Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eaton, Hong Kong 4 stars

380 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#124 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3561 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is under renovation so isn't looking the best and has loud drilling noises going on. They blast loud music at you in reception which is annoying. They are trying to be cool and trendy and really not achieving it.

    The hotel is well place if you want to visit Temple St Market and the Mong Kok shopping area - Ladies Market, and a easy walk to Jordan MTR.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff isn’t well trained and the behaviour isn’t right need more practice I guess or maybe they r like this ? Staff attitude was poor to people who look like Indian Pakistani or Arab ......

    Location and food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is renovation working going on in the building ( refreshing the rooms ) at the moment so the noise can be very loud and annoying as we found it hard to hear the TV or speak on the phone.

    Love the location where it's close to lots of shops and restaurants. It has it's own Food Hall inside ( about 11 stalls selling a range of cuisine) a lovely buffet restaurant , roof top swimming pool, a complimentary mobile phone. It's on the route of the Airport Express complimentary bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor room service. no a la carte for breakfast. needs more entertainment tv channels in english and more current movies

    the bed was comfy and linen was clean. the handy phone is the most useful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small but beautifuly formed, no drawers for clothes, hence living out of suitcases,

    The bed was comfy, the staff were friendly, the restaurant was excellent, especially the evening buffet, the hotel was central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    On the date of my birthday, the hotel has left a cake in my room which is a nice surprise. The staff is helpful, but it is under refurbishment on my floor which do create some inconvenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Under renovation ...some areas , lift lobby not situated inside the reception area . Bell hop staff needs uniform to identify esp. public area mingle at lift lobby areas .. not sure who they are / taxi drivers in civilian touting for business . Can be a little confused . Security safe .

    Basement 1 foodloft ..selection of food with a Japanese vegetarian/vegan option . Green policy to protect environment . Good value for money , great location to MTR Jordan . Comfortable bed .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room too small - the studio room design is not opt for everyone.

    1. Location is good : near-by a lot of HK local restaurants & local shops : a taste of Real HK local lives 2. Roof-top swimming pool is small but decor is good + exclusive. Good for relaxation 3. Hotel staffs helpful. - it will be a plus IF they wear a smile on their face more often 4. Hotel small lobby ( and the furniture choice ) is stylish & adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to he provided with basic amenities eg. Slippers and shaving kit. A better lighting in the bathroom for the ladies to do their makeup.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Although there was renovation but minimal disturbances.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under renovation and we were not informed by the staffs. Drilling started as early as 9am. Not even able to have a good rest after late night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some renovation under going on top of my room. First day afternoon the toilet was under some repairs until 6:00 pm. So there is no flush water during repairs.

    Location of the hotel is convenient for tourist. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel for a number of years . It is going through a refurb . We think they have spoilt the Hotel the industrial look is old hat. You cannot tell who the staff are!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed here for a week due to business, wasn't informed about their construction going on for the next year. Don't expect to get much sleep after 9am. There are repair noises going throughout the building from 8/9am until sometimes late at night. When I arrived in the room, there were no slippers, and no do not disturb card. I went downstairs to ask the receptionist, and she told me there was a button in the room, in which I replied that I am sure there is not. When I went back up to the room to check, a staff walked by, in which I asked the same question, he said there is supposed to be a do not disturb door hanger in the room, and there wasn't so he gave me one. I honestly feel that those signs were left out of the room on purpose. The cleaning lady was often loud, or on the phone and the walls seem thin. Found some cigarette rolling paper between some hotel folders, even though the room was no-smoking. Also, the light in my mirror in front of the washing cabinet was defect, and so I could only use 2 spot lights to brighten up the toilet area, which is not enough light. I have lived in Hong Kong for 5 years and recently moved to Japan, lived at Kowloon for those years, and my mom used to stay in this hotel several times, a few years ago. My mom and I had really good experiences with the staff and reception during that time, but it feels like a totally different hotel now. The receptionist desk has been changed and can only work with about 5 guests at a time. The design of the desk is cold and just one long desk where all guests stand next to each other, in comparison to their old one in which they were divided and more personal to the guests. I nearly paid 10000hkd for an unpleasant experience, with no complimentary breakfast or whatsoever to make up for the construction noise. My checkout day was the worst experience I've ever had over the last few years.

    The location. Some of the hotel porters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather wait until the renovation is done because you never know if you'll get the new room or old room The construction sound starting at 9am but if you're the early bird and come back in the evening it's ok

    Comfy bed, good to crash down after a long walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was certain amount of disruption during the stay due to the improvements being made to the hotel. I am sure this will be a benefit in the future.

    The new food hall creating the breakfast experience was very good, although a little expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. Staff and service was unprofessional and unorganised. I booked for 3 people and had to show them my documentation from booking.com thst says on selecting 3 guests s foldaway bed eould be provided. I had to really push the point that that was what i had booked. Then there was a hassle to get an extra towel because they only gave us 2. We have been traveling around Hong Kong and this was our 3 hotel. It eas the worst service we received. Definitely not value for money. They don't even have adapters in the room like every other hotel. We perhaps could have asked but they were already so unhelpful and frustrating. Don't stay here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We felt cheated. We have visited this hotel at least 6 or 7 times and been very satisfied. Last Autumn we heard of a major a refurbishment, and before booking I called the hotel in January to check if the refurb was finished . I was assured by the guy on the phone that it was sorted, so we booked. It isn't.

    Location. Perfect for exploring Kowloon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovating was still ongoing in some places, so there are expected noise from 9am to 6pm. But they do make an effort to minimise the noise level to be rather bearable.

    Room newly renovated, bright, clean and comfortable. Complimentary drink was a welcome surprise. Hotel renovated with a Japanese MUJI Color sense ... very ZEN... also great they have a pool which is rare in HK hotels !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy renovation work during our stay. Free airport shuttle available - but only available if you book direct with hotel - they updated this info on their website after I contacted them but didn't respond initially.

    Location, comfy, clean, nice green touches, basement restaurant. Would return again when renovation work is completed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I stayed in family room with another 2 adults and 1 child. It’s not ok that the bathroom door has no lock. It another room type should be fine but not family room type

    Location,Clean & family room type

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could have more equipment.

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable . The bed was great, big and comfortable. Quiet despite the current building work. The hotel is perfectly located to visit all the neighbourhoods of Hong Kong .The handy phone lent to us was super handful, very good concept!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small for standard room. Premier room is good.

    Location is brilliant, close to underground station (within 5 minutes walk). Hotel is clean although during my stay the hotel was under going refurbishment. It was understood that this had been kept as undisturbed to the guests as much as possible. I stayed in a premier room, the size of which was good. My friend who travelled with me stayed in a standard superior twin room. The size of this was unacceptable, there was not even enough space for the luggage case. Tip is therefore make sure you budget in the cost for your stay in a premier room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The description of the renovation work was very vague.Building work starts very early.Some facilities not accessible.Some parts of hotel were no go areas.Rooms on 14th floor had a damp smell and of glue.Would not recommend staying here until all work has been finished.Very disappointed having stayed at the Eaton in 2016 which was fantastic.

    Location was great.Staff local knowledge was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing your site did not advise renovations taking place. No bar. No coffee lounge. No free drink on arrival. Will stay at the Nathan Hotel across the road next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are currently under renovation which makes the whole hotel rather noisy and a part of their service unavailable. No terrace or bar to relax during the evening, kinda of a bummer. No Tai Chi in the morning because of renovations.

    Location is great. Gym and pool are great. Good value. 5 min away by taxi from airport express station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was frustratingly delayed. Lack of facilities due to ongoing upgrading works.

    The room was nice and comfortable. The Airport Express was right at doorstep. Renovation noise was kept to bare minimum - well done!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent & Convientent location. Free Airport Express shuttle (K1)(Bus Stop 7) at doorstep. Near to Temple street, Ladies Market. Near Jordan MTR. Good local food. Reasonable price Tim sum near Hotel. Very affordable price. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard, room too small

    The rooms are too small. The beds are way too hard. Add the noise of the refurbishments...all in all i did not get good nights rest over there, which is the very basic minimum requirement of a good hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar were closed for refurbishment. There was a lot of noise from work going on although being out most of the days it did not bother us too much just early in the morning.

    The room was very compact but clean,comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under construction and its didn’t appear when I ordered the room.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The location is really good. Close to train station and markets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only basic toiletries were provided. No lotion, razor, comb, ear cleaning buds and slippers.

    The hotel was under renovation when we went there but the staff managed to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. we particularly liked the free use of the mobile phone which was really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is too small. No smoking rooms. Room service is not even answering

    Location is great. 6 minuets walk to the Jordan station. Near to everything. Room space is good enough. Has a bath which is something extra to their price value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. During my stay the hotel is undergoing renovations and there was very little information provided as to where things had been relocated to.

    Good central place in Kowloon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room didn't look anything like the pictures (I think some are rennovated, others aren't) Loud building noise every morning seriously deprived me of sleep and drove me insane

    Close to MRT, nice little rooms with all the essentials, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on arrival we were given a tiny room for 4 nights. After I complained we were offered a much bigger & better room for an extra £20 per night which I accepted. Major building work is going on & can be very noisy during the day also on weekends whatever they tell you. Still enjoyed our stay.

    After paying extra we got a great 17th floor room, very large, big bed, big bathroom. We paid £10 each per day for breakfast which was well worth it. Varied buffet & cooked breakfasts. Hotel is 20 minute walk to Star Ferry & has Temple St. night market right across the road. Great area for walking around at night (& eating).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the room wasn’t ready even being 7pm when check in was from 2pm. After being told to wait for 10min I sat down and nothing happened. I then had to have a word with reception and then got an upgrade and a late checkout on last day of 4pm and finally up room key. Was very annoyed room wasn’t ready but they did make an effort to make up for it after stating my frustration. Renovations are going on which i knew about noise isn’t to bad only during the day worse in some rooms then others, you have to use car park lifts which is actually more handy to street level.

    Great location and paid extra for breakfast which was great. Hotel was clean and tidy even with building works going on. Staff were very helpful with lifts and bags always around and asking if you need help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, walk to metro. Check in is a bit slow, waiting time is long, it's better to improve. the rest is okay. I suggest to improve check in service along with luggage services.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel undergoing renovation. Had problem locating the main entrance after alighting from the K1 airport shuttle bus

    Was upgraded to a studio room. Very thankful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been going there for 10 years. They are in the midst of construction and its just unpleasant at best. It will be great when its done, but I wonder if they just should have closed it down, finished at once and reopened.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Sometimes renovation started early in the morning. Nothing much really.

    The location was definitely great! If you are from HK like me, you'll know this area is a blessed with lots of local food within 5 mins of walking. We had a very large room with superb window view of the city. The building is old but I'm glad to see they are renovating it for the better! Air-Con was strong even at low fan (cold sometimes!). Staff was friendly and helpful; room checks everyday to ensure our room was made-up. I would definitely stay again. The phone provide was very useful as I can create a wifi-hotspot for using my phone while touring around HK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar due to refurbishments. I understand why but no mention of this when you book a room? As I have a late flight (23.30) I wanted a late check out, i was only offered an hour extension despite offering to pay. No shower room to use prior to going to the airport ( there always used to be one available)

    Nice location, normally a nice experience, sadly not this time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a lot to complain about. Refurbishment going on but noise was non existent. Staff uniforms are casual clothes. Hard to tell who is staff and not. No complaints about the WiFi. Excellent.

    We arrived early, before check in time and were given our room. A very welcome gesture since we had a very early start and flight prior. Fell into comfortable clean beds. Friendly staff, good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor noise insulation, can hear people talking along the walkway. Currently having renovation works which restrict movements around the hotel

    Good location. Relatively near to MTR station, 15mins walk to Mongkok shopping stretch. Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great for us, not to far from the shops near mong kok and ladies market. Also Kowloon Park was close by for the kids. Staff at the hotel were really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little I did not like but the bathroom could be improved on with things like a lighted shaving mirror and more amenities like body lotion

    - Great location right in the center of the city, MTR is a few minutes walk away - Staff are very pleasant and courteous - Room is comfortable and not cramped like a lot of HK hotels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed to hear that the Eaton was no longer part of the Langham Hotels 1865 club and had no new programme in place for their regular customers. I was also annoyed to find they have changed the times of the swimming pool, if my memory serves me correctly it used to be open to around 10/11pm but now it closes around 8 pm. The Eaton is still a good hotel and is going through some major changes but personally, I don't think I will be in a rush to go back anytime soon.

    I have been a visitor of the Eaton for many years, and always had a fairly good stay, however, my recent stay felt a bit of a letdown. The hotel is going through some major reconstruction, although it did not affect our stay so much, at times it did feel we were walking through a construction yard instead of the more relaxing ambiance the Eaton used to provide. Overall the stay was average, the room itself felt a bit run down and at one point we had to stop running the aircon due to a strange odor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The checking process took about 20 minutes. It was almost midnight and the receptionist was not able to process the check-in faster .... I was almost sleeping at that time ... The ventilatipon system did not work properly - water condensed on the window.

    Location only.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive despite being a regular :( Toilet has a stench smell though is clean.

    Bed is comfortable. Clean towels and pure filtered water. Free wifi and usage of phone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately they are going through some renovations while we stayed. Sometimes lifts wouldn't work and the staff were under resourced.

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom are generally quite run down, the bath tub was not in very good condition, quite old and need replacement. Bathroom is small, which make it difficult to close the door.

    The location is great, not too far from the MTR, access to buses and taxi. Easy to get around. I stayed in the executive queen room and the bed was very comfortable which help after a long day walk around HK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is currently under refurbishment and its a little messy to get around. Hopefully when the refurbishment is completed the rooms would look better. Hotel is a little old.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Approached the hotel on foot, the hotel didn’t have and signage to help us identify the hotel. Our booking included a welcome drink which wasn’t offered to us during our stay. On making the booking the renovation works was not made know to us.

    The staff in the hotel were on hand to help from the moment we entered. Room was compact but clean and clinical. Although the hotel is going through renovations the disruption seemed well managed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The shampoo and soap did not smell good. They had a wired herbs smell, but that was not a problem as I brought my own stuff. Other toiletries are excellent, honestly. - The only thing I didn't like at all about the hotel is that breakfast was not included in the room rate. Their breakfast was wonderful but I had to pay 110 HK$ every morningt. - They also force you to book a non-refundable breakfast if you want to have the discounted breakfast rate ( which is 110$ HK). - Moreover, the discounted booking must be done in advance at least the night before we planned to have a discounted breakfast in the following morning. - This was very annoying because sometimes I didn't know exactly about my morning plans, but found myself forced to book a non-refundable breakfast if I wanted to get a discount. Thus, I had to do that although I might leave the hotel without having breakfast to catch some early excursion or slept in and never had a breakfast. - This policy didn't meet our expectations about the hotel and it made us disappointed about their overall care for guests.

    Everything was excellent. - Cozy clean room with all necessary amenities. I noticed that some reviewers complained about the room's size. Yes, the room is small, which is expected in Hong Kong, but I had a private room for myself and my brother booked another room, so I can say that the roow was pretty comfortable for a solo traveler, taken into consideration the room size standards in HK hotels. - We requested our rooms to be close to each other and they accommodated our request. We were on the 17th floor and the window view was nice. - There are 4 elevators in the hotel, so I didn't face waiting problems although I was there during the peak of winter tourism season. - A smart cell phone with free local calls and wifi connection is provided in the room. I took this phone when I went out in my daily tours and trips to the nearby islands. This was absolutely super amazing and money savor. - Excellent coffee and tea facilities in the room. - A big bottle of drinking water is provided every morning in the room. - Many thanks to the cleaning ladies who were so nice and cooperative. - The concierge service was also excellent and quite helpful. In addition to their services upon checking-in and out, they helped us with taxis. Also whenever I came back with shopping bags, they would immediately take the bags and had them sent to my room. - The front desk staff members were nice and cooperative, too. - Before I booked in this hotel, I read in the reviews that some reconstructions were going on, so I kept in mind to expect some noise. When we checked in they apologized in advance informing us that we might be bothered by some noise and offering us a welcoming drink and ear buds. Honestly, we did not hear any noise during our 10 days stay. The room was so quite and we got very good sleeps, maybe because we were on the upper floors. - There's a tour desk in the lobby that arranges tours and day trips and our experience with them was super amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under renovations, so pool etc was closed. After second time staying there, the entrance is still awkward and confusing for new customers.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Handy phone is good, but no free calling to NZ.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping. We found pills on the bedroom carpet which could have been potentially very dangerous - think they may have been heart pills. Not impressed! Rooms definitely need refurbishment as also does the lobby area (desperately!).

    Food was excellent. Staff were friendly and hospitable. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel extra's like food and laundry service seem super expensive. Like to wash your socks was as expensive as buying a new pair and breakfast was 4x more expensive as a restaurant across the street.

    Room was quite spacious especially for Hong Kong standards. Cleaning was done very well. Location of hotel is awesome, right in the hearth of Jordan and near public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at first they tried to give us a room with 2 beds and said it was only for 2 adults, even though my reservation was for 3 adults. after a little talk, they said they were upgrading our room, which what they have done in the first place. eventually we got a room for 3 adults without any extra charges. but it was a bit annoying

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was basically a construction site. Under heavy renovation. Hardly see any staff for most of the days except checking and out. (House keeping was efficient and polite.)

    The location is central. Near Jordan MRT and one street from Temple's street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is not as comfy or soft. The hotel is also under renovation in some areas, but I heard some noises in early morning (around 2am) either from next door or above my room.

    The location is perfect for me - Airport express bus shuttle stops in front of the hotel; close to train stations, close to Temple Market and short walking distance to many tourist places in Kowloon. And I was lucky enough to get a reduced price for the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The current renovation.

    The room has sufficient space for 2 luggage. The daily supply of pure water bottle was a welcome add-on. The mobile phone provided was also great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air heater

    Clean, I got free additional fare for early check in, thanks mr, Ken (reception) & Eaton hotel managers. It’s really help us after midnight flight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, only the corridor to the rooms sting and cold, we had a family room which is a bit small specially when bunk beds are open, but convenient as we were out almost all day

    Excellent location, five min. from metro stations, 15 min walk to the ferry, shops, restaurants, kowloon garden. Breakfast is excellent with large variety. airport bus A21 at 2 min. walk from the hotel and only for $HK 33

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Whilst they kept disruption to a minimum, it still was noticeable. You currently enter the hotel through a small door in a side street!!

    A clean and comfortable hotel. Was within walking distance of much of what we wanted to do. Easy to access transport around the city from here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. There was a renovation going on during our stay and we were not told about it at all until we arrived at the hotel, leaving us with no choice but to stay there. Our taxi driver was not aware of this and dropped us off at the main street while the entrance of the hotel is at behind. As a result, we had to drag our 2 big baggages and 3 small baggages all the way to the entrance. Not to forget the noise disruption that prevented us to rest well. 2. The interior of the Studio Room is too modern to the point that it is quite confusing to find stuff like kettle and cups. 3. The Studio room is too small that we found it difficult to find a place for our baggages. We had to leave them on the floor and bend down every time we had to take our things. 4. No slippers provided especially when we stayed in the coldest month. 5. Toilet and shower in Studio Room are separated by a wall although they are just located next to each other. Very inconvenient!

    The location of the hotel is very good. There are convenience store, 3 - 4 restaurants including the famous Tsui Wah and Starbucks just across the hotel. There are also other popular restaurants nearby and it only takes 7 minutes walk to Jordan or Yau Ma Tei Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misinformation on booking.com as the dates for construction of the hotel stated it would end in December, in time for our stay in January as we were looking forward to using pool and gym- very disappointing. Our room constantly smelt of cigarette smoke although our room was not a smoking room- It was absolutely horrid.

    It was close by to Temple Street Night Market and a few minutes train ride/drive from Mong Kok and TST. The room was more spacious than expected of Hong Kong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional 10% service charge for each night 😡 didnt know that and it wasnt featured on booking.com

    Location was great, and easily accessible by bus and mtr Airport shuttle services to the airport made it super convenient to leave your stuff, go shopping and be back for your luggage after :D

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even in high-priced Hong Kong, it's hard to imagine one can't do better than the Eaton. The room is institutional and poorly designed. For example the light switch for the toilet room also turned on a light in the main room, leaving occupants with the choice of going to the toilet in the dark or waking up their partner. The shower room design and drain make it easy to flood the bedroom. The room thermostat was not good, and there was nothing in the mini-bar, a problem since we arrived after the restaurant and bar had closed for the night. The hallways were insanely over air-conditioned, and much of the staff, while friendly and polite, seemed only remotely familiar with the surrounding neighborhood.

    The location was convenient, right off Nathan Road in Kowloon and near the subway but not noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and fitness centre were closed for renovation - this was the same when I last stayed in September, I'd hope it would be back open.

    Staff are friendly, rooms are comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from my room wasn't great Pool was closed for renovations

    Breakfast was the best I've seen in Hong Kong (although I just had fruit and coffee) Room was spacious (for Hong Kong) The Handy phone was a real plus! Kowloon location was good, and just 5-minute walk from Jordan MTR (15-20mins from Hong Kong island); 10-15min walk from main part of Kowloon Complimentary Shuttle was a real extra: Although 45-min journey in traffic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a multi currency card. It was loaded with enough Hong Kong Dollars to pay for hotel bill. Tried to pay bill card declined. Tried twice more still declined. On arrival Home checked with card issuer (WeSwap). It was the fault of the hotels card reader wanting to take GB pounds. I stated clearly that I wanted to pay in Hong Kong dollars but it didn’t work. For that reason I won’t stay there again. It was my third stay at the Eaton. My card worked perfectly in shops and restaurants. Now have a card loaded with HK dollars and a bill on another card!!

    Executive room good although cold. Had to ask for a fan heater

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed two nights. The last night I could barely get sleep. There were group of individuals next door that was making too much noises. Thus I had to ask if front desk could extend my check out time as I need to make up for my loss sleep.

    Convenient around city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was hard to regulate and a bit cold, so we just turned it off. We didn’t mind as room was warm enough.

    Loved the central location and the area. Close to MTR. Close to night market and some good choices for dining in the area. Hotel were very accommodating especially as we arrived early in the morning and they did their best to get us checked in early. Love the later check out time to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was construction work, and some of the hotel facilities were closed.

    Easy to get to from the airport. Airport Express train and airport express bus, which stops at the hotel. Good location. Close to 2 subway stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The family rooms need 2 bathrooms, not one, with at least one bath. We had one bathroom and no bath. - Buffet b’fast was disappointing... cold food, lack of food - as serving plates sat empty for more than 15 minutes. - air conditioner was freezing during our 9 day stay, we turned it up to the highest setting and it was still cold. We had to turn it off and get a heater - Woken many times in the night due to other guests doors closing... would benefit from soft closing doors! - No toilets in the lobby, need to go to restaurants - comfortable beds

    The location Shuttle bus complimentary service to Cordis Hotel use pool The staff, helpful & we felt secure in hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a little hard but room was very clean and all the amenities required.

    The staff was always happy to help, great location to walk to the ladies market and close to temple street night market.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eaton, Hong Kong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: