Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Reviews of Metropark Hotel Kowloon This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

75 Waterloo Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#183 of 295 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1783 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.3
    A reasonably good option if you want to stay in Kowloon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at front-desk were not efficient or cooperative. I had to wait long to get my room. The food, especially the in-room breakfast, was not a value-for-money.

    Location of the hotel is good. The bed was comfortable. The cleanliness was good. Wi-fi worked well. They had also provided a free cellphone in the room for me to use during my stay!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    5.4
    Just the friendly cleaning staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furnishings are very old, to the point that the trimmings on the cabinet doors were falling off. The room was very squeezy because they squeezed in another Q-sized bed to form a family room. The bathroom was also very small.

    Just the friendly cleaning staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is well located with many places of interest within walking distance. Room was clean, and staff courteous. Will go back there again. Hotel shuttle was definitely an asset

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was drawn to booking the hotel because it had a fitness room/swimming pool, however it would have better if their operating hours had been clearly stated on their website. It was annoying to find on arrival that the operating hours were from 10:30am to 7:30pm and that I had wasted luggage space and allowance by packing my swimming/gym gear. Having these facilities available from about 7am onwards would have been more helpful in relieving the boredom of waking up at 4am (due to the change in time differences), and waiting for the rest of HK and my niece to wake up. Also it would have been nice if it had been made clearer which rooms had baths rather than just a shower. My niece did both a 5k run in Kennedy Town and the UNICEF half marathon whilst we were on holiday there and it would have been helpful if she'd been able to have had a bath after her runs to relieve her aching muscles. Other than that I'd happily stay there again.

    Great location at the quieter end of Waterloo Road within close walking distance of 3 MTR stations (note within 15mins is my definition of close!) and conveniently located for the touristy areas of Mong Kok and TST. A handy plus was a bus stop directly outside if one found themselves down the furthest end of Nathan Road in TST. 24hr self-service launderettes nearby if you didn't want to use the hotel laundering facilities, a few little bakeries/cafes and a supermarket nearby if you needed them.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    Good value for money in Hong Kong. Clean, comfortable, safe and large enough room. Close enough to public transport, easy to get a taxi too. No noise. Rooftop pool. Complimentary water.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    6.5
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low water pressure and unable to increase volume of TV

    The bed, one of the doorman and shuttle bus driver with spectacles who was very helpful by taking us to the hotel from Tsim Sha Tsui when we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeper didn't work well; They didn't clean up hotel cup.

    Breakfast was good. And metro was far to hotel ; need 10min. However, bus station was situated in front of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.0
    Nothing exciting about the room or the hotel, just go back to retired at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maintainence was inadequate, the shower head was leaking all over the place when I took my shower, wondering how the maid would not have noticed it and changed it when she was cleaning the shower. There is some scent in the room, I cough every time going into the room, and cannot open the windows.

    Location is much better than expected. 3 stops to the subway.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    All in all, an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More shelves for clothing in small wardrobe.

    Discounted special offer to upgrade to Club Floors with free happy hour cocktails, great buffet breakfast and late check out. Good sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    HK 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our room is not pleasing to the eyes. The shuttle from airport to hotel is an old bus. I was expecting a coaster or mini van for the money I paid.

    They provide cell phone for each room which we can take outside. This helps us navigate thru the city because the internet is free. Food in the restaurant is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    3.3
    This hotel is definitely NOT for a business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Cockroaches around coffee machine and chef on duty refuses to look when highlighted. 2. Toaster jammed by guest. Chef on duty unhappy when informed even when he was standing next to the machine. 3. Front desk in a hurry and impatient when I requested further info. 4. Housekeeping in a hurry to chase guests out in the morning so that they can start cleaning. 5. Told off to go and get your coffee from the machine ...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at reception were helpful, and staff on ground floor very helpful and obliging with bags and getting taxis. Room was very good - nice to have a couple of chairs. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Good location for walking to Ladies Mkt and the free shuttle bus was very convenient. Also shuttle to airport was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location Friendly and polite Professional Clean Spacious (for Hong Kong) Room service Free shuttle to specified locations throughout the day Airport transfers (reasonable fee)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.1
    Bus schuttle to Mong Kok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelt of someone had been smoking. Telephone instrument did not work even though they said it didn't work on check in and they would replace next day, still did nit work when checking out.

    Bus schuttle to Mong Kok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    6.3
    Okay, will not stay again unless renovations are made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, didn’t make great use of space, too many unnecessary bulky furniture in the room, and room felt dirty, needs a major renovation inside room and hotel bar Sip Sip, happy hour specials not really happy hour prices. $65 HKD for one beer (buy one get one free), note one beer usually cost $13HKD @ local 7-11.

    Pool was nice, made use of the luggage scale in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was good, staff need to be more clear about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was good, staff need to be more clear about breakfast. The only thing that is very disappointing is the fitness room, it is not open until 10.30 which is not appropriate for most travellers who want to workout before a busy day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good. Will recommend to my relatives & friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    We like the free shuttle bus to the shopping areas near Mongkok station & at Tsim Sha Tsui. It is convenient for us. We also like the free shuttle bus to & fro Kowloon station where we took the train to HK International Airport. The shuttle bus is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Convenient hotel for our Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady manning the tour desk was very rude when I inquired about a bus route to the ferry. She spoiled my day:(

    Family rooms -value for money; Good location near restos, shops, bus stop, walking distance to train stations; clean rooms, comfy beds, efficient staff; Handy phone with 4G provided; free shuttles

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    3.8
    Check in at your own risk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Metropark Hotel Kowloon is the worst hotel I’ve ever been to (no exaggeration) and here’s why. Number one, their so called shuttle service in tsim tsa tsu station was nowhere to be found. I’ve tried to email them days before I arrive on which exit is the shuttle located but they didn’t gave me exact answers. I spent almost 2hrs searching for it and I end up taking a taxi instead. Number two, the room is literally century old. I mean, they don’t even have a decent bed comforter/duvet, the tables has scratches and the usb socket is not working which means you need to bring your own socket to charge your phones, tablets, cameras, etc. the toilet is disgusting. Number three, the service. I asked the concierge guy to get me a cab, what he did was pointing to which direction I should get a cab. I repeatedly told him that he should be the one looking a cab for me but still he just pointing my way out. And lastly, the price for staying in this hotel is unacceptable, I almost spent 900USD just to ruin my vacation how great was that? PS: stay at your own risk.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    A decent hotel with good facilities in the less noisy part of Mongkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets in rooms are a bit old and dated. Rooms not hoovered daily but don't know if that is the norm.

    Rooms are a decent size and shower is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good Location, big room, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Someone was smoking on our floor - smoke especially in our bathroom. Next train station is a 10 minutes walk away.

    Perfectly located, big room. Price in total moderate.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Best Value 4* hotel in HK/Kowloon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Taxis are difficult to get, a bit of a walk from the MTR if it's hot

    Good value, near most of the business community and close to shopping. Cheapest hotel with a pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    6.7
    Nice spacious room by Hong Kong standards and convenient for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this hotel for the pool, but it was only open from 10:30am so I couldn't use it in the mornings before my appointments. The wifi was not reliable (kept cutting out).

    Nice spacious room by Hong Kong standards and convenient for my purpose.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    4.2
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelt of smoke, we were never informed about curtesy bus, breakfast was the same sad thing every day, lounge floor was closed but never informed, 3 o’clock check out but had staff banging on door from 2. All in all just a poor performance

    Not a lot

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    An last minute option hotel for travelling professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The centralised lights is a pain to manage and requires a PHD. The location is out of the MTR although it is easy to reach in less than 10min. Be aware that there is no kettle for those that would like hot water.

    There is a nice line up of restaurants one steeet before the hotel. Japanese, Korean, Chinese and Myanmar styles can be found there. The room is big and confortable. Easy to stroll by foot until Mong Kok. The room is fitted with a shower and no bathtub. Perfect for getting ready in the speediest way.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, good location for the Markets (Ladies market and Temple Street night market) and MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing i found negative was the view from the window.

    There was 3 of us sharing the room and it was a decent size compared to a lot of rooms in Hong Kong. There was a rooftop pool which was not busy and a gym. The location was good and there was a MTR station about 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    A lovely stay and wish we had longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were offered an upgrade on arrival which allowed us to have an early check in and late check out and breakfast each day for a reasonable cost. We were very appreciative as we had arrived rather early after flying overnight and in need of a shower. There was complimentary fruit in our room. The hotel was very near the markets as well. The free shuttle bus to the hotel from the station was also great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    clean friendly stuff convenience to go around the town and airport with free shuttle

    very comfy place to stay and convenience to go around the town with the free shuttle provided

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn’t stay here again since everything seems to be run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet wouldn’t flush. We had to call three days in a row to get it fixed. The light in the hallway was blinking and the sink was clogged. The next day another light was blinking in the bedroom. Hair dryer didn’t work. The tea kettle only worked if the held the kettle to the base. The refrigerator started to leak. You expect when you go on vacation not to deal with any of these issues. I had to call them or tell house keeping about issues almost every day. I informed management about it and they said it got fixed though. Ridiculous!

    Location and shuttle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comforable hotel, however quite a big one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located qute far from good bars, restaurants and street food - still within a walking distance.

    Nice and comforable hotel, however quite a big one. Nice small swinnig pool and a gym at the roof. The personel is very friendly. Hotel restaurant offers for breakfast a selection of Chinese and European food, however it was not as broad as expected. Freshly fired eggs and omelettes are preparedaccording to one's wish. The neighbourhood is quite noisy, MTR station is within walking distance, but not very close. Convenient shuttle bus to Kowloon station run frequently (every 20 minutes, during rush hours you may wait 30 minutes or more).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    3.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small, very old tv, some smell on the carpet, pillows are very hard. Poor aircon. Poor communication of the staff at the reception but the manager was good. She explained it well.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, easy to get to numerous MTR stations, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corridors smelt a bit musty but it was not an issue. You could make better use of the room by adding in storage drawers under the tv. There is not enough space to unpack clothes etc.

    Good location, easy to get to numerous MTR stations, clean with great range of daily toiletries and bottled water. Nice pool area to relax in at the end of a long day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.8
    Will no more secound time to this place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Actually hotel is good, clean and nice facility, but hotel staff seem not friendly at all, We ask them help for taxi call but not even try to help, as we have many 2-3 bag need to go MRT as way is seem far then need travel via their shuttle bus, but they only say no and no, not even support for any option even that day is raining and we have 3 little boy in the trip. Still need to walk by our self as can't used their shuttle bus also not even try to help for taxi call.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.1
    Clean, confortable, convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I often come in this hotel. Recently the are not mantaining the swimming pool and fitness room properly. Fitness equipment has been broken or oit of order form more than 1 year now. Swimming pool area was dirty, both the pool itself and the sunseats. Besides, once the swimming pool was open till 10PM, now it closes at 7.30pm. Too early definitely. What a pity!

    Clean, confortable, convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    We were travelling in Shenzhen and wanted to get out earlier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were travelling in Shenzhen and wanted to get out earlier to avoid Typhoon Mangkhut. We had a booking at Metropark Kowloon for 16 to 18 September and alled the hotel on the 15th evening to check if they have a room for the nite. With thanks to Isaac, we did. On the 16th morning at about 10+, the reception informed us that they are able to transfer us to our pre-booked roomand sending the bell-boy with the keys to our new room and helping us with the moving. This was greatly appreciated and excellent service... We had thought with the typhoon we check out at 12pm and wait for the new room to be ready by 3pm. Kudos to the Metropark Kowloon team...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We returned to our room after a whole day out to find puddle at the bathroom entrance because the air conditioner was leaking. I was not impressed with this condition of the room, for what we had paid and for a hotel that is 4 stars. The staff that then came to address it was not very upfront with the source of the issue and did not offer any thing to make up for it.

    Hotel has what you'd expect of a hotel - professional reception staff, fast elevators, luggage storage, easy access to taxis. Location is also close to food places and within walking distance of the Mongkok markets and MTR stations Mong Kok East and Mong Kok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    5.0
    OK but could do with refurbishment and thorough clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a thorough clean Walls very thin - could hear talking, TV and phone ringing in room next door A bit out of the way Provided cot for our baby that was unsafe to use

    Room fairly good size for Hong Kong Reasonably priced for area Fridge in room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.0
    The hotel staff was not friendly at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room, to small and smells

    The hotel staff was not friendly at all. The room had a terrible smell, not sure how old the hotel is but the smell could be from being old. The shuttle service to the airport was good! With the exception that the bus drive text the entire drive. NOT PROFESSIONAL ANDVERY DANGEROUS!!! A Lawsuit waiting to happen, especially with foreigner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed one night with a group and one extra night with family only. The organisation of the breakfast was absolutely unacceptable. At 8.15 am there was no clean table available. There were however lots of dirty ones, but no staff whatsoever around to clean them and make them available for other guests. We finally decided to clean the tables ourselves and put away all the trash of the previous guests. Not only there was no table, but there was no food to eat either. Everything was empty and we did not see staff rushing around to quickly replace things. And this was not the last 10 minutes of breakfast time when the lack of refill is somewhat natural, this was prime breakfast time. So we had to look for leftover bits from various plates to be able to eat anything at all, as we did not have much time available for breakfast. If breakfast is not already included in the price I recommend not to have it, as it is way too expensive anyway. For our second night it was not included and for about 10% of the price we got more decent breakfast in the adjoining cafe.

    The rooms are nice and clean. there is also a swimming pool, though I did not try it, the opening times thereof are too limited.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.1
    Once I had upgraded from standard to club room I was able to relax and enjoy my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The standard room I initially booked. It was shabby, dark and not very clean

    *The club room I upgraded to. *Use of club lounge for breakfast, and the evening. *The swimming room * the tour agency in the lobby. I was able to go on some very interesting trips

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing, will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed there 6 years ago and quite liked it. This time we were disappointed. Room was very small and we had to pay another HD340 for an upgrade to a larger room. We thought Breakfast was good last time, this time it was disappointing.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    good experience and will choose to stay again when visiting HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    None

    Good location, with shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui. Check in and check out staffs were friendly and helpful. Air condition was excellent. Concierge and hotel staffs were efficient and courteous. Elevators ran very well in spite so many guests in morning rush hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's easily to hear noises from the neighboring guests, but maybe it was the neighboring guests' fault to make too loud noises at night.

    The transportation is good, especially the shuttle bus to Kowloon station. It's not that far to walk to Mong Kok East and Mong Kok Stations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.5
    Stay would have been good had i traveled on leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very bad. Even at the cafe bar near by, complimentary wifi was much faster than this hotel.

    Stay would have been good had i traveled on leisure. but for business travel, its not a right place..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but not a lot of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in the meal room was very cold, this made eating breakfast not that enjoyable. Also the pool is closed all day every Monday for maintenance. This is a bummer if don’t realise and book the property because of the pool!

    The location is great and access to the airport express and metro is user friendly. The rooms are fine. Loads of reasonably priced local places to eat at, and supermarket right across the street. We enjoyed Soup Plus in Mong Kok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.3
    I love this hotel and this is a truly my 3rd time staying at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaner didnt clean the room perfectly as I found some hair clips on the floor from the previous guests and it stayed there till I left, I shaved once and cleaned the area and when I came after the cleaned the room i discovered that they didnt clean the sank as there were some hair on it. The shuttle bus use to be every half an hour and now its every 1 hour and it stop going back to the hotel after 8:30 pm.

    I love this hotel and this is a truly my 3rd time staying at it since 2012. Also everything around it. Restaurant, 7/11, shops and cloths washers. Near to ladies market.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and helpful in answering our queries and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators slow and someimes bypass floor we were on. TV remote control didnt work properly in adjusting volume and got stuck on one channel. This necessitated having to get up and switch channel manually.

    Staff were friendly and helpful in answering our queries and giving us directions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    Good for HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool staff could have offered parasols. First time the lady said they didn’t have any. Then when we asked again some appeared.

    Clean , nicely decorated more space than I was expecting. Clean pool area. Shuttle was useful but a good MTR link nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool should not be heated. A pool is meant to cool off in in the heat and this pool was heated like a hot bath. Also they made me let them authorise on my card even though I wanted to pay cash and when I checked out they tell me it will take A COUPLE OF WEEKS to disappear from my credit card. They should refund/cancel immediately if I paid in cash

    It was a very nice hoel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Worth Going Back To
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not that i dont like somethings.. its more on, it could be better like the facilities is the GF and 1st Floor... e.g. Lighting

    Helpful staff esp Andy in Concierge Choco in the Reception And Room Attendants assigned to Rms 1004 and 1006

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    2.9
    They dont clean our room properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They dont clean our room properly.. They dont change the bedings (pillowcase, blanket, fitted) We always asked for an extra towel, to think that we paid for 1,800++ hk/night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable venue near Mong Kok and ladies market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generic hotel on Argyle/Waterloo Rd. Small pool on the roof. Nothing special, but puts you near Mong Kok - and fun shopping plus local food venues. About 1km to the nearest metro station, so a little bit of a walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is superb. Its value for money. I will recommend for anyone. facilities are good. staff-room service is excellent. Also very flexible. We will vist again here when i come again to Hong kong

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    4.2
    Hotel upgraded my room for free due to lack of suitable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Staff has nasty attitude towards manderin speakers (when you speak English however, they treat you like their white gods, just pure nasty !), now I know Hong Kong has its political situation that's hostile to the mainland, but c'mon, aren't we all Chinese? Can't we co-exist peacefully? We are all human beings for Christ's sake ! And you should treat your paying customers equally. Aren't every human being born equal !? It's a huge dismay to me when I called the frontdesk asking for a plug converter for my laptop, I spoke manderin, and I got nasty responses in Cantonese, and the guy just hang up the phone ! I called the 2nd time, and spoke English, I got treated like a king... This is purely disgusting ! This is not acceptable and something has to be done about it ! 2. When I checked in, and spoke manderin, I got a nasty request to PAY THE WHOLE BILL UPFRONT, NOW JUST WHY SHOULD MANDERIN SPEAKERS PAY UPFRONT, WHEN EVERYBODY ELSE WAS ALLOWED TO PAY AFTER STAY? THIS IS DISCRIMINATION FOR CRYING OUT LOUD !

    Hotel upgraded my room for free due to lack of suitable rooms, but I guess that's my pure luck.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.0
    Overall it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude of the staff was not very supportive particularly the staff in the pool area was rude. No variety in breakfast.

    Overall it was okay.. We were couple and a kid and booked a queen/ double room, we were given a double bed room. When requested the reception staff was ready to change the room to queen after a day’s waiting (however we didn’t). You can get better options in that price range.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.3
    poor value for money due to booking.com as agent in between do direct booking which is quite cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming poll and cleanniness

    There is nothing for vegiterian in breakfast other than cereals, fruits, beans or Finger chips and bread toast every day during 6 days stay. Over too that booking .com cheated twice by giving free cancellation and modification till 15th when booked a month advance for stay 18 june onwards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Everything we had a great experience in club room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No umbrella around the pool to hot in the sun.

    Everything we had a great experience in club room. We both love Monkok area. Smart phone for our use in our room we where amazed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Room is much more bigger than you can expect form HK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some guests were smoking in a hall:( even it was not allowed.

    Room is much more bigger than you can expect form HK. Brilliant location, friendly stuff, good WiFi signal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location & not too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    10-15 min walk to MTR stations, many buses & transportation right at hotel including free hotel shuttle to key interest points. Great rooftop pool that wasn’t too busy, same with gym! Happy that there was a fridge and safe in the room! Restaurants and shops within 5min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry is very expensive, better to take to Man Yee Laundry, just across the street (10x cheaper).

    Very good value for money, rooftop pool is great. Rooms on Club floor are comfortable and quite big for Hong Kong measures. Rooms are very clean and staff is very friendly. Location is nice, just outside the business of Mong Kok, but close enough to walk (10min) to MTR. Neighborhood features cheap eateries, convenience stores and cute animal shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.1
    Fast check in and fast check-out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool closes at 7.30pm, which is definitely too early. In the past it used to be at least 9pm, which was fare more suitable both for tourists and business men. The gym is not well manteined. Some fitness equipment is Always broken and they do not fix it over the time. What a shame!

    Fast check in and fast check-out. The in-room dining service is fast and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    A haven on earth
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from Tsimshatsui and Central and don't have free breakfast. But still like our stay because of the free shuttle service.

    Love the very accommodating personnel and the room is clean, quiet , well-ventilated and well- lighted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed,had thought from the description and photos on booking.com that it was going to be very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room small and tired looking. A mark on the chair which should have been cleaned or chair replaced. Small bathroom. Looks nothing like the photos on booking.com. Restaurants menus, should be more international, and on the expensive side. Location a little to far out and no restaurants close by.

    The bed was king size and comfy. The smart phone an excellent idea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay if you travel with 3 adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred to stay a bit closer to a MRT station, it was about 10-15 min. walk, which doesn't seem much, but we walked all day anyway and it was so hot and humid and if you do Waterloo Rd 4 times a day, its a bit annoying. On the last day we found out that there is a shuttle service to Mong Kok station and one to Tsim sha tsui which is great... pity we didn't know about it earlier.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff. We actually chose this hotel as it was one of very few ones in Hong Kong that offered accommodation of 3 adults in one room. We arrived early and were allowed in the room at 9am as we took an upgrade. The upgrade wasn't cheap, but then included breakfast and happy hour drinks in the members' lounge and a late check out. The room could have been bigger, but was very clean and had everything we needed. The air condition unit was very quiet... which was great, in most hotels they are really noisy. And I loved the 3 charger stations next to our beds. The pool is lovely, small but functional and the water wasn't too much chlorinated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staffs are very quiet hard to hear when they are speaking.

    Great location! Room and the bed is really small but comfortable. A lot of local restaurants and you can walk to all the tourist area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    6.3
    No wifi inside the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility is older. Carpet is old and not clean. Wifi is not working inside the room. No bodywash liquid in the bathroom.

    Relatively speaking the location is consider good. Service is quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first room we stayed in had air conditioning problem. When we returned for the second stay, we were first given a room for disabled guest making us feel like moving into a private hospital room. We were then moved to another room which had a gust of disinfectant smell rushing out of the room once the door is opened.

    The staff was particularly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good room, but far from MTR station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is quite far (about a kilometer) from the nearest station (Mongkok). Also, the people at the concierge were snooty and downright condescending. They never failed to give me a funny look everytime I walked in, like they couldn't believe I could afford to stay in one of their rooms.

    The lady who facilitated our check-in and check-out was really nice and polite. She even let us check into our rooms early. The entire process was fast. The cleaning lady did a great job of keeping the room neat, refilling the toiletries, and complementary water. She's also very polite. Despite being far from Mongkok station, it's one of the stops of the K-5 shuttle to and from Kowloon station. Getting there from the airport is free. So is going to Kowloon station. Be aware though that the free ride is only for tourists who are headed to and from the airport. There's a good but affordable restaurant just outside the hotel (beside the clinic). Their Lemon Chicken is amazing! All three of us had dinner for just HK$ 95! There's a grocery across the street (Wellcome) that sells reasonably-priced goods. There's also a bank, a 7-11, a bodega, and a pharmacy close by. There are also several bakeries near the hotel that sell yummy breads and pastries. The prices aren't bad, too. Try Pananash and Kadoorie. Having stayed at several hotels in HK, I was pleasantly surprised with the size of their room. It's pretty big compared to the standard HK hotel rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    Otherwise the stay was fair based on the price one paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could have been an improvement on the breakfast. I guess the fact that most staff members are not comfortable with speaking English it makes them not to properly explain all amenities and services within the hotel. Only discovered late that there was a free shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui. I was with a young child and he was not comfortable with all the walking and had I known this earlier enough, it would have been easy for him to walk less. I guess the hotel requires a bit of upgrade

    There

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    A great place to see Hong Kong from, but if one wants to spend a day relaxing not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was of a good quality, but when the hotel was full the restaurant space was very congested. The staff were not keen for guests to use the overflow areas. Tea and coffee ares very small and on toaster not sufficient on busy times. Lack of a hotel lounge, were one could get tea or coffee, or a snack and just relax was a disappointment.

    The pool was excellent. The position of the hotel for getting around all areas of Hong Kong was excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    overall our stay is good n location is good with some food outlets n pastries shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room we are in have wet carpet infront of the toilet. Is still wet on the day of check out. The housekeeping only replenish half of what is require in tissue paper n bath towels.

    spacious n comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    5.8
    Nice Hotel with good facilites just let down by room tidyness and service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the carpet in the room appeared dirty. the bed was not made for two days and I had to request with house keeping. not good enough for the standard of room.

    the club facilities were good. the swimming pool was clean and tidy. the breakfast was entensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very comfortable stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the thermostat was difficult to adjust to my desired temperature

    service of the people that clean the house all staff members are very helpful I had a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    6.3
    The street lobby had a sitting area for guess or friend to meet, but no handicap ramp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The sizing of the bed doesn't meet my expectation of a double size bed. It should have been stated a single bed and not a double bed as per website. Otherwise, everything was okay.

    2 Free bottled water each day, and a free local cellular to use. Very good housemaid which kept the room stock with toilet tissue, towel, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient in a tricky city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We used the hotel provided phones to connect while at Disney. They didn't always work. We would sometimes have to call several times to get through. Also, I didn't have my gmail password on me, so I was unable to connect to the APPS on the phone. I will remember next time!

    The room and beds were comfortable. It is nice to have a refrigerator in the room. They have a shuttle to take you to the MRT, but it is only a 10 minute walk, so we always walked. Within that distance is Lady Street, if you enjoy night shopping. We stayed there to go to Disney. Not the closest, but you can take the MRT all the way there.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Metropark Hotel Kowloon Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: