Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4 stars

375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#192 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1963 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fantastic 4 Family - Quadruple Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus is at Dorset hotel which needs to walk a distance from Cosmo hotel The family room has two toilets but only can shower in one of them The two single beds are too close to each other.

    The hotel room is clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Expensive for the prestation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The check-in took a while (at least 30 minutes) and the hotel staff were merely smiley. The hotel gives on a boulevard that is noisy and uneasy to cross on foot. The equipments are aging, especially in the bathroom, and the carpet and wallpaper are stained.

    The room was spacious and there were all the essential equipments. The cleaning lady was friendly and gave us bananas as we requested on the hotel form. The hotel provided a free shuttle to go to Central, which was easier for us.Te

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was poorly stocked and both draught beers unavailable. Several nights it wasn’t open at all.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Especially Alex. Housekeeping staff were also brilliant. Clean sheets and towels every day. This hotel is spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable size of room for Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom smelt funny, and beyond spraying a bit of air freshener around once they seemed unable to deal with the issue despite me raising it

    Reasonable size of room for Hong Kong

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good location (not too far from the station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little problem with the pillows, too flat to sleep.

    Nice hotel, good location (not too far from the station and there’s a bus stop in front of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Also nice staffs there :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    We had a nice stay with you Cosmo Hotel, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean, so comfortable to stay and the price is right. You will enjoy the place for convenience since they also provide a free shuttle to Causeway Bay shopping malls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    A valuable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far away from the MTR stations. Though it's close to the bus and tram stops, I am a MTR guy and prefer it. It's just personal.

    Good facilities, very comfortable bed, and a big and clean room. I really liked the fast internet and the mobile phone provided, which could enable WiFi hotspot data tethering. Staffs were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Great shuttle, zéro insulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely no insulation in the walls. We could hear everything from next door, and they us: sneezes, coughs, conversations, when they flushed... Everything! Housekeeping didn't always give us enough for our group (ex. Gave only one new toilet paper roll for three adults... There was no spare roll)

    The location and the shuttle services. Shuttle drop offs were very close to the MTR stations. Staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Outside the hotel is the bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interconnecting Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops or food places around the hotel Pricey for a small room

    Outside the hotel is the bus stop English speaking staff Very good customer service Housekeeping everyday Free shuttle to/ from Airport express

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room - wifi - breakfast - location (graveyard incl., located at the back of the hotel.. For the price paid 100€ you get 50% better standard in almost any EU country. The good side was that we did not spend too much time in the hotel - I should remember not to trust anymore to photos of the hotel on the booking.com site - suggestion to booking.com : ask all advertisers to update with photos their facilities (external/internal) each 2-3 yrs since seeing photos of hotels when they were new vs today when some of them are already 10+ yrs is not really the best option

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    front desk is very nice and bus routes are convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is too small . Too noisy when other guest closes the main door because it dont have any foam tape around the door

    front desk is very nice and bus routes are convenience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Best of Hong Kong with Cosmo
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previously room was small but then they changed

    Location,staff .Daily drop n pick up to convention center was very helpful Complementary phone was excellent help for people coming from different countries

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    The free phone was great, could carry around HK and hotspot...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do need a bit of an update

    The free phone was great, could carry around HK and hotspot my phone. Free tea and coffee and fruit in the morning. Helpful staff. Good shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Even tho the room is small but it’s cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be very careful with the bed especially with kids. Cz it’s very light weight. Only 1 shower place for a triple /quadruple room even tho there’s two toilet.

    Even tho the room is small but it’s cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    The perfect room for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is kind of far(ish) from the nearest MTR station, but that can't be helped.

    Such a huge room for the price! I absolutely loved the amount of space in the room, unlike other Hong Kong hotels. Nice big windows for natural light and city view. Staff were very courteous and helpful, only place in Hong Kong I felt that there was any customer service. Didn't have breakfast included in my room, so I don't know about that. Hotel also had free shuttle bus services to major shopping districts, but I didn't take any.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed being there . Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although functions fine , Reception bar area needs a complete refurbishment to bring up to date for today’s requirements .

    Staff , Location , transport connections , quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    The shuttle bus was really handy everyday for getting to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Two Standard Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was smaller than expected, but not a huge problem.

    The shuttle bus was really handy everyday for getting to more accessible public transport and the A11 bus stop to the airport. There was a good range of food in the breakfast - especially for vegetarians. The shower was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Needs a refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had fungus growing off tiles in corner where bath tiles meet wall tiles from floor to height of bath. A lot of humidity in walls and ceiling in bathroom paint flaking off. No electrical outlet in bathroom. They made up / pushed 2 single beds together to form a queen sized format Mattress very hard due to lacking a good mattress cover.

    Location. Bar decor Wi-Fi Mini bar is not overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Location is not bad, however nothing is really near, but not far. Wifi phone was included. Also could be used in the city.

    No view from the windows. My internet card was charged before the stay. As it was an elecronic card, I needed to pay again at the hotel, and wait weeks to get back the money to the original card.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Family room with two toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fantastic 4 Family - Quadruple Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was improvised in bar (filled with frying odours) Small family room, kingsize bed in between two walls

    Family room with two toilets Bus stops in front of hotel Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Just not happer of the housekeeping Stayed in 7th floor so the view wasn't nice along with taller bu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in 7th floor so the view wasn't nice along with taller building blocking the sunrise and sunsets. Their cleaner too needs to replace my bottles of shampoos as it is paid especially stayed there for 8 nights.

    I like how soft the pillows and bed is big for my size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    1. Staff were very professional and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Bar area where breakfast is served is a little crammed and not the most efficiently organized. Can get really busy after 8:00 AM which results in some waiting time to be seated. 2. Elevator kind of slow. 3. Breeze patio chairs and sofas don't have any pillows. Kind of uncomfortable to sit on.

    1. Staff were very professional and efficient. Prompt e-mail response to some questions I had prior to my arrival and very good communication with staff in person as well. 2. You can borrow an umbrella from the concierge. 3. Breakfast (buffet-style) changed up every day with a good combination of eastern/asian and western style items. There is a small "à la carte option" if you want eggs (cooked how you want). Overall I was satisfied with the offerings. 4. Complimentary shuttle service to HK station (for Airport Express) and other points on Hong Kong island very helpful. Just a heads up: the shuttle operates just a 1 min walk up the street from the hotel at the back of the Dorsett Wan Chai (right at the corner of Queen's Rd. and Wong Nai Chung Rd.) Go through the lobby doors on Queen's Rd, down the stairs and the line up for the shuttle will be on your right. They do announce when it's arriving and sometimes there is an "express" shuttle to HK station that comes a little earlier than the stated times on the schedule. 5. Overall location good - within walking distance of Times Square and a lot of restaurants, convenience stores, and shopping. They give you a helpful little pamphlet with some of the establishments in the area around the hotel. Close to public transit options as well. If you decide to take bus 15 to Victoria Peak, there is a stop on Queen's Rd just south of Stubbs Rd (about a 3 min walk from hotel) in both directions. 6. Room was fine for my needs as a solo traveler in terms of cleanliness, size and amenities. Complimentary in-room smart phone came in very handy. 7. Wi-Fi was ok 8. Breeze Patio on fifth floor is also for smokers (I'm not one by the way but if you are, that's the place to go). There is some complimentary fruit, water, and tea/coffee that you can help yourself to just before you go out on the patio. Overall, wouldn't mind staying here again next time I travel to Hong Kong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Cosmo Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a room at a higher floor to have nice view. Unfortunately, there is a graveyard behind the hotel, so all windows are made of frosted glass (cannot see a thing). There are no hooks for coats in the room. There are hangers in a cabinet, but it's not very helpful for drying wet clothes. As it might be raining as hell in HK, it would be good to have a hook/rack.

    Overall good value for it's price. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Buffet breakfast - a few options of both Asian and European types of food. Location is in close proximity to bus/tram stops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Location easy to get around, central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very small, I know the room in Hong Kong style they are always smaller but this very indeed smaller compared to what you could get to another 4star hotel. I had a big suitcase there wasn't not enough space to store it n my clothes. It was messy n uncomfortable. The tiny working desk that could barely find my laptop n dairy n I had to also eat my meals on it!

    Location easy to get around, central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Good impression in service and transportation support
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The loud noise from the neighbor room once they take a bath, loud noise from the shower. I can't walk in to the hotel room after 2.00 p.m. because the guest checked in late.

    Comfortable on shuttle bus service, the room is quite clean during my 3 night stay. Fresh Breakfast and fresh fruit at Lobby on the 5th floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff were all lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was disappointed that one of our personal items went missing from our room (suspect caught up with the laundry and laundry company couldnt find it).

    Staff were all lovely and helpful. Room was small but comfortable and tidy and really nice view of the city, but bathroom tiny! Overall i thought it was good value for money and good location with bus stop right out front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Of course, will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like it all.

    Actually, we have been upgraded to Cosmos's sister hotel called Dorsett which stays same street, that is from 3 stars to 4 stars, rooms are bigger, breakfasts have many choices, free shuttle buses to Causeway Bay, Central airport station and Wan Chai Convention center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoy staying at cosmo hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the room is small but comfortable

    Very good location near to causebay metro station Very strong wifi Good breakfast Free shuttle bus to nearby places Free phone with 3G which can use outside the hotel I enjoy staying at cosmo hotel Thanks for all staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Have stayed here before (12 years ago) so we knew what to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a good deep clean and a change of carpet in one of the two lifts.

    Have stayed here before (12 years ago) so we knew what to expect, hence we weren't disappointed for our one night stay. Others might not be so forgiving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    The shuttle service was very helpful and cleanliness was also good, but the room size was very small
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size

    The room size is very small, u have to literary jump on the bed. Alternatively the superior room that we were offered at a up charge had a very tiny bathroom. The phone they provided for wifi was awesome and really helped me get around the city and call locally.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    It’s in a great location for getting around Hong Kong and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wardrobe to speak of, just a small hanging rail and no drawers so we had to keep clothes in our suitcases. The built in desk and bedside table were quite shabby. There was enough room, so I would suggest an improvement in bedroom furniture would be a good idea.

    It’s in a great location for getting around Hong Kong and Kowloon by MTR, bus or tram. The beds are very comfortable and the staff very accommodating. I think it is good value for money here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    The room had a good city view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we needed was in the room, but it was clearly in need of renovation. The breakfast was ordinary, the setting was dull and dark. Next time I’d probably spend a little more and go next door to the Dorsett.

    The room had a good city view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The driver of the Dorsett hotel shuttle had Cosmo hotel in smaller letters. Had to ask him whether he goes to the Cosmo. He answered yes. Apparently they are sister hotels and they have the Dorsett shuttle to cater for both as they are not far from one another. The shuttle start and stops at the Dorsett.

    Free Shuttle buses to the Hotel from and to Hong Kong Station and surrounding shopping centres in Causeway Bay. Free phone and mobile phone to use although didn't need to use the mobile phone as only 2 nights there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    breakfast is way below a 4 star standard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is way below expectation. very few options and the restaurant is extremely small for a 20-level building. we have to wait until others are done with their breakfast before we can enter and have breakfast for ourselves

    location is just in front of a bus station and about 10 minutes walk to nearest mtr station. bed and pillows are comfortable. wifi is strong and the free-to-use-phone with wifi is a big plus. room has bathtub and drinking water is replenished everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little rude. Breakfast, for the most part, was stale. And even though stated on website that it finished at 10:30am, when we arrived at 10:28am we were refused entry.

    Spacious rooms. Good air con.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    it was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was pokey and tired. For a double room lacked suitcase spac or wardrobe room.

    location was perfect to accces Wan Chai shopping dsitrict and markets. Trolley stop close. Breakfast was varied, though food quality not the freshest. Bed comfortable. Room service and cleaning was great. Front desk staff great always willing to help and provide advice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    still a good stay despite all odds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were quite small, there was barely some space for the luggage. The rooms were not clean enough, esp. the bathrooms. We chose the hotel mostly for its location, but it appeared that the location was not that good. We had to walk a lot plus climb some stairs to reach the hotel from the nearest metro station.

    The staff were really great, they were always helpful and friendly. The breakfast was above our expectations. This might be because our expectations were low though. Still, we enjoyed the breakfast and the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, bus stop just outside the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fantastic 4 Family - Quadruple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer costs were more than a taxi. Rooms were very small for 4 people, ok for short stays but would feel too packed for longer stays

    Great location, bus stop just outside the door. Staff were very friendly, even gave our kids a welcome present. Room was small but had everything in it needed. Beds were super comfortable. Buffet breakfast was ok but could have had a few more choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows were frosted so no view of the city sadly

    Breakfast buffet has coffee machine and you can order eggs or omelette. Free shuttles offered to a few locations. Room clean, bed good size and big TV. Staff very friendly and well trained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Standard rooms dint have happy valley racecourse view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms dint have happy valley racecourse view.It has a graveyard view.Upon requesting for a front view i was told that i need to pay extra.Booking.com should be more specific and details should be aptly mentioned as it quite deceiving. Overall experience was good though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    It was OK ish for the job- a quick layover in the city ( we live in Hong Kong)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fantastic 4 Family - Quadruple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It just needs a jolly good renovation, its the small details that make a difference- it just was very poky. Corners not really cleaned, old tired. Its trying to be something its not! As we say Fur coat no knickers

    It was closeish to Causeway Bay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    It was a cheap means to an end in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated despite the rest of the hotel. The beds were very stiff

    Staff were very nice, and reception was pretty! There is also a free shuttle bus to the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Big room and 2 bathroom for 3 people
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light power turn off at night . The location close to cemetery . The free shuttle bus causeway bay line should extend until midnight

    Big room and 2 bathroom for 3 people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Free smartphone with portable wifi hotspot provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is old. I didn't like the included breakfast, also the small breakfast room was really crowded the one time I tried it.

    Free smartphone with portable wifi hotspot provided. Close enough to Times Square, metro and Happy Valley racecourse.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fantastic 4 Family - Quadruple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a 3 star hotel, not 4 star as advertised. The windows could not open and were frosted, so there was no view. If you had to choose between going with Cosmo or their sister hotel Dorsett. I would choose the Dorsett. It is much nicer.

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fantastic 4 Family - Quadruple Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    We stayed with 3 people in the family room. Two double beds in separate bedrooms, 2 small bathrooms. Seize of the room wasn't that small compared to other hotelrooms I had in HK. Extensive breakfast. Location was great, 5 minutes walk to Hennessy Road (shops and restaurants). Price-value very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are a bit small but convenient, the house keeping...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small but convenient, the house keeping were a little bit in a hurry, they left drawers open and didn’t put cups in place and never used vacuum for the room during the whole 6 day stay. The breakfast was good, the location is perfect, the free shuttle bus to Hong kong station was a big help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good, enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    WiFi is very strong, beside this they have a good place to have a dinner after bought back from out side food, there are coffee n fruit too , provide by hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Only the bed is comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t know that the view of my room is cemetery. 😫 When i asked the staff to called the taxi, the staff is refused and told me to go opposite side to stop the taxi by myself with my super big and heavy bag! 😞

    Only the bed is comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good room but please add more varieties of food during breakfast to make it excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has very limited courses of food. I actually didnt enjoy eating. I dont like most of the food. I only ate bread during breakfast. The alarm in our floor (9th floor) sounded but no emergency happened. We felt very nervous but nobody from the hotel staffs called us to keep calm and relax. This happened the night before we checked out.

    The room is very nice and clean and very comfortable to sleep in. My daughter really loved the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    It was in a relatively peaceful side of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a walk to the nearest MTR station.

    It was in a relatively peaceful side of town. The bus stopped right in front of the hotel. The free shuttle service into town was very much welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded my expectations, great stay for Hong Kong, easy access to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes you have to wait a bit long for the elevator. There is some lack of powerplugs I could only find one free. Nowadways with all electrical devices some more would come in handy. The window cannot be opened. At least I did not manage to do so. I always like to open a window and I fall easily a sleep with the sound of the buzzling city beneath me. Unfortunately the window could not be opened.

    I have been to Hong Kong many times but never to Cosmo Hotel. They have exceeded my expectations. The staff is so very friendly, the breakfast is good, rooms are clean location is also good. Centrally located for many attractions: Cosmo Hotel has a bus stop in front of the hotel that will bring you to Central but also it is only a short walk to bus 6 that takes you to Stanley and Stanley Market. Also a short wal to catch a bus to Victoria Peak to enjoy some nice views and some cool winds. Walking to the MTR station of causeway bay is about 10 minutes. The unique double deck trams are also very close and you can also catch them to go downtown. Walking to the bar area of wan chai is also doable in about 15-20 minutes add another 20 and you are at Lan Kwai Fong. The hotel has also a small outdoor patio at teh 5th floor where you can chill a bit with WiFi, free tea , coffee and some fruits. Oh yes, bus A11 from the airport also stops near the hotel (5-10 minutes walk) but this can be a bit difficult to find, so download the offline google hong kong map. So great stay! Enjoy Hong Kong enjoy Cosmo hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, very well organized hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was a noise coming from the corridor in front of the room.

    Clean, very well organized hotel in good location. Bob on reception is really doing all possible and impossible for guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    I highly recommend this hotel coz its near the restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend this hotel coz its near the restaurants, shopping centres and they have free shuttle bus going to the nearest mrt or you can walk around 15 mins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The hotel is nice, neat and comfy and is located in the midst of the city. Water is warm and clean. The breakfast was healthy and festive but i I loved the fresh banana the most ( i was having some stomach issues prior to arriving the hotel and i wanted to eat lots of the food but i could not). The coffee was really strong but tasty and aromatic. The staff was extremely courteous and informative. They also arranged for our ride back to the airport. I wished i could have stayed longer. Thank you Cosmos hotel for the excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the fruit and salad of the breakfast were not always fresh, be careful with that

    Great service and even though was not very near to the convention centre it provide a free shuttle which is very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was small. I know my room was small as I caught a glimpse of some of the other rooms and the layout was a bit generous. Breakfast was average.

    The location was alright. It was an eight minute walk to Times Square which was also where the MTR was. The staff were pleasant. Housekeeping were very polite and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    That after one night you can leave a preference sheet for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Adjoining Two Standard Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That after one night you can leave a preference sheet for housekeeping so to make your bed harder or softer, what fruit you liked, what temperature you liked the room at, favourite types of hot drinks, did you need an ironing board and a choice of 7 different pillows. Also being able to use the hotels 4G phone in the city and use it’s hotspot for all of the room to use at no extra cost was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.2
    Feel uncomfort to stay for 5 nights cos room is too small. don have any chair. Bed easily shaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad point : Bed is not comfort, shaking easily. Room is very small and don have a chair for us to sit. I even hit my back cos have to bend my body to place the power plug to charge my phone, lack of power point. Open window curtain, opp is cemetery.

    Good point is breakfast is ok and free shuttle BUS.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room’s a little dated, not exactly the most convenient location.

    Bed was comfortable, everything in the room works well. Complimentary breakfast included at ground level. There is a Bus 10 right at the front door of the hotel that takes you to the Central/Wan Chai area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff even a smile from the cleaners !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    The staff were always on hand to lift our heavy luggage we didn’t have to ask . Also liked the idea of hotel shuttle buses which were free .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, entrance floor is dirty . Beds are not clean properly. Restaurant is Not spacious. We have to queue for breakfast. Bathroom shower area is Super small and I really struggles with my kids We were staying in triplet room and Not worth

    Nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great middle priced hotel with everything required for a comfortable stay in Hong y
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room, 1501, had few plug sockets and what was there were slightly awkwardly placed.

    The pillows were very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The hotel offers complimentary shuttle busses that helped us on our first days of getting around. The breakfast was pleasant each day with a good range of foods. Good location with short walk to either wan chai mtr station or causeway bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff at the hotel were nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite far from the MTR. The trick was to catch a tram which was located quite nearby to get into the upper part of the city where most of the big malls and MTRs were.

    Staff at the hotel were nice and helpful. It was a comfortable and clean hotel. My family and I enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, near two metro stops (Wan Chai and Causeway...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since our stay at the Cosmo Hotel our legs look like they have been bitten by bed-bugs and itch a lot. Beds were very hard and the pillows too thin. Breakfast is served till 10:30 AM, although staff begins to cleanup around 10/10:15 AM.

    Good location, near two metro stops (Wan Chai and Causeway Bay) - nice and friendly staff. Clean towels every day. Rooms are small but okay for the price we paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    We've stayed at the Cosmo for the last 6 years when we...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We've stayed at the Cosmo for the last 6 years when we come to HK on business. great location and staff and ok breakfast buffet. rooms are clean though could use some upgrading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.9
    awful experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely over rated! is definitively not a 4 star hotel. Room extremely small with extremly poor quality furniture and even damaged. Around the room and in the bathroom you could fine stell profile and fetails totally rusted! I tried the brekfast the first morning...i never went there again even if was included. for my personal opinion is not even a 3 star hotel

    Wifi is pretty fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent hotel - the price and quality of service were first rate. I was expecting a tiny room and was extremely pleased with the size of the room and the facilities. The shower was very powerful with lovely hot water despite the size of it! The room was very well appointed with free water which was very welcome. The little coffee area on the 5th floor was a nice space to relax for ten minutes. Highly recommended for the quality for the price paid. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and booked taxis for us when needed as sometimes it can take awhile to flag one down right outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with the drainage/sewerage system (as water was coming out from the strain). The staff immediately fixed it; but it, however, caused inconvenience. Our room had a smoked glass window, we couldn’t see the outside. Nice buffet breakfast but i think there were some mosquitoes. The room was small.

    The staff were very helpful. They offer free shuttle going to causeway bay. Location is very accessible. You can deposit your luggage even if you have already checked-out or when you arrive early for check-in. They have a mobile phone which you can use and even bring so you always have access to the internet... makes going around easier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff, clean rooms and overall great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service staff and check-in was particularly helpful as they gave great advice on location surroundings and local recommendations. It was so convenient having a phone to hot spot from too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    My family had to stay away from our flat because of the WW2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fantastic 4 Family - Quadruple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family had to stay away from our flat because of the WW2 bombs found near the MTR construction site. We got the family room and were pleasantly surprised as the room was very spacious! 1.5 bathrooms and very reasonably priced! If we need to evacuate from our flat again, will definitely book here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    I’d stay somewhere else .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a rock, wall paper peeling off under window, that didn’t open locked by the hotel, room tiny hardly larger than the ROCK hard bed. Tv stations were a waste of time could barely see with the reception , And after spending a day touring you want to relax and maybe watch a movie before you fall sleep not here. The ventilation system was a noisy fan that stayed on the entire stay. The tub didn’t drain until u removed the stopper from the drain, or your standing in 3” of waste water after a shower . I said it before but the double bed rooms in the back were so small we were crawling over each other to move around. Be careful about “ We don’t charge you until you arrive “. That’s a lie accidentally click the wrong tiny dot on your phone when booking and Your stuck with that hotel. I did ask why I was charged before I arrived , but for 6 dollars I’d pay to be able to cancel.SO if you want to tiny room with a rock hard bed with the Bizzarre breakfast way away from everything choose the Cosmo hotel . It would’ve been nice for them to tell me or say on their website that there’s a free shuttle from Hong Kong terminal central to the hotel next-door instead of spending two hours trying to figure out how to use a transportation system to get to the hotel .

    Well The bus stop was right out in front of the hotel once you figured out the transportation system in Hong Kong. Breakfast was a strange mix of things some lunch type items some what is considered breakfast. There is a mobile phone that you could use as a hotspot which worked for our kodi TV which was great and we are able to use it all over Hong Kong versus paying $10 a day to use Verizon‘s Internet . There is only 8 rooms to a floor which keeps the floor quiet and bottled drinking water free daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Cosmo Hotel Review
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable. More than met my needs for my stay.

    Staff were very efficient. Special thanks to 2 guys. Bob the concierge. He was super helpful and friendly. Asked him the same things over and over just to be sure and he kept explaining it in the same helpful friendly manner. Plus his English is excellent and that helped. David from the kitchen staff as well. Very helpful. Took good care of my needs as I did not eat much of what was on the menu. But I must say that the menu was very varied. And the food was good. Another special mention is one of the chefs. I love Dim Sum and jokingly asked him to prepare me some chicken Dim Sum for the next morning. And what do you know. Next morning there it was. Chicken Dim Sum. And it tasted great. All in all for a no frills hotel the sevice more than made up for the fancy amenities it did not have. Will definitely recommend to anybody looking for a good clean hotel with a good breakfast and don't need anything fancy. Ideal for a couple or business traveller or if travelling alone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    For a 4 start hotel, disappointed...more of a 3 star quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the room (1808) was not as nice and neat as shown in the pictures... The light system was weird and when turning on the light of the toilet, also the light of the corridor would go on... the shower fall off the holder while showering and was quite old... The floor was rather sticky and the room was very humid even using the aircon all day... For a 4 star hotel, the room was not up to our expectations... I would give it 3 star instead.

    The size of the room was good and it was nice to have the extra bed separate from the double bed. The room was cleaned and tidied on the second day, which was good. Free water everyday was very good. The breakfast was nice and abundant on the first day and the staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The overall facilities were really good and well placed for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little more varied ... with different options for a more vegetarian menu.

    The overall facilities were really good and well placed for a no-fuss business travel. Also the shuttle service to and from the HKCEC as well as the Airport Express were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: