Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cordis, Hong Kong 5 stars

555 Shanghai Street, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#12 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4929 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all

    best location in mongkok. very friendly staff specially at the club lounge. Mr. Arnaud is very friendly and accommodating. food is perfect specially the scones during afternoon tea. laksa during breakfast is also the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    As much as I like to find anything to complain about, I can't find one single thing about the hotel to mention. Every visit has been comfortable, non-eventful, stress-free, and pleasant.

    There is everything to like about this property: Location, amenities, staff. Located in Mongkok and connected to Langham Place Mall is super convenient with all the shopping you need, plus easy access to the MTR. You never have to set foot outside if you don't want to. The staff are extremely courteous, efficient and are always eager to assist their customers in any way they can. From check-in, to room service, to cleaning service, to check-out, everyone greets you with a smile. In other words, they make you feel welcome. It's the nice little things that make hotels special, and Cordis has more "little things" that offer such convenience and comfort that it would almost be impossible to list them all. To sum it all up, Cordis Hong Kong is exactly what you expect a 5-star hotel to be. I travel to HK monthly for business and leisure, and this is my "go to" location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Swimming pool is amazing! You could staring the blue sky , stars, airplanes in the evening. soft music and fresh air. also a hot water jacuzzi. Sauna room is great and clean. I love the check-in server girl. She helped us check in early and check out delay free. She also reserve the latest seats in Ming Court restaurant for us and recommended her favor. Cordis,yes,my best choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing everything from the pool to the hotel staff and service l could not fault .

    It Was the best service that I have ever had in Hong Kong . We arrived early in the morning from a long flight from Dublin on our way home to Melbourne hoping they might have our room ready. We were told it would be 15 minuets it was 9am in the morning this was great. We were sent to the executive room lounge to have breakfast or coffee and were meet By Mark and Chris who asked us "if we had been to the Cordis before" this was our first stay . Mark then said Please leave our luggage here and the 36 floor reception so he could show us around and explain the hotel benefits . This was a first in Hong Kong that this has happend "a show and tell of the hotel" we have stayed many times . After a brief informative tour on the 36th floor he sat us down near the window were the view was fantastic and asked if he could get us coffee or tea . Mark then made fresh leaf green tea for us and told us to please help our self to the breakfast buffet WOW this is very good service by the hotel . Everyone we met in the hotel had excellent service from the Front dest to the Camber maids all greeted us with a smile and hello. Mark & Chris are a big asset to the hotel with there service . We stayed 2 night on the upper floor not cheep but worth every cent and the room was great . All I can say is keep up the great work Management your staff are excellent . Very Happy traveler and looking forward to our August stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    We booked a superior room on the club lounge floor and got a free upgrade from city views to harbor view. The big floor to ceiling windows were amazing and service was on point during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Hotel with high standard of service and cleanliness. Nice pool on the rooftop with gorgeous views of the city. Also a very varied breakfast. Will come again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was the same everyday not much variance; The rooms are small

    Staff are very accommodating & helpful; good location w/ connecting mall; clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, mtr right next to hotel Bed comfortable Had early arrival and was already able to go into my room in the morning which is so nice after a long flight Right next to shopping mall, which is personal because I like shopping if u want peace and quiet it probably wouldn’t be a positive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more sofas on Lobby level. Noticed there were only two at the corner. People who are waiting do not have sufficient seats.

    The card for visitors to request service with the chambermaid in attendance name printed on card making it very personalised

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom layout was strange with glass shower and blind to share with work colleague.

    Great location. Handy to markets, shopping and rail. Health spa facilities were fantastic and oh the view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    We had a club suite which was very clean and well stocked. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend the club level as only a little more expensive but there is plenty to eat and drink in the club lounge which meant our overall holiday food and drink costs were minimal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small negative was that it would have been great to have an adult only part of the club room. Having kids in the daytime was fine, but having them running around in the evening was not very relaxing.

    The facilities were excellent, location was ideal, we loved all the art pieces and the food was excellent. We especially loved the partially open air pool and the club room. We received an very warn welcome when we arrived and the staff were very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had another fantastic experience at the Cordis, and couldn’t have asked for more. We will be back for certain! The club rooms are well worth the extra money as they include food and alcohol at all hours and a phenomenal staff on hand to help you out in any way they can. This hotel has the best service I have ever experienced, particularly in the club lounge. I have a food allergy and felt really safe in their hands; my requirements were taken seriously and carefully catered for. The rooms at the Cordis are bigger than average for Hong Kong, especially crowded Mongkok. Everything is, of course, spotless and stylishly designed. The shower is powerful and luxurious, the bath deep. The bed is honestly the comfiest I’ve ever slept in: like a cloud! We had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, which is lovely and a great selection available. It’s recommended. This remains my favourite hotel in the world, and I can’t recommend it highly enough. It’s well worth the price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to add.

    we loved everything, we spend the first night of our honeymoon and the Hotel and Michael Condon arranged a special room and presents for my wife and quick check in/out. We also went to the Spa, it was amazing, thank you so much NID and her coworker, she was very friendly, the massage was perfect, even better than many physical therapists in Europe, it was the best experience in a SPA. Definitely its a place to go, the Hotel, the Spa everything was even better than expected. I recommend cordis Hotel 110%

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of staff were not very attentive but most were excellent.

    Location. Amazing to walk through old parts of the city, especially at night. The facilities were awesome too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The single thing I didn't like was being charged so much per page for printing a document in the business centre. This should be free or much cheaper for guests. $20 per colour page is really not appopriate.

    I've stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong over the years and the Cordis is amongst the very best at this price point. The location is of course very good (convenient for MTR and central location). The staff are very attentive and polite, particularly in the Club Lounge. The rooms are good size and very comfortable. The wifi works well everywhere, and the pool area is very good. I would really recommend a room which allows Club Lounge access as this is a welcome respite after a hard day's work - generous beer, wine, spirits and snacks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The club lounge was excellent. Great Dim Sum for breakfast. The free Tai Chi classes in the gym with master Cheung were worth the stay! Great staff. The one bedroom suite was gorgeous with a stunning view. Could live there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room can be quite cold at times. Even though I tried changing the temperature using the control, it does not seem to increase the temperature.

    The location of the place is great and easily accessible to most of the shopping areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    ? lingering smell from previous customers who shouldn't have smoked in the room

    Stayed many times. Excellent location. Fantastic staff, always wanting to help you - plus a smile. Fantastic breakfast and great rooftop swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was supposed to be at 2pm but told us come back at 245pm because our room was not ready yet.

    Overall love the ambiance of your hotel. We'll still stay here when we come back to HongKong

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is too small.

    The location is very convenient, around 2 minutes walk to metro station. The overall hotel's vibe is very modern and comfortable. It is also connected to the mall next door so you won't run out of things to do. The surrounding areas have a lot of restaurants that open till very late. The room itself is a little small but facilities are pretty good. The staff are all very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love everything about this hotel! The best ever location you can ask for, and very friendly and helpful staffs, to the spacious, clean and luxury room! Everything was great! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like, but well the price is indeed a little expensive and the rooms need a little freshening up. We still loved our stay there.

    The room is small but very comfy, it has all the amenities we could need. The view is great. The staff are very helpful and attentive. We had a quick swim in the roof pool, it was great but a little crowded. The best thing is the location right in the centre of Mongkok, linked to langham place and right next to a metro station, which was great for shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small detail: forgot to tell us how elevators work when checking in. Personal taste: didn't like the perfume used around hotel.

    Good service, friendly and helpful, facilities, comfortable, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, this hotel exceeds all others. The service is absolutely amazing, the rooms and decor is fresh and comfortable in the heart of Mong kok, making it easy to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutely everything- the staff provide the highest level of service and were friendly and warm. Made us feel very comfortable. Concierge provided excellent advice. We booked the Club Deluxe - really really great value as Club Lounge facilities and other services were provided from our early arrival until our late departure. Well appointed room with great views. Highly recommend this hotel to all travelers. They are also very family friendly- even providing special kid sized wraps and slippers!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of washing basin is bad, water will splash out after washing hands or face and wet the top of the basin and the floor. The tiles of the toilet are slippery too.

    Good location, room is spacious and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Room was big and nice. The view is amazing as guests room are from 25th floor ( I think, not too sure). The hotel is directly connected with Mong Kok metro station and Langham mall, so there is plenty of options for food or shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect for me

    The staffs really nice and friendly,very good location which you can just walk to the heart of Mong Kong so you can find whatever you want like shopping,foods,feel the culture in Hong Kong everything just a walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic is very heavy all day, except for few hours in the night. On my opinion the hotel is a little bit overpriced, if compared to other hotel nearby

    The hotel is nice and is located near a big shopping mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booking .com for noy transparent to the breakfast.

    the staff are very helpful espicall thecounter staff Mr silver which help me to solve a misunderstaing with my booking. i was not allow to have my breakfast for two bz my booking is one pax with my understanding that booking .com or hotel should told me that before checking . was quite embrass with the issue n first time stopped by the waiter n have to pay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in, staff was very helpful and willing to assist. The location is excellent. Just 30 minutes by car from the airport and a few minutes from Mong Kok station and next to Langham Place. We stayed in twin room and is comfortable for two persons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most friendliest of staff, nothing was too much trouble. An amazing room with fantastic views, really made my partners birthday special. I will definitely return to this hotel as it has all you would ever need while in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine was not so straight forward. Would prefer satchels like with the tea.

    Itinerary was changed by our airlines and the hotel rearranged our stay to suit at no extra costs. Room and layout was adequate for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the Cordis Hong Kong from the moment of arrival right up until the day of departure. The room was wonderful and accommodated 3 single adults perfectly. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean. The staff were exemplary in the handling of any questions that arose. A special thank you to Mandy on the concierge desk. She was incredibly helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect too as it was so close to the train and shopping centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and staff were very friendly. The place was really easily accessible by train and very convenient location. Would highly recommend to everyone, regardless of business or leisure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staying in the Cordis “Cub” is always an enjoyable experience. Friendly and helpful staff, constant supply of snacks at all hours of the day. It’s been a favourite place to stay when passing through Hong Kong for some time now and it never disappoints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cordis was and is still my number one choice when I visit Hong Kong. It's location is just marvelous, with malls, night markets and MTR all in very close proximity. Though it is pricier than many other hotels in the area, it is still worth it. Special thanks to Billy during this trip for his care and attention.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best hotel I've been at. The breakfast great and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room and the bathroom very nice and great view from our room . Room service very good. The swimming pool are very good, great service and great costume facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    We booked a club room and although it is more expensive it was really fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I had high expectations from reading other reports and I can highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Everything! The staff were courteous and friendly. We were allowed to use the hotel facilities after checking out.This was great as we could then have a shower in the spa/pool room before heading to the airport for the long flight home in the evening, The hotel had a beautiful aroma of tropical paradise that permeated throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, really. If I were to nitpick, it'd be about the work on the tile grout in the bathroom being a bit sloppy.

    All staff working there were thoughtful. The service from them was very helpful. Good location, clean and cozy room, nice spa, Cordis made our stay in Hong Kong memorable. We had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had difficulties getting taxis. Small room, different from what the picture was on booking.com.

    I had to cancel the last night, and even though I had prepayed on booking.com with a no cancellation rate - they were very accomodating and changed my booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can have some complementary snacks or drinks for club access guests in the hotel room.

    Awesome & professional service provided by the hotel staff. The location of the hotel is great, it is linked to the MTR station. Lovely & clean room to make the stay a comfortable one. Good scenery view from the room as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant find a single thing to complain about!

    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like royalty. The service was excellent. The club lounge provided an almost all inclusive experience. The staff there made us feel welcome and anticipated our every need. The food was excellent and the drink plentiful. Mark, Arnauld and Alexandra took time to advise us about how to get around and what to see and answer any queries we had. The breakfasts were amazing. Would recommend this hotel to anyone - the club room is definitely worth the extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be good if there are 2 toilets in the family suite of 2 bedrooms

    The location is good, hotel service is friendly. Check in n check out r very smooth n efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I don’t like about the Cordis.

    We have been to the Cordis many times before it is always of a very high standard. The staff is a delight, the rooms are well equipped, the beds, fabulous. The food very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in a Club Room - service flawless very customer centric. Happy to provide shower and change facility prior to late night flight - and a glass of fizz to send me on my way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club launch area is closing at midnight, atleast the comfort seat area.

    Club launch area opening time in nights more extended, atleast the area where the comfort seats are located. This will be a benefit for me when I have do some work during office hours European time. No need to have staff available. Just the area to be opened, the space is monitored with surveillance cameras.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best hotel i have stayed! The cleaniness of the hotel, room and toilet, the wonderful staff that are always there if help was required. The location, right at Langham Place Mall, is so convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not the best one in HK - the hotel is located in the markets area, quite noisy and dirty district. We were choosing between Cordis and Langham and next time will definitely book Langham because of the location. The pool at the hotel may also be improved - it did not meet the expectations we had from the pictures.

    The staff at the club reception was incredibly helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives arose during a stay at the Cordis Hotel, not even small ones!

    The level of service by the hotel staff was beyond outstanding, it was exceptional! Due to work commitments, I was unable to extend my stay beyond 5 days/4 nights, but my wife and I enjoyed the Cordis Hotel so much was are planning a return trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be really picky .... the bath took too long to 'fill' - or to get to an acceptable bathing depth. The shower was fantastic though.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff were so friendly, the food was fabulous, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the location is excellent, and the Club facility is amazing and generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club lounge on level 36 was excellent and always available . The breakfast was excellent and the staff could not do more for us .. they would organize taxi for us so there was never any language barriers with taxi drivers ... would highly recommend . We travelled with a 9 month old and a 4 year old , which is not easy but thanks to staff and facilities we had a wonderful time . Pool on roof great for kids and not to busy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed that even although we had booked 8 months prior and also had spoke on the phone to reception to our stay that we could not get into the club area as it was booked. Thanks to Dan mentioned in previous question, we were able to use it the day before we left and on the morning of departure. However we did feel that the food selection was not as good as in previous stays.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Especially Dan (front desk) He went above and beyond to get us a better room E.G more spacious. We found Alexandria Club area to be very helpful and another proud member of staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the entrance was quite a challenge :)

    Went there for my partner's birthday, took studio in 38th floor and everything was just awesome - views, facilities, staff, cleaniness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately our room was not cleaned well, the toilet was not cleaned properly, there was a lot of old dust next to the bed. very nice hotel but need to improve the quality of cleaning

    comfortable hotel in a very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wow! Simply put - WOW! It's an incredibly hospitable and welcomming place! Really good staff, everything at your disposal on a real 24/7 shedule, clean, beutifull, and absolutely stunning food! One of the best hotels we've been so far!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    As much as I like to nitpick on each property I stay at, I couldn't find anything noteworthy to complain about here. It's a 5-star hotel with Michelin-graded restaurants, it is exactly what you would expect from such a property.

    The location is excellent. The hotel is connected to Langham Place mall, and provides easy access to shopping, entertainment, leisure and the MTR. The staff are courteous, professional and efficient. You won't go hungry here, there are food choices galore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was keen some good faith/will on a later check out given we paid for an additional day to ensure we had access to the room upon our 6am arrival.

    Cleanliness; Excellent quality room features; Fantastic staff service; Complimentary ironing of three garments on arrival; Free daily wine tasting between 6 and 7pm. Room includes a smart phone with free unlimited calls to AU/UK/US, text messages, and internet surfing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Trio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is really nothing negative to say about Cordis. The hotel facilities and location are fantastic. Definitely lived up to its five-star rating.

    The hotel is situated in a very good location. It's connected to a shopping centre and rail station. The room was clean, big and comfortable. I liked the complimentary mobile phone access for guest which includes free international and local calls. The staff service is world class!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just being fussy but the club lounge on the 36 floor could do with a slightly increased range for breakfast save you going downstairs

    The management tailored the stay to meet all my needs. I had an emergency and had to cut my stay short by a day. They kindly refunded my last day of stay. They did not hide behind the excuse of bureaucracy to insist I had to loose that money. A very accommodating and personal hotel. This was my second stay and guaranteed, cordis is Home for me in Hong Kong .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly Recommend staying here. We booked the Club Room and it was amazing the staff are so nice. The pool and gym are awesome. The location is so close to Mongkok Station and all the markets everything is at your doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very friendly & always willing to help us with their local knowledge. Our king size bed was an upgrade for us. The room was spotless & very comfortable. The free phone & wifi was also a bonus for travellers. As the Cordis is linked to Langham Place, it makes it exceptionally convenient to the MTR & 14 storeys of shops. The eateries in the centre were very reasonably priced , with a wide variety of food + 2 supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the smell of the room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We upgraded to the club lounge which was well worth the money. Good selection at the breakfast buffet. We had a room on the 37th floor and the view was amazing. Location is also very good right in the heart of mongkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to nice shopping center. lots of foods to eat nearby. Club member can have foods & refreshment all day. We were able to extent our room for 2 hrs without paying extra. It help because our flight is at 7.00PM. After checkout luggage was store & still can use the club lounge until we need to go to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find anything to complain about. I suppose the only thing is the price of the buffet restaurant, gbp80, when you can get a decent meal in a Chinese canteen style restaurant outside on reclamation street for less than £10!

    Cordis never disappoints. Service, cleanliness, and attention to detail is immaculate. Location is right next to Mongkok tube stop and a shopping mall with a cinema. Despite the busy area inside the hotel it’s a tranquil oasis of calm and quiet. We stayed in a studio room. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Team member Cyrus Choi greeted us upon arrival and was incredibly friendly and welcoming . His warmth & helpfulness towards us continued during our 10 day stay , which we greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Business centre wanted to charge for all printing over 3 pages @ $5 per sheet! No thanks.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location. Flexible after I missed breakfast time and served me breakfast at 11h30, much appreciated. Great gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean and ready upon arrival. The staff were really helpful and courteous. Ming Court located in the hotel served really good Chinese food (Dim Sum).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been upgraded to the club floor but the reception staff hasn’t tell me that we are not eligible to use the club lounge. We have take two coffee there and then being invited to leave. Very embarrassing!!

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be cleaner. There were mould stains behind the curtains and the shower heads were quite aged. The bedsheet and one pillow case had visible yellow stains on them, and the cups in the cupboard weren't cleaned properly.

    The bed was firm and comfortable, and I was very grateful for that after a 9 hour flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an expensive hotel, but you get your money's worth in service and location.

    Staff were really helpful at the concierge desk- they would print out maps in colour for us. I was really impressed with our floor manager (I've forgotten his name), who just struck up a conversation with us and then sent us complimentary fruit and drinks. Location was the best! It was easy to travel from and conveniently had shops and markets a walk away. The mall which is connected to the hotel, offered lots of different places to try dessert. We also stayed at the Harbour Grand Kowloon and I would say Cordis was definitely the better of the two. Breakfast was great, there was a good variety of food. We were also given a smart phone with free internet and international calls. This came in real handy when outside, as we could use the maps to walk around. I just really enjoyed the stay and would say it's a great place to explore Hong Kong from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Trio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was very comfortable, spacious with a good view! Amenities were abound, and very well thought out. Our housekeeper, tika made sure we were well stocked and our room is always cleaned up and organised. Even our charging wires were bounded up neatly everyday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at - the club lounge was definitely worth it

    Location excellent - beside metro and mall with tons of food choices. Close to markets. Staff were incredible. Service and friendliness the best encountered in 30 years of traveling. Property, room and bed comfortable and clean and the pool and gym were well-stocked and just wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cordis, Hong Kong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: