Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harbour Grand Hong Kong 5 stars

23 Oil Street, North Point, North Point, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#76 of 291 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3015 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Overall it is a pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest the pantry and the large sofa needed more attention. Sofa was a bit dirty. Also, sometimes housekeeping forgot to wash up the used cups, etc. Then we’ve had some difficulties in trying to draw one of the curtains to the side.

    I like that the Premier room is spacious and the view is pretty good. The bathroom is equipped with normal and rain showers which I’ve enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed could have been better. It was Very wobbly and we had to be really careful not to wake each other up!

    Breakfast was lovely. The view was lovely. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Two big weddings going on so most of foyer roped off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two big weddings going on so most of foyer roped off. Room not ready at 4pm so sent bar for complimentary drink to wait but most of that area was reserved as well so seats at a premium which annoyed other guests who just didn’t stay. Main restaurant and bar also closed for private function so not much chance of going upstairs for drink. Busy few days and although the staff generally are always excellent with their service, I felt like I was paying good money but not feeling the love. Been staying at this hotel for some ten years now but only 2-6 nights a year so they won’t get rich from me but think next time I’ll try another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful pilgrimage in the future of urban agglomerations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Very cold atmosphere at the main hotel lobby, lacking personality. You'll feel like in a bank lobby or maybe railway station. There's not even one chair in the main lobby.

    Spacious rooms, not only for HK standards, clever furniture with generous storage places. The room was fitted with a small kitchenette in the entrance hall making this hotel a good choice for longer a staying. Large bathroom with bathtub cubicle separated by a glass wall. Breathtaking view of the HK Harbour and the other side of the city with mountains in the far perspective. Well, this depends of the floor number and side of the building. Restaurants, apart from what the hotel offers, are abundant nearby. The 188 degrees bar from the 41st floor is a must after sunset.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    The location is fine because it’s close to a train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 8 nights and room service was becoming worse and worse. We needed to call and ask for milk or towels etc.

    The location is fine because it’s close to a train station. The front staff are brilliant and the gym/pool staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Good gym & pool area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned decor in rooms & stunk of cigarettes. Should be rated as a 2-3 star as so old fashioned. My curtains looked grubby.

    Good gym & pool area. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Bad and wish I hadn’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and unfriendly, told us we had to leave in the middle of a typhoon - the worst typhoon in 60 years. My mother is 65yers old! When I said there were no taxis in the road the suggested I walk to a metro and wait until transport starts up again. would NEVER stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Warm welcome and stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather meant the outdoor pool facilities were closed during our stay - but no fault of the hotel.

    Location was fine - easy to access metro/cabs. Worth paying extra for upper floor rooms with amazing views over the bay and the added bonus of access to the top floor restaurant at breakfast and the lounge for afternoon tea/evening drinks included. Staff super-friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and general feel of the hotel was a little dated. Expensive too for what you got.

    Stunning views from the restaurant lounge - not so much from the room. Lots of building work right next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.3
    View at the 41st floor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have changed 3 rooms until we get the room with the view we booked. They proposed an upgrade for a better view, we accepted and when we arrived in the new room we actualy get a worst view than before... We kindly asked the receptionist to move the luggage between two rooms on the same floor and they asked me to bring the luggages down in the loby to be moved... We asked the manager if the room has the surface of 31sqm as it was specified on Booking.com and he started to run, telling us that he has a lot of work to do. For sure the room was much less than 31sqm. They blocked the key room for 3 times. Last time was because they didn’t know that we have the reservation for the last night, despite it was paid full in advance and the warranty was taken for that night, too. At the arrival we had to clean the furniture on/inside because it was full of dust. The housekeeping has yelled every morning on the coridor: “housekeeping”. These are not 5 star services...

    View at the 41st floor. Room service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff.. specially at the reception and the welcome tea and cookies were amazing.. overall a nice stay, and a very nice view from the breakfast area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Good view of the harbour;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work opposite

    Good view of the harbour; close to MTR; Comfortable bed and had a bath as well as a shower; restaurants had a good choice; liked 180 degree restaurant/bar. Organised tours for us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The overall experience was very good and beyond our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room with Harbour View and Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on OUTDISE of the hotel near the pier(not quite sure) which was not the fault of the hotel, but still a bit annoying if you were planning to chill at the terrace

    The overall experience was very good and beyond our expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay again, if a hotel is going to take a $500 deposit and not return it for over 17 day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel took a deposit even though my stay was paid in full on arrival . It is now 17 days later I am back home in Australia and I still have not received my deposit of over $500 AU back. I telephoned several times only to be ignored. This is not acceptable.

    The hotel was clean, the room was a good size and the view would have been great only for the construction taking place right next store to the hotel. Was walking distance to the station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    not for long haul visitors, they are not ready
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived from a long flight, and room was not ready, not even tried to give us one and we asked them to. Until 14 they did not give us any room, really bad for us as we have meetings the day after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable and restful facilities for business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In general a well run hotel. No complaints.

    Good quiet non smoking room with views over the Harbour. Plenty of bottled water supplied and speedy house keeping and availability of iron and ironing board. Wonderful views from the 41st floor bar area. Was able to check in and out at auxiliary front desk on this floor. Allowed for speedy check in. Free bus service to Airport Train terminal in HK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, staff helpful, management very responsive. Interesting location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not ready upon arrival despite being after standard check in time. Room was not vacuumed, duvet cover had a tear, split cable in desk area. Service in Restaurant 188 not good, wandered around with our food not knowing what table to bring it to, gave it to table next to us, realised mistake after discussion between guests, took food from that table and gave to us so now almost cold, and forgot part of order. Received incorrect advice from concierge re where to go shopping, despite being quite specific about what I was looking for. Wasted hours of our day. Room was smaller than expected for the cost, but room size is noted in booking details so our misunderstanding.

    Pillows were fantastic. Following highlighting issues with room, management sent a fruit platter and apology card to us. Was nice to receive this upon return to room after a long day out :) When management realised our food had been delivered almost cold we were not charged for those items. This was much appreciated :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    roof top terrace, room (after couple of changes) :)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room i got was small (i think smaller than i booked, although staff was saying it is the right size). I aske to change the room. Then i have got smoking room with a terrible smell (i am not a smoker), i had to ask for another change until i finally got the nice room. Then i aske for a baby cot probably 3 week in advance, received a confirmation that it is ok. Howerver, when i came there were no baby cots available and had to wait for 1 day until it gets free.

    roof top terrace, room (after couple of changes) :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean with a touch of class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little concerned that if someone ran a bath upstairs, it sounded quite loud in our room. the pipes could do with being insulated. This only happened once though and we had a super 5 days of rest.

    Being vegans we struggle to find a hotel that has a good breakfast selection. the selection here was fantastic. Also the hotel offered to clear the minibar so that we could use the fridge. Really really excellent customer service. Beautiful hotel, great location, easy metro access and comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    My favourite part of our stay was heading to the bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My favourite part of our stay was heading to the bar and having a cold one after a long day in the heat. The staff were attentive and they always made you feel welcome. Kudos to Patrick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful Hotel! Great location near the underground so getting around was nice and easy. The bell staff were helpful and friendly and the main restaurant was amazing! The buffet breakfast had lots of choices and the good great! Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location, offers a wonderful view of Hong Kong. There's free shuttle service to the nearest metro and shopping areas. Staff is very kind. The rooms are okay in size considering how prime reality is in Hong Kong. Bathrooms have all necessary amenities. There's a nice swimming pool and a Café to keep us ingulged. The Café serves freshly brewed iced tea. Buffet is good with lot of variety and it's changed everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    3 Days Business Trip to HK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like. They really try their best to accommodate to your needs.

    Breakfast was very nice. Bathtub is big, and beds are great. I really appreciate how the staff tries to help as much as possible. I had issues booking for my friend with the same credit card and they were kind enough to wait until late evening and hold my reservation for me. If you don't want to leave a deposit, simply ask them to clear out the minibar for you. Also received a free upgrade from them for Premier Suite. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Great stay with one of Hong Kong’s great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are getting a bit tired , but that understandable in a busy city

    Great stay , a bit out of the centre but so easily reached by the underground , from fortress hill station 200 m away , the restraint at the top 188 is something special for any foodie let alone the views are spectacular , cannot 5hing of a restraint with better views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great location and fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. The antiquated thermostat would keep it very cold or off. Worth upgrading to a digital thermostat.

    Great location and fantastic view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Splendid hotel, the rooms have an awesome view and are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid hotel, the rooms have an awesome view and are well-equipped. But the most special thing about this hotel is the restaurant on the top floor: Le 188. Absolutely fantastic food and the view is extraordinarily beautiful, pretty much 360 degrees view of gorgeous Hong Kong. If you stay at this hotel, a reservation at Le 188 is a must!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    great facilities but some problems if you're not a big spender
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the (smoking) room was bad for the price (but at least there is one!) the tv screen was very bad quality and the phones didnt work. it took several asks to get the staff to be aware they needed changed. on check out the lobby refused any gesture of goodwill. I think we were also charged for a breakfast that should have been included - now I have to chase this up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    How is this not a 5 Star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault the hotel at all. It was superb

    Take my advice and get a club room. The lounge here is the best I've ever seen. Fabulous views from the 41st floor across the harbour and the service from the staff was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, 2 mins walk from trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool tended to be in the shade most of the time so not that good for sunbathing.

    Great location, 2 mins walk from trains. We used the club lounge which was wonderful for afternoon snacks and free drinks early evening. Breakfasts were amazing as was the view from top floors of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Great pool and view from top floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of our dinner meals from the harbour cafe restaurant a la Carte menu were very ordinary and some quite good. But kids enjoyed the burgers and milkshakes. Some of the staff gave very good service. The dinner buffet looked good, and clearly popular, but also quite expensive.

    Great pool and view from top floor Reasonably good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    This place was a convenient and comforting little oasis in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bit of construction next door, but no real problem.

    This is a terrific property. Clean, good location, beautiful views, and helpful and gracious staff. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff was awesome but they charged prepayment and not yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome but they charged prepayment and not yet refund back and once contact said will take 4 to 6 weeks to refund.Adviseable to check on charges first before book.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    We had no complaints except for the above comment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed the rooftop viewing deck was only open from approx 4.45 to 7.45. We spent 4 nights there and never had the chance to visit. Very poor to have such a great view closed for most of the day....Also disappointed that the hotel advertised the World Cup soccer but didn’t have it playing for the week we were there....

    The pool facilities were very good and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the airport. I didn't realise how much it would cost in a taxi but be prepared for minimum 400hkd to get here.

    Nice and clean. Staff were friendly and rooftop bar was gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Good location and not too crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still have old sock from other guests left near the curtain. View is not what you saw in advertisement Don’t expect staff to give you a good advice to the rooftop floor...

    Good location and not too crowded

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Active Solo Male 7 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wonder if this is really 5 star sometimes something's are a little outdated the staff can be a little rude but 95% of the time they are amazing. It's a very busy with wedding's going on and other functions. The lobby bar cafe and also the Japanese restaurant are 3.5/5 just really isn't to the standard that I expected but still quality food.

    Massage was really good! Location to alot of shops and also the train system is easy 7eleven and mc Donald's and Starbucks is very close by. Did I alot of running and there are some awesome trails nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    This is my regular hotel in HK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a taxi, in the mornings can take some time. Some building going on nearby, it can sometimes be a little noisy. That’s not unusual for HK though.

    This is my regular hotel in HK. Consistently good, great breakfast. Fantastic roof top bar/restaurant. Location suits me, 10mins to downtown in a taxi or on the mtr.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Long weekend in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Premier King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally this wasn’t something I disliked because I was aware when I booked, but the location isn’t a short convenient walk to Admiralty, or Harbour, or convention centre for example, but there’s cheap trams and trains a 2 minute walk from the hotel plus there’s a free hotel bus or you just take a taxi for 10-15 minutes and not a huge expense, so it’s not like getting where you need to go is difficult, you just have to factor in an extra 20 minutes. This one trade-off IS worth it. Alternative is you stay somewhere on Wellington or Hollywood that’s no where near as good but the same price

    The room I stayed in with Harbour club access was expensive, but the room, the view, watching sunset and light show from roof deck, restaurants, level of service and quality was amazing, second time I stayed here and just as good as it was 3 years ago

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    The view from some of the rooms are simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of the rooms could have been bigger, but from what i gather about hong kong the size of rooms are generally small.

    The view from some of the rooms are simply amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Êxcellent. I really rate this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue really taxis took a while to arrive when booked. Maybe ít location was a factor

    Great stay staff on club room floor 41 êxcellent.i will only stay hêre when in hong kong

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay and a good introduction to Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slightly disappointed with room layout; difficult to appreciate the 'harbour view' with a table fixed in front of the window. Breakfast didn't really vary from day to day, however it was all very tasty. Very strict on safety when looking to use the pool for 2 days following heavy rain, but it was lovely when we did get to use it on our last 2 days.

    Lovely hotel, and facilities. Convenient location for access to train. Breakfast had plenty of choice with options from various cultures. Rooftop bar has wonderful views of the harbour; a lovely spot to enjoy a cocktail or two. Staff also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend club room with harbour view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean and contemporary, the pool was nice in the hot weather, staff were friendly, club room with harbour view was great and free snacks/drink were very good, location on fortress hill mtr station. The hotel also runs a free shuttle service (H4) from hong kong station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect and near a train station to easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a 12 hour flight and arriving at 1630 to check in we were told that our room wouldn’t be available until 2200.

    The location was perfect and near a train station to easy to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed staying together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was too expensive at $30 US per person which is not very smart as it is usually not included with your hotel nights.

    The dinner buffet was good albeit expensive at $60US but they do have raw oysters and duck foie grass & the best ginseng double boiled soup. Gym was big and lots of equipment. The MTR location was great but not as much restaurants as I would have liked nearby. It was the cheapest 5 star hotel we could find at the peak season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Overall experience are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all experience are very impressive. Friendly staff as well as the room is very clean and tidy with tea and coffee on arrival. We have a toddler and they even upgraded our room with harbour view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that was first arranged had a strange smell. Also the drainage of the shower was blocked. After the first night we requested to change room. The change took longer and only after complaining to the personnel, it was arranged a new room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel , good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred shower instead of a large bath. I was very dissatisfied with the the the top-floor restaurant.

    The location, the room size, the kind personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Next time I'm getting breakfast and planning my airport trip better! The bar rocks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was a better option from the hotel to the airport than just a point to the nearest bus stop. When I arrived I asked about a ride and was told that I needed to order that 24 hours ahead. As I'd only arrived for 1 day that was impossible. Also I had no idea where the breakfast was or that it was an option. I feel that would have greatly improved my experience as I went to the airport starving without even coffee.

    I had no idea there WAS breakfast!! I wish I had!! I went to the airport starving. I had no idea that was an option or where it was. I'd have loved to go there. The rest of the hotel was amazing! The bar was stellar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It will be uneasy to find this kind of wonderful hotel in HongKong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff who find the taxi wasnt kind enough though

    best ever view of the harbor we could see the wonderful view of the harbor from the hotel roof and also from the club lounge.(best ever seen in Hong Kong) we enjoyed dinner with the show of "symphony" It was the best ever choice to book a club room. free afternoon tea and free cocktails! nice staffs~ y

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    It was possible to see a piece of water staying close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was possible to see a piece of water staying close to the window, but the room wasn't really offering the advertised harbour view. The room matched the photos but was much smaller than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Rooms are tired and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tired and dated. Better value for money hotels in Hong Kong. Location is a little out of the way. Very popular with mainland Chinese groups.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Live large in Hong Kong at a fair rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxurious. 5 star treatment. Room had amazing 180 degree view of Victoria Harbor. Excellent amenities Breakfast buffet was extensive and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel in a Fantastic location on Hong Kong island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only negative is with the in house TV service picture quality which is very poor, which is a shame as the TV was a large HD Panasonic, if you watched digital TV channel (via the TV tuner) the PQ was excellent as it should be, we had 2 young children so were back at the hotel by 9pm most nights so we had a couple of hours to kill before sleeping. Thankfully there is also a DVD player and there is a HMV in the central district, so we bought a couple of DVD's which kept the kids quiet whilst I had a glass of wine (or 2) and a read of a book. I'm sure this is not a deal breaker.

    We had our honeymoon here back in 2010 and couldn't wait to go back with the kids. The location of hotel is great just 300m from Fortress Hill MTR station, there are local cafes and a few supermarkets close by. The facilities are good, we used the pool (unheated) nearly everyday, the view from pool deck over Victoria Harbour is fantastic. In the room we had a large bathroom with a huge circular bath (the kids loved that), a large lounge area and the bed is probably the most comfortable we have slept in. We had breakfast on 1 day which was excellent and was free for kids under 4. Staff were really friendly and our house keeper was excellent. We would highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Impressive lobby, excellent breakfast, amazing view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little too small. No complains to all the rest!

    Impressive lobby, excellent breakfast, amazing view on the harbour (especially from the viewing terrace on the top), very good restaurant with relaxing live music, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely facilities and room, lovely staff. Nothing wrong with hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was probably a teeny bit far out of the city but a taxi to central ferries was only $50 HKD so not exorbitant. Not many hip shops or cafe's around the hotel for a good feed so had to have breakfast at the hotel for a decent meal. Food was really nice though but a little pricey for the buffet. The pool area was a bit small also, with no sun due to the skyscrapers on either side but still an OK area to laze around after checkout while waiting for the airport shuttle.

    Extremely comfy beds and pillows. Shower and bath facilities were lovely as well, nice hot shower with good water pressure. Lovely views over the harbour. Staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us an early check in which was very much appreciated after an overnight flight from Kathmandu. We also got a free Breakfast on our last day which was really lovely. The hotel is also close to Fortress Hill station for those who don't mind taking public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.5
    Moderate quality room with not animals in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit dirty Toilet.... Little bit noisy room, couse windows are very light version. Building is new, but quality is not so good... Healthy things: shampoo, shower gel etc. is too small to 2 people. My opinion depends of every hotel at world wide. Reason of it, I have to give: 6,8 (4 to 10th point of scale). This is my own scale of service quality. This meaning, that room or hotel is not so bad, but the price is too high with this service options and quality. 3 night about 463 Euros without breakfast for 2 person.

    Sheets, room size, restaurant in the hotel, breakfast is good, and building is high. Insecs or other animals not found in the room (size is 43 m2).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, beautiful view of the harbour, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of construction around. Booking didn’t forward bed preference (twin or double) to the hotel.

    Good location, beautiful view of the harbour, very close to public transport and city centre. Lots of shops, cafes and restaurants around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A lot of excursions and tours are offered at the concierge desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink bill was expensive!

    Great, spacious rooms that are well equipped with everything you need; bathrooms were good/large. Outside Pool and gym are fantastic - great place to relax after day in the city. The hotel viewing platform is spectacular and I went up every evening. 188 rest. & bar were also excellent Lots of transport options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location and very nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t room what we ordered, decided to choose the room for smoking people but with Harbour view. Smell was very strong (

    Good location and very nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular views from this great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the rooftop and from the lounge. Staff regularly topped up my glass during happy hour in the lounge. Staff very friendly and helpful overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good business hotel if you dont want to be in the exact center of Hong Kong
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center did not work for the 2 weeks we lived there.I kept going to the front desk to print out, scan and ask how to log in to the computers.

    The rooms were spacious and comfotable with a fantastic view. Breakfast is solid, but is the same every day without at least small changes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Unbeatable views, with excellent service hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited number of english TV channels. Lot of construction around the hotel, but then, this is also the case for the whole of Hong Kong Island!

    We used the Harbour Club facilities which were excellent, with one of the best views from the Island to Kowloon. Teatime and happy hour snacks here is very good with a wide variety, all food and drinks included in the room rate. Rooms are good size and very clean, with everything provided. Good value. Close to the underground station for easy access to everywhere you may want to go. Free courtesy bus from hotel to the main station, with a few stops between.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Harbour luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction next door to the property is unfortunately very loud. Starts as early as 7:00 and continues with rather loud drilling and hammering. Pool wasn't heated.

    The biggest plus of this property has to be its staff. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a good stay. The restaurant on the 41st floor offers a great dining experience, and is also very pleasant when going for a drink. The breakfast has great variety, and offers plenty of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Loved the location, the beds were really fluffy and dreamy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THe fact that i paid for the hotel in full upfront and then they still took a $3000 deposit off my credit card which has still not (10 days later) been released off my bank is very inconsiderate and actually the first time i have ever come across this. There was also no communication around this upfront so someone who has budgeted a certain amount for their trip and now has to be $3000 dollars out of pocket for 3-4 weeks is just not acceptable. I would like someone from the hotel to contact me around this.

    Loved the location, the beds were really fluffy and dreamy, the whole process was pretty simple and it is a really beautiful hotel. However, there is nothing bespoke added onto the experience, to make you feel like it is a real 5 star treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    I have given the hotel a good rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived from London, tried to check in at 3.15 and although the hotel has over 800 beds we were told we could not have a room until 6 pm!! We were hot, tired and needed a shower! We asked the receptionist for a map to find something to do until then. He gave us a Chinese map because he didn’t have an English one and made no effort to get us an English one. Later I went to the concierge to get one myself. We paid extra for a harbour view. I had assumed that meant looking out on to the harbour. But it was a side view overlooking the pool. But you could see the harbour (through a couple of cranes!)

    I have given the hotel a good rating. But it failed to meet my expectations in two areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Sophisticated calm in the Hong Kong Maelstrom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Premier King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very noisy and over-cooling air con system. On the minimum fan setting and with room thermostat set at 20 deg C you received continuous torrents of icy air which never seem to stop. If switched off you’d soon overheat.

    We paid for a club lounge room on the top few floors. It may be relatively expensive, but worth every penny, nickle or drachma. The room was magnificent with a view to equal it. Jessica our guest services manageress was delightful and so, so efficient. The tiffin and cocktail time were a necessary recharge in the calm lounge before facing the whirlwind that is Hong Kong. Our room was huge (after 2 weeks in Japanese hotels), with three separate areas, the massive “call me a taxi” super comfortable bed next to the floor to ceiling window looking out over Hong Kong bay and Kowloon. The lounge area with the good size tv, desk and comfy settee, and well stock minibar (never did find out the drink prices). The third area was large bathroom separated from the rest by a floor to very tall ceiling by a glass partition with optional electric modesty blind. A separate glass screen led to the large circular bath built for two and the rainfall shower. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy thanks to the very good chambermaid and turndown service. I should mention the roof terrace to see the panoramic views of Hong Kong bay and the light shows at 20:00 & 20:30 along the Hong Kong and Kowloon shorelines. Finally Make sure you leave some room for the excellent buffet and fresh cooked breakfast in the main club restaurant with the best views in the house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.0
    The staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little on the old side.

    The staff were great. Location and facilities also v good. The hotel is starting to look a little tired, but that is overlooked by the wonderful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop restsurant. Waiter service very unsatisfactory. People walking around our table taking photos etc not acceptable for an expensive dining experience. Poor value experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    Overall - Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at reception, the wait was forever when checking in and checking out. They tried on multiple occasions to charge separately for breakfast when in fact it was included in the room rate purchased. Also when attempting to use shuttle service they were unable to tell me when the next one was coming or when the last one left, instead they kept moving me from one door to another with my luggage in tow asking me to stand in different places. Breakfast - very little options for vegetarians. Thankful to the Chef who cleaned the omelet pan when I advised him I was vegetarian so it didn’t have the residue meat.

    Very little I liked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Quality and service is second to none
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. We had a room for 3 people but it seemed a bit of a squeeze. Offered a larger room at an additional £700.

    The professional manner the staff conducted their business and always very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel but the staff make it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Great staff and so helpful, Good location only 200 meters to MTR. Good service to Airport express. The view from the bar on the 42nd floor is out of this world.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel view. Very good location for all public transport. Esp for MTR and shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited time to visit the roof top. During last day of our stay our room was not cleaned till after 3pm - but we understand that the hotel was short of housekeeping staffs during that time.

    We were friendly greeted by staffs and especially by all staffs at the lobby and concierge. They have helped us a lot by allowing us to leave luggages 2 days in advance (whilst we were away for a short trip in Macau)! Good air conditioning at lobby! Always clean, fresh and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff were courteous, friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are a bit worn and in need of updating. The construction site next door detracts somewhat from the ambiance and the view. The pool was cold.

    Staff were courteous, friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast had extensive choices and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Not a better place to be in the world - the Harbour Grand Hong Kong is a dream come true.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish I had stayed more days so I would have been able to keep enjoying the pure happiness I felt at the Harbour Grand.

    Staying at the Harbour Grand Hong Kong is like being the guest of honor in a world where evil does not exist. You will be welcomed into a completely new dimension, where not only your satisfaction, but your happiness, are the main priority. Rooms are comfortable and thoughtfully appointed, the views are magnificent, the staff are always friendly, and the service at the food and drink locations is superb. I don't travel to Hong Kong anymore - I travel to the Harbour Grand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints!!!

    Everything was better than expected. The view from the bar and restaurant on the 41st floor was spectacular. Buffet breakfast was very good with huge choice. Near station which meant getting around was easy. Bedroom extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Harbour Grand Hong Kong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: