Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4 stars

7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#172 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1823 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes some time to log on wifi for the first time.

    The view is great. You can look at the sea out of window. Location is also great. It takes only 5-10 minutes to go to train station and subway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer can swim wearing long pants..water easily become dirty.😣😣

    Pls ask the customer to maintain cleanliness of the swimming pool...don't wear long pants to swim.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice position, clean rooms although not very big
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The officer at the reception looked to be annoyed of our questions. The WiFi is free of charge just for two devices per room.

    Nice position, clean rooms although not very big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious room and excellent breaskfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very spacious room and excellent breaskfast. I enjoyed that the hotel offers a free shuttle service and also can easily book an airport shuttle, at a relatively low cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, food expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms getting old. Buffet prices absolutely ridiculously expensive and drinks very expensive

    Location good next to railway station. Swimming pool ideal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good stay although one front desk staff member could have been a lot more helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On initial check in one staff was particularly unhelpful. His colleague on the other hand was very helpful in accommodating my minor requests.

    The location is excellent. I’m a regular guest at this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location to view the harbour
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Staff without exception were so helpful and we got upgraded to a fantastic suite on the 15th floor with a full harbour view. We enjoyed the outside terrace bar for a drink while watching the city light display. Shuttle bus and transport options were also really appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hard to walk anywhere from the hotel, it seemed dependent on having transport as it’s surrounded by highways.

    Good size rooms for Hong Kong and value for money. Free Shuttle into central Kowloon. Great efficient and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    It's a perfect place for going to the concert HongKong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a perfect place for going to the concert HongKong coliseum,it's just right opposite to that.The hotel is quite confortable and the staff are all friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Goods rooms and meals, convenient to Hung Hom station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little confused when I couldn't charge my first breakfast, because I didn't leave money on deposit. Well, I'd paid in advance for the rooms for two day, so I was surprized they didn't extend me credit for meals!

    Location. Well appointed rooms. Easy to control temperature and a/c. Fairly quiet. Food was good but expensive. The wild mushrooms at breakfast were excellent, as was the mushroom soup at lunch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, location top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. I wish the gym would have had more equipment, but it wasn't a big deal for the time we stayed there.

    At check-in we got upgraded from a normal double bed room to a suite and it was the most amazing room we got. The entrance itself was a massive double winged door and we had a kitchen, a massive lounge with dining table and a couch and TV as well as a separate bathroom and bedroom with more TVs and loads of storage space and a desk by the window. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time and would definitely book here again. Everything was clean, the breakfast buffet was nice and the pool area was quite nice too! Oh and the location is top!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    The pool, the gim, and the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It´s a good hotel, but its a little bit far from the most important places to visit. It´s extremelly expensive and the rooms are not big or luxurious. Breakfast is not included in the price and the food is expensive in the Hotel!

    The pool, the gim, and the view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Relaxing pool. Average room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things. No convient outlets in the room. Mold in the bathroom. Small room and a little outdated. There could have been more like more frequent shuttle service.

    The pool was amazing! The staff helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location but the interior not healthy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioner was probably not cleaned inside for too long. Entering the room I could smell the air is not fresh, a smell of fungus. Very unhealthy to stay in such air. Also, it was quite noisy. The carpet was also probably too old because a large part of it was used up, different colour. The feeling is as it was dirty inside its hair. I suppose that was one of old, not yet renovated rooms. For such a high price, it was disappointing experience.

    The location is really a bonus. Close to the train, MRT stations, shopping, food court.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in a mall so everything tailoring to the hotel was double the price. The Watson pharmacy was double in price to other Watson’s outside the mall.

    Good enjoyable stay, and breakfast was good with a good selection of food from the buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Hong Kong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get a harbour view room this time. Room service is very expensive (like all food in HK)

    This is our hotel of choice whenever we come to Hong Kong.We arrived late and checked in after midnight. The location to Hung Hom station was therefore fantastic, not only for our arrival but also when we had to catch our train to Guangzhou the next morning. The rooms are spacious for Hong Kong. Free wifi is given for two devices. Ask for a harbour room view. The checkin staff is friendly. The convenient bus service to TST is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Layout of the room, front office staff, room service staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air-con was too noisy. No need to scan your key card while using the lift. Shower.

    Layout of the room, front office staff, room service staff, thank you! Also the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    The cleaner is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in waiting time is toooooo looooooog... There should be more staff to help customer check in at noon.

    The cleaner is very kind. The staff in the reception is kind. But the staff in canteen is not so much...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Veyr good first exprience from HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good room, staff very nice, good view on HK, very close to the tain station to Guangzhou, next to a shopping mall, a chinese restaurant very good (infront of the lobby, up the stairs). only one night too quick. Shuttle from the airport (1hours).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    A good hotel, good location and easy trip to central Hong Kong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow to check in, staff very miserable Shuttle bus often full, so necessary to use taxi.

    Good location, shuttle bus to TST, nice spacious gym and swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff particularly by the pool. No one said hello at all. Found most staff very rude. Bed uncomfortable. Room smelled & was noisy. Pool not heated.

    The breakfast was great. Room size fab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff were efficient but not overly welcoming unless we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were efficient but not overly welcoming unless we went out of our way to be friendly. Checkin was very slow considering it had been prepaid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for family, kitchen is avilabe, small shopping center under same building it has coop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in time, non of kitchen facility were provided, i thought they dont provide, since i have kids i asked them at second day, then they provided ( kitchen tools were locked in one of the shelves ) i think hotel must provide this without request, that the reson that some are booking one bedroom appartment with kitchen. Major thing, whatever is your booking room type just confirm view which you have selected by hotel to make sure.

    It was one bedroom appointment with hong Kong harbor view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, would highly recommend club room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did find mould in bathroom but this was immediately taken care of when mentioned to staff. Housekeeping staff ensured this was corrected promptly and were very apologetic.

    Club room was a great plus, the staff were friendly, food was ample and delicious. It was nice to be able to check in on the actual floor and walk to the lounge easily from our room. Room available as soon as we arrived, great after night flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    room too small .breakfast average for club room booking and hotel needs a face lift would not stay a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    room far too small for a club lounge,hotel policy to have breakfast in club lounge was not acceptable ie.choice not available served coffe from the machine in the same cup and cutlary was not changed ,also plates were dirty and room far too smallie. we could not open a suit case would not recomend stay at this hotel .

    views from club loungeand people help and friendlinessand mini bus service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    More than terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their service is not reliable because their staff member at airport sent us to another Metropolis plaza hotel which is in different part of Hong Kong. After that they transported us to city center but their shuttle bus driver did not want to drive us because we have hand luggages and suggested us to call manager of the hotel. After long discussion between drivers he accepted us and without any apologize from the staff members we arrived in hotel. Our trip from airport to hotel was almost three hours.

    Location is really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Good bang for buck ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were very thin and let through every noise from outside/next door. Heard people having phonecalls and doing 'other activities' WIFI was really bad in my room - always lost connection. Access is limited to two devices within 24 h. Also they refused to provide me with a guest access while waiting for the hotel-owned shuttle bus. My plane came in later than expexted at the HK airport. Booth for shuttle was empty and no one around. Did only get the shuttle bus 2h later.

    Very rich breakfast with a big variety of hot and cold food. Excellent Japanese Restaurant in the 8th floor. Rooms are clean with ok size. There are smoker and non-smoker rooms. It is recommended to contact the hotel to approve getting the room/bedtype with smoker/non-smoker in advance. Taxis are coming in all the time and also the train station is closeby. Also a shopping mall is connected to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    I will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite has stove top but no pots, pans, dishes.

    The location is connected to shopping center w grocery store, restaurants, pharmacy and hair and nail saloon, coffee shops and health food shops ...plus MTR Train Station. Very convenient. Workout center very good. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to main locations near the hotel instead of requiring taxis everywhere which is cost efficient and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No internet access allowed until the room was ready - could have made the wait more convenient since it was a business trip. Not much to do in the area so the shuttle to Kowloon was a necessity

    Regular shuttle to the main stations was very convenient. The room was not very big but had everything needed, and was very clean. Quite a few restaurants in the adjoining mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First time I have had to take our bags from the taxi, and upon departure also put the bags in to the airport shuttle, even though the bell boys were standing there watching. The hotel was away from everything which meant having to catch taxis, MTR or their hotel shuttle. Staff were not very friendly. The concierge gave wrong information (except Tommy who was excellent). Service was very poor in the lobby restaurant! Jasmine in the Club Lounge was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Two things I liked - breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi - awful, staff unfriendly, pool area unclean, room are old, walls are thin and you can hear everything in the floor and in the neighboring rooms.

    Two things I liked - breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall, the experience was good. Would come back again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staffs could keep themselves little more smiling. No faucet or Jet spray attached with Western toilet which some Asian customers may find uncomfortable.

    I liked the bed, the pool & the gym. Breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Although the pool was closed for maintenance (which we did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the pool was closed for maintenance (which we did not know before booking) they offered to transport us to their sister hotel to use their facilities. They also upgraded our room to a suite for the inconvenience. Staff are extreamly friendly and helpful. They offer a free shuttle service to the nearest tube station so its easy to get around. The cabs are cheap too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quilt is too heavy for this weather and having an alternative one would be better.

    The location is brilliant with beautiful views and excellent facilities and cleaness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    If we ignore the window ishue everything else was nice and satisfactory.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big problem was that there were no windows to open and we had to be under air conditioner 24/7 which we were not used to be.

    The bad was comfy indeed. We didn’t use much of facilities but what we did use was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent staff (especially housekeeping) good location but pricey overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of use, which we weren’t told about prior to our stay and it been a big factor in us booking the harbour plaza metropolis. Very disappointed.

    The Club lounge upgrade is absolutely worth it. You get speedy check in and check out, access to the lounge, which has stunning views of the harbour, good breakfast and evening drinks with that killer view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    The easy access from Hung Hom MTR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a ridiculous system of giving wi-fi to hotel guests for only one device per person for the entire 24 hours. We complained & still nothing could be done, as they said it was their internet system, the staff couldn't change it. We needed wi-fi for 5 devices. Normally in other hotels, this is never a problem.

    The easy access from Hung Hom MTR

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall experience was good and I hope my next visit will be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should always be included in the room rate. The long line to check-in was a big disappointment for me.

    I like the hotel location and generous room space with comfy bed. The free wifi was very good although the initial connection (log-in procedure) was not convenient...you need to simplify it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    The place is very old and it does not comfort enough, though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very old and it does not comfort enough, though the lobby is elegance. When we went up stair we felt we back to the past for a decade. We will not visit again in the near fulture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    If it wasn't near the hung hum station I would not stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Heat in the winter. Every Little Thing Charge Extra. Only Get 15 Min Wifi In The restaurant for free after extra charge. Service Was Very Slow.

    Near the fast train to Guangzhou

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Location, Transport and Shopping "Perfect"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely attentive customer care from Karmen and Kitty. All my business requirements were attending to, above and beyond. Will definitely recommend the club lounge due to the team's efficiency and professionalism.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    stay here for the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inconsistency in pricing of the rooms and the hotel staff's ability to upsell upon arrival. plus over priced breakfast -- the location of the hotel is kind of isolated to allow other options. our daughter wanted to run around the hotel gardens but we were told day after day that there's wedding event (for 4 days straight), it seems like there is always wedding happening at the garden and the hotel guest aren't allowed to enter the garden. the kitchen is helpful only when it works -- we had to call to get the stove turned on and once it's on, only one burner worked, and the working burner barely heated up water.

    the harbor view from the hotel room and easy to access the harbor walk was very enjoyable part of our experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    The front officer manager worked great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they asked for payment for just 1 pc of paper to print which was for my itenerary that day which was also their business. That’s pissed me off. It’s okay to pay but the thought that just only for that thing? We stayed for 6 days..and only for that? Thanks anyway.

    The front officer manager worked great! I think his name is Mr. Wong. Thank you to you for assisting and solving my issues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    For visiting concert in HK Coliseum is this hotel optimal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs on front desk are not so friendly, because there are so many People on 31.12.2017. The location of hotel is not central.

    I visited Miriam Yeung's concert in HK on 01.01.2018. Therefore I booked this hotel before. From Hotel to HK Coliseum only 2 min. by walking. I spent 3 nights in this hotel. Also for following fire work on 31.12.2017 is this hotel optimal, becuase there are not so many People as in Tsim Sha Tsui. With Train we can reach everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    HK is very busy at New Year. Better to choose a hotel with a good shuttle bus facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An informal manned bar in the lobby area would be nice

    Great location near rail and bus station. Nice room with part harbour and swimming pool view. Pool great on a sunny day - not heated. Good shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great experience and great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Property is a bit dated but this location has been around for the longest time that I can remember.

    Excellent location to and fro airport and city area. There were many options to go to Tsim Sha Tsui (via buses and mini buses... or TST East within walking distance) and other parts of Hong Kong with train station just opposite of the property. For those concert goer, the Hung Hom Coliseum is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous swimming pool. The hotel is attached to the Metropolis shopping area, but shops are fewer in number and quality compared to previous visit: much of Hong Kong is the same though - a lot of the "local" shops are being replaced by international shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.5
    Apart from that hitch which i belief was not deliberate my stay was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just realized on return home that I was charged twice for my accommodation on 3rd and 6TH DEC 2017 through my visa card .Kindly reimburse 3867.30 Hong Kong dollars to my visa account. Room 1642 .

    The view and convenience to modes of transport and to my conference venue was just excellent. The shuttle to hotel and airport was a most welcome advantage. I sincerely felt at home yet many miles from my home, Kenya.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The room was spacious, clean and had a great view.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 Minute Limit on free wifi in the bar downstairs is not helpful when one has work to do.

    The room was spacious, clean and had a great view. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Accommodation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was a disaster, I was staying on leisure but also had to keep up with emails and send business files, as well as uploading my travel photos to social media. The service was terrible and even when the hotel manager tried to help my by allowing me to use the business cebtre’s wifi which was supposedly faster, it was still a non starter, several minutes just to load a page. I heard several other guests also complaining about this. I also found the tour company they use unprofessional and when I fell ill and could not attend a paid tour they refused to refund. I had to argue with a rude and aggressive booking agent until eventually they agreed to refund 50%. I would never use that company again. I still have not received the refund! Also don’t like the fact that there is no bar at this hotel to enjoy a drink after the restaurant closes. You can get a drink but have to sit in the reception area to drink it. I would prefer a hotel with a good bar with ambience and where you can sit and have a drink without feeling you are in the way.

    Location, facilities and my room was super nice. The staff were generally very helpful and it was very easy to get into the centre of Kowloon and down to the waterfront using the free shuttle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Close to bus and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No nightlife nearby. Standard rooms rather small, no floor space even for one suitcase. Carpet in room looked a bit worn. Strange smell in the corridor.

    Close to bus and train stations. Direct A21 bus link to the airport. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Small room and inconvenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not convenient and the room is small comparing to the price.

    It was ok. Although the location is near the MTR(Hung Hom) station, I had to transfer to the main MTR Line or take the shuttle to go to Tsim Sha Tsui.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room, received an upgrade on arrival so had an apartment which was fabulous. Very clean and great location for Hung Hom train station (less than 5mins walk)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    A quick and enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here due to the hotels location to Hung Hom Train Station, very convenient and a short walk to the train. Hotel staff very pleasant, I received a room upgrade unfortunately I was only staying one night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Too expensive for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a kitchen stove but totally no amenities nor to cook, nor to make any salad or anything light nor to keep the food in. This was a very serious moment for me and it dissapointed me very much

    The staff was absolutely amazing, service-minded and responsive. The room is totally quiet and comfortable and has a good sound isolation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was fixed to the wall. I prefer a hand-held one which is more flexible .

    The room is bigger than most of the other hotel rooms in Hong Kong

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only one night!

    The hotel staff was very helpful no matter the need. The lobby is very big, clean with all facilities needed and smells good. The room was big, very clean and with a nice view. Also the room is very quiet and cozy. Beside this, it was equipped with everything you needed, hair dryer, coffee maker, cups and glasses etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location for onward travel but felt a little overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are not too well trained. Checking in was way more painful than it need be. Breakfast was not included and it was stupidly expensive. Value wise it just felt a bit over priced for slightly tired rooms.

    By Chinese standards the hotel was relatively clean and it was in a good location for ongoing travel from Hung Hom station. The courtesy shuttle into the city was very useful and the view was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was expensive better to go into the mall for it.

    Lovely comfortable rooms, friendly staff and an amazing view of Hong Kong island at night from the patio bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    The concierge staff were so helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in the lobby so if you can’t get in your room yet or check out you no longer have WiFi. Difficult if you need it to find out where to go next!

    The concierge staff were so helpful. The free shuttle buses were really useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Front office service was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture due for refurbishment. Some buttons on the safe deposit box were so blur (due to years of usage) that I had to guess what number/sign they were.

    Front office service was very good. Location is good. Easy access to F&B and convenient stores in the mall next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    COMPARED WITH PRICING, COST IS TOO HIGH.... POOR BREAKFAST QUALITY IS BIG IMPACT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. POOR BREAKFAST, BACON, SUNNY EGG, CONGEE.... TOTALLY NOT OKAY 2. GUEST ROOM ONLY ONE CHAIR

    1. BED COMFORATBLE 2. STAFF IS NICE 3. OUT DOOR SWIMMING AND GYM ROOM ARE NICE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location near to train station if coming from mainland...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the food a bit costly

    Great location near to train station if coming from mainland china. Front desk were extremely helpful. Great outdoor pool for those looking to get some laps in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    The bed is okay and is quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water system is poor. No hot water coming out for morning shower after the tap had been running for a couple of minutes.

    The bed is okay and is quiet. The location is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    The place is advertised with pictures from Harbour Plaza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is advertised with pictures from Harbour Plaza Grand. They also say all rooms come with a view of the harbour. Both of these are lies. For a little more money I could have booked a room somewhere else which would have been better by far. Hopefully, I will never return to this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointng
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange location. Adjoining, possibly, the quietest and most dated, shopping mall in Hong Kong. Had a rather un-easy 'feel' to the place, in general ! No warm welcome or even a 'Good afternoon, Sir', when I checked in. Couldn't spot a smile anywhere from any of the staff. I asked for 'a large bright room, please', only to be given, a small, strange-shaped, cramped room on the 21st floor, with a view overlooking the flyover. As a frequent traveller who spends a lot of time staying in Hotels, this was bad ! The bathroom was very disappointing ! it had a nasty damp, musky smell. It was small and dingy with a very cramped shower. For a couple of guests staying, a small tube of shower gel and a small tube of shampoo is clearly is not adequate. The bathroom fittings were dated and the bedroom itself was desperately in need of a refurb. The wardrobes 'over-powered' the room itself and had an awful stench, when opened. The bed was comfortable, luckily. When I was checking out, a small queue was building up in the 'checking-in' aisle, whereas I was the only person standing in the 'Checking-out' section. There were six staff behind the counter and only two were attending to guests. The rest were standing around and just talking to each other, ignoring the queue of guests. I had to wait 17 minutes to check-out ! For a 'Four Star' this hotel was very poor. More like a 'three-star' hotel on the mainland and clearly not acceptable for the rating category !

    Only the location, I'm afraid to say !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    I had an excellent time is friendly stuff and I feel happy all the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the hallways were a little bit run down. could use a good update. Some of the walls on the hallway were a little grubby

    Your stuff is very friendly and made you feel very welcome. The food is the restaurant was quite nice. I had a beautiful view from my windows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little bit outdated rooms.

    The most comfortable bed I've slept in and the standard rooms are quite big. Staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant downstairs was very good (Promenade I think).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel near MTR with awesome views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in takes a little too long, printing out multiple pieces of paper for me to sign, etc.

    Good Location less than a 10 min walk from MTR Hung Hom. Fantastic view of Victoria Harbor from my very spacious room. Good gym and pool. Check-out was great, only had to dump key in a box (usually check-outs take too long in Hong Kong, but see below).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Superior Queen or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food,they do not seem to have a variety at the club lounge because that's where we stayed.And the rooms are too tiny.

    I liked the shuttle bus to and from the hotel to Tsim Tsa Tsui.I liked their toiletries products.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air Conditioning feels a little stifling - not an individual system for each room !- Not enough staff at check in and check out times

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    We upgraded to a better room with Harbour Club Privileges...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a big disappointment,very basic and small...but it had a bit of a Harbour View.But as we were there for 7 nights we really would have liked more space.

    We upgraded to a better room with Harbour Club Privileges,including lovely breakfast and evening cocktails etc.We highly recommend this package.Very good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    A very good 4 star hotel with easy connections to all of HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not unhappy about anything on my one night stay.

    The breakfast buffet was very good, a good selection and all the hot food was kept at the correct temperature. The location is great for getting to Tsimshatsui or anywhere on the MTR system. The hotel also has a free shuttle bus into the heart of Tsimshatsui. I was attending a function at the HK Coliseum and the hotel is very well located with a 2-minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit complicated to walk from/to the hotel.

    The super professional staff, the comfy room, the hotel restaurants, the free shuttle (every 20 minutes), the gym and the swimming pool were amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but this may be personal as I needed to be on HK side a lot so it was quite a travel, but if you need to be in TST a lot then location would be perfect.

    Bed comfortable View

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Harbour Plaza Metropolis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: