Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GDH Hotel - Formerly Guangdong Hotel Hong Kong 4 stars

18 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#223 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1833 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms and great location. But the staff needs to improve their customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wasn't helpful at all, after we checked out and caught in the recent typhoon. They don't care about your safety and all they wanted is for you to extend your stay at their hotel.

    Clean bedroom, excellent location, and great facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Old but pleasant hotel in heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old, the shower curtains smelt a little, and the carpet didnt feel very clean.

    Good value for a prime location I asked for ice to treat an injury and house keeping brought a full bucket for me every night. Allowed me to check out 30mins late Prime location in Tsim Sha Tsui very near the MTR and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Most of our rooms is still not available until 4:00pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of our rooms is still not available until 4:00pm. Its supposedly available by 2pm because its the standard checkin time. But nonetheless, everything went well aside from the construction at the building which start by 7 in the morning and end by 10pm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is at at the center of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at at the center of everything. Near the mtr station, restaurants, convenient stores and a walking distance to some tourist spots. The staff was very accomodating and delivered all our requests. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I would very much return and stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    I was con or cheated while I went to watch football during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was con or cheated while I went to watch football during World Cup. Complain to the front manager at 1 am and the manager very cocky or boastful. Not friendly at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Stay was good.Room was clean. Bed is too comfy. Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested for two beds upon booking online however upon checked in they can't provide. The old receptionist with a short hair is a little bit harsh. She said that reservation should be cancelled since my card declined at first charge, I told her I am paying in cash. Receptionist should be hospitable to welcome a guest rather than being too strong to accommodate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay, safe and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That storage of luggages should not be charged especially when my departure flight was late on the same evening.

    It's nice to be greeted with a smile at the reception and to be told that I was upgraded to the Executive floor room. The range of coffee was superb! Thanks for making my stay so pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value with spacious rooms in the heart of Kowloon, difficult to beat for value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious rooms by Hong Kong standards and well located in the heart of Kowloon. Great value all things considered, I have never had an unpleasant experience here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, but you hear what goes on in the hallway very easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could hear when people walked outside of the room. Could also hear what people were doing in their room when you walked by in the hallway.

    Comfortable bed. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    I will never wish to comeback to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Its not a 4 star property for sure. They have very small lobby with no sitting arrangement. No in-house restaurant. no room service, No coffee shop or Gym. Almost Nothing for vegetarians in Breakfast or in restaurants. They charge money per piece of luggage for storage after checkout which I have not seen anywhere. staff is not Honest, sorry to say but may be they are cheater and rude. We have kept our luggage at lobby after checkout and we went out for our lunch. When we returned to collect our luggage, they says that one laundry bag is missing from the room so check in your bags. we were travelling with 7 bags and I thought may be my family member has used it to keep their clothes which is I think very normal as its not any valuable item like napkins or towels etc. And I don't think that its a good idea to open all 7 bags one by one to check for laundry bag. So I have told them that I don't want to open my luggage, Tell me the amount and I will pay. first the say pay 50 HKD( approx 9 USD) & then say no no 100 HKD( 18 USD). I was shocked to hear 18$ for a bag which is available at less then 20 cent. but I paid the amount and asked for the receipt. First they were not ready to give it but I instated and they have issued the receipt. The irony is, when we have opened our all bags at home, there was no laundry bag in any of our luggage & this has really spoiled our mood. How can you straightway tell that you have taken a laundry bag? as a professional or good service people they should think twice before accusing others. and they are aware that I have spend and paid close to USD 2000 for staying their and still they wan to charge for item less the 0.20 $, which I have not taken??? If I am in their place and I am sure that somebody has spend USD 2000 at my hotel and taken the item worth 0.20$ knowingly or unknowingly, I will defiantly not ask for it.

    Cleanliness of the room and service from housekeeping staff. Location of the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Very Good experience for our family`s first trip to Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good view

    The staff is very friendly, we bring two kids along, the first day we ask for extra pillow for my kids. The clearner not only giving us 2 extra pillows. She also provide extra towel and toothbrush.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room and facilities are aged, booked a room for 4 pax but room could only accommodate 3 persons.

    the location is excellent. near to MTR, plenty of eateries and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    It was very central and close to all the important things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still haven’t returned the deposit. It’s been almost a month since I lived there, they said it must be returned within 2 weeks. Hello?

    It was very central and close to all the important things. Beds were clean and comfortable, although the room in general was a little old style, toilet was clogged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, clean & big room, good price, supportive staff. Will recommend this to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -To simple lobby, just 2 chairs and a a small table. We wish to have more sofa and chair when waiting or taking rest. - Expensive breakfast. - Thin wall in the room, easy to notice the noise out side.

    - Very good location @ Tsim Sha Tsui center, few minute wall to MRT station, 150m walk to airport bus stop. - Big room, clean and comfortable to stay. - Plenty of near by restaurants of street food, local food, take away for breakfast and dinner. - Supportive and nice staff. My bang her had on floor, staff quickly provided me an ice bucket, together with an kid's brush and slipper once she knew we have kid. - Good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, Clean, Comfortable, Worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Good Location because it's close to MTR only 300 m. and many restaurant around there so we can choose it. Also it's safe area. Nice staff. Everything in the room is worth with money that I paid. If I go to HK again I will come back to book this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room was old and with stains in the shower. For the price I expected a cleaner, bigger and much modern bathroom.

    The hotel was quiet good located. Size of the room was ok. Next time I would even though try an other hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, With some simple improvements they could make it a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably call ahead to confirm your booking. When we arrived they couldn't find our Booking.com booking. Once I showed them the booking, they said they had no more queen bedrooms, and that I didn't request one. Thankfully I had my full booking on my phone which specified a queen bed. After which they quickly located a queen bed. Only electrical outlets in our room were on the opposite side of the room from bed. Very inconvenient for charging anything. Small complaint, but the toilet is one of the loudest I've ever heard, and uses the A LOT of water.

    The location was nice. Many Bars and restaurants right next door. There was always a staff member to open the do for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    The location is good. If only staff were friendlier & more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle in the room was badly stained inside. Should be properly cleaned as guests are using it all the time to boil water either to drink or make coffee & tea. The shower cubicle was old and dirty in some parts. We don't mind that it's old but the dirt and stains by the side really put us off. Compared with some other hotels where staff are happy to help hail a taxi for guests, here the staff we approached just said " You can just stand outside the hotel and wait for taxis to pass by.". What about helping to tell the cabby our destination? Most cabbies don't understand English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    How did this hotel get four stars? Three stars would fit better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaners don't know how to vacuum near walls or under beds. Dust from the last few years were present. In the bathroom mold were present several places. Under the sink there were dust and dirt from years back. The water refused to leave the bathtub, took more than an hour.

    Location, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Accessible location from Tsim Sha Tsui
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't allow a late checkout despite requesting. Just gave me an extra half hour i.e. 12:30 PM. They didn't give extra bottles of water as well.

    Room Size is good as compared to other hotels in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Some hotel staff are not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some hotel staff are not friendly. They didn't bring our luggage to our room after checking in at the hotel lobby. The concierge staff told us to bring our own luggage to our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel never fixed anything In the room that has been broken The staffs did not have service mind even one of water bottle we request

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    GDH Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we like😁

    The place was excellent!! We don’t have any problem, the staff was very nice and they help in everything. I really recommend this place. Everything was clean and the location is awsome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.9
    a death trap. run away!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, 0.

    terrible and overpriced. if they tell you of a suposed “upgrade” you might end on the last floor with furniture from 70s and the noise of all the building AC during the night. To complete and awful experience they ran a fire alarm drill at 5:00 and “check” the alarm bell at 6:30 in case you slept again. of course on saturday night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    There's 2 things I like about this place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A few seats at the lobby - You have to pay if you want to keep the luggage at hotel after you checked out (even in the same day) - Some furniture in the room was moved out (my room didn't have a couch as in the picture)

    There's 2 things I like about this place; location and size of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    So far so good given the convenience to the MTR stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the hotel could provide small hand towels and tissue papers in the room that would be great. As these are the basics that I would imagine given the rates that we have paid for a family room. What could be a better stay if the above could be included, I am certain every guests would appreciate it.

    Convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    Bathroom extreem small even the bedroom more for 1 person...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most

    Bathroom extreem small even the bedroom more for 1 person than for 2. But......value for money when you choosen for a 3 star hotel you can not expect too much. Nice hotel for people with small money but if you want a bit space too breeze do not go here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent, everything was close by and it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude especially post checkout. I know 100% that I left my left apple earbud in the room, but the hotel staff refused to help and find them. Attitude was poor.

    Location was excellent, everything was close by and it was a good base to get around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall i was quite comfortable but no WOW factor as one would expect at any decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room cleaning... there was a stain on the sheets of one of my twin beds for 4 days straight despite someone coming in to clean the room. This gave me no comfort that someone had actually changed the sheets. in fairness i don't know what the sheet change schedule is but i do know that the stain which was VERY VERY visible.. remained there until i checked out. An empty ice tea container also remained on the dresser for 2 days without being removed .. despite the room being visited by house keeping twice.

    The GDH is a mere 2 mins walk to a couple of MTR stations. This makes it very easy to get around also it is also walking distance to a number of shopping arrears too. The room i stayed in was quite large considering most HK hotel rooms are TINY. The staff were quite helpful, when engaged in conversation too. Overall given its HK we are talking about, it was good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location at the middle of Tsim Tsa Tsui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is old but we were made to aware that they're refurbishing the rooms

    Execellent location at the middle of Tsim Tsa Tsui! Hotel staffs at reception are friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Don't be fooled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But it was deceptive. The room was old and decepit. The walls need to be repaired, and renovation is badly needed. The bathroom badly needs to be retiled and replaced with modern toilets. Plus I'm also irritated by the fact that I had to pay 25 HK$ to leave our luggage for a few hours after check out in the lobby.

    Location, and the facade, up to the check-in front desk staff, who are very pleasant people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Won't come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks very small compared to the photo and it was not very clean. We were disappointed with the facilities provided for the price we are paying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    very small room, not matching photos on booking.com, even i feel dimensions mentioned doesnt match
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff not proper, room very small compared to picture shown on booking.com, blocked 10 % amount at the time of booking, 100 % on arrival, and now i m struggling to get back 10 % blocked during booking, definitely not a good property to stay with family, on last day we checked out at 1230 asked staff to keep our bags for 1 hr so taht we can finish our lunch and then proceed for airport but GDH guys charged us HKD 5 / bag

    Only good thing was, very near to metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price and check-in phase (had to pay in front by cash 20% for the guarantee, while they had our credit card)

    not value for money. we started with 290$ , while ended up with 329$ without breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location and large bed but service can be far better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No greetings or smile from staff. My 3 year old daughter accidently spilt a small amount of color on the bed sheet while painting. The hotel manager asked me to buy the bed sheet as they said that the color never left after washing. I bought it and at home the color easily went off with one wash under bleach. The bell boy service is very bad. We called twice and waited for more than 15 mins. Eventually got the luggage down ourselves.

    Good location Large king size bed Decent size room compared to other HK hoteks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Need to improve their front desk experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being an international traveller, they have kept me waited for more than 4 hrs to allocate room.

    nothing... spoil my experience by keeping me waited for 4 hrs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Money lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is kind of rude, housekeeper dont care you r in room or not . They just get in room for cleaning. Hotel have so many trick sentences to grab your money be careful

    Hotel location is fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Location was great,staff was polite,room size was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for basic things which other hotels offer as complimentary but since my stay was comfortable I am ready to ignore this aspect.

    Location was great,staff was polite,room size was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in the middle of the city so nightlife and traffic can be noisy so if you can handle some noise then is OK.

    Location was great. Perfect if you want to explore the city on foot and hop on and off the MTR

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    2.9
    Great Location but everything else.. not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor customer service; staff was very rude and not patient. Staff told us to leave the lobby while were waiting for our bus to pick us up. Also not a single staff lend a hand to help with luggages. Secondly, rooms. Room was not that great. Was really small and washroom wasn't clean, found molds on top of shower roof. Which is a major health concern. Air vents were really dusty and dirty. Staff should focus on maintenance. Finally, one of the staff/gentleman in the lobby watching luggages. Kept staring at my family and I. While were waiting to be picked up. Which made my other family members uncomfortable.

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    A good place to put your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit shabby. There was a musty smell in the room. I wanted to open a window but there was only a locked door leading to a balcony shared by all the rooms

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i hv requested a big double bed, but they didn’t inform me that they already ran out before check in. Finally, they just forced me to accept two single bed! I feel disappointed! Also nobody informed me that toilet water was without supplying because of maintenance🙁😢☹️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having to pay for luggage for few hours storing before and after an 8 day stay is very cheeky and should definitely be included in the price...

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a horrible experience trying to check-in. We arrived at HK at 10a.m. after a 12 hour flight and spent most of the morning after our arrival walking around the area near the hotel, hoping we could get into our room by 2 to rest for a bit and continue with our exploring. 2 is the normal check-in hour in my book so we structured our day based on that. When we got there by 2 we were told by the lady at the reception in the rudest way possible that the room was not ready yet and that it would take at least 1 more hour for us to get in. No explanation, no apology, nothing! Not only that meant i was deprived paid time for my room, but the unapologetic rudeness of the staff does not allow me to say much positive things about this place.

    The location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    Please avoid this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was pathetic. They don’t know what is customer service. Specially the porter who told me that it will take him 1-2 hours to bring up the luggage after checkin as he was very busy😡. I wouldn’t recommend this property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.6
    Bearable for one night but not for longer stay. The
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrote above what was wrong.

    Television -not available in English — no newspapers available in English— coffee machine did not work— not enough tea or coffee sachets in room to make in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Go with no expectation and you will be happy with this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checking out, I've requested for taxi and was told 'go get it outside'!

    It's just a basic room. If your purpose is just to sleep and shower, this will serve the purpose. Don't expect anything extra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Great location but don’t expect to be pampered or the standard 5-star HK hotel treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a seasoned business traveller (this stay was not for business), I’ve always appreciated being left alone by hotel staff until I need assistance, in which case I will normally just leave a very specific request or instruction. Hence, I found it unprofessional and annoying to be asked, not once but on two separate days, by their room service when we could let them in to clean the room for the day (despite the fact I’d hung the do-not-disturb card on the room door). During my last day, I’d stayed for 7-8 nights. Despite leaving a relatively generous tip for the chambermaid each day, the staff only replenished supplies (tioket rolls, soaps, shampoos, toiletries, etc), replaced towers and tidied up the bed but did not really clean up the place - e.g. some syrup had been spilt on the main table cum dressing table leaving clear stain marks which were not wiped/cleaned for 3 days. I stopped tipping from the 4th day onwards. The service mindset in this hotel is barely up to the benchmark HK 5-star hotel standard. Then again, one could argue that this was a 4-star hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for improvement in cleanliness, customer service, room lighting and temperature control.

    Bed was comfy, room was of a decent size and very convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    It is a great value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have more seating in the lobby. The key system for the elevator is great to prevent bad people from entering the hotel but it is easy to malfunction.. You need to accept American Express Credit Cards. This is the only hotel in the world that does not accept AE cards.

    The location convenient to stores and activities. The staff, from the housekeeping thru the desk supervisors were excellent, Nice personalities and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Stayed 2 times in this hotel, overall positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the staff at both check-in and check-out could be a bit more friendly. More by means of body language and attitude, but also take time for the customer despite that it might be busy at the counter. (Nobody likes to feel rushed) We did get new towels everyday, but they could and should really be replaced with new ones, no one want to see that their towel is all fringy. (which I believe more hotels need to do on a regular basis anyway)

    The hotel has a great location from which you can easily travel to anywhere in the city. Enough shopping abilities just around the corner (severall malls at walking distance), bars and restaurants enough and close to local public transport stops. Right across the hotel is a bar that is open till after midnight to have a last drink to finish of the day, but also convenient stores open 24/7 and a little supermarket for anything else. Room was cleaned nicely everyday, were provided with new toiletries everyday as well. What I also liked is that house keeping actually came asking if we had any laundry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Stay here to eat shop and enjoy the night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    once we arrived at the hotel we found out that if I had booked on the hotel's own website we could get late checkout -- as late as 2pm! which is not available to booking.com customers :(

    The hotel was in the middle of the it all, lots of shopping, dinning options. the hotel itself is spacious and clean. The checkin process was polite and straight forward, no up-selling or add-on fees.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    Not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small in comparison to what is shown on Booking.com. The lock door did not work properly and the hotel rooms were so tightly built that you could actually hear what was going on next door so lack of privacy. There was a lack of amenities based on the money we paid for our accomodation, no mini bar or ironing services within our rooms. We requested our food to be heated up and we were refused, with no option to even sign a agreement for outside food unlike other hotels. In addition, the checkout staff refused to take care of our luggage in lobby or storage for 10-15 mins, as we wanted to eat before we depart for airport and the only option we had was to pay them money per luggage piece. I have never seen that occur at any other hotel. Overall it is not worth the money, more like A 2-3 star facility charging you for 5 star just based on location.

    It's accessibility to services and core location L.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Located in the downtown, Tsim Sha Tsui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was basically not friendly.

    Located in the downtown, Tsim Sha Tsui. Many restaurants and shops are close to the hotel. Could reach by walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Return guest. Good location. Pretty nice hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    would've been nice to have "international-capable" electrical plugs specially working on 2 to 3 devices. glad I brought my adapter. only 1 available in the room for use/purchase.

    Good location. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Below expection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff wasn’t train well , a lot question unable to answer , even give wrong key to check in , also by reaching at 4pm room are not ready

    Location below exception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Ok. Will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wouldn’t accept my small bills as payment. Not my fault the money changer gave me HKD20s due to lack of big bills in the Phils. during the time i bought HKD. That is still legal tender in HK and the hotel should have accepted it.

    Location is ideal. Close to MTR, lots of restaurants and stores nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and helpful, bathroom had full set of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a little small, bathroom was really small but given that it looked clean, new and had well functioning appliances, it was ok.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, bathroom had full set of toiletries, room was quite new with new and quality appliances that functioned really well. There were few complimentary items that we did not expect and it made us feel that they paid attention to detail. The location was really good too, around 3 minutes walk to Tsim Sha Tsui station. Also, there were lots of interesting restaurants in the area, plus several mini marts just downstairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smaller bed than expected. It's not clear how different between double and large double bed. I expected that large double bed is a king size. No facial tissue paper in the room. Air condition is too cool even I set it at 30 degree Celsius, no heater.

    staff and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Better than before
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby has 2 chairs only Hope you can add more so your guests have somewhere to sit while waiting for friens or shuttle bus

    Is this under a new managemenr? It is better compared to my stay some 2 to 3 years ago Staffs are friendlier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Not extremely good but good enough for a few night stay as location is very convenient to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and toilet is too small. Need to pay for deposit of luggages. Also need to pay for shuttle bus to airport. Hotel could give a complimentary services for both to make a better stay

    Location is very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well... the bed is very small for a couple... when they told me it’s a queen size bed I expected it a bit bigger... and there’s no king size beds. There is no heater, which upsetting since it was very cold at the time of our stay, and every time you change clothes or take a shower u freeze, the AC only has cold option and even if we switched to 30 degrees , it would go back to 19. And last but not least , they could have offered us some robes , there were no robes in the room, an iron would be pretty nice too, some forks and knives as well.

    The location was great! You have so many restaurants and bars nearby. Even though me and my partner had been in so many places in Hong Kong we finally realized that TST had so many things to see and experience. The room is clean, has the basics a hotel offers. The staff was friendly and our room when requested to be clean was looking pretty good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    It is functional hotel for tourists to sleep at night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is old, not well maintained, house keeping is not thorough, one day did not refill shampoo, another day didn’t even pick up half orange dropped on the floor night before.

    Location is convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.8
    Like the location but it is very expensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the house keeping staff. They keep on knocking even though the sign in the door DO NOT DISTURB! The hotel knew We had a baby but they put us to the floor next to underconstruction!! Even if you talk to them they cant understand well! Poor english.

    Like the location but it is very expensive hotel. Not appropriate price for their service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Hotels staff are accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be english movies or tv programs for visitors who cannot understand cantonese/chinese language.

    Hotels staff are accommodating. They changed our fridge instantly when we reported it was not cooling. The room is spacious and enough for 2 people and is clean. Locations is perfect as there is a lot of restaurants down in the area and just 5mins away from the mtr stations. There is also A21 bus that goes to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    A huge disappointment that ruined my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly and I was profiled as a foreigner and given a room on the dirtiest floor (4th floor) with toxic black mold. The smell of mold was overwhelming. Stains on the carpet, which was old. Asked for the advertised complimentary bottled water and was denied.

    The location was convenient. Close to multiple restaurants and the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was made thru my aunt using her credit card. Your important information states that payment should be made using the guest's credit card. I was the guest at the hotel. They did not accept my card and I had to pay the regular rate which was double the amount than that advertised by booking.com. Pls look into this.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.2
    Struggle to be considered - desapointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Staff. One bag (containing clothes and presents) desappeared from our room and they didn’t propose any compensation. Really no consideration for customer satisfaction.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.2
    Only location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - VIP only welcome, they clock the hotel entrance. - security yells at you to Love away from entrance to make place for the junk cars. - room was outdated and not match the pictures. - bathroom pictures should make you think twice if you want stay here, it was just disgusting.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.2
    Location- One subway station from the knight market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasnt the best. They were not the kind of making you feel welcome. The hotel it self need urgent renovations The price is high. And be aware that hotel policy is to charge on reservation but they charged only on check-out. This meant to us paying more than expected since the rate changed.

    Location- One subway station from the knight market

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location and clean enough with just enough hotel amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms were good enough for someplace to crash at night. Only a double bed (no queen or king) or dressers in the room. Good size bathroom, but we also had a handicapped room. Nice staff and all spoke english very well. The location is great for Tsim Sha Tsui with easy access to the MTR and easily accessible from the free shuttle bus from Kowloon station when traveling to / from the airport. If you are looking for a solid hotel in a good location and willing to compromise somewhat on hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful. They charge HK$5 per bag for stored luggage. Rooms still looked old despite having been refurbished.

    Location was very good. Near restaurants. Basic room with good set of amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    close to actions in Nathan Road. don't forget the free shuttle only a block away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Streets are always crowded, exactly what you would expect

    easy walking from free hotel shuttle drop off and pickup if you go through the Kowloon MTR station, save on taxi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Request for big double bed during booking. But hotel only can join single bed for us.

    Good location with verity of food and near by public transport and attraction area with walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    The location is strategic, only few minutes to MTR station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist is really not professional, since the receptionist's english is not that good, it is hard for us to communicate with them.

    The location is strategic, only few minutes to MTR station. Lots of restaurants and convenience store around the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: