Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evergreen Hotel 3 stars

48 Woo Sung Street, Jordan, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#198 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1681 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Good for a quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room and the air condition was very loud, especially when trying to sleep at night.

    Good value for money for HK. Very close to the centre and the underground station. Clean room and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Almost good hotel, but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bedbugs found on the bed. (They offered to change the room that night by the way) No complimentary water available. You still have to go to the 4th floor to iron your clothes, instead of having or offering a flat iron on the room instead.

    The property is near Jordan station, among other places. The staffs were helpful with directions, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells unpleasant and it was next to a loud machine so it was noisy and hard to block out the noise.

    Location was convenient to night markets and restaurants and MTR.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent , comfortable and centrally located Hotel in the heart of Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some instances where some of the stuff at the reception aren’t that friendly

    I love how the property is located right in the middle of everything . Close to the subway train station , restaurants , night market etc are all within walking distance .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Money issue, additional facilites needed in rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - taking 100 hk$ as a refundable deposit - holding a day cost from visa when booking online, then returning it back taking from 7 to 30 days to be back in your bank cedit7 - The light in the room is decreases .even over the desk there isn't enough light - there is no clock in the room, better to add a digital alarm clock or even a wall clock - there isn't electeric power socket beside the bed

    - The breakfast is good, for me as searching for halal food i found fruits ,beans,corn flakes,eggs....etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically you only have a bell boy and normally one reception staff. They will not greet you unless you approach them. It is kind of cooled.

    This room is bigger than the previous room I stayed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    It is value worth hotel with the facilities provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy the room facing the road & the air conditioner very noisy sometimes probably it is quite old building already.

    I like the free washing machine,dryer which allow me to wash my clothes after the day trip. Variety of breakfast and felt so full. The room considered as bigger than other budget hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and lots of food place nearby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tv programs are limited no cartoon channels for kids.

    The location was very good. Near to jordan station. Lots of restaurants,dessert place,massage center around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    I shall not definitely come back to this hotel despite its great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con seems not working and the hotel haven't released the money they holded in my credit card after I left HK for 5 days though I did pay my reservation by cash upon the hotel check-in.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Very nice all A+++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay in Hong Kong. The Staff was very helpful arranging shuttle service from and back to the airport. Clean and nice place to stay. Breakfast was good. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked fir change of rooms as the bathrooms we're old and scruffy. One room smelt of mould and mildew. Staff obliged by moving us out the next day

    Good location. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    For short stay and business purpose it is o.k.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinking water not made available, which is normally two bottle per day.

    It is a budget hotel in the central area of HKG. Good connectivity. But rooms are smaller, no complimentary water. ( forget complimentary drinks!). Wi-fi quality not up to standard of the city. Staff very nice. Morning breakfast, lack of varieties. Overall 7 out of 10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location with buses n taxis just around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Small bathroom. There’s not much choices for the breakfast although it is free

    Good location with buses n taxis just around the corner. Eateries just across the road n along the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Good access to anywhere in central Hongkong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was easy to find and it’s near subway, the room was clean and comfortable, it’s worth the money. Staff was accommodating and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Most convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does have a somewhat dated look, which is perfect if you enjoy retro or vintage-style. The noise from air-condition machines and the smell from the kitchen were sometimes a little bit felt, but nothing that felt unbearable.

    The location is truly amazing: a 7Eleven right next door, plenty of other shops and restaurants and a Western Union a few steps away from the door, perfect combination of convenience. Within meters one arrives at the big street and from there any location is reachable in minutes, with the MTR station just a five minute walking distance. The relation between value and convenience was amazing. The first time I walked I simply passed by the MTR station without noticing it because I expected it to be farther away. Perfect to walk to the pier for the ferries, perfect for getting Big Bus or other tours, perfect to enjoy Kowloon Park and so many other attractions 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    n/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff could be more customer friendly.

    i liked the best about Evergreen is location . However the facilities need to be changes it seems old. n not maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    It is a great, simple, clean, comfortable and easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a great, simple, clean, comfortable and easy to get to Hotel. There are good food places right outside. The staff are great. The breakfast is delicious and has many options to choose from. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Value for money at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first night we got too small a room for 2 people. They changed it from day 2 onwards though. The second room was alright.

    Breakfast, location ( very near Jordan on the central line, many good restros nearby ),value for money. Also liked the helpful nature of the lady receptionist in the morning shift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Would go back myself and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though low and quite insignificant, but unexpected additional service charges upon arrival. Much inconvenience if your budget in cash is tight. The location is convenient enough; but this whole area of the city pretty hostile especially in the night.However, exotic and this turns it into more of an advantage.

    Good breakfast; clean room, printing services; very helpful staff, low price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows do not keep out much noise from the (very busy) street, so book a room with not facing the street. Bathroom was not very clean

    Friendly staff Very friendly breakfast staff!!! Ok breakfast with many options Fantastic location for food and for airport transport (A21&A22) Clean bedsheets and bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Ideal Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not suitable for Indian

    Ideal Location .Everything you need is available nearby. EAsy access to Metro. Nice indian food is available nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Once is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In retrospect, I felt the Evergreen Hotel offered the lowest overall value for my money of the eight hotels I stayed in on my recent Asian trip. Had I booked the night before, on a Thursday, my base room rate would have been only $48, rather than the $77 it jumped up to for a Friday night stay. I'm sorry, but a 61% day-to-day increase is a bit much to justify for a hotel such as this. I'd rate the front desk staff that checked me in a 4/10, at best, as far as their friendliness and welcoming nature. Definitely room for improvement. The breakfast offering? Well, let's just say I was inclined to eat very little of what I saw offered the next morning, and I am a big eater. Hard to believe anyone could really compliment the "quality" of their breakfast.

    While this was the smallest room I occupied during my trip, everything I really needed was provided in it, and the hotel's wifi quality was one of the better I experienced on this trip. While the Evergreen's neighborhood is a bit below par, better areas to spend time are within easy walking distance. Did appreciate using the iron in the complimentary laundry, but it is small and sparsely-equipped, and can only be used by a single room's occupants (out of 68 rooms) at a time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use a little bit of upgrade. Bathroom smells a bit bad. There were doing some renovation outside so we are not allowed to open the windows.

    Breakfast was decent enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    My worst experience in a hotel so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not friendly, they don't even know how to smile. The hotel is undergoing external renovation and this should be informed on your portal and not go there and find out. Drinking water is chargable and the hotel did not inform during check in or there is no information in the room. Only on check out they charge HK $15 per 500 ml bottle. This is day light robbery. Never will I stay at this hotel again.

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Bof...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be little bit more with variety of food. Tea and false juice really not good. Room really small but this is Hong Kong ! Bathroom for half person so small... reparing face building cannot open window.

    good situation closed to temple street, restaurants, shops and really closed to bus A21 to and from Airport. Staff friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Over all the experience was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was more variety when it comes to food because it felt like we were eating the same dish everyday. And probably free clean drinking water in the room.

    Over all the experience was great! Good value for money and good location as it was located 3 minutes to Jordan station. The staff knew how to communicate well with English so we did not have a hard time there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    To sum up our stay 4/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the same everyday. They need to smile and greet every now and then to their customers.

    I am very satisfied with room because they gave us 4 beds for 3 adults and 1 child even though I only booked for two for the room with extra bed and they clean the room everyday such as changing the bedsheets, toothbrush and towels. The best location for the tourists. Lastly, I appreciate that they tried their best to communicate with us in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Bed bugs :( Pay the extra and stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs. :( Myself and my children were bitten and we even found one crawling on the pillow and brought it to reception. It was obvious this was not unexpected.

    Unfortunately bed bugs bit us on the first night. We were moved to a different floor but no cancellation/refund was possible so we couldn't go elsewhere without paying again. Very disappointing and completely unacceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall not a good experience for what I had paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a hammock and you could see there was already an extra padding placed on the bed but it did not solve the issue. The cafe where breakfast is served is extremely small only 7 tables and there is always a line of guests waiting to be seated. I had to wait myself for upto 40 minutes to get a table. And some guests refused to share the table. This was the situation on all 4 days that I stayed at Evergreen. The food quality is also low. My advise if you stay at this hotel is have breakfast at some other place. Room 408 has a constant smell of sewage in the bathroom and when you enter the room after a long time even the room stinks of aewage. Very unhealthy.

    The location was good. And the complementary use of washing machine was the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in a good location for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay but not great. If you went between 7:30 and 8:30 it was mobbed and the room is not big, so you had to know when to go. Selection was more Asian than Western, but they did provide a small breakfast buffet which came in very handy. Did not provide complimentary water in the room, or refill the coffee tea in the room. TV did not have a selection of Western channels, only the Singapore channel

    The location was good, a 5 minute walk from the Jordan MTR station. Area has a lot of restaurants and shops. Hotel is small, but okay. Room size was better than normal as Hong Kong rooms generally are small. Wifi was very good, air conditioning was good. Good value for the price, and they offered breakfast which most hotels will not. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was accessible to the Jordan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ongoing construction during the time of my stay. It became a bit noisy at times. Also, the lift only goes up until the 3rd floor. So if you'd be staying on the 4th floor, you would have to take a flight of stairs.

    The location of the hotel was accessible to the Jordan Station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay at Evergreen as usual. It is well located and a good budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view outside window. Air conditioner was unusually cool and there appeared to be no control device.

    Chinese beds are usually hard. This was my softest bed on trip. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful boutique hotel with Oriental decorations of sculpture and art in a pleasant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    A quiet location and conveniently situated for the Metro and close to big shops and restaurants on Nathan Road. Within walking distance around 10 minutes to the beautiful Kowloon Park where we explored the aviary, strolled through the gardens and swam in the very large outdoor swimming pools. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very tasty with a variety of hot and cold items. Good coffee too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean room, convenient location, very helpful staff and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, convenient location, very helpful staff and good breakfast options. The block the hotel is on is a little unsightly from outside but don't be put off. The facilities are not luxurious but they're more than adequate. The only thing to note is the air conditioning may not be adequate for everyone and the midday heat will get into the bathroom which doesn't have it. However I found the room sufficiently cool and didn't feel the humidity from the outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel has lift which goes only till the 3rd floor. rest all you need to climb up with your luggage . the breakfast doesn't have any indian items on the list. not even an omelet.

    located in the market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction and it blocked our window view. And the serving lady at breakfast is very uptight. Kept on calling my attention when my baby is dropping something/reaching for the condiments. My baby is 1 yr old.

    Front desk was helpful with giving us directions. Housekeeping also is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    The excellent location and friedly staff unfortunately do not compensate for the overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double bed rooms tiny and uncomfortable. They are busy with renovations on the outside. You can't open a window and all you see is scaffolding. The breakfast is nearly the worst I ever had.

    Staff was friendly and helpful and excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to markets and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff never seemed to smile and I think they felt they had to be there this does not include the trainee, she was very happy and a happy smile, the people who ran the breakfast reminded me of prison guards, no smiles very abrupt and gave the impression please hurry up and go, the breakfast itself was good

    Close to Temple markets and department store, many good eating places near by very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    A reasonable choice if you don't mind dark rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and did not have many places to put cases or clothes. Bathroom was also tiny but had a tub and was an efficient layout. Room was very dark, made more so by the bamboo scaffolding and netting swathing the hotel. Don't bother getting a room with a window as the room is still as dark as a cave.

    The location was great for accessing the airport. Both the shuttle to the airport train and the cheap A21 bus stopped nearby plus there was the underground an easy walking distance away. Plenty of eating places nearby. Breakfast was filling and reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near Temple Street market. Free breakfast an advantage. Very effective air conditioning in rooms and communal areas. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    A good stay in a reasonably priced room with no window (very good feature as no noise and dust)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is also a self serve laundry we can use, open from 4 pm to 10 pm (when we usually get ready to go out for dinner). I suggested to the front desk to open it like from 2 pm. There is also a kind of smell of old building in the room.

    Excellent location with many public transportation options within a brief walk. Room size very large compared to other similar hotels. Breakfast was very good in my opinion. Excellent Coffee. Computer and printer on each floor for guests to use. Good wifi. Shower is hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was slow. Aircon was freezing cold and the buttons to adjust temperature didn’t seem to be working. So it’s either switch it on and have a freezing room, or switch it off and have no air ventilation. I ended up sleeping with jackets on and wearing socks.

    Location is good. Room size is reasonable for HK standards. We had a room with twin beds. Still reasonable walking space between the 2 beds plus 2 luggages...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    The only good thing about the place was the location, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small and uncomfortable room, air conditioner in the rest room that you can't switch off, WiFi connection that was not reliable, .....will not recommend at all

    The only good thing about the place was the location, very close to the night market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    This hotel served us well being convenient and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a bit small and the room a bit dim due to small window at the back of the hotel. A lot of noise at night time.

    Nice staff, location good for metro and nearby shops and markets. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    value for money, don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room unsuitable for tall people (bed/shower). one bathroom had a strange smell, breakfast below average

    Good location near night markets and metro. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and easy to locate street food and street markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My family room the double bed does not have sufficient air condition whilst the two single beds very cold when I turn the air condition higher for the double bed

    Centre of shopping area where street markets and street food available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great area to get around and great value as hotels are expensive in the city areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like, breakfast was cereal,toast and coffee with a boiled egg. Worked for us being there only two days.

    Location was brilliant, 2 streets from temple street market and a bout a 15 minute walk to ladies market. We were right in the middle of all the street foods and restaurants. The rooms were small, and window less, a bit like a room on a cruise ship, air con worked really well, not a room you would like to spend more than a few days. But for Hong Kong City site seeing great value, beds were very comfortable bathrooms clean and plenty hot water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    it was great!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the only complaint was that there were vents at the back of the building noisy, we need it to use ear plugs to deal with it , by the way, they were provided by the staff after request them

    The hotel was fine for the price we paid for, excellent location, 7-11 convenient store right next to hotel, close to Nathan Rd, Temple Street and Jordan Metro Station, cozy, staff was friendly, breakfast not sophisticated but enough to calm our appetite, they helped us to book a tour to Macau and Hong Kong Disneyland and a shuttle to the airport, everything else was fine too,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for your money and located perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The controls on the A/C didn't work so my room was like a meat locker. Had to turn it off and the room stayed cool all night. This is just an observation. If you expect a large room in Hong Kong at this price, keep dreaming. Rooms are small in HKG unless you spend lots of money.

    I stayed here 18 years ago and it was a bit run down, but they have fixed it up and I will use this place when I am in Hong Kong from now on. I was only here one night so didn't really get a proper feel for the place. I had an interior room(no window) which was nice and quiet. There is lots to do in the area, specially at night with temple street just 2 short blocks away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked lower advertised room price Booking.com failed to honour.

    Centrally placed. Easy walking distance to shopping and eating in Kowloon. Nearby MTR station. Also free bus stop to Kowloon MTR for the Airport Express.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    great hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you cannot look out of the window! gives you the feeling you are in a cave.

    the area is great! next to temple market and street-food restaurants! very friendly staff - they gave us a heater because it was so cold during this time period.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Check in staffs were very grumpy and were not helpful. - The hotel started drilling at 9.00am and was very loud. - Room was very small and cold

    Good location and full of food surrounding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, steps from the Temple Street night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, steps from the Temple Street night market. While the property is dated, the room was very clean. We had a short time before a cruise so it suited us. A 7-11 is next door which is convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel staff at the front desk ate nice but the ladies at the breakfast room are all RUDE.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The server in the breakfast room are so rude, they are impolite, unruly and no manners. In our 5 days and 4 nights stay, my husband and i had breakfast only the first day. We don’t want to see the server in the breakfast room.

    The room is clean and aircon is very cold. Bed and pillows superb, cozy room and neat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    This is a good hotel for its price and it wonderful location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good hotel for its price and it wonderful location near The Temple Street Night Market. Plenty of good inexpensive restaurants in the area and easy access to public transport including the A21 bus from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Evergreen served the purpose booked for admirably. Would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only gripe a/c was set to cold and stayed that way no matter what I did to controller. Lift buttons had mind of their own sometimes but only 3 floors anyway. Washing machine instructions great if read Chinese, not so good if you don't.

    Twin bedded room, comfortable and kept well cleaned by Staff. Bathroom adequate with good showers (2 heads), no bath. Breakfast ok but boring. Plenty eateries- indoor and out within 50m of the hotel so no problem. Street from Temple Street Market, 200m from MTR, 100m from Nathan Road. Reception helpful and friendly. 7/11 convenience store next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    It is my first free and easy trip to Hong Kong with my family and we enjoy staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa bed (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if the food manager could put more smiles on his face.

    The hotel had the basic facilities that required for a decent hotel. It suits well if you like to explore Hong Kong since the location is around 10 mins walk to Jordan Station. Not to mention that it is near to Temple street night market and many other local food stall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    just ok for a quick overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    payment was troublesome. "Hold" payment in my credit card (upon booking) but then cancelled it after i check-in and then swipe my card again for the actual payment (so confusing). There is a "hidden" service charge of 10% to the hotel which you can only see once you confirmed the booking (I only know of it after i checked in) and not during the payment process or before the actual online booking so you will be surprise of this additional charges. the hotel is old and the lift produced "creaking" sound.

    the only good thing is the location and the free breakfast is a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Although the hotel is old, but the room is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It’s absolutely a great experience!

    Although the hotel is old, but the room is very clean. I also loved the facility of free use of washer and dryer whereby you only need to buy your own detergent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was always the same and the food was not that delicious. We actually did not eat there at our last day.

    The location was superb. It was very near the MTR. It was also near 7-11 and Mcdonalds so if you have little ones it was okay. The bathroom is spacious for HK standards. The staff was also friendly except for the cafe staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Don't have high expectations, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is pretty old and the staff (reception and breakfast) did not seem to care so much in their work either in the service. The room I got did not have any windows, only one which was blocked with some slide doors and construction work outside. Breakfast was not the best, but after all - hotel wasn´t that expensive either.

    Location was good and close to the main street, busses, taxis and restaurants. To be in Asia the bed was surprisingly not so hard - but that's about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    It was ok. Very average. Nothing spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa bed (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. And they deducted the 100HK refundable deposit on my credit card outright without asking me my preferred options. I would have preferred to deposit in cash so I could have refunded it outright after check out.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice place close to Jordan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can mention small things like old kettle, better buy a new one. And the hair dryer's wire is too shirt, I literally had to bend over the toilet. Room has AC and a window, but there's construction outside the building so you cannot open it. We used AC for some time before sleep as it was blowing into our faces. Not a big problem in late February though, as the weather is awesome, no need to use AC much. Also a father with a little child lived next to us, the boy was naughty kicking the wall and yelling so we couldn't fall asleep (we yelled back and soon it was OK). Anyway I will return to Evergreen when I'm in HK next time.

    Comfy room was enough size for two. Bed was very good. All you need is in the room. Breakfast satisfied us (made us full every morning and coffee was not bad!). Stuff is very friendly, everyone at the front desk can speak English. Room is cleaned every day. Altogether we enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    A hidden gem in the tourist zone of Kowloon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be a little noisy outside but the noise dies out around midnight. The dining room gets busy in the morning (but you can take your breakfast up to your room). The safe is a bit small (but it fits a small camera and passport).

    Hong Kong has many accommodation options but those in the budget class tend to be tiny rooms in grotty buildings with dodgy wifi and cockroaches for company. The Evergreen is one of the few that really shines. Located close to Jordan station and with easy access to the bus to Shenzhen and main ferry terminal, no to mention Temple street market, it offers genuine budget accommodation with the mod-cons travelers expect. The room is relatively spacious (you get a bath) excellent wifi (router in the room), the bed is comfy, satellite tv channels (basic ones) and a buffet breakfast. The breakfast (scrambled eggs, ham, sausages, + local favourites) was better than the one at the metropark on Waterloo which costs 3 times the price! They even have a free laundry upstairs to use during the night. This hotel is a great deal so do yourself a favour ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Adequate place for generally expensive Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in towels, everything a bit run down, tiny rooms, wifi didn't work in the room. We were out most of the time so it wasn't much of a problem having small rooms but it was a bit annoying with flickering lights and scaffolding outside making it dark.

    Staff were helpful, breakfast was adequate, beds clean and comfortable. Overall the hotel felt reasonably smart, except the rooms, and it had a general feel of being a bit run down. Nothing massively wrong and Hong Kong is a bit of a difficult place to get good value nice hotels, so for the location and general price in the area it was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Not very good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noice during whole night, i. Couldn't sleep well due to outside noice come from road. I was sleeping at first floor room, also the bed was very small and not confortable.

    Very close to the tample street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Better stay somewhere else ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, not a single complimentary item such as a bottle of water. No windows, and a constant noise from behind our room that made us sleeping not so well ... Receptionist were not too kind, no smile on their faces at all that made us feel pretty uncomfortable. Breakfast was pretty basic, maybe the coffee that was slightly on the better side. Only the location that made us appreciate our stay. If you are on a low budget, this place will do otherwise try to find another place to stay while visiting Hong Kong.

    The location. Pretty close to the center of Hong Kong.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to be called home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computers in the hallway on each floor were very slow!!!! WiFi inspired de the room was a little better.

    Location and convenience even though the surrounding neighborhood was not the best in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with reasonable room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not delicious and very simple. Bed is too soft.

    Location is great, walk just about 5 minutes to MRT. Room is bigger when compare to other hotels in similar price. Not far from Tsim Tsa shui or Momgkok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.3
    avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i got a room on the first floor! there was a notice about repairs and scaffolding going on and to keep the windows shut! the safety deposit box in the room had a notice that free lockers avail at front desk, and the in room one is not reliable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location. MTR is just 5mins walk . Very convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is smelly especially in the morning.

    The location are very convenient. Very nearby to MTR. Just 5-10mins walk. The room is quite compact and small. The conditions of the hotel & amenities are all okay. If im back to hong kong surely will book the same hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn’t stay again. And would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was noisy. Could hear everything going on outside and in other rooms. Room was cold. Bed sheets provided had blood stains on them. I think there might be a bed bug problem but I’m not sure.

    Location and staff were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Reasonable price for a nice place to stay in Hong Kong. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to the laundry which was noisy and we heard some kind of a weird melody (like a ringtone perhaps?) repeating all night.

    We arrived way before check-in time still were able to get into our room and the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was plenty and good. The main road (Nathan Road) and so the public transport is close still we couldn't hear the traffic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Worth the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should provide 2 bottles of water a day for free like many other hotels I've stayed at, rather than charging them.

    Some parts of the hotel are under maintenance and rebuilding. The room is a bit small and without a window. For one night stay and alone for business, it is acceptable. Good location, friendly staff. Surrounding restaurants are satisfactory. Quite worth the money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.4
    Location is good, near Jordon metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (No Windows)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning should improve a lot. Also breakfast, not many options and less space, usually full, need to share small table.

    Location is good, near Jordon metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Evergreen Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: