Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of B P International

Reviews of B P International This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#213 of 295 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5455 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.9
    Cosy and comfortable stay at BP international
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small but still comfortable. There could be more tables placed in the room to allow us to put our belongings. The lifts should also contain a sensor to detect when the lift is full to prevent the lift from stopping when it is already full.

    It was a comfortable and cosy stay at BP international. The location is also great because it is close to many popular tourist sites like the ladies market and shopping malls. I also liked that the toiletries were replenished everyday.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is walking distance to an MTR station, some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite old. The carpet was musty. There was on-going renovation in the floor we stayed at.

    The hotel is walking distance to an MTR station, some restaurants, and a grocery store.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    Overall, the stay was good. Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since my spouse is PWD, they upgraded us to the room for PWD for free. It was a very good gesture for them to ensure that their guests are comfortable. Good job!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Friendly reception - good assistance with tourist attraction offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much - maybe more coffee and tea sachets for the family room - only 2 of each provided nightly.

    Full breakfast was great - suited all the families taste requirements. Enjoyed the omelettes, baked goods and the good coffee.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.8
    Clean Hotel, highly Recommened, Delicious Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi slow speed, waiting time for elevator.

    Great Location, comfortable bed, great buffet breakfast, free pocket wifi, currency exchange facilities, taxi stop at door step.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good service, great stuffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The safe or the vaule need to replace a newer one. We have experience not as convenient to adjust in certain way to open or lock the vaule. Even after the service guy come in to tell us it need to adjust or hold in certain way to lock or open it. We found out later it’s difficult to do that.

    Services and the laundry service is great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    2.5
    3 days
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cigarette smells all floors and inside room hallway and lack of information to the people, wall to wall smells cigarette not worth to pay amount lack information from booking.com and the hotel itself after complaint the manager,the manager accommodate us on suite room the last day due to the baby smoke allergic reaction and the other family member allergic reaction from smoke because of cigarette smells

    Only restaurant and beds and laundry

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    Good room with 180 degree view of harbour and Hong Kong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts took a while and were packed like sardines during peak periods.

    Good room with 180 degree view of harbour and Hong Kong Island. Great breakfast buffet, especially omlettes made on the spot.yum. Top location in Kowloon.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Generally, I am satisfy with the overall facilities and friendliness of the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn’t any drop off or pick up point in front of the hotel. This is very inconvenient to people travelling on wheel chair especially the elderly or handicapped.

    The location of the hotel is superb and it is really value for money to stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.7
    Clean, easy access, warm cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hospitality of the cleaners, they are nice & good manner.

    Attitude of the cleaners, and those in the breakfast lounge are good, keep it. The size of the room is suitable for 2 only, but not for 4 on the bund beds room. Cleanliness is acceptable. Location is acceptable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.9
    We feel good in our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water running noise in bath room or from other room is high. You will feel the room is small if you have four big luggage in your room. The elevators speed are slow in comparison with other newer high rise building elevators. You may have to wait long time when in rush hours.

    The location is close to Austin Subway station and connected to West Kowloon train station and Kowloon station. If you don't have a lot of luggage, It is easier and faster by walking to the Hotel instead of using the free shuttle. Buffet breakfast is good. Staff is helpful on booking taxi for early flight. The bed is comfort.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to wait until 4pm to have our rooms ready. Breakfast selection is mostly the same. Rooms size is quite small but i think this is average for hong kong hotels.

    Location is good. AE K4 bus stops right outside the hotel. Kowloon park is a few steps away. There is a convenience store and supermarket across the street. Jordan station is 3-5 minutes away (by walking).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.4
    Can be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    leaking washroom basin, temperature at guest room lift lobby too low, not given double bed as booked, 3pm check-in time is very late, noisy compressor/fan outside our room.

    good wifi, good housekeeping,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    Good for a few day sightseeing trip in HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are four lifts in the hotel but takes so long to get one! Pretty dated building and room no fancy deco, pretty depressing colour wall. Although they changed sheets and towels almost everyday but the bed was very basic, not very comfortable one. I personally prefer the shower with a hose so I can move the shower head but it was fixed to the wall so it was difficult for me. However temperature of the shower was good and strong one! Most concern is the airport shuttle bus... booking.com description gave me the impression that the hotel was providing a free service but actually it is pretty expensive! Cheaper to go by taxi if you’re more than two people. I wanted to borrow iron and ironing board but I couldn’t because they have a laundry room where you can do your washing by coin laundry. If you want to use iron and ironing board, you also need to go there to use them! Best to find the laundry outside for HK$30 for a bag of washing. You can take it out in the morning and is ready by 6pm on the same day.

    Very good location, everything is within walking distance. Very convenient for getting around in the lovely part of Hong Kong. Very simple and minimal but there’s everything you need in the room too. Despite of its location facing the busy road the room on the 14th floor was relatively quiet, maybe noiser if it’s on the lower floor. Glad that we didn’t have a breakfast in a hotel because it didn’t worth for paying extra as there are so many choices along the street nearby. Fairly comfortable stay in the mid November.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    Location in the midst of many eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel holds the first day deposit for more than three weeks after checked in. It should be returned once checked out.

    Location in the midst of many eateries. There is a dim sum restaurant in the basement.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my short stay in Hong Kong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was lovely - bright and spacious and helpful staff. The rooms are small but they tend to be in that side of the world - very clean and compact and comphy! Breakfast was included and they had a HUGE buffet with tons of choices for all palates!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    6.7
    I would like to recommend your staff name Henry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small for 3 persons. We add extra bed and the room too small.

    I would like to recommend your staff name Henry.. he is good and very accomadting and helpful. HE assist us on our luggage until we left ...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    4.2
    Please investigate how your staff treats overseas travelers?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attitude from the front desk staff was totally unacceptable! Now I have to think twice before I recommend any of my friends from Canada to BP In’l on our next visit to Hong Kong. Your staff need to be able to handle any issue with professionalism.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Downfall is FO Kathy, less product knowledge, courtesy, and kindness.

    Breakfast is superb! Great location, easy access to shops, bus, mtr and airport express access bus who could drop you in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    5.8
    NA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The space was too small for 3 persons. I was expecting a double bed and a single bed but it turned out that the hotel squeezed a sofa bed into the room. Wasn't value for money.

    NA

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Everything except the toilet bowl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet bowl is not clean, smelly and old. They need to clean it thoroughly or replace it.

    Everything except the toilet bowl. The view was amazing!!! :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet breakfast is good but they could improve on the variety. They also need to improve the exhaust system where the eggs and pancakes are cooked so that guests will not smell like fried food after eating at the resto.

    The hotel is very accessible. It is near Jordan MTR. Nathan Road is just walking distance. I also like that the hotel is included in the route of the free shuttle bus service of Airport Express. The hotel also provided us with a phone with wifi access which made it more convenient for us to go around HK.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel near the Night Market; Fast Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Originally, I wanted a queen size bed but they provide 2 full size beds; which was fine but the bed was a little firm for my taste. The elevator does take a while to come around, plus the honking of cars could bother those who's not use to the city life.

    The hotel itself isn't far from the Night Market where you can eat and have fun. The Wi-Fi was fast enough to do some work. The Staff members were nice enough to direct you to the right direction. Plus there's a 7/11 just around the corner for any quick snacks.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    4.0
    Adequate but far below my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is VERY dated, needs a makeover. Ventilation grill in the bathroom door is very stupid because it ventilates the small bathroom causing bad smells to spread in the room. The hotel corridors are dull and unwelcoming. Most receptionists do not speak good English and are unable to answer simple questions, always referring the guest to the concierge who is absent sometimes!

    The location only! Apart from that, I was unpleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel. It is not good value for money. Elevators, for one, are always full to the brim with guests.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Overall our stay was great (as always!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we made reservation we were told by email that we are booked at the 23rd floor when we arrived we were check in at the 22nd floor i dont know why and were given 2 seperate beds instead of just 1 big bed as we requested. The view of our room though is great facing the harbor and hk island

    We always stay in BP Intl whenever we are in HK In fact this recent was our 6th stay in this marvelous hotel Check-in & check-out efficient and fast Breakfast buffet delicious! Location is so amazing We will come back BP Intl again Thank you for your accomadation.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.4
    Clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 3 PM and our rooms supposed to be ready but the reception told us to wait about 30 mins so we went out to have lunch and get back about 4 PM but the reception said with ignorance face that we have to wait again, nothing that she can do and she also didn’t know when we can move to our rooms because the room not finish cleaning yet without any sorry. This service from hotel and reception are not what we expected from your 10% service charged.

    Clean & comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel OK
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception seems to be very annoyed by the guests. they probably don't like their job. There is no adapter for USB port available in the hotel (???), so in case you didn't bring one with you, you will have problem charging your phone (they do sell adapters at the reception for 40HKD though).

    The room was clean, comfortable and spacious for Hong Kong standards. The location is quite good in Kowloon. Free shuttles to the Airport Express Line in the Kowloon station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.8
    BP Hotel is my 1st hotel stayed while my 1st time visited HK. I like location and valueable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow is not comfortable. I booked single bed but got twin beds which not comfortable although made it closed. It would be great if you have more options at Breakfast

    The location is convenience and close to Kowloon station and also MTR. Hotel staffs are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.3
    Good position but bad level of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The matress was terrible ! Comfort was really poor and the hotel does not offer any facilities like a pool or a spa. The value for money was not so great.

    Good, varied breakfast. The real force of this hotel is its position. Staff was OK, polite and helpful, but did not exceed our expectations either (for ex. they did not offered a metro map spontaneously or explained to us what to see in the neighbourhoods - they just answered our questions, that's it). The cleaning staff was very kind though.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and safe experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The system used for check in takes time and surprisingly the credit card number gets printed in full on receipt. It is the only place I used the card so that may be a common procedure in HK.

    Excellent location and connection to the airport.. staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    5.8
    Ok value for money close to Temple Street Night Market / Kowloon Railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel style is rather outdated (not visible in the pictures on booking), the bathroom small and very basic. They do not provide converters to use HK plugs and instead sell them to clients at higher price than the market downstairs (pretty ridiculous, I was just in a similar type/priced hotel and each room had one). The lobby is extremely chaotic with luggage every where and the registration takes a while with lots of checks and papers to sign.

    Nice view of HK Bay, comfortable bed. When it comes to surroundings, only worthwhile area is Temple Street Night Market which is quite fun.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Upgraded to a suite, great room, great view especially at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very busy at check in, but didn’t have to wait too long.

    Upgraded to a suite, great room, great view especially at night. Location close to everything in Kowloon. Comprehensive breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.3
    Our "deluxe harbour view" room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our "deluxe harbour view" room was very small. Bed was very hard. The information provided to us about the hotel shuttle service from HK airport to hotel was INCORRECT. Counter number is NOT B01, that is for private limousine/chauffeur services. The correct counter number for hotel shuttles was B18. We found the price to be too high, and it was cheaper to take a taxi direct to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is small and also rather old. Time to renovate. We added an extra bed and there was no place to put 3 luggages. I remembered staying there and the room was more spacious for 3 persons. Maybe I chose a diff room the last time.

    Good Location as you can walk to the new West Kowloon Train station if you want to take the train to Guangzhou. You can also walk to the China Ferry Terminal to take the ferry to China/Macau.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    BP International Hotel is a good place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I witnessed one incident in the restaurant during breakfast when one personnel of BP(younger guy assisting the guests to be sitted during breakfast) on his loud voice and impolite manner asking one guest (while she was eating) to sign (I do not know what is there for the guest to sign ). Can't he wait until the guest finishes her breakfast? The BP personnel approached the guest twice until such time the guest stood up without finishing her food just to give way to the BP personnel. I just felt that what the personnel did to the guest was rude!

    I like everything about BP International Hotel. But it would be a lot better if people in the front desk will put more smile on their faces. It would make the guests feel more welcome.😊

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    4.6
    not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible air conditioning. Cannot set the temperature and they switchit off in the early hours of the morning and then room gets no fresh air.

    location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing system was a bit loud and noisy.

    The hotel is located in the city center. Easy access to a park, shopping streets, and train/bus stops. The hotel has a 24/7 taxi stand. There were no taxis in the stand when we left the place around 4:30am for the airport, but it was easy to find another one.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.9
    Location is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast Options poor for vegetarians. They told me the frying surface was fixed and couldn’t offer an alternative pan to fry an omelette suitable for a vegetarian. That’s pretty poor.

    Location is ideal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    5.0
    Not Good Hotel, will never stay here again on visit to HK - will stick to HK Island.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very outdated in everything on offer , very expensive for room with facilities offered and un-comfortable bed

    Location was good and close to Markets, that was it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was hard and the rooms pretty basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was hard and the rooms pretty basic. They need updating. However, the price was excellent value as the hotel is very close to the Star ferry, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, there was no water, hot or cold, available in our bathroom at 10.30 am the next morning the day of our departure, when my partner wanted to shave and shower before returning to the airport for a 7.5 hour flight - SO NOT GOOD! No alternative facilities were offered prior to check out. When I spoke with Martin Wong, Reservations Manager before leaving he then mentioned the use of another room - SOME WHAT TOO LATE as we were leaving! I would like to have been offered a reduction in our room rate, but was advised as my reservation was through Booking.Com I should contact them for compensation!

    We received an upgrade to a suite, but this turned out to be disappointing in the long run.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Best value for money, breakfast was very good as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small for 4 persons, we knew this in advance however since it is a bunk bed room. It was hard to manage our luggage with little floor space.

    Best value for money, breakfast was very good as well. It also includes the shuttle bus to the airport but we did not find it the most efficient root since the hotel is the last stop.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Cafe on premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to wait 2 hrs. for accommodations. Two of the guests were 90 & 95 yrs. of age. Requested room closer to elevator.

    Cafe on premises. Convenient location. Room was a lot nicer than first stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.9
    It was a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The space between the bunk beds should be adjusted. We kept bumping on the beds.

    Staff cleaned the rooms well. The laundry area on the 13th floor was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Starting Point of Hong Kong Journey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Managers are the best and very understanding. Helped me to enter earlier and adviced the best decision in the interest of client not their own. It is definitely the place to stay and start your wonderful journey in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cigarette smell coming from hall, next room, or AC. Not sure which one. Shower water temperature randomly changes from hot to cold and vice versus throughout showering.

    Located in downtown, with mrt stations nearby and a supermarket. High speed rail is also near and Nathan Road is a block away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cigarette smell coming from either the next room or AC vent. Shower water goes hot and cold randomly in the middle of showering. You will need to adjust the temperature many times in the middle of showering.

    Located near mrt and supermarket, Wellcome. High speed rail is also near. Nathan road is a block away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cigarette smell coming from either the room next door or vent. Shower water goes hot and cold randomly, so don’t turn the water too hot or else you burn. Sometimes you have to adjust the water temp few times in the middle of showering.

    Located in town, near mrt and supermarket. Nathan road is a block away. High speed rail is close.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    A bit narrow but very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Good location, located near MTR Jordan station, restaurants, convenience store (you can walk from hotel to Tsim Sha Tsui in about 15 mins) -Every necessary facility are provided -Airport express bus also stop at this hotel -You can see light show at the harbour from Park View room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.3
    Tidy room and great breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was quite small but in Hong Kong we sort of expected that. One problem was that we were on our honeymoon and had booked a long time in advance, but upon check in we were informed that a twin room was all that was available until the next day. We just opted to stay in that room instead of changing the next day to avoid the hassle, and pushed the beds together. However, on your honeymoon it's not something you expect to have to do.

    The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are helpful. The free wifi worked perfectly. They also gave us use of a cell phone to use during our stay which was really helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and extensive, we really enjoyed it. The hotel is conveniently located, close to Austin MTR train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size

    Everything was great with the hotel. Presentation, breakfast, location. The only downside was we had 3 in our so they made up an extra foldaway bed but made an already small room tiny with no room to do anything. With 2 in the room would be fine

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    We appreciated very much the attitude of the reception...
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We appreciated very much the attitude of the reception personnel who upgraded us to room with nice view and thus we spent a very nice time there. We are travelling to Hongkong minimum once a year, and always stay in BP. We have just returned, but already look forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.8
    The room was organized and clean everyday.
    • Family with young children
    • City Vista Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rate for the night was high, could not get the same price like the other reservation, even this was an extension night.

    The room was organized and clean everyday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.5
    Sufficient budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was hard. The room is small with tiny bathroom. Very basic and functional.

    Good breakfast. We asked for checkout at 14:00 and was accepted. The hotel is greatly located. Price of night was reasonably for this area in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    Dont expect politeness at front desk if u are unlucky to meet the short height girl at reception.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff rude behaviour especially the girl who snatched back the reservation slip printed by her on my arrival since i was not carrying the credit card. I told her that i have booked 3 rooms and 2 more guests are coming with credit card. In any case she was to offer me my room after 3 hours since i had reached at 10 am and my other guests were to reach at 10.30 am. She gave a dirty look and snatched paper back. I never experienced such behaviour in any hotel across the globe. Even in BP intl i stayed twice earlier but never faced such a front desk executive. However at the check out time she was polite. Thats more interesting.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant food choices were not great - we opted to eat out.

    The location of the hotel was great! Closest station was Jordan however, Austin was also extremely close. Staff were helpful and spoke English well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.9
    Third time I've stayed at the BP, and because of its location, will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a bigger movie selection on TV. As I stayed in the hotel as a stop over, after flying from the UK, all I wanted to do was jump into bed and watch TV. Unfortunately the choice was very poor for westerners.

    My favourite thing about the hotel is the location. As I work in Shunde, China, the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the ferry terminal, and very near shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    Good value Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little small, but adequate

    BP International Hotel, Kowloon is close to a number of MTR Stations a short walk to the Street markets and the waterfront, The staff were friendly and helpful The Hotel clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    2.9
    Horrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was totally wastage of money and too expensive. No language support there plus the staff at reception is not polite and helful.i will never do booking from booking.com. the room images shown room was not like that. Lifts r not working will have to wait long time for lift. Bad experience of life. Its better to stay in gaon insted of it. Very horrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    4.2
    Not Suggested At All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked and asked for a none smoking room, they gave me a room in none smoking level which guest were smoking on it. The smoking smell was awfully obvious. Two guest started to yelling at each other over this on the None Smoking level right in front of the "No Smoking" sign!!!!! Except for the Front Desk staff, the rest spoke no English. The restaurant staff spoke no English at all. The flash tank was dripping water and you know that noise in your head in the middle of the night 😩😬

    No Comments!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Great traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Polite behavior of persons. Even though I asked to cancel Day 2 on arrival by typhoon in Japan, they heard my explanation carefully and decided to accept my wish. I will use this hotel repeatedly as a reliable business base. Thanks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.5
    We stucked in hotel during Super Typhoon level 10, but hotel was very safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is pool and children playground

    We like the hotel location, a minutes walk to shopping street Nathan rd, a step to Kowloon park and have laundry coin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location with access to public transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Requested 2 pieces of soap - The cleaning lady said there was no soap available just body wash and shampoo. Since I actually saw the soap in the housekeeping trays, I was not happy that the housekeeping staff was actually lying. Therefore I called the housekeeping department, a supervisor came and gave me one piece of soap and ensured me that he will speak to his staff. 2. On the second day, I asked for 2 pieces of soap again, the cleaning staff gave me one piece only. I told her I asked for 2 pieces of soap and apparently she was holding another piece of soap on her other hand. Since I told her, I requested for 2 pieces, she had no choice but to give me the other piece of soap. Before she left, she made a comment, she said “ one piece of soap already last you a long time” . I was furious and felt totally ridiculous. I immediately went to the lobby and spoke to the hotel Manager. He apologized and gave me a fruit basket and ensured me that he will speak to the housekeeping staff.

    Convenient location with access to public transit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.0
    access to laundry inside the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbor Parkview Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we were able to check in at past 4pm instead of 2pm. We were there 11am to have our room ready. howevwr when we came baxk at 4pm it was not ready. athe beds were hard for our back.

    access to laundry inside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    4.2
    The fabulous foyer and eating areas were very different from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fabulous foyer and eating areas were very different from the tired old room. The bed was very hard and there was little sound barrier between the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.1
    Location close to Temple street and Jordan MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet floors at the rooms make them smell somewhat old. We were in non smoking floor but clearly people smoke in that floor also.

    Location close to Temple street and Jordan MTR. Breakfast was good, loved the variety of fruit and egg station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    6.3
    Staff were helpful and great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbor Parkview Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is out dated and needs refurbishment. The lifts were too slow; although 4 lifts available only one will open at a time which was really annoying and very busy all day. Rooms were extremely small; although we booked what was suppose to be room for 3 we found out that the third bed was an extra bed added which meant no space at all to move and keep your luggage. Breakfast could improve on the western options, it caters more to the Asian guests.

    Staff were helpful and great. WIFI was decent and fast. The provided phone with 4G internet and hotspot was extremely handy as we enjoyed having wifi through out our whereabouts the whole day. Location is superb with 2 MTR stations (Jordan and Austin) within 5 mins of walking. Also very close to famous Canton road and shopping malls (10 to 15 mins walking), The waterfront (20 mins walking) and Nathan road (15 mins walking). Easy to find with free shuttle bus running from Kowloon station to hotel on line K4.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    It exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked to stay longer however we will be back

    The whole room was ideal and fantastic view. We have total praise for all staff and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    6.3
    Nice room view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet looked a bit dated. The reception staff was a bit rude/ they did not seem to be happy doing their job, we arrived 20 mins after check in time and had to wait 45mins for the room to get sorted. Unless you are handing in money to their tourist info desk they dont seem interested to help. For the money you pay you expect to get a toilet brush and change your sheets when there is a blood stain

    Nice room view. Friendly housekeeping staff and doormen. Close to a park and town location and loads of street food restaurants and markets. Metrostation and shopping facilities very convenient to us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    6.7
    Tiny family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small room for family (2 adults and 2 kids). Rooms suitable for maximum 2 people. Breakfast average options.

    Location.. Freddy phone. Clean room. Staff fast response.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.2
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not able to monitor guests who aren't supposed to be smoking in the non smoking floor.

    The room is clean and overall had a comfortable stay. The staff are polite and loved the breakfast buffet too. It is conveniently located near the MTR station. Numerous restaurant around the area is also plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.1
    Good place for 1-2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean. The furniture is not in the best condition. It is impossible to get there by foot (only taxi or public transport)

    The location if great, but please note that you cannot get to the hotel from airport express by foot. Only taxi or public transport. The location is good (not far from tourist attractions and restaurants). Rather big room for this city. There is a taxi parking just in front.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.1
    HK Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbor Parkview Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Recommending fumigation on existing beds please as i suffered insect bites on my back and thighs. 2. Waiting for rooms during check in was so long. Considering booking was done months ahead and portion of the bill deducted from my visa card - we waited more than an hour to get the rooms required.

    1. Hotel's location - close to a lot of stores, must-see areas, and ferry. 2. Breakfast 3. Hotel's overall cleanliness 4. Self-service laundry

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    The location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenience & overlook the harbour where I can enjoy the laser show without leaving my room 👍🏻👏

    The location is very good A lot of changes to this vicinity but still - one of my fave old haunt 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are old and well worn and small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are old and well worn and small. But everything is clean and efficient. It is more fairly priced than some more luxurious places in aging Kong, but for a good price and great location, it was a perfect stay. The MTR which can take you to China (for those travelers out there) is two blocks away and extremely convenient in comparison tI other places I have stayed.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse B P International Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: