Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Guam hotel reviews
  3. Tamuning hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Tamuning Plaza Hotel

Reviews of Tamuning Plaza Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

960 South Marine Drive, 96913 Tamuning, Guam

#16 of 16 hotels in Tamuning

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    6.7
    Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cheap. Rooms smell of mold, they have to open the windows/doors and air them out when you check out. No elevator! Worst TV & reception I’ve seen in a hotel. I burned 4 candles in the room to combat the smell.

    Cheap

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    2.9
    Very unpleasure!!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The worst place I’ve ever seen.Dead roaches,very old,moldy,smells very bad which i couldn’t even breath and very dirty.Our taxi driver said that “it’s a hot spot in Guam (in a bad way) and be sure lock the door”.

    Nothing.We tried to find a hotel on last minute very late night. That was the only available option on booking.com.Nothing is same as pictures.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.6
    I loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the room. It was nice and cozy, and just the right size. I booked a room there for my days off and it met my standards.. I'll be booking there again for sure. Love it!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    4.2
    Horrible!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet slow, cockroaches, old furnitures and the room looks like it was falling apart. Did I mention the AC unit rattle's when u turn it on oh last thing no warm/hot water.

    I hate to say this but the truth must be told. NOTHING.. Internet slow, cockroaches, old furnitures and the room looks like it was falling apart. Did I mention the AC unit rattle's when u turn it on oh last thing no warm/hot water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    I liked how a room was available at the last minute.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like how the refigerator wasn't ready for us to use, but it was quick to get cold enough for our drinks.

    I liked how a room was available at the last minute. We enjoyed the stay, and will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    5.0
    The whole entire stay is not good, we had to be out all the time.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room has a musty odor, beds are not comfortable and we had to switch rooms. Overall our stay in not so good, I feel that management should look on cleanliness issues. Couch is dusty, the whole room including the restroom is unsanitized.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    9.2
    Everything was okay.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better couches....

    Everything was okay... Good price for one night stay..

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    5.0
    AC works good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator

    AC works good

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    5.0
    Okayish
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As bare bones as it gets. There were also a lot of hookers.

    It was cheap and easy

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    7.5
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing actually, the hotel accommodation fits my budget.

    Location was great although no breakfast is offered at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    7.1
    nice place and quite with a big parking space.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little renovation

    good location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    5.0
    Great short term place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is old smells old, pungent, & musty , no microwave in my room,

    Bed & pillows were comfortable/ friendly staff free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.8
    Adequate for short term
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator/ Hotel is old probably needs restoration

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.0
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold water , showers

    Price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    6.7
    I wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was absolutely terrible. I couldn’t even make a phone call while in my room.

    The bed was comfortable. Price was fair. Location was central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.8
    😑
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet needs to go! The utensils in the kitchen go too! Redo the kitchen!

    The maid was nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    2.9
    Staff nice
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stains on all furniture and mold on carpet springs stick out of matress mold on appliances no hot water (yes I turned on the heater)

    Staff nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.8
    2 nights at Tamuning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator, poor wifi

    Friendly staff, wonderful bed, good ac

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    5.4
    Room was dusty, room was too high for my asthma condition.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dusty, room was too high for my asthma condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like walking up the stairs to the rooms

    Liked the low cost

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good and gentle heart of the staff and give useful tips for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fasility is quite old.

    Good and gentle heart of the staff and give useful tips for the transportation and the tourism.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    5.0
    the staff were friendly and helpful
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the rooms were not accomodating

    the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    2.5
    Dump, dddump, ddump, dump, dump. You need to delete this place off your list. I am embarassed for u.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To sum it up, this place is an absolute dump;

    The only thing I can think of is the price, dirt cheap at leas than $80 per night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.8
    The staff are good very good, helpful and accommodating
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hope they can provide a room service where in we can order some food or they can have their own restaurant

    Staff are so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    8.8
    I like the carpark
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I like the carpark

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2016

    7.5
    The management and staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    l founf the hotel expensive to what lm used to but is is cheap for Guam. Guam is expensive!

    The management and staff are very helpful. The hotel airport service is cheaper than getting a taxi. Laundrette is good and cheap.

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2016

    7.9
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I was under the impression there would be internet access. Though I was provided with a wifi access code, I was unable to connect due to poor connectivity the entire length of my stay.

    The room was clean. The bed comfortable. The facility felt safe, and the 24 hour reception staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    6.7
    Great room for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was hard and had wheels so it rolled alot. Bathroom needed caulking and handle repair to drawer

    Great room for the price! Nothing fancy though.

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    9.2
    Staff responds fast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room was really spacy and clean and many towels but i couldnt understand how to make hot water in bathtub. But generally everything normal.

    Staff responds fast.doing their job well.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    7.1
    Size of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a lot of life around the hotel. Leaking air conditioner unit made room smell

    Size of room. Convienence of location for our daily destination by car. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2016

    6.3
    Helpful and cheerful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Old dilapidated building with no elevator. No amenities. Very basic room with noisy air conditioner. Seedy neighborhood.

    Helpful and cheerful staff. Cheap price. Close enough to airport.

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    4.6
    Hotel staff were friendly and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Hotel need a makeover!!!! Carpet smells bad, no restaurant in the hotel as advertised; The location is way back of some old building.

    Hotel staff were friendly and helpful! The free wifi is a plus.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    4.2
    just the bed itself.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    There is a stench smell in the room that I don't know where it comes from. This hotel needs an elevator. Too much hardship hauling heavy stuffs upstairs especially with no reliable staff to assist.

    just the bed itself.., i like hard beds.

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2015

    5.0
    They accepted my last minute booking and let me extend my...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not as accommodating, no tooth paste in room, and not a lot of information on the hotel and services.

    They accepted my last minute booking and let me extend my day for a by more, with a charge of course.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2015

    4.6
    There is a Subway franchise very close by for sandwiches and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    They listed a restaurant facility (lunch and diner) and bar. They had neither as both had closed some time ago and their add has not been updated. Likewise the bicycle is no longer available either. Also a long way from anything and tourist bus does not go to the hotel must use Taxis which are expensive or rent a car to get around and the hotel looks to be circa 1970 last time it was renovated or updated. Also it is a walk up as no elevator and the ice machine on the 2nd floor was inoperative.

    There is a Subway franchise very close by for sandwiches and several bars within easy walking distance that also offer pub grub type foods. Good only for short stay if nothing else is available in Guam (Tamuning)

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2015

    6.7
    This is the first hotel that comes to mind when I make last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the first hotel that comes to mind when I make last minute plans...I can always depend on it, which in itself is a great relief on my wallet and my sanity. And because like everyone that has to work for a living... I don't want to spend an arm and a leg for last minute lodging,...and by this I mean a clean, comfortable and welcoming setting.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    7.5
    A no-nonsense and economical place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No in-room safe.

    A no-nonsense and economical place to stay. Fridge and a/c both worked. Free coffee in the mornings at the front desk.

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2016

    4.2
    No public transport from Guam airport to property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No public transport from Guam airport to property

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No airport shuttle

    Staff

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    3.8
    Proximity to my friend's house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift or elevator Also no fire suppression system installed un every room x aircon units noisy fan

    Proximity to my friend's house

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2016

    7.5
    I liked the staff and the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The facilities were a little old.

    I liked the staff and the location.

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2016

    7.9
    Very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Distance from the city centre

    Very welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    7.1
    Its quiet and peaceful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    need to install elevator

    Its quiet and peaceful

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2016

    5.4
    Neatness,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Facility old, and not convenient for transportation, and eating

    Neatness, And service attitude

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    TV; need new ones.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access renting a car within the hotel.

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2016

    4.6
    it was inexpensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    the place is a dump. cabinets falling apart, cigarette burns all over the carpet, couch was worn out, ants in the bathroom

    it was inexpensive

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2015

    4.6
    Room stank of cigarette smoke.
    • Solo traveler

    Room stank of cigarette smoke.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    6.7
    No elevator - I had to carry my luggage up (and down) 3...
    • Solo traveler

    No elevator - I had to carry my luggage up (and down) 3 floors myself. All for USD 65 - this would never happen here in Vietnam!

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    7.9
    Need the room to be changed, the rug, the furniture.
    • Couple

    Need the room to be changed, the rug, the furniture.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    3.8
    place doesn't have an elevator, carpets are dirty on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    place doesn't have an elevator, carpets are dirty on the hallway, rooms smells like mold.

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2015

    4.2
    Polite staff, cheapest place in Guam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poorly maintained, dingy

    Polite staff, cheapest place in Guam

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: