Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel 4 stars

No. 1 Castle Peak Road, Castle Peak Bay, Tuen Mun, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#130 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2285 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for two nights. We had to move bedrooms because the carpets was so filthy. It stunk of feet. The second bedroom was better. Not loads better, but better. I would describe this hotel as Style over Content. On the the face of it it is glitzy and flash, but the basics could be improved. The food options were very pricey, but then Hong Kong as a whole is pricey. Don't expect to use the nearby beach. It is filthy as is the sea.

    It had a good happy hour and a great pool. There are good local bars and restraunts too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think there is some room for improvement. The balcony is too sparsely furnished and could use a real table and an umbrella against the sun, considering that it is exposed for half a day. The room itself could profit from a bathrobe to add some extra pleasure. The option to borrow a DVD player sounded good but at 150 HKD for a day it is a bit too expensive (but the TV channels are sufficient). There was no ironing or microwave, which could also be a benefit. I found the food in the hotel too expensive. The hotel would profit from a spa for more complete relaxation. Right now the entertainment is mostly targeted at children.

    The hotel is nicely located for a relaxing get-away from the city, which was my goal. It has a very nice pool, promenade, and great lobby area. There is a fitness room and excellent free Wifi. I was upgraded to a larger balcony room, which was nice. Besides having a balcony, I enjoyed the bathtub very much. The beach was very close, which was convenient. The neighborhood is peaceful. There is a small shopping center nearby which is a little expensive but has a lot. With public transport, you can easily each Tuen Mun Town Center within about 10 minutes. There is a huge shopping mall including movie theaters. Nature is not far as the famous MacLehose trail passes nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon in lobby/restaurants extremely cold, which made it uncomfortable. It's a shame, because the staff and food are great.

    Quite a few improvements to the rooms and swimming pool area since our last time, felt like a proper vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive. Would be good to have some Hong Kong style cafe nearby.

    A good place to relax, away from the typical crowded and buzzing city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A bath with shower is provided, I prefer stand alone showers.

    A five star hotel at an affordable price. Beautiful lobby, excellent choice in the various restaurants and a delicious buffet at various times of the day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not able to use the pool due to the Typhoon 3, however some of the days were not even windy or rainy and yet we still couldn't go for a swim. The access to the pool was unusual due to having to walk through the dining area to get to the pool.

    We loved the hotel being near the beach and overlooking the marina. The local shops are in a fabulous close location. The hotel has a shuttle in and out of the city which we utilised daily. The food looked good in the hotel, however we did not eat in the hotel. My husband and I love staying near the beach and having a balcony so you don't feel as though you are in a big city. For people who want to be in the midst of the city, the hotel may not be for them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to rely on shuttle bus to get to and from Hong Kong. Rude driver wo refused to let us onboard resulting in £200 dollar taxi to get back to the hotel. Concierge did not seem to care when complained. Food and drink inside hotel very expensive.

    Lovely swimming pool and grounds. Beach very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge was not very helpful or friendly, never a smile and seemed put out when asking about anything. Not easy to navigate property immeneddies, poor signage.

    Rooms were clean and larger than average by HK standards. Drinks at the bar were fairly priced given the location. Deep end of pool with no kids was a luxury, rare in Asia. Beach was quiet and places to eat and shop within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area is a long way from hotel room to, have to go to 2 lifts. Maybe there was a shortcut that I didn't know about and they should have signs to make it clear

    The bed is comfy, seaview is lovable, transportation to go there is cheap, efficient and affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our second visit we got a smaller room.

    On our first visit we got a bigger room ,sounds proof and the view is amazing . We enjoyed the breakfast in bed ,perfect if you have children's to feed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are looking a little run down, eg. Decor, carpet, and the bathroom door handle broke, so rooms will be needing to be modernised in the near future.

    Very comfortable beds and pillows. The pool area and indoor playground area was so much fun for the kids. Always friendly staff. Perfect place for a mini staycation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean there was lots of dust under lamp & in other places it made me feel uncomfortable & the room was too cold I had to call service the room felt wet... I wasn’t comfortable

    The scenery the breakfast the customer service the the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might by 5 miles across the bay from airport but you have to take 40 USD taxi ride around the bay to get to it

    They lied about 5 miles from airport it is actually 15 mile trip around the bay to get to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a weekend get-away with kids. The pool and splash zone were awesome and the beach just a few steps away. The hotel was a lot bigger than I was expecting; it was well maintained and had a great lay out. It was convenient to either eat at the restaurant or walk to nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty much perfect.

    The hotel is aesthetically beautiful. Flowers, fountains, chandeliers and gold fringed glass elevators. The swimming pools are stafffed by lifeguards and there is a water sprinkler park. Air con was fab. The room view of the golden dolphins and yachts in the marina was stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basket chairs on our bedroom balcony appeared to be tied together so a tad inconvenient if wishing to sit in the sun.

    This hotel is beautiful, sparklingly clean and in a tranquil location outside of Hong Kong. The shuttle service was also an added bonus for travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fee for my child to play at the indoor playground! Pool is not heated. Very cold water.

    Close to the beach and piazza. Great pool & sprinkler park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called front desk 8 times in the morning but no one pick up nor call back. A little bit food leftover on the desk when checked in.

    Nice sea view and air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on front office and concierge and housekeeping absolutely outstanding. Rooms been upgraded and also outstanding This hotel gets better with each visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Nice resort with beautiful pool. Excellent buffet with outside seating. Overreaching my expectations. Could well be rated 5***** Much better service than I have received in many 5star hotels in HK and Asia. Will certainly come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was super expensive. Places around the gold coast hotel were infertile.

    The room service and the front desk were helpful. The hotel offered me a late checkout. Very clean and the room was bigger than many of the hotel room in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I stepped into the room it smelled dusty, like the room was not often occupied. However the furniture was quite clean and were not dusty. Also, I tried to put on makeup but the lights in both the room and bathroom were too yellow and dim, so I used the natural light near the window instead. The room does not seem soundproofed. I could hear very clearly a few rowdy guests laughing and banging on the walls. Although there are lots of programs to watch on TV, the signal sometimes can be a bit iffy, so one might not get crystal clear playback (but that wasn't a big concern for me).

    The room and bathroom was very spacious with a great view of the mountains. It was also very clean and cosy, with lots of storage space for luggage and clothes. The room also had sufficient space for a small coffee table and chairs to lounge by the big window. I reserved a twin room and the bed was big (super single size) and very comfortable. The TV monitor was huge and boasted a range of channels from around the world. There were also plenty of sockets around room for use. WIFI was strong and consistent. I was impressed by the huge bathroom. It had a bathtub. The hot water was consistent. The staff were very helpful and patient, and the shuttle bus service was very convenient to commute in and out of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was under maintenance and didnt know that before checking in.

    Nice clean hotel with big balcony, got upgraded to bigger room which was bonus. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't aware when I booked that the swimming pools were closed for maintenance. This wasn't shown when I made the booking, it was main reason I chose it, so was a little disappointed.

    Spacious room and comfy bed. Friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not very convenient and no self service laundry facility.

    Staff was good! Room is spaceious but the bed was not big enough for a family of four.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Got upgraded to largest available room which was great since we travelled with my son requiring a roll away Besse arrived at beginning of our tour and ended our tour at yr hotel, all good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far away and not many restaurant nearby.

    Staffs are nice and the room is clean. And the room being upgraded because they don’t have the room type we reserved ( we were checkin at late night). Beach is nearby and not many people. Good for getaway and relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid breakfast given hotel location is a bit forced but it’s HK. 100 HKD for 50min at indoor playground for one kid is a bit forced too. I don’t mind paying but 50min while swimming pool is closed due renovation? Shuttle bus is 25 HKD but depending on who is on the watch we sometimes paid for two adults, kid and toddler, sometimes for two adults and kid and sometimes just for two adults. No rules just make sure you pay - staff was very cautious about it.

    It’s hard to find another place that is as spacious and family friendly as this one in Hong Kong. Playgrounds, swimming pool (if not in renovation), beach, walking promenade. Great escape from the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst part was that someone was smoking next door and it kept filling our bathroom with cigarette smoke. We complained and they offered to change our room but it was a downgrade, so we decided to stay. It happened the second night as well though and the cigarette smoke literally filled the shower while I was taking a bath. So gross and very unhealthy. For a non-smoking hotel, this was pretty awful to experience.

    The room was spacious and clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice balcony and big windows with views of the sea - a great place to watch the sunset!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not working swimming pool, adventure zone, and water park , people are dont understand english, room is not clean, not open the window, room is hot warm , food is not nice , i dont like this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    By the time you have added in all the food etc it is on the expensive side. We stayed for 2 nights, but if it were a bit cheaper we would have stayed another night.

    A very smart, well run hotel, beautifully decorated with flowers etc at the time of our visit. A quiet relaxing oasis away from the hustle and bustle of HK centre. The gardens are delightful and there is a pleasant walk around the attractive harbour. Friendly and efficient staff. The food is excellent - both the breakfast and, particularly, the evening dinner buffet. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. Convenient from the airport - about 25 minutes by taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near any metro but taxis are very easy to come by.

    Everything, everyone was so friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast was amazing and catered for all cultural tastes, bed was very comfortable and the views and gardens spectacular.!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    It was really good nice clean and the facilities was amazing close to resturants n nice views on the bay just 30 min in taxi from airport its a nice treat if you need over night when transfer or to explore Hongkong area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great. Those people complaining about the location should do some research first.

    Everything - they were all out of double rooms, so they upgraded us and couldn’t stop apologising. Great service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater wasn’t working well but luckily the staff came to try to fix it as soon as we called them. No carpets and nothing you could take away eg pens, small bottles of shampoo/ body wash, even the tissue paper was in a plastic box. It makes you feel they are trying too hard to prevent you from taking stuff away.

    The room was spacious. Not many people were here staying so the corridor was rather quiet. Very baby friendly with baby bed, basin for baby bath and playroom for children. Male toilets were also equipped with diaper changing facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You used to have transportation from the airport to the hotel..that was very convenient.. Now..we have to pay for a taxi.very

    Beautiful hotel , friendly staff, beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Advertised kids extra's which was a selling point for us, wasn't until we got there we learnt we had to pay for. Cost was the same as play centres in Australia but had a 50 minute time limit on them. Is a far distance from main attractions, however taxi's are pretty cheap.

    Nice and clean, friendly staff, has everything you really need. Miscommunication between booking.com and hotel and we were provided with a double bed and a single fold out for 2 adults and 2 children but the hotel was very helpful in providing a more appropriate room (did help that I had printed off my booking that showed I had entered how many people and ages of the children)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long drive from the airport and I had to take an expensive taxi ride.

    I was just laying over on s flight from Seattle. The hotel is very far from the airport and I was only in it for a few hours at night. It was an expensive layover but there is a nice promenade along the bay. Too bad it was dark!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    The breakfast buffet had a good spread , though the price was a little high . the view from the rooms was fantastic . Room was quite comfortable for a family of four . Bathroom was also spacious . The hotel offers free shuttle service only drop to Train stations . The staff had a very welcoming attitude and very pleasant to talk to .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's great for a holiday getaway. If you are going to Hong Kong only for shopping, then I would recommend to stay in the hotels in city center. If not, this is definitely a better choice than staying in tide little hotel rooms.

    Gold Coast is a great place in Hong Kong. Even though its a bit far from the center, but it gives you the sense of quietness and comfort which you don't usually get in Hong Kong. The area has good restaurants and supermarket. 7-11 close by. The room with balcony is a must-have. Room bigger than most of the Hong Kong hotel rooms. The view is excellent outside the balcony. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I messaged the hotel in advance to ask about where to exchange currency, and they said they could not recommend anywhere although they in fact exchange currency themselves! This would have saved us so much time as we had to find a place to exchange money in Hong Kong. I hired a room alongside my friend, who also hired a room. This hotel took money from my friend's account days before we were due to arrive. This prevented his family from visiting their relatives for Christmas. This is simply not acceptable and I hope he gets good compensation for this.

    This is a perfect choice for vacationers who are looking to visit Hong Kong Disneyland and/or Ocean Park. There is a bus route that can take you straight to the hotel and we were able to find information about the bus just after we crossed the border from China. The taxi isn't too expensive to get straight to Disneyland from the hotel (all your taxis are ordered for you by hotel staff), and to get to Ocean Park just take a short taxi to the local metro station. The beach by the hotel is stunning and it was a privilege to enjoy it on Christmas day. The wifi was very good and so was the buffet breakfast they serve. (I recommend getting the package deal that includes the breakfast, as it will be expensive to purchase without it!) I was also astounded by the size of the room we were given and the beautiful view. The staff were also very polite and helpful and I appreciated their professional efforts. I would dearly like to return to this hotel should they fix their admin mistake. Extra note: Sorry the food photo doesn't look too good, I was too hungry and ready to get started! The buffet included a huge variety of food, from bakery products to char sui bao, to cheese sausages to noodles, to fresh fruit and cereal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing,we only stayed 2nnights as a stop over on the way to Thailand but Disney land Hong Kong is only 25mins away which filled one of our days. Slightly expensive but that’s expected. Great staff!!! 5 min walk from supermarket and restaurant court which was a little cheaper than hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn’t flush properly and the shower head was broken.

    It was close to my family. The view was terrific and the grounds were great for my grandkids. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book your room using Booking.com the hotel will charge you extra 100HKD/ 50 min every time you want to use the playground. That is not fair, why they use Booking and then charge. When trying to use the kids facilities you will be asked to pay extra as well and even some games you will be asked to book a theme room to be allow to use it. I think it’s too greedy, the hotel fee isn’t cheap at all. They should charge extra for everything.

    The hotel is super nice, with nice swimming pools and outdoors activity area. Also walking distance to the beach. The beach it’s nice, however the water looks dirty, too many factory boats and containers cruising, looks quite industrialized.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head did not lock in place at the angle I wanted.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was decent and various choices. Staff was friendly. Quick checkout. There was only 0-1 people during my two sessions hitting the gym surprisingly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If booked through Booking, you will need to pay for the shuttle bus into the city as opposed to reserving room directly with hotel. Almost no public transportation to the city.

    Decent size rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really great stay. Food was excellent. Thought the dinner buffet was overpriced for myself. Close to Tuen Man by a cheap taxi for shopping, movies, metro. It was winter so we weren’t able to take advantage of the great outdoor pool. I wish it were heated. The Piazza next door had a wonderful market and many places to dine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel garden needs to be renewed. The garden view from the restaurant is disturbed by small fences and closures..., needs a better arrangement.

    A very big potential to become the best hotel in HK. The pool is big, perfect for swimming. Enough sunbeds, nice garden...People were very nice , being vegans, we were skeptical finding good food, but the restaurant provide us a perfect dinner, we were served with the best organic products ( the impossible burger), congratulations!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air quality inside guess room. Price for food at hotel restaurants.

    The hotel is quite old in need of a complete overhaul and refurbishment. While Air Conditiooing inside guest room is okay, air quality was not. In fact, it was very poor with a lot dust and odour (of something in mould). Worse still, the window have permanently locked down so thee was no way you could get some fresh air except went outside the guess room and out into the garden. Overall, food quality in restaurants is acceptable but the prices had been more than 20% higher than they should be. Consequently, there was no value for money. Service provided by staff had. Even good, even though the management could have been more generous with staff to guess manning scale to alleviate the staff workload and hence improved their service quality. Finall, at a rate of over HK$1,400 per night without breakfast, the room had been over priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was dissapointed that shutter pick up and indoor children's play need to charge to the guest which if the management can retook into the indoor children play was soso quite and under utilize. Really a waste of your beautiful areas but too bad no guest were willing to used.

    Nice sea view with 5-8min walking only to the plazar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing, security deposit, sea beach full of shark so one cant go inside water, pricing of restaurant, and lastly the behaviour of the receptionist named; Miranda.

    Location, staff's behaviour, facilities, services, cleanliness, restaurants, access to sea beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and services at Gold Coast Plaza Restaurants (Hazikura, Kung Fu) at the Marina - also SINO Group companies, but very bad service and behave - even luxury private yacht club next door and five star hotel at the other side !!!

    Location Style Buffet Marina

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is next to the mariner and my room looks out to the mariner which provide a calm and tranquil atmorsphere. The decoration is soothing with comfortable soft furniturning. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were a little bit expensive. Would be nice with some kind of special offer for the longstaying guests.

    King size bedroom with terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From what you read on Booking.com you would expect there would be a shuttle bus available to the airport.. They have a shuttle bus to the local train station only - no airport. Breakfast & dinner is possibly the most expensive I've experienced in a while however you cannot get a proper coffee anywhere.

    Location is good and the rooms are quite a good size for Hong Kong.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no signs of directions. We have to find on our own ways. Staff were not helpful at all. Proper info was not given which lead us to wait 2 hours for shuttle bus.

    The property itself and the view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really big hotel, feels more like a resort, the number of people checking in and staying is massive. However the hotel shuttle options are horrible. Options from the city are not easily accessed, the shuttle buses have no luggage space, which is weird considering this is a hotel shuttle. Options for airport shuttle is only to Tsing Yi airport express station, the drop off location was horrible, us having 4 30kgs luggages, 3 carry ons, a stroller and a toddler was the most horrible experience we ever had. No trolleys where we were dropped, no lifts, no one to help us either. It’s hard to see the positive when u end things with a negative bang. A hotel this size should have a direct airport shuttle.

    The room, the facilities, the view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time price was too high (double normal), not value for money. Arrived after midnight due to cancelled flight. Roomservice refused to deliver wine with the food order to room after midnight. Unacceptable bad service.

    Have been staying most of my HK visits in Gold Coast hotel. It feels like my home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Start showing its age. The advertised kids' inside area is not free of charge but extra HKD 100 (eur 12) per 50 min or so.

    Nice pool. Nearly right at beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, I liked everything about it. I can't recall one bad thing or something that I personally didn't like. I've traveled to so many places around the world, been to various hotels. And this one specifically was actually amazing. I think maybe more signs of what and where is the facilities would be better. I was able to find everything quickly but my girlfriend struggled a bit.

    The room's view was absolutely amazing. The staff made sure I got a stunning view to the docks. The buffet dinner was just... speechless. Best buffet i've been to in years, 10/10 would recommend. Room wise, I loved it. Had an amazing sleep that's all I can say. Felt like i was sinking into the bed on how comfy it was. Location as well, it was my first time around that area in Hong Kong. The mall is just about 5-10 min walk. Very close and it has very good restaurants!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey but still acceptable

    Room was comfortable, nice balcony and excellent view. Love the outdoor pool, really enjoyable! Also love the ambience of the Gold Coast area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit far from the airport; it would be nice if they can provide shuttle service from the hotel to the airport.

    This Resort style hotel in Hong Kong is rare to find! Spacious room with nice full sea view and marina view made us feel truly relaxing. Quite a few nice restaurants within the hotel!!! Nice garden area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of cigarette smoke in the night even though it was a non-smoking hotel. I was up to feed my baby at 3am and it was really bad. All of us were coughing the following day. I alerted management who looked into the problem but as we were due to check out we couldn't do much in terms of the room.

    We love that the Gold Coast hotel is child friendly and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that there are no metro station link to it location, only buses and taxis.

    The hotel has a lot of facilities that suitable for a family with kids. The swimming pool, the wet playground, the shark club. The hotel have a wonderful view of the sea. Also have close mall which have several restaurants. The hotel have a great atmosphere, clam and great balcony. I would recommend it for a skip holiday for couple of days,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet can be improved a little with more choices. Room feels a little damp.

    Loved their kids soft play and outdoor garden. The soft play has been kept extremely clean with staff attending the playing kids as well. Also, our little daughter loved the pool and kids water jet in the outdoor play area. The beach is right next door. Decent sized rooms for HK standard with nice sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and very well appointed. The room we stayed in was again modern, spacious and very comfortable. Great views over the harbour and a fantastic pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water is quite cloudy. Shower head holder is loose, when placing the shower head back to the holder, it fell and hit my foot. Room latch could not be latch properly. Renovation could be heard during the day. If occupancy is not at 80% no harm to upgrade to higher floor to ensure comfort stay.

    Harry, the receptionist was very approachable and friendly. Service with a smile is what usually travellers look forward to see when checking in for accommodation especially either after a long flight or had a long day. Room attendant is very passionate with their job. Room was always very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been to Hong Kong 2times before this trip was great to have the relaxing and quiet location.many hotels in the city are like being in the train station.swimmig pool and restaurants at the hotel where very good room excellentrela

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing for both buffet restaurants were both high-end. One needs to cater more to the middle-classes, and have more choices.

    The beds were so comfy and the view spectacular. I love the decor in the lobby area. ... Very spacious, but needs more seating areas around the check-in area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was impeccable and rooms lovely and with a fabulous view. Also had amazing activities for the kids and a great beach 2 mins walk away. Lovely hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no smoking rooms, Lobster Bisque was poor, lobster was so tough could not chew it, very overpriced.

    Cantonese Restaurant was superb, beautiful view of the Harbour, Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we were tired having flown in from Rome we only had 10 hours but it was a wonderful stop between flights. The hotel knew we were going straight to bed and ensured we had a room at the end of the corridor so the noise was minimal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for food for the children was to high as they are buffet options they do not eat enough to justify the cost. It would be good if they could offer a snack menu available to eat at the pool. We definitely would have used this service.

    Fantastic views, lovely pool and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big and clean. Rooms were spacious with a great view. Staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't leave the hotel so not sure about the location. 30mins to Hong Kong airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Seaview Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this hotel for all of the child friendly amenities and the buffet type food that all will love. however you have to pay for everything except the pool, 11GBP for 45 minutes in the child play area 4GBP for minutes on the water activities. buffet would work out at 60GBP for lunch time or evening dinner! ended up like most people leaving the hotel to eat, breakfast was 30GBP each.

    pool was great - although very warm...could be cooler, it was like having a bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: