Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#83 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2868 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Staying at the Kew Green was a very welcome experience, at the end of our 28 day holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival Max (reception desk) processed our registration and happliy discussed our prior travels. Although registration took a while we appeared to be allocated an upgraded room, which had more room than we had experienced from Hong Kong Hotels previously.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Nice, modern hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bathroom has minor problem with condensation from the toilet dripping onto the floor. But other than that, everything was very good and satisfying.

    Located right in the heart of Wan Chai. Is just a few minutes from the Wan Chai MRT station. Plenty of restaurants, shops and bars located nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No “working space” or “lounge” when you are travelling for business and want to find a quiet place to work.

    The location is perfect: close to Wanchai nightlife, 10min walk from Causeway Bay, close to metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service, clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fan in the fitness work to give some fesh air when doing long workout (even if there is A/C)

    Very helpful staff. Family room perfect. Fitness room well equiped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Affordable price in city area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are few steps staircase to hotel lift. Ask staffs to help if you have big or heavy luggage.

    Affordable price in city area. Easy to commute to airport express transfer as it is just 2 stations way from central MRT.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Chic hotel with good service. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Excellent Location .Very convenient. You can take free shuttle bus (H1) from Hong Kong station to Empire Hotel, Wan Chai and just cross the road to Kew Green Hotel , Wan Chai. MTR Station is just 5 minutes walk . I stay at SHE floor ( for ladies ) which is very chic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel looks old n also poor of light 😔 n the room very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel looks old n also poor of light 😔 n the room very small n also the carpets so OLD n smell not good, n the lift so small, i booked this hotel because everyone said its GOOD but honestly for me the hotel was old n the area not suitable for kids😔, Never ever come to that hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff the highlight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price was at the high end for that type of accomodation.

    Central location, clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful in providing great tips for our all our needs in Hong Kong!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Hong Kong re-vist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had 2 unfortunate experiences with restaurants , poor service and food , over charging once by 120 HK $ plus they already put 10 % service charge on the bill , a sorry would have been nice, leaves a sore taste ! shame on you OUTBACK STEAK HOUSE.

    Near the MRT so easy to travel around Hong Kong / Kowloon. friendly staff, small rooms but perfect for a short stay. 14 years since my last visit , can't see many changes other than the tower on Kowloon , busy and hot at times, but you are in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location for exploring Hong Kong Island, we walked...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room had a slight stale smoke smell - upon arrival found a shower cap over the smoke alarm, front desk staff didn't understand when I tried to explain this. Left the air-con on high all day and night which got rid of the smell.

    Ideal location for exploring Hong Kong Island, we walked everywhere! Also close to ferry terminal and train station when we needed them. Used the room purely to shower and sleep as quite small. We didn't use the restaurant. The Handy was great to have and worked well as a WiFi hot spot for our phones.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    i would say some of the service or facilities at the Rate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioning in the room seemed to be very powerful, but it made so many noises. not sure if it was only the case in our room. we had to turn it off during the night, a few hours later the temperature rose, and we had to turn it on again, in the end, we managed to live with that for three nights...

    i would say some of the service or facilities at the Rate Kew Green Hotel Wanchai hotel are even better than some 5stars hotels in hk. the hotel offers a mobile phone that can share unlimited free data, an air dehumidfier in the room, HK can be very humid, and I personally don't like to lay in the "wet" bed. so an air de-humidifier helps a lot in this case.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good size rooms for Hong Kong.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The theme is UK but disappointing to see horrible frankfurters instead of sausages at breakfast.

    Great location, good size rooms for Hong Kong. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money hotel - great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom only has large towels. Needs at least hand towels and wash cloths too would be nice.

    Great location, close to MTR, buses and lots of restaurants. Good work desk in the room & good WiFi. Handy phone was great to tether my devices to while moving around HK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Stayed 30 days and then a further 15..all good, and feels like home from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    That the renovations to the bar on the ground floor had not been completed yet - this had been a very useful place as it meant not needing to go out of the hotel to get away from the room.

    I knew this hotel from a previous long-term trip to HK. Its location was important and I am pleased to say that the facilities are much improved from before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic! Convenient! Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in the room could be brighter. Not a great issue.

    The room and bathroom was relatively spacious according to Hong Kong standards. The bed was very comfortable. Rooms were made up promptly each day. Water supply and airconitioning was very good. The location is very convenient for travel around Hong Kong island. Wan chai MTR station is just about 5 mins walk away from the hotel. There are many eateries around thr Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay and perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was good for us.

    The room was clean, big and quiet. The Hotel is in a perfect position to visit the city and the price if fair. We will come back! A very very special thanks to Mr. Bo Chan, the Chief Concierge. He help us in any kind of way, he was always ready and more than happy to give us tips and suggestions how to visit the city as best. Again, the best Concierge I ever meet. A rare example of perfect staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, close to MTR in a vibrant part of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    As always, the service and location are second to none - the room was larger than my last stay and also cleaner - but there is still room for improvement - I found dark hairs on the clean bed linen and in the bathroom by the sink and in the bath - but this sometimes cant be helped - just a second inspection after the room is made up or changed after last guest checked might solve this. This was obviously hair fall from cleaning person - everything else was fresh and spotless - even down to the mirrors around the sink where you normally see splash marks not polished away after cleaning the sink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    The staff, special thanks to Bo and Marco and the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff, special thanks to Bo and Marco and the whole concierge team who looked after me! The front of house team was great and so was the room service staff. Very quick and very helpful when I needed advice or needed help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    The room is nice and comfortable with lots of light, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant is widely advertised in the lobby and lifts, but it actually doesn’t serve any food in the evenings

    The room is nice and comfortable with lots of light, which is unusual for hotels. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.8
    Good location and comfortable but average breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was only OK. Felt like it had been sitting around for a while. They take a HK$ 500 deposit per room eventhough they also take a credit card and the deposit takes 2 weeks to be returned to you (!). Room next to mine had a smoker who insisted on smoking, I complained twice but nothing was done other than an offer to airwick my room...

    Clean and comfortable. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For two women over 80 years of age the bath was too high and therefore not easy to get in or out.

    Staff very helpful and polite. Location very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Good overall experience and had been stayed here for every...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not worth it and hence this time I didn't order that.

    Good overall experience and had been stayed here for every time when I'm in HK for business trips, convenient location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    100% would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No moisturiser/lotion in the bathroom. Otherwise nothing not to like!

    Great service, nice rooms. The unexpected free upgrade is always a pleasure and the use of a local phone is a huge help for someone without a local sim. Very close to the metro and the staff were friendly and helpful. All round great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.9
    Not the greatest hotel I stayed but it has reasonable price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm not sure it was just our room but we couldn't open the window of the room. Basically the air is not stinky but not fresh either. A/C is quite loud but it didn't bother me from sleeping.

    Not the greatest hotel I stayed but it has reasonable price compare to great location. Convenient to get from the airport as well. Staffs were nice, willing to help you whenever you look lost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    Service attitude generally very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon checking out late in the evening as my departure was before 7 am the following day I was asked to place a deposit for incidental costs?A totally unjustified praxis in my situationwhich I also refused. Shower floor easily allows water to flood over into bathroom in room 1104.Fix it pls Rate per day variation confusing.

    Service attitude generally very good.Also breakfast room service particularly positive!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.1
    Good location& 3 star standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - the room cleaners seems don’t know how to do the job properly. They don’t clean up the stuffs on table. Normally 4-5 star hotels do; - room is small and old

    - location, 10 mins walk to exhibition hall ; near Wan Chai metro station; - air condition, shower are good; - staffs are helpful;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    really glad we chose this hotel and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    excellent location near trams metro and shops. lovely views from our room on 18th floor. room was a good size and clean and well furnished. buffet breakfast was excellent served in an great room. concierge Bo Chan was extremely helpful and for this we thank him .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the money ...great location to transport ...clean and safe rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location not as trendy as central and soho for younger crowd but still good and more local vibes ....

    Great location to MTR station and other transport ...stores banks food everywhere ...great staff and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.7
    Many better choices in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC didn’t work well. Reported it to the desk and the staff member was rude. Sent maintenance who only turned off the humidifier and said that was the issue. Still didn’t work. In order to get wash cloths and an iron, you have to have an upgraded room.

    Location is great. Head concierge was very friendly as was the woman at check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    It was convenient to take the metro to the major stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The provided smartphone had very poor GPS, which made it impossible to navigate around. This is not the hotel’s fault but most likely the carrier. I ended up buying a SIM card for my own phone instead. The bathroom was very old and needs to be renovated to be the same standard as the rest of the hotel. It seems that the cleaning staff aren’t changing the bed sheets but rather just using the same ones again, which is very strange. Aircondition is very loud, so it’s hard to have it on at night. The room is overall very warm. Good value for the money overall though.

    It was convenient to take the metro to the major stations and there’s direct metro to Central which only takes approx. 5 minutes. Staff was very friendly throughout the stay. They even upgraded me to a better rooom, which is always much appreciated. Facilities were good overall and part of the hotel has been renovated recently it seems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.2
    Good quality, centrally located in HK with comfy beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor could have been dialled down a little, as was a bit overpowering.

    Comfy bed and quite spacious for Wanchai. Good location and close to transport. I was on the 10th floor and the street noise was about the same as the air con. Check in staff were friendly and helpful. Check out was quick and straightforward.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.9
    A Journeyman's Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its location left a lot to be desired. Especially in comparison to other hotels with ties to the metro. Access would be difficult for less physically capable travelers.

    They have some unique amenities (smartphone with a local number & unlimited data) offered with the room. And food options both in hotel and around the area are top notch. You're never lacking for supplies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can you help please. Confirmation number 1826.785.491 refers to my booking for two guests with breakfast but the hotel insisted that I had paid only for one breakfast for one! So I had to agree an additional cost. How did your system mange to discriminate against one of the guests sharing the room.

    Location, staff and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Happily stay again, perfect location , great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was great, location was super convenient to all the major attractions. Loads of good food places nearby. Having the handy phone was fantastic we could easily use internet and not worry about international charges and lots of advise on attractions and transport. Room was facing front street but road noise was not a problem. Spacious room and very clean. Easy walk from mtr station and many buses at doorstep. Staff were super helpful at all hours. Happily use this as our no 1 base any time we are in Hong Kong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    awesome and exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were amazing, always ready to help....even packed me a breakfast for my flight at 6am depart from hotel !!!! thanks soooooo much - i will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.3
    For a short city trip it is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the gym is really not worth calling itself a gym (too small not very good equipted) credit card payment was not working staff was not very friendly at breakfast they want you to leave quickly check out was a little complicated

    Breakfast was ok everything needed was there but nothing speacial rooms were tidy the mobile device from the hotel worked perfectly as WIFI-hotspot in the city close to metro not far away from some restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.5
    The location is convenient for the Exhibition center, close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Spacious Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like 3 things so am afraid I could not give a better rate. 1 - I was at the 14th floor and was surrounded by higher building. One was really close so I have to keep the curtain closed. I understand this can not be solved 2 - the bathhub has a curtain rather than a glass and to me it gives the idea of "not clean" 3 - It is very dark and maybe this is one of the main characteristics of the desing but as I like light and colors, I did not appreciate it very much.

    The location is convenient for the Exhibition center, close to the MTR and the area is full of restaurant and bar. It looks a very active area, there is also a street market. Concierge and the staff at the bar at 1st level excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Location alone is worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't much if anything that I didn't like about this hotel. It provided all I needed and more.

    I loved that this hotel was in a wonderful location. It was walking distance to a lot of great restaurants, as we as to the metro which was again about a minutes walk away. It was also just two stations away from times square shopping center. My room was upgraded for free and it was very spacious. I'm sure the lower priced rooms are less spacious but you get what you pay for. In this case I got more. They also had a very cool lounge/bar. It had pool, darts, and fuzeball. The Filipino bartender was very polite and helpful, very chill guy. I would totally stay here again as the rates were very competitive with adequate rooms, and an unbelievable location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can be a bit difficult but can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    To my surprise I liked everything overall. Comfortable bed and best pillows I have ever slept on(no lie). Nice modern design and lovely staff. Convenient location. Highly recommend this hotel especially in this price range.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    The location is very convenient, you can walk to MRT station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is very convenient, you can walk to MRT station in just a few minutes, The room is nicely decorated and well sound proofed. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the middle of the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant hotel in a lovely position. Rooms were excellent in every way, facilities superb. Staff most helpful. Wanchai is a busy area and lots to see and do. Trams are 50m away, MTR is about 150m away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, central location. Thanks to Bo Chan - Chief concierge absolutely amazing, fountain of information, so helpful, always smiling and nothing to much trouble. A definite asset to the Kew.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Geat location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was a bit small and no views, just the wall opposite so a bit dark but that's the compromise for such a fantastic location.

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location was fabulous. Free mobile phone to use was an unexpected bonus. Upgrade to a top floor unit was excellent. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel great value and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT IS A LITTLE SHINY BLACK!

    I have stayed in the hotel before when it was previous owner it is much better now, good size rooms for HK standard great location if you wanted to do any banking major brand banks next door, 2 min walk from wan Chai metro station and two min from the entertainment area of Wan Chai great location, REALLY ENJOYED

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with excelent services.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice stay at this hotel. Room service is perfect, paperwork during in/out-come is short. Beds are comfortable, mobile phone with Hong Kong events was great. Great stay, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.7
    Fine not more.
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room comparing others in HKG. Bad smell of humidity. Machine to remove humidity was very noisy. Not possible to open windows were very small as well. Room very dark.

    One staff is French Citizen very friendly others too. Closed to MRT Subway. Smartphone included GPS, free communications. Cleaning staff very good gave me extra tissue, soap while smilling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    The room was quite small as always in HK but perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was quite small as always in HK but perfectly adequate with a comfortable large bed. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was also really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.4
    Location is great, many shops Resturant and bars around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Spacious Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are very soft and old. Uncomfortable.... was “upgraded” to a family suite... the twin beds are for kids..room has no separate shower.. need to climb inside a shower tub.. tv are small size like 15 years ago... air con is hard to set right.. Pilar cold or dessert hot..the lobby has no coffee shop or Resturant., seems to be under renovation.

    Location is great, many shops Resturant and bars around..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Kew Green vs Burlington
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Old -too dark design everywhere -smelly carpet floors

    Its location was just great. I usually stay at burlington which is just next door but for 1 day they didnt have any room so i stay 1 night at kew green. All i can say is there is no comparison. But i will compare just for the sake of the readers who cant decide between the 2. 1-kew green used to be metropolitan which is not a new hotel by any means. They changed some things but you can easily tell its old. 2- the rooms are specious. I mean hk standarts. Burlington has much smaller rooms. 3-the rooms was Ok in terms of cleanliness but nothing compared to burlington. That is simply because the hotel is old and the floors are all carpet and has that old smell of carpet.(which i hate) The air conditioning system is still old and the room had a humudifier(what???) that made the room even hotter 4-the elevators are located in a weird place where you have to carry your luggage around 10 steps to reach. Thats doesnt look too bad when you have a backpack but when you have a 30kg luggage at 2 am , its not a good feeling to have 5- the staff is nice in both hotels even around 1 am they were really kind. All and all considering between the two hotels i think for me there is no comparison. Burlington is a much newer hotel , with bright colored spaces and rooms. Cleanier in every sense. Checking in and out is a breeze.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptionally hospitable staff in a wonderfully located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awkward-to-handle cutlery in dining room.

    Outstandingly hospitable and helpful front-of-house staff, (thank you Maxime and Amine). Requests for recommendations and advice brought thoughtful and comprehensive answers. Excellent location. Handy to ferry, train, tram and free shuttle to Airport Express station. A quiet retreat in a very busy area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.3
    A great time at a good hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was just where I wanted to be in a lively area of town and 1 tube stop from Causway bay where the sevens tournament was being held. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff were very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds in the twin room.

    The breakfast was really good! Cereal, cheese n crackers, salad, dim sum, bread and pancakes. Good spread. The hotel also offered a happy hour. Starbucks was on the right and Circle K in front of the hotel. The harbor was a 10 minute walk plus there was a good selection of restaurants, shops and bars right across the traffic light. The shower was great with plenty of hot water and a strong WiFi signal on the 5 th floor. Bonus: wan chai MTR was 5 minutes walk as well as the stop for HOp on HOp off bus near the Computer Center building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    pretty good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Comfort
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed was a bit hard, the building is a renovation so the ceilings were low and the room was small for 3 people - but HK is a town in which space comes at a premium. The cost of the hotel was low enough that the above shortcomings were acceptable.

    Price and location are unbeatable, staff was very friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    A very helpful staff made it easy to get information on seeing all the hong Kong 'sights'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my sister and I liked everything, except we did eat all meals out in various places nearby.

    A very comfortable room, the staff were very kind and helpful, the Hotel was in a very convenient place for getting around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Amazing place in the center, friendly stuff, TV, room in 11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the city - too many people out there.

    Amazing place in the center, friendly stuff, TV, room in 11.floor so we could see the city very well, air condition, Wifi, quiet place, very modern. Many restaurants on the street and in hotel too. Hotel offers also fitness etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    This is a great hotel, with very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a great hotel, with very good service. You have a real team of professionals, who are going the extra mile to make your stay memorable at all times. In our situation, right after we arrived at the hotel, we reported we lost our valuables on the way from the airport and felt that we would never recover them. However, within the following twenty-four hours, we were actively assisted by Desmond and Maxime, who helped us to contact all corresponding relevant authorities, such as the airport, bus company, police station and French general consulate in Hong Kong. and follow up on our case. Unexpected was that airport authorities really quickly got back to us and informed us a bag similar to ours was found. Then, we rushed to the airport and were relieved to have all our valuable items back. Our special thanks to both you Desmond and Maxime, for your kindness and professional attitude. We will never forget that without your help, nothing like this would have ever happened

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First time I stayed, they upgraded me to an executive room. It was terrific. The next weekend, I came back and got the standard room. It was good. But much smaller and more wear and tear. The end of the bed was the seat for the desk with very little space. The breakfast was expensive for the quality and selection.

    The location is great. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    2nd year at Kew Green, will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Regular room is hk typical small. But Spacious room is good. Now i know the difference.

    Location is outstanding. Room/bed is always very clean and comfortable. Great service with personal touch from front desk to breakfast area hostess to even the housekeeper (who helped me newtly rearranged my makeup collection in the bathroom, LOL, but it's sweet and i appreciated). I will stay here again if price is reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Good for single traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is a bit old, more like a 2.5 star room. Toilet has stains at shower area.

    Good location, value for money. Recommended for not so fussy single traveller.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.5
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The strong scent in the halls

    The location was great! Close to all transportation, restaurants. The beds were a little uncomfortable. The hotel had a strong smell in the halls. Staff were friendly and very helpful with information. Free water!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Nice modern hotel that ticks all the boxes, short walk to MTR, lots of restaurants and markets near
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff extremely professional and helpful - nice perks like offering a phone during your stay, power bank if you need it. Room was small but this is expected in HK. Didn’t have breakfast but can be easily found next door and around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel to stay at if you don't plan to spend much time in the room. Bring spray for bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was bitten by bed bugs, only provided 1 bath towel, no hand and face towel. Lighting in the room was too dim around dressing table in the room. Quality of toiletries were poor. Distance from MTR is about 12 min brisk walk, not 3 mins away as advertised

    Good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.5
    Room was comfortable if small, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room lighting was poor and the room was very compact. We saw a room next door which was much larger and I think if I was booking again I would chose a slightly larger room.

    Beds comfortable, staff very helpful, good location. Good value for money. Happy hour in the bar from 5-9 pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing specific but it's a bit pricey given our view was a back alley. Other than that all was great for our second stay at this hotel

    Location is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.8
    Really good apart from the bar cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that the alcohol was an extortionate price and well outside what anyone could reasonably expect. It was a downer on an otherwise nice stay. We did complain but little was done about it. In fact having travelled the world for more than 25 years, it was the costliest alcohol I can remember

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.5
    friendly staffs, great locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room was bit stuffy.

    locations is great, lots of eateries, close to mtr. Ronnie was really nice and gone extra mile helping me switched into family room after my complaint of the air conditioner issue for the first night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location with MTR access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are on average clean, though the bathroom facilities seem old and the stains on tiles and bathtub just cant be cleaned on surface.

    Excellent location with MTR access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small and was also bad smell. I stayed wirh my son(7tears old) and he couldn't sleep well because of the bad smell and noise.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    The room is comparatively spacious in Hong Kong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and the corridor is just not bright enough.

    The room is comparatively spacious in Hong Kong. And the comfy bed just allow you to have a good rest after shopping around. Just 5 mins walk to mtr and lots of good restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money for Hong Kong and its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money for Hong Kong and its location. Quiet rooms as it is not located close to bars or nightlife. Convenient as it is very close to all public transportation and good eateries around Wanchai.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    5.8
    There was some communication breakdown between hotel staff which cost me run up and down so many tim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some communication breakdown between hotel staff which cost me run up and down so many times that my room actually book with breakfast.

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.9
    It’s good, quiet and safe but it’s difficult to access free WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free WiFi should be improved because it’s difficult to access. And my sisters said it’s very slow.

    Location and safety, especially for women because there is the floor for ladies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was in the bath with a shower curtain. Not what I would expect in the "executive suite", but I can't really complain because they upgraded me for free.

    Location is really really excellent, with all sorts of restaurants and attractions nearby. Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    6.7
    I stayed at this hotel for 1 week and spent over 2k.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Run-of-House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at this hotel for 1 week and spent over 2k. Since it was CNY,I had no choice. I asked for the last night for some sort of discount and they were rude about it and said no...Like..? Wow.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: