Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Kowloon Hotel 4 stars

19 - 21 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#185 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3005 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Staff under steady pressure, but always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant smell in the room that was not improved by using the air conditioning. The room was tiny with limited furniture, only two bedside tables and a desk with a chair. Once the suit cases were on the floor there was little room to move around. The bath enamel had chips around the plug hole. The lobby was always crowded, the cafe area could be removed to open up space to allow better traffic flow and more seating.

    The bed was comfortable, although only a double bed. The breakfast had variety. The staff were attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Brief but fun much better than the hotel I had stayed in my first night in Hong kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a little overpriced but was still lovely.

    They had really good hand soap and towels. The staff were polite and friendly. The location was good too so you could get to most places easily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was always cold even though we came at different times, . The only other thing was there was nowhere much in the room to unpack no hanging space or draws otherwise couldnt fault the hotel. Cold breakfast is easily fixed im sure but dont know about clothes space.

    staff, and service really good. beds comfy. Location excellent with metro station on your doorstep and only a few minutes walk to the waterfront and Ferry terminal and also the bus stops. hughe shopping centre across the road. Plenty of cheap places to eat with yummy food. walking distance to the night market. overall a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable rates, awesome location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small so if you are staying for a longer period of time it could prove troublesome. I used it as a overnight gap filler on my way to Mainland China. Reasonable value for money and a stones throw away from some of Hong Kongs most expensive hotel rooms.

    The location is fantastic it has to be said. A short walk from the shopping district of Canton Road and by default the China Ferry Terminal. Great if you want to watch the Symphony of Light (shown every evening at 8pm on the Avenue of Stars). Convenient for the MTR also. The next street on is the Irish Bar Delaney's, perfect if you want a top night out!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Wouldn't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, very busy reception with only 2 very unhappy receptionists to serve you. 45min wait to check out. Charge extra to connect to wifi....where everywhere else is hong kong is free. Bed was hard as a rock and springs poking through. Carpet is worn and needs replacing.

    Leaving the hotel!. Stayed at the YMCA across the road. Much better hotel with larger rooms and the staff are nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.9
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small and not comfortable. The bathroom not clean. The wifi very slow. And we must buy connector from the hotel if we want charge our handphone. It's very annoying.

    Non

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Price too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room rate on booking dot.com and a price and when paying at hotel the price was much more than the booking. NOT ACCEPTABLE AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND OR STAY IN YOUR HOTEL AGAIN.

    Room and bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Close to everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the meal and drinks prices were extremely high. 98HKD for a glass of wine!

    The location was superb and so were the facilities. I enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location near shopping place. Very confinience. Nice coffee shop at the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small. We like King Size bed. But this hotel don't have. It's not nice.

    We like to sleep on the King Size bed. But when we ask the staff said don't have in this hotel. Even we were asked for up grade room they said all bed same size as Queen size bed. It's better if your hotel have king size bed. Because for some people queen size bed is not really comfortable. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great location and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good location, nice staff, good breakfast buffett, great cafe in foyer. We went all out and booked an executive room with lounge access, great decision.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    A great location in HK, just near to the metro station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small, but the basic facilities at the hotel are fine!

    A great location in HK, just near to the metro station and also enjoy walking to the Victoria Harbour!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Great, will stay again for the next HK business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room might be bit small for 2, however I was alone this time and not with family. So is perfectly fine. The check-in lobby can be crowded and got to wait a bit during check in as it is a popular hotel.

    Location is extremely convenient. The airport shuttle is right at the door step and is less than 10 minutes ride to the Airport Transfer Train Station. The hotel is right in the shopping area, and Kowloon MTR station. Good food, good shopping and good location, can't ask for more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Great location was the only plus. I wont be staying here again. $362 AUD was too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of the room extremely small for what we paid (superior double room on executive floor room number 1745), poor worn out furnishings and carpet, shower leaked and made a lot of noise, headboard was worn and torn, bathroom door didn't close properly and toilet got blocked as flush didn't work properly, carpets in corridor totally water stained and dirty looking.

    The location was very good and the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were too small. The breakfast did not have any choice of Halal food or Indian vegetarian. in a hotel of this level it was a disappointment

    I recommend staying at the Club floor. It's worth the extra $$ you pay. The staff is extremely good and cheerful and they make you feel special. The best thing about the hotel is its location. It's bang on Nathan Road and also very close to the harbour. The bus connecting to Airport Express stops just at its doorstep. I strongly recommend it to all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    area accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    @cockroach in the room @afternoon on 31/3, in the queue alone waiting to be called in the reception while 3 reception are free, new comer entertained while I need to wait the busy lady to call me. @local call not free this hotel for the first time I went to HK with call charges in room phones. I always stayed in lower star hotel wt free wi-fi and phone calls in room.

    area accessible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location but very basic hotel, tiny rooms and expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny, no room to move or put clothes anywhere. The service is basic and not so friendly. I wouldn’t stay there again

    Good location as a walk from shops, station and ocean terminal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Shop and Eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is moldy. The sink drain is always in the closed position, lever doesn't work.

    The location is excellent. The MTR station is just outside the hotel. There are a lot of shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    I’ll be staying somewhere else next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average rooms that is very dated and very small for the price. For a few dollars more you can stay at a good hotel in the same neighborhood. Would not recommend this one to anyone.

    The location is the only thing that is good about this place. Nothing has been updated since the 1980’s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The glass door of the bathroom is a little unsettling, but thats the decor! It would be great to have some luggage stands in the room as space is very limited. If breakfast not included in package, it is a little expensive, however the lobby cafe has enough of what you need.

    Fantastic central location, immediately next to MTR station entrance. Many food and sights options near hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean, if a little small. Very speedy receptionists and lobby staff! We were a very large group and they were ALL very helpful and considerate with suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    We were at this hotel 20 years ago and came back because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We were at this hotel 20 years ago and came back because the prior experience was outstanding then. The experience this time, we stayed twice, was even better. We chose to stay on the Club Floor (17) and the staff were GREAT!! They were helpful in every way possible. It is worth the extra cost to have access to a lounge, afternoon tea and an evening happy hour. I recommend the Kowloon Hotel to anyone who wants a great location near the Star Ferry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    The view from the room and the size of the room after we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts were not good value for money as the food was cold.

    The view from the room and the size of the room after we upgraded to a bigger room with a larger bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    This is SPARTA !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are too small for the price they charge. You can only connect 2 devices for free in their wifi, the 3rd connection you have to pay. Breakfast is HKD 185 or USD 25.00, I saw their spread, it wasnt that impressive to charge USD 25.00.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    1 day was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot . People very unfriendly. Very persistent In trying to sell you trips . the Great Wall was fantastic but what they don’t tell you about the unplanned stops arnt so good . In fact refusing to go into the silk building , in a lift up to another floor was met with rudeness and the tour operator calling us saying if we didn’t go in the guides wouldn’t get paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The location is superior.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is superior. The friendly lobby, cafe, seating, --all open, inviting, -from reception to concierge--all were helpful, accommodating, never too busy, and always spot on. The business center is off the lobby. The entire Hong Kong ('tube) rail system is down a flight of stairs off the lobby!. Breakfast is an abundant buffet, coffee is like Nespesso. The friendly bar serves hamburgers, and treats, the seating are upscale leather armchairs, low lighting, good bartenders. You've all heard of the famous Peninsula hotel? It's right there, with us, sharing the same narrow 'old Hong Kong' lane; the Intercontinental for drinks or dining is 2 minutes walk to the Harbor; the Hong Kong Ferry: it's right here. Our king-size bed were twins, luscious down comforter, great bathroom, strong shower. And the guests? Mostly fun Aussies, and International visitors. Though our company is located in Causeway Bay, we can't find a more perfect, logical hotel than Kowloon Hotel. And the price is right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Location over Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small which was not that big of a deal since we spent most of our time out and about. Unfortunately, the bed was not very comfortable.

    Excellent location, convenient to subway, shopping, food, and major attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Location is good. It’s very close to MTR Tsim Sha Sui and East Tsim Sha Sui and there is direct access from MTR to hotel. It’s convenient for family with small children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok, but not suitable for people above 1.60 meters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceilings in this hotel are too low. The bedrooms are small like matches and the beds are too short and do not suit people over The height of 1.60 meters. The breakfast is ok; however it could be better by serving more Asian cuisine rather than Western.

    Very good location; located next to the tube and you have a partial view to the harbour. Check-in/Checkout was quick without any issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Environmental signs in bathroom said "Go Green. Place your towels on towel rail, to keep, or put in bath to be cleaned" We pointed this out a few times. But towels were taken very day. 2. Staff very 1/2 hearted when responding to requests. 3. Jobs 1/2 heartedly done. Just good enough to pass. 4. Service NOT their priority.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Nice and pleasant experience. Will consider staying in this hotel the next time I am in HK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast which is buffet style could have been better.

    The standard room with 2 beds in the Kowloon Hotel is relatively more spacious when compared to most hotels in HK. Its close proximity to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR makes its an ideal location to stay in when visiting either the Kowloon or HK Island places of interests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    It was an easy, comfortable stay in kowloon hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, it’s near everything. (Tourist spots, shopping, and food). Their is also a shuttle that will drop you to the hotel From the airport and vise versa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    It will be fine if just want a place to stay. Not a pleasant hotel that I will book on my next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of d room and cleanliness.

    Some Staff were not friendly. House keeping staff were good but receptionist. One of the staff was proper rude and yelled at the kids while waiting for check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent. Great staff and great location. Would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues at all.

    Easy check in for the "Club room" The lounge on the 17th floor was great quiet, relaxing, food and drink was very pleasant. Staff and particular Helen Lim was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the smallish side but worst was limited storage space. Not enough space to unpack and we had to live out of suitcases therefore restricting floor space.

    Convenience of location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.1
    shouldn't have cost so much for 4 days in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space and price is everything to me. You have altered my rating by changing my stay from the Kowloon hotel in Hong Kong to somewhere in Thailand at the bottom here. This is a Complete fraud.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    the room rate is expensive
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decoration in the room is a bit shabby, worn out, size is too small, the TV is too small (14") and need to change (not clear), the room rate is too expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Had a pleasant stay in this property. Bus stop (A21) to and from the airport is near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard tongue and habit of conversing in front of us using their language.

    I like most the room that they make it neat and fresh the whole length of our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The location was so near everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so near everything! The staff were really helpful considering i was with my elderly parents. They gave us options on how to save while going around hong kong!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    There was hair left on one of the pillows and the teacups...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair left on one of the pillows and the teacups were dirty when I arrived. And there was only one staff member checking a long line of customers out the next day while three other staff members stood around. It would have been more efficient to help so many people checking out if more staff were assigned to do so.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always feel quite congested in the lobby and quite noisy

    Location, staff are helpful. Just feel confortable staying with you, and I will Return again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Poor customer service, over priced for very basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the hotel is quite expensive. I ordered a club sandwich which was bad that cost $36 AUD. The view from room was of a building cement wall. The customer service is very poor.

    The service is fast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.6
    avoid unless no choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    extremely poor service, no porter, long queues at reception, small rooms, wifi total inaccessible, breakfast poor

    Not much to like other then central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommend the hotel; decent and clean; and staff friendly and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WISHED breakfast was more affordable to tourist staying for 2 to 3 nights.

    Proximity of hotel to SHOPS, MONEY EXCHANGE, DINING PLACES and MTR. Taxis were available at any time of the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    I would definitely stay here again based on the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is very crowded that I had to queue up for the elevator to go up to my room several times. It could be noisy too at the hallway.

    I would definitely stay here again based on the location wise. Room is considered not big but not that small. It is pretty clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Most likely I wont come back to this hotel as its too expensive for the things given.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was really stuffy and had a weird small. Both the toilet and room was really small and wifi is only for 2 devices. No gym also.

    The location was really good! But that is the only good point of this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Pretty much loved the place. Great staff, and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been a little bigger. Did not even have a place to prop up my luggage when I opened it.

    Did not try the restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    I like the location and facilities at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very small bed for two person and tv is very limited with movies Chanel free of charge , also the hotel is taking deposit and charging for internet if more than two devices per room

    I like the location and facilities at the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't understand I need to pay almost CAD$100 more when I checked out. The price for the room when I booked with booking.com was totally different when I paid at the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Even though the DND light is on in the morning, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the DND light is on in the morning, the room attendant is still knocking the door asking lot of questions, room cleaning, changing bed sheet or not, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    Overall ok but wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I decided to extend my stay, i rang ahead on the day I was due to check out as I was out sightseeing and was told it wouldn’t be a problem though when I returned I was treated with suspicion and instructed to re book before letting me into my room and then was told I wasn’t eligible with executive anymore even though I paid more than the other nights ... was a miscommunication but could have been handled better and then on leaving my bill was incorrect which was frustrating.

    Initially I got rushed to the executive suite which was nice, great perks and treated like royalty - very small room, cleaners were very persistent and my door key never worked more than once before having to get it checked, central location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and overpriced. We had problems with lights

    Clubs lounge and lounge staff. Yan and othe team members really looked after us. Location of hotel was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    If staying here it is well worth upgrading your stay - specially if on business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Size of the rooms, prior to the upgrade.

    We upgraded which made all the difference - the original room we were given was extremely small and could not accommodate three suitcases plus two people. Location is perfect - close to the Star Ferry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be proper bathrooms doors that full seal in toilet smells! There is not enough privacy in the bathroom because the door is insufficient. No power sockets next to the beds.

    Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    After initial issues with room size, we had a very delightful and comfort stay at the Kawloon Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The initial room we were shown was small. The heating didn't work very well in the room - some days/evenings were cold. The Club Lounge was a bit small and quite often full which meant waiting for someone to leave to get a seat.

    The location is excellent with two MTR stations within easy walk from the hotel, and you can access them directly from the hotel without going outdoors. The staff were excellent and attended to everything with diligence and a smile. The selection of drinks in the Club Lounge was excellent and worth the additional money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Well located and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was grubby. The sealant around the bath was stained and shabby.

    The shower was very good. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    Never anymore for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extra extra small for a 4 star hotel and mike was also upgraded , staff alway rude and in a rush! Internet Wi-Fi only for two device for room otherwise you need to pay a lot!

    The position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel reception and tour staff were very helpful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of the pool across the harbour are not a great representation as the hotel is a block back and across the road. We didn't have our cards with us to pay for breakfast as I though we could cover that at check out. I informed the manager we would be back shortly as needed to return to our room. We had been gone 10 minutes and she sent up a waiter to take the card off us. Our card was registered at reception so completely over the top. Not very welcoming.

    The hotel reception and tour staff were very helpful, the room was as expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected a larger room considering the room package that I booked and the associated cost

    Location was great. Staff in the club room facility were very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked double occupancy per room , it seems to us they provided a single person occupancy for two persons stay in a room, the bed is probably a super single bed for two adults , yet they charged high price for it

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok. Not exactly great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in lobby grumpy in general, especially the bell hops. The bathroom was clean but needs updating. Lobby cafe out of many breakfast items during breakfast time. Dim dum restaurant was good but expensive. Rooms are small indeed - similar to a typical Tokyo hotel size.

    The beds were very comfortable and room was clean. We were upgraded to a room with amazing views. Great location with direct access in basement to MTR.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the stay at Kowloon Hotel is value for money for travelling convenience and room space.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I was initially in has ants crawling along the table and along the walls, but the hotel staff were friendly and nice to arrange a change of room for me.

    The hotel is situated at Tsim Sha Tsui, walking distance to Victoria Harbor and the shopping street down Nathan Road. There is an underground passage from the hotel linked to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR which makes travelling convenient. The hotel room is adequately spacious for us to place our luggages and move about, which is slightly bigger than the typical hotel room in Hong Kong's hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Ideal for a one night cheap stop over. No drawers. Travel Lodge in the UK better in terms of room and ambience. No hurry to go back but probably got our money’s worth.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Room was clean & nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is away from city center, but near my office. Difficult to use public transport.

    Room was clean & nice. View was also very nice as well. We asked extra bed and it was well prepared before our visit. Breakfast was also nice as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Very well located for the harbour and shopping, but rather small rooms of ~20sq.m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small but as expected. The bathroom was also quite cramped. Breakfast room on the 2F was huge with a good selection, but very cold.

    Very well situated at good value. Included breakfast and executive lounge access (although of course you pay for it somewhere along the way)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location but a very average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two devices could use free wi-fi which is incredibly slow. Small details - no power plugs near bed, can’t turn lights on upon entering room but by bed, small double for two people, everything just needs a bit of updating. Room service very expensive.

    Location is excellent. Easy access to the MTR, airport express shuttle and the Star Ferry. Housekeeping very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.6
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in reception and the breakfast restaurant are quite impolite and poor temper; Breakfast selection is limited; Rooms are small and relatively old; Parking is expensive, HKD100 per hour even for hotel guests??

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.3
    Terrible and never again in that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all round terrible and you could not move in th3creception for people and cases, room was far too small and no where 3v3n to put the cases, we wer3 stepping over them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall ok except i could not sleep well. The last room at the end need to be "cleaned".
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv channels were mostly news. It would be good to have more english or chinese variety shows (eg tvN) or movies. I could not sleep well the first few nights and found the tv channels disappointing.

    Convenient location. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice facilities and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price was high but i guess because was Cosmoprof during this time (also the reason i came). Rooms were small. I measure the room to be around 14-15 sqm. Even for me it's a little small. Even the suite we upgraded for the last night was no more then 35 sqm.

    Good location with direct access to subway. Wifi ok. Breakfast very good. Business center facilities excellent. Staff very friendly. Very clean and cleaning service everyday. Nice 16 floor. The room was pricey but i guess it's because Cosmoprof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Had an excellent stay!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was provided with free wi-fi in the room. But I could only receive SNS messages, was not able to send out the messages. Didn't make sense.....

    As always, overall experience was good. At the reception desk, staff name "Hayden", was exceptionally helpful. Despite my long list of questions, he was patient, friendly,courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable stay with everything easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to book another night but hotel could not honour the rate. Rate tripled, so we booked somewhere elze.

    Beds extremely comfortable and room a good size for Hong Kong. Close to Star Ferry, MTR at your doorstep, harbour, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money, staff could use a bit more smiles.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little bit more hospitable, since they’re in the service department. I think it could be the biggest draw in winning guests over. But it’s HKG and the previous hotels I’ve checked in shows the same attitude. A little genuine smile along the way would make such a huge difference.

    Swift check-in and no hassle check-out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.5
    Overall it was a very good stay. I love to stay at the hotel as it is strategically located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the club should be more courteous to asian guests.I have seen they seem to respect the westerners more. Not to be prejudiced but this has been the case in many other hotels too. Kindly take serious note on this.

    The hotel is strategically located and easy access to transportation..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Staff was friendly and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small. Buffet Breakfast should be improved in terms of offering more selection.

    Staff was friendly and responsive. Great location for tourists.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced and dissapointing in almost every aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion over payment because the staff couldn’t speak English very well. Had to queue for 45 minutes to check in and out. They can see there are a lot of people but only put 2 members of staff at the desk. Rooms are tiny. Tv is tiny. Couldn’t connect to WiFi so had to ask them to sort that out.

    Location is pretty good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    The Kowloon has always been a preference , but maybe they too busy too take some effort to care
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in room and lifts could get cleaned Having been a regular guest of Kowloon Hotel , the inflexibility to change my booking to one day earlier. I must say that this will influence my future stays in HK. There are so many similar options available in HK. Free Wifi included is long overdue , so well done on that!

    Hotel position to Airport shuttle/station , MTR.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: