Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis North Point 3 stars

138 Java Road, North Point, North Point, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#189 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2730 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Blah stay, Well connected through the MTR and buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space was too cramped. Negligible service. Except for one individual at the front desk it wasn't a great experience.

    The metro station is very close to the hotel and is well connected. Easy to take the free airport express bus just opposite the airport. As well other airport buses,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Simple and clean stay for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't as comfortable as it could be. For some reason, the staff didn't tell me that my bags, which had arrived later due to late connecting flight, had been delivered. My bags were with the office for an hour and a half before I called down to ask if they were there, even though I had informed earlier. I could hear snoring in the next room over.

    The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts were very slow for a high rise building and there were only two meaning that there was often quite a wait.

    Perfect location with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is a very short distance from the North Point MTR station, bus depot and North Point Pier. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Conveniently located near the subway, IBIS again proves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were rather slow.

    Conveniently located near the subway, IBIS again proves value for money! Great room with a view and wonderful buffet style breakfast. Staff was very well informed and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    It was really close to the MRT and the free airport shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not in the centre, about 3 stops out from the start of the CBD. But I guess if you're on a budget then its close enough. They also building a structure in front of the hotel on the harbour side so there is no harbour view.

    It was really close to the MRT and the free airport shuttle is great if you're taking the fast train from the airport. The room is basic but comfortable, fine for a short stop in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    American traveler from Mainland China.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very professional and well trained. The location is good too, although it had many neighboring construction projects (not unusual in China). I would recommend ibis North Point as a very good value in Hong Kong. The view was good from my room, but was partially blocked by new buildings next to the harbor. The room was very ready, clean, comfortable and had everything I like in a room: refrigerator, safe, TV, good view, desk, quiet, clean corridor and clean bathroom. The building, in general, was clean and professional looking. The front desk was easy to access and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was a great value in my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    I will return :-)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lift is too small and took too long to wait. Booking through booking.com was not helpful and felt trapped.

    Location is perfect. Close to North Point MTS. Only took 2 mins walk to North Point Bus Terminal for airport express. Close to various of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option is limited. Can only pay full price for the full buffet breakfast. No other options for people who want a lighted breakfast.

    Great location. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Landscape shows only the high-floor business buildings. No harbor view or even city view at all.

    Location. Just next to the North Point MTR station. Clean and comfort. High air-conditioning. It was somewhat cold.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    It was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put a deposit on the fone & i couldn't call over seas.

    Fresh croissants and fresh fruit and lots of meat. Wifi is fast. Staff helped me with bags when i was checking out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Merits and Demerits ; Opinions for Further Improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient supply of towels, lack of shaving kits, as well as not solid enough of the built-in of the doubled sized single bed.

    Plain decoration but comfortable and quiet stay with privacy assured

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    I recommend choosing the buffet breakfast as well when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing is that the rooms are tiny - but in Hong Kong, where space is at a premium, it's tough to find spacious hotel rooms at these prices. We were glad we took the harbour view rooms on the 29th floor. They afford a view of the Kowloon bay. The thing is, there are a few construction projects that partially block that view. When they're done - probably in a few months' time - the view may not be that great.

    I recommend choosing the buffet breakfast as well when you're booking the room. The restaurant on the second floor is clean and the food is fairly good. Although, since the spread is pretty much the same (with some small changes) everyday, if you're staying for an extended duration it might become a tad monotonous. The surrounding area is pretty interesting as well, I'd suggest spending a few hours exploring the area if you're into that sort of thing. The hotel is fantastically located - there's the North Point ferry bus terminal, the North Point ferry, and an MTR station all well within walking distance of the hotel. It's great for people who need a hotel room for a shower and a bed, and love to explore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location but mind the rude receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist that checked us in was rude and awful and very un friendly. The other staff were helpful.

    The location was great next to the metro and buses

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    I love the location, near to everything, easy access to all,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I love the location, near to everything, easy access to all, clean room, comfortable bed, enough size room. Definitely I will be back to stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location great hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed could be just nice for two in slim size. Anyway, great place to stay.

    Convenient location. Few steps from MTR station, food stalls and convenient shops. Friendly hotel front desk staffs and room cleaners. Happy to stay for four nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries provided, so better to bring some of your own. Shampoo/soap provided was 2 in 1 in the shower. One of the staff was quite rude, quite a bummer during the stay.

    Hotel is very clean. So near to MTR! Most staff was helpful. The housekeeper was really kind and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff was really friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly and accomodating. Room was perfect for a solo traveller and the location was amazing, it is a few steps away from the MTR Station and the Airport Express Shuttle Bus stop is right across the road too. Love that we could also still have a late breakfast if we missed the buffet that was until 10am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom space?

    The beds were extra comfy! The room is not much but it was just right and perfect for taking a shower and getting a good night’s rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    2.9
    Bad acting for my VIP guest from ibis north point.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff show bad acting for my VIP guest , when my guest want to change room your staff say " you booked by yourself ? what it's mean ? Is it ibis north point service ? I want to say if you change room I will pay it . Now I don't book room of ibis north point 100 % sure .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but layout makes good use of be space. Beds are also quite small and hard so not always too comfortable to sleep on. We stayed 3 nights and it was fine. I’d recommend a larger room for anything longer than that.

    Ibis hotel is exactly what you’d expect from a hotel chain. Yes the rooms are small (that’s pretty standard in Hong Kong) but they are clean and well laid out. But the breakfast buffet is pretty good and that definitely gives it top marks. The other top marks point is the location. No more than 50m from North Point station and street beside has supermarket and 7/11. Behind it are some good restaurants and North point terminus for the tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what I expected. Nice bugdet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really small. I don't even think that would be a US size twin.

    They had an outlet converter for use, the view was nice, the MTR stop was really close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Solo stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small ,no hair shampoo.Tv too small.Lift only 2 for 30.floor with 10 room each per floor at least.No welcome drink

    Near to mrt (out from A1 exit turn right )/bus station /ferry ,can easily found nice food around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - AC a bit noisy and can't be turned off - Very dry air in the room - Breakfast buffet could be improved (good variety, but low quality) - Elevators are slow and inefficient

    - Clean and quiet - Friendly and professional staff - Good location, close to ferry, MTR and bus. - Comfortable beds - Good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Not a good one and will not recommend for people who are looking for long stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many things 1. Rooms are extremellllly small!!!! Two well built adults cannot share a double bed! 2. Staff don't speak proper English hence was a little difficult to communicate 3. They charge 54$ breakfast for kids aged 4 and 5. These kids will have a glass of milk and a slice of bread and 54$ is a rid off for that 4. Not a single staff had a smile on their face on the whole stay. 5. Restaurant staff keep an eye on you while you are having breakfast as though we are there to steal their food! We have paid a good 100$ for breakfast and not taking it for free!!!

    Next to the station. But still location was very cluttered

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.5
    Its ok . Cleaning should of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of places to charge phones . Etc

    Rooms are small . But its there culture i guess . When asked to clean the rooms . Wasn't a good job done . Dirt wans still left behind so we cleaned it ourselves .but alt of area to charge phone etc . It was okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    small and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sits in the middle of huge construction sites around the area. It seems the constructions could continue least one year.

    small and very clean. air conditioned very cool and dry. close from mtr station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    very near from peer and metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    large constucting in front of the hotel. good view on harbor will finished soon. just 2 elevators for high (31 floors) building. so, you will wait a lift a lot of time. or spend a lot of time inside when go to required floor.

    very near from peer and metro station. have a good view to harbor. rooms is clean but small. refrigerator present, thats good too. rooms is non-smoking, for smokers it's not good, coz a lift and windows is not open. for non-smokers everything is ok i think.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for a couple of days but needed at least a view and larger rooms for a 10 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, tiny bathroom, no room service. Housekeeping could be better.

    Location was great. Really close to north point bus terminus which had a convenient bus to the airport and to the tram and metro station and to street markets and the ferry point. Clean bathroom, minifridge, safe, good air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and the view outside wasn’t very nice.

    The location was good. Near the North point train station, ferry and bus stop. It’s easy to travel to and from the airport. You can take bus A11. The hotel was easy to find and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    fair enough for a short stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfy. However, I requested a wake up call during my 1st next morning and the front desk missed it. But they made it up the 2nd and the 3rd day. They didn't miss the wake up call any more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    No drinking water bottles served in rooms but coffee, tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water bottles served in rooms but coffee, tea making facilities available. How am I supposed to make coffee without water? I booked for 8 days but wanted to check out after 6 days. They did not refund the unused days nor they are agreeable to carry over to my next confirmed visit within a month

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Best thing about this hotel: Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom were a bit too small (yeah, "this is Hong Kong" ca always be a reason). Did not take room with breakfast package, so we can not help with the breakfast review.

    Staffs were very friendly and very helpful. Cleanliness of the hotel and hotel rooms. Location just one minute walk away from nearest MTR station. Less than five minutes walk away from nearest bus terminus. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Adjacent to transportation hub. non-smoking room on the smoking floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are some hair from the previous guest on the floor, some stain on the ceiling and minor smell of plumbing tubing system in the toilet. The faucet of the washbasin has some leakage so the water spill out everytime I wash my hands which is not environmental friendly as Planet21 campaign. The room is non-smoking room as I designate on the booking, but it is LOCATED on the smoking floor. I smell of the smoking are on the corridor especially when the smoking room didn't close the door. Comparing with the previous reservation, I feel that I had the better hospitality when I made the reservation via Accorhotels Le club callcenter. Booking via booking.com make me feel like 2nd class customer.

    Adjacent to Airport Bus Terminal (A11) and MTR North Point Subway station. The price is value for money and reasonable price. The hotel meets standard comparing to Ibis and Accorhotels in Asia (eg. Shinjuku, Ao Nang Krabi and two-times stay at this hotel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    My stay was pleasant at the end. The staff was really helpful but I had to pay an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I booked turns out to be too small. The single bed is too bed for an adult individual. I had to pay an upgrade to get myself a better room.

    Staff was very friendly. They go out of the way to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Based on the Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Based on the Booking.com website, I can decide on the type of payment mode (Cash, credit etc) when I check in at the property site. This was not the case when I checked in, I wanted to pay in cash HGK$ but the front office staff stated that my credit card has been charged and there is no other payment mode. Why is this so? Appreciate your reply It will achieve higher customer satisfaction if the confirmation email sent to me stated the type of payment mode customer can use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Thought Ibis was a recommend name from now on it is off our list of places to stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard we had to look to see if there was a mattress on the bed. The room size was the smallest most cramped room we have ever stayed in.

    Close to transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ibis calls it ''compact'', I would call it tiny. Suitable only for young and flexible , well-balanced people, as there is little room to move. Room size is like Formule1, another chain of Accor. Obese people would not fit into the shower recess. The comfortable beds are very narrow. Views are non-existant.

    Location is excellent; very clean; transport to airport is excellent by bus. The beds are very firm, which we like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean & Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom walls are thin. Can hear everything going on in the other room. Bed is a bit hard but not horrible.

    Good spot about 30 meters from the metro enterance. Friendly staff and clean, good sized rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Almost satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets and shower were pretty dirty. They obviously don't spend too much time cleaning the space.

    Great people running the property, very warm-hearted and helpful. Also location is great, since it's not in the very center which is too noisy with all the bars. Bridge and great food nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall experience during our stay was good and worth for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! Very convenient to almost everywhere. The breakfast was great! All hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a harbour view in our room even though it's quite small. The free wifi service is fast and good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful 6 day stay after a two week trip to Japan. IBIS staff mentioned made trip memorable!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service and helpfulness from check in staff Kendrew Lee and daily cleaning from Ms Mui for 26th floor (I was in rm 2607 from 20/4 to 25/4) were excellent! Ms Mui refused my attempt to tip and she took great pains to clean my room to ensure I had a very comfortable stay!! Hats off to Kendrew and Ms Mui for their outstanding non commended contribution to HK's hospitality!!! Thank you Kendrew and Ms Mui! Will stay in IBIS again for excellent value and hospitality in what can be a big uncaring city!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Royalty customer of Ibis North Point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiting time for the lift is pretty long. (Same as before) Especially during peak time (check out, dinner time).

    Royalty customer of Ibis North Point. Excellent location and service. Nothing to complaint. Overall very satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices were high this weekend, and the room was so small I had trouble getting around, especially by the side of the bed.

    My friend always uses Ibis. The place was clean and neat, the service was swift and good, there was absolutely no hassle. Overall it was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good base for short HK visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    New buildings will almost eliminate the harbour view when they are finished. Otherwise no complaints about a standard budget hotel.

    Good value for Hong Kong with excellent transport links. Quality well up to Ibis standard. Staff spoke good English and answered queries readily. Breakfasts good. Our room had a partial harbour view which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Very small, rundown filthy washroom. Over priced. Very poor quality hotel. Dirty location. Noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing there to like....very poor quality hotel.

    Nothing to like. Very poor hardly one star. Take off the list....Nooked for 3 nights. We checked out next day for a better hotel. Noisy, lots of construction around. Do not make same mistake we did booking by the picture they have on website. What a disaster for one night for us. Hotel should return our money back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Good wifi, decent location for stuff central east of the island, small room but okay for HK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping left the air con all day despite having a "and how many trees will you plant today" sign around the room #irony. So put this sign over the air con button and then they get the message. It's Hong Kong, so expect to stay in a shoe box unless you pay more than 1,000 HKD per night.

    Good wifi, little desk to work on so it's passable if you are there for business. Plenty of places to get all kinds of food around (local and western). Right next to North Point MTR station so very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Very Good Budget Hotel with great Transport Links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts can take a while to get to you as building is over 25 floors high.

    Hotel is only 50 metres from North Point MTR Station which links all of Hong Kong. The free Bus Shuttle (pickup/dropoff) service to Hong Kong Station for Airport Express (T4) stops right outside hotel and runs every 20 mins each way, saves a fortune on taxi. Breakfast is a bargain, all you can eat for £7.50......

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Good facilities and price for a 3-star hotel. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing major. The harbour view is being reduced by high-rise construction across the road. Air-conditioning was always cold, even on the highest temperature setting (solution: turn it off!). 2 elevators to service 30+ floors isn't great, especially during peak times, but we managed.

    The location of the hotel is great, very close to MTR and then within easy reach of most places on HK Island. The bed was firm, but comfortable, and overall the room was very clean. Keeping in mind that most hotel rooms in HK are very small, the bedroom had good floor space. Bathroom is small, water pressure is good. I appreciated having the small fridge and in-room safe. I also applaud the environmental efforts, including avoiding the unnecessary daily changing of bed linen and towels; well done!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    hurt!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I slided down to the floor from the bed and my shoulder got hurt. It is because the bed foam was old and the edge was out of shape already. It is so easy to let one slide down when getting up from the bed. The foam should change immediately to avoid further accidents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Only stay here for convenient location. Served my purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny rooms. Can’t even walk around the bed and have to climb over if 2 sharing. The first room we were given was awful. The second one had a toilet flushing problem. However the hotel was functional and served my purpose of getting to the Rugby 7’s easier than from my HK home..although a reasonable price for HK, it’s not really worth what was being charged..

    It’s a convenient location near MTR

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great spot to experience this great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was a little sticky but slippers provided so no bare foot funniness. Only 2 lifts for the 30ish floors so sometimes had to wait a while to get up/down. Also walls were thin so some noises could be heard.

    Great little spot in an area of HK thats a little more local than central. Close to some great food spots and the great hk transportation networks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small but adequate and after all this is Hong Kong so this is the norm

    The hotel was nothing special but was clean, comfortable and close to an MTR station. Would happily return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Not the best for comfort but still, great location and very budget friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Size of standard room seemed a tad smaller than expected. Bed was hardly a queen size, possible a super single but was still able to fit 2 persons (larger than average Asian size).

    Staff was very nice and service was excellent. Location is very close to MTR station. Large luggage can be kept under the bed (I guess that counts as a good thing considering the hotel room in my last trip had no space big enough to place my luggage wide open.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    A good value for money hotel in a quiet part of Hong Kong island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The view was blocked by construction of new high rise apartments in front of the harbour, the location is inconvenient if you are visiting destinations on the Kowloon side (eg you have to change 3 times on the MTR if you are going to the New Territories).

    Close to the MTR station and food options are close by, also the hotel was located in the quieter area of Hong Kong island and there is a taxi stand outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, 1 min walk to subway station, bus A11 to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear next door clearly.

    Nice location, 1 min walk to subway station, bus A11 to the airport just 1 hour, 40 HK$. Friendly staff and horse keeper.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and my body ached from it, like sleeping on a slab of concrete. Odd shaped benches in bathroom with very little space to put toiletries. No vegetarian options on menu

    Very close to MTR station, wet market, marble street market, north point ferry wharf, tram and local restaurants. Walking distance to Welcome supermarket, Starbucks and McDonalds, the only 2 places nearby to get reasonable coffee. Friendly staff. Hotel also supplies adapters for electricals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Strategic area (very near to MTR and Bus station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking smells on non smoking floor, There's no harbor view since a new building is built in front of Ibis.

    Strategic area (very near to MTR and Bus station)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good still to recommend to people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift itbwas somslow and not smart to detect need. Many guests were impatient

    Staff are friendly n nice. Go out to care for you kind. Feel warm and welcome. Place is clean although standard HK size(super small)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.0
    Good value and great of you are young at heart and able to get to end of the island ie North Point
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom as the small shower was obviously in need of refurbishment.

    The breakfast was over supplied with plenty of choice. Coffee plentiful and fried fulfilling western food well presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location--a couple of minutes away from the MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is quite small--it is hard to move around. Same with the bathroom.

    Excellent location--a couple of minutes away from the MTR. Fast wifi. Comfy bed. Clean facilities. Good breakfast buffet. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    A marvellous hotel in a fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very humid in the room (the papers on the table were quite wet), bed was a little small for two people and hard, it took ages for the elevator to arrive (slowest I’ve ever seen).

    Very friendly staff, good location (50m from the subway), nice breakfast, cozy room, bus from the airport stops in front of the hotel, coffee and tea making facilities in the room, the hotel looked clean and new, wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent if bed can be bigger in size.

    Staff were professional, in particular Cathy as Manager was friendly and flexibly handled my requests. Mr Alex Wong was diligent in helping out of the transportation info from the property to China. Room with seaview was perfect! No doubt of my recommendation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    The MTR proximity helps to compensate for the small room size and poor view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is smaller than expected - difficult to move around even for Asian size adults! And the harbour view is now obstructed by new building in front under construction - there is incentive to pay premium for the harbour/sea view frontage.

    Very near MTR station and alright service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Slightly less than amazing, quite expensive for what you get!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously space is an expensive commodity in Hong Kong so we were a little shocked with how small the rooms and bathrooms were. For us, it really wasn’t worth the amount we had to pay.

    The second time we booked, we paid extra to have a superior room and the view was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, but with that price I am expecting a little bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room space is very small in which I think it is very typical and also a norm in HK. I am expecting that complimentary Mineral Water to be provided by the Hotel.

    Location is strategic and convenient. From the airport to the hotel can take Citybus A12 and stop at Kam Hong Street. The hotel is just right opposite the Hotel. And there is also a HK style restaurant which offers comfort food very near to the Hotel. Not to mention, the North Point MTR station is less than 50 meter away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of other amenities. Extra floor mats and towels are not available. Noise at the corridors can be heard inside rooms. No water in fridge even if we needed to pay

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good & Affordable Place to stay in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was super comfy. I had a wonderful sleep here. The location was a bit further from Central, but with the effective transportation system, you would reach Central district in less than 15 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    the so-called "king bed" is made up of two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the so-called "king bed" is made up of two separate folding beds and I could literately fall into the gap b/w the two beds. and the room smells strange when we just entered the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty bathroom (hair everywhere), cold in the room and no possibility of heating, broken curtains, facing a huge building site across the road, noisy and ugly to see

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Below the Expectations...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small and old.Luckily I stayed alone.You can hear everything at your room which happening outside of your room.Furniture is old.Room and Bathroom was disappointing.You can see dirt marks at bathroom top and room walls.A bottle of water could be served for example as complimentary but i could not see.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied and will definitely stay again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff forgot to take out our trash on our last night of stay. I don't think this is a big of a deal considering their nice treatment to us. Maybe they've just forgotten about it.

    The staff were very accommodating. I had a problem with my card before I left the country but they were very patient in assisting me with my booking. Hotel is also not hard to find from the airport, you just had to ride an A11 bus and it'll drop you right off around the corner of the hotel. During our stay, there were a lot of times that the housekeeping will find us still inside our room and they're very understanding when we ask them to just come back. Our room was very clean when we arrived and very much comfortable. It is mucj comfortable than it looks on the picture so I'm very satisfied with it. The staff also changes our towels everyday. Ibis is also situated in a very good location as it is surrounded with cheap restaurants which are open til 12 midnight. In front of it is also the harbour bay where you can take a ferry to Kowloon. Beside the hotel is the MTR station. The staff also let us borrow an adaptor because we forgot to bring ours. The room has a vault which made me less paranoid of my valuable things and the neighborhood around the hotel doesn't look sketchy at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    It was fine in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Small room. Slow elevators. Bed is quite hard.

    Staffs at the reception are nice and very helpful. Nice lion dance performance was organized by the hotel for the Chinese New Year. The location is very accessible (next to MTR station and bus terminal). Many restaurants and shops are closed by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    - Bed is ok, but little small for 2 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast very few selection for bread topping, no Oatmeal, better to eat outside for the $75 - Bathroom extremely small - Window cannot be opened, only AC for fresh air

    - Bed is ok, but little small for 2 people - water boiler, tea/coffee selection, fridge - employee borrowed us an power adapter - exceptional location for public transport: Terminus of A11, subway station 20m

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small with very limited space. The building sites of 3 very close 20 storey buildings which covered the vista was a bad surprise.

    The location is excellent. Very clean and staff helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Bed felt like bricks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms so small but i guess thats normal in hong kong. The bed felt like sleeping on bricks and no coffee facilities in room.

    Staff were good and the location was great right near the mtr

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis North Point traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: