Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of The Imperial Hotel

Reviews of The Imperial Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

32 - 34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#277 of 295 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1500 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    5.0
    Location Only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel did not maintain the rooms well specially the toilet, the room smells old its dusty, and the toilet has stains , i requested 3 months before that the 5 rooms I booked be on the same floor and they did not do it.

    Location Only!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.3
    The Location is Super 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Air conditioning to loud n noisy. -Room has a strange smell. -Room phone to house keeper & reception > NO response from them.

    The Location is Super 👍

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.4
    1. Friendly staff that greeted us upon arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Property is old, with dated furnishings and amenities—hallways smell musty 2. Room was too dim, especially the shower area 3. Lacking power outlets and modern usb outlets 4. Towels were rough, thin and torn

    1. Friendly staff that greeted us upon arrival 2. Location is along Nathan Road, near a MTR station exit 3. Wifi speed was pretty okay but no security/password

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in the shower area does not flow well. Flood when bathing.

    The location is excellent. Very convenient to go anywhere. MTR exits are around the hotel. I love the location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is my third times stay at this hotel, once a year. I used to left luggage in the lobby at no charge but not this time. When we checked out at noon female manager gave other customer free of charge for left luggage but charge us 10 dollar a room. Bell boy spoke unfriendly that he work in the hotel for 10 years and asked if I ever met him giving a free of charge???? Female manager insisted there is no free of charge for left luggage and spoke some Cantonese words behind me.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.9
    Super location. Small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small and a little stuffy, furniture is old and used.

    Location, location, location. There can hardly be a better location surrounded by shops and restaurants and almost on top of the MRT station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    My stay was so enjoyable. Thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy guests in the next room. No fault of the hotels.

    Brian at the checkout was so kind, polite and attentive. My stay was so enjoyable. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    6.7
    Relatively clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi internet is not working at all most of the time. The reason is obvious - leaving the wifi without password and/or other security in centre of Hong Kong, where thousands people around can use it, is absolute nonsense. Can be partialy solved by asking for free smartphone at reception desk, which works a bit better.

    Relatively clean rooms. ROoms are small, but nothing uncommon in HongKong.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    Overall great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi very poor signal.

    The location is perfectly awesome, Bus A21 coming and going back to the airport from the hotel is very convenient. The food a lot of choices in the nearby area just walk around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    4.5
    After staging&paying for 4 nights they asked ten dollars...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Same as above

    After staging&paying for 4 nights they asked ten dollars for keeping bag for 2 hours,found no courtesy& also at reception people no have smiling face& reply.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    3.3
    After booking it is a nightmare to pass time and one has to count days to get out from this prison.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Anything. All was rubbish. How can one call this a hotel. >No room service >No laundry service >No assistance on time >No travel desk >No concierge >No toiletries

    Nothing at all. The staff is horrible and the service is obnoxious. High level guesthouse thank to call it a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    6.7
    If you need it and dont mind not to sleep.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Aircon extremely loud, 50dB. If you turn it off, still 30dB from rest noises in the central air system and heat flows in, making sleep impossible. Noise from other guests til early morning, no sound insulation. Noise from the whole floor can be well heared.

    Situated very conveniently. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Bath rooms are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    2.9
    I can say It was the worst hotel and room we ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can say It was the worst hotel and room we ever had. Extremely bad smell, dusty, old furniture, cathode TV set limited channel, very loud noise A/C, and also AC not working. When I ask for repair staff was very rude they said we can't fix now so all night we can't sleep. room was not the same as picture when booked at all, seems like 9 sqm or even less. unfriendly staff. The only good side was location but not worth it at all! Think again. We definitely NOT come back here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    4.2
    In future I will not stay in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room as well as bathroom. Not very clean. No extra service is there. Only sleeping.

    Room is quiet. More or less comfortable considering the location of the hotel in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Many tourist are gathering to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.4
    The location is very convenient, nearby to MTR Station n...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is so small for family and bath stuff like a body lotion, shampoo are not provided

    The location is very convenient, nearby to MTR Station n sorriunded by malls n restoran.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    3.3
    Worst place to stay in hongkong
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rude behaviour of reception employees And manner less staffs

    Payment system worst even if you pay for the next day they ask for more payment because your booking is not guaranteed like this and they charge money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    6.7
    Localization is superb in the heart of TsimTsaTsui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are quite small what is the norm in HK. Should be renowated.

    Localization is superb in the heart of TsimTsaTsui. Walking distance to subway - red line. Close to promenade of the stars when you can see spectacular symphony of the light.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection was really bad from morning to night. Tv contents have few kinds. Room is dark even during daytime so it better has more blightness.

    this hotel is located in perfect place to access to any transportations and some budilings for money exchange, shopping and eating. As well as them, stuff in this hotel are so kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    5.4
    Not comfortable bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds and pillows are not comfortable. You could literally feel the springs. We all had extreme backache thatvwe had to take pain killers. Bathroom is very well cleaned. Room is small and beds kept moving since the floor is not carpeted. Some staffs are not friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.9
    The place was a good value given the location.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was a good value given the location. Right in the heart of Kowloon, with access to everything you need. It is also quiet, which many rooms in this price range are not. No smoking is actually no smoking which is rare in other parts of China.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.4
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pictures doesnt reflect the actual rooms. The non smoking room we stayed in smelled like cigarette, could have come from the exhaust. The other room smelled like an old wet carpet. There was even a cockroach in the room You have to pay for luggage keeping and is being charged per room. Since we got two rooms, were charged twice to have them keep four luggages before leaving for the airport.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    3.8
    DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!! YOU BEEN WARNED!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) The whole hotel is URGENT MAJOR renovations from top to bottom. The photos on Booking.com is all when they just opened or photoshop. The room is so deteriorated I felt filthy in it. 2) Room and bathroom lighting are so low that you can't see much in the room. I guess this is what they want as the room decor is so old. 3) Do not use the laundry mat at the hotel as it seems it is not proper to maintain. Overall, if this place is selling for over $60 USD per night, do not get it. The level is the same as the hostel and the only benefit you get is the prime location for being close to the harbor. I am from Hong Kong and work in the hospitality industry in Canada and this place is the worst place I ever stayed in. I am traveling between Japan, Korea, and Hong Kong and so far this is the worst place ever. I do not get the rating system of Booking.com as it seems they favor their merchant. This rating should be 1.5 of 5.0.

    Only the location is what I liked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great value in a great location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways are dark and creepy, rooms are older. But for the price and the location, absolutely no complaints.

    Location is great. Staff were pleasant and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    4.2
    Location is its only redeeming factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and general hotel was Old. The room was small for 3 people; and even the family room where my sister and family stayed was small for a family of 4. The only reason we stayed there was coz my sister's family booked it ahead of us. The staff wasn't the most friendly too; poor customer service. If your room was good for 3 persons, you'd atleast expect the basic room freebies - like water, toiletries etc to be good for 3 people. For the most part it was only for 2 people.

    Location, it's only redeeming factor. It's very near the MTR and for some shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    4.6
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very poor customer service. I asked the staff at the reception where the CR is, she looked so annoyed and was stomping her feet as she was getting the keys. She did not gave me the keys but instead just placed it on top of the desk and did not even showed me the direction to the CR. One staff who saw the incident was the one who assisted me. Room is not what I expected. Walls are dirty, the kettle is with coffee stains when we arrived.

    Location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    5.0
    would not recommend to any travellers to stay here.. very disappointing! :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our assigned room is on 3F. ..small room, hard bed, dusty carpeted floor seems like it haven't vacuum for years. stagnant smell of toilet, like the septic tanks already full and need for desludging.

    the location, near subway station a few minutes walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay and requested to be book at the same hotel when I go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear loud noises and cigarette smokes from other rooms coming from people from Mainland China. Smoke alarms even went off in the middle of the night which scared people.

    Courteous and very accommodating staff. Location is just perfect. Right at the center of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.0
    I always like smile staff and more clean and no extra sound...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I always like smile staff and more clean and no extra sound room . Air condition shouldn't high sound but here face little problem for air conditioners sound and extra noice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An old hotel. Our toilet seat had stains that made it look like it wasn’t cleaned very well.

    Great location. Close to the mtr stations and a lot of tourist attractions within walking distance to the hotel. Staff were nice. However, they cleaned our room twice even without us asking. A little bit of a security issue for us but it worked out well in the end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was NOTHING like the pictures shown. The smell of mould was overwhelming and lingered throughout the dark, dingy hallway and into the ill-lit bedroom. The bedroom carpet was sticky, the bed was hard as a rock and there was a bug infestation in the bathroom. The towels were ratty and we weren't even provided soap. The walls were paper thin and room did not feel secure. Barely got any sleep due to room condition, let alone after the fire alarm went off at 5:00am. While the price sounds alluring, I strongly recommend paying a little bit more and completely avoiding this hotel.

    Location was convenient, but still not worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible Hotel but Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is in terrible condition and needs renovated, my bed may as well have been concrete it was so hard, the room was very very small and the steam from the shower set the fire alarm off the room is that small. Over all yes it is Hong Kong but for not a lot more money you can stay in a Hotel like the Holiday Inn Golden Mile which is where I would normally stay and for $60 - $100 more per night it is worth every cent, this would be one of the most over priced Hotels I have stayed in any where in the world, just an awful hotel.

    The Location is very good, the shower had good water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, near mrt, comfortable beds/4ooms. Rude reception and lots of drug dealers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff are all rude with zero customer service. There are drug dealers outside the hotel all night, several of my kids were offered several times.

    Location is central and across the road from the mtr. Room and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    3.3
    The room look old and dirty totally different what website...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room look old and dirty totally different what website show. The room that I stay is like Long time in vacant the bathroom bathtub look ugly, surroundings wallpaper dirty and water mark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.3
    Bed was firm enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walking space just enough for one person. Difficulty in moving around the room. There’s a slight stench from the toilet draining holes. Tissue paper was not supplied. Cups gave off a layer of oil when water was poured in.

    Bed was firm enough. Sufficient water was provided. Glad to hv the hair dryer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent/fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom needs improvent.It has a bad smell and is always clogged,espacially after bath. Room smells kinda like youre stock in an old cabinet and molds in every corner of the room, however its just fine if youre not that ocd since the building is not a new one. Also beware if storing your luggages after check out, we had to store for us to eat for less than hr but there was a HKD10 charge.It was ok for us but i know some it will not be as we expected for it to be free also at first.

    Amazing /perfect location , near mtr shopping area,convenient and very accessible.Recommended for family travelling with kids and senior, since mtr is just across the hotel ,loc for this is a plus .Will stay in this hotel again for our future stay in HK.Expected a very small room for our needs but it was way better as expected, Housekeeping offered everday makeup room though during our stay we preffered for our room to be make up only 1 time for our 5 night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    5.8
    Okay. Would like to commend a staff, probably the Front Office for his help on day of our checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could be a little friendlier & courteous.

    Location is great. Cleaner carpet (looks & feel dusty). Porcelain cups & steel spoons instead of melamine/plastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    3.3
    Location was the only good thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very unfriendly staff. Rooms and hotel itself so old. The rooms are way smaller than the pictures show. Wifi was very slow. Would never recommend this place to anyone! Real waste of money!

    Location was the only good thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    5.0
    Great Location, but bathroom needs to be cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in female staff, no greeting, no smiling, not friendly. Mildew in bathroom....Gross! Room is very small, but good enough for single.

    Great location. It has self service laundry, one washer and one dryer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good location for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite old and the wall was a little bit dirty, TV signal not work sometime

    Location was excellent nearby shopping mall/street and easy to transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    5.4
    The location was great but the room is a bit old and smelly. The bathroom is not functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is very bad because the water is not drain out easily and it cause the flood in the bathroom and the water even spill over to the room. That’s make a hard time for me using the bathroom. The room and bathroom is smelly. Also we can smell the smoke of cigarette in the room even it is a non-smoking room.

    The location was great. All shops and restaurants are all around the hotel. MTR is just a minute from hotel. The bus stop from/to airport is not far away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.9
    Satisfied with our stay in the Imperial
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the staff are not customer oriented. They make a face when they don’t understand or when we don’t get what they are saying.

    Liked the Café De Coral resto.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    2.5
    no need to stay here.. there are other better accomodations in hong kong
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the moment you enter the lobby and your room 1709 smell of sewer hits you. The glass soap case inside the shower fell on the floor accidentally in one of our rooms .. the hotel disabled our keys until we paid 420hkd for the damage. Our rooms were already paid in advance and this is how they will treat you. Beware !

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced. Find another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel is extremely bad value for money - even in Hong Kong. For over HKD1,500 per night (USD 190), I expected a clean modern room with modern facilities. When we arrived, the rooms were dingy, the sheets were dirty and had to be changed, and the bathroom was old with dirt stains in the tub. I appreciate that prices in HK are high and the location is pretty good, but I have stayed in far better for less. The management really need to invest in some renovation - or reduce the prices. I cannot recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.8
    It is located at the heart of Hong Kong and near by chun kin...
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is located at the heart of Hong Kong and near by chun kin Mansions which is really a place to hang out. In front of this property one shopping mall is there and for food lovers there is a Turkish restaurant named Istanbul kebabs the taste is very good of each dish here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    5.4
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I availed of the Pay Later scheme. The hotel got a 1night stay amount from my card to guarantee the booking and they said it will be returned 1month after to my account. Until noe it hasnt been transferred back to my account. I paid for the whole amount when I arrived. No money was refunded back to me amounting to 1night stay. No feedback from them until now. The room we got was okay but not impressive. They need renovation and improve services. There is no room service. Other staff no good costumer service., isnt polite on the phone.

    Near MTR station and isquare

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    5.8
    Sleeping still ok but staying whole day for relaxation in hotel not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness of the room. Water choke easily during bathing result keep flooding and stain mark. Need wear slipper when enter the toilet. Mattress got stain (blood stain??)

    I like the duration for check in and check out. Quick and easy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory and value for money.
    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel may wish to look into how to overcome the structural disadvantage of not having a drop off and pick up point. It was really inconvenient to have to get off taxi or bus/coach and drag one's luggage along for 100 meters. It was difficult trying to go to the airport. I had to drag my 25 kg luggage to Holiday Inn Golden Mile to take the airport express shuttle to Kowloon Station. The property's decor did look a bit outdated and tired.

    The location suited the purpose of my trip to Hong Kong. which was to attend my relative's funeral at Hunghom. The location was also ideal to travel by train to various places in Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. The free wifi. Iron and board on request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    5.0
    Close to many restaurants and rooms ok just to sleep in.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were given smoking rooms since we did not specify. Smoking rooms smelled terrible. We asked for a change because of the smell. We were able to change after two nights. Neighborhood is too crowded in the evenings - not good for family. Rooms a bit dark and not cozy to stay for long periods of time with kids. New Year's holiday made rates too high.

    The beds were surprisingly comfortable. Many restaurants in walking distance so no problem for breakfast. Airport bus stop is very near, which is very convenient and cost saving. Supermarket right across the street. Close to Kowloon Park and Middle Road playground for kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.1
    Peaceful, easy to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price too steep despite staying for more than 3 days.

    Bus from airport right at doorstep. No need of worrying over heavy luggage and getting a cab to Kowloon Station for check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and building quite old. Bathroom had no bidet. They need to replace their bathroom linen since quite well-worn already.

    Service of front desk was very good. Location was right in the middle of Nathan Road so it was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During our check out, we were required to go back to the room from the lobby by the inspector because of a towel he cannot locate! When we checked, all towels were on the toilet afterall...

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    2.5
    TERRIBLE, would never visit again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall this hotel experience was terrible and attitude of the general manager ruined our whole trip...smelly hotel and rooms, dirty towels...please please do not waste others money and their times! I can’t recommend this hotel to anyone!

    I did like nothing!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great experience at Imperial Hotel.👌👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We requested for the city view room however it was not allocated to us.

    The location is excellent! Accessible to the food stores, malls , convenient store, bus stop is 10meters away from the hotel and walking distance to avenue of stars, clock tower, HK museum and ferry station and harbour city. We will stay here again in our next visit.👍👍😬😁

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    My stay was fine, I just wish the rates were a little lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for additional complimentary water since we are 2 persons in the room but the hotel attendant said they only provide 1 bottle of water per day per room. They also lack with some of the toiletries like body lotion, cotton swabs etc. They only provided for toothbrush and toothpaste, shampoo+body wash and shower cap.

    The location is very good! Very near to the mtr station and tourist spots.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.5
    Right hotel just to have a place to sleep in at night. Plus it’s near stations and important stores
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t adjust the aircondition well. Elevator security Can hear loud and clear the happenings in the hallway and nearby rooms

    Near MTR and around important stores

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk is not too friendly and impatient when approach. Manager is very good and helpful. Very kind to arrange transfer to airport

    Location is very good. Across the road is the TST MTR station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.1
    our stay was good it has a superb location for us near isquare and just a short walk to harbour city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i did not like that i booked it for 3,000plus Hongkong dollars but when we checked in it was already 4,100plus hongkong dollars so it has a hidden charge that is not reflected in the my booking online!

    i love the location it's perfect! i like that it's value for money for it's location. easy to travel when youre using bus as mode of transpo from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    7.5
    It is a "home" away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Suggest that you offer breakfast... It's rather difficult to go out and eat at an early hour.

    Its proximity to the transport system - bus and subway train...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    5.0
    We didn’t like the hotel experience altogether; however, this place is at the epicenter of all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel itself felt dated. Our hotel room (particularly the carpeted floor) felt like it needed major cleanup.

    This place is best for its Wifi & accessibility to places a tourist will most likey visit in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great at location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wallpaper is quite old, that make the room seems a bit gloomy.

    The hotel is located at the excellent location! Either you could walk or take the MTR around Tsim Sha Tsui or the shopping areas. My room was pretty big, better than my expectation. The price is nothing to compare this great location and nice staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel in good location for visit to Hong Kong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is old and could do with redecorating. It also needs to provide breakfasts, as it's nice to revisit your room after breakfast before you go out for the day.

    The hotel was in the perfect place for connection to the underground train service, and close to the best shopping areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the poor facilities, the bathroom, wifi. Please adjust the rate of the hotel. Cannot be 3-star and I was overcharged with the price of $228 while the HOLIDAY Inn down the road, 4-star hotel has the price of $250.00. That's not acceptable.

    the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, location! It is really near tsim sha tsui station and located along Nathan Street. A room is small, but considering the price, I will consider staying in this hotel, again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    2.5
    Smells like cigarettes and mould
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is disgusting and smelly for 200 dollars a night.i won't recolmnet it to any one who wants to have a comfortable stay

    Location is decent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is quite hard.

    Initially we were given a smoking room but the staff manage to replace another non smoking room the next day. The hotel is walking distance to the victoria harbor and to the public transport like airport bus and MTR.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    3.8
    Easily the worst place I’ve ever stayed! Photos are extremely misleading!!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were hard. Room was very small and basic like a backpackers lodge. Rooms and hall had an overpowering smell of mildew and damp. Towels in bathroom rips and holes in them. Walls were thin- I was woken by people loudly in the hall at all times during the night. Could clearly hear other guests having sex in a room down the hall (as if they were in the same room). Two lifts not sufficient for amount of guests (and I got trapped inside one for 30mins- no apology or offer of anything to make up for this). Photos online are absolutely misleading!!! It’s a dump!!! WiFi barely works.

    It’s close to the metro. That’s about all it has going for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.2
    Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff and clean. Easy to reach by MTR. Near kowloon mosque. Hotel is peaceful and quite although outside at tsim sha tsui is very crowded and noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.5
    Budget hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel did not change the bed sheets throughout our 5 days stay... but we didn't bother to make complaints. At least the towels are clean... room is small and cosy-but understandable for a place like HK. Since we spent most time walking outside.

    The location is really really good. The train station is just at the corner, with lots of shops and eateries surrounding us....!!!! Few minutes walk to avenue of stars.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.3
    Still best location to stay for if you are eyeing on a shopping place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their luggage service after you checked out asks for you to pay 10HKD per room.Mostly on hotels this is absolutely FREE of charge.

    Prompt service, hassle free check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    7.1
    Will stay there for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi. The front desk staff can be little polite. A guy named Charles was treating me as if I am waiting to annoy him by asking for a discount.

    Poor Wifi services. I stayed in Room no 513 between 19th and 22nd Nov and the wifi was pathetic. Never expected such in a place like HK that too Tsim Sha Tsui

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    It's comfortable and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a provision for free breakfast. Hotels have included breakfast when you book a room.

    The location is perfect to go shopping around Nathan Road. It is also very accessible to the bus from the airport and vice versa. It is also very close to many Chinese restaurants that serve hot noodles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    4.6
    Worst room ever for a 3-star hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were booked at a very small room. Compared to the othe two rooms that was given to our group, my room was so small. It literally looks like a driver's quarter.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    5.4
    Train station is very near and accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are very hard, like sleeping on plywood.

    Train station is very near and accessible. It is also near the shopping center for branded items. We had the family room and it comfortably fit our family of 5, they also upgraded our stay which is a big plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    8.5
    Very Good !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property does not have a restaurant, having a small restaurant would help to provide Breakfast to save time in the morning

    Location is very good and accessible easily , food around is good...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    2.9
    Only Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Time Offer - Run of House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst hotel in entire hongkong.. guys please dont stay in this hotel... reception staff is very rude... romms are in very bad condition...

    Only Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: