Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B P International 4 stars

8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#193 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5314 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- the same for the entire 5 days!!! You have guests staying more than 1 day, you need to change your menu everyday, too! Staff- you need to learn hospitality and customer service training. Guests are expecting to have a vacation and a good time, but your staff doesn't seem to understand children! Kids are kids, you don't yell at them. You approach the parents instead not the kids. In our country, you'll get sued if you do! First breakfast, my kid already said " I don't like this hotel, let's pack up" We've been to almost a hundred hotels all over the world and this is the first time he said this! :-(

    They clean our rooms daily

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check-in time very late at 2pm and not possible earlier - no discount when breakfast could not been taken because of early leaving to the airport

    liked the very extensive and various breakfast, the fast 4 elevators, fabulous view, the staff and services for example lending you an umbrella when strong rainy season, very easy accessible close to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did knock to ask about room service when the do not disturb sign was up, not really an issue for myself but some may find that annoying.

    Very nice room with a decent view of the city area, couldn’t ask for much more

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the double deck ladders are steel and hard to use for climbing and the Check in is slow because we were checked in at 4:00pm

    The breakfast is great and it feels like there Are so many People staying with us that theyre always fully booked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not much room for putting luggage in the room

    This hotel is on the route of the complimentary Airport Express Shuttle so convenient for drop off and pick up. It's along a busy road serviced by lots of local buses and one of the Austin MTR station entrance is right next door. Because the rooms are from the 9th or 10th floor up there is no traffic noise except for the odd emergency vehicles' siren. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and the night market is just a short walk away. Love the complimentary mobile phone and ironing and laundry facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small. Limited walking space after putting in an extra bed.

    The location is few minutes walk to 2 mtr stations. Many choices for food selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect , easy to access to tourist destination, and deacent too , the staff speaks English and hospitable , room is clean and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suggestion - Scouts sign & Hong Kong written on the floor of the lifts which come under feet of guests. Same can be put on the walls of the lift.

    Neat & Clean rooms, Good breakfast. Nice view of garden & harbor. Ideally located in shopping area & very near to Jordan MTR exit C2.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think.. One of the things that i think really makes b.p such an engaging accomodation is not only location is crazy, room is clean and quite. But also steps are very kind!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbour Parkview Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Near to MTR and Nathan Road where there are a lot of shops, near to the pier where you can take the ferry to go to the other side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one of our rooms was ready at check-in time. Two of our rooms weren't. We had to keep going back at the hotel reception which was quite tiresome. Upon booking, I specifically requested for non-smoking rooms. We were assigned to a non-smoking floor, but on our last day, there was a strong smell of cigarette all over our bathroom which indicated that someone was smoking somewhere in one of the rooms near ours.

    We had a comfortable stay. Our room was clean and tidy. It is located near the Jordan, Austin and TST MTR stations and KFC and Mc Donalds. The City Flyer bus stop is near the hotel so it is easy and safe to reach it. Bus fare is only $33 adult and $16.50 child.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited a bit for our room to be available. We booked for a double and single bed. When we asked for the extra bed, the tone of the front desk personnel was a bit annoyed, maybe because of stress or I dont know. Didn't get the Genius perks.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really but u can actually hear other guests coming in to their room..u can hear steps and unlocking doors..but its fine..

    Easy access to mtr u have options: f u wana take jordan turn to your right then cross next st.youll see sign..if u wana take austin station then go to ur left.....easy way to go mongkok station also and shopping center..few steps away to other malls and fast food like mcdonald and kfc as well as starbucks...close to kowloon park..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only real negative was the hard beds which seems to be a constant issues for western visitors to HK. The staff did provide an overlay on request but this was insufficient and my wife ended up using my overlay in addition.

    This hotel is in a good location and the rooms are an average size but our room had views of the park and harbour which was great. Breakfast was good and the WIFI worked well. Staff were friendly and very responsive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the 14th floor which is non-smoking floor. However, after come back from the city, I always smell smoking.

    Very good breakfast. Good location can walk to Kowloon Park, Temple Market, Nathan Rd. The shower is warm and stable. I like the shower! Family room is fit for 4 persons of my family. Value of money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as expected or better.

    The room was nice and clean. The view was over the park. I will consider staying here again. Metro station is really near. Taxi to airport is available at any time without waiting. Only 3 metro stations away from Victoria Peak tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were slow

    The location, and especially the view across Kowloon Park to the harbour and Hong Kong Island. Close to public transport, the Airport Express shuttle bus, and the Jade Market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 people and had a 2-person room with an extra bed. There was just about enough space for the suitcases!

    Good location for TST and close to two train stations. It is also walking distance to the harbour. We chose a hotel that we could use as a base, rather than somewhere to spend lots of time in and it did the job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for queen size bed but got 2 single after the receptionist told housekeeping was coming to change, waited 20 minutes and I had to call housekeeping myself, and the 2single bed was joined but pushed to the corner of the room which made impossible to get off the in one side.

    Wait for a long time to check in and staff doesn’t seem to be happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator waiting time is too long. Drinking water every two days, not daily, bit poor english but helpful staff. What you want should be told in detail when ordering omelletes, and the coffee is robusta (not good for person with stomach ulcer )

    Very strategic location, clean, nice breakfast, overall great value ! Lots of fantastic yet affordable locals meal nearby, just 5 mins walk to the nearest mtr station (Austin and Jordan)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning of the room a bit too early, if I am still in my room if I have a late outing. Anyway, I should place the DO NOT Disturb sign

    The cleanliness of the facilities though lifts were over crowded at peak. Next reservation, I would include breakfast package. I will definitely shift here in the next booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not family-friendly, rooms & beds are too small. Also our 1st room in the 15th floor was dirty. Wish you had curry served in the breakfast buffet.

    Your location is good. Breakfast buffet was good also. Loved your breads & croissants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the initial deducation taken from my credit card prior to check in which was not returned after checking out though full payment was given.

    It was a nice place to stay in. This hotel is highly recommended! The location was excellent and accessible to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is quite small considering that it is for a group of persons.

    The hotel is location is very strategic and convenient because it is near the MTR. The breakfast is very good, our kids enjoyed it well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and the walls needed a lick of paint to cover scuff marks. Overall the impression was of a hotel that had seen better days. Small bathroom - but typical of HK properties

    The staff were efficient and the cafe was good. I had an early morning flight and the location in Kowloon made the trip to the airport very easy (25 minutes at 5am).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very hard bed - way to uncomfortable. Very slow and crowded lifts. Did help a bit when all 4 were working.

    Great view. Fantastic breakfast with fresh food and lots of variety. Great location. One of the stops on the Airport Express bus which made it handy when transferring to airport. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Harbour Parkview Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excelent location in Kowloon close to Night market and street food. Shop 7 Eleven opposite street. Close to MTR Austin. Free shuttle bus stop from Airport Express train in front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarette smoke is unbelievable!! Even though there are signs saying it's forbidden, the stench was overpowering. I was out all day and when I returned to my room, you'd have thought someone had actually been in there smoking - it must be the air conditioning. This would put me off Staying here again. There are only 3 lifts and they are slow so be prepared to wait for up to 20 minutes to get one.

    The location is excellent - right next to Kowloon Park, close to 2 mtr stations, just off Nathan Road, night markets and harbour front 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    they could have provided points where we could have used other adapters for charging the mobile and laptops. They just had pins wherein you could use only the HK adapters and not the international ones.

    they were full so they gave me a free upgrade and the staff at the check in was very nice and polite. they also granted me late checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is i was in level 21 ..time consuming when you go by elevator but it is manageable

    The property is in good location very near to train station ...there is a taxi standby area...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main problem of the hotel was the elevators, There were three very slow elevators for all the guests of a big hotel, and using them was a time-consuming process. Also, the staff in the reception was a little snobby and difficult to communicate, in contrast with the staff involved in sight seeing and giving tourist information, which was very helpful.

    Excellent location, near two metro stations. Clean, comfortable rooms, meeting our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Order a Triple room but room was not ready when arrive. It was old and dark instead the room. Also elevator took forever to go up and down.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor service.

    Worst hotel i ever had staff very poor service except housekeeping name pong she very nice lady.expensive not good service elevator take long breakfast same ordinary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts - it was extremely slow and inconvenient. They were always full and under maintenance even before we left. They should be upgraded so customers don’t have to take the stairs. Size of the rooms - they were extremely small and couldn’t fit everyone and our luggages comfortably (even for a family room). Wouldn’t reccomened families at all to stay at this hotel, due to the size of the rooms. Noisy neighbours - many children roamning around outside our room making loud noise, running and playing games late at night. More should be done to fix this issue as it is hard to rest. Breakfast buffet - we stayed at the hotel for 8 days and the food remained the exact same and did not change at all. Nobody wanted to eat again and they should be continually updating and adding new dishes. Also the drinks were extremely poor and lacked variety. Improved coffee and new drinks like hot chocolate would be good.

    The beds were comfortable and the cleaners were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk gave rude service, never smiled at all during my transaction. No bellboy or door man to help open with the door for like more that 20times we walked in and out of the hotel. Check out, we asked for help to bring luggage down but no response, nobody came and we waited long for nothing. Not worth the money that we paid for.Rooms and toilet are super old and small. Bed sheets and linens were yellowish already not white. Not recommending.

    The only positive thing I can tell about this property is the location is convenient and near to shopping places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress a bit hard Lifts too slow moving. Waited long time for one to come to our floor to find it full. Guests in the know take lift up and stay inside to go down to ground floor. Reception staff can be more helpful instead of rejecting request immediately and repeatedly without checking with Manager

    Comfortable, Clean, Good Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friend Alex Tam booked 2 nights for us via booking.com a room with a double bed. However, only a room with 2 single beds was offered. Even though your staff reluctantly put the two beds together but it wasn't the same as a single bed. Alex Tam strongly suggests your staff at the service counter should wear a smile even if it was just a job. They should always remember that they are working in the hospitality industry and they represent your hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard until we asked for a mattress topper and sometimes it was very hard to get a spot in the lift.

    The view from our room which was quiet, the friendly staff, the Buffet breakfast and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast menu should be changed everyday. We stayed for five days and the menu was the same .

    The sturdiness of the double beds. Cleanliness of the towels. The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dated hotel. The room was dark and depressing, and smelled of old carpet and smoke. It really needs a refurbishment. Also, it was way too expensive for what it was - for the money we paid, we were quite surprised with what we got.

    Great location. The staff was helpful and quick. Though the hotel room was dated and old, the staff did a good job to keep it clean. All basic amenities were provided in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a hotel with conference facilities too little thought to guests getting through crowds to a conference.On a second occassion, all elevators held at ground floor to assist vip's get to their function and house guests just had to wait. Rooms all a bit small, where to put luggage a problem.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Helpfull staff. Very clean, good clientelle. Good area with ready access to metro and value for money in that area (Kowloon)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    Daily cleaning of room is a must for us for a good night sleep after a whole day sightseeing and adventure, and BP international made that happened during our stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was found different from my booking.

    Hotel only offered one day for good price. They charged me 1400. Hong Kong dollars for another day! The price was found totally different from the first night!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough of elevators and temperature at the corridors is too low. WiFi is slowly.

    Park and Harbor view beautiful as always. Location is simply the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room is so small.

    Great location! It is close to MTR stations; Austin and Jordan. It is only 7-10 minute walk to the ferry terminal. The hotel offers a good breakfast with a nice service :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -ordered a queen size bed but it have been overbooked, so my partner and I had to sleep in separated beds... I think they could have done better. - could be cleaner

    location soooo good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and beds small also bathroom had not enough space for personal belongings. Could do with modernising rooms, as they look a little tired.

    Staff and location great. Price is also good. Kettle with tea/coffee in room and empty fridge which is good. Very quiet in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were very slow and too few.

    The proximity to activities.The concierge desk was quite good in looking after our bags and the general service of organising tours for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts extremely slow, especially when coming from the top floors, and they jolt a lot when coming down. Requested a room with a double bed but ended up with two singles (for 1 person). Rooms are not very sound proof. Could hear a lot of outside noise and noise from people in neighbouring rooms.

    Good location. Close to MTR station, Temple Street markets and other services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbour Parkview Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny rooms. we were placed in two single beds on first day and were charged differently on last day of stay contrary to price agreed upon with booking.com contract. staff were pleasant enough

    location is perfect to move around tsim sha tsui area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with some updating.

    Good location able to walk to harbour side,Kowloon Park., MTR stations. Very efficient Airport Express service, and well organised pedestrian areas in city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t big enough as described on your web site !Very small and can not accomodate 3 people as you described at on your web site !Therefore I need an explanation from your side for the prize I paid is not good quality room!

    The Location only!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide selection of breakfasts to satisfy International travelers. Buffet style with everything from Continental, American, Dutch, Japanese, to Chinese style offerings along with fresh fruits, juices, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Building modernity and cost

    The hotel location is so excellent but I think the hotel building is a little old and its not modern in compare with any other 4 star hotels in the world. Hotel specially in the corridors require some renewal efforts. Breakfast menu did not change during my 7 day stay. But I think the value is not match with the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour Parkview Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space in the room was limited but we had an extra bed which probably caused the issue.

    The location was great. Between Jordan & Austin MTR stations. (Closest to Jordan). Room was kept clean every morning with fresh towels and water. The breakfast catered for all tastes with fantastic freshly made pancakes & omlettes. We had a Harbour View room which had fantastic views over Kowloon Park & over to Victoria Harbour. There is an airport shuttle service located outside the hotel along with taxi rank which always has taxis available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The family room with bunk beds has no space to even keep bags.

    Great location, clean rooms, though the family room is very small, no place to keep bags. else wonderful place awesome breakfast and brilliant location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not as comfortable as it looks like. But on an average it is fine.

    1. Location of the property is quiet good. Near to MTR Jordan and lots of shops outside. One can take a direct bus from Airport to reach the hotel even. (Bus no- A21 or A22) 2. Rooms are not big in size but clean. Harbour view was good. We checked in early around 9 am and we got the room instantly. 3. Wifi works fine in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was definitely small for a European, with the toilet so inconveniently placed. The bed was tough (good for our bones, I suppose). I also have a very particular remark, I hate windows that do not open. Equally unpleasant was the temperature (18 centigrades, perhaps) in the corridors, whereas outside there were 26-28 (not healthy at all)

    We stayed at BP for 5 and 1/2 days, in an ordinary room, on the 22nd floor (on request= a plus), and, although we arrived very early, tenish a.m., we got our accommodation (another plus). We liked almost everything about the room, not to mention the location of BP which is a huge plus, central, access to two metro stations, not far from a rail station (Kowloon) and in the vecinity of China ferry terminal. Great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets are clearly not that clean with yellow patches.

    Great location. Easily accessible to MTR and plenty of food options within walking distance. Firm mattress and pillow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the 18 th floor meant you could not always get on a lift down. Waited 15 mins once My card was compromised after I filled in my details on the hotels website. It may not have been there but it would seem it was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we reserved - and were given - a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor, our room smelt very much of cigarette smoke. It might be due to bad circulation of the air vents, but for non-smokers it made the stay rather uncomfortable. Although the staff at check-in and at the breakfast were very friendly, the staff member who checked us out seemed perturbed and was brusque when I was clarifying the payment process as there were two holds on our credit card and I wanted to check which one was for the final room payment.

    Our room had a lovely view of Kowloon Park, and was large and clean, if slightly dated with the decor. The bed was very comfortable, and there was a large renovated bathroom with good water pressure in the shower. The breakfast in the cafe was varied and tasty, with lots of fresh fruit and a dedicated chef at the omelette station. The concierge was friendly and helpful with luggage storage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location: 5 min walk to MTR station, taxi at doorsteps, shuttle to and from airport, restaurants and shops everywhere. 7-Eleven and grocery store right across the street. Staff members were polite and helpful. Room was spacious, maybe some areas need some TLC due to age of property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour Parkview Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    expensive rate of family room

    the bed was comfty,food was great although the menu was always the same :) receptionist speaks in english and very accomodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, lift was slow and only 4 lift was not enough given the number of rooms/guess. At times waited over 20min to get on Check in was terrible, staff was slow and again not enough given guess etc... waited over 30 min to check in

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was on a NO smoking floor, but we smelled smoke the whole 3 days and when we called, they just wanted to come spray the room. It wasn't our room, it was other rooms on the floor and smoking floors below and above.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It can take some time to catch the elevator.

    The location of the hotel is excellent! The room is not very large but is nice and comfortable. Breakfast is really great and has a lot of variety. We highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location in Kowloon. Rooms are clean and not too small. Breakfast was OK, with quite a few Western choices. Rooms are quite basic but for the price they are perfectly adequate. We stayed here twice, we liked it. The beds are pretty hard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was $437 a night for 100 sq ft of room and a bathroom with no tub about 50 sq ft. There is a hotel next door for the same quality for $75 dollar a night. This place is no hood an over charge 400% for a 1 star hotel. Hotel pictures are fake.

    Just the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However I've booked a room with double-bed arrangement all rooms of this type were booked out so fially we had to manage to put together two separate beds that (due to the shape of the room) resulted in being a bit incomfortable, but still acceptable. There is no option to allow fresh air into the room as windows cannot be opened so only usage of AC is possible.

    Very good location with a nice view on HK, next to a metro station which makes it quite easy to travel around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms a bit tight, flooring could be updated as carpets are old

    Phone available for local use was very helpful. Bottled water available everyday of the stay was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One improvement that the hotel can look into is the elevator speed. There are 3 elevators but most of the time they are slow and full.

    The hotel is a stone throw (3 mins easy walk) to the Jordan MTR & Nathan Road with a convenience stores (7-11 & Sasa) and a supermarket (Wellcome) just across the road. It is also very close to the Temple Street Night Market (which we felt was better than Ladies Market) - about 2 blocks away. The Airport Express Train Shuttle bus stop is also conveniently located at the hotel. We took bus no K4. Getting to and from Star Ferry was also a breeze - take bus no 2 or only HKD25 by taxi. Room wise, we managed our expectations as we knew hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small. The Family Room comes with 2 bunk beds and fit 4 of us comfortably though opening of luggage needs some coordination due to the limited space. Our 2nd room (a double bed room) comes with a complimentary mobile phone. As Muslim travellers, halal food is easy to find in Hong Kong. We even had food delivered via Deliveroo on one of the nights. We recommend B P International as a family friendly hotel with easy access to transportation and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I booked non-smoking room and the floor which I stayed on was non-smoking floor, I still smelled the smoking in my room.

    It is convenient and near Jordan MRT Station. There are convenient stores opposite to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect for me.

    I like that it is near a metro. and near 7eleven, and behind us was garden we can walk throw. the hotel was giving me free internet mobile i can take it with me. and easy access to every where. the water heater is great and stuff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at 11:00am and we were given a room at 3:30pm while our 2 sons were given a room at around 4:30pm. My sister were given a room at 5:30pm so it was really tiring.

    One of the best coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tired, dated, paper thin walls, tiniest of bathrooms, but still very good value for money all things considering

    Great location in TST with plenty to eat, see and do in different price ranges in the area. Had a room facing the park, and a little further away, a great view of the barbour and HK island.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B P International traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: