Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Island Pacific Hotel 4 stars

152 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#104 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2101 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality 4-star hotel in a buzzing local neighbourhood. I wanted a harbour view and I got it - a corner room! The staff were all welcoming and helpful. From the moment our taxi pulled into the driveway to waiting for the free airport express shuttle, they did not hesitate to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in on the eve before my birthday. The staff at the counter said they would not be able to give me the birthday treats as written on the welcome booklet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could of been a bit bigger but did not impact the comfort of the stay.

    The location of the property is great - nice and close to the mtr station and the major suburbs to visit as a tourist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i liked everything, my believe is this don;t look for faults, everything about our stay at Island was super,, we will always be staying at Island Pacific Hotel when in Hong Kong , room so comfortable, clean, just awesome .. we will be back .... Thank you Island Pacific Hotel...

    overall i was, we both enjoyed our stay,, the staff were super nice , friendly ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location HK is very expensive and in comparison to the alternatives, its very good value for the money. Close to metro and restaurants. Nice or to the harbor, depending on the room you get.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought that the gym was a little small and did not have space for stretching ... that's a super minor issue.

    I liked every aspect of my stay at the Island Pacific Hotel! This hotel had all of the services and excellence that you could expect from a 5 star hotel, without the excessive prices of the 5 star hotels. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I visit Hong Kong!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was sometimes hard to find the information we needed e.g. that only one of the lifts gave access to the swimming pool and gym area and that the swimming pool closed for lunch from 1-3pm.

    I liked the fact that this hotel was out of the main tourist area but still within easy reach of all that Hong Kong Island has to offer. The trams were a really cheap & easy way to get into the 'Central' district while observing local life en-route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool lis closed during day time for cleaning. This could be done either early an or later.

    The hotel was bright and airy. Very clean. The breakfast catered for every guest. The surround area was not pleasant but only took a short walk to the nearest MRT.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately construction work was going on in the hotel during our stay. It was impossible to be in our room during the day as the drilling was so loud. After two nights we couldn't tolerate it and we asked to be moved rooms. The staff moved us to a better room on a higher floor and away from the construction work.

    Good location and good views from the rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me bed was a bit hard, but that was just me. No combs or face flannel. All the other stuff though.

    Position excellent for my purposes. Close to Sai Ying Pun Mtr station. Being slightly further out, the rooms are larger than in Central. There is a shuttle to the IFC Building or the Airport which is free. Staff are good and helpful. Get a harbour view room it's worth it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on the website look way better than in real person.. The hotel is a bit old and you realize when you arrive there. To enjoy new rooms ask for them!

    The views from the bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been some breakfast or something. A little bit bad soundproofing, but also located next to highway so that's what to expect. In overall we were satisfied with this nice hotel and we will definitly think of coming back next time we are in Hong Kong.

    Very fresh hotel, clean and looks modern. Nice style. The best view I ever had from a hotel room, with only glass walls from floor to ceailing. Comfortable and nice. Nice reception with books and bar. Pool and gym also nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Constant smell of cigarette smoke in non-smoking room (looks like it's coming from ventilation in the bathroom). Some facilities were closed due to refurbishment.

    Nice location and free shuttle to Central Station. Nice outdoor pool (although may be a little cold)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only suggestion would be transport to the airport.

    Elegant, lush, clean and a breath of fresh air from the busy streets. island pacific hotel would be the reason I would extend my stay. Free handy device to use during your stay to always be connected to maps and internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 10am check-out, having flight at 10pm, it would be great to have an acess to shower :)

    Staff very friendly and professional. Upon early arrival, after 13h flight , they made check-in possible. Great location. Swiming pool and luggagge storage are very usefull features of a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The streets surrounding the hotel.

    The hotel was well presented and staff were friendly. There was a nice warm feeling in the lobby. I liked my room and bathroom, decent sizes. I wouldn't say the bed was comfortable, it was typical for Asia (hard) you would need to go to a 5 star hotel to find a very comfortable bed in Hong Kong. I did not love the location even though it was central the streets directly surrounding it were a bit gross, not somewhere you would enjoy walking at night. Thankfully it was very close to the metro and taxis were easy to take around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We put the do not disturb alert on and still had people knocking at the door asking to make up the room.

    The room was extremely clean and very nice. Buffet breakfast was also full of variety and delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a MTR exit (B3) near the hotel but the walk from the exit to the main station is a bit of a walk.

    There were quite a numbers of local eateries within walking distance!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a full renovation, specially rooms and pool The elevator is just desperating, more than 10 stops to make it from our room to reception , every day

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that the bathroom design was a little outdated. The shower wasn't working very well and tap knobs could be the ones you lift up for easier use.

    I liked the location given the Harbour view and proximity to MTR and eateries. The staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's well weared off. Dead blocked windows making air inside quite bad. And it's not cheap either.

    Location is still fine with some harbour views. Close to bus and Mtr stations, close to Central. restaurants and shops around. Service is still mostly fine, except for breakfast services (breakfast itself is good though). Daily water provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    issue a bill for everyone at breakfast is pointless if the breakfast is included. it also cause a discussion for the staff everytime that they need to explain that it is only for protocol. not necessary and can be solved easily by marking guest's room numbers. very small room.

    bus shuttle free service to bus terminal very helpfull/ very very kind and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they didnt clean up the floor and sadly the pool only open until 1pm everyday.

    the location and great space for hk, its my sec time stay here. with gym and pool easy to go everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and soundproofing practically non-existent. The quality of cleaning was quite poor, just take a look under the bed and you will see lots of dust. Bathroom in desperate need of updating. The Airport Express bus (not run by hotel) quite unreliable as this hotel is the last stop en route to Hong Kong station (where you take the Airport Express) and shuttle may be already full, refusing to take on passengers at Island Pacific (I managed to get on the shuttle on my 3rd try)

    The hotel is very conveniently located, only 2 mins to the nearest MTR station (Sai Ying Pun). There are quite a few restaurants nearby. Walking distance to the Macau ferry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dirty carpets, very dusty in the room even after cleaning.

    Excellent location near the MTR and local bars and restaurants. Nice views from the room. Free botted water, coffee and tea in the room. Great shower pressure. Good bed and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty window (hence obstructed view to the harbour at night), dirty carpet, pillow sheet a bit stinky.

    Nice view from the room. The staff were nice, the lobby smells good. There was a free mobile phone with unlimited internet and calls provided in each room, so we made use of it to find our way to most places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel manipulated the price by asking to pay 35% more for the same room after our second night. I believe that they were trying to take advantage of us by forcing us to pay the higher rate. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate the hospitality of the hotel after I made a complaint on a team of staffs. The situation was amended and corrected in no time. The hotel treasures customers reasonable complaints and took appropriate action. My room was upgraded to a premium room which made my stay very pleasant. Also the location is excellent with this price, easy access to subway, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a corner window room. Miss the previous staff who I have known for a long time.

    The location is in a quieter part of Hong Kong. I like the neighborhood atmosphere. Not the hustle and bustle of Kowloon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air-conditioning in my room did not get cold. It was more like a fan instead of air conditioning. They checked it twice and told me it would be working soon but it never did.

    Staff was pleasant and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I enjoyed our harbor view and the little noise we heard. The road the hotel is on has lots of great food options if you don’t mind a little bit of a walk. Overall everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff not very welcoming, not even a smile from them when checking in or checking out. Staff at breakfast were rather annoying as they continually cleared away used china and cutlery before you had hardly finished breakfast; they were always 'hovering' over you and it was very annoying.

    Didn't find anything exceptional that we liked for a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There weren't any water hose or spray for the toilet.

    The staff at check in and concierge were really friendly, professional and speaks perfect English. The rooms were more on the smaller side, and the lights in the room were really dark and low-lit. Shower head was weird, water pressure was way too strong and will splash everywhere when taking a shower. They gave plenty of hangers, towels and had an ironing board in the room so that was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor pool is not heated so very cold and pretty much unusable in March.

    Very, very comfortable bed and great view. Good choice at breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sleeping on that bed was like sleeping on concrete. Towels were not enough, we asked for more and they brought one small one which was removed next day.

    Very clever idea having lobby on the 1st floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i can hear the sound of the elevator outside,and the room is not very big

    view,beautiful harbour view location,very convenient with shops and grocery stores around we can make coffee with the facilities provided

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping disturbed every morning 8 or 9am for room cleaning.. inspite of being told repeatedly not to do the same.. room service food was very bad and extremely costly..

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed confused or inexperienced except for one concierge. Nasty cab drivers. Nasty restaurant owner at congee restaurant up the street to which they sent me.

    Comfortable bed. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself is a bit dated. Our room was a bit on the small side.

    Great location with friendly & professional staff! A brilliant hotel for the price we paid. The free shuttle bus from Hong Kong Central was a life saver, it made our travel from the airport seemless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not about didn’t like. Only if there is a mirror outside of bathroom too would be useful and perfect because when I use mirror for my make up in bathroom, my husband must wait , that’s all 😊

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon is too hot and the room is small and really depressing. Lift takes a long time., Not really value for money anymore.

    nothing really. it used to be good but not anymore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice, clean hotel in close proximity of MTR Sai Ying Pun. Harbour view is definitely worth the money. Delicious breakfast - choice of chinese and continental cuisine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Small Beds - AC really noisy - Staff not nice - Everymorning at 11 am they called or tried to enter disturbing us sleeping also if the sign was red No Disturb ! They wanted enter for safety in the room every morning ringing the bell like animals woth zero respect - Restaurant was so expensive - Poll open air with zero degrees outside open only till 1 pm ( that s a joke ) - gym super small - price too expensive - no common space to eat something that u buy outside , they send you to eat in your room where you don’t have a table ! - located in a poor dirty area smelly of trash STAY FAR FROM THIS HOTEL

    Quality of food at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my staying dates , the weather was moody ( a bit cold ) , not sure if they have a heater or not at the breakfast restaurant, but was very cold , was not a pleasant atmosphere to enjoy the breakfast .

    The hotel is looking pretty fancy . I received a great room on a top floor with city and harbor view . Their facilities are for 5 stars . I stay just 2 days , for a small staying I totally recommend this lovely hotel .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was damn too cold ; it was winter time in HK and the weather was super cold that week, but the hotel lobby and restaurant were not heated. The pool opened late and closed super early, the fintess center was super small (tiny room with only a few machines), and freezy

    Staff was very helpfull (esp. the concierge manager assistant), that room was very convenient (did not feel small, had a decent view onto the bay), the breakfast was awesome (extensive choice)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold smell in the bathroom; found the soap tray was full of mold underneath. I choose a non-harbour view room, was old, seems to me that only harbour view rooms got renovated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is starting to show age, also the walls were sort of thin so we could hear the next door part far too well.

    Room was a decent size and in general of good quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not very welcoming with no smile. The escalator is very tiny but nobody tried to help with my luggues; room is fairly old-decorated and not very clean; don't use the desk-telephone to call (they'll charge you), use the free mobile phone in the room.

    The wifi is good and the location is convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kind of too expensive

    Room is good, scenery is good, position is good. Our room stays at the corner, so it's very quite. Probably I'll choose this hotel again when I come to HK next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit further out than anticipated. Buses very nearby and very cheap - easy to use.

    Everyone do helpful, everything do clean. Room small but perfectly formed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free shuttle bus service to Central and Victoria Airport Express Station every 20 - 30 min., bur it's the last pick-up point, and very often the bus is aready full of pax from recent stops. If you depend on time, better take a taxi (50 HKD) to VAES.

    Public Bus A10 from Airport stops in 2 min. walking distance to hotel. Located east of center, close to tram & bus stops.(15 min. to Central).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being a non-smoking hotel, my room smelt of stale smoke. I’m sure the view overlooking Kowloon is fantastic, however the otherside is just the side of some buildings.

    Close to metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a shower over the bath but only shampoo and conditioner in squeeze containers handy to the shower. The body wash (soap) was above the basin, so you had to get out of the shower to replenish it. The swimming pool was only available until 1:00 pm (but maybe that was because it was winter).

    The buffet breakfast was excellent. The buffet dinner was also excellent but nowhere was there any indication of price. $HK630 for the two of us was a bit expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit stiff Also no soap in the shower. I asked twice and was given a small sliver for an 11 day stay. So I went out and bought my own bar of soap. Also I wish they had a coffee shop for those who don’t want breakfast - just some coffee to go.

    The hotel is very friendly and clean. The restaurant is also very nice although i couldn’t find eggs on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    warmth of the staff at reception, bell boys were very friendly! location close to central (easy by tram or Uber)

    rooms are a bit outdated but some levels have already the renovated rooms, ask for it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jasmine Hung and Kelvin Lam went above and beyond servicing us with warmth, efficiency and professionalism . Kudos and our gratitude to them . Frances L

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and bar meant to be open until 12 pm but closed early. Room really small for 2people although was meant to be superior room. Bathroom fan stays on constantly, we had to get someone to come switch it off. Hotel held deposit against my card, which was fair enough but after paid in full on departing it Should automatically clear the deposit, it doesn’t so be aware of this, could be days before those extra funds are released back to you. Never experienced this at any other hotel before. We were out all day and returned about 4.30pm and room wasn’t serviced! Nice enough hotel but not the friendliest I’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is a bit slow. Bar closes too early. Good view on the bay only starting with 15th floor (photos on web site do not show big road right next to the hotel).

    Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with wide variety of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room is barely enough, but I guess that's Hong Kong, and I fully understand that.

    The location and the view. This is super convenient neighborhood, everything you need for life is within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed due it being "winter", even though it was still over 70 degrees. Very disappointed. I requested a refund but my request went unanswered.

    View of the harbour was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was able to walk everywhere but catching a taxi was a little challenging even for the concierge. Maybe it is due to when I was staying in HK but I found that a little frustrating. Not the hotel's fault though.

    I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and how accommodating they were. The concierge was happy to keep my bag safe in a back room after I checked out but still wanted to go exploring before leaving Hong Kong. The bed was really comfortable and I fell asleep really fast as a result. And the view of the harbor was pretty spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar wasn't great, and seemed quite utilitarian. We didn't eat at the cafe as it seemed expensive. There just wasn't a very good atmosphere and we felt this hotel was a bit more geared up for meetings and business. There was nothing specific I can pinpoint but I would not choose this hotel again.

    We had a good room with harbour views. Everything clean and comfortable. There were some good restaurants up the hill for travellers who wanted more western food. Lots of local shops if you like the buzz of a busy ~Hong kong shopping area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many times of staff was not very friendly. And the food in the buffet was often cold, hard, brittle or just old. There were oranges that were dried out which obviously have been sitting for days. The restaurant serving and service staff were very cold and distant. Many of them could not understand even basic English. Just not anything close to what I would consider Four Star Treatment in a 4-star hotel. So I couldn't possibly recommend this place;Had I received the view of the bay instead of view of a bunch of dirty, very grimy and dilapidated apartment high rises perhaps I would have had a different impression.

    I thought the Decor and design of the building were really up to date in modern. Those are definitely the defining Hallmarks of this property. The booking staff was relatively professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the photos on the internet are nothing like the room. It was very small and cramp with the bathroom being quite dated and not as new as the photos suggested. When asking to upgrade our room we were told it was the biggest one they had and we had already been upgraded for free which was a lie. Breakfast was very overpriced for the variety of food that was available and we weren’t told where breakfast was, where the pool was or anything about the surrounding vicinity. Requested a harbour view room and instead had one facing the city (mainly construction). Bed was harder than a rock and although the aircon was off the entire night it felt colder as if some sort of cold air was still entering the room. Honestly not usually one to talk a place down as we travel extensively but it’s more so dissapointment due to build up of what the hotel sold itself as.

    Concierge was very friendly and always willing to give us extra information. Shuttle bus to the hotel was handy and so was having a mini fridge,iron and hairdryer provided. The best part of this room was the wifi which was incredibly fast, also the fact that the hotel give you a small mobile phone in the room with internet to take around the city as you please was fantastic as it enabled us to access maps and internet when exploring.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar soap or body wash anywhere in the bathroom and the hand soap is irretrievably attached to the vanity mirror. How am I supposed to wash in the shower? I used shampoo this time because I was in a hurry , but the soap dispensers this hotel uses are really strange. I don’t understand why they can’t just provide bar soap or body wash that’s not stuck to the wall (like a normal hotel).

    Free upgrade to larger room was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed the Concierge would hold our bag for 24 hours whilst we visited Macau before flying home.

    Comfortable hotel with spacial entrance. Good rooms with quiet air conditioning. The outdoor swimming pool, even just to relax by, is a great bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    when you put a do not disturb sign on your door and the maid knocks then house keeping ring and ring and then they send two people up to knock and let themselves in that is what we all did not like,i was very ill and that's what they did.....when the bar man tells your son who is waiting for you to change not to sit at the bar as the stools are for decorative purpose only??????cheeky or what!he had just bought a drink

    the people at the door were nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    For Hong Kong, this was a big room with a normal size bed, a bit firm. Ideal twenty minute walk into Central through the Sun-Yat-sen park and waterfront walk way and air conditioned malls was pleasant. Simple facilities, Bartender and concierge were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds were very hard and the air con units very noisy. Kept running out of Corona in the bar!

    The hotel was very clean, great facilities and a great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Hotel was very clean and welcoming, staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms although not spacious were more than adequate. A real gem of a find in Hong Kong, would stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had holes in towels and sheets, shower in bath tub is poor for an expensive hotel, bed is springy, pillows hard. No curtains to block out light pollution. Costs 75 dollars every time a taxi took us through a toll

    Meh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't say i don't like something.

    Good Location for what i need to o. Close to HK Island center. Comfortable room, simple, small but enough for just rest 3 nights. The staff on the reception is friendly. The Business center is enough for simple issues. I will go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some real milk instead of powder creamer would've been nice in the rooms. We ended up buying our own little carton of milk for tea and coffee.

    I absolutely loved the breakfast buffet. Food was always fresh and delicious and there's LOTS to choose from. Their pancake machine is also a winner!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Harbour View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but the Interior decoration and facility is quite old and the bathtub is soooo dirty, as well as the carpet. I could even see the bloodstain or some stain on the bathtub.

    The hotel location & view is really good,

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Island Pacific Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: