Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4 stars

148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#44 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3975 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we payed it would be nice if breakfast was included

    We had a very nice stay at Metropark Hotel. Clean facilities, friendly staff and a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Limited Time Offer - Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hospitality was incredible. The staff particularly the concierge team was friendly, patient with my requests and helped me out in arranging a work package delivery as well. The final touch of walking me out with an umbrella to the airport bus stop as it was raining made me felt infinitely loved by Hong Kong. Thank you. The hotel is an older building with facilities that have seen some time but everything was fantastically well maintained, clean and comfortable furnishing. The view from the pool and harbor side rooms was breathtaking. Also causeway bay shopping area is just a 10-12 min walk away thru Victoria Park. The area around the hotel has a good mixture of old shops and new cafes and bars for the eclectic and younger crowd

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only fault we found was keycards to doors didn't work all the time.

    Location excellent, breakfast very good. Close to all transport. Easy to get to from Airport using Airport Express train, then catching free shuttle to hotel. Comfortable bed and good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints, really enjoyed my stay.

    Nice comfortable room, staff were eager to help and very pleasant, great breakfast, out of the Hustle and bustle but the MTR is just round the corner,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard

    We had a great view of Victoria park and it was really close to the MTR which was great for travelling around. The pool and health centre were fantastic too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is quiet and wouldn’t be best place to stay if you were hoping for a good nightlife. Hotel itself though was perfect.

    Location was great as very close to metro station. Staff were very friendly and helpful - allowed us to check in early. Great views from pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All i can say is that it is a great hotel and only a 5-10 minute walk from the main shopping district. The metro is a 3-5 minute walk and felt very comfortable with the surroundings. Breakfast was good and had an egg station where you could get omlettes made or fried or scrambled eggs. The pool at the top is managed well and the views are spectacular. We had a harbour view room and at night you can view for hours from the room. The staff i can not fault and even though we checked out in the morning we was able to use the gym and pool showers in the afternoon as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from town. Not enough pool chairs and our booking was wrong but they would not change or even compromise on it. Very annoying

    The pool area was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Mertopark was very easy to reach from the airport by express train connecting to a free shuttle. It is 5 minutes walk from the Tin Hau station MTR on the Island line which made commuting around HK very easy. It is also close to many bus stops. The swimming pool on the roof top was fantastic after a day's sightseeing and the views from there excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has gone down a lot in the 3 years since I first stayed. The staff are inflexible, the rooms smell of smoke and you still have to pay a cash deposit (even though there is nothing you would buy in the mini bar). It was my birthday and I was really disappointed with the poor room and bad service.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view from our window was apartment blocks. However, we made the most of the view from the roof and other buildings in HK so this was not a problem,

    We loved our stay at the hotel. The room was comfortable and great to come back to after a long day of sightseeing in Hong Kong. We found the location to be perfect- 5 mins walk to the nearest metro station and walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Causeway Bay. The staff were very courteous and did their best to help. The view from the roof of the hotel was stunning and we enjoyed the swimming pool a great deal. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but there was a lovely cafe next door (Peace Cafe) which we enjoyed. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast had a wide selection of food, but it was identical every day. We would have liked to have seen more rotation of the dishes so that each day had several different things to try.

    We were kindly upgraded to an Executive room upon check in. The view was fabulous from both the room and the pool deck. Easy to operate A/C in the room, spacious bathroom with plenty of hot water, location was good for trams and metro access. We appreciated the free hotel shuttle from Hong Kong Central Station. The staff were very welcoming and always happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and gym are totally overrunn, so didn't use it unfortunately! Just to take pictures of the view which where stunning from the pool!

    We where upgraded to a suite which was really nice... the location is great close enough to the MTR station, yet by a beautiful park....staff at front desk where friendly some of the staff in the test need to work on there customer service.,.I took a chance booking this hotel but overall it was a good decision and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit too simple compared to Park Lane

    Lovely front desk staff. Efficient housekeeping staff. Loved the pool and view from the roof top. Location closest to Tin Hau subway station, Starbucks and 7/11 is perfect. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had an odor from the time we checked in and until we checked out. The A/C had some difficulties as well, we had it as low and you can get it and still wasn’t as cold as we were hoping. But, the bright side of it was that we could cool off in the pool

    We liked the fact the employees greeted us genuinely with a smile. Always nice coming to that after a long haul flight. We were very happy that they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a room with a view. The pool was fantastic. We were staying at the hotel on my birthday. The employees saw that so they brought up a lovely cake to exceed expectations as I wasn’t asking for it, they knew it was my birthday prior. Great attention to detail on the staffs part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overly expensive breakfast,far from the Central HK, even though not far from local MTR station, but everytime going somewhere you would need to take MTR and 4 stops to Central or Harbour side.. Security was a bit rude during checkout and during loading luggage in Taxi towards the Airport. A bit expensive though as the hotel is a bit rundown (including the pool), compared to the pictures. The pictures look nice, but reality is not the same.. Aircon was noisy during the night..

    Decently sized room with big bathroom with a bath and shower. Really nice view of HK harbour, from the room. Rooftop swimming pool was nice (although quite small), but with great views.. Pool during sunset was beautiful. In general, helpful smiling staff, always opening doors, calling lift and pleasantly greeting. Bed mattress was good with different pillows of various softness (or hard) to choose from. Rooms were sound proof, never heard any neighbor or in the corridor..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check out I was told a different story from check in. THE hotel has a special half day rate if flying out in the evening. But only if you add it in outside the period booked with the booking agency such as bookings .com so be aware of this!

    Helpful staff especially in the breakfast area. One in particular took time to check details of a festival in Victoria Park and get back to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Crossing the street to the MTR station (TIN HAU) is a small annoyance.

    Very convenient location in the city. You can walk down to SOGO Causeway bay in 15 minutes. There are some nice Cha chan ten nearby for some breakfast, lunch or dinner. If lazy there is also a MTR station 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and pool could have been open later than 9pm. I often came back too late from my day trips to get to do a workout

    The rooftop pool was the very best thing. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the location convenient, with a metrostop very close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. I think the normal room rate is a little high but we were very happy with our deal.

    Helpful staff, view from room, nice pool, location near the metro and a selection of restaurants, bars and coffee shops. Managed to get an upgrade and welcome drinks with live music. Good size and well appointed room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very comfortable and clean, with a great view across Causeway Bay. We were ideally situated for the MTR which was great as we had lots of meetings in Central. Staff were friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast at the hotel as we were out the rest of the time, but there was always a good selection, and no problem getting a table. Would recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool fantastic after a day’s sightseeing. Staff polite and professional. Really good location, 2 mins from the underground and reds shuttle from Hong Kong Station stops right outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - reception staff, they always try to upsell your room (just stick to harbour view not Club as the Club lounge is a joke, looks like grandma living room) - their free transfer is useless We had the Harbour view room and : - facilities in the room are very low quality (horrible coffee) - bed very small - no 3G phone - very unusuale in Hong Kong as most hotels offer that - pool small and cold, also windy up there, gym also very small - very old looking hotel

    - It is fairly clean and close to A11 bus to airport (40 HKD per way) and MTR station, also nearby there is a Pub and Starbucks. - Harbour view (okish, but not impressive as you see it over a couple of basketball fields and you see the port area with cranes). - Ok if you use it only as baseline (even though you need to change MTR to reach the intresting areas). - Cleaning ladies were friendly and were not making noise so we could sleep till late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Reasonably sized room for the price. Free shuttle bus to HKCEC as I need to attend to exhibition there. Causeway bay center is within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night the mattress was very uncomfortable. I brought this to the attention of the desk staff. When we came back after our day out, we found out that the mattress had been changed out. Thank you so much for listening to us. It made our stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with only 1 chair. Wardrobe too small for coat hangers! Had to put my name in each room I was booking! This was crazy as I booked 3 rooms. Meant we had to alter names to actual occupants at check in. Check in process was very slow and took over half an hour.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location. Good breakfast selection. Rooftop swimming pool. USB ports near the beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is a little small but big enough to not feel crowded. The views are the best part!

    Great hotel in a fantastic location near the MTR, Victoria Park, and the shopping area of Causeway Bay. Staff were friendly and room had an amazing view of the harbor with the sunset right on the water. Hotel pool has the same view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really big rooms with sofa area as standard. Great views from the rooms and the rooftop pool, which was very nice. Complimentary welcome drink in the bar was well received! Very near the metro and a tram stop, but also convenient for taxis to a lot of the main places. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Parlour Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The business lounge has limited space and even more limited facilities. In the event we only used it for check in and check out.

    The hotel breakfast was great. Their egg chef is a master. The location was fine near an MTR station. The view from the window was glorious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is conveniently located about a 3 minute walk from the Tin Hau metro station on the Island Line (which offers easy access to Central, Wan Chai, etc). The pool on the rooftop is an added bonuses, and while the rooms are small (like in all of Hong Kong), the bed was extremely comfortable, shower pressure was excellent and it was super clean. Staff was friendly too. Will definitely stay here again, as it is excellent value and there are tons of great restaurants (both international and Chinese) in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very close to Metro station. Very nice pool on the roof with a fantastic view of Hong Kong. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Can absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good

    Comfortable room/beds. Excellent selection in restaurant, good location for Metro and local shops. Swimming pool and health centre a double bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negatives: Room decor is a little dated, the coffee at the cafe is very expensive and not great quality.

    Positives: Friendly staff, wonderful view from the rooftop pool, very good facilities (gym/pool) for the price and location, comfortable room, very close to a subway station. If you plan to spend most of your time out and about and a little downtime at the pool/gym/room then this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is smaller than it looks on photos and was very cold.

    Close to MRT stop, lovely room, free welcome beer as a booking.com guest, amazing view from harbour view bedrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value wise this is a good choice.

    We liked the location and it is good value for money considering it's location. Very close to food street. What we loved was the Justine and her Dad singing in the bar each night. We have stayed there before and met them on that occasion. They really bring a "family" type atmosphere to the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use a refurbishment. Design is very late 90-s and bathroom had several stains on the tiles.

    The view from the rooms facing the harbor was really nice. Price was ok for HK. Pool was nice on the top floor with even greater view. Front staff was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I depart one day before about 17:30 and they charge me and the next day including the breakfast of the next day. Sure I have booked until.the next day but I.believed that I will avoid the charge at least of the breakfast of the next day. The breakfast was very simple according the cost of day. My opinion is that.is a little expensive

    Very friendly staff and.very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Globally, all aspects of our week stay were great

    The staff is absolutely helpful and very kind and efficient in their assistance. The view from the room is unique! Park and harbor! I could not expect more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    The view from the roof is spectacular. The staff were very friendly. Location was excellent to walk to causeway bay , hop on tram or MTR at Tin hau. Good value for money we will be back and will recommend for anyone considering 7's trips

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the aircon in the lounge wasn’t working properly ( just pushing out warm air), the room attentant called maintenance, they came and worked on it, while we went out but still not working right when we got back... just left it off and used bedroom one...

    Simon at Reception was amazing...Welcomed us, gave us all the details of what time pool was open, Restaurant and bar... Upgraded our room for us when we didn’t even ask for it. We did arrive tired, worn out and very hot and sticky... The breakfast was a great selection, very nice, so fresh and the cook did poached eggs exactly the way we like them !! Handy to the MTR, buses and trams... not that far to walk to shopping area either... Beautiful hotel, beautiful view... will definitely go back to Metrpark, next time we are in Hong Kong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was too small at this price. No interconnecting rooms available.

    staff is very helpful, property and rooms are clean and well kept, view to harbor is very good, public transport in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tad small.

    The view was worth paying extra for. Location was brilliant. Public transport close. Beds and doona the most comfortable yet. Breakfast excellent. Room was tiny but manageable. Overall we loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved for a family room. The room decoration was a bit too old, luckily it was clean. I thought the room would be wider with two rooms, like a bedroom and a living room by just looking at the images on booking.com. Turned out they have only one room, so everything kind of pack together. The swimming pool was also far from my imagination, not as nice as the commercial image.

    I requested for two double beds for a group of three adults and one child. The hotel staff was really thoughtful and arranged triple beds for us and I was thankful for that. The hotel location is very convenient, only few minutes walk to MRT Tin Hau. You can take a budget ride on Airport Shuttle bus A11 and get off near the hotel, although on the arrival you have to cross the road which has a tramway track. On the way back, the bus stop A11 is just a few steps, almost at the hotel front. Staff at the concierge were very helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better to have fresh juice for the breakfast

    The staff is really amazing, very nice and helpful at all time. The room was nice with a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was really tasty with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive room for a basic hotel but was clean just a little old fashioned. Pool side was smaller than it looks and didn’t have any comfy pool side chairs. Staff didn’t give us any useful information. The first day they directed us the wrong way to the restaurants.

    Location was amazing. Lots of nice places to eat around the area and easy to get into central and to the airport train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would advise to book a harbour view room as would have been worth it. We didn’t but wished we had after we got there. Was offered an upgrade at arrival reception for extra money but we were on a budget then plus didn’t know the harbour side was so good for views.

    The attentive staff and comfort of hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The rooftop swimming pool was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    China-->no service! Really terrible staff Room smelled like smoke and "wet death" A/C too loud Booked room not available It's not a pool, it's a puddle

    Breakfast almost ok View from the rooftop Subway station really close

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Regular room is too small and sometimes (mainly?) without harbor view. The temperature in swimming poll was very low, it was impossible for swimming. Pool is very small, that's only area to take a photo. The hotel is located 3 metro stations from city center (~15 min for full way) and even more from downtown (20 min), but it is very easy to use metro/subway in HK).

    3 metro station from the city center. We updated room from regular to deluxe (double price) after discussion with reception (more space and upper floor). Regular room was too small, but deluxe was very good (two rooms) at 23rd floor with nice view to HK harbor. There is very good breakfast and also many restaurants are around. Also one day we had launch (buffet) in hotel, it was nice, with all types of food: fresh salads, seafood, meet, chicken, noodle, cakes, drinks etc-etc... The hotel is clean. Staff is very friendly. We used shuttles (every 30 min) from/to city railway station (15 min) where HK express train to airport can be found (25 min to airport) and even you can get check in and drop your luggage. Generally we found the hotel responded our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing :)

    We originally planned to stay in the heart of Kowloon, but were very glad we took the risk and booked the Metropark hotel instead. The Airport Express shuttle stopped right outside the front door and the Staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we stepped off the bus! We really appreciated our welcome drinks on arrival. The view from our room of Victoria Harbour was amazing! The room was clean, comfortable and spacious for 3 people in Hong Kong. The hotel is very close to the MTR, ding ding trams and supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that they weren't able to accommodate my request to have two single beds. Had to share a bed with brother. Glad it was only for 3 nights.

    It had a safe, USB charging outlet, the room was roomy compared to other Hong Kong hotels. walking distance to 7 eleven, super market and other eateries. Also have slippers and toiletries provided. Nice that they provided free bottles of water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another chair in the room would be good only 1 chair.

    Great internet access. Temperature of rooms very well controlled. Rooms quiet shower temperature and pressure excellent. Rooms clean. The bar atmosphere great in the afternoon and happy hour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an room upgrade, with a harbour view, following doing a comparison of costs on their website. When the booking came through the price for the 3 nights had increased by another c£35. Whilst not a massive increase the excuse we received from the hotel was very lame nor was Booking.com that interested. The hotel somewhere in between Booking.com’s ratings of fair and good. It is certainly not as good as it claims- a little tired. Room was ok, nothing special, and less value than some of the others we’ve just stayed in Thailand and Singapore. Good location for Causeway Bay

    Breakfast was good value for money at 110 HKD.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had family room and the additional bed was just a foldable one, like an "extra" bed you're getting in other hotels. Room is not really big enough for 3 people to stay in, with the additional bed the room is really too crowded. You also can't really use sofa and the coffee table then, experience is not too great. If you have a younger kid, you can consider it, but if the third person is a bit older, better get two rooms. Family room is not worth the money.

    My parents came to HK for the first time. They loved the views from the swimming pool on the roof, we should have checked it out sooner. The views from the room were nice, but the harbor view was only partial. Still, thanks to that, you're getting at the same time the view of the mountain part of HK Island. Good location if you're in HK to do some sightseeing: just a walk to Causeway Bay, subway really close and airport bus stop right outside the hotel. The staff helpful and smiling. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient check-in, room well maintained, located at 3 min from metro and park to walk in front. Electric street near-by is sooo HK and if you prefer western shopping Time square is 10/12 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked an iron and an ironing board in the room. Some heavier dumbbells in the gym would have been nice too but these are all minor points.

    The cleanliness of the room was good and the bed was very comfortable. Its proximity to the shopping areas in Causeway Bay, MTR and buses made it a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, the food and drink offerings at the hotel itself leave much to be desired. I am all for live entertainment but sometimes you just want to sit at the bar and talk with your companions. The lifts in the hotel of which there are only three are as slow as wet week at the beach.

    The room was spacious - as expected. The staff courteous and helpful. The room had a nice view of the harbor and Victoria Park. Bathroom was spacious and neatly integrated into the room. I have stayed before and will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym was a little cosy when there was a couple of people using it but all other facilities, including numerous community exercise facilities next door make up for this slight downfall.

    Fantastic location very close to MTR and trams, walking distance into city centre. 24hr marketplace about 100m away. Fantastic views from pool deck and small gym area which was busy when I visited. Welcome drink at hotel bar and complimentary cookies in the room were great extras. Early check in was facilitated by staff which was greatly appreciated. Will definitely stay here next time I visit Hong Kong

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived very late at night to find that my room type was gone, so I was upgraded to a suite. Loved it!!! My second time at this hotel. Great location and very comfortable. Beautiful rooftop pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small improvement - cushions on the sunloungers on rooftop pool would have made the pool experience perfect.

    Amazing views from our harbour view window. Room clean, quiet, a good size and had everything we needed. Bed very comfortable. Rooftop pool was stunning. Causeway Bay centre was a very pleasant short walk through Victoria park. Tram stop and MTR station very convenient. We will be visiting Hong Kong regularly and will be booking here again and recommending it to friends too. We didn’t eat in the hotel so can’t comment on that but there were small local bakery stores round the corner where we bought tasty snacks for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lifts were very slow, often waiting a number of minutes.

    Great view from the room across the Harbour. Roof terrace and swimming pool area also good. Location is great just a few metres walk from metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BEAUTIFUL VIEW, EXCELLENT LOCATION, TRAM CLOSE TO THE HOTEL, AIRPORT BUS STATION NEXT TO THE HOTEL, MANY RESTAURANTS CLOSE TO THE HOTEL, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All was good.

    I liked my whole experience there. The staff were very helpful, spoke excellent English. Prompt with room service. Room was very clean. Having exercise facilities like the pool is a greta idea. Location was superb. I will be recommending to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Made me wonder how big the normal rooms are. Pool looks great in the pictures but actually quite small and a bit disappointing

    I got a room upgrade which doubled the size of my room. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Not right in centre but very convenient for metro station. Had a high room which had excellent views of the City.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold and hadn't appreciated it wasn't heated

    Breakfast being additional we didn't sample it. Location was excellent for getting about and nice bars nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the check-in staff at the reception, the other staff at the hotel were not very helpful. When asked for direction to the subway station, the concierge was very reluctant to give clear information. At breakfast, the waitress was not accommodating to my request for a table nearer the window, claiming that it has yet to be cleaned. Actually, it was more like she preferred to tell us where to sit.

    It could be reached via the airport shuttle bus. It was within walking distance to a subway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the rooms is a little strong for the room size.

    Every thing was great. Location is excellent and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is not fancy but very practical

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though there was a teensy bit of dust - my nose is sensitive that way, it did not affect my sleep so it was okay.

    I like that the hotel is near a MTR station and the tramway is also readily accessible. We had a nice view looking out to the bay so the night landscape was a pretty sight. I appreciate how friendly and helpful the staff were.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Parlour Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great area. Staff were lovely and friendly. Train station, tram and bus at the end of the street, a two minute walk away. Restaurants and bars close by. Pool and gym on 31st floor with great views. Room very comfortable with pillow menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been amazing if the pool was heated, but I'm sure is fine for the summer. The singers in the lounge were far too loud for the size of the bar.

    Extremely comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great location, fantastic views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really love this hotel and staff people, always polite, friendly and responsive. Rich breakfast in a hall with panoramic windows. Great location, not in the middle of hk, but still very convenient and quite district. It was my second time of staying there and I would love to stay there next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Parlour Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an Executive room and had access to the hospitality room for continental breakfast and evening drinks (with very substantial appetizers. Breakfast was included so we had breakfast one morning in the very pleasant restaurant, with a good buffet selection. The hotel is located within an easy walk of an MTR station or a bus or tram. Its a quick ride to anywhere by public transport and yet the hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to good restaurant. Hotel was very clean and I would choose again.

    Very friendly staff. In particular Katrina. Breakfast was fine. It is about 5-7 min walk to MTR which is very useful when running to the morning meeting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only criticism is the Jacuzzi & Swimming Pool is not heated. To have the facilities outside needs to be heated due to weather conditions. The duration in Hong Kong, only once was the sun beaming where I felt warm enough to stay in the Jacuzzi. The other times it was too windy and was there for 11 nights.

    The hotel is in a great location with the station a few minutes away & a lot of places around which is ideal - supermarket, chemist, starbucks, laundry, bar, café, restaurants......etc The staff are super friendly, always greeted with the door being open and room is very cosy / bed comfortable (which is important). You get given a welcome drink and the bar is really nice and the choice of drinks is impressive! I am very surprised when the hotel made me a WHOLE cake for my birthday. The purpose of my trip was to celebrate in Hong Kong and they made it extra special. I am really glad I stayed here and if I came back to Hong Kong, would defo come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a coeliac and was a little disappointed in the lack of gluten free options, though the restaurant staff were happy to help me by organising some fried rice. The travel Centre was very limited in providing information on what we could do, apart from taking organised tours.

    We enjoyed out stay and would stay again. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and included everything we needed for a short stay. Communication with the hotel before we arrived was swift and supportive. The hotel allowed us to shower in their gym before we left for a late night flight, even though we had checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overbooked so we were “upgraded” to a twin or smelly smoking double.....not acceptable to be honest. No refund given on any part.

    Views were great and rooms were very comfortable BUT

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: