Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silka Far East Hotel 3 stars

135-143, Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#247 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1218 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    services is not quake respond , check in need more time of the sydtem waiting is around 20minutes .

    location is good for me ,and the room clears is accept,.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Adjoining Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an adjoining room expecting a connecting door between the two rooms, there was none. It was only an adjacent room. Should use adjacent room in the advertisement to avoid misleading guests.

    Location is close to mtr, easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny

    Portable wifi free of charge was very helpful. Excellent location, very close to MTR and stations easily accesible to the major sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location is excellent. Public transport is right outside the property. The airport are not far and is easily accessible. The room though small but is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “full-size double bed” was more like a super single. Okay for one adult and one (small) child, but would be small for two adults. Would be great if there’s space to put luggage; I had two medium sized ones and the only place to put them was behind the room door. The door can’t be fully opened and I had to squeeze thru that opening. Maybe the hotel can consider a redesign for storage solution (like under the bedside table or above the fridge unit)?

    Great location. 8min walk to the MTR station. Mall, convenience store, bakery and decent foot massage place right next to hotel. There’s also a public park and children’s playground behind the hotel. Room is small (size is stated in room description before booking) but is clean and has the basic items you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This place is a pile of crap I fully understand standards in china are lower (5 years i live in Shenzhen) but charging almost 75 euros /night and can't afford to sleep because is freezing, is a shame Shame

    Noting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room is so small and the price is so expensive for a very very very small room. The bed is so uncomfortable its like you’re sleeping on a floor carpet. Breakfast is not okay as well. And staff are rude!

    None

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very hard & uncomfortable. As result unable to rest & sleep well.

    Proximity to mtr, public bus to & from airport, eateries, bakery, wet market, shopping malls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to insist to change rooms - maintenance issue

    So easy to get to. Take the A31 from outside the terminal. Get off at stop Number 7. Nice ride day or night to see the sights or lights. Fare HKD 18.9 or just use a HKD 20 note. (No change)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom too small. Kitchenette very small and limited. Traffic noise outside at night

    Walking distance to the station is 5 minutes. Taxis stop in front of hotel. Busses available around hotel. Inside of hotel was quiet. Very helpful staff with transport arrangements. Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a hard time with staff in getting me a taxi on departure!! Refused to call for one!! FINALLY they flagged one down for me!!

    Due to money exchange rate..filipino pesos vs Hong Kong dollar they discount the room 100 so I could afford to stay!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‘This is the policy’ the administration worker and the front desk told me in different times, Two months time prior to my trip to HK, I found double booking for the same days in this hotel, I immediately rang their office to see any help, The worker said ‘This is the policy!’, I had similar experience in Bangkok, The hotel cancelled the second booking though this was my first time in their hotel, I felt their consideration and warmth! For over ten years, I have travelled to HK at least once annually. Each time I stayed in this hotel. When check in into the hotel, the front desk said ‘ this is the policy!’ I had to pay double for my stay

    Convenient location for public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were very hard and only built for guests of 5'9" or shorter Promised double bed was 2 single beds pushed together Bathrooms extremely cramped and difficult to use Having raised concerns after an uncomfortable first night, front-desk staff repeatedly and stubbornly refused to allow cancellation of the remainder of my stay TV small and set so high on the wall as to diminish viewing angle Room cleaners ignored dirty coffee cups twice during stay Alternative room given had 'extended' bed by putting various pieces behind the mattress. Still very uncomfortable and 'double bed' less than 4 feet wide. Not suitable for western sized people... Traffic noise annoyingly audible at 11th floor and ugly views

    There was a reasonable buffet breakfast available (at cost) Safe in room Easy walk to MTR station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room didn't just not have a view, the pane was frosted anyway so was like having no window at all. All three-bed rooms don't have view, apparently. Room had minimal space which coupled with lack of proper window felt very cramped. Floor was quite noisy. Housekeeping staff and/or other guests talked loudly in corridor, including at early hours of the morning.

    Everything else was as expected. Hotel was easy to reach by taxi and near an MTR station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and toilet are too small.

    We had a room that had the smallest queen size bed ever! I was willing to pay for a bigger room but it was full. However, the front desk managed to find a twin room and placed the 2 beds together, which turned out better. The location was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My favorite thing about this property was that it was across the street from a park. It's a rare find in Hong Kong and something that was important to me. Great view from my room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room space is claustrophobic. We changed room, because it was an indoor room. Not all photos correspond to the room that we first receive.

    The area around the hotel is good and with many food options (street restaurants or in comercial areas). Easy to reach from airport. Just take A31 bus. Metro station also very near.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They keep forgetting to give me my room bill on check out which is a pain as I then need to chase them down by email. They tend to be more excited about taking your payment than assisting you afterwards. Otherwise stay is o/k.

    Room are small designed for the budget traveler but comfortable. Good location with easy access to public transport to and from the airport. Staff o/k, could smile a little so has not to look too angry. Lobby area a little small with limited seating if you need to wait there. Have stayed in this hotel before and likely will again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was outrageous to be put in a room where obviously someone smoked before, despite non smoker preference. For that price there are far better options to stay in HK than in Silka Tsue Wan. Tsue Wan is just good to commute to other places.

    Der leichte Anreiseweg vom Flughafen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a box....A small box. Seriously! The bed fit in the room and we had to leave our bags by the bathroom. That small! The bed (which was supposed to be a deluxe double) was just two single beds they had pushed together. It was so ridiculous I wasn't even mad. I just had to laugh. Not to mention it felt like sleeping on boards. I tried to flip one of the mattresses because I thought they had put it on upside down. A light switch was placed in the middle of the bed...because there was only supposed to be a single bed in there..... So throughout the night if my girlfriend or I tossed and turned we would hit the switch and the lights would come on. The hotel claims to be in the middle of the shopping district but everything was still at least a 100 HKD taxi ride away. I have spent less than half the money and got triple better quality of room.....And I bought this room through a promotion that booking,com was doing so it was even half off........That is how not worth the money this room was!!!

    There was a small bar called gators that was very close. My girlfriend and I went there both nights to shoot darts. the drinks were expensive, but the wait staff was so nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really tiny. We booked for an overnight layover for a flight to Japan. We didn't have high expectations - but we were still shocked at the room size. Bathroom was really small...even taking a quick shower was quite tricky in such a tiny space.

    Close to shops and malls

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow at times (unstable), very small rooms (fits max 2 persons).

    Very affordable compared to other hotels in HK, very local location (not too touristic) in HK with many things to do, clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed to the room, no window and very small, just like live in a jail. When we book the room, it is in discount room rate, 35% down from normal rate, but they offer the worst room in the hotel.

    Quite convenient to eat and transportation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively far away from subway station Room service (cleaning) comes early every morning

    Big Room Clean 4G cell phone Lots of restaurants around Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was so smelly , each time when we return at night the room is very smelly maybe of the carpets and there's no window with poor air circulations.

    The hotel are placed near to the MTR stations therefore it's convient for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room just too small, especially the bathroom. Guess towel too old, toilet seat is deteriorated and Flaky in both rooms that we had stay at (unsanitary) but I'm thankful they willing to change the new seat for me when I complained.

    Great location, very close to the MTR station and other transit. Malls, restaurants and HK style street foods. I'm very impressed that they are providing free smartphone for the guess, eventhough I didn't use it but I did take advantage of the FREE long-D service tho.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower area was small; understandable.

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Convenient location to get around. Staff I came were polite and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the attentive staff, the free smartphone and shuttle service to Mongkok and TST. The location of the hotel was also nice, near the MTR and buses, malls, 7-11 and sushi takeout!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room (approx. 8' by 10') with 2 single beds, no window, no closets for luggage and clothing. Room air conditioner cannot be adjusted therefore needed to be turned off otherwise will be freezing at night and we have to ask for extra blankets. Towels are not that white with worn out edges. You can also hear people talking next door and the water noise when they are using the wash rooms. Cigarettes smoke smell is annoying even though the floor says non smoking. Noisy hallway with other tourist groups helping each other to check out at 6 o'clock in the morning.

    Like the price, location convenience with a lot of eateries within minutes on foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is clean but it has bad air. Its not simple to find this hotel from metro station. Price is higher, more than 12% in 3 days. Complain not accetable, have to pay higher price.

    Clean, helpfull Service. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no space inside the room to put my travel bag , i can not imagine how two persons should stay in this room !

    location was close to metro station , room view was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is sooo dirty and smelly. I was horrified to stay at such dirty room. I can not sleep at all cos too dirty. Everywhere in the room is full of dust and stains full terrible smell. The actual room is Nothing same the room photo they show at Internet. The Hygiene is terrible at this hotel. How can they call them as hotel if the management can't provide a clean room to the guests!

    Only like handy mobile phone they provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pictures on the website are not real faction on the room. The room size and set up are poor and not clean. The elevators are not secure, anybody can access to the floors. Staffs are not professional trained include housekeepers.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The beds were very uncomfortable, very hard beds that I woke up with almost a feeling of a bruise on my arms and back. - Location - The hotel is quite far from the city area (30 mins travel via subway), however, not much of a big deal as there were supermarkets and malls in the vicinity. - The lack of in-room service, or as I was told. - I did the feedback form and noticed a rating for the bell attendant, did not see even one bell attendant. - Rooms aren't soundproof - If your bed is against a wall, it could be the bathroom of the room beside and each time someone uses the tap or takes a shower, it gets very noisy. In addition to that, it gets very noisy in the morning (especially disturbing for light-sleepers) because doors aren't sound-proof and the cleaning ladies can be quite loud. *If you aren't one to wake up early, be sure to hang the "do not disturb sign" at your door the night before, or the cleaning ladies will knock on your door asking if you need cleaning pretty early...* - Service - I've been to HK many times and I would say that good service is pretty much non-existent to rare. I travelled from Indonesia (exceptional service) so I had to adjust to the standard of service in HK. Basically though, it wasn't bad service at the hotel, but just the basics and nothing more.

    I moved here after a night stay at BP International which had rooms that were so old that even the location couldn't justify the price. -I have to say that Silka is relatively reasonably priced, for HK. The cleanliness is pretty commendable. - Did not have a particular experience that stood out though, however. Recommended for people on a budget, yet are still seeking hotel standard comfort. - Public transports (subway and buses) are very accessible, about 5 mins walk to the subway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had 3/4 staff members in my room as the shower set off the fire signal. Most staff were house keeping, bugging me to leave so they could clean my room. Was not professional at all.

    Small cosy and clean rooms. Every room comes with own smart phone that has unlimited data, calls and international calls (to some countries). This means you can use the phone to use maps etc. (you can take out the hotel). It also has a hotspot feature so you can connect your own smartphone to use its internet. Great idea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively far away from city center and subway. Room services wakes you up early so be sure to put the "do not disturb" at your door the night before if you want to sleep past 09:00.

    Cheap and clean clean hotel. Quite small room and bathroom but this was for me mo problem at all. A great hotel to stay for 2 or 3 nights. Lots of food places in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handicap shower chair cannot be folded. Window cannot be open.

    Wifi in room available, bf offered at reasonable price. Room rate is acceptable compare to other hk hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost everything. The room was too small (around 9sqm). Believe it or not, the only place to put the bag was over the bed !

    The location close to the subway and the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are small, around 160 square feet, but for this price you can't expect too much. The room are generally clean and comfortable. Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable.

    The hotel was located at a very strategic place and the staff are friendly. The mobile phone with 3G network saved us from getting lost. Food was easy to find and it's a walking distance from the MTR station. There's also a bus stop right in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is uncomfortable. It is hollow and sinking in the middle. No free water. Very small shower, toilet, no bath. Very small room for two. Noise next door.?

    The smartphone, TV. Perhaps the window view. It's fairly clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    washroom was too small.

    close to shopping and good variety of restaurants within walking distance. good value for the MONEY even though rooms are smaller than i am used to. Really liked the free local phone calls and free LD Calls to A few select countries. Also the safe box and refridgerator in the room is A good bonus!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smartphone in room can use both internet and call free round trip. room very clean and quite. around of hotel have many restaurant and shopping market.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine was not working, soya milk should be offered to those who doesn't take dairy products

    Housekeeping was too helpful...regarding request for an iron.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when our flight is evening 17:00. I want stay until 16:00 but the check out time is 12:00. I have to pay extra if I want to stay until 16:00.

    I like the hotel but no discount.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Payment "preauthorization fee" was taken from debit card about 5 days before I got to Hongkong, without much notice. Was a shock because I had intended to pay by cash, and the conversion fees by my bank was significantly high. It has been close to one month and money is not back in my bank. I understand it is a policy and conditions I should have checked, but I did not like it. Ceiling's evaporator vent had some leakage water, not a big problem but room did smell funny.

    Near the airport, shuttle buses to train station that brings us to airport and Disney resort at certain limited timings. Staff was busy but brief and efficient. The wifi phone in the room was a very nice touch. Toiletries are pretty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room too small. my reservation was with bigger room but still too small. Can't imagine how the smaller ones would fit!!

    location. convenient and near to shopping centers and restaurants. Excellent additional: Handy smartphone!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too hard like sleeping on the concert floor and I didn't like being charged for maid service that should have been included the room was cramped for two people and four suitcases could not open window only use air conditioner which caused me to have sore throat

    It was clean and easy to understand

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The front desk officer allocated me with a superior room which inaccurate room that I booked earlier from booking.com. Once I checked into the room for the 1st night, I realized the room was inaccurate. I've made a complaint at front desk and I insist the officer to change my room, unfortunately he told me there is no room available for me until tomorrow. The front desk officer lied to me by saying he has upgraded our room with no extra charge needed, I guess he just wanted to comfort me. The second night they managed to change a deluxe room for me.

    Thoughtfulness of the Hotel Manager that he sent me a greeting card to wish me Happy Birthday with some nice chocolates in my room. Very sweet of him.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be better if the TV have Singapore Channel NewsAsia so that we can get some news from Singapore. It will be better if have free shelter bus from

    There are 3 vegetarian food stores near the hotel. It is near to MTR.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket is super thin, good for summer but not winter night, I got aircon off but the room still feel chilling, asked but they don't have any winter blanket, so beware if you can't stand cold.

    Location is great convenient to MTR and lots of eatery nearby, and many shopping mall around. If you have budget concerns it's a good choice for sure but don't expect anything else.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If someone pays with another credit card, that person must fill in a document...too messy and complicated. No free water.

    Pretty close to the MRT and Kolour shopping mall. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The problem we had with our first room (not cleaned properly, previous occupants food scraps and garbage left under the bed) was dealt with promptly and professionally.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation of the room or bathroom. The rest is fine.

    It comes with Handy mobile that has free access to make local and international calls. Amazing package. Location is marvellous. Well accessible to station hubs and visible from main road. Staff has been very helpful too. 😊

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests on non-smoking floor are not following the sign, heavy smokers are smoking inside the rooms and corridor, where you will find the cigarette smell everywhere.

    They offered the complimentary 4G phone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room is very very small that you can hardly move, the toilet is very very small. The beddings doesnt smell good. The room is dirty. Even on a non smoking floor, you will find somebody smoking. The rate if the room is very expensive and no value for your money

    The location, strong wifi and water system

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tube is too small,cannot normal turning Also sleeping bed is too small If u are 1.68m height,your leg are outside the bed No any space for normal aeroplane Big bag

    Location and many food kiosks around

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It was may second time staying in Silka Hotel. And looking forward to stay here when we visited Hongkong again. The bed was so comfy. The room was clean and the staffs were friendly and accomodating. The food were also fine. They gave us free pancake for my daughter :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small for the price I paid and no breakfast option.

    Friendly staff. Good location and near the bus stop for airport. Don’t know about facilities as I couldn’t find them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel

    Because the Typhoon they were charging in $280,00 US dollars a night. It was criminally. The hotel is not clean. My room was in the last floor and over the roof of my room there is a engine or pump that turned on all the time. I do not recommend this place. And they had charged me in $40,00 HK dollars for one wall adapter which I will never use again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service to/ from airport and to Disneyland and other tourist spots. Had to arrange for my own transport which was expensive.

    Location is close to local stores and restaurants, walking distance only.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but compared with the price and location, it's worth to stay.

    Good location with transportation connected to other places in town just a step away. The room is quiet although it's situated at the busy area in Tsuen Wan. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small would have been better as a twin or double room. As a triple room, there were no room to open the suitcases to retrieve items. The shower room was just a box.

    The shower had good water pressure. The staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and uncomfortable and small (single beds). The bathroom was very small and tight. TV was too high and when you lie down on the bed, you can't clearly see the screen. Limited pillows. Doesn't have its own money changer, you have to walk outside to look for one. No closets or drawers to put clothes. No pool or gym. No soundproofs, can easily hear people talking outside. Reception was not very welcoming and helpful.

    I like that they provide free smartphones with unlimited data and calls to select countries. Provided outlet adapter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could improve their English skills. ;)

    A nice hotel located in Tsuen Wan. The room I got was renewed not long before. It was small, but had everything for staying a night after a long flight. Especially worth mentioning is the "complimentary phone" on the room for using while exploring the city, with free 4G internet and free calls to several Asian countries like China.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are not very comfortable and some of the furnishings are in need to refurbishment.

    Complimentary mobile phone for Local and International calls. Convenience to the MRT and free shuttle service to Tsing Yi Station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet sucks, juice is terribly sweet, no bacon, no yogurt or honey! Really have to do better here, very disappointed with the buffet!😒

    Clean and quiet place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not open the door during our check out... frontdesk girls are not efficient they asked me to go up and down when we were locked and the door would not open.

    Room was okay...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is not alot of space in the room, once you walk in the bed takes up the whole room. the bathroom is very small. bed was quite hard as well

    staff is very friendly, air conditioned room, nice option for the free phone to use around HK very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying low frequency sound from air conditioning fan in rooms on 12 floor. You can't sleep at night. I turned air conditioning fan off at 28 degrees Celsius to get some rest. I told receptionist about the problem and got upgraded to 15th floor on my next stay a week after. Bed too hard.

    Location close to restaurants and public transport and airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small eventhough we got a family room. The toilet are also very tuny and hard to move around

    I like that the location is close to mtr and buses

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked for a Non Smoking room and we were placed in a smoking level. We were not informed by the staff before hand that there was no Non Smoking room available when we arrived, so we need to ask for the transfer of room before we transferred the next day. The mobile phone provided to us can only make outside call, so its not so much use to us and just for browsing the net and map.

    Cleanliness of the Non Smoking Room. Its near the MTR. Fair price of the room rate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was somewhat uncomfortable considering how small the room is; it doesn't give you much space to move around especially when you've got big luggages with you.

    I like that it's 5 min. walk away from the MTR and that it has good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very professional, good location for catching the bus to the airport, seems like a nice neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tv is very small and just have a few channels.

    The location is ok, you can find night food around and the staff speak english.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silka Far East Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: