Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Benito 3 stars

7 - 7B, Cameron Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#145 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1337 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for a one night visit in HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time could have been abit earlier, rather than 2pm.

    The hotel rooms are a good size for Hong Kong. The rooms are certainly value for money and it isnt too far from HK airport. A taxi ride to the airport cost me something like 320 HKD.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean hotel, good service staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it is really located at a very convenient location, therefore the bustling sound of the streets could be heard early in the morning.

    A decent and clean hotel at a great location. MTR station is nearby and convenient to move around. A lots of shops and restaurants around. The hotel staffs made up the room every day and even come back to do it after 2pm when we were out again for a stroll.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    All request granted, extra blanket, extra towels same room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All request granted, extra blanket, extra towels same room for 4 days. First two days were paid thru the hotel, last two days, booked thru booking.com. Huge bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    The staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had bed bugs and I was bitten on a few places like my arms. I did not request for change of room because by the time I tucked into bed it was already past midnight and I was too tired to do so.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    There was enough space to move around, definitely much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was enough space to move around, definitely much bigger than other rooms. The location is very convenient, near the MTR and airport shuttle bus A2. There are shops located near the hotel so you won't have to look far for shopping/ food/ necessities. The room and toilets are well maintained and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Just want I wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small. No in-house restaurant. However there are many places to eat nearby.

    A simple drop for sleep hotel with a great location, Tsim Sha Tsui MTR is just 1 min walk away from the Hotel. Located close to Vegetarian and Indian restaurants. The staff is great and very helpful. Clean rooms and minimal frill. If you are looking for a luxury hotel this may not be your option but if you are a solo or even traveling in to explore the HK, Macau and Lantau and would be out of your hotel for a long time this might suit you just right.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. Although mcdonalds is just across the hotel.

    Great location. A fews steps away from the train station. Lots of shops, restaurants and grocery around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Most staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my one-night stay there, several guests checked in quite late, around 2 am. They booked several rooms and kept talking on the corridor and slamming the doors. I am a light sleeper, so I called the front desk, looking for his help to inform those guests to lower down their voice. However, the mid-aged guy on duty was quite impatient, he just asked my room number, I dont know why, and said "I am going to send my man there". I did not hear anybody else coming to my floor, or informing those noisy guests. Those noisy guys kept walking in and out the rooms and slamming the doors for nearly one hour. That noisy nigh totally destroyed my stay in Hotel Benito. I must say all the other staff are quite helpful and nice. Hope all the travellers do not meet that unhelpful man in Hotel Benito.

    The location is great, quite close to Tsim Sha Tsui station, around 3 min walk. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. You can save your baggage there after check-out and pick it up later.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great place for staying at Kow Loon area, if you are looking for a nice and not so expensive place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to complain about

    Actually one of the greatest places I've ever stay in Hong Kong according to the price/benefit relation. Very comfortable and clean, location is great in Kow Loon, metro station is just 3 minutes walking. The room size was good considering the average in Hong Kong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    I am ver satisfied. I will book with them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just love the hot shower after tadays walking in hongkong. Water in the bathroom is strong you can somehow get a massage from the bathroom water. The staff eapecially the bellboys are ao polite and kind and cery customer friendly.

    I just love th

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    The area was nice near by MTR B2 and easier to find the...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked for twin room , the bed quite small and we stayed for 3 persons they set up towel just only 2 persons.. i should have sharing my towel with a child

    The area was nice near by MTR B2 and easier to find the restaurant very closed to The one mall Staff very nice (Bellman)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Value place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    The location is excellent. It's is easy to access to MRT and shopping mall as well as a local restaurant. The staffs are very helpful. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to complain regarding my payment in Hotel Benito. As per their receipt they charged me AED 1768.30 fo 3nights 4 days stay. But the total amount that has been deducted to my Credit card is 2414.81.they told me that the problem is not with them it is from bookinG.com. As per my bank transaction booking.com charged me trice 1st is on Feb. 25; AED 585.75, 2nd is on April 20; AED583.97 and 3rd is on May 11; AED 1245.09. Kindly double check because this is unacceptable. You overcharged me.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    I ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT IN BETWEEN FLIGHTS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT SO I DON’T HAVE ANY COMPLAINTS.

    I ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT IN BETWEEN FLIGHTS. HAD A TWIN BED SO ROOM WAS NOT LARGE BUT BED WAS COMFORTABLE & THERE WAS AN ELECTRIC KETTLE. OUTBACK RESTAURANT IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET AS WELL AS KFC, MCDONALDS, & 7-11 AROUND THE CORNER. EXCHANGE OFFICE IS ALSO ACROSS THE STREET.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Near mtr, shopping malls, park, and jollibee since my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sugar on last day of stay.

    Near mtr, shopping malls, park, and jollibee since my daughter loves jollibee spaghetti. Staff are courteous and helped us move our luggages into out room. They even let us leave our luggages in the day of check out so we can still go around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    I just recommend it. helpful staff, very good location. nice room with a bit too low ceiling ;-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    he floor on corridors (at least at 6th floor) were not vacuumed for ages - try to do that please-it will give much better feeling. all else is very good ;-)

    perfect location. t

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Not good as much as I told.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I requested a chostick, nighr staff threw this out on the table and asked about sth, he hung up unfriendly. Woman’s hair was on the ground, man’s is also on my bed. Hot and freah water came out alternately.

    Good location to underground, harbour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.3
    Smell is bad, I hardly fall asleep because of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell is bad, I hardly fall asleep because of it. Floor is not clean. I have been to this hotel many times before, but I believe that this is the last time for me, sorry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small elevator that could probably fit 9 people with petite size

    Spacious room + toilet (comparing to hotel in Mongkok area) Value for money Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, excellent for site seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very small, especially the double bed, which was not comfortable for two people.

    Location of the hotel is amazing, off Nathan Road and a short walk to the harbour where you can see the famous Hong Kong skyline and take the Star Ferry to the island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    Underestimate!! For the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. Not worthing for the money. I had ever stayed in this hotel many years ago, at that time, the room was so good. That's why i chose this hotel again. But this trip, the room was underestimate. Quite small for triple room. My family complained me a lot...

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    One of my most enjoyable visits to Hk, and this is my favourite hotel, so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, being right next to the mtr station, and yet private and quiet enough. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearest MTR exit to the hotel requires one to climb up a long flight of stairs (I'm just saying, this can't be helped). The hairdryer overheats after a few minutes, so you have to wait for it to cool before resuming its use. Housekeeping mistakenly discarded a bottle we set aside for rinsing (thankfully just a random distilled water bottle). Not all the digital TV channels work - the screen is frozen for some channels. It will be nice to have a bidet for the toilet. Just a little observation that a small corner of the toilet door frame has corroded.

    The entire hotel is non-smoking, in a very convenient location, and it is very easy to find. The room was spacious, and it was clean and bright. Wifi was very strong, and power sockets were placed in strategic locations (i.e. one can charge a phone while in bed). 2 lifts to use. Hot water from the taps was consistent. The toilet was very clean. The entire hotel façade seems very well-maintained, and the rooms are generally well-kept. Most of the staff at their counter were friendly and helpful, and very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    If I go to Hongkong, I will certainly stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small but well furnished. It's not a matter as this is Hongkong.

    The location is excellent, very closed to MTR subway, Tsimshasui station. There're many shops and restuarants in the area with dynamic atmoshere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Ho-hum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets have no handheld bidet . Room too small . Housekeeping dont change used towels and just fold used face towels and place it on the racks again . Awful practise .Even if i put used towels and face towels on the floor so it can be changed, when we get back at night , i can see that used towels are returned to racks for us to use again. We are however very tired everynight to hassle with house keeping inefficiencies.

    Comfy bed. Quiet street Near MTR

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    very convenient, very easy to find, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as far as i feel , none

    It s a very good hotel in the city of HK , very convenient from place to place . There are many shops and retaurats around there , very vibrant and full of lives

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Needs updating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed here over 30 times in the past. Property is showing lots of wear and tear, and is now too expensive for the value received. Also, I could not use my Hong Kong based Union Pay card with booking.com to pay for this property. Very frustrating.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Central-comfortable-No breakfast or option to buy!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again a high price for hotel but no breakfast. And not any option to buy..

    No breakfast which was missed in a town like Hong Kong where it not so easy in finding a standard morning breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gives 2 complementary small water bottle which they should give more.... For use of printer they charge HK$5 per page which is not reasonable.

    Very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant noise in my room (603) that sounded like water flowing through the internal plumbing which never stopped

    Location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Most staff at the front desk were friendly except some. definitely good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when I was given the room I had a feeling the bedding was not changed which they did upon my request. Also the shower was dirty and the drain was clogged in the shower.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    The location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was near the elevetor and was quite noisy in the night with the noise of people coming in and out.

    The location, cleanliness and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Benito
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little bit improvement on room cleaning would be nice.

    Perfect location, very convenient only a few steps to MTR, bus, and taxi. Staffs speak very well english and are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    I have been stayed in this hotel for several times, but last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been stayed in this hotel for several times, but last stay was very disappointed about their cleanliness etc. But they totally improved this time and I was amazed. I will continue to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location, not bad value for moneyb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, tiny room and bathroom dated and not as clean as previous stays.

    Excelllent location just round the corner from Nathan road and walking distance to bars, restaurants and the harbour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked triple room for 3 adults , the room has 1 double bed and 1 single but double bed was really too small for 2.

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Good nonetheless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-out time this trip was strictly 12pm, which does not quite work for us with 2 kiddos. We were told because we were upgraded, so strictly no extension, but then again, we did not quite need the upgrade since the room was for 6 adults and there are only 2 of us with 2 kids and a triple room would suffice.

    So this time around, we got an upgrade to the family room (probably because the hotel was overbooked for the triple room), and it was on the first floor. It was pretty noisy because it was on the same level as the lounge and I suppose the store because in the wee hours every morning, we hear loud moving and slamming of doors. Of course, we always stay here no matter what because of the excellent location, familiarity, the staff are awesome, cannot think of a reason not to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location. Good environment. The staffs need to be warmer to guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the front desk staff is like a military officer. Very serious looking without smiling. They should be more fluent in English.

    There should be more pamphlets regarding public transporation, tourist attarction and tour package at the reception counter. The staff should be more informative when asked and warm with the guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money with very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some air conditioning noise

    Without any luxury, this hotel has all we need. Greay staying, great sleep after a long trip. The room was not big but it was enough and comfortable. Great location, extremely nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel in the heart of the action - short walk from everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was small, but this was HK so not unexpected. Bathroom was big for a HK room! Hotel was literally only 200m from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station exit and Nathan Road, and surrounded by shops and restaurants. Easy walk to the waterfront for 8pm laser show and the Star Ferries. Easy MTR access to everywhere in Kowloon and the island!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, convenience and friendly staffs. Air con was too cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con is too cold. It was freezing at night. The hotel staff came up to adjust the temperature but it didn't work. I had to turn it off.

    Location is the best. Close to public transport and good restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Value and Convenience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed here many times over the last about 7 years. The property is dated, but the convenience makes it worth it.

    The Hotel Benito sits in a very convenient location that is in the middle of many restaurants and shopping as well as about a 50m walk to the MTR station. It is also a very convenient, and beautiful, walk to the China Ferry terminals through Kowloon Park. The fastest way to get to the hotel is if you take the Airport Express Train from HKG to the 1st stop. Then connect to the MTR and go up 1 station to connect to the Red Line. You then cross the platform to the Red line and go 9 more stops the the Tsim Sha Sui station. Head towards the B Exit. Take a right at the final steps of the B Exit and the hotel is a very short walk down on the left at the 1st street on the left.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Great staff and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast; pricey room; room lacked amenities esp electrical plugs (limited), tv sucks!

    Bed so comfortable! Kind staff, thanks for helping us get a taxi to airport;quock response of staff to queries and service; accessable location, near the MRT; many eating places around the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Tsim Sha Tsui hotel with all the convenience of location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal preference would be to have harder pillows.

    The location was everything! Right beside the hotel, was a tea house that served nice egg tarts and polo bun plus the breakfast set was worth it! Within walking distance to HKCC, Star Ferry and the GU outlet from Japan. There's never a dull moment. We love it for the neighborhood. It is one of the better hotels in the Tsim Sha Tsui area for the price you pay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel for business persons travelling to hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms could be a little bit cleaner

    The hotel was strategically located in Tsim Sha Tsui and the staff was very hospitable and provided assistance when needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, everything you could want , great price...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a 3/4 bed instead of single ..

    It's a No nonsense hotel, no frills , efficient and friendly staff, it's good for people who are happy to look after themselves. Bedroom great , quiet, A/c good, got every thing handy, and the showers are AMAZING.. Location is excellent , right next to MTR , and taxi stand .and well placed for sightseeing .. Excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Better Hotel location but attitude let this hotel down
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like Housekeeping and management. My partner left her ring next to Coffee cups ( photo attached) but when we came back 2 hours later, we were told that they didnt find the ring. Management never bother to look investigate.

    Near to MTR and shopping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 steps away from subway station, very close to lots of different options of restaurants, shopping center, stores. Staff very helpful. Hotel has a very strict non-smoking policy, which is great! Fast Internet connection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    In summary, brilliant location, clean , efficent staff, just don't expect to spread out too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room is small (standard queen - some 14 sqm in total), understandably due to location and cost of real estate. Became less noticeable over time - just had to be tidier and live out of suit case.

    Location, location, location. Right next to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR exit B2. Very clean, excellent shower, great staff. Free daily water bottles - put in freezer overnight to take out each day. Can leave bags to pick up later on checkout day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    I book a room for two person and a big bed but when I reach the property, i was told that I book for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book a room for two person and a big bed but when I reach the property, i was told that I book for a single room and a single bed... then I paid an additional amount for a bigger room which cost me double for that...

    its near to all stores that I liked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    No food at this hotel. An Outback restaurant is directly opposite. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to Nathan Road, night markets, shops and restaurants galore. Short walk to the harbour front and Star Ferry

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was very hard and only double not queen - two pillows did not fit across the bed. The bathroom was scuffed and not the cleanest. Staff was Ok but not overfriendly and also were not helpful. Communication was a bit difficult as their English was limited. No tour information, no breakfast available that we knew of, very little customer service apart from checking you in and out.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I checked in, the outside of the toilet bowl was extremely dirty with the dirt very visible from the desk or bed if the bathroom door was open. I asked several times for them to clean it before running into the housekeeper in the hall. She was very accommodating. However, made me wonder about how clean everything was.

    Great location. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.0
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I wasn't told that there was a guests lounge on the 2nd floor. Had I known I could have used it whilst waiting for my flight.

    That there was no restaurant so I had to get breakfast outside - which I like. I do not like hotels where breakfast is included whether you want it or not.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    the kocation is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asked to pay again with my visa card eventhough i already paid thru booking.com. I sent them a chargeback letter, Please assist me with the concern.

    the kocation is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    good hotel. Is the only hotel I choose to stay in when in HK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is the best thing about this hotel with MacDonald's just across the street, KFC and Yoshinoya and Outback steak place in the next building. MTR is 100 meters away the bus-stop coming from the airport is one block away at Nathan rd, and taxi stand is just a matter of crossing the street. This is my 4th time to check-in in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Very accessible to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner keeps on knocking even though we are still resting. They cant wait for us to leave the room before cleaning. They should wait for the guest to leave the room before cleaning.

    Very accessible to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location - with some issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had 2 issues: 1. This hotel was referred by my brother-in-law who always stays in Hotel Benito whenever in HKG. He said there is breakfast (breads, coffee) served on the 2nd floor. Upon check in, we were told that it's only for guests who booked directly with the hotel. And since I booked through booking.com, I don't get that privilege! I felt discriminated but just brushed that off. I didn't want this to ruin my holiday. 2. I hated the fact that rate changes daily according to the actual price posted on booking.com. I have grabbed the opportunity to pay upon check out even though i have booked this stay 3-4 months ago. That was really the deal closer for me. To my surprise however, our accommodation bill was 1,100+ HKD higher when we checked out because the Front Desk lady informed us that they follow the actual daily rates they post on booking.com on the actual dates of our stay. Had I known this, I should have prepaid for this trip as we were sure that we were staying in this property. I didn't want to ruin our 8 days stay just because of these 2 issues so I did not make a big fuzz about it. I hope guests will be properly informed however so we can be given a choice to prepay.

    The location of the hotel is excellent! I love the fact that it's just few steps away from the TST train station as well as the bus stops. It's really convenient. There's also a breakfast place just beside the lobby. That bakery bakes the best egg tart that my daughter loves! The size of the room is also good compared to the other hotels in the area. It wasn't huge in space but good enough for a family of 3 to move around!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception could do with better training in handling guests. Not too helpful and not too pleasant. Towels need upgrading. Some have holes.

    Location was good. Very near MTR. Their bellboy Louie was very helpful. Wifi was very good. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Good business hotel close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked last minute so had to pay a hefty price. Therefore wasn't worth the money as much.

    The location is great. Staff was good and helpful. Premises are clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Hotel, Location and Convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have expected for a bigger queen bed, but that's just me being on a bigger size. Not many inches left after me and my wife are on the bed.

    Strategically located at Tsim Sha Tsui prime area and just stone throw away from MTR station (B2 exit). The room is considered spacious and comfortable compared relatively to hotels nearby. It is clean and surprisingly quiet given the buzzling streets beside it. Everything is great about it. Comfy beds too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Warm and helpful welcome when check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and helpful welcome when check in. We also get birthday bless to one if my birth day's friend from the staff in the date we check in. We can leave our luggages after check out and come back to pick up later in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    All in all I would still come back to this hotel because its a value for money and very accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bed is also too small for queen size since we are sharing a bed with a child.

    The accessibility of the hotel to the city, the train and bus stations to the restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice location, not friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not so friendly, Specially at the reception desk, need to improve customer service treatment

    location is good and cleanlines is ok but lacking a bit of building mainteinance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Affordable spacious basic room in good strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a little bit dirty with stains.

    Good hotel with friendly staff. The bathroom is big. The cleaner also very friendly. Location is very near to the tsim sha shui MTR exit. Location is strategic. walking distance to the Hong Kong Science Museum. Also, there are a lot of food choices in that area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect warm welcome from staff. You come and go, no greeting at all. They don't do early check-in and late check-out, but you can leave luggage with them, so I guess that's a plus.

    Location was excellent. Walking distance from bus stop coming and going to the airport, very close to MTR and lots of eating places. Bed was comfy too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is so humid that even bed sheets/ pillows were damp. Bathroom smells bad due to lack of ventilation. Room was generally clean though some details can be improved (hair on toilet seat, stained bed sheet, shower drains slowly). Radio taxi may refuse to come for the short ride from the hotel to airport express station and one has to walk with all luggages down to main street to hail a taxi. I was lucky to get one taxi passing by the door otherwise would be difficult to lug the heavy bags through the crowded sidewalk.

    Excellent location. Proximity to MTR exit, eateries and shopping but quiet at the same time. Decent size for a single room. Very reasonably priced for such an expensive city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a triple-bed room and got one single-bed + one double-bed. The double-bed was too small and quite uncomfortable to sleep for 2 people. I would suggest other people to better book separated rooms, instead of getting a triple-bed room.

    Very good location, quite comfortable to access MTR, bus service and many restaurants around the hotel. The hotel also provided a bottle of drinking water for each person, each day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price is a bit high without break fast option.

    The location is great.Nice place to stay. All facilities are available nearby. I will stay in this property in my next visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay with this facility with the reasonable charges paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would be nice if we dont have to pay extra for storage of one luggage for our second leg of booking, few days later.

    Facilities were just what we need and the locatin was where we would like it to be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 801 is beside the elevator, so you can hear people passing outside the door. But a good set of ear plugs can easily fix that.

    Professionally managed front desk. Very fast check-in. Room 801 is a bigger-than-average single room with a window to let the sun in (overlooking Tom Lee music store). Very clean. Free bottle of water and some instant coffee/tea. Has a good sized bathroom with all the toiletries I needed, and the water pressure and temperature was excellent. Strong wifi. They held my luggage after check out till it was time for me to head to airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    I dint recommended this hotel for all my friend and family,,the staff very bad response...🙁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I akready hook the price inckude breakfast but the frint staf tell me Nit inckude,,they dibt understang english langguage well,,and when i go out to find the moslem restorant fir breakfast,,still not open in the morning,,cause rain and i was difficult to find the road back to htl ,,i was arrived 1.30,pass the checkout time and the front office charge me so expensive,,a haff of my room rate,,so terryble😡

    The pkace near the shoping store

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested for late checkout and were given until 12:30pm only. Kept on calling us to vacate the room or else we will be charged.

    We've always booked our stay here because of the very convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Location is perfect! / Room a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small (but understandable due to the prime area and price) and a bit old especially in the bathroom.

    The location was perfect! 100m. to bus stop / 20m. to taxi stand / 50m. to MTR exit. The staffs were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 mins walk to public transportation, restaurants and shopping area are only a step away, compact room but cosy and clean, amenities and facilities are fine, staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Benito traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: