Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lanson Place Hotel 4 stars

133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#23 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 652 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs in the room and the control usage. No coffee or tea in the room

    Good and pleasant staff The seating area on 1st floor with availability of the books and magazines. Good strong shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette was tinny and not good for staying longer and making things. We stayed a while and this was a problem as no countertop space to make food for our son really. The streets around the hotel on Sunday are busy and not the hotels fault, but it’s the problem of the location. Breakfast is very overpriced and not worth it. This is pointless having the option as it’s extortionately overpriced.

    Staff where very nice, the cleaners and concierge where fantastic and very friendly. Johnny and Heison (not sure on spelling) where very helpful and always good to help our son also. The rooms are kept clean and the staff cleaner where always happy to assist in making sure everything was done.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, all our expectations were met

    This hotel was a wonderful choice for us; a great area and beautiful accommodation. The room was large and well planned with plenty of space for clothes. The bed was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and modern. The little kitchenette had everything we needed to have breakfast in our room as well as plates and wine glasses if we wanted to escape the busy city for a moment. Staff were all friendly and helpful and nothing was ever a problem for them. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants as well as a wonderful mix of new and traditional Hong Kong. The Causeway Bay MTR is only a short stroll away. The room also has an amazing mobile phone that you can take outside which includes data and free international calls. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing too major , but the air conditioning was a little too cold and I could not adjust the temperature and it would be better if the TV was wall mounted and faces the bed.

    The location was excellent . Having a microwave and utensils were very useful especially for eating in . The staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No in-hotel restaurant. Room service only from 11am to 2am, and with the few F&B outlets near the hotel opened only after 11am, getting a decent breakfast was a serious challenge. Aircon was barely working throughout the entire stay, with the room very warm and uncomfortable in the hot HK weather. Room was very badly designed with the wardrobe positioned next to the bed with just enough walking space in between, if you care to walk sideways like a crab!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view. Not much of a view.

    The staff were very polite, helpful, efficient and professional. I cannot stop raving about how helpful and friendly they are.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't too clean. There was a thin layer of dust on the bathroom counter top which meant cleaning wasn't done properly. Also 3 out of the 4 pillows we had were almost flattened. They definitely need to get the pillows replaced.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was so nice and exquisite. Due to personally I had really strict requirement for a quiet room, the staff Jacky who was helpful for switch me to a really quite room. Highly recommended ! Will definitely rebook it next Hong Kong trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dated perhaps, and no wine glasses in the kitchen, only mugs. But there was a bottle opener, which was strange!

    Fab location and staff were very helpful, exceptional black out blinds in the bedroom, and very quiet. Somewhere to relax in the hustle and bustle!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked 2 rooms separately and my friend requested to have their room at the same floor as ours, quoting our booking number. This was done at the time of booking. When we wanted to check in, at abt 2.30pm, the front desk advised that if we want to be on the same floor, we can't check in till past 4pm. We have just arrived in HKG and it's already past check in time, the least they could offer was a drink for us while we wait. But they didn't. So we had to walk out somewhere for a meal/drink while we wait.

    The hotel smells good, esp at the entrance. Also the room service was efficient, we requested for a couple of items and they responded very quickly. They also have a gd selection of pillows which really help me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall we had a decent stay there, the cleaning staff was not super clean, I got a ripped towel, they didn't wash the dirty cup on the first day. But overall the service was pretty okay, until I was ready to check out and the reception staff told me there's an outstanding balance due. We did cancel on an extra bed and I thought it was all clear up. For some reason he was trying to charge me on my check-out day!! ( didn't make any sense to me because we already checked in and set on our booking. ) If there's an extra bed, we would have already settled that ( paid up ) the whole thing, wouldn't it make sense? Yeah pretty pissed about it because it took him 20 mins to figure it out while I tried to tell them we are in a hurry leaving to airport.. Unnecessary time spent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the entrance is not facing the main road, so might be confusing to the taxi driver

    The bed was very comfy, the shower was great, and the location is fantastic, just a 5 min stroll to the MTR station, and this walk is very good, as there are so many cafes and you can get snacks along the way. Nice Japanese dessert café also 50 steps away. nice place, but don't expect it to come cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was upgraded to a larger room but still feels snug. No place for taxi to stop or pickup but staff makes up by running out to help with luggage. Perhaps this is the norm for a crowded place like Hong Kong

    Good service. Well appointed room. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasn’t easily accessible from the street - needs a driveway so taxis can stop and unload safely

    Large rooms and comfortable. Very helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve figured out the hotel website price is much cheaper after I done a reservation via booking.com. However booking.com customer service staff promised to refund the difference price immediately once i reported it.

    amazing and outstanding hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe King or Twin Room (Free Room Upgrade from Premier Queen Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms really are quite tiny and breakfast choice limited though quality good

    Excellent location for the rugby, food, shopping. Excellent rooms though small and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than USA hotel rooms ( typical for Asia)

    Complimentary cell phone with international calling, cleanliness, high end fixtures & amenities , excellent location within Causeway Bay - everything ( shopping restaurants bars, etc) , laundry facilities in hotel ( great if you are on the road for extended time or packed very lightly), very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big problem but the entrance is easily missed especially by taxi drivers.

    It’s near causeway bay but very quiet. A lot of great food around this area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to check in at 5pm and we were initially told we had to wait 45min for the room to be ready. We were really tired after a day at Disneyland and it was only when my wife insisted did they give us an alternative room. The housekeeping standard was also not very good.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is not bad but too expensive. You can find something better for this money. The main good thing here is location but its not a problem if you live near the underground station

    Location and size of the room are the main good things. Personal is very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love how chic the pieces of furniture in the lobby-reception area are. Our bedroom is immaculately clean with soft pillows and blanket to match. The staff is polite and helpful. The hotel is just a stone’s throw away from the restaurants and shopping areas, which made it very convenient for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer - Premier Queen Room (Free room upgrade from Superior Queen Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm very satisfied for everything. It's a new hotel, everything is clean. The room is big and light. The location is pretty good for eating and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I like the design and decoration of the hotel. The bed was comfy and its location is great - close to anything you need. I would like to stay there again on my next trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check out (2days later), the hotel manager called me rgd stains on the carpet. I wasn’t very impressed that they got my email wrong & that wanted to charge me for removal of the stain. But after I expressed my unhappiness- another manager offered to waive it. That managed to salvage my good impression of the hotel & I’m going back again next week for a 5 days stay.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer - Premier Queen Room (Free room upgrade from Superior Queen Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small for a family.

    Very friendly staffs. The hotel is a small luxury European feel of place. Quiet and located in an extremely convenient location .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air ventilation seemed to have broken down in this trip for us. Might have to do with the winter weather. And it would be great if they had hot air built into the A/C for winter.

    Great location, warm service, nice layout of the room, and a rock solid housekeeping team makes for a good stay at the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was tastefully done . Accommodating , helpful and courteous staff. The rooms are equipped with Kitchenette and utilities . The bath and personal accessories are of top quality . The room layout, the space, the location , the neighborhood is ideal for family with kids if you know your way more or less around hongkong . We will definitely be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The marble on the floor of the shower was discoloured in both the rooms we stayed in, probably due to improper sealing of the marble surface or improper use of chemical agents for cleaning. However, it wasn't a cleanliness issue.

    The service is impeccable, the rooms are beautiful and luxurious, the breakfast is superb. The staff must be commended for their professional, friendly, accommodating manner. They made us feel like guests in the truest sense of the word, and made the stay extra special. We will definitely stay again. Also, the black-out blinds are an amazing feature - perfect for lie-ins and daytime naps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't like how the breakfast ends so early. 10:30 is when they start cleaning up!

    Such a nice view and big comfy room. I love how attentive they are.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    minor: though a bit matt but still transparent bathroom walls, no paper towels in the kitchen, very limited cooking area, no TV channels in Russian, the hotel handy smartphone hung outside

    superb location, friendly and very efficient staff, cute room, kitchenette (we cooked breakfast ourselves), shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not try the breakfast, as it doesn't have that many choices for the expensive price. No spa or swimming pool. Since it's winter, they provided an electric heater and we turned the air conditioner off so the room temperature was okay, but there was still a little bit of cold air coming from the top of bed head/window area.

    Great location near Causeway Bay mtr station, many restaurants and convenience stores around. Friendly staff. Spacious room with all the facilities you may need. Comfortable bed. Large selection of movies to watch for free on the TV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room (Free room upgrade from Deluxe Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not easy to get a taxi from the hotel.

    The hotel is very close to Time Square and Sogo and surrounded by many restaurants. Although it's in a busy area, but overall it's very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site

    Location is in the centre of causeway bay . Staff is very helpful and pleasant and speaks English. Each room is provided with a cell phone that you can take with you as your travel buddy. Includes data and free international calls

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in the room were a little dated, no branding & they looked like they were bought from the local market, which was disappointing considering its labelled as a luxury hotel. The shower door was fine but every time you opened the door you’d soak the entire bath mat.

    Location of the hotel was really ideal. Close to everything in Causeway bay including the mtr station and the local convenience stores. Perfect if you’re travelling with children. The room was great as well and a good size considering it’s HK! We had all the facilities we needed I.e. iron, ironing board, kitchenette, tv, a mobile phone (Handy was a lifesaver for us!) & good storage too. There’s even a pillow menu! Our 3yo daughter fell ill toward the end of our stay and the hotel were very helpful and accommodating. Thank you! We’ll definitely be returning to Lanson Place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom spill to the floor outside the cubicle when taking shower, very wet and slippery

    complete facility in the room such dvd player, microwave etc. Quick service by staff and housekeeping. Helpful receptionist and concierge. Comfortable bed and pillow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can provide a little more kitchen utensils for cooking. Room space too small and coffee table cum dining table also too small.

    The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The bed was very confortable, one of the best so far.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door to the bathroom was almost transparent and did not close that is not so convenient when travelling with children

    Every thing in the room was prepared to meet all the possible quests needs: from cutlery in the kitchen to mobile hot-spot available for tourists exploring the city. The concierge service staff was just excellent and willing to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the room was not ready when we arrived even with a notice with time of arrival through booking.com . After a long flight with family to not be able to get the room even after 14:00 check in time was disappointing.

    good location and nice atmosphere!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signposting to hotel needs improvement as went round the block trying to locate hotel. Explain which train station to exit for street to hotel

    Comfortable beds, good toiletries, staff very efficient and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very unplesant staying because of very bad smells cause by uncontroled men of no common sense. The attitude of staff are very different between individuals. (Housekeeping staff were good, but some concierge staff and door men were rude) Actually, my first plan was grand hyatt with visa card promo. With this, there was only a small gap of price between hyatt and this hotel. But I decided to stay here and have regretted. This hotel is NOT A SMALL LUXURY HOTEL. I'll not stay here again with current price. Not for value.

    good bedding, good interior, good location. comfort lobby lounge and kind receptionists. large size room was good to rest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer - Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room (Free room upgrade from Deluxe Room)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the breakfast is ordinary and quite boring. we stayed 10 nights & everyday the same menu - would've been great if the hotel changes menu every 3 days or so

    The rooms are great & sufficient space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    We would like to thank the Hotel Manager for upgrading us to a Grand Deluxe room. We are super lucky that for each and every hotel staff we have encountered during our stay are extremely helpful and friendly. It is very rare to find such spacious room in Hong Kong, we really like our room. What we also like about the hotel: comfy bed, kitchenette with a Nespresso machine, fridge for your own drinks you could get from nearby convenience store, easy access to Causeway Bay shopping centers ...etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower doors were not water tight so water kept spilling onto the bathroom floor after each shower.

    Large, bright and clean rooms at a very decent location. Hard to find rooms this size for this price in Hong Kong. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer - Premier Queen Room (Free room upgrade from Superior Queen Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is translucent. Please improve on this. Preferably to have airport transfer service at Lanson Hotel doorstep.

    The room is spacious and the utilities in the room are useful. The free Handy phone is very useful too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt realise that there was a 10% service fee not included in the booking.com quotation i got.So be aware of this Otherwise could not falter this hotel in anyway.

    Its a lovely hotel,fresh scent upon entering.Reception staff were super helpful as my daughter was sick on arrival and they brought her to our room by wheelchair.Also they upgraded our room.Room was so comfortable,light airy room with nice toiletries,great shower .Bed was very comfortable,kitchnette was handy ,would be nice if they stocked a few more basic cooking utensils like a saucepan .An added bonus was the laundrette on the 2nd floor,a real plus.Will definitely stay again when in HK.Great personal service .Did not have breakfast as it was expensive,but a Pacific coffee around the corner and 7 eleven sorted that out.Thank you Lanson for making my daughter and i enjoy our stay with you .Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not helpful Location worst and the rate so expensive I have told my friends to stay away from your hotel We have called and asked for assistance but we were never entertained My son, who was suffering from back pains, was left to sleep in the sofa even with our continous request for an extra bed We were willing to pay and yet all that we heard was " Sorry we are fully booked" I believe that, customer service is the utmost concern of any Hotel You check in to a Hotel, not to eat , but to rest after a tiring long day And yet we did not even rest at all If we can get a refund we will appreciate it, If not then we will just charge it to experience and tell all our friends in the Media and everyone else in the embassy how badly we were treated in Lansom Place Finally, change your ads, It is so deceiving I have 3 or 4 friends (One British, One German, A Japanese and an American who shared the same experience

    Ambiance was nice but was over emphasized in the advertisement

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a whiff of drains in the bathroom, but it was promptly fixed after a complaint to the reception.

    The room felt like a suite as the sitting / kitchenette area and the bed room were in opposite ends of the L-shaped room with a bathroom glass cube in the middle. It was large for Hong Kong and well appointed with a wifi device, 2 TVs, 2 DVDs, kitchenette etc, etc. Hotel location in Causeway Bay is very good, close to shopping and scores of restaurants. Hotel has a gym and a launderette, which people on longer stays might find useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but the room too small, and some area not really clean, feels quite squeezing inside.

    Good location, very close to the sogo shopping center , station....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain light is bright, I wake up at 7:30am when the sun is sharp to kills my eye.

    It is very easy to travel to central, malls, banks and fine dinning places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location in Causeway Bay, a few minutes walk to Time Square and many shopping centers. The room is clean and cosy, and bigger than that of most hotels in Hong kong. Good for families, and worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Premier Queen Room (Free room upgrade from Superior Queen Room)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing at all.

    Very comfortable bed. Great staff - nothing was a problem for them. Excellent breakfasts and we loved the happy hour drinks each day. Concierge were fantastic and helped us make the most of our time in HK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet. Pathetic internet. Half the time it is not even working and we had to tether through our phones to get online.

    Great ventilation and comfortable room. Housekeeping team are amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Premier Queen Room (Free room upgrade from Superior Queen Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom fashionably but very poorly designed - not practical at all

    Great location Sophisticated design of rooms and breakfast/lounge/bar Large rooms with kitchenette Comfortable bedding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. They all spoke fluent English and were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The accommodations were wonderful. Clean and spacious. I really liked the option of having a small kitchen for cooking items bought at market. It was easily within walking distance of Time Square and public transportation. Also one of the best breakfast buffets I've had in recent years. I highly recommend this establishment if staying in Causeway Bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom on the first day was not clean as I expected. Maybe due to my request of an early check-in.

    Really nice hotel in great position whithin Causeway Bay Area. The staff helped me with early check-in as my flight arrived early in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi deployment needs a serious overhaul. It is pathetic. Very slow and intermittent service. I ended up using my phone to tether to my computer for work. It is sad when such a small but important issue is overlooked.

    Everything was great about this little hotel except for ONE major issue. The WiFi was pathetic. Really really pathetic. Internet speeds are slower than most hotels in the area, and I have stayed at almost all the better hotels (comparable) in the area. I hope the IT manager or their provider do something about it. Everyone is dependent on the internet for work and play these days. The staff are friendly and always smiling, the rooms are kept very clean and ventilation in the rooms are top notch. This is one of the cleanest hotels that I have stayed in the area. Even better than some of the big name hotels in the area. That says a lot about the effort put in by the housekeeping team. The housekeeping manager has a real solid team at work there. Highly recommended for those who have allergies and need a well kept place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked two rooms. In one of them, there was an unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom. We told the staff about it, and they said they'd clean the bathroom, but the smell persisted. The check-in procedure is unusually lengthy and rigorous. They even made my kids sign some forms. Why should minors sign forms?! We didn't have to do anything like that at another hotel in Hong Kong. Whoever thought of the glass doors for the toilets didn't really think it through enough. Why?

    Very nice design, nice facilities. The suite was very comfortable. It's very convenient that they have a laundromat (washing machines).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room could be a little bigger.

    Cozy lobby. Top service. Excellent location. Super clean property. Fantastic room facilities. We left them with only good feelings. This place is very special. Tastefully decor yet cozy atmosphere with easy going service making our stay so comfortable. If there is one thing we have to say about this place to other people, It would be "Come stay comfortably at Lanson Place to feel a very special experience of stay" Million thanks to all the staffs for the days of too much perfection. Keep up your good works and we will see you every next time 👍👍😍😍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was somewhat limited , not much Chinese food like a noodle station

    The concierge services are excellent. Very friendly and helpful ! They are the best part of the hotel !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Premier Queen Room (Free room upgrade from Superior Queen Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a general issue with Hong Kong hotels - space is always a premium, so you feel that here also. Facilities are limited to some degree. But overall the hotel is wonderful!

    The place looks beautiful - and is very comfortable. The staff are very attentive. The place feels calm and special amongst the busy area that is Causeway Bay. Very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent!

    We love the mobile phone that comes with the room. We used it as a hotspot for our own mobile phones to access the internet when we were out and about. The room was big with a good layout. The beds were comfy and there were conveniently placed shelves and drawers for storage. The concerige was very helpful and always at our service. Always courteous and greets us every time we enter and exit the hotel. The hotel has a pleasing and inviting fragrance too! I had a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft and air freshener at lobby a tad bit too strong. Is located next to a remittance ctr so the area gets busy on Sundays.

    3rd time back at this hotel. Good location with food and 7/11 close by. Great interior design. Good sized room/bed. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi disconnect endlessly and you need to keep logging in. Found the rate direct was better which was a bit disappointing. No bfast on room service menu No minibar Is this a hotel or a serviced apartment ?

    Location Decor Bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Premier Queen Room (Free room upgrade from Superior Queen Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there a couple of years ago, and it was divine. Now, the food was not quite as nice, and the rooms have not been updated since. The main floor entrance is overly perfumed (which is especially common in HK)

    The staff are trying to maintain a level of excellence which no longer exists.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Premier Queen Room (Free room upgrade from Superior Queen Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite pricey even by HK standards considering the location was not top notch. However, the experience inside the hotel was mostly fantastic.

    Staff were very helpful and polite. Catered to lots of requests at breakfast and were able to provide a body pilllow for me at a minute's notice. Nice drinks and snacks in the lounge at happy hour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Environment needs to have soft colour touches ( flowers could be good ) Waiter staff dress could be improved - a bit drab

    Breakfast was excellent (omlette outstanding) / wine reasonable price / staff fantastic / Room and bed extremely comfortable / great shower / everything meticulously clean / small library in Reception a nice touch / selection of nibbles in room complimentary - a generous thought

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You get to really see a place when you stay longer. Suite has no dividing door between bedroom/living area - so once I got up, I could not put lights on or make a noise without disturbing my wife. Blackout blinds are great - but you cannot activate singularly - either all closed or all open. Master Light switch does NOT do what a Master Light should; it does not turn off Bathroom Light or under-bed lights. Switch for under-bed lights placed in a very 'difficult to find' location. Food at breakfast was fine, we did not book breakfast but paid on 2 days. Setting good, food good but whilst staff were smiling/friendly, they really do need proper training. Many mistakes with tea/coffee orders/requests, Eggs were not at all cooked the way you really wanted them - fried eggs (2 x 2 both days - so EIGHT in total, all requested sunny-side up but all 8 were broken and a bit of a mess. Not just one day so a one-off, but both days. Lots of breakfast staff on duty, but no-one offering top-ups for tea/coffee, always had to get ourselves which was a little disappointing. All told, would not stay again simply because I get up at 6am, my Wife at 10am and there being no dividing door between the bedroom/living area made for quite an uncomfortable time for us - with me having to use the gym early morning to stay out of the room and keep the noise down.

    Stayed here a few times now, but never for 4 nights. Location is pretty near perfect for almost everything; shopping, eating, MTR .... Suites are clean, blackout blinds are great, gym has enough to keep you going, no fridge full of 'fairy' so plenty of room for your own drinks. Breakfast buffet setting is nice, quiet and very relaxing. Maintenance called to fix loose shower head - arrived quickly and were professional/polite. Booked dinner reservations for us at different restaurants, which was good. Smartphone use is also very handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel put me on a smoking floor with unsealed doors, claiming it was a "non smoking" room. Room reeked of cigarettes and air was smoke filled. Addition of an air purifier made no difference. I ended up sleeping with an anti pollution mask to block out the smoke. Tip to hotel: it's not a "non smoking room" if smoke can come in from outside...

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Great location about 4 minutes walking to Causeway Bay metro station. Room was excellent (i got upgraded) and large with it's own little kitchenette and seating area with seperate TV. Clean at all times! Definitely the place to stay at Causeway Bay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were put in the smoking floor even we required a non-smoking room. The staff said they did a non-smoking cleaning in the room but I can still tell the room had weird smells.

    Lanson place is simply nice especially considering the fact that most of the hotel rooms in Hong Kong are pretty small in size, I'd say that Lanson Place has a bigger room than many other places. Very convenient location also.. It is close to the subway and the bus stops. Plus close to convenient stores, good restaurants, We really enjoyed our stay at Lanson Place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Improvement required on the pillows. The breakfasts are expensive for what you get.

    Service is very good. Late check out was no problem. Staff were very helpful with arranging transport and travel advice. Rooms are very clean and the complimentary snacks are a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is pretty slow and cuts in and out often.

    The hotel felt incredibly clean and the staff were so helpful and kind. My husband lost his wallet upon arriving at the hotel (dropped in the taxi) and before we even asked, the receiptionist had already checked the CCTV for the taxi plate number and called the taxi company. We sadly didn't get the wallet back but am really thankful for the staff for helping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Offer - Deluxe King or Twin Room (Free room upgrade from Premier Queen Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to mtr. It was not far at all, but still upractical.

    They upgraded me, so that's cool. The mini bar was free. The breakfast was delicious and i love how quiet my room is.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Offer - Deluxe King or Twin Room (Free room upgrade from Premier Queen Room)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The croissants were extremely stale, hard. The coffee was served cold and the staff seemed bothered to bring you eggs. A standard room Queen Bed was the same size as a King Deluxe that I paid extra for! It advertises a Luxury Boutique Hotel, it isn't. Luxury Hotels replace the water bottles without asking, has room to walk around a bed, has a breakfast that is fresh and memorable. I wouldn't stay here again, far to expensive for the quality.

    It was near Victoria Park.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They spray air freshner which i abhor. Im also allergic to them. Sinus problem! Lobbly. Hallways. Thank God not in the room. Still it permeates. They did not spray on my floor the next day. Evening staff hardly speak Englisj.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lanson Place Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: