Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of The Harbourview

Reviews of The Harbourview This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#181 of 295 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 5871 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.3
    The room was with a harbour view so that I could watch the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed was a bit smaller than I expected but still comfy. There is a little gap in the bathroom door.. which doesn't really help in soundproofing.

    The room was with a harbour view so that I could watch the Kowloon district from the bed. Our room with 3 single beds was comfy. Easy to walk around Wanchai area. I used free shuttle from Hong Kong station to HK convention center to get here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Location, quite close to subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle bus to airport. They don’t run the shuttle bus service as the schedule displays on the lobby screen.

    Location, quite close to subway...Excellent harbour view...friendly house keeping staff...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    Pretty ordinary accommodation with helpful concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrance is shoddy. First night room was mouldy and dank and faced a mossy lack lustre building wall (on the 17th floor) Twin beds were uncomfortable.Should warrant a refund!!

    View from the room was spectacular.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Room was very comfortable and clean, nothing to complain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was fine

    Room was very comfortable and clean, nothing to complain about. Location was also great, near shops , restaurants and bus stop to get to the airport. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.7
    View of the city along Harbour from our room was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Optimum Floor - Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast at the restaurant was ordinary, we usually had better food in restaurants for this kind of hotel. Bathroom and bathtub was quite small.

    View of the city along Harbour from our room was really good. Location of hotel was central so commuting to and from the hotel was easy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Many staff standing around doing nothing not very helpful -Asked for double room but given twin with view of mouldy wall - air con didn't work

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.7
    Wall plug adapter is provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a view to another wall, and there was a noise outside even at night. Room and furniture are dated. Awful wifi connection.

    Wall plug adapter is provided. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    Beds comfy, room cleaned well each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I paid ( upgraded) for a room with a "full" harbour view.... well it wasnt quite.... three quarters i would say. Ordered some wine from bar on Mezzanine level and it was well over 400 dollars.... a bit cheeky!

    Beds comfy, room cleaned well each day. Staff friendly and helpful getting me a taxi as I walk with a cane.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff, rooms not properly cleaned, no sense of service with a smile. The concierge was indifferent, so was the most of the hotel staff. Not with the money paid. Do not recommend this hotel at all for family. Pay a little more and stay in a five star

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great business hotel. If the price is right then this is your place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very busy lobby and common areas, due mostly to group tours. The staff uses the lobby area as the luggage storage, which is very distracting to your checkin/checkout/passing through experience.

    Perfect stay. Comfy bed. Great bathroom. Large enough room. Decent gym. Good restaurant. Fairly good location. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.9
    It was just a nice place to stay.That's all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't really know.

    Telling you the truth,I was just used hotel's bed to sleep.That's all.I spend the rest of the day outside! Hotel itself it i not bad.A very simple hotel. For all these 4 days I used to come back to hotel very late in the night,just to sleep!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    6.3
    Excellent view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water doesn't work. Hardly managed to get 2 keys for appartment for 3 independent colleagues . 1 fork for the whole appartment. Safes don't work. I guess they will fix it..hopefully

    Excellent view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.3
    For so many times booking this hotel for a "double...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For so many times booking this hotel for a "double bed", the hotel always gave me "twin bed". The reason was always that the double bed room had been sold out already. If this is the case that the hotel consistently fail to arrange a room type that a guest makes a booking on the booking.com then the hotel had better just remove the room type selection on this website to save my click and my time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    A great base for HK, light show can be seen from the room! Rooms are small but clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Optimum Floor - Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room needs drawers or shelves for clothes, room was a little small

    Fabulous view from our room, really convenient location, USB charging points in room, decent selection for breakfast, rooms perfectly clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.0
    i am sure they are better deals in HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet in the room was old, dirty and damp, like the bed head rest. The view was only half of the window, as the other half was blocked by a wall.

    location is great, free shuttle bus from the station doesn't stop far away.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.3
    good restaurant, a comfortable bed, nice harbour view, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Optimum Floor - Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a very narrow toilet, little far from the subway station, little dangerous in the evening around the wan chai station for woman

    good restaurant, a comfortable bed, nice harbour view, a friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    View from the window, friendly and professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one problem. Please change bottles for hair conditioner. Or make it more softer. It was challenging to get it from the bottle. Took me 2-3 minutes . It's thick and impossible to squeeze the bottle

    View from the window, friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.9
    Not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI and food is overpriced

    Location is perfect whether you r in the business or holiday. WIFI hardly work and we had to wait sometimes hours simple reply on e-mails. Food is overpriced and doesn't justify what you pay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.5
    Definitely recommend the hotel to friends and I will look at staying there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was Very average and the older lady handing out the tickets each morning was rude and grumpy amd lots of guests noticed

    Room had great view bathroom needs upgrading Location was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.3
    Superb location with good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • The Optimum Floor - Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom is quite small and shower needs a bit of anti-mould treatment. Lifts had long wait times at busy times. Bed was hard.

    Location is great if you are attending the HK Conference Centre because it is just across the road. Views on the harbor side are sensational. Breakfast is wonderful, so much to choose from (English, American, Asian style foods) Hotel staff were very good at accommodating us when we arrived on an early flight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.0
    Nil
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of sewage in the toilet.Place was too small and not comfy for money.Had to pay $160 for a bedsheet that my Son soiled with marker.Wat kinda bedsheet they are using that it’s chraged so much.will never return back to the hotel.

    Nil

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Good location and excellent staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the non-renovation room should be less.

    The staff is very friendly and polite. The breakfast is made very skilled chefs. The concierge service is a good job. Cleanness is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel room and corridors could use a make over to catch up with the times. Hair dryer was weak but hotel staff gave us a replacement. Exhaust fan was weak and had dust collected in it.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    Just okay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's really helpful to have booking.com discount. It's too expensive for the room

    It's really helpful to have booking.com discount. It's too expensive for the room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    I have stayed at this facility for the past 4 years and appreciate the proximity of the HKCEC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No views from the room assigned to me. The price is also quite high for the quality and size of the room. Really slow checkout process. The bed was hard and well worn/used.

    Excellent location for access to HKCEC, restaurants and metro. Good security. Small but well equipped gym.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast is quite varied and of good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist at the checkin was not friendly

    The breakfast is quite varied and of good quality. A guy at the reception was really kind and helpful, as well as the concierge

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only 1 bottled water provided per day, when there were 2 guests. The air conditioning temperature adjustment did not work well - seems to have no change after adjusting the temperature, and some nights were colder than other even when settings were the same.

    Clean and convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Our first impression was that the room was a little small,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • The Optimum Floor - Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our first impression was that the room was a little small, but it turned out to be very functional and comfortable. The staff was quiet and efficient. The room had a nice view of the harbor and the hotel is very convenient to the convention center.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    3.3
    If you go to Hong Kong, do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • The Optimum Floor - Premier Plus Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel staff at the reception was very unfriendly and zero helpful - The room had a very dirty carpet with a lot of dirty stains - I paid >190 EURO for one night which definitely it's not worth it.

    + Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    No-frills hotel for a short stay in a key part of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While I understand that it is a no-frills hotel, the smell within the room was not particularly pleasant: I thought it smelled like a smoking room and I did not protest since I had not a lot of time and there were signs all over of a no-smoking room

    I like the location, the staff, the size of the room was quite good for HK standards. Quite a few stores around a very convenient to the MTR

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Good and clean shower and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly expected a better experience based on reviews and price. Cold welcome at reception (it may be cultural) with complicated paperwork to check in. Ugly view from room (on a mouldy firewall & grey backyard). Room paid for 3 people but 3rd (spare) bed hardly fits into the room (probably normal size -&price- for Hong Kong standards). The area around the hotel is a big construction zone (future MTR station). It's not their fault but be prepared when getting around, esp to ferry, etc.

    Good and clean shower and towels. Comfortable bed. Coffee and tea in room (but only 2 mugs and 2 glasses for 3 guests..) 5-10mins walk to MTR station once you know the way (use the upper pedestrian walkways, not the street level).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    Fits the bill!
    • Solo traveler
    • The Optimum Floor - Premier Plus Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slamming hotel doors on the corridor were easy to hear. Otherwise everything was fine. Breakfast: poor coffee otherwise good value.

    Basically the room was quiet: I slept well the first night. The bed was fine and the bathroom also.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.8
    Both my husband n I enjoyed our stay. I might return n book with them change view n bed type
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested a king bed but a double bed was given to us. the view is awful for price I an paying.

    I like the breakfast buffet selections. But I didn't know the price is for 1 guest only. They should disclose while making the booking. the hotel is very clean and the room is good . But I requested for King and a double bed was given me to us., Price was not adjusted , At least a compensation of free breakfast for 1 day. The view is awful, it faces a blank wall. Overall the stay was good but price wise not too good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    Staff, breakfast & location makes this hotel worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Space was small, room could have been cleaned better, needs some updating. No pool. Gym could be bigger.

    Staff and breakfast selection made the difference & gave hotel value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    The staff was nice and allowed me to check in earlier.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some toiletries were missing such as toothpaste and toothbrush. Just had soap was available. I expected more for the price of the room I’ve paid.

    The staff was nice and allowed me to check in earlier. I also ordered something online and they received my package without any trouble.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    In general, it was a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of signage to where the travel desk is in the lobby.

    The view of harbour. Flexibility of changing shuttle bus reservation. offered water while waiting for bus after checked out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    Fine, business style hotel, which I neither liked nor disliked
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not overly friendly, but this is typical of Hong Kong. Lightening in the room was a bit dim and the hotel gave me the feeling that it could have used some fresh air and more windows. I got sick after about an hour in the room, with cold, allergy type symptoms and while I am not sure the air conditioning system caused it, I don't think it helped at all, since I felt better during my stay in HK when outside

    It was a good business style hotel, clean, modern, stylish, but also cold in decor and ambiance. The room was larger than most in Hong Kong, and very functional. The wifi was fine. Bed was comfortable. Good pillows, and plentiful supply

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    5.8
    Location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old rooms, tiny, photos misleading , harbour view is very average at best , lots of construction if front of view and obstructed view.

    Location, very central. Dont bother paying for harbour view, and beware Booking.com add 10% to final price, which we only discovered as we were checking out! Disappointing booking.com

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mini bar wasn't working in my room. I kinda need the small fridge to keep my toddler's milk.

    The location was good. 5 mins of walk from the MTR but mangable. Room was actually bigger than expected. Hotel rooms in hk can be very small.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfy and good value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although top floors are renovated the lower levels need to be updated. They are still clean and comfortable but a little dated. I actually preferred an un-renovated room as it had a desk to work at whereas the renovated room did not.

    Very helpful staff. Location close to conference venue. Good value option.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    I got a room on the 21st floor - which was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room on the 21st floor - which was great. Newly re-designed and felt much more premium than the price I paid for it. The breakfast (included in my rate) had a great spread. Overall, great value for business travellers. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    2.9
    Will not stay there again and will not recommend to my friends and family.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service is super terrible. Bed is terribly uncomfortable and room is dirty, There are even insects on the room phone and the insects are there throughout our stay, not sure if the phone is infested. Very disappointed that it is not 3 single bed as indicated on Bookings.com website, instead the 3rd bed is a roll-away bed and the room is so small to accommodate this extra bed that we have to "crab walk".

    The only good point is it is super near to the Hong Kong Convention Centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    good hotel with competitive price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little bit difficult for a people to walk to the hotel from Wanchai metro if it's your first time to live in the hotel, better by taxi.

    Nearby HKCEC, the price is not high in such a good location. If you want to go to HK airport, the shuttle bus in the morning is convenient, just 40 minutes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location if visiting the Exhibition Centre. Nice and safe to walk around the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff. Couldn't do enough for you. Mezz Floor a bit hit and miss. Spent 20 minutes waiting to be served a drink one evening and gave up, other times, the service was fine. Plenty to choose for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    4.2
    Good location if you have a conference at the HK Convention center, otherwise its over priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was completely over priced for what they offer. The Harbourview name gives an impression the hotel may have views, my room looked straight into a solid grey wall with awful black algae all over. the staff were just rude and it was certainly not 4 star.

    very little

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.5
    Will be back again, gd service, satisfied for the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am not satisfied for the arrangment for the 3 person bed are not the same

    Will be back again, gd service, satisfied for the breakfast and gd location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    5.8
    Hotel charged twice for my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel charged double for the room. Staff was so far not able to refund one of the payments. Communication with the hotel for this issue is difficult. Hope that booking.com customer service can help to solve this issue. Although the hotel is called harbourview our window was 5m away from another concrete building.

    The location is good. Walking distance to Wan Chai metro and Star Ferry. Hotel and rooms were very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.5
    Close to the HKTDC
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The interiors are in good conditions, but old. Probably the whole hotel need a renovation. Breakfast has a good choice, but the cappuccino coffee is not so good and it is considered an extra cost.

    Not the ideal solution for visiting HK, but very close to the HKTDC. Good view of the bay from the window of the hotel. Rooms are quiet and clean. Service is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    5.8
    The view is nice, the location is perfect for visiting the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready at 3 p.m., so I was offered to leave the luggage and come back in the evening. The shuttle to the airport is only able if you book it 1 day in advance. The room was quite average, and the noise was heard too good. There was also a slight unpleasant smell in the room. Don't expect too much from this place.

    The view is nice, the location is perfect for visiting the Expo at the Convention Hall and exploring the city after the exhibition.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    4.6
    The Harborview gets in the list of places I want to forget
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny, not very clean, scratched furniture, they put twin beds together to accommodate my request for double bed

    in some reason i can't find anything that i like in this hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean and hotel in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for two people and the breakfast only covered one person. Not too much of an issue but doesn't make sense why only one person has breakfast included. Some staff not overly helpful or polite, some very polite.

    The room was clean and hotel in a great area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.1
    Good area, good breakfast and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff weren't so nice, they are in the hospitality business so they should be hospitable, right? They wanted a deposit for the food in the mini bar which is annoying, I asked them to remove it because I will not be eating anything from it anyway. Though there was a window the view wasn't the Harbour but another building instead :)

    Bed was comfortable, I had to ask for extra pillows though as they only provided 1 per person - shouldn't it be standard to make it 2 per person? Breakfast is the same everyday but I like what they serve so it;'s fine. Location is good, my seminar was just across the hotel so it's nice that Harbourview was only a 3 minute walk. They provided umbrellas to guests when it was raining outside, they just asked for your room number to ensure you will give it back later.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    5.8
    Very good location to visit Convention and Exhibition Center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor gym facilities, air-con is too much strong everywhere inside the hotel, the internet connection is very poor, the smell inside the room is not good.

    Very good location to visit Convention and Exhibition Center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.6
    The location, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our bedroom. Was of a algae covered concrete wall, which was okay with the curtains closed. But views from the front were better and the harbour could be seen.

    The location, staff and breakfast. Were very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Optimum Floor - Premier Plus Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no iron or inroning facilities other than dry cleaning services which was disappointing and meant you needed to plan what you wanted to wear 24 hours in advance if you wanted it ironed. They also took a hold of the entire stay amount from my card upon check-in as well as a smaller amount when I made the booking online which made paying difficult as we wanted to pay in cash to avoid being charged in USD as we were from Australia. Have never stayed anywhere where they take such a large “hold” amount upon arrival.

    We stayed in one of the Premier Floor rooms which were modern and clean however the images made the rooms look much larger than they were. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are very firm, and by firm I mean almost like sleeping on cement.

    The location was perfect!! Very central to everything. Make sure to use the promenade pedestrian walkway to get to the MTR, it's so quick and cuts out trying to get across very busy roads. Use the MTR pathways to get to all the popular sightseeing opportunities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Optimum Floor - Premier Plus Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff couldn’t care less about what they’re doing. The lady who checked us in looked and behaved almost as if she was disgusted with her job. Very unpleasant experience at the check in. The room we got faced the wall

    Nice comfy bed. There was a hair dryer, a coffee machine and a safe on the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Clean modern hotel polite staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Optimum Floor - Premier Plus Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy check in and out, great breakfast selection very friendly staff. Great spot to get around. Would definitely recommend Thanks for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.7
    great location, choose harbour view room, or have friends over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Construction around the building made it feel unsafe, but it is not on the hotel. I stayed at the city view room, looking down at alley of garbage collectors and mossy back of the other building without sunlight ( only reflection from windows ). Very depressing with some bad night sleep. Talked with staff but rule was clear, to other side need to pay more which exceeded my company budget. Stayed through with blind shut all the time.

    Location is good, after exploring different routes, found easier way to get to WanChai MTR station (10 mins ) without using stairs( as I always have a suitcase with me ). Also very close to Convention center either walking directly to it, or through Regent Hyatt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stay, good for walkers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't as close to the MTR station or the Wan Chai harbour as I'd liked it to be. You'd have to take a taxi to the hotel rather than walk from the station.

    I liked its location in Wan Chai and the room's interior set up was convenient for a traveler with heavy luggage.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    4.2
    Harbour View, Not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not friendly. Both Reception and Concierge staff were in short supply and clearly overworked and uninterested. The check in process was unnecessarily lengthy and tedious. The room provided was very small and too far from elevators for an elderly client. Room facilities were basic and the view outside was the rear blank wall of another building. Also it was next to the stairs via a fire door which was regularly opened and shut during the night, so quite noisy. TV was very old with a small number of mostly Chinese channels. This place is apparently the old YMCA and the overall standard reflected that! 😞

    Hotel is fairly near to Wanchai, but over a footbridge in Fenwick Street.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was ok, but would only stay again if it was a very good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was terrible. Hot food was cold, no one to greet you, and coffee not even drinkable. I asked for a refund but all they would do is remove the service charge. Also had an issue with staff coming into my room to fix something. It was quite late in the day and I was getting ready for dinner so timing not great. Bed was VERY hard which was fine for me but wouldn’t suit everyone.

    Location of this hotel is good, right across the road from the convention centre and not too far from the MTR.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Harbour View great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no concerns or complaints other than the price of the dinner buffet in the hotel restaurant....but that is really trivial. It was a very good place to stay.

    Very well located off the Wanchai Bar strip. Clean, modern room with upscale amenities and a great view of the harbour. Staff were polite and attentive and gave me a late checkout without question. I would stay here again as a first choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    The view to the bay
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double Named hotel harbourview renaissance . If you take the airport train with shuttle bus exit at the convention center not at harbourview renaissance hotel

    The view to the bay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    A satisfying stay with no hasels and a staff who is friendly and accomodating.
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, I have nothing to complain about during my stay. It would be nice to get CNN News and an additional Movie Channel, but that is so minor.

    This is not the first time that I had stayed at the Harbour View, and felt comfortable in coming back. The location is very good and the view over to the Kowloon side is lovely. Also the staff Is welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Stay there for two days .
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stay there for two days . Relative call second day was told already true which is not true . And taking bath no hot water - no notice that the hot water system need maintainence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillow was too flat About 5-10 mins walk to MTR

    Location is good because it is quiet. Housekeeping did a good job. We requested for a room switch because of the bed. They moved everything, including the rubber bands that were in the table. It was very detailed of them. The overall was actually a good stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    A great value for the amenities and view provided!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike. Last minute change in plans left us needing a room with little notice. This hotel had 1 room with 2 small beds available for a decent price. The view was amazing. The staff was the most kind in all of China. We were also able to leave our bags after checkout. They tagged and locked them. Wonderful place to stay!

    Courteous staff. Very professional and super helpful. Amazing views of the harbour. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    5.8
    A "meh" experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbor View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff are very unfriendly. They do not smile and barely make one feel welcome. They also do not provide information properly...for example, I was never told that I would need to book the airport shuttle bus a day before. Also, when you check in, they will give you a story about how they need to charge 500HKD to your credit card as a holding fee, and then you are welcome to pay in cash or card when checking out. What they will actually do is charge the entire amount for your stay to your credit card and then claim that it will be reversed after you leave the hotel. I paid my amount in cash on check out and I truly hope they reverse the transaction as promised so that I don't end up having paid twice. This policy is unlike anything I have experienced before and they do not explain it AT ALL. Be careful. The room was also in need of an upgrade. Considering how expensive this hotel is, I did not expect the furnishings to look so old. There was not even a fridge or mini bar. It was an average experience. I would not stay there again.

    They lived up to their promise and gave me the queen sized bed and harbour view room that I booked and paid for. At first when I phoned ahead they tried to tell me there were "no double bed rooms available". I was half expecting this given what I read from other people's reviews. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The cleaning lady was very friendly and helpful. It is not too far from the subway station and quite close to some good restaurants and bars. If you want a view of the harbour you really need to book and pay extra for one. Do not expect a harbour view from the cheapest rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.5
    You can get great deals here. But beware of varying prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special Offer - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like my stay until the morning. When I wanted to prolong my initial stay of 1 night to 3 nights, the price per night had doubled. A room for 870,- hkd is a good deal. Prices of hotels in HK can vary strongy from one day to the next. This could be mentioned at the check-in. Especially if the guest mentions that she/he might want to stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and good location for what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One side of the hallway doesn't have any view whatsoever, so it's a little misleading as a name!

    Comfortable and good location for what I needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    A great hotel with great staff in a great location in the best city in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the hotel was, as always, exceptional. I am A repeat customer and always stay at the Harbor View hotel when I am in Hong Kong. A special shout out to Mr. Adrian who went out of his way to make us happy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    3.3
    Dirty non friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attitude of staff The dirty rooms and chairs in the restaurant The room windows were leaking Overall extremely dirty

    The hotel rooms , beds , carpets , corridor are so very very filthy. Look at the chairs and the room furniture. It is so old , soiled and dirty Your staff does not even smile or say Good Morning. They are rude and unacceptable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.4
    The gym was good, it had towel service and free weights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was horrible. There were three people at each desk but they seemed to be moving at half speed. Also, they weren't accommodating in terms of moving our room. We asked for a Queen bed but we got two full beds pushed together.

    The gym was good, it had towel service and free weights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.8
    Bacon was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • The Optimum Floor - Premier Plus Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bread was rubbish. The fruit and yoghurt was poor. The juices were poor. The cheese selection was poor. No fish available ,my wife is non-meat eating. The service in restaurant was poor.

    Bacon was good

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Harbourview Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: