Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Mira Hong Kong 5 stars

Mira Place, 118-130 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#51 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1347 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff (Woody) was not supportive and room view was too bad, I requested for the change but they refused and offered to go for suite which was too expensive also we had requested for early checkin but had to wait for long after a tiring night journey....they even did not added my SPG points

    Only location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow and not reliable. Buffet was okay at best. Also the room above me was wayyyy to loud. Every footstep and conversation was heard.

    Room was nice and spacious. Ac worked wonderfully since Hong Kong is very hot this time of year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not great for fast drop off. Taxis must make a big round to reach the hotel.

    I like the spacious room, convenient location, amenities nearby, MTR nearby, connectivity to a shopping mall with many great brands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    overall i did enjoy my stay at the Mira. the hallway to my room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. my room was situated outside of the club that they have at the hotel and the music is loud enough to hear through the windows. they do not turn the music off until around midnight. when we came back from a day in the city the smell of stale smoke had penetrated our room.

    the location of the propertey was great; it is very close to the TST B1 exit. the look and feel of the hotel is ultra modern and it feels very high end. i felt under dressed while checking in. the hotel has a wifi dongle that allows you to take their free wifi out with you while exploring the city, however the charge on the dongle only works for about 6 hours, and if you're like me, your adventure around the city will out last the charge in the wifi dongle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a semblance of cigarette smell along the corridor & part of the toilet in the room.

    The bed & pillows were great. Staff was helpful. Site was steategic to our destinations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit too dark and it needs a refresh Bar should offer a wider selection Restaurant is really over-priced

    My studio room floor 8 was perfect Good breakfast. Location close to metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service & hospitality from the staff was exceptional, stunning swimming pools & facilities, wonderful ambience & tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast slightly overpriced, hard to find options on the street (western breakfast), although first time in HK

    WiFi dongle could take around town so no need to purchase internet. Plus plenty of free wifi in TST and surrounding. Location was very central to everything. Good gym and pool downstairs to relax and keep fit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great spa, swimming pool and gym. Good location and great shopping area. The hotel is very modern and very clean and calm. We had a perfect stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive rate. Initially provided with a room with NO WINDOWS. Probably the 10th time I've stayed at this hotel, was very disappointing this time compared to previous stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was dusty (I stayed 5 nights but they only mopped the floor once).. The food on the menu for in-room dining was not nice, not a good variety.. The lady on the reception during check in wanted to take 3000 HKD for deposit of the portable wifi device, I told her I don’t have this much cash, so she said give me anything you have! This seemed a bit ridiculous, greedy and unprofessional to me..

    The location is absolutely fantastic.. In the middle of everything.. Shopping malls, supermarkets, Clinics, Mosque, Underground station.. The staff are super helpful, very friendly and welcoming.. In room dining is quick to deliver..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a return guest, I did not feel being welcome by the staff. The reception staff at the front counter was cold. The food and services in the coffee house should improve given the charges for the food and the hotel rating.

    Location is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service Room start old Shower water slow

    Staff so bad. Not event listen to client With almost 3,000 HKd per night better to go for branded hotel than Mira

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often found the lifts slow and had to wait ahes

    Friendly and helpful staff, amazing concierge team, comfy beds, delicious breakfasts, lovely restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only disappointment was that they did not have any cereal or bread for a Gluten Free breakfast

    Excellent room facilities, staff went above and beyond and it was attached to a shopping mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby lacks grandeur , a bit tacky , concierge at taxi stand outside understaffed. Staff generally friendly and efficient .

    The size of the room , the layout , the modern decor , the mood lighting in the room , the bathrooms , the corridors , the proportion of the room corridor and sufficiency of lighting , bright rooms .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dark.

    Great breakfast, good club lounge, nice staff, close to Kowloon park which has a big kids playground. Received an upgrade offer upon arrival which I accepted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mira Suite 70
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark.

    Good breakfast buffet. Room service good and quick. The club lounge looked great but for some reason my room didn’t have access to the lounge. Great pool and facilities in basement.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping needs to be improved. Broken hangers in the wardrobe should have been replaced. Room size was very small. Lightning specially in the passages was very poor giving a gloomy look.

    Location was fine. Basic facilities are available in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was very dirty especially behind the shower door and corners of the bathroom.

    Room and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. Pool and spa excellent. Staff friendy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's just that the receptionist wasn't as friendly as I expected from a 5-star hotel.

    i have been updated to a room with sauna and jaccuzi which was nice. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I came back to a lovely cake in the room on my birthday. What a lovely surprise. There was also a card from Guest Relations. Keep up the attention to personal details. Makes a stay special. Good room size (cityview room) for a hotel in a great location in TST. I have stayed here once before and look forward to returning. Everything was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King or Twin Room with City View and Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at the Club Lounge is extremely good. Location of the hotel is great in terms of proximity to shopping and logistics. It's a breeze during check in and out. Reception staff are helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not as clean as we expected. The tile and wood finishes were pretty shabby. The toilet flush did not work well and residue was found in the toilet bowl from previous guest. The room had a cheap room spray scent not to our liking. When air conditioning was turned off there will be food or sewer odor so we had no choice but to keep it on most of the time.

    We loved the swimming pool and breakfast buffet. All staff we encountered were professional & courteous, particularly Marco (concierge) and Hau (porter)were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Mira Club floor was great value with breakfast and the evening cocktails and canapés . The club floor staff quickly called you by name and helped with all Questions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room is a bit complicated and the desk lamp was not working, so when working with laptop at night the illumination was suboptimal. The decoration is nice but a bit dark for my taste, specially in the common areas of room floors. In my opinion is not up to 5 star hotel standard.

    The location is great, right in Tsim Sha Tsui shopping area, next to Kowloon Park and 5min walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station. Plenty of restaurants and shopping options around. Breakfast is great but expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s overall a clean and very nice hotel but you can see from the bathroom and closet it’s gettig dated.

    Exceptional location. Super helpful staff. I am a nursing mum and the room service staff were more than efficient and helpful to assist me in storing my breastmilk to their freezer. A great plus for any Mother traveling for work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the female reception staff was courteous, one male receptionist was not. The bathroom also had a visible glass enclosure, and though there are privacy blinds, it didn’t make it soundproof enough for twin room sharers.

    The location was great, within walking distance to the MTR and shopping areas. Rooms were appropriately sized for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit small, if you have many bags, you will be difficult to move around inside of the room. The water of hot top, was not HOT enough.

    very nice bed , good Location, very close to the Metro Station, taxi took about 250 HKD

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King or Twin Room with City View and Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast is very good and the breakfast room (in executive lounge) is beautiful. The room in executive floor is very nice. Never tried the other hotel rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love everything about this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was expensive . May be I choose the wrong day.

    Concierge service is excellent . He went out of his way to help us find the dining place which was difficult giving that we arrive on the night that all place are booked because , according to him, it was the best day for wedding .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was not up to par with the hotel’s overall service. There is an 18% gratuity included at breakfast buffet,however, getting hot drinks or any other assistance was somewhat of a challenge, not enough staff.

    Alex at the reception is an outstanding gentleman and very service oriented. The checking was flawless with a wealth of information that made our visit a lot more enjoyable! The hotel is located in a great area close to attractions and excellent transportation. We upgraded to the executive floor and the breakfast and light dinner in the evening were very tasty and plentiful! The pool is beautiful and peaceful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No iron in the room but one was promptly provided upon request, so no drama. Couldn't work out how to adjust time on the clock. Beyond my small brain.

    Nice firm snug huge bed Nice strong shower, plenty of hot water. Complimentary snack (shek kee mah)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very goog hotel! Good location and good services! When we arrived here,the staff will help us put the luggages in room.room is very clean and big enough for two persons. By the way, i will strongly recommend the japaness tea next to the hotel named 中村藤吉. Thats the Best green tea i have ever eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King or Twin Room with City View and Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service is excellent and the food in the executive lounge is nice. Didn't try the restaurants. The room is beautiful and modern and functional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a premium hotel... I mean come on, really, that toilet paper is a joke. Perhaps a couple of nooks and crannies in the rooms not so clean but this I think is more to do with room design. These minor issues wouldn't stop me returning but I would take my own toilet paper :-)

    Good showers, comfortable room and still one of the best WiFi handies in Hong Kong. It also feels like you can walk pretty much anywhere you want to go in Tsim Sha Tsui in 10 to 15 minutes and all the staff are lovely. Couldn't find more helpful. I booked a room with a garden view which absolutely offers a quiet and serene outlook. However, I found that I missed being able to look out on the street to see if people were carrying brollies or wearing vests. So that is just a choice thing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many facilities in room e.g. hot water were not working resulting in changing of room. Even after change, new room still had other problems eg electrical sockets not working and dripping water from aircon. Entrances of lifts poorly designed. We can't see opening of lift doors and doors close very fast so we always miss the lift.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 beds pushed together and there was a gap even when there was sheets over the bed which was uncomfortable as my parter and myself felt like we slept away from each other.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King or Twin Room with City View and Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in public areas was modern in design but in practice was uncomfortable and awkward to use. Bedroom lighting controls were confusing.

    Excellent breakfast buffet and evening cocktails in club lounge. Very pleasant staff with nothing too much trouble. Attended a wedding at the hotel and the food provided was stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After cleaning forget to give us a foot towel.

    The location is really great opposite is the Mira mall , in the Tsim sha tsui shopping area ,near the Mrt tsim sha tsui station ,the room was nice and clean :D

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mira Suite 70
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location for the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. Breakfast was fabulous as was the pool. Great suite with ample toiletries and plenty of complimentary bottled water. Good views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change rooms twice because of the cigarette smell (even though hotel is meant to be smoke free). Whisk buffet brunch was disappointing compared to other options in Hong Kong. For the price I was expecting a larger selection of items.

    The staff overall was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirrored ceiling in the floor corridor was a bit over the top.

    Room was large and very comfortable.bathroom was a little surprising but privacy could be maintained. Liked the 60'60's retro styling features in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safety box in the room

    Location, staffs, room, bed - everything was great! They have a great facility of gym and swimming pool. Very comfort bed to sleep. So convenient location to go anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The indoor swimming pool has no natural light, since it is on the basement. The service at the terrace bar was really slow when we went, a Saturday night. Food was great, though.

    Room is not very big, but the window is. Bathroom with a shower and a bathtub. All kind of amenities, including hair conditioning and body milk. The second floor leads directly to a shopping centre. The restaurants and coffee bar in the hotel are a bit pricey, but great. They have special offers and menus which are good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King or Twin Room with City View and Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better

    Everything is perfect, staff, breakfast, cocktail hour, beautiful lounge, beautiful rooms, perfect location, not a single negative comment. Anyway was in executive floor so cannot comments on other floors or rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning is a bit loud.

    The room is really spacious featuring a nice design style. The bed is large and comfortable. The hotel is very close to Kowloon Railway station and is walking distance to the central area of Kowloon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room of hotel view was very noisy. It had life music playig all the night. It should be avoid this side .

    The location is very good for eating and shopping. It's near the subway and the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is actually smaller than was advertised when it was booked. Water pressure in the shower room is a bit low. Walls are too thin, thus noise of adjacent rooms can be heard. Disappointed with the in room amenities were not even closely similar to the specification during the time it was booked online wherein they showed it will have a king bed and bath tub, only to be told at the hotel check-in counter the room booked is a Studio, therefore it will only have a twin bed and enclosed shower. Somewhat misleading. Tried to cancel the room several days before the travel date as I found out the conference I'm attending changed the venue to the Hong Kong Island and I want to be closer to it, unfortunately Mira Hong Kong is on the Kowloon side. They didn't allow cancellation as they claimed it's booked under a promotional rate.

    Nice interior. A breeze to check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellence location ... and there is one shopping mall next door with a lot of restaurants there. Short walk to MTR.. room is clean and above HK standard ... good value for money ... very internet and pocket Wifi as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was not very clean - bathroom area particularly. also my room 1748 - ceiling was covered in brown damp / stained marks. didn't look very nice. wifi - kept dropping off.

    bed comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com is not clearly explain the room inspection!! By the reason the difference between twin bedroom and king side bedroom! Hotel far from airport shuttle bus!

    Room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although room is clean but its a little worn out. Some parts of cupboards and desk were dusty.

    Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The rooftop bar area is cozy and a nice place to have a drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All food and drinks in the hotel very expensive but plenty of cheaper alternatives close by. It's Hong Kong after all.

    Very comfortable but did get slightly disoriented by the decor trying to find our way around probably, more to do with jet lag. Great with check in allowing access to the pool before the due time (we had an early arrival) and stored baggage for our late departure. Very helpful staff. Great location easy access to public transport and sights around HK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointing to find out that in order to properly watch TV and movies you have to pay. A hotel of this level and international visit needs more accessible entertainment including in-room entertainment. Also disappointing that there are no tours to br booked for Mira hotel guests - some group activities would help people bond.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better to get a shuttle directly to the hotel rather than dropped off at Luxe Manor and have to walk with luggage.

    Everything. The room is well maintained, the housekeepers do an amazing job and the foyer staff are wonderful. I love the pool, sauna and spas. This was my second time and I'll go again. I showed my friends too and they said they'll book the Mira from now on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not extremely family friendly cause you could hear some music from the club downstairs being played in the room.

    The room was very big and the bed was very very huge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were old and too soft for my Wife and I. The mattress was sinking on one side. Could feel the springs.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was amazing. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mira Suite 70
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were just one too many little issues. I book high end rooms several times a year and I expect them to be almost flawless. During this trip we chose to stay in a different room to the one we specified after being told it would not be ready until after 4 pm, the lighting controls were very confusing and inconvenient to use, the bathroom privacy system is slow and noisy, the bathtub was too small to fit 2 people in, and they forgot to add breakfast to the room even though we had paid for it (this was only resolved after we asked to speak to the manager as the first person we spoke to insisted that it was not included). Small issues but I don't expect so many for the price. Will think twice before I book again

    We stayed in a Mira Suite 70 which is the most expensive room, very high end and luxurious. Staff were friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mira Suite 70
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Lounge access because the suite was booked via booking.com. The view was a big minus as the room was dark and just in front of the window construction work was in process which required us to shut the curtains during the day.

    Good Breakfast and nice Spa area with a functional gym. Good location for Shopping and Dining. Kowloon park just opposite the hotel offers a big playground for children. Staff was children friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in and check-out was laborious and took some time. Room smelled badly of damp. Room was noisy, piped music started to play in the hall way at 6am, which woke me! Why do this? At 09.30 workmen started to drill and hammer in the room above, this lasted all day.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience lighting took a while to master. The controls for making the shower and toilet private were discovered more or less by accident. Their operation should be made clear with a notice on the toilet on entry. Also low ceilings in the halls which are fairly dark. Ok with me but may be off putting to others.

    Comfortable and well appointed rooms and public spaces.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Mira Suite 70
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room is very poor ,definitely not a 5 stars hotel room. reserved the suite 70 room , but since it was not available i was upgraded to suit 100. room was big ,but felt more like an apartment than hotel. cheap flooring , not even a wallpapers on the wall nor decorated ceiling . holes in towels , chipped and cheap furniture , very dark room - no window in the bedroom!! very disappointing .

    beautiful swimming pool and spa , very nice gym , and very good food for breakfast or dinner. on top of everything the location is amazing !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor check-in. I have stayed in this hotel for many times but this time is the worst experience I have ever had. Very poor check-in and check-out. And the stuffs in the front desk are really impolite. My wife asked the stuff by Cantonese to say sth again since she was replying message, and then the stuff started speaking English. That was really weird! My wife is not good at English and I treat this as discrimination! That was REALLY bad!

    Clean rooms, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft.

    Excellent location. Easy accessibility to most places. Hotel staff were courteous and professional. Clean rooms with great facilities. Will definitely stay here again if I'm back in HK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King or Twin Room with City View and Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy all the day especially at night. The hotel cannot manage the saided noisy though we request in advance and in the night we are at your hotel both two night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the cleanliness of the Mira. The dirt underneath the carpet was shocking. The low ceilings made me a little claudtrophobic

    I was upgraded to a Parkview room, due to my long stay of 11 days. The gym with Sauna was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from room was not the best.

    Good location, great facilities, lovely pool and spa. Extremely comfortable bed, and bathroom had some nice luxury touches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a city view room on Booking.com but were given a garden view room. There was a problem with credit cards with booking.com name format not being the same as credit card format silly but annoying. We were only given one towel first night and the hot water temperature takes too long to change. Oddly the wash basin was not in the bathroom due to the room being too small. The check in staff are merely administration processors robotics could do the same job. The hotel looks good but it is just not quite good enough.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was impressed by the check-in staff's service mind. On my arrival date, the check-in staff made me very impressed. She did not follow every hotel's rules to serve me. Instead, she used her "common sense" to do so (a lot more than following those rules). I think this is one of the most important qualities for those who work in the hospitality industry (in fact for all industries). The hotel is very lucky that it has such a good staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy room. Noise coming from lounge bar until late at night. The hotel was and felt crowded. Long waiting times at elevators. It is not a 5-star hotel. Staff was not friendly or helpful.

    The location is excellent. Best neighborhood to be around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Mira Suite 70
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stayed here a couple of times, no issues

    free upgrade to suite! breakfast is exceptional. Location is right in the middle of things. If you want a very quiet room then facing the inside is a good choice. Well run hotel. If you look Korean food then Korea town is down the block (opposite direction from Nathan Rd).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting system in the room was ridiculous - too many switches and too many silly combinations of things on or off but little capacity to actually control individual lights. The lifts behaved strangely at times with these frequently stopping at every second floor between the 17th and ground level

    The location of this property is excellent and the staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin and could hear the sound of TV from the room next to us.

    They offered us a little birthday cake when they knew it was my boyfriend birthday on the date we checked in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club King or Twin Room with City View and Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms carpet was smelly. They need go for changes soon.

    I definitely will come back here. The club floor served all my demands. They were very precise and quick too.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Mira Hong Kong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: