Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nathan Hotel 4 stars

378 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#94 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3361 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Good and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite flat, the best of it was the omelette with a very charismatic woman preparing it.

    The convenient location plus pretty fare quality/price. Bed was very comfortable and staff was always willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment needs minor maintenance (e.g., screws are loose and need tightening).

    The housekeeping staff was friendly. The in-room amenities are generous and sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Very dissapointed for all the 3 stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These were my third times staying in this hotel, although it mention check-in time is after 2pm but they will always said that the room is not ready till 4pm. None of my staying were ever be able to check-in on time. Sometimes i even have to wait till 5pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice warm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from renovation upstair

    Convienent locations with friendly approachable staffs and very thoughful to upgrade us (paxs of 3) to a bigger room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location. Near to MRT station. Restaurant and 7-11 is just right on the corner. The room is clean, bed is comfortable, well sleep. The air condition is cold enough. Nothing to complain. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury 6 Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price, we had to extend the stay for 3 people and hoped there would have been some consideration and appreciation for loyalty after spending $1600 NZD with them.

    I liked the room size, cleanliness, comfort and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean modern rooms in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury 6 Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are thin so when the family next door had 2 loud children yelling and screaming it kept us awake.

    Room was well appointed, good layout, generous size. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    It was good clean hotel with decent size rooms in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to extend the stay for 3 members, it actually would have been cheaper to move to the hotel next door. I tried to negotiate a cheaper price but the desk wasn't able to do much better. We stayed but I was disappointed considering I booked 7 people to stay for 4 nights and needed their assistance (as the 3 bed room wasn't available on booking.com) just would have been nice to get some appreciation for loyalty like a small discount, or free breakfast or no 3 hr wait to get the new room. I guess I could have voted with my feet and transferred them to the Eaton and saved $150 NZD for the 2 nights.

    We had the family suite, it was huge (bigger than the pictures) very comfy beds and pillows. The refurbed room was very stylish and the location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean and reasonable priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small though the bathroom was big. Breakfast aimed at Vietnamese guests, we struggled to find much for Western palates. Boiled and fried eggs plus cold meats and fresh fruit was what we filled ourselves up with. Poor choice in comparison to our other hotels

    Clean and reasonable priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location to get around with buses and the MTR VERY...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location to get around with buses and the MTR VERY CLOSE. 7/11 just 50 meters away. Staff at the doit and reception helped with ever question we had. Understood English well which helped in getting direction. Need to do business work so they set me up in the business area and had choice of PC or Mac

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay would recommend them to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice to have someone to share that hotel experience with :)

    Staff were friendly and helpful and the Bali bar upstairs was great to relax in at the end of a busy day and enjoy a drink or two.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Worth booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a small item, the soap was small and they have no body wash.

    I loved the comfort of the bed, pillows and comforter, the free 4G mobile phone and the accessibility of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing and helpful. Room was good size and clean. Breakfast was a good way to start the day. Location was great. Close to train and markets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    A hotel with good location, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was not as fast as we would like to. We reached the hotel after 2pm and was told our room would be ready in 30mins. We went out for shopping and returned to the hotel around 3.30pm. However, the receptionist told us to wait for another 10mins for the hotel’s Manager to inspect which I thought could be done earlier. In addition, our room was next to the gym. It was so noisy even after midnight. We gave feedback on another day when we heard loud noises from the gym again but the noise level was improved immediately. The hotel should limit the time for customers to use the gym and should not let it open for 24 hours. Otherwise it should be situated far away from a room. It is not conducive for anyone who will be staying in the room next to the gym.

    There are many shops for shopping and places for food. Easy access to train station. Room was clean, beds were comfortable for us and have all that we wanted. Most staff were friendly and provided good service. The hotel provided free use of umbrella which was good for us because we did not bring enough umbrellas when it rained. There was a handy phone which was really handy for navigation and googling where to visit so we didn’t have to buy SIM card or rent WiFi router. Great job! Keep it up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again. Great Customer Service makes for good customer satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in hotel corridors look dirty and old and need upgrading to improve image.

    Good Location. Hong Kong Hotel bus drop off point from airport right at door. Comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent customer service from booking to check-out (well done Nathan staff). Close to night markets and Ladies market and MTR.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    It’s along Nathan road and near temple street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not replenish the toiletries even though they were used up. and we had a room for 3 pax but they provide toiletries for only 2. Have to keep asking for it

    It’s along Nathan road and near temple street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Just a so so hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect that our King’s Room would come with a bathtub but sadly no. The 9th fl lounge is so so so small, with so so so limited drinks choices. Also very disappointed that there’s no swimming pool for a 4-star hotel too :(

    Location is good. Breakfast is nice. Hotel personnels are professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great location, a short walk to the MTR station and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit small but the space was used really well.

    Great location, a short walk to the MTR station and even though it's right on Nathan Road the room was quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was excellent. Modern and comfortable with lovely touches like slippers and a fridge. Very clean and the handy mobile phone with free 4G and unlimited calls was a fantastic addition. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    would fully recommend the Nathan Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    leaving

    the breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel The location was great as there was plenty of transport very close by The staff was very efficient and could not be more helpful and teh extras in the room were greeter eg smart phone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great service, very clean and comfortable rooms, overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Platinum Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a few areas which needed more careful maintenance - for example there were decorative panels poorly attached to the walls in places

    Great service, very clean and comfortable rooms, overall excellent stay. Bathroom was fantastic, lovely shower and basin. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good - a mix of Western, Continental and Asian cuisine, well suited to all guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Price vs location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reasonable walk from the metro entrance (for hk), during a thunderstorm it can be difficult to get back to.

    Price vs location and cleanliness Helpful desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    overall staying experience in Nathan hotel was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lobby area is bit small. wash room at lobby was not that much clean.

    overall staying experience in Nathan hotel was good. Really liked rooms and enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff were all great but our room was not up to previous standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the room wasn't good enough! Could be better! Not enough drawers for putting things!! We had to live out of the suitcase with most of our stuff!! We have stayed here many times before and the rooms were much better then. A little bit disappointed this time . Bathroom far to small!

    Staff very good very helpful We did like the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Staffs was nice, very close to Jordan exit B1, our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury 6 Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were order family room for 6 peoples, but above bed was too hard. I got back ache during my stay..

    Staffs was nice, very close to Jordan exit B1, our room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    So so
    • Solo traveller
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was being renovated. Paint and chemical smells were observed in my room. The elevator was broken at one point causing extreme delays. Breakfast was mediocre and not open early enough

    The location was great. The easy of transportation was good. The bed overall was clean and decently comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient traveling with children! Service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative there was if I had to be picky, was the hall way carpeting. It seemed very old and looks like it needs to be replaced.

    The room was super spacious and comfortable! Way bigger than any room we have ever stayed in in Hong Kong. Perfect for traveling families! Bonus that the Star Bucks has an entrance from hotel, we grabbed a coffee and something small to eat there every morning on our way out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Ok place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive lounge was a joke. Three chairs and small cans of tomatoe and pineapple juice fall far short of what we were expecting and what is provided across the road at the Eaton.

    Staff were very good as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.0
    accessable to everything like restaurant, shopping and MRT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of anything that I didnt like, all I can say is we enjoyed our stay.

    accessable to everything like restaurant, shopping and MRT station, very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Platinum Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Booked a platinum room, got upgraded to a junior suite. Suite was nicely decorated, super cozy, and comfortable. David at the front desk was exceptional, always smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    5 nights in the heart of Kowloon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked the smart room. The room was smaller than I remembered from my previous stay but checking the dimension it was approximately 20 sq. meters as advertised. (I must have been upgraded when I stayed there previously.) Free international calls on the smart phone did not include the US or US territories.

    Having the smart phone with a data plan was very convenient and useful for exploring around Hong Kong. The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants and fairly close to the Jordan MRT station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    very bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is bad. The lady didnot provide bill of my staying. She talked the reason is my payment on the booking.com. Never meets with this bad before at any hotels in the world. No resposing and explaining by now.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Value for money - although we could have saved a little more by booking in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of switching of the central Air conditioner it still felt cold during night.

    Proximity to Jordan MTR Metro station, gym facility and roof-top bar open till late hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    The sound insulation of the room was very very poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound insulation of the room was very very poor. I was given a room on third floor which is right above the restaurant in the building. The clean up lasted until 3 am in the morning with people dragging and banging furniture around. I only managed 2 hours of sleep despite going to bed a lot earlier that night. Worst ever experience in a hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent! Near to everything... will recommend and stay at Nathan on our next visit.😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh, well... The taxi that we hired charged me twice the fair to the airport. 😔 Of course, the hotel did not have anything to do with that.

    The totality of the Hotel...👌

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Quite quiet even though it’s on Nathan road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to Jordan MTR. The bathroom- bathtub should be replaced or have a shower with a glass door for that small size. Drainage is poor in the room I was in.

    Quite quiet even though it’s on Nathan road. Starbucks next door for a quick breakfast. 4G phone supplied. Excellent WiFi. The area is not as busy as in Mongkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Very big, confortable and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big, confortable and clean room. The staff was very nice and prepared a breakfast box for the next morning because I was checking out early and could not go to breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionists were COLD and unfriendly. Bell Boys very nice.

    Premium Room Spacious. 5 mins to Temple Market, 15 mins to Ladies Market by foot. Halal Food (Mongolian Curry & Pakistan Briyani and Chapati) is near. McDonalds opposite (nice shrimp burger), and the cheapest Chocolate Shops around the corner. MRT is very near. To go to Disneyland is HK150, to Times Square is HK130 by Taxi . Convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel in a good central Kowloon location 15 mins walk from ferry terminal to HK island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave

    Everything was perfect for me - good breakfast, nice bar, good evening meal. Front desk very helpful as was lady in travel centre for tours etc. even the cleaner was charming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Love Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is difficulty with crossing the main Nathan Rd. The closest cross walk is at Kansu St outside the Eaton Hotel or a subway outside TheNovotel. The subway is difficult for elderly people as there is a steep stair dea ent and a steep stair ascent or you have to walk to Jordan Rd. Closest MTR is Jordan or Yau Ma Tei both a good walk. The A23 bus from airport stops outside Novotel so that was ok. The room could have been vacuumed every day but wasn't and there was crunchy bits on the carpet not good in bare feet. Beds not "made" sheets not re tucked in just do as plumped and pulled up. No fresh milk in fridge for tea coffee. The lounge area on L9 was supposed to have snacks but every day they were cold and had been sitting for a long time. No biscuits to have with tea and coffee or savoury snacks.

    Its well located and in the "middle" of Nathan Rd so easy to walk to the harbor or to Mong Kok. Close to Temple St mkts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    The location in Kowloon was its best feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in Kowloon was its best feature. If your departure from HK is later than 12 noon, you can request access to the gym facilities which is convenient for changing prior to onward travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Worth our money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location for shopping. Very easy to find. There is a Starbuck in front of the hotel. Easy to access public transportation( less than 10 min. To Jordan station) Breakfast is good quality. Worth your money !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instruction how to use H1 bus was confusing. It mentiond H1 will pass Nathan hotel..Did not mention to use the Eaton stop and Nathan is just across on the left.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were by and large either rude, unhelpful or both, with the sole exception of the chap who checked us out. On our first night we were woken up at half past midnight by the duty manager having a loud argument in the hallway with a couple who didn't like their room, which was directly opposite ours. No regard for fact other rooms were occupied which we didn't appreciate. Restaurant for breakfast wasn't good. While a decent spread, set out was poky and when busy, hard to navigate around.

    Room was very good size - we booked Nathan king room but apparently received an upgrade although to what room type I don't know. All amenities provided in bathroom. Comfortable bed. Room was clean. Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no rice at the PH served for the breakfast

    the room was very clean and the guy who assisted us during our check (i forgot the name. the guy with the eyeglasses on the reception) was very polite, helpful and friendly and the lady from the room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Bad checking in experience for my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Plus Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family had difficulty checking in specially for getting the second room although it’s a prepaid stay and the money already collected

    I didn’t say I liked it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Really great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one choice of freshfruit at breakfast buffet

    I was surprised with the room size it was really big and the bathroom had a bath tube. Breakfast was not expensive 98HK $.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was clean, drainage was perfect so water did not accumulate in the shower. No bad odor and very modern-looking. Room was also modern and new. There were also english channels on the tv! Staff were very accommodating and they would give us our request: baby cot, baby tub and some extra bags.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    The location is great, close to MTR station, and many stores...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit dated, and the bathroom is small.

    The location is great, close to MTR station, and many stores and restaurants around. The breakfast buffet is great too, has many options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Will come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really.

    Location’s perfect, many nice restaurants nearby, Starbucks and Tsui Wah are right downstairs, the dim sum restaurant next door is also highly recommended. Coffee at 7-11 downstairs is good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay for sightseeing and business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People around our room were a little bit noisy in midnight. The wall might be too thin or they are too loud either way.

    Big rooms and clean. All staffs are really friendly and helpful when we ask something.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet felt dirty and oily. Breakfast wasn't great (we skipped it twice). Seems it's a family hotel,which meannt too much noise, toddlers crying and screaming over the weekend, and a mess in the breakfast hall.

    The location is very good, right across the street from Temple night market. The supreme room was big. Prices were reasonable, compared with the alternative. The Starbucks at the entrance was a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Overall, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The daily newspaper we were advised would be delivered to our room each day of our stay did not eventuate. When we asked for a paper at the reception, none were available. We consequently needed to buy a daily paper at Seven Eleven.

    An exceptionally large and quiet facility, which exceeded our expectations. We will certainly return again, the next time we come to Hong Kong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable & Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spacious room is very comfortable and appreciate the arrangement of connecting rooms for my family. Location is good as there is a complimentary shuttle bus to & fro from Kowloon MTR.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Lobby man and receptionist doing wonderfull job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping didnt try to solve the problem, when my children draw on a bed linen with colour pen, the house keeping charge us with 300hkd, but then my wife hand wash it with soap and not more than 2 mins it cleans the bed linen

    Good value money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff were attentive and kind and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby Toilet needs upgrade. Hairdryer in the room would be great. Alarm clock would not permanently turn off? Always sounding off at 0800

    My room was upgraded to 14th floor. Housekeeper was kind and accommodating. Handy phone for info to tourists really helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few towel with stains. The shower toilet glass was kinda visible. Not very comfortable about it not not convenient. Have to take turn leave the room for shower or I have to stay in bed.

    Shopping area. 5mins walk to MTR / night markets. very convenient. Room was big enough for family of 5. Spacious. Feel welcome on their customer service too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    we were happily stayed in Nathan 4 times already and would recommended to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast buffet should have more staff to serve guests on busy morning

    hotel offer free handy mobile phone to guide to go tourist attraction , you can also ring home for free. very useful to find place to eat nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Stay with Nathan!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really no! Just one thing is, not every staff could speak english(only breakfast time)

    I loved Nathan. Location,staffs,cleanliness,comfortable..was all good! You will have amazing time with Nathan staffs!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great location , close to MTR, Airport bus and markets. Definately recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location close to everything. Really good buffet breakfast with large selection. Nice firm mattress, our room was a nice and big, worth the extra $$ . Happy helpful staff. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff wasn't nice at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Platinum Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist, think I been in Nathan hotel like 5 times already and because I left 20 minutes later she wanted to charge half the price of the staying rate , while I was explaining to her she was really rude and ironic.

    The ubication

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    The pictures don't reflect the reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a platinum grand king size room, which is the highest possible category just below a suite, having 31m2, bath tube, ironing facilities etc. according to the description available on internet and provided by booking.com. When a entered the room, we discovered a very small room of hardly 20m2, no bath tube and a very dirty and smelly carpet. Moreover, the hotel has very old windows giving to the busy and noisy Nathan road which makes it difficult to sleep properly at night. When I complained after the first night, the receptionist proposed us to move to another room and explained how fortunate we should feel as we'd be upgraded ... When We entered the new room, we actually discovered that we were in the category we had booked ... so no upgrade just the reality of what we had paid for. The platinum room category gives access to a platinum lounge, a tiny little room (+/- 15m2) with no windows where you can only make a coffee or consult your emails. Nothing to eat, no way to print your boarding passes or anything else ..a totally useless space where you absolutely don't want to stay and relax. The breakfast is rather limited and the tables/plates not always clean. The pressure of water in the shower is very low on the highest floor so expect to spend some time in the shower if you want to wash properly.

    The location and the kindness and professionalism of the door men.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Good hotel; excellent location; helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area needs some rework. I don’t like the idea of eggs being cooked over a carpeted floor.

    Room was very nice - and cool. Staff was very responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Nine days of a great base from which to explore Hong Kong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was a struggle to keep down the aircon and make the room warm. Much of the hotel was set too cold and as HK was experiencing a period of cool weather as well we had to resort to stealth Inuit mode. Wear everything in our suitcases.

    The huge bed made it easy to lie in mornings - not a smart strategy if you've got a tough tourist day ahead. It also made a for great office desk to spread out stuff and do the usual tourist homework of whatta we see and how do we get there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Peaceful, clean, friendly staff., large rooms, breakfast very good. Good value in Hong Kong.
    • Solo traveller
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing..!!!!

    Rooms good size., very clean and friendly staff and of course the location is fantastic. I always enjoying staying in this Hotel in Hong Kong as it represents good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel suited our short trip and the staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the public areas could do with a clean or replacing.

    The hotel was in a central position and easy to get about. The room was good and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Decent location, plenty to do, close to Octopus (subway), nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast. There wasn't much of a variety with regard to options. Breakfast was on the 15th floor and the elevator did not go to the 15th floor; you have to walk up a flight of stairs to reach the hotel restaurant.

    I enjoyed the staff at the door. The bell man, Hill, was extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a small thing and common to all hotels Tea is nice in the morning with fresh milk not powder , as I said very small

    Easy check in and out location very good very helpful concierge as were all staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good facilities in room and breakfast and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nathan Queen Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Musty smell caused by leak in one of the adjacent rooms which took a few days to fix. Carpet tiles needed to be lifted up and air drying machines brought in to expedite drying process. Noise created by one of the lifts which regularly sounded as though it was vibrating in the lift shaft. Thus occured throughout the night.

    Location excellent. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room large enough and shower hot water plentiful. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable beds (twin).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Platinum Grand King or Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son and I stayed in a Platinum Grand room on 13th floor. Very small wardrobe space for two persons staying for seven nights. Had to use the two chairs provided to store clothes. Air con was very cold. Could not adjust temperature. Had to turn it off. No bathtub. Platinum Lounge was a tiny room with tv, coffee machine and selection of magazines. Breakfast was good but limited hot selection.

    Comfortable beds (twin). Great shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that checked us in and out didn't speak very good English, and did not provide clear explanations regarding the hotel charges and phone usages. Initially we were told overseas phone calls to Singapore from the line provided by the hotel was free. It was only after that we found out that it was only using the mobile phone provided and not the landline in the room. Felt that this should be clearly explained in the beginning.

    The rooms were new and clean. Good location and most staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Well recommended hotel, clean facilities , big room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult for the asians hygiene practice . There is no bidet at the toilet and door matts at the toilet and bathroom door area

    Well recommended hotel, clean facilities , big room, convenient for my family, friendly and helpful staffs, near to MTR , shopping mall, lots of small stores where you can buy gifts “ pasalubong for pinoy” . Taxi anytime is ready outside the hotel. We asked for a taxi going back to airport from the hotel receptionist and told us it cost HK$ 250 only+ 5/luggage. But when we reached the airport the meter shows around HK$230 something. the hand of the driver was very fast while talking to us telling us stories about hk airport trying to divert out our attention while adjusting the rate of the meter. When i questioned him why he is adjusting the meter his nice and friendly voice suddenly shifted to helling and the meter shows HK$ 450. So disappointed coz we expect lesser amount and we ended up into double payment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    I love the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Smart Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be perfect if the toilet has bidet spray. We have to use bottled water inside. It would be easier to use the toilet.

    I love the room. It is big and comfortable for the family. The breakfast is great. Just hoping there would be other varieties.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    short stop over on way back from ski holiday in Japan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were cold Hong kong can be chilly in febuary

    great location rooms are very good breakfast is exceptional bars in hotel not up too much but they are there staff are extremely helpful and polite which is unusual for Chinese 25 mins walk to star ferry just across road from food market great street food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The room I was given was immaculate and had everything I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Smart Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given was immaculate and had everything I needed. The bed was comfy and was relatively quiet (considering the hotels very central location). The smart phone and general technology at this hotel is an excellent addition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should inform hotel guest that there is no centralised heater but loan a heater is available.

    I was not informed at the reception that hotel guest needs to borrow heater. There is no centralised heater in this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nathan Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: