Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Imperial Hotel 3 stars

32 - 34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#256 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1668 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very poor customer service. I asked the staff at the reception where the CR is, she looked so annoyed and was stomping her feet as she was getting the keys. She did not gave me the keys but instead just placed it on top of the desk and did not even showed me the direction to the CR. One staff who saw the incident was the one who assisted me. Room is not what I expected. Walls are dirty, the kettle is with coffee stains when we arrived.

    Location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our assigned room is on 3F. ..small room, hard bed, dusty carpeted floor seems like it haven't vacuum for years. stagnant smell of toilet, like the septic tanks already full and need for desludging.

    the location, near subway station a few minutes walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear loud noises and cigarette smokes from other rooms coming from people from Mainland China. Smoke alarms even went off in the middle of the night which scared people.

    Courteous and very accommodating staff. Location is just perfect. Right at the center of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always like smile staff and more clean and no extra sound room . Air condition shouldn't high sound but here face little problem for air conditioners sound and extra noice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old hotel. Our toilet seat had stains that made it look like it wasn’t cleaned very well.

    Great location. Close to the mtr stations and a lot of tourist attractions within walking distance to the hotel. Staff were nice. However, they cleaned our room twice even without us asking. A little bit of a security issue for us but it worked out well in the end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was NOTHING like the pictures shown. The smell of mould was overwhelming and lingered throughout the dark, dingy hallway and into the ill-lit bedroom. The bedroom carpet was sticky, the bed was hard as a rock and there was a bug infestation in the bathroom. The towels were ratty and we weren't even provided soap. The walls were paper thin and room did not feel secure. Barely got any sleep due to room condition, let alone after the fire alarm went off at 5:00am. While the price sounds alluring, I strongly recommend paying a little bit more and completely avoiding this hotel.

    Location was convenient, but still not worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is in terrible condition and needs renovated, my bed may as well have been concrete it was so hard, the room was very very small and the steam from the shower set the fire alarm off the room is that small. Over all yes it is Hong Kong but for not a lot more money you can stay in a Hotel like the Holiday Inn Golden Mile which is where I would normally stay and for $60 - $100 more per night it is worth every cent, this would be one of the most over priced Hotels I have stayed in any where in the world, just an awful hotel.

    The Location is very good, the shower had good water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are all rude with zero customer service. There are drug dealers outside the hotel all night, several of my kids were offered several times.

    Location is central and across the road from the mtr. Room and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room look old and dirty totally different what website show. The room that I stay is like Long time in vacant the bathroom bathtub look ugly, surroundings wallpaper dirty and water mark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking space just enough for one person. Difficulty in moving around the room. There’s a slight stench from the toilet draining holes. Tissue paper was not supplied. Cups gave off a layer of oil when water was poured in.

    Bed was firm enough. Sufficient water was provided. Glad to hv the hair dryer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs improvent.It has a bad smell and is always clogged,espacially after bath. Room smells kinda like youre stock in an old cabinet and molds in every corner of the room, however its just fine if youre not that ocd since the building is not a new one. Also beware if storing your luggages after check out, we had to store for us to eat for less than hr but there was a HKD10 charge.It was ok for us but i know some it will not be as we expected for it to be free also at first.

    Amazing /perfect location , near mtr shopping area,convenient and very accessible.Recommended for family travelling with kids and senior, since mtr is just across the hotel ,loc for this is a plus .Will stay in this hotel again for our future stay in HK.Expected a very small room for our needs but it was way better as expected, Housekeeping offered everday makeup room though during our stay we preffered for our room to be make up only 1 time for our 5 night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little friendlier & courteous.

    Location is great. Cleaner carpet (looks & feel dusty). Porcelain cups & steel spoons instead of melamine/plastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff. Rooms and hotel itself so old. The rooms are way smaller than the pictures show. Wifi was very slow. Would never recommend this place to anyone! Real waste of money!

    Location was the only good thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in female staff, no greeting, no smiling, not friendly. Mildew in bathroom....Gross! Room is very small, but good enough for single.

    Great location. It has self service laundry, one washer and one dryer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite old and the wall was a little bit dirty, TV signal not work sometime

    Location was excellent nearby shopping mall/street and easy to transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very bad because the water is not drain out easily and it cause the flood in the bathroom and the water even spill over to the room. That’s make a hard time for me using the bathroom. The room and bathroom is smelly. Also we can smell the smoke of cigarette in the room even it is a non-smoking room.

    The location was great. All shops and restaurants are all around the hotel. MTR is just a minute from hotel. The bus stop from/to airport is not far away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff are not customer oriented. They make a face when they don’t understand or when we don’t get what they are saying.

    Liked the Café De Coral resto.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the moment you enter the lobby and your room 1709 smell of sewer hits you. The glass soap case inside the shower fell on the floor accidentally in one of our rooms .. the hotel disabled our keys until we paid 420hkd for the damage. Our rooms were already paid in advance and this is how they will treat you. Beware !

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel is extremely bad value for money - even in Hong Kong. For over HKD1,500 per night (USD 190), I expected a clean modern room with modern facilities. When we arrived, the rooms were dingy, the sheets were dirty and had to be changed, and the bathroom was old with dirt stains in the tub. I appreciate that prices in HK are high and the location is pretty good, but I have stayed in far better for less. The management really need to invest in some renovation - or reduce the prices. I cannot recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located at the heart of Hong Kong and near by chun kin Mansions which is really a place to hang out. In front of this property one shopping mall is there and for food lovers there is a Turkish restaurant named Istanbul kebabs the taste is very good of each dish here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I availed of the Pay Later scheme. The hotel got a 1night stay amount from my card to guarantee the booking and they said it will be returned 1month after to my account. Until noe it hasnt been transferred back to my account. I paid for the whole amount when I arrived. No money was refunded back to me amounting to 1night stay. No feedback from them until now. The room we got was okay but not impressive. They need renovation and improve services. There is no room service. Other staff no good costumer service., isnt polite on the phone.

    Near MTR station and isquare

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room. Water choke easily during bathing result keep flooding and stain mark. Need wear slipper when enter the toilet. Mattress got stain (blood stain??)

    I like the duration for check in and check out. Quick and easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel may wish to look into how to overcome the structural disadvantage of not having a drop off and pick up point. It was really inconvenient to have to get off taxi or bus/coach and drag one's luggage along for 100 meters. It was difficult trying to go to the airport. I had to drag my 25 kg luggage to Holiday Inn Golden Mile to take the airport express shuttle to Kowloon Station. The property's decor did look a bit outdated and tired.

    The location suited the purpose of my trip to Hong Kong. which was to attend my relative's funeral at Hunghom. The location was also ideal to travel by train to various places in Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. The free wifi. Iron and board on request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were given smoking rooms since we did not specify. Smoking rooms smelled terrible. We asked for a change because of the smell. We were able to change after two nights. Neighborhood is too crowded in the evenings - not good for family. Rooms a bit dark and not cozy to stay for long periods of time with kids. New Year's holiday made rates too high.

    The beds were surprisingly comfortable. Many restaurants in walking distance so no problem for breakfast. Airport bus stop is very near, which is very convenient and cost saving. Supermarket right across the street. Close to Kowloon Park and Middle Road playground for kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too steep despite staying for more than 3 days.

    Bus from airport right at doorstep. No need of worrying over heavy luggage and getting a cab to Kowloon Station for check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and building quite old. Bathroom had no bidet. They need to replace their bathroom linen since quite well-worn already.

    Service of front desk was very good. Location was right in the middle of Nathan Road so it was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our check out, we were required to go back to the room from the lobby by the inspector because of a towel he cannot locate! When we checked, all towels were on the toilet afterall...

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall this hotel experience was terrible and attitude of the general manager ruined our whole trip...smelly hotel and rooms, dirty towels...please please do not waste others money and their times! I can’t recommend this hotel to anyone!

    I did like nothing!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested for the city view room however it was not allocated to us.

    The location is excellent! Accessible to the food stores, malls , convenient store, bus stop is 10meters away from the hotel and walking distance to avenue of stars, clock tower, HK museum and ferry station and harbour city. We will stay here again in our next visit.👍👍😬😁

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for additional complimentary water since we are 2 persons in the room but the hotel attendant said they only provide 1 bottle of water per day per room. They also lack with some of the toiletries like body lotion, cotton swabs etc. They only provided for toothbrush and toothpaste, shampoo+body wash and shower cap.

    The location is very good! Very near to the mtr station and tourist spots.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t adjust the aircondition well. Elevator security Can hear loud and clear the happenings in the hallway and nearby rooms

    Near MTR and around important stores

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk is not too friendly and impatient when approach. Manager is very good and helpful. Very kind to arrange transfer to airport

    Location is very good. Across the road is the TST MTR station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not like that i booked it for 3,000plus Hongkong dollars but when we checked in it was already 4,100plus hongkong dollars so it has a hidden charge that is not reflected in the my booking online!

    i love the location it's perfect! i like that it's value for money for it's location. easy to travel when youre using bus as mode of transpo from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest that you offer breakfast... It's rather difficult to go out and eat at an early hour.

    Its proximity to the transport system - bus and subway train...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself felt dated. Our hotel room (particularly the carpeted floor) felt like it needed major cleanup.

    This place is best for its Wifi & accessibility to places a tourist will most likey visit in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wallpaper is quite old, that make the room seems a bit gloomy.

    The hotel is located at the excellent location! Either you could walk or take the MTR around Tsim Sha Tsui or the shopping areas. My room was pretty big, better than my expectation. The price is nothing to compare this great location and nice staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and could do with redecorating. It also needs to provide breakfasts, as it's nice to revisit your room after breakfast before you go out for the day.

    The hotel was in the perfect place for connection to the underground train service, and close to the best shopping areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the poor facilities, the bathroom, wifi. Please adjust the rate of the hotel. Cannot be 3-star and I was overcharged with the price of $228 while the HOLIDAY Inn down the road, 4-star hotel has the price of $250.00. That's not acceptable.

    the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, location! It is really near tsim sha tsui station and located along Nathan Street. A room is small, but considering the price, I will consider staying in this hotel, again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is disgusting and smelly for 200 dollars a night.i won't recolmnet it to any one who wants to have a comfortable stay

    Location is decent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is quite hard.

    Initially we were given a smoking room but the staff manage to replace another non smoking room the next day. The hotel is walking distance to the victoria harbor and to the public transport like airport bus and MTR.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard. Room was very small and basic like a backpackers lodge. Rooms and hall had an overpowering smell of mildew and damp. Towels in bathroom rips and holes in them. Walls were thin- I was woken by people loudly in the hall at all times during the night. Could clearly hear other guests having sex in a room down the hall (as if they were in the same room). Two lifts not sufficient for amount of guests (and I got trapped inside one for 30mins- no apology or offer of anything to make up for this). Photos online are absolutely misleading!!! It’s a dump!!! WiFi barely works.

    It’s close to the metro. That’s about all it has going for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and clean. Easy to reach by MTR. Near kowloon mosque. Hotel is peaceful and quite although outside at tsim sha tsui is very crowded and noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not change the bed sheets throughout our 5 days stay... but we didn't bother to make complaints. At least the towels are clean... room is small and cosy-but understandable for a place like HK. Since we spent most time walking outside.

    The location is really really good. The train station is just at the corner, with lots of shops and eateries surrounding us....!!!! Few minutes walk to avenue of stars.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their luggage service after you checked out asks for you to pay 10HKD per room.Mostly on hotels this is absolutely FREE of charge.

    Prompt service, hassle free check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi. The front desk staff can be little polite. A guy named Charles was treating me as if I am waiting to annoy him by asking for a discount.

    Poor Wifi services. I stayed in Room no 513 between 19th and 22nd Nov and the wifi was pathetic. Never expected such in a place like HK that too Tsim Sha Tsui

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a provision for free breakfast. Hotels have included breakfast when you book a room.

    The location is perfect to go shopping around Nathan Road. It is also very accessible to the bus from the airport and vice versa. It is also very close to many Chinese restaurants that serve hot noodles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked at a very small room. Compared to the othe two rooms that was given to our group, my room was so small. It literally looks like a driver's quarter.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard, like sleeping on plywood.

    Train station is very near and accessible. It is also near the shopping center for branded items. We had the family room and it comfortably fit our family of 5, they also upgraded our stay which is a big plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property does not have a restaurant, having a small restaurant would help to provide Breakfast to save time in the morning

    Location is very good and accessible easily , food around is good...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst hotel in entire hongkong.. guys please dont stay in this hotel... reception staff is very rude... romms are in very bad condition...

    Only Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are so many People loitering and smoking around the area.

    The location of the hotel was very nice and accessible to the subway and shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is old. This is the first time I come across a hotel that do not provide tissue paper......

    The convenient location. Wifi connection is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise during the day due to construction maybe, thus, waking up my daughter from her sleep.

    Location was at the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Everything was okay. Child friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an upgrade. The carpet smells like wet socks. We had to open our windows to get the stink out.

    It was very close to the mrt and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather old with years of used although it is kept cleaned and tidy by the dedicated staff.

    Located around the places of interest and amenities. Beds are sufficiently comfortable for the nights. Competitive price for the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the time of booking breakfast was included and after that they denied and the booking was non refundable therefore I have to bear the same.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in morning , air con was noisy, the rooms are old and tired in very much due for renovation I wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all , photo on this site is not representative of the rooms .. .

    The date I finally departed the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator was out of service & the other was full. We waiting 15mins but couldn't get downstairs to check out. So we had to carry all our luggage down 14 flights of stairs. This ruined the experience for us

    Short stay, staff available to check us in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel stank of damp. As I went up to the room in the lift and the doors opened I was hit by a horrendous smell of damp/mould. My room itself also reeked. It was poorly ventilated. There were black marks on the sheets suggesting bed bugs. I had to request extra clean sheets to cover the bed. I had a terrible night sleep. In the morning I complained about the room, was moved but the new room was just as bad. I had booked for two nights. I asked for a refund for the second night as I left and hotel and checked into another one. The staff were rude and unhelpful. They did not listen to my concerns and the managers refused to return my money, even though I did not use the room on the second night. It was appalling.

    Honestly, other than the location of the hotel itself, there is nothing I liked about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pay nearly 7 thousand hongkong dollars just for nights so expensive & they did not even clean the room properly & service is lousy. Not worth to pay expensive price for our stay.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    moldy smelling at the corridor .

    Stayed for 3 nights for business trip. The location is strategic, close to MRT, shopping mall and restaurants. No worries you couldn't not find breakfast in the early morning. Room was clean and has very good water pressure in its showers. The staff are helpful and speak English. Walking distance to Victoria Bay, nice place to watch the light view. Hangouts yourself at Starbucks, iSquare mall (just few steps from the hotel). It has high ceilings and a glass wall. You can sit behind the glass and enjoy the people walking outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets didn't feel clean and stained. The room was somewhat small but I guess it's standard in HK. For the price we paid, I expected it to be better.

    the location was so convenient and walking distance to station, bus stops and main tourist attractions around the area. Self laundry service which was cheap and easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property and the amenities are old and frankly, a little worried of fire escape. Should have at least a drinks outlet for the convenience of the guests. There are rooms for improvements for cleanliness.

    Good location in terms of transportation, easy access to food, MTR, railway station and banks. Staff are friendly and helpful. No problem in getting assistance from the staff and getting direction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was terrible (Rm.1414). Cold and damp sheets, strong molds smell in the room, and the toilet sink water smelled of sewage. The bed was stiff, the room is very small, and the view outside the window was the courtyard of an impoverished housing block. Couldn't wait to get out and check-out of this dump.

    The hotel staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres no bidet or bum gun/ toilet hose When you need to wash your butt after using the toilet..would really be more convinient and sanitary than wiping your butt with a tissue

    Location location location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac did not work i changed room at midnight and moves my box alone without help and then later checked out and had to check back in and paid more for same room and ac did not work i did not sleep the whole night was so hot. Also found bug in d room. I have stayed here several times but this time was disappointed.

    Its close to where i need to be in hing kong

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't too clean (dusty cabinets, bed sheets don't smell clean)

    Daily cleaning of room, as we requested (cleaning tag on door knob whenever we left); daily replacement of free water (since Hongkong charges even water and face napkins in restaurants so we had to bring our free water and brought tissue with us); Nice staff; free plug adaptor when we requested it; Best of all is it's location... really really good location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were inconvenienced by a prepayment the hotel did not honor thru bookings.com. We've been using the same credit card of a friend in prepaying our bookings in Singapore and another in Hong Kong previously and we had not had any problems in the past. They wanted the card owner who wasnt with us to be there for a signature. NOTE, this booking was done months ago and we had not suffered any dispute. When we used the card it sent a one time code to the owner to make sure the transaction is secure still they didnt honor it. Even a signed document from the owner will not be consider . the receptionists and some staff were not accomodating, they maintained insensitive looks on their faces and wouldnt even assist their customers with their luggages. Poor customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ... well maybe the bed could have been softer

    Loxation was great so was the room ..public transport was excelent . Bus a21 from airport dropped us at stop 14 and its out the front on the hotel . Perfect ..subway straight across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is dishonest. They provided us a room with very stong awful smell room 805, even poison gas in the room. There is a window just a transparent curtain facing a residenc building. We were fooled.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed not that soft/comfortable. Our rooms, deluxe triple room and standard twin room, lack enough space. Overall rating, just fair. Might still stay in here when I solo visit Hong Kong next time.

    Very good cleaning service. Good that they have complement water, tea, and coffee. Clean bathroom, though the bathroom door won't latch properly. Overall rating, just fair. Might still stay in here when I solo visit Hong Kong next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard and the view from the room was not great.

    Great location in the great of TST. The shower was very powerful and the staff were always ready to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit old. The worse thing is that even it is a non-smoking floor, cigarette smoke still can be smelt sometimes.

    The location of the hotel is good. It's closed to the underground stations and shopping malls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I select this hotel with condition free wifi in the room but when i was there no wifi in the room only in the lobby. The Staff said that it id out of order but didn't say sorry or some complementory for us

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Imperial Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: