Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cosco Hotel 3 stars

20-21, Kennedy Town Praya Road,, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#178 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    the room its very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist they dont speak english very well i gave a deposit 800hkd and when i check out she gave 200hkd back so it means i got deducted twice and i ask her why is that happpened and how can i get back the money that she charged which is you already charges from the beginning when i booked the hotel and she doesnt know how to explain and what happened

    the room its very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    NOT BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room seems a bit dirty and you can hear the noises from the next door.

    The room is spacious and clean,the location is 3mins away from the subway,which is really good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice Basic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was debited a prepayment amount through the debit card that I used for reservation and was still asked to pay the full amount when I arrived. I didnt know that I was debited unil I checked upon returning home. They never answer to queries sent to booking.com. they do not have an email address posted anywhere. Their enquiry system in their website does not work. I suggest not to use debit card for reservations/bookings as there is a very low to zero chance that your money will be credited back to your account. And their being non-responsive makes it all the more frustrating.

    Room was spic and span, very clean, contrary to some comments that I read. I guess we were lucky we got the clean one! They cleaned it daily, changed towels and replenished tolietries daily. Just make sure you put the Make Up Room sign out. We got the room without window but its ok, room is spacious enough for 2 - 3 people. The double lock was busted, though. Ref and kettle available. Manage your expectations, do not expect for too many freebies. This is not a 5-star hotel. Location is great! Airport bus stop is in front of the hotel. HkU MTR station is a few mins walk. BUT getting to the train is another 5 - 10 mins, not so good for elders. There is a grocery and a nice mall nearby. Sans the prepayment issue, I will book again here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Room stayed cool and comfortable even when it was 35 and 70%...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stayed cool and comfortable even when it was 35 and 70% humidity outside. Easy to access the Island MTR service with HKU station not to far away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    For the price, it's great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was empty; some water would have been nice. There was only one English language TV channel.

    For the price, it's great! Direct bus from the airport (A10). Swimming pool across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    I booked this place via Booking.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this place via Booking.com and was very septic until I reach there. But having spent 5 nights there I must say it is an wonderful place to stay as a B.B. place and for some one who wants to travel around and enjoy the HK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    If the price isn't low enough find something better. Don't pay what you would for a better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested double bed, received twins. Shower stall needed a bit of bleaching in the corners. Television remote was not functioning properly, a small thing but when you are very tired it makes a difference. Staff completely indifferent. Price was twice as high as other travelers noted in their reviews. The next day it was advertised at a far lower rate. For the same price we stayed in a much nicer place the following night.

    The location worked very well for us. Right on the bus line, very near to the trams and the MRT. Not far from the working docks and park, makes a nice morning stroll. Shopping center and convenience stores very close by. Quiet, non-frenetic neighborhood. Small room, but adequate. Plenty of room in the bathroom compared to some Hong Kong hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again , good value for money accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No food facilities although plenty nearby

    Position excellent, fridge for personal use.Value for money extremely good. When we had problems with noise from maintenance work staff helpful in changing rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    One of the staff is very kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My neighbors were Chinese. They were too loud. They opened their doors , were talking each other and shouting out until the late night. They also did the same things early in the morning. They really disturbed my sleeping time for 3 nights.

    One of the staff is very kind. Ohters are nice as well. Inside of the hotel is very clean although it is an old building .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Happy with our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff helpful and friendly ,easy access to rail and bus and tram stop right outside.

    Happy with most things at this hotel,did have a problem with men using a jackhammer directly above our room ,I'm afraid it took 3 days to give us another room which was very stressful but once a new room was allocated all was good.The rooms were spotless ,linen good and changed daily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Expensive hotel for the location and services provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I arrive in my room I've noticed that toilet wasn't properly cleaning. I was expecting that to be sorted but in the evening of second day it wasn't.

    The room was big with enough space for 2 people plus luggage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall good except poor bathroom facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking of shower head Bad bottles of shower gel and shampoo, not easy to squeeze out and cannot see the bottles words

    A bag of english breakfast tea and coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay. Would use hotel for my next visit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not immediately obvious that if you wanted bed linen changed you had to place a sign on the pillow to indicate this. Didn't notice the sign saying this until end of holiday!

    Quiet environment. Room clean and checked daily. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall the hotel are very clean, lightings are very good,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my next trip I prefer to check in window.

    Overall the hotel are very clean, lightings are very good, toilet are good especially the water pressure are really very good, everything are to my expectation Excellent! I will be back !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable time during the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eating facility attached with the hotel.

    Close to a large shopping mall, convenient to public transit and laundry shops, and most of all clean streets around the hotel are all I enjoy during the stay. In addition, staffing is approachable and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay and very conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information on return airport shuttle timings

    Very helpful staff and room was spotless. Also room was of s decent size. Very convenient to metro and airport bus transport links. No need to use airport express train - A10 bus drops and picks you up almost at the front door of the hotel at a fraction of the cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything except no free bottled water.

    The beds & other facilities all ok, especially the staff very helpful and accommodating & honest too...she took my vest I accidentally left behind to frontdesk for safekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    My wife helps me to pay for this reservation with her credit...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife helps me to pay for this reservation with her credit card but when I arrived they inform me that I have to pay by my credit card or I cant take my room but now when my wife check her bank statement found that booking.com charge her credit card as well so we double pay this stay would you please refund this amount

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again. Friendly neighborhood with lots of local eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Anything you could need is somewhere in the room just have to look for it. Convenient to all forms of transportation. The staff was very nice and was accommodating when we had to change plans because of circumstances beyond our control, i.e. typhoon. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very spacious clean room especially for Hong Kong with a lot of amenities safety box, plug adapter etc. The metro station was behind the hotel. Nearby were restaurants massage shops and a mall with a supermarket in it. Staff polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Satisfied to stay at Cosco hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much not to like in this hotel.

    The rooms has new carpets and beddings recently. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating. I will come back to this hotel on my next trip to HK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Smells good, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the shower faucet, but they got it resolved and repaired pretty quick.

    Clean, good price, good authentic downtown location. Always smelled pleasant in the lobby and hallways.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Crap from the moment i walkrd through the door.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pathetic place that should either be torn down or taken over by someone who knows how to run a business. The most disgusting treatment I have ever received in Hong Kong. Plenty more places to stay in HK - Avoid this one.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    This website said there were twin size beds left, but there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This website said there were twin size beds left, but there weren't any at the hotel, only single beds, which are located inside a residential building (instead of inside the hotel, can you believe that?)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    Dirty, loud, cigarette smoke comes through, avoid!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was DIRTY: long hair (likely from the cleaners themselves) all over, including the extra blanket in the storage, the bathroom, etc. There was paper garbage near the phone on the light stand near the bed that they never caught the whole time I stayed. The doors are paper thin and you hear everything in the hallways, which the cleaners patrol at all hours, yet don't seem to keep the place that clean. I constantly see hair outside my room on the steps between rooms and lobby. The cleaners are chatting loudly early in the morning, if it wasn't for my jetlag, that would have waked me up. You can smell cigarette smoke coming from the air vent or the next room, whatever the cause, it's a big concern.

    Close to MTR (subway) exit and walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the harbor. One free adapter (not transformer) for US outlet, which is really not enough, but better than nothing. Cheap hotel for HK, but not worth it for the low quality cleaning, loudness, and smell. These minor benefits not worth the major problems. I suggest you pay more and stay elsewhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Suburb simple hotel, clean and close to MRT.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities, no drinking water in the room and got a room without window. By request, a friendly staff gave me another much nicer room with window. Room was clean, bed good and worked ok allthough small. TV channels poor, only certain times a day English news. WiFi worked very well in the room. For the price, it could be some facilities like a breakfast.

    MRT right outside and a shopping mall. Far out of town, but MRT did the trick.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, 24 hour reception and comfortable, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, 24 hour reception and comfortable, very clean rooms. Nicely position in Kennedy town. Great value for money - the Cosco is always my choice when I visit HK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    A friendly place to stay in Hong Kong
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are several tgings I didn't lìke: 1. Level of English of the hotel staff. They only knew it enough for check-in, but couldn't answer extra questions on how to get somewhere and where to buy something. 2. As there is no breakfast, a microwave would be really great to have in the room. 3. There are no sockets near the bed, sockets are in weird places. 4. For the last two nights there was strange and loud noise in the hotel.

    Perfect value for money. The hotel is super-clean, the room and the bathroom is spacious, you can get linen changed more often, if you need (great, as it is hot in Hong Kong). The room is equipped with a fridge, a kettle, 4 cups, a fan, even the ironing stuff! The safe is there, too, and the socket adapter!!!The bathroom is big and clean. The design is simple but nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Handy, affordable with excellent public transport at doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift to room from foyer was a bit awkward as instructions were tricky to follow when tired and having to change lifts was challenging at the start BUT we then discovered an alternative entry and exit which was simple and straight forward.

    Shopping mall and train station at doorstep. You felt like you were living amongst the locals. Close to Harbour. Easy to travel. Tram goes past front door. Bus runs in same street. Security at exit door but there was never an issue with safety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Best value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness of carpets, No food available in the hotel ou have to order outside, No free bottled water, NO WINDOW ROOMS !

    Staffs are friendly - english speaking and always smiling, Room size is like 4-5 star hotel, location is the best for public transport MTR, Tram , Bus and taxi just at the front, Hot and Cold Shower room spacious, Cabinet with iron, umbrella, safe box and heater. Refrigerator at the bar with water heater. Just feels like home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.8
    This "Hotel" is a set of rooms on the mezzanine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This "Hotel" is a set of rooms on the mezzanine floor of the building. That's it. Should be a few hundred per day at most. Not worth the money it is charging. Not 1-2 star at most. 2 is being generous. Low quality standard sheets and slippers and definitely not worth the charges. Air circulation bad. Can't control the temperature of the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location right beside an entrance to HKU MTR station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a queen bed but they only had rooms with 2 single beds left when we arrived.

    Great location right beside an entrance to HKU MTR station. Pretty big room by Hong Kong standards which was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.2
    disturbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were arranged in a room that next to a water heater room. In the night, every time when the machine was working, there would be a loud low frequency sound which was really disturbing! And we asked the counter, they could not help at all!

    位置距离香港大学地铁站近

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location, wifi strong, room dirty and room cleaning doesn't exist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room Cleaning was very poor ie. did not turn up on some days, when they did, no toilet rolls were left, one towel missing, no bathroom floor mat, no tea/coffee was replenished during whole stay. Room curtains were brown with dirt/dust. Safe in room was just loose in the wardrobe, could have been picked up and walked out without of the building. Noisey works taking place on roof/next door, lots of drilling etc.

    Wifi was great, strong and fast. Bed was comfy. Location great. Supermarket x 2 nearby. MTR was 10-15 mins walk but ok as underground tunnel shielded the heat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Cosco for New Years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot water in the shower runs out, so we found that you have to shower using low water pressure to make the hot water last longer. Also, the "elevator-switch" between ground floors and upper floors is confusing -- learn to use the community elevator at the back.

    At first we thought it would be far away, but actually it is easy to walk to Central (about ~30 mins), right next to the HKU metro, and the area is nice and quiet with traditional and western food options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Kennedy Town Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, the location In Kennedy Town was fair. There aren't many options in this location. It was adequate for one nights stay. The hotel was a budget price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    I felt at home safe and sound. I want to give personal credit to Ben Pui who is Lobby Supervisor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    Personnel at the lobby serious on giving valuable information that guest needs as in transportation, routing, rates and frequency of the bus trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was old. One side was overstrained. The other side had better support. Obviously needs a change of bed.

    The room was clean and spacious. The hotel area is less crowded, considering HK. Easy access to tram, airport Cityflyer (A10) bus and MTR entrance (10 minutes walk to the main station).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Very spacious room by Hong Kong standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Windows can't be opened. The swimming pool opposite to the hotel is closed for maintenance/renovation.

    Very spacious room by Hong Kong standard. Location is excellent, close to metro, tram, buses. Bonus is the A10 airport bus is very close by. A lot of eateries and small shops close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    exellent loved location, staff good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have liked a window in room .if i came back i would request one next time i stay x

    exellent stay , lovely hotel good value for money. good staff . very clean. nice and handy for every thing.hope to come back with the family next year thank your staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    large room, fair price, good location, not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were clean, but the room itself was not special. the bathroom looked a bit old and odd. found only one electrisity plug. there was a lamp which could not be plugged in due to missing plugs, weird.

    The area is fine. you have a metro next to the hotel, you have to walk underground a while, but still fine. I guess the value for money in hongkong is difficult to rate. since it is generally expensive. big room for that price in hongkong

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Maybe keep looking ... Peak prices (weekend) aren't worth it ...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room itself felt a little depressing is all. It felt better at night. Staff wasn't over-friendly but seemed real so ... whatareyagunnado?

    The area that the hotel is in is alright. Bus to airport across the street. There are many places to eat, and also two Wellcome supermarkets nearby within walking distance, easily. Mall nearby as well, but not an overwhelming sickening mall, but a comfortable mall. Area = good Hotel = eh

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.0
    Massively overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outrageously priced. Poor quality and dated fitout of queen room with only one bedside table and only one bedside light.

    Centrally located in Kennedy Town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    3day visit to HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free drinking water in room

    hotel room is clean, has good shower, helpful staff, 1 minute walk to MTR entrance, 8 mins walk from Kenedy Town centre with lots of local shops and restaurants. Free wifi in room very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Simple, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too soft, in the closet were an extra pillow and blanket, attempted to use them but the dust and hair suggests it was from a previous guest, no restroom in hotel lobby

    The staff members were mostly friendly, strong water pressure (though if you turn it on full blast it can cause injuries), good location near a subway station, and very convenient for taking the A10 airport bus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Great for a relaxed vacation away from the hustle. Very easy to get to many must-visit places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower worked really great, albeit with an unusually loud noise. Also, you can hear people's voices from the rooms close to yours, so it can get a little restrictive trying not to be too noisy as well, especially at later hours. The walking distance towards the trains (10 min.) at HKU in the subway can be a little tiring after a day's walk, but there are convenient moving walkways and AC so should be fine once you adjust.

    Cosco Hotel is a little out of the way of the action at Central or Kowloon, being located at the Western side of Hong Kong Island at Kennedy Town - which was exactly how I wanted it to be. I loved how quiet and easygoing the neighborhood was. The staff were efficient but generally left you alone. The facilities were really good - the beds, the mini fridge, the heater, the adapter, all these came in handy and were of good quality. They cleaned your room everyday (friendly lady) and gave fresh towels. Tram and bus stops are located right outside the hotel, so no problem going to the tourist spots or the airport. We went to Macau so the tram going right towards the ferry station was very convenient (and cheap!). We took a ferry to Kowloon as well so we rode the tram to Central to get to the ferry station. The hotel is a little over 30 minutes' bus ride to the Airport (through A10 bus). It's close to Lantau Island and Disneyland by MTR. The closest MTR station is HKU, right behind the hotel, but it has a long subway walk towards the actual trains. Food options are plentiful with both local and fast food chains at a mall, etc. Close to the harbour as well, so you get a scenic skyline when you go there and sit at your own leisure. WiFi worked fast, too. I have no doubt this budget hotel is a much better option than hostels at crowded mansions in busy parts of Hong Kong. You get private bathrooms, good beds, pillows and comforters, clean and working facilities, and other amenities, plus a good neighborhood to keep yourself relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Good prices hotel with large rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real facilities.just a room.

    Great location, 1min from MTR. Easy for bus and tram. Large rooms , close to various restaurant in Kennedy Town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    good and will do that next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is clean. Value of money very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    excellent location - very friendly and accommodating staff ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    an opportunity for breakfast in the hotel

    excellent location - very friendly and accommodating staff - excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing place
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenience, price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no Windows

    Convenience, price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in a good location and close to everything. We can have a good rest after a tired day.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room area is a bit tiny and some of the room without windows.

    The bed is comfy, bathroom is clean and the shower is big enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.5
    The staff didn't tell us that the room had no window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't tell us that the room had no window when we checked in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    A big room with comfortable equipment, but quite old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A big room with comfortable equipment, but quite old. Hotel is very close to MTR and Tram. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay. Staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything I didn't like.

    Quiet. Good location. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Still value for money well located and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi and staff indifferent. Emergency lighting in room which means quite lit during the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean, good size for Hong Kong, towels and toiletries daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Running water pipe through walls very noisy

    Clean, good size for Hong Kong, towels and toiletries daily

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable price, a bit far from main attraction but by the subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good place to sleep while exploring Hong Kong

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.9
    Enjoyable stay. Will definitely book into Cosco for my next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Quiet. Excellent location near MTR, tram and shopping centre. McDonald's near for late night latte!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Valueable for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit was not mentioned on booking.com (200$)

    Valueable for money Nothing special but good price for Hong Kong

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to MTR stasion...

    Good location..strategis..close to anywhere...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, extreme friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, extreme friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to all kinds of public transport are very convenient (I.e. tram, bus, mtr)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarette smoke

    convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    good for business short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is good

    value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad air in the room - cigarette smoke from other rooms through the central air ducts

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    It was fair. Not that bad but not that good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a fair size but the room reek of cigerettes. Plus there were a bit of shouting at night from neighbours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    It was an enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively older hotel and older facilities.

    Good location, easy access, near to transportation. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows

    Big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    The shower was excellent and indulging, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was excellent and indulging, great location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    good location, right next to the HKU MTR station, good space...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, right next to the HKU MTR station, good space by HK standard, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Really nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and clean. Good geographic situation. The rooms are spacious. The staff is great and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator under maintenance

    Nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Economic and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No European tea coffee or water in the room. No arm chair.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no window

    clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: