Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Conrad Hong Kong 5 stars

Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Central District, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#30 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1196 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Never go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unbelievable was in 2018 in a business city like HK an hotel that was not provided with a socket where I could plug in my USB to charge my phone. They have it in the 3rd world countries nowadays. When I asked a plug I was told they were all rented out. I had to plug into the tv ( that of course didn’t work when it was off ). The decoration of the room ( beside being smaller then any average in mainland China ) was poor, like an hotel from the 80’s where it was even hard to pull a drawer. Even worse, the lighting system was not separated means that when I had to go bathroom at night I had to switch on the main bedroom lights. Conrad at Xiamen is a way better, Nikko at Shanghai is 3 times money worth . Considering how many hotels in HK there is a plethora of much much better choices

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    The service especially the concierge desk was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks old world and bit heavy. Also the garden cafe was a complete disappoinemt. Very crowded and cramped. Get like a railway station. Very limited choices. Not worth at all!

    The service especially the concierge desk was outstanding. They even checked my birthday and sent a cake to the room. I just asked where I could by dark chocolate from for after dinner and everyday a plate was sent. Very thoughtful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite old in terms of room design. For example only one side of the bed has a PowerPoint charger. Telephones not working very well.

    Staff is very professional and attentive. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Classic Hotel in a Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought they could offer food and drink at the pool more actively. I was there two hours and no one offered me a bar drink or snack from a menu. There was plenty of free water available.

    The hotel is a classic style in a fantastic location on HKG Island. It is easy walking distance to several attractions. The pool area is great and the lounge/lobby bar is a great place to visit as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Easily connected to MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself is super clean. A relatively small though compared to Conrad Singapore. No fruit basket.

    Conveniently located with a peak view behind and the fine shopping complex, Pacific Place, next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    I booked this hotel for my family whom visit HK to see me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy and quite older than picture. When we entered room, the smell was a bit musty. I called to desk and talke about the smell - they offered us to change the room but I asked to send someone to investigate where smell coms from. The housekeeper brought the air purifier and sprayed something on the air-conditioner looking like they have already known about the reason. Other than that all staff are kind and helpful.

    I booked this hotel for my family whom visit HK to see me. My sister was birthday during the stay, they putted the small cake in the room on her birthday which made my sister touched. It was small cake but still nice gesture to make us feels that they are taking care of customer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    It made our celebration perfect as we had dinner with family and friends in Brasserie on the Eighth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The core of the apple was bad!

    Bathrobes, slippers and free use of the swimming pool, a toaster with the room service breakfast, an apple and orange in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and good services, yet room need renovated!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need renovated, esp toilet and shower room.

    Good Service-mind of staffs esp. concierge!! They can answer every questions you asked. Good location!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Classic hotel at HK Central
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice classical hotel in HK Central. Walking distance from many places. Room not really big but for HK standard it's ok. Good breakfast with nice external area where you can enjoy it during good season. Excellent restaurant with great BBQ service. Bay view from the room was terrific !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Choosing this hotel helped make our stay in HK extra special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Peak View King Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly think they did everything well.

    Very comfortable bed, one bedroom suite was large and plenty of room for 3 of us. Lots of nice extra touches and very efficient staff. Location is great for HK park and shopping centre. Buffet breakfast is high quality and so much choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous stay. Beautiful selection at breakfast. Lovely atmosphere at the bar at night. The staff were very accommodating and at my request they provided champagne for my parents as it was their 30th wedding anniversary. It was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    This is why hotels were invented - a “wow” experience of note.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely mothing

    Spectacular views. Old world attention to detail. Lovely shopping mall adjacent to hotel with everything one can possibly need. Awesome concierge service with great recommendations. Most comfortable bed and extremely efficient business floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a bad experience with our beds as we got allergies from it, however the staff were excellent had helped us changed this immediately.

    Extremely convenient lovely and happy staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Stuffy yet opulent place, service is not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception, basically didn't even make eye contact with us, and not friendly. Maybe they were busy. When I called the front desk on several occasions it just rang and rang.... for a $700 /night hotel I was surprised. We were splurging and on a backpacking trip thru SE Asia. Maybe we didn't fit the bill of the usual highrollers. When we were both in the fitness center locker rooms, staff stayed in both the womens and mens locker while we were there. Other notes, they have a camera just above the hottub which is a bit creepy and overkill.

    This hotel is lovely. the room is luxurious and the decorations very nice. The pool is large and fitness center great. The view of the city scape is very nice. We had mountain view and it was also quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being a regular, Hilton Honors Gold and having booked for a second stay during a two week period, as it was busy (HK Sevens) they could only find a somewhat lackluster twin bed room well below par for what I normally get for the same price. Truly disappointing from the Conrad.

    Great location, service and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Superb location, great views, small pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool very nice but very small. Not good for kids nor the adults having to put up with them running about. Gym and spa small for the size of hotel. Be aware it is a BIG hotel, many rooms and gets very busy on holidays.

    Great location, very handy for MTR. Great views. The higher the floor the better. Get bay view - stunning view of Kowloon and NT. Very well appointed hotel in a quiet area ( amazingly). Service and staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A great HK hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Peak View King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It was clean, efficient and outstanding. The staff were exceptional especially Eric in the Pacific Bar on the 8th floor.

    Everything. 24health club...bars, rooms, staff and the overall ambience. Nothing was too much trouble and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Never disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators get crowded and one has to wait especially if there is a conference going on.

    Comfy beds. Excellent housekeeping. High standards of service. Access to Pacific Place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Underwhelming. Very long waits for lifts. Up to 4 mins
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a lot extra for breakfast. Arrived at 10am for breakfast at the restaurant. A long line of people waiting We were told to go upstairs to the overflow area for breakfast. Where the selection was much smaller and some of the dishes had run out and werent replenished.The wait staff were very good though. Very small room for price paid. Have stayed at Marroit next doorfor less and much bigger room.

    Some staff were helpful especially reception and concierge .Bell boy exceptionally friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities don't offset lack of management integrity, and losses incurred by their failure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Harbour View King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff failed to ship a package left (and paid for) over C.N.Y. Later shipped an empty box. Package contents still missing. Management and staff are completely non-responsive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Surprisingly unimpressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more for the price and the Hilton prestige that comes along. But I was unimpressed. Other hotels priced less could have offered the same facilities and comfort. (Afterthought, I should have stayed at Shangrila or JW Marriott which were beside it.) The bathroom though elegant looking lacked new standard amenities like a bidet, trash can in the toilet. Toilet tissue was dusty and doorknob to the bathroom often stuck up. Executive lounge food choices was limited and the space is quite cramped. Breakfast menu was limited and place at LL was small, I expected more because it’s Hilton. We paid extra for the harbor view but the building infront (pacific place) blocked the view.

    Bed was comfortable. Late checkout (extra 30 mins) request was accommodated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, great location, nice view and fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no space for me in the main restaurant for breakfast so rather than wait I had breakfast in the lobby which wasn’t as good and the service wasn’t as good. Also, the area around the toilet could have been a little cleaner, it was a bit dusty around the skirting Board. I also think the Decor was quite old fashioned, but that’s being very picky as it was still plush and luxourious feeling.

    The bed was so comfortable and huge!! The staff were so helpful and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    It was wonderful....like home !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who clean the room are maybe a little lazy ???? The chairs in the bedroom need a new covering...turn down service begins st 2 pm ??? Strange time or 6 pm or even not at all.....so that was not five star.....but e erythimg else in the hotel was five star and I look forward to returning soon again.....

    Superb staff....superb...Jakana who checked me in at such an early hour at reception....cougar and man at the garden cafe ....superb....they looke after my needs every day for breakfast Lunch. And dinner ....superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Expected a good hotel and got it. Not top of the range by any means.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Peak View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Breakfast room crowded. 2. I was talked into upgrading so we could use the executive lounge on the top floor which was waste - pokey place and shoddy food and charged very high extra if we brought in guests - which was supposedly the whole purpose of the upgrade

    The Italian restaurant was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, totally recommend. But pricey but this is normal and reasonable for a HK 5 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gave us incorrect information twice about the MTR start timings on the HK marathon morning. Luckily we looked it up on the Transport department website. Otherwise, the staff was wonderful.

    Breakfast was very good, room was well appointed as expected and the beds were comfortable, live music in the lobby lounge was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Premium property, superb location and staff that care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Peak View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing to dislike.

    Fabulous location - easy to access MTR and the Peak (tram is available, but I hiked). This is a premium hotel with exceptional staff and attention to detail. My room was spotlessly clean and the views over the harbour are amazing. Recommend the lamb rack at 'Brasserie on 8' for dinner!! Fast WiFi and complementary bottled water. Fast checkout with a separate cashier desk makes things easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They serve buffets on the first floor near the lobby, which gives the whole place a smell of food which isn't necessarily very pleasant.

    The location was fantastic. My wife had a lot of shopping done at the Pacific Place which is right below the hotel accessible through the same elevator! Travel to all other places was also extremely convenient. You can either walk to a lot of attractions, or take the MTR which is again accessible within 5 mins from the hotel. The rooms are suitably decorated and very pleasant. Great harbor and peak views from the rooms!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable but can be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decorations are a bit old and the ventilation is not good. The toilet was stuck and I need to call for room service.

    The room is spacious. Location is excellent as it closes to shopping mall and different kinds of restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    I was satisfied with what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too high to climb up for sleeping. For the first few nights had to keep asking housekeeper for the refill of bath gel. Finally, needed to wait a bit too long for the breakfast queue. Did request for a high floor with inerconnecting rooms during booking time but did not receive my request straight- away during checki, insteadhad too negotiate for the initial request. The result was partially acceptable as only interconnecting room was obtained but the floor was not high enough to see a better view to HK harbour without any blocking from other buildings.

    Location was excellent and easy access to both MRT, shopping malls and where to eat. Reception lady was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff was very helpful in helping us get the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very old, needs renovation. Too busy and very confuse access layout

    The reception staff was very helpful in helping us get the room with the harbour view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    It's a good hotel, with excellent staff, but it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a good hotel, with excellent staff, but it is showing its age a bit in terms of fittings and fixtures in the rooms and also the standard of repairs (e.g. in the bathroom) are not quite up to the original fitting. It felt a lot more special ten years back when I first stayed there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    A well located and comfy hotel but need an upgrade on both interior and staff quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old property, low ceiling and narrow walkway. Some of the staff didn't even smile or greet us. One of the waiters at the lobby lounge was rude and unprofessional, placing the tea cups and spoons heavily and loudly on the table and without saying a word to us when served. The staff at the check-out counter didn't ask us before charging the local currency on our credit card. As a result, we made a loss on currency conversion and lost credit card points too.

    The room was clean, with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast is rich, we particularly like the fresh orange juice, berries and fruit yogurt. The property is located right above Pacific Place, very convenient and easy to access.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    convenient location, comfortable beds, do not recommend hotel food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly but seem to prefer speaking English as primary language with all guests. We took the promotion to get lounge access and found out the quality of the afternoon tea and evening canape were below average, and the selection were very limited too. The buffet breakfast was alright, but considering the prices of additional HK$700 for the lounge access, I would not recommend it. The facilities are outdated and over due for a reno, especially the shower heads, I was shocked when I found out there's no rainforest shower heads.

    The beds were comfortable, and location was super convenient. We loved the direct mall access.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    overall pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    concierge service was poor, requested to arrange for some info on guided hiking, was not helpful and delayed in respond and finally could not even make it happen or offer any assistance

    housekeeping was efficient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    The Conrad is truly an amazing hotel to stay in Hong Kong.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Harbour View King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. Everything was brilliant .

    Everything was excellent and beyond expectations. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I will return next time in Hong Kong to the Conrad . Excellent comfort of the room, the hospitality and the professionalism of all the staff exceeded my expectations . A truly memorable experience. I would like to thank the staff for the complementary birthday cake and card . That was a wonderful surprise. I recommend anyone staying in Hong Kong to consider the Conrad as a fantastic place to stay . For both a business and tourist traveller the executive lounge was an excellent place to unwind , have a coffee and enjoy a good breakfast. The rooms were spacious and the facilities of the hotel was really good. I would like to congratulate all the staff for making the Conrad an excellent stay .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interior is rather dated.

    Central location. Pharmacy and supermarket within the mall connected to the hotel. Direct access to MTR and tram from the mall. Hotel staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good housekeeping and good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Executive lounge (Level 59) was disappointing. Dark, narrow, basic and cramped. Staff there were helpful and gave very good service.

    Very good housekeeping and good amenities. The breakfast in the Café was excellent. Concierge staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Very efficient hotel with excellent staff and food in a prime location. Pricey.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, even by Hong Kong levels. Executive floor lounge is too small.

    Very attentive staff and excellent facilities. Fantastic food, although with prices to match.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Good for short stay and business. But there are better hotels if staying longer or on romantic getaw
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Harbour View King Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conrad needs to upgrade rooms. They are skating by on the good location. Biggest required improvement is the lighting inside the rooms. At night the rooms are annoyingly dark with just a few old lamps. They need to add indirect lighting to all areas.

    Great location. Connection to shopping mall. Service fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A large luxury hotel with a boutique hotel personal touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have been staying here for many years. They run a first rate service hotel. Every staff is well trained and have their customer’s best interest in mind. I also like the idea to see many familiar faces who greeted me personally and warmly. I also love the location with access to walking trails(many), shopping, transportation, food, and more. Just loved my every stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Third time I’ve stayed at The Conrad- it’s a great hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third time I’ve stayed at The Conrad- it’s a great hotel with fantastic staff. The location is ideal for getting into Central or taking the MTR to Kowloon side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory, need to be improved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet seat is too short, not of standard size, should be renovated! Hospitality: below standard compared to good 5-star Asian hotels. Standard American, so so...

    Breakfast variety good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, well positioned and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There honestly wasnt anything that we could complain about.

    The beds are super comfortable. It was lovely to have a bath. Room service was divine and our view spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    I always stay at Pacific Place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several years ago the rooms were quite bigger than it us now. But theres really nothing not to like. I just wish the rates arent so expensive.

    I always stay at Pacific Place. I dont have to go far when i need something. Excellent shopping is available. There are three good hotels altho i mainly stay at Conrad or JW Marriottt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Classy Traditional Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Peak View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was given the impression that an upgrade offered on my arrival to use the Executive Club was complimentary but was then charged per day for it on my departure. It should have been made clear that there was a fee as I did not use it for my stay and paid unnecessarily. This was disappointing. Watch out for tax added to every item on your bill. Lastly, I was a bit disappointed that visiting families with children were allowed in the Jacuzzi and were using it as a children's paddling pool.

    The room and breakfast quality were excellent. Wonderful high sumptuous bed and glorious bathroom. My room was very peaceful on the 55th floor with views of the Peak. The Hotel is traditional but authentic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had boooked a king superior room with harbour view. Once we arrived and did the check-in they gave us a room with city view. It would not be a major issue wouldn't it had been for the horrible mould smell. We needed to go back to reception and in the beginning they wanted to give us a worst room, replying that the hotel was fully booked and they didn't have another room as the one we had booked. How could this be acceptable in a 5star hotel? Only after some not very nice words exchange they accepted to give another room, this one an executive one. During check-out the manager came to meet us and apologise for the initial mistake. I would not expect this kind of treatment from Conrad hotel. If they had given our room to previous guests I would expect them to upgrade us, not try to downgrade.

    The room was excelent in terms of cleaniness and comfort. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Unforgettable with some disappointment at the check in and the value for order in room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like the order-in room food service - way too expensive considering what I ordered only two normal dishes and two normal deserts and it costed me total around 900 dollars ... In comparison the breakfast buffee is only less than 250 per person all you can eat - much more better value indeed! In addition, the Reception Staff didn't inform me about credit card deposit on top of my room fee, which takes 3 to 7 days to credit back to my credit card account, I felt that I was being forced to pay by my credit card without being offered informed options (I could pay cash and get balance back on checking out!) And when I checked with the Reception Staff, she gave me this weird look like I was asking a wrong question, which was very rude to me, and after I was forced to accept she treated me better!

    Like the overall facility and staff presentation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    What you would expect of a traditional 5 star Hong Kong hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool only had sunlight on one side until 11.30am in the morning which was disappointing and the bar was not up to scratch. It was essentially a thoroughfare to 2 of the restaurants so had no atmosphere and not enough staff to manage the pre-dinner cocktail peak time.

    The gym and health club are fabulous and housekeeping were incredible; staff was always on the look out for when you leave you room so they could pop in and clean it without disturbing you - plus turn-down service with your slippers and additional towels and water was a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent room, great staff, lounge could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Harbour View King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge facilities were limited with food / drink limited to 19.00, unlike all other lounges we have used - very disappointing

    For a 5* hotel, it lived up to everything such a hotel should supply

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in Hong king with fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even sun lounges by the pool. The lifts were too slow (esp at peak times).

    The customer service at the front desk, pool & fitness centre were all superb! They offered my a late check out (3pm instead of 12noon) for free as I have a late night flight!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like it used to be a 5 star hotel. The room smelled of carpet deodorant and old bathroom. Brown marks around the bathtub and dirty carpets. Definitely not worth the money.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Excellent but rather expensive to eat there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a. It more information about the availability facilities in the hotel and for the evening buffet to be cheaper... it was too expensive for me as I just wanted a light meal.

    When I picked my bag up after having worked all day they found me a spare room to change in. Very grateful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable spacious room on 57th floor, executive lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was far from airport

    Comfortable spacious room on 57th floor, executive lounge great and breakfast was excellent Neat Pacific Place shopping centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    The concierge staff are very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon was not too cold. the location is accessible to Pacific Place and Metro; however, if you take the cab, it is not that accessible. there is also a construction in front of the hotel, which cause traffic. lastly, the concierge is not allowed to send our shopping items in our room without us present so when we go out and want to have our things sent upstairs, it cannot be so it is quite a hassle. but i totally understand that is for security reasons.

    The concierge staff are very accommodating. The cleanliness of the room. The band at the lounge however they only end until 11 pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Definitely will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking bath salts for a nice bath. More flavours for the Nespresso machine.

    The room was luxurious and had a fantastic view of mountain and greenery. Lots of space in the room and bathroom. One could feel that the room was well thought out for the ultimate comfort of the guest and the amenities were of great quality. Very comfortable bed. Good central location to travel to other areas of HKG. Direct underground access to Admiralty MTR.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to be aware, is at check in because I didn't book directly with Hilton my account points & stays cannot be added to my account (although they did keep my club benifiits for the stay) I will mail them later.

    Would definitely return to this hotel again. Overall staff & service was fantastic .... & they were also really great with the kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated facilities, no weight scale in the room! Surprised!

    Comfort bed and beddings, well educated staffs, luxury shopping mall connection(Goyard, Chanel etc.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking through the breakfast queue to go to the gym

    Great rooms and tables. Bathrooms were great also. Hotel and staff were impecable. Best we have stayed in so far in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything is great except 2 things.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is great except 2 things. 1. Pool: was barely in the sun as there are tall buildings around it. Pool staff's service is literally horrible- super slow and incompetent. 2. Phone network is unavailable due to hotel's floor started at level 44 onwards. Really ZERO phone coverage, even when I ran down to lobby to make phone calls still it is bad coverage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, room and food... but need more control a the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that some rules should be maintained at the pool. We wanted to relax at the pool and some kids kept shouting to each other, jumping on us in the water... we had enough and left the pool. The pool should be a place to relax, not a playground for kids.

    The staff was really client service oriented. the room and the food was really great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent facilities, and attentive and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Nothing that we didn't like

    The staff was more than just friendly. They were very customer focused and problem solving. The location is just perfect, right in the centre of Hong Kong Island. The best part of the hotel was the feeling that we got - home and tranquil.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With tall buildings all around there was limited sun atound the pool area, but that's Hong Kong!

    This hotel is exemplary in every way. Great staff, great facilities and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. My favourite hotel in HK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was very small and crowded.

    Old-school luxury. Decor a little dated now, but it doesn't matter. Overall service, location and facilities still excellent. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    I would think twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room Service was very very poor. Inconsistency tasteless / The noodle soup tarnished the cutlery...freaked out thinking what it could have done to my gut! The 10 nights that I stayed, I could not manage 1 square meal in my room.

    cleanliness was unto the mark. great Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel in a perfect location, freindly and attentive staff, clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic breakfast buffet - could have had more dim sum selection

    We asked and received an upgrade to a Harbour View room. Our flight arrived early and we were hoping to get our room before 10am - which was made possible by the superb reception staff! Very pleased with the efficiency of the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Leisure Stay at Conrad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge who helped me with my suitcase when I checked in remembered my name on the second day. The friendly staff really made me feel welcome. The location is also really convenient and safe. Definitely would consider staying at Conrad again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water was served in the swimming pool. Cushion in the pool were a bit moldy.

    The bed and bed sheets are great. The staff clean up room services is really efficient and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    It was enjoyable and memorable....more than we expected for our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Peak View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved the breath taking view from our hotel room, the buffet breakfast (especially the Sunday one), the extra-mile the staff treated us to feel welcome...it felt warm and sincere, including a surprise plate of pastries with a handwritten note for the kids when they realised we had kids in the room with us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    Bad stay. To avoid it need to sty over 1 day.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Peak View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room smelling bad humidity. Poor quality of services. Feel like a Chinese 3 star hotel. 15-20mn queue everyday any time for breakfast = not a 5 star hotel service. Swimming pool dirty. And so on....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aux cable to the Bose unit didn't work, neither did the USB charge cable and the rod for pulling the curtains came unfixed from one of the curtains. Not what I would expect from a property at this price range.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Check in was very fast and got the room even before 12 noon.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt any room service menu in the room when we tried to order food at night, but when I call the reception they sent the menu in no time. We stayed at the room with twin beds, its just a little bigger than single bed, we were expected twin double beds, so was a bit dissapointed on that.

    Check in was very fast and got the room even before 12 noon. Staff were helpful, The hotel has access to mall of pacific place and mtr. The Lobby lounge is one of my favourite place in Hongkong for high tea. Too bad we didnt get to try the breakfast cause our flight was early morning. I Would love to stay there again definately for longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay at the Conrad
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Peak View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircon broke down on our 2nd night, it was promptly attended to and fixed, somehow our room became a bit moist after it broke down for the rest of our stay

    Great location (right below is the Admiralty station and Pacific Place mall), super comfortable bed, great staff, nice room amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place, attention to every detail
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Peak View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good, well organized and displayed but for a 5-star hotel I expected something more, the choice is pretty standard. The staff is incredibile attentive anyway, overall a positive experience

    Location, open air swimming pool and view. The room was bigger than avarage size in HK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Get your dates rights or can be costly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Harbour View King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to pay for 3 nights when only 2 required, tried to amend stay just after booking made, but would not change booking, paid for 3 nights, stayed 2, not good value for money.

    A small upgrade made and late check out given, as a result of mistake made with booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Peak View King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is a bit small but serviceable. The marble floors in the bathroom are nice to look at but very slippery when wet.

    The Conrad is well located in the heart of Hong Kong island. It is on top of a mall that has pretty much everything you need as well as on top of the MTR subway system. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Conrad Hong Kong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: