Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) 4 stars

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#70 of 290 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3011 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Smartphone in room to use locally
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Quite pricey but probably good for HK

    Smartphone in room to use locally Nice reception staff Very good location for conference centre and metro/tram/bus/ ferry transport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    It’s a really good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to open window in the room

    It’s a really good hotel. Rooms are big and clean. Pity there was no swimming pool. Nonetheless quite expensive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    What a wonderful experience we had staying at the Kew Green Garden Hotel Hong Kong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was helpful, friendly and could all speak English. We had a room on the ladies only floor which we appreciate. The room was comfortable and the hotel close to all the transport systems. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is clean and close to the convention center, with a politie, efficient staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room had a good closet but no chest of drawers for clothes. I stayed for a week, so it would have been convenient to have a place for my unpacked clothes.

    The room was very clean, lighting was good, the desk was large enough for working, and the bathroom and all other fixtures worked well. Daily housekeeping was fast and efficient. The hotel is very convenient to the convention center -- just a ten minute walk. The area has many restaurants nearby (of all price ranges), and the hotel is two blocks from the metro -- about a five minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Very confortable and neat. It's takes 5mins from Wan chai station exit A2, so very easy to go anywhere. Also the staff at front desk are helpful, you may get the original tumbler from them if you submit their questionnaire :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    A lovely 4 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was small. There only a few machines and not enough space to use a yoga mat if someone walked in the door.

    We arrived early and were upgraded to a large room. The staff was kind and always said hello to us. The room was clean, the shower pressure was great. Free water bottles were provided each day with a room service order list including drinks and snacks only. It was only a few blocks from the Wan Chai metro stop and in an easily walkable area. We never felt unsafe. There were coffee shops nearby as well as restaurants and bars. The hotel also provided a cellphone which we were able to use as a mobile hotspot as well as make free phone calls both local and international.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.2
    Made me angry.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The check out staff was very rude (Caucasian male, glasses, European accent) . I asked him to sign a proof of accommodation because I really needed it, but he said no. The document said Proof of Accommodation and had an English description explaining the nature of the document. He didn't even bother to check it. I explained to him that I needed the document for my business report, but he said "Not interested. I'll give you a receipt, that should do." THAT SHOULD DO? No. It doesn't help me. A receipt and a proof of accommodation are different things. Also, I don't think it is a hotel staff's business to tell me what document I need to submit later. So, that is my review. In your checkout staff's own words "That should do."

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    One of the reasons we stayed here was because of the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfectly adequate but really nothing beyond that; room was small but this is to be expected in HK; room felt worn (carpet, bathroom grout and tile), bed very hard, window looked into a brick wall, hairdryer was weak

    One of the reasons we stayed here was because of the "family room"; We were traveling with my daughter and there were beds to accommodate us all. Staff was very pleasant; room had everything we needed (we appreciated that outlet converters were provided); bathroom was surprisingly large (it felt more spacious than the actual room);

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Boutique hotel reminiscent of London with super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming staff who go the extra mile, from managers to porters. Excellent breakfast. This is a boutique hotel, stylish with a London theme and excellent attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Our new go-to hotel in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - we love local food at any other time of day but prefer a more ‘western’ breakfast. The hotel made a good effort to pander to such taste, but it didn’t quite work (eg, weak instant coffee)

    We were fortunate enough to be offered an early check in after an overnight flight from Europe. Our allocated room was very large, particularly by HK standards. Staff were generally helpful and friendly. Two MTR stops from Central means that the area is a little quieter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    CLEAN, SMELLS NICE EVERYWHERE, VERY GOOD LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VERY NOISY ROOMS WHEN YOU YOUR ROOM FACE ONE OF THE MAIN STREETS AIR CONDITIONING VERY NOISY BREAKFAST GOOD BUT BASIC DOUBLE ROOMS TOO SMALL ROOMS FOR A COUPLE- CONSIDERING THE PRICE YOU PAY

    CLEAN, SMELLS NICE EVERYWHERE, VERY GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff noticed it was my partner’s birthday, so they gave...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff noticed it was my partner’s birthday, so they gave her a small gift. Nothing special but a very nice touch! Hotel room was large by Hong Kong standards for the money we paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Would certainly stay again and would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it is Hong Kong and space is a premium, room was not large - too be expected. But it was a bit of a shuffle to get around end of bed as it was close to the wall.

    Very helpful reception and cleaning staff. Comfortable, appealing, well maintained room. Use of a smart phone was excellent as we didn’t need to worry about connection issues. Close to MTR and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Great place in Hong Kong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Super great place, and staff here. They did their utmost to make sure that we had a fantastic time. It was our first stop on our honeymoon so this was much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, as their weekend rate is double of the daily rate... and breakfast charges is way too expensive for the options served specially for kids.

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great, helpful staff that went above and beyond in assisting with an incident (not related to them)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The Kew Green hotel was in an amazing location to explore all of Hong Kong as it was right next to the wanchai station. The hotel, including bedrooms and bathrooms, were exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed for our stay and definitely believe it was good value for money. In addition, the hotel staff are extremely helpful and are available 24/7. We had an issue on the last night of our stay where a handbag was stolen in the streets of Soho, and the hotel staff on duty were extremely helpful, assisting us with phone calls to our home country, directions to and assistance with the local police, as well as assistance with emergency travel arrangements - I cannot thank the staff enough for all of their efforts during what was a stressful time; they continued to check in on us in the following days and everyone was so helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    We got an upgrade to better suit one adult and two kids in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spacious Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing to mention would be a checkout that took strangely long but was still always friendly.

    We got an upgrade to better suit one adult and two kids in one bed which was very nice, staff were very helpful and friendly, amenities were good quality and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable hotel that's around nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has a lot of nightlife, clubs, bars, drinking and smoking crowd along the walk. Streets outside are narrow, dirty and felt unsafe. not many good food places around to eat hk cuisine. The hotel looks like a nightclub as well.

    Hotel near pretty near to wan chai mtr and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the handy phone that every room comes with - unlimited data and national and international calls! powerpoints and light switches were all at bedside table so it was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very happy with this hotel- I’ll stay there next time in Hong Kong.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was under par. Everything was 1st Class.

    Manager met me on arrival and made check in very simple (in the bar!). Fabulous location and very friendly service team.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All Good

    The staff was extra courteous to take care of our needs. MTR was about 300 mtrs away, trams and buses less than 100 mtrs. Taxis at the doorstep. The location was good near to every place. 7 Elevens round the corner. Free buses operate from nearby to drop you with luggage to the in town checkin of airlines / Airport Exptress. Fridge was available in the room though not listed among the facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Travel time in Hong Kong 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we are checking in the female staff in the information desk somehow stressed me out. She should explained me in a nice manner knowing that I booked for 2 persons only in one room when we are actually 3 staying in the room. I know that there are only 2 beds and Me my mom gonna shared one bed thats fine. Its just I thought the 3 of us need to be registered so I gave them 3 passports when only 2 needed to register. She should have smiles and say it in a good manner. Or is he mad to Filipinos like us... Please I hope there is no racial discrimination next time. Thanks!

    I like the location because its accessible to all transport system. The place is nice. The staff are nice especially the one who took care of our check in. He allowed us to check in early. Its worth the price and its not that high compared to other hotels. I'll definitely go back to this place again. Overall we're happy during our 3 days stay here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location if you like Wan Chai night life. Decent value for money, too
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Comfort
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spaces are tiny. Gym is just a few cardio machines. No pool (that I saw).

    Fantastic location if you like Wan Chai. Just about 10 minute walk from Wan Chai station, and seconds away from the Wan Chai nightlife. Buffet is good as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Location, Cleanliness and staff were wonderfully pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated, small and the beds were very narrow.

    Location, Cleanliness and staff were wonderfully pleasant and helpful. Michael in the Bar area was a great chap, talked to us and assisted in pointing us in the right directions for places to visit, where to eat and party. A genuine credit to him for that

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few roaches in my bathroom. They suggest paying in USD to avoid the foreign transaction fee, however your bank will still charge the fee. So opt to pay in HK as it’s cheaper & most banks charge via % on the USD.

    Location was amazing! It’s very close to public transit, Convenient to & from the airport by train or the Macau Ferry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Clean +++ Very functional room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean +++ Very functional room and bathroom. Mobile phone provided was extremely useful. Convenient location. Close to MTR. Close to HKEC if attending a conference there (which I was).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a little humid

    Good stay overall. Scrambled eggs not all the way done, but diverse options (including desserts). Very nice staff... borrowed us an umbrella for the day on a rainy day! Printed our boarding passes no problem!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Best Location and Perfect Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staffs are friendly and helpful. Also, you could enjoy the 3-D movie in the room that is a nice surprise. Located near the Wan Chain Metro Station and many restaurants near by the hotel. There are many supermarkets, convenient stores nearby. It is the best choice if you would like to explore the Wan Chai.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for comfort and convenience within walking distance of Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff members were all exceedingly friendly and helpful, particularly manager Amine. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a larger room so appreciated masses of space which is unusual for Hong Kong. There was no noise. The bed was large and very firm, as we like, the shower was hot and powerful. Breakfast was plentiful and very fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 504 has a badly located column, makes access to one side of the bed difficult. Cold shower on first morning. Hot Water fixed by lunchtime

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff on first night were kind and seemingly wanted to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a reservation for 5 people but were informed on arrival that is only for 4. One child spent a night on a fold-out sofa with no sheets (we were only given a blanket) and developed a bad itch (bedbugs?). Bad stench in hall. Hot water issues.

    Staff on first night were kind and seemingly wanted to help us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    1. Helpful, polite and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to see especially at night for taxi to see from street. Better signage might be a good idea.

    1. Helpful, polite and welcoming staff. 2. Prompt responses to e-mails. Kept my reservation when I had a 24hr airline delay. 3. Got a room upgrade - large suite. 4. Quirky decor but very clean. 5. Excellent location - 5 min walk to Wan Chai station, 2 min walk to free shuttle bus stop for HK station/Airport Express (ask at reception). Lots of restaurants and convenience stores on street. 6. Good complimentary buffet breakfast served in a pleasant atmosphere. 7. Complimentary smart phone came in very handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Super clean, very friendly stuff, good buffet with fair...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC doesn’t have automatic mode

    Super clean, very friendly stuff, good buffet with fair prices, perfect location in historic centre, very close to transit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    great hotel in Wan Chai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spacious Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they made 2 pre-auth on my credit card (one before arriving and another at check-in) plus a final charge, so until a month after check-out I could not dispose my full credit. They should have cancelled the two pre-auth on check-out

    great location in Wan Chai, next to MTR station and good restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    A compact hotel in nice and strategic location close to metro, restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the consierge guy was very helpful. Even helping us with our luggage to our room. After checking out, he flagged the cab and helping us loading the luggage in the trunk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Convenient, Comfy, Stylish with Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is just being extremely picky because as mentioned in the rest of the review, I thought the facilities, food and staff were all excellent. The only thing I would mention is that the mattress could have been a bit thicker/softer, but that's a personal preference.

    Excellent value for Hong Kong. Staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival, received an upgraded room at no extra cost and they accommodated a last minute request for a late check-out. The upgraded room was very large by Hong Kong standards. Complimentary bottled water was provided each day which is always appreciated. The lobby, elevator, hallways, room and dining room were all clean and stylish. The breakfast buffet had a surprising number of options for a boutique style/size hotel. Wan chai is an excellent location for visitors to stay while in HK. I've been to HK a handful of times over the years for work and have a few favorite places I like to go and without even realizing it when I booked it, Kew Green hotel was on the same block as both my favorite reflexology place and favorite diner. Fantastic place to stay, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Perfect adjoining rooms for a family with 2 children. Bo- the concierge was full of really helpful and useful advice which allowed us to make the most of our few days in HK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in Wan Chai district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to mention

    We became impressed by the hotel already from check-in where we got high-class reception. We lived in a room on 17th floor with stunning view on Methodist House and Hennessy road. The room was spacious and comfortable. Provided smartphone with internet access turned to be very useful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and relatively comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was too soft, would opt for twin beds next time. While the room is clean overall, the curtains feel a little old. The air con doesn’t seem powerful enough to cool down the whole room.

    With excellent location near Wanchai station, walkable distance to famous local restaurants, attentive staff and housekeepers. While we couldn’t get any early check in, appreciate the flexibility to get late check out due to a return red eye flight. Dehumidifier was provided too which helps since the weather was hot and humid. The hotel bar was a great place to chill out though there are a lot of bars nearby. WiFi is relatively strong and steady.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location, perfect for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room for 4 on the 7th floor, staying for 5 nights. Very reasonable rate. Rooms were renovated with good standard, clean and larger compared to average room size in the same price category in Hong Kong. Hotel is conveniently located in Wan Chai with easy access to buses, MRT and DingDing tram. Busy and buzzling district of course. Lots of restaurants of all categories in the surrounding neighborhood. Very friendly staff at the reception, always very helpful. An unexpected extra was the free mobile which allowed free internet access throughout the city, and also could be used for free telephone calls to several countries in Europe. A perfect gadget and a very good idea to provide it free of charge to the guests for the entire stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed and unconfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condicioning very noisy. Was impossible to sleep. Dark room and old bathroom. . Booking's photos are no the same that reality

    Very nice staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and modern Hotel, with a friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant did not live up to my expectations the times we went there. The power on the fridge turned off when we were out. I understand that taking the card off the power switch will turn off the aircon and lights, but the power on the fridge should be on all the time. Frustrating getting in the room after a few hours in the HK heat, only to find out there are no cold drinks...

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was bigger than I expected in Hong Kong, though not big. The bed was good and firm, the bathroom was very nice, and there were USB charging ports on both nightstands/tables and on the desk. WIFI was fast and aircon was very good. They provide a smartphone with unlimited 4G LTE data and local calls, which was great. I turned it on as personal hotspot, and both me and my fiancée had wifi across Hong Kong without having to get a SIM card. Busses stopped right outside the Hotel, and the MTR station was just a couple of minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel provides free handy phone, very helpful during...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel provides free handy phone, very helpful during stay in HK; good breakfast, convenient location, though the air-con has a bit noisy , have to close it when sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    very convenient location in wanchai, 5 min from subway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds are terrible. rooms are bit old, need a little renovation

    very convenient location in wanchai, 5 min from subway. rooms are decent size for HK, helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Passable, but could have offered better service and incentives for customers with longer bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    I booked periods at the hotel, with a gap in between where I would check out (only to return later) due to my absence in HK. However, there was a charge of $10 per day for keeping luggage at the hotel until I return to re-check-in. Also, given that I booked a second period of stay of 17-18 consecutive days, I was more than a little disappointed that they did not upgrade my room--I received a only a very small basic room, where the bathroom had water leakage seeping through from the room next door. I took a video of that leakage; and the toilet seat had a few permanent black markings/stains that were not removable. Given that I stayed so many days at that hotel, I had thought it would be a reasonable request to ask the staff to extend the check out time to 3pm, which I am aware they do for other customers. However, the staff member I spoke to said he would only extend the check out time to 2pm, and any further extension would incur $165 per hour. I was more than a little disappointed, although after further discussions he reluctantly gave the extension to 3pm but said it was a "one time only" thing.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Par for hotels in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Length of time it took to check in

    Great location, great food outlets all around and very good access to all forms of transport, (trams, buses and taxis).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Aweme stay in Wanchai Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area needs a bit of an update

    The location is perfect and close to Train station. Close to nightlife and a number of restaurants for breakfast and lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Bathroom make me happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom staffs helpful friendly room clean good location easy walk to MTR wanchai station shops and local market next time l come back stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should provide body lotion other than that everything is great! Was not able to try the breakfast I think it’s expensive!

    It was perfect stay for 5 nights in Hongkong room were decent size, comfy beds twin size, water pressure is great, were raining the whole time we were there but it’s very convenient to the nearest MTR station, lots of restaurants around the area! The handy Wi-Fi is perfect to travel around! Bo is very helpful! Will stay there again next time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Staying at the Kew Green was a very welcome experience, at the end of our 28 day holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival Max (reception desk) processed our registration and happliy discussed our prior travels. Although registration took a while we appeared to be allocated an upgraded room, which had more room than we had experienced from Hong Kong Hotels previously.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice, modern hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bathroom has minor problem with condensation from the toilet dripping onto the floor. But other than that, everything was very good and satisfying.

    Located right in the heart of Wan Chai. Is just a few minutes from the Wan Chai MRT station. Plenty of restaurants, shops and bars located nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No “working space” or “lounge” when you are travelling for business and want to find a quiet place to work.

    The location is perfect: close to Wanchai nightlife, 10min walk from Causeway Bay, close to metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service, clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fan in the fitness work to give some fesh air when doing long workout (even if there is A/C)

    Very helpful staff. Family room perfect. Fitness room well equiped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Affordable price in city area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few steps staircase to hotel lift. Ask staffs to help if you have big or heavy luggage.

    Affordable price in city area. Easy to commute to airport express transfer as it is just 2 stations way from central MRT.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Chic hotel with good service. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Excellent Location .Very convenient. You can take free shuttle bus (H1) from Hong Kong station to Empire Hotel, Wan Chai and just cross the road to Kew Green Hotel , Wan Chai. MTR Station is just 5 minutes walk . I stay at SHE floor ( for ladies ) which is very chic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel looks old n also poor of light 😔 n the room very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks old n also poor of light 😔 n the room very small n also the carpets so OLD n smell not good, n the lift so small, i booked this hotel because everyone said its GOOD but honestly for me the hotel was old n the area not suitable for kids😔, Never ever come to that hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff the highlight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was at the high end for that type of accomodation.

    Central location, clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful in providing great tips for our all our needs in Hong Kong!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Hong Kong re-vist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had 2 unfortunate experiences with restaurants , poor service and food , over charging once by 120 HK $ plus they already put 10 % service charge on the bill , a sorry would have been nice, leaves a sore taste ! shame on you OUTBACK STEAK HOUSE.

    Near the MRT so easy to travel around Hong Kong / Kowloon. friendly staff, small rooms but perfect for a short stay. 14 years since my last visit , can't see many changes other than the tower on Kowloon , busy and hot at times, but you are in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location for exploring Hong Kong Island, we walked...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room had a slight stale smoke smell - upon arrival found a shower cap over the smoke alarm, front desk staff didn't understand when I tried to explain this. Left the air-con on high all day and night which got rid of the smell.

    Ideal location for exploring Hong Kong Island, we walked everywhere! Also close to ferry terminal and train station when we needed them. Used the room purely to shower and sleep as quite small. We didn't use the restaurant. The Handy was great to have and worked well as a WiFi hot spot for our phones.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    i would say some of the service or facilities at the Rate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioning in the room seemed to be very powerful, but it made so many noises. not sure if it was only the case in our room. we had to turn it off during the night, a few hours later the temperature rose, and we had to turn it on again, in the end, we managed to live with that for three nights...

    i would say some of the service or facilities at the Rate Kew Green Hotel Wanchai hotel are even better than some 5stars hotels in hk. the hotel offers a mobile phone that can share unlimited free data, an air dehumidfier in the room, HK can be very humid, and I personally don't like to lay in the "wet" bed. so an air de-humidifier helps a lot in this case.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good size rooms for Hong Kong.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The theme is UK but disappointing to see horrible frankfurters instead of sausages at breakfast.

    Great location, good size rooms for Hong Kong. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money hotel - great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom only has large towels. Needs at least hand towels and wash cloths too would be nice.

    Great location, close to MTR, buses and lots of restaurants. Good work desk in the room & good WiFi. Handy phone was great to tether my devices to while moving around HK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Stayed 30 days and then a further 15..all good, and feels like home from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    That the renovations to the bar on the ground floor had not been completed yet - this had been a very useful place as it meant not needing to go out of the hotel to get away from the room.

    I knew this hotel from a previous long-term trip to HK. Its location was important and I am pleased to say that the facilities are much improved from before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic! Convenient! Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room could be brighter. Not a great issue.

    The room and bathroom was relatively spacious according to Hong Kong standards. The bed was very comfortable. Rooms were made up promptly each day. Water supply and airconitioning was very good. The location is very convenient for travel around Hong Kong island. Wan chai MTR station is just about 5 mins walk away from the hotel. There are many eateries around thr Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay and perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was good for us.

    The room was clean, big and quiet. The Hotel is in a perfect position to visit the city and the price if fair. We will come back! A very very special thanks to Mr. Bo Chan, the Chief Concierge. He help us in any kind of way, he was always ready and more than happy to give us tips and suggestions how to visit the city as best. Again, the best Concierge I ever meet. A rare example of perfect staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, close to MTR in a vibrant part of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    As always, the service and location are second to none - the room was larger than my last stay and also cleaner - but there is still room for improvement - I found dark hairs on the clean bed linen and in the bathroom by the sink and in the bath - but this sometimes cant be helped - just a second inspection after the room is made up or changed after last guest checked might solve this. This was obviously hair fall from cleaning person - everything else was fresh and spotless - even down to the mirrors around the sink where you normally see splash marks not polished away after cleaning the sink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The staff, special thanks to Bo and Marco and the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, special thanks to Bo and Marco and the whole concierge team who looked after me! The front of house team was great and so was the room service staff. Very quick and very helpful when I needed advice or needed help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    The room is nice and comfortable with lots of light, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is widely advertised in the lobby and lifts, but it actually doesn’t serve any food in the evenings

    The room is nice and comfortable with lots of light, which is unusual for hotels. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location and comfortable but average breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only OK. Felt like it had been sitting around for a while. They take a HK$ 500 deposit per room eventhough they also take a credit card and the deposit takes 2 weeks to be returned to you (!). Room next to mine had a smoker who insisted on smoking, I complained twice but nothing was done other than an offer to airwick my room...

    Clean and comfortable. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For two women over 80 years of age the bath was too high and therefore not easy to get in or out.

    Staff very helpful and polite. Location very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Good overall experience and had been stayed here for every...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not worth it and hence this time I didn't order that.

    Good overall experience and had been stayed here for every time when I'm in HK for business trips, convenient location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    100% would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No moisturiser/lotion in the bathroom. Otherwise nothing not to like!

    Great service, nice rooms. The unexpected free upgrade is always a pleasure and the use of a local phone is a huge help for someone without a local sim. Very close to the metro and the staff were friendly and helpful. All round great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Not the greatest hotel I stayed but it has reasonable price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm not sure it was just our room but we couldn't open the window of the room. Basically the air is not stinky but not fresh either. A/C is quite loud but it didn't bother me from sleeping.

    Not the greatest hotel I stayed but it has reasonable price compare to great location. Convenient to get from the airport as well. Staffs were nice, willing to help you whenever you look lost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Service attitude generally very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking out late in the evening as my departure was before 7 am the following day I was asked to place a deposit for incidental costs?A totally unjustified praxis in my situationwhich I also refused. Shower floor easily allows water to flood over into bathroom in room 1104.Fix it pls Rate per day variation confusing.

    Service attitude generally very good.Also breakfast room service particularly positive!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location& 3 star standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room cleaners seems don’t know how to do the job properly. They don’t clean up the stuffs on table. Normally 4-5 star hotels do; - room is small and old

    - location, 10 mins walk to exhibition hall ; near Wan Chai metro station; - air condition, shower are good; - staffs are helpful;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    really glad we chose this hotel and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    excellent location near trams metro and shops. lovely views from our room on 18th floor. room was a good size and clean and well furnished. buffet breakfast was excellent served in an great room. concierge Bo Chan was extremely helpful and for this we thank him .

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: