Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Golden Mile 4 stars

50 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#133 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5443 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff of Holiday Inn 10th Mile,Hong Kong were very courteous n helpful,special mention the front desk staff Ken n house keeping staff Ms Nira Rai were very helpful .Even during Typhoon 10 Mangkhut like situation the hotel staff were very efficient n ready to help.I was travelling with a kid 9yrs old to celebrate his birthday in Disneyland,Hong Kong n The Holiday Inn ,10mile made it possible by welcoming us with so much warmth n attention to detail that this trip became so memorable n happy for my son.Thank you The Holiday Inn 10 th mile,Hong Kong for being so nice to us as always.Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was great, staff were friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelty get bad. No extraction fan in the bathroom so pervasive and unpleasant damp smell in the room

    Breakfast was great, staff were friendly and helpful, location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, poor check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in process took too long. We waited almost 20 minutes before a staff served us. Hope that this could be improved in future.

    good location very convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall, a pleasant experience. No real complaints except for the small space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were small for a family of 4 , it was slightly pricey for the space provided.

    The place is just a minute's walk away from the train station. Centrally connected. The breakfast is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Renovation nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs an upgrade. The pillows were as hard as rocks and the bed not much better. Oh and the jackhammers going doe it all day we’re a nightmare. We had to change rooms because it sounded like they were next door. When we did some items didn’t make it to our new room (which was smaller and grubbier). I asked hotel staff to get them but they had disappeared. Very disappointing. How does that happen?? Staff never once apologized for the inconvenience or downgrade. Won’t be back.

    Breakfast was excellent as was the bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Vast improvement in need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very uncomfortable and certainly not worth the money that we paid for. Looking at other competitors around the area, I'd urge Holiday Inn to improve in all aspects in order earn back the trust of their customers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Maybe 3 stars old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smells of humidity and moist. We were placed by accident on the smokers floor, which reeked of smoke and moist. By the evening we were moved to non smokers floor which was better but still smelled of moist. The hotel has old furniture and carpets. Also due to renovations that we were not updated about the place was noisy as hell. There were no hot water in one room and the toilets take time to refill after flushing. The pool is nice but you cannot move the parasols so they are useless most of the time.

    Good breakfast. Great location. Really close to MTR. The area itself is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Location is good though all the comfort are not up to my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillow and toilet

    Bed too soft and pillow too. The toilet flush not working well. And there are 5 of us in a triple premium room but was given only 3 sets of toilerist. If not for the location I would not go back to this hotel again. But for the breakfast it is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    Youll be sorry- TERRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a family of 10 with 3 rooms. The ones on the 4th floor smelt with poor airconditioning and mould in bathrooms. I have been ill the last few days since checkin and can only put down to the dirty smelly carpet, curtains smelling of smoke (a nonsmoking room) stained cushions on chairs and mould in bathroom. Even after using a full bottle of room deodoriser the smell was no better. The other room on the 7th floor had a better smell but still mould in bathroom. Having small children it was a big concern for parents. The noise from the drilling was their major problem. It certainly is the worst hotel room I have stayed in 10 years. I am sorry we didnt add the extra days to Explorers Lodge HK Disney which is a beautiful definately cheaper 5 star resort. I would recommend if you have FREE CANCELLATION with your booking then do it and find another hotel and you too will not be disappointed.

    Nothing in the hotel. If this is a four star I would hate to see a two star. The only good thing was the close proximity to station. I have stayed three times before and have recommended The Holiday Inn Golden Mile to others but this will be my last stay with you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Gym and location, could easily walk to prom and night market.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s carpet felt and looked old and not even (bumpy in places). Asked for bottle opener - did not even have - had to use one of the staff’s opener and if I wanted more than one beer - he had to open them all at same time... Tv channel options very limited. No access to decent coffee if breakfast was not included. The friday the waiting time for shuttle bus to Kowloon station was very long.

    Gym and location, could easily walk to prom and night market. wifi handy is main reason for chosing the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there's a stench coming from the toilet. Room cleanliness can be improved.

    Staff are really friendly and go the extra mile for the guests. Great location. Gym is well equipped and clean. Suana and Steam rooms are great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but ageing a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, but I didn't spend much time in it. However it was very dated. The bathroom was a little cramped, but again it served its purpose. The bed, however, was the biggest failing of this room. I had booked a slightly cheaper room and got a small double bed (I had requested a King) with two flat and unappealing pillows (no spares or extras in the cupboards). And while the bed was not as hard as the one I had in China, it was still far from soft. I would note that there was a message from Management that upgrading was occurring in the hotel, and this was evident by the jack-hammering from 10am to 7pm daily.

    This was the very first hotel I stayed at in Hong Kong way back in 1989. It is an institution in HK...however I think the room I had this time was still in the original late 80's fit out. The location is one of the best in Hong Kong, right on Nathan Road, with an MTR entrance right opposite the Mody Road entrance and walking distance to everything around TST including the Star Ferry. The main public areas have had a real face-lift and look very nice. Check in was easy and the staff were friendly and attentive - even down to a couple of times the cleaning staff calling the lift for me when they saw me approaching from my room. The free WIFI was excellent and they provide a SmartPhone for you to carry - for free - allowing local calls and map searching - didn't use the one in my room, but clever idea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Soffacated Feeling in rooms , Restaurant service is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked 3 rooms for 6 person (adults) but they have given single occupancy rooms , collected extra money for one room which we demanded for Twin Bed , service charges 10% is looks high

    Location , Front Office Bell boy services

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice but be careful on included items like breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com will say breakfast included but this info is wrong it depends on Hotel they have lot of rules on free breakfast and most case they will charge you.

    Handy Smart phone service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    Complete disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is far small. Furniture is aged and lousy, broken desk drawers. Bed is uncomfortable, bed sheet is old and feel unclean. Pillow is poor quality.... couldn’t find a single thing to complement with. Toilet is far below standard... everything from bathtub, basin and amenities, floor. Facing old building with windows seeing each other and that’s why curtain could not be opened. The worst thing is construction drilling work is serious from 9:00am while both my gf and I are still on bed. It’s just next door and feeling the wall is shaking. Impossible to talk as voice is covered by the drilling noise ! This is the worse hotel room I ever stay in the past 10 year ! This room is charging at USD120 per night, definitely could be called as a hotel, as it is not even a 2 star hotel room standard. At 10am the room cleaner just opened the door and walked in! I think anyone could not accept such service. As a local, I feel bad about this “hotel”

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Location Great
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No specific only the Hotel Staff must well known about healthy for the Children by not assign to Smoking Floor & Room

    Convenient to the MTR station & can walk to Harbour City through MTR station , Hotel staff unprofessional when asking transfer me from smoking to non smoking room as I bring my 2 children & my self hate the smoking smell after we checked in to the room upgraded to me deluxe room with king size bed because what I was booked superior double room is Queen size bed, however Kudos to Andrew the Manager handle with professional decision transfer me the next day to the upgraded non smoking room after I complaint that his staff Charlie unprofessional handle my case, Kudos to the hotel housekeeping Shuk Ling very good & polite always keep clean our room for the 6 night we stayed, will still stay there by ensure stay at the 16th floor non smoking floor Overall great hotel but hotel staff training must improved the quality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Beds were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Beds were very comfy. Very clean rooms. Aircon was very cold. Location is perfect for tourists - right across MTR station, busy street along nathan, plenty of food choices in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall had a great stay in Holiday Inn Golden Mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are rather dated ( I was on 3rd floor, although I believe that the hotel is being renovated gradually floor by floor and there were other floors which have been renovated ). Standards of cleaning in my room itself were always good, however there was also a bit of a damp smell in the room and on the floor itself. At times the hot water took quite a while to become hot. Views from the hotel are not scenic views but views of other close by buildings, but it is a city hotel where people come to explore Hong Kong or for business and not advertised as a resort and not a place where you come to spend a lot of time in the rooms. Not issues that cause any great concerns as I was out of hotel most of the time and only really slept and showered in eh hotel but some observations and feedback for the hotel management.

    Excellent location of hotel, very friendly, helpful and professional staff, nice restaurants and bar area up in Hari's Bar. Great location and very easy to explore Hong Kong from this hotel. Very little time was actually spent in the hotel itself as was busy on excursions most of the time and only really showered and slept in the hotel as well as a few drinks in Hari's bar at night Was lucky to get an earlier check in which was a bonus. I arrived at hotel around 1pm and they were able to check me in at 2pm which was nice. I did hear a few people moaning about rooms not being ready, but the standard hotel check in time all over the world is 3pm. Getting an early check in is not a right or an entitlement and it is subject to availability, so it depends purely on arrivals and departures on that date. If no early check ins are available then it is just too bad. Only ate in the bistro one afternoon and food was very nice. not cheap, but Hong Kong is a very expensive destination and not somewhere for a cheap getaway. Staff were very friendly in the restaurant and the breakfast options in there looked excellent. I did not have the breakfast option myself as I am not a morning eater, but spread looked excellent with something to suit everyone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I like the location and so close to MTR station. It was rainy season and so much food at surrounding made its easier for us getting our meals. Plus shuttle bus from airport to hotel is easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    HIGM is perfectly situated wth all public transport, shopping & restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shore didn't work in our 18th floor room and took quite a while to resolve because I believe we had to be present when plumber came, this wasn't possible when we first reported the problem but within 1/2hr of plumber checking there was a problem we were offered an alternate room.

    After we had the non-working shower problem sorted we were extremely happy with all aspects of our room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    I do not suggest this hotel to anybody. A definite no go for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall a below par experience. I have gone with the reputation of IHG and Holiday Inn in Hong Kong has really disappointed me. First of all, the room was not clean. I had to multiple times request for towels. Every day I had to do it. 2 towels were provided for 4 people in the room. Beds and Linen were horrible. Staff does not know what plan I have booked and wanted to charge me for Breakfast although my booking included it for the entire family. Overall a negative experience for the first time on Holiday Inn hotels

    The restaurant which offers breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and a comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel rooms are always on the smaller side in Hong Kong and there was a great deal of space around the bed. The bathroom was also not exactly very spacious, but it always serves my purpose. As with most hotels in the likes of Kula Lumpur, Singapore and Hong Kong, I find the laundry costs too high. In some instances depending on the item laundered, you may as well go to a shop and buy a new pair of socks or underwear!

    Excellent breakfast at this hotel, which I also used in the evening as a restaurant. The staff are always helpful, friendly and attentive. I always use this hotel due to its location and you know what you are going to get with a Holiday Inn. I'll definitely return again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff looks a bit cold... The aisles feel musty.

    Superb location. Very close to the Space museum, Symphony of lights and the Tsim sha Tsui MTR. Very good breakfast spread.. Good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Location to Nathan rd
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to a building site and you could smell inhale the MDF ! WiFi intemitent the first night. Nowhere to work as no in room desk. Not ideal for businessmen.

    Location to Nathan rd

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great base for exploring Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last day of our stay a family came down for breakfast in they're pyjamas, again this is people and not the hotel. But thought the staff should have had a word with them or even refused them entry to breakfast.

    Location, facilities, good breakfast selection. Pool on roof. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location, very busy property, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King or Twin Room with Executive Club Lounge access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small hick-up with the water (bathroom) in one of our rooms, but met with an immediate solution. The lobby gets quite busy during the day, and I mean train-station busy at times.

    It is quite hard to beat the location of Holiday Inn Golden Mile. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating with our requests. The duty managers really try to speak with you, explain situations, come up with solutions and appease any inconvenience you may have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Good except for the problem with the room. The staff however were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room on the 16th floor directly above or below drilling whioch started at 10 a.m. and went to 7 p.m. It was dreadful. We complained that there had been no mention of this when booking in Jan/Feb and we only found out when we found a note in the room saying that work was being done on the hotel from April to Fall. The person at reception moved us to another room on the same floor which was better but there was still a muffled noise. The hotel management should have closed the affected rooms and given us a proper room rather than just ignoring the problem and hoping we would be out for the day or wouldn't complain

    Staff service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is great. Room floor have strongly mold smell when get out from a lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. And the hotel policy about lobby toilet.

    Check in is very very slow. But staff was helpful. Mostly some staff were not friendly. Guest need to use toilet but seem toilet is forbidden for everyone. Weird hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    I'd rate the place as excellent, but because of its cleanliness, I'd consider it as VERY GOOD only.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess the place is a bit dated, so some stuff like the bathtub looks a bit old (and dirty).

    Love the location. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Great place to stay if you love the TST crowd in HK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Great Location but needs some work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we were allocated a room on one of the unrefurbished levels (Level 4?) The entire level had a musty / damp smell that extended into the room. Not a disaster but would insist on a different level next time.

    Great location for a short stay, in house italian restaurant was surprisingly good. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.6
    Excellent location but more like a 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small & dated. There was exposed wiring in both our two rooms. Rooms smell of damp. Very expensive for bad quality

    Good location & breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The renovation work is noisy...but i guess it is temporary. Even on request to pause for an hour when my wife had a headache, it continued in the room right above us. If a guest has a problem, they should co-operate.

    The politeness of the staff. Cleanliness of the room. Regular replacements of all usables. Elevators are very quick.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    I had to request a different room due to mobility issues I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to request a different room due to mobility issues I have. Within a short time they found a room that was more suitable for me. Excellent service from everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    We arrived at 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in need of some maintenance.

    We arrived at 9.00 am and had a room by 11.15 am, even though check in time is 3.00 pm. Very grateful for that as we were very tired.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Evening there is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much..as all sea side areas humidity is high which affected the AC and start dropping on the minibar. However,this just normal and nothing really to be done about it other than wipeing the floor.

    Evening there is perfect..staff, utilities,concerige..and for sure the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.2
    Rating Holiday Inn Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of service. Staff very unfriendly. Very very big communication problem. English spoken worldwide but at Holiday Inn could not communicate with staff as they could not understand and speak proper English. Staff very unfriendly. When we reach hotel not even a bell boy to welcome us. The staff attending us could not speak proper English.

    The location. Very close to shopping centres

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    It’s a good stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish breakfast was included. The bathroom has a little urine smell.

    The location was great. Harbor City shopping center is a few blocks away, not far from the harbor. Money exchange is right next door. The room was comfortable, size was very good considering Hong Kong standard. Staff was helpful in getting tours and taxi set up. They are very friendly. Didn’t have breakfast and didn’t have time to use their gym or swimming pool. The only thing I find is that there aren’t many places to eat. Lots lots of shops but few restaurants. The famous dim sum place LAN Fang Yuan is next door but it is really overrated. Didn’t like the food. We ate at the Harbor city mall. Food and drinks are expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    Except Good Location Nothing Convinced me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Staff are Not Friendly, They don't have respect to the customers who booked through Booking.com. second they gave me a room at 10th floor where repair work was going on and we suffered with sounds of drilling and hammer,all the four day stay. Rooms and Bathrooms not maintained properly.

    Nothing New

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    The staff were attentive and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway rugs were dirty and moldy. Our original rooms were moldy. We were able to have our rooms changed but they are in need of an upgrade.

    The staff were attentive and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.8
    cheated by the size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not good at all

    The room given to me was very small and they called it deluxe room previously I stayed in this hotel the room was much bigger if this is deluxe room then what is ordinary room a passage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Great location but not a great room to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom size was small. toilet seat was too low. It was old. The breakfast buffet is useless if you are looking for Indian food. Actually the menu has very few Indian items. As an Indian vegetarian, you do need to get most of your food from outside

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and always available to Guest for any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    limited vegetarian option but not a constraint as near by there are Vegetarian restaurants.

    Very friendly staff and always available to Guest for any guidance. Customer experience is key ,location and facilities available in the hotel as well as near by makes it a fantastic choice. Would surely recommend for others and can confirm you will not get disappointed and my next visit Holiday Inn Golden Mile will be my choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect spot to start your exploration of Kowloon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small and the bathroom tired. There was no view out the window . But it was perfectly clean and fine. It had everything I needed. They'd started renovating on my floor (12th )

    The location was excellent. Close to the Pullman Hotel, shopping, restaurants, Ferry to Wan Chai and the big bus tour around Kowloon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    It was good and exciting stay in this place. My family loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms fittings are very old design,water tap , basin all are old. Needs to renovate or replace.

    Location is very good . Most of the market and some places. Staffs are good. Some Indian restaurant is on walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Very happy for this choice, will be the base for future Hongkong trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit smaller but feels great and are well maintained ND clean

    Position is perfect It's very clean Pool was good Check in and out was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Don't read any more reviews. Stay here! Excellent location, food and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast - the best i have had during many years of travel all around the world. Wide range of delicious choices for all palates whether you are European, Asian or from other parts of the world. My kids loved the food! Also, the rooftop pool was gorgeous - lovely way to relax after spending hours sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Noisy renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy renovation Smoke smell in room - on a non-smoking floor A/c failure in restaurant on first day All problems and no offer of compensation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old and rooms have very bad smells. I dont advise to pay this amount of money to this hotel. The only good thing about it is the location. Otherwise it is not worth it and other hotels are much less price and very clean. Metro can be used to reach the location

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is in the best spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Itakian restaurant very very basic and very expensive. Don’t go

    Location was excellent. Hotel rooms are dated. Currently under renovation. Very noisy at the moment during the day. Breakfast buffet only average.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the room is outdated and in need of renovations

    Check-in was smooth and quick. Breakfast was excellent and had alot of varieties. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very courteous and always willing to help with requests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location. Great breakfast. Hotel under construction. Smelly rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 the room was smelly bad smell 2 the receptionist in the check-in argued with me that Breakfast not include. Showed booking confirmation but she said it is in my language.. Only solved after a while of checks and phone calls. 3 in the check-in they strongly recommended me to upgrade because the room is not very comfortable. For low floor and not high because the hotel is on construction works. Never bothered to write this in advance. 4 informed me by email after booking that sauna not working. Since i made no refund reservation they did not allow cancelation. It seems the seller can be in construction and make changes after booking and customer no.

    Great rich breakfast. Location awsome exactly the right place on nathan. Room size ok. Pool and gym are great. Staff concierge and travel assistance is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    When we got there our rooms were on the 4th floor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we got there our rooms were on the 4th floor. These rooms were very old and smelly, we could not stay. We had no choice but to upgrade the rooms. The refurbished rooms were good but the fact that we had to pay extra because of room condition was very disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Quality hotel in a central location at a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were "upgraded" to a floor where they were still renovating and the new carpet smell and general smell of wood and concrete made the room feel stuffy.

    Excellent value for money - large rooms (and large beds - good for a family sharing doubles), central location right next to the subway and piers, and all for under £150 a night including buffet breakfast. Kids ate for free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    The location of the property is good and overall a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    But you need to be careful about check-in time. They can make you wait well beyond 3 pm and they don't entertain early check-in requests.

    The location of the property is good and overall a well-managed facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    Felt like a down grade after spending 4 days at the holiday inn coati Macau. The family didn’t enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of mound and the pool facility was dirty. Compared to the holiday inn in Macau this felt like a downgrade in all aspects.

    Zora from check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was on the 10th floor which had a stale moldy smell; however my room was fine. I never open my curtains since the window faced old beat up Hong Kong apartment buildings.

    Very convenient location next to MTR subway stops. Walking distance to Star Ferry and numerous nearby shopping malls. I liked that the bedroom was standard size you would finc at Holiday Inns in the U.S.. Great buffet breakfast with numerous choices: eggs, omelettes, noodle soup, pancakes, expresso makers, stir friend noodles, Indian breads and curry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    All in all great location, friendly staff and breakfast was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The location was fantastic, very close to the MTR. Bed was a little hard and there were renovations going on right in the room above and next to us. We were told from 10-7pm, but they started earlier than that

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Firstly the staff are absolutely amazing !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one thing I don’t like & that’s the old out dated furnished rooms ... hopefully they will be updated soon & match the high standard of the staff & the newly renovated levels & premier rooms which are perfect !

    Firstly the staff are absolutely amazing !!!! As soon as We step out of the cab , we’re taken care of immediately! And they remember your face & welcome u back with such warmth & happiness you feel at home !check in is quick & easy & they will bend over backwards to accommodate your needs !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great relaxing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Location is central at Tsim Sha Tsui. Nice eateries in the area. Staff is excellent, compliments to Andy - friendly n service oriented, Leo - informative and fast. There is a nice steam bath n sauna, and gym facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel staff were warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished for the bed and pillow to be more comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a good selection but offered almost the same dishes everyday.

    The hotel staff were warm and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent. It was convenient to go anywhere with the MTR station accessible from just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, will stay again most likely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition is too noisy.

    Best location if you are the first time coming to HK. Shops and MRT at door step. Found a couple of dirty dishes mixed in the buffet breakfast, but staff were very apologetic. There is a roof top swimming pool, not huge, but good to refresh in hot summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location in TST.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room we had had weak aircondition so we transferred rooms. Most of the rooms are not yet renovated.

    Perfect location in TST. The free handy phone was very helpful for tourists.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The location is great, very near to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, very near to the train station. Has shuttle bus from & to Airport express Kowloon station! The room is comfy and the size is perfect for 1 person! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities a bit outdated, only upper floors have been renovated.

    Great location, close to everything. Very polite and well trained staff, great breakfast spread, fast check-in for the gold loyalty members.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    It is very convenient to all the shops we wanted to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very convenient to all the shops we wanted to visit and the train station is just beside the hotel. Your reception, Marcel, made our stay easy with all the good tips he gave. Five star commendation for him. Definitely sure we’re coming back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel gave us handy phone which we can use along our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need to renovate

    The hotel gave us handy phone which we can use along our stay at the hotel, very nice staffs especially for the staffs at lobby and housekeeping. Many thanks for the kindess. Very excellent location. We would like to stay at Holiday Inn Golden Mile if we visit HK next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    The bathroom wasn’t cleaned on arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t cleaned on arrival. The toilet bowl was ... well ... dirty. Staff did find another room for us but I couldn’t stop thinking about how dirty the previous room was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    Carpet had recently was cleaned and I can smell chemical very hard it made me cough till i threw up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had recently was cleaned and I can smell chemical very hard it made me cough till i threw up I asked for a different room and had same issue my not wasn’t good hopefully morning came and I went out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very comfy and high level hotel in the center of Kowloon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled tobaco. When we turn off the air conditioning the smell was less noticeable. The staff made a better cleaning of the carpet and eventually it got better.

    The whole hotel is very good. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was at its best. The open sky and very large swimming pool was just perfect, even to use at night. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. It is a very good hotel, in a perfect location, close to everything. The best choice for a fair price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Holiday Inn Golden MILE is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staying in Holiday Inn Golden Mile was awesome. Many popular malls and places around.Also staff are very good at dealing wih guests.When i go again HK i am definatlyto stayin this hotrl.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have done my full payment advance with my friend credit card but when I check in hotel told you have to present that credit card for security deposit I told him I don’t have that but hotel not agree so I again full payment cash to hotel and they refund after one month my credit card amount

    Location is excellent Swiming pool is good Rooms and room service very good Staff friendly On my birthday hotel give me a surprise cake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location as a stopover on the way home to NZ from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning in bar & restaurant always set too cold - freezing!!

    Good location as a stopover on the way home to NZ from Europe- great location etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    i like the location first of all. i also like the staff (reception, concierge staff, housekeeping). my stay was hassle free. with the free use if handy phone, made my stay more ok!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    will not recommend to stay unless Holiday Inn would guarantee me a clean room in my next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I already told Booking.com that I will be checking in on 30th May which is our wedding anniversary. I would expect at least have a clean and comfortable room. Instead, we were check into room 930 which has a stingy smell once I come out of the lift, not talking about the room itself and there was a renovation right above us with the drilling noise. I have to complain to the reception and finally get a better and cleaner room.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great rooms, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really express fast check in & room was ready even though we checked in a little early. Front office staff very genuinely helpful & courteous. Management staff at restaurant always ready to help & with a smile that too.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Golden Mile traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: