Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropark Hotel Mongkok 4 stars

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#127 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3920 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff could be a little more cooperative. Requested a late check out after 9 days stay but was allowed only an hour. Also, lost my phone and requested some help, was asked to go to police station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room isn‘t worth to get mentioned. It is just a small cardio room. I would not take the breakfast option again, due to it wasn‘t worth that money. Simplified a mix between chinese and western food, where the focus is obviously on quantity instead of quality.

    A really comfortable room. Very clean, nice bathroom. Overall worth a stay for some nights. The location was good to discover the upper part of hong kong. There are also some really good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no indicators at the elevator telling what floor it is currently on, so you never knew how long the wait might be. The seating in the lobby is a bit awkward, being just benches around columns that are close to the front desk.

    I loved the arrangement of the room, which had a roomy nook for the writing desk. Also, the bed was very comfy, and the water pressure in the shower was great. The Chinese lunch on floor 1 seemed to be very popular, but I didn't have time to check that out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very much variety, and the taste just so so

    The location is close to MTR station, quite strategic with many restaurants and shops surrounding also close to Bus terminal gping to Shenzhen, Zuhai, Macao.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception should learn how to speak English fluently. They're kinda struggling when we ask them pretty simple stuff. But overall, the stay was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Less choices for breakfast, you will find exactly the same food every morning. We decided to skip breakfast at hotel after 3 days.

    Great location, near MTR station (make sure you have your octopus card, it is very helpful), market, and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exact same items for breakfast which could be boring for guests staying few nights. Could have changed some items daily.

    Excellent location. A21 City Flyer stops right outside the hotel. And it’s a stone throw away from Prince Edward MTR station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread could have been more international though, not everyone can adjust to the Chinese palate.

    The best part is that this hotel is accessible from everywhere. Just get down at the airport buy tickets for the airport express to kowloon and get a complimentary drop at the hotel for free. The metro station Prince Edward is bang opposite the hotel. No need to hire taxis at all. The rooms are of proper size, extremely clean, housekeeping top notch, toiletries are excellent, WiFi service is great, staff is extremely polite and friendly. Overall a superb experience. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a BP apparatus/ sphygmomanometer, we requested if they can check my Mom's blood pressure but they do not have one. Breakfast were good but it's the same everyday.

    The proximity to the MTR.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was perfect, very close to the MTR (Prince Edward Station) and was accessible by bus (A21) to and from the airport. the room was perfect for 4 adults.; room not too cramp and the bed was comfortable. breakfast was not extraordinary but twas alright. the staff was accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The auto air-con. 2 of the nights, the temperature got pretty warm and couldn’t adjust it. Also, their connecting rooms meant room side by side, not connected by a door. (That’s what we got)

    Location is great! Lots of good food and near to MTR. Room is clean and big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air-conditioning was not very good, sometimes the fan would not work, and the temperature is not what you want it to be. Better to inform the staff once you check in to your room, may request for room change. Not sure if the bedsheets were cleaned well; may have gotten bedbugs after leaving Hong Kong.

    Solo trip, so the 2min walk to the nearest MRT (Prince Edward station) was very convenient. Location of hotel was good, laundry shop opposite. Room was rather small but enough for 1. Comfortable stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Don't sign up for their breakfast package as there're plenty of better choices nearby and others are just a few train stops away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor cleanliness of room especially the toilet which has stains in the toilet bowl on the day of checking in. Also, the toilet rolls provided is of poor quality.

    the location is convenient with easy access to transportation & food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for the room.

    Convenient to and from the airport, shopping, eating and travelling around Hong Kong. Just a good place to stay for what ever you are doing in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good and accessible - it is near Prince Edward Station. Bus A21 from the airport stops infront of the hotel. It is also near Nathan Road with A20 bus stop (to go back to the airport). The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room is very clean and comfortable. We had an amazing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a couple, traveling with our 11 year old son. We had booked for three people indicating our sons age, however on arrival a bed was not provided for him. Despite our booking, we were required to pay an extra HK550per night for a roller way bed. Fine print was pointed out saying an extra bed was not included. This lack of transparency at booking was disappointing! The stay ended up costing more than we expected!!! Our room smelt of smoke, and as non-smokers this was a little uncomfortable.

    The property was well located to the metro station so travel around Hong Kong was easy. Staff were friendly, and the buffet breakfast had a wide variety of foods available. Room was a good size, and comfortable beds after a long flight!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not bad but not great also, I prefer to have breakfast outside the hotel next time.

    The hotel is nice and near mtr station. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff seemed overwhelmed, room mini bar fridge was not working. Was informed by the Receptionist that we had to be in the room in order for someone to check...but we are out the entire day everyday hence we decided to just leave it.

    Location is good, clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. If the check-in can be improved, that will be even better. But we understand this is a very busy hotel.

    Convenient location. Service and cleaning staff very responsive. Room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was tiresome affair. Long queue and Long wait , only 2 staff. Had to re-queue to get key to room. Staff seems totally overworked and sullen, no smile at all. Two lifts to Access to rooms but one lift always shutdown for repair. Many other restaurants guests to the first few levels also compete with hotel guests for lifts... causing crowding and Long wait at the single functioning lift. Checking out time also frustrating as only lift working had to wait.

    Bed was comfortable , near Prince Edward MTR Exit C2. Lots of food around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The public toilet at the breakfast area was shocking. I have found a content of unpleasance.. shock. But it was clean on the other day.. still I don't want to risk any more fright going there again.

    The location is convenient and safe. It took about 5 minutes walk to the closest MTR. There're also many convenient stores and reasonable priced restaurants within walking distance. And shower was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK but I personally would prefer more choice of fruits and bread or rolls.

    This was my second staying in this hotel. The beds are comfortable, room clean, staff is helpful and the hotel is situated in a good spot. The hotel provide a shuttle from and to the international airport at a very reasonable price to compare to the cost of taxi. Public transport have a stop just in the front hotel. There is a coffee shop in the lobby, cafe and a restaurant in the hotel. I will stay again whenever I'll be in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mainly noisy Chinese guests. location, not convenient located to get to the airport express train, airport bus to airport takes about 2 hours, stops frequently at other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a part in the shower door that had a small hole in the sliders that’s why it creates a small puddle in the toilet floor.

    Place is near the mtr staff are nice and the package had free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel corridor smells like smoke and smoke was getting into our hotel room on a daily basis. Other hotel guests kept smoking and they didnt stop them even though the hotel has a non-smoking policy and has a sign in every room stating that they will fine hkd3000 if anyone is caught smoking. They did not enforce it even when our neighbouring room was caught smoking so much that the smoke was coming into our room. The hotel staff claims they cannot do anything about it. The hotel corridor smells like smoke every night and smoke smell comes through the door and the aircon vent. It only got slightly better after we requested for a room change to a floor with lesser guests.

    The toilet is spacious and newly renovated. For hong kong, the size of the hotel room is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The breakfast buffet should be included in my booking for 2 quadruple rooms but only 2 persons per room had their free daily breakfast. 2. No bidet in the bathroom. 3. Small lobby. 4. No swimming pool but it’s included in the hotel’s listed facilities.

    1. Good location. 2. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Slow elevators (not a big deal) -If you don’t speak Cantonese, don’t try to order room service because they will tell you “no English” and hang up (that’s what happened to me, might not happen to you)

    +Location is great - 1 minute walk from Prince Edward MTR Station +Comfortable beds and easy to modify air conditioning to perfect setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities - no swimming pool. No express check-out even though payment made during check-in.

    Great location walkable to metro station and Nathan road. Lots of restaurant choices in vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts very slow, especially when large groups come to stay. Perhaps a detailed map of how to get to the MTR would be good.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room clean and tidy. Bathroom and cleanliness excellent. Centrally located. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. It is accessible to many restaurants, mini groceries, and to Prince Edward Station (2 mins walk from hotel). The rooms are very spacious and child friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On breakfast we needed to sign some receipts, although the breakfast was included in room rate, waiter didn't explain why we need to sign this, some smell in the room due to the airconditioner

    Nice gym, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service standards of a 4 stars hotel examples such as prompt door opening for guests, helps to carry baggages, faster check-in procedures, friendliness, etc...

    The look and feel of a 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could have been a little better, we had dirty sheets one night and a dirty towel the other night. We didn’t like the fact that they can’t guarantee a double bed until you check in.

    The location is perfect, really close to the metro station. Just 5min walk to Mongkok ladies market. Hotel has good size rooms for Hong Kong standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in process is VERY SLOW. I think they are using a fairly dated system, and every time a more senior person has to be involved to over ride the system. I definitely think they can improve the process. The mattresses are soft and old. I stayed there quite a while and had quite a few room changes due to the different arrival/departure of my friends. Most beds I slept in had body imprints on them already....

    Location is great. Near MTR station and LOADS of good food within walking distance (more famous ones include Tim Ho Wan, One Dim Sum etc). We get 2 pillows with each bed which is great too. The rooms come fitted with USB socket together with the regular power sockets and I thought it was an awesome functional feature. All the usual consumables like toothbrush, shampoo, soap, shaving kit, vanity kits were given unlike some hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long Waiting line for check in and check out. They must add more staffs during peak hour!!

    Room is bigger than expectation. All services are clean and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi - sometimes quite slow

    Staff - Quite nice for the reception counter staffs, very helpful Room - Clean and big compared to others Location - Very good about 5 mins walking distance to Prince Edward MTR; next station is Wongkok and if you walking then is about 15 mins from hotel. Food - I am vegetarian and here have at least 3 vegetarian restaurants nearby the hotel. Majority of the restaurant or HK style cafe (港式茶餐厅) staffs here very helpful and friendly. Watsons and Manning is nearby with only 1-2 mins walking. McDonnald and supermarket are just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely noisy main Land Chinese in the next connected room. their room was like a meeting room and even you ask them to be quite, no way, they even dont understand why you complain . so check what will be your neighbor . breakfast was not as before, less offer.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room with a connecting door to the room next door that we only discovered when we got to the room. We checked in quite late and very tired so couldn't be bothered to ask for another room but in hindsight really should have asked for a room without a connecting door. You can hear everything in the room next to you. Otherwise the sound proofing seems pretty good and we couldn't really hear anything from the room on the other side. The bed was a bit too firm but not as bad as some other hotels I've stayed at in HK.

    Excellent location only a couple minutes from Prince Edward station and lots of restaurants and shopping around. The room seemed recently furbished, the bathroom was a good size and very functional, great water pressure in the shower. Double glazed windows so very little noise from the street. The hotel also has a small fitness room with some treadmills, free weights etc. Overall a really comfortable stay in a handy location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby extremely busy and not enough seating places Late check out not for free

    Fair price Good & lively location in Mongkok Clean Subway station close by Airport bus A21 city flyer stops directly in front of the hotel (33HK$)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. very poor sound insulation. You can hear people's conversation from another room. 2. noisy air condition. 3. Elevator only stops on 12th floor, but we live on 13th floor, it means we have to hand carry our baggage by stairs...

    Good location, very close to MRT station and shopping places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small room

    Clean, functional ,helpful staffs and excellent location for our first visit to HK. We were a step away from the subway. The subway is the way to travel in HK! The morning buffet was not worth the cost but the evening buffet was excellent! A very nice selection of food! There is a coffee shop in the lobby that offers very good expresso with a nice selection of baking! Handy if you want to grab a quick bite before heading out! Across the street there is a small noodle restaurant where you can eat 2 bowls of wonton soup with a plate of Chinese broccoli for $75HK dirt cheap!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy, could hear all activity outside the room along the corridor and also the room next door.

    Very near the MTR, convenient cafe just downstairs, room was very big for HK standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/. We are regretful to tell that the side of the mattresses are too tilted. It is too easy to lose balance and fall onto the floor when someone sits on the side or turns to the side during sleeping. We trust that a regular check on the mattress performance should be required. 2/. Seat is not enough while only one chair is provided for a family with three members. 3/. The Pantry Section would be excellent if a little lighting or Night-Light could be particularly installed for the area. 4/. The Sensor Light inside the Wardrobe is working funny while Ons and Offs are decided by the random. 5/. The air-conditioning is not cold enough. The room (25 Degree) is too warm for us. I guess the room temperature may be set under the instructions from the authority such as Environment Department.

    1/. ✨✨✨✨✨✨We would like to emphasise that the cleaning condition of the bathroom is much highly above the standard and none of the mould could be seen on the ceiling or the wall. It is an outstanding cleaning condition. Remember, the humidity (90% +) in Hong Kong is always very, very high in April! 2/. The size of the desk is perfect. The design of the wardrobe is good and practical! 3/. The complimentary soft drink offering in the room is impressive. 4/. Numbers of the Lifts and Stairs would provide the hotel guests an extra convenience and safety. 5/. We really enjoy the convenience of using the three different entrances in the hotel. It could save our time and avoid our stress. In fact, one entrance can go to the MTR, another entrance can get the standby taxi, and, the middle entrance can catch the traffic light to cross the road for anywhere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread was limited, same breakfast served everyday without change.

    Cleanliness was great, rooms were nice. Hotel with a fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front office team really needs to be strengthen with more efficient service and more manpower to minimise the waiting time. I was quoted a different half day rate during check in and my keys were not extended to 6pm although I have already requested for 6pm check out and paid for it as well. I have to go back and join the long queue which in the end I asked my dad to come down with his key due to the long wait. They really need to provide a better and more efficient service. One of the poor one that I have seen in Hong Kong so far.

    The housekeeping team is really very good as the rooms are kept clean and tidy thoughout the stay. Kudos to them for making my stay very enjoyable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free airport shuttle.

    Cleaning the room, replace water, coffee, tea, bath soap and toothbrush everyday. So clean and the room was new. Very accessable to night market, street foods, restaurant and mini-grocery stores like 7-11 and wellcome. We will go back to this hotel again. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lights too dim Not enough shelf / storage space in room Housekeeping staff not friendly and do not greet guests

    Bed is comfortable, shower good Great location Concierge staff are helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing ...everything is good

    the front counter check in and check out was very efficient. Mr Lee in particular was very friendly and made us felt welcomed. this is my second time staying here. overall very satisfied as the room was always nicely made up daily. No complain at all. i loved this hotel because of the easy access to MTR and plenty of good food all within walking distance. Will book this place again in my next trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower gel dispenser could only dispense a little gel each pump. My friend in another room also had the same issue and we each bought a bottle of shower gel from Watson nearby.

    Concierge service was good in helping to book maxi cab for 4 pax from hotel to airport. We had some savings compared to coach transport. The staff on duty also helped to load luggage into the boot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it took us almost 3pm before given a room giving is an excuse that they only have few queen beds in their hotel😡

    the room given to us was newly renovated thus provided us great comfort during our stay... strategically located, so near to everything you need😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Payment process during checked-in was a bit complicated.

    The bed was comfortable and room is nice to stay with good facilities. Easy to reach MTR Prince Edward and not far to Mongkok by walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of rooms is not match the number of staffs, lobby always crowded. When you need some help; bus stop location or calling the cab, you have to wait almost 10 minutes.

    Great location with helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a little dust. There's nothing wrong with it.

    It was so much better than I thought. The bed was comfortable ^_^ It was good because it was close to the subway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping wet all stuffs on top of bathroom counter. Its cause damage on my attire, beauty stuff and skincare. There is also no toilet provide in lobby.

    Locations, room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to wait a little while to check-in. We're lucky we're the first in line to check out. Have seen long lines for check in and out. The lobby is always full of people and very few seats, not a place to arrange to meet up with visitors.

    Leave luggage was no problem, very smooth process. The staff is quite friendly. Room service does a good job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit confusing and require some waiting time during check-in, as there are 2 counter staff, but only 1 queue line.

    The hotel is located in a very convenient place. No worries about food and shopping!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front door of the Standard room where my disabled son stayed wasn't wide enough for his wheelchair to pass through. I probably should have warned them during the booking process.

    Excellent location. Very close to the MTR station and fine restaurants. We took the Airport Express to and from the airport; the drop-off point wasn't directly in front of the hotel but wasn't that far. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curiously, the hotel rate drops slightly after booking and rises later. The hotel seems to have high occupancy rate, so the queue could be long and you may not get your room immediately. There are some coaches parked near the hotel and one should be careful walking through the coaches. The room 934 is slightly smaller than our previous stay (907?).

    The bus A21 from Airport stops just outside the hotel. There are eateries near midnights such as Ming's kitchen and MacDonald. You can also take a coach to Shen Zhen beside the hotel at a good price. There are also many TV channels. More important, it is easy access to MongKok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The location is perfect; lots of restaurants serving local food around. Great accessibility to other district of Hong Kong; metro station is approx. 300 m away and there are bus stops right in front of the hotel. Last but not least, the staff members are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is very good, just a few minutes from MTR, and just a few minutes walk to MONGKOK area and LANGHAM shopping mall. The rooms arte quite spacious considering to be in HK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof in the room is bad, can hear people talk next door even when the voice is low, feel insecure. And also the noise next door affects sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some staffs treated me quite bad. I wanna use toilet but for use it, i have to ask the key from staff and he gave me in a bad way.

    Maid is really nice. She always came to ask us or say Hi when we walked pass her. The location is not bad not far from tube and for do shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, great staff. The concierge even took me to get a taxi and volunteered to tell the driver where I wanted to go knowing I would have communication problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great location, just a block away from MTR Prince Edward Station (exit C2). The interior is quite nice considering the price. The hotel seems just renovated recently, everything looks new, especially the gym, it's really comfortable working out there. Definitely staying next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't purchase the breakfast. Much cheaper in the eateries close by. Sometimes I seem to wait an age for the lifts.

    Complimentary water and soft drinks every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connecting room meant that we could hear our neighbours loud and clear (including their young child who would scream until midnight each night). On our final night the hot water stopped working after one 10 minute shower and 5 minutes later the shower water stopped working completely. Big pillar in the middle of our room made an already small room feel even tinier.

    Good location with MTR station a two minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    after checking out we need to go to the restaurant on the 2nd floor's washroom...which is inconvenient for my aged parents. Will be good if the hotel can link up with near by stores to allow guests with special needs for washroom.

    my elderly dad had a cut on his ankle and the hotel's manager with his staff came to attend to him. This is helpful to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Payment was deducted twice. Still waiting on reimbursement. This appears quite common.

    Location is great. Just take Exit C from Prince Edward metro station and it is steps away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have a double bed & there was a big pillar near our bed which makes the room very small & not much space to put our luggages. Too much traffic

    Location was good and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could smell cigarette smoke in a non smoking floor.

    The staff were very corteous and efficient. This hotel is value for money. My favorite hotel in hk now.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no water pipe besides the toilet bowl.. Bedsheet doesn't change, only just clean up the room mess..

    Location very convenient.. Great decor and surprised from the hotel.. We received a complimentary decor room and birthday cake...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not what we expected.

    The hotel is 5 minutes away from prince Edward station, and there are good restaurants beside the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms are a little small but that's Hong Kong. Plus we have stayed at this hotel before so it wasn't a surprise for us.

    Friendly staff and excellent location for us to visit family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were allocated had an unbearable cigarette odour. We were moved upon request but it seemed to be a general building issue that day.

    Located very close to metro and very close to the popular markets. Coffee shop and restaurant in the hotel made for convenience. Seven-eleven on 3 sides of the building wa also a pleasant addition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re staying at 13th floor. We have to walked up the stairs from 12th floor to 13th floor. No elevator access. If you are no that active don’t take the 13th floor rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Metropark Hotel Mongkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: