Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel 5 stars

72 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#48 of 290 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1704 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location and comfortable hotel, we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues that would stop me staying here again. This is billed as 5 star hotel, this might be a little bit over rated for New World Millennium Hotel, however it was a good stay.

    The staff were good and wanted to help, we were given an upgrade on the room (only to a higher floor level :)), overlooking the harbour, this had an excellent view and was appreciated. The room was comfortable and the bathroom and shower were good. We would stay here again. We were given a local mobile phone to use during our stay which was useful and a nice benefit when out and about in HK.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not accommodating and quite rude. Had requested a late check and was willing to pay for the extra time but was only given a 1hr extension from the check out time. We had reception calling us at 12pm before our check out time to see when we were coming to check out, even though we had the 1hr extension. So rude!!!

    Spacious room, great view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    The view from my room, swimming pool wasnt bad either.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend was waiting downstairs for me, and the staff told him he could not wait there 😑. I have never seen such thing anywhere in the world.

    The view from my room, swimming pool wasnt bad either. Breakfast buffet was really good too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    An unforgettable Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel. It has become more modern and chic with its new decor!!

    I loved how spacious the rooms were together with the comfy bed. The quality of our sleep was made better by the fact the curtain blocked the morning sunshine completely. Too good that we did not realise it was time to check-out until we looked at the clock. The staff were amazing too. They were very prepared to make some special arrangements as it was out anniversary!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit hard to get to as its inbetween 2 major stations. Hung Hom was a 5-10 min walk. E-TST was about a 15-20 min walk as E-TST has no stations, you have to walk to TST.

    Room was clean and we informed them it was our honeymoon. They gave us daily fruits which was pretty cool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Nice afternoon tea with 20% discount for in house guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and health club are under renovation but I was not informed in advance. I applied multiple times for genius privilege for early check in late check out, but they said they didn't receive my request.

    Nice afternoon tea with 20% discount for in house guests. Convenient location with nice view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Hong Kong’s jewel in their crown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about this hotel.

    Everything about this hotel was really good. However, it was the staff who truly made our stay exceptional. The buffet breakfast was really good with a very wide range of delicious foods. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quite luxurious. The hotel pool was an added bonus during the hot weather. I think that having the use of the club lounge was the icing on the cake, it gave us the opportunity to meet the most amazing and attentive staff ........ so a huge thank you to Jim (the king of gin) Janis, Cathy, Rina, Celia, Natalie and of course the star of the show Kennis! (Sorry if I’ve missed anyone out) the New World Millenium should feel indebted to their staff as they are the reason people will keep on returning to this hotel. We certainly wouldn’t consider anywhere else in Hong Kong after this stay and over the years we have stayed at many HK hotels. Even while essential lift maintenance was taking place the hotel ensured that there was no impact on the guests enjoyment of the facilities. The only downside to our stay was having to leave but we will return soon and hopefully share many more happy moments with our wonderful new friends at the New world millenium.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our visit - hotel staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    New guests could be advised to use their room key card in the lift to access their floor...another guest told us & then we helped numerous other guests. Also we weren't aware that the details of hotel services were on the TV - we asked at reception if there was a room compendium & were advised there wasn't but only found the details on the TV after a couple of days. A guest laundry would be good also.

    Room was really comfortable, harbour view amazing & staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable. Easily accessed by free hotel bus from Kowloon station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely - great view across the harbour, and very quiet. The bed was great, especially as we were in transit from London to New Zealand. Enjoyed the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Our 2 night stay after 6 weeks in Europe, the hotel was a perfect end to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and very well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. After 2 months travelling throughout Europe it was a pleasure to stay at a hotel that delivered on all facilities claimed on respective websites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    A Great Hotel In A Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upgrade work happening in the areas around our room.

    The staff in the Member Club area on the 14th floor were fantastic. Great views of the harbour from our room on the 15th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location overlooking the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive but I guess is exceptional in selection, we are just not early big breakfast people.

    Fantastic location overlooking the harbour. We used the shuttle bus every day to take us into various stops in town and to the Star Ferry Port, which saved walking to the MTR. The staff were great, nothing too much to ask. We asked to be moved to a room with a better view as we were staying for 10 days, no problem. Yes we would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Harbour front view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive lounge service staff was very poor, you have to keep asking for service. bar 15 service staff was very poor if they turned off their phones then maybe they could serve customers. Housekeeping in rooms very poor, no linen change for 4 days and receptionist could only apologise. Buffet in restaurant very expensive . Swimming pool area very old looking and dirty tiles, sun loungers I have seen better on the beach . On check out was not even asked if we had a pleasant stay . This hotel is not 5 star and certainly not worth the money.

    Harbour front view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in comfortable room with helpful, professional staff on hand at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast room was quite crowded but the choice of food was excellent. Half of the lifts were out of order for maintenance so waiting times for lifts were longer than usual. The exercise area was being renovated too with a bit of noise from the jack-hammers on the top floor.

    The staff were extremely helpful and professional. We asked for information about the best shops to visit, train times and places to visit and they answered with great knowledge. The view from our window over the water was excellent. The beds were really comfortable. The toilet was very novel ie. it had a warmed seat and the facility to 'clean' you after 'doing what comes naturally'! Unusual but fun!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was clean and very large rooms for Hong Kong standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not as great as anticipated. Was 10min walk to the station and better food options were further away.

    Hotel was clean and very large rooms for Hong Kong standards.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    1. Room very clean ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There are better decor swimming pools in other same graded hotels in town

    1. Room very clean ; harbour view is attractive, of course ; decor comfortable; bathroom design & facilities very good Room a little small, but that's Hong Kong 2. Hotel staffs very professional & helpful, eager to help & act promptly. Furthermore, they wear a smile on their faces Housekeeping staff high standards of works & helpfulness 3. Main lobby decor simplicity is stylish & comfortable 4. Café East on the 1st floor food is good , a little pricey but then again, it's Hong Kong Window views with the greens is comforting 5. Discount price (offered by booking.com ) makes room rate this time great value for the money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the adjoining room's TV disturbed our sleep 2 nights out of 3 in the early hours of the morning.

    Size of room was great and the view over the harbour was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    10/10 and would 200% stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurants in the Hotel and in the mini bar are very expensive but we just didn't eat there.

    We absolutely LOVED our time at New World Millennium hence the 10/10. The staff went over and beyond for every guest which was very impressive! If you didn't get the breakfast package I suggest you do as we only did one day and it was outstanding!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was horrible. Very old... sun lounges were also very old and terrible. Staff overall were lazy and not very accommodating other than the actual manager which had to be called a couple of times. He was great. I ordered ice and had to call 3 times in 40 mins to receive it.... staff came to the door and didn’t even look up from the text she was too busy typing.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in process took a bit long and lots of guests were in queue, especially during the peak check-in time around 2pm.

    Room was very nice and clean. The room size was larger than many hotels in HK. Located in nice and not that busy neighborhood of East TST and not too far from MTR station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Great location, staff very helpful, special mention to Lincoln and the team in Bar on 15, great service. Very high standards throughout, will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location& Good amenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reserved room is not ready and takes a long time to check in ..... Although I spent a long time in the lobby, the staff was not sorry.

    Good location& Good amenity. Comfort for travelers :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Allowed us to check in early. Chocolates and upgrade upon arrival, which was so lovely of them. Shuttle bus to Kowloon very handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Don't come to this hotel if you want to enjoy Hong Kong in a nice pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the main reasons I booked this hotel was the pool. On my first try the pool was closed at 11 am with a clear blue sky, not one cloud and 35 degrees of burning sun. Why? There was a thunderstorm warning from the observatory. Fair enough, but one look outside and some common sense and everybody should have seen that this was nonsense. When the pool was open, it looked cheap. The cheapest plastic chairs (and not enough) and no charme. It was a big disappointment.

    The staff was mostly helpful and nice. The room nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The stay is good with decent facilities but the checkin service is a bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I read the promotion at Booking.com before i booked the hotel, it was stated I could checkin two hours before normal time. That is the main reason I reserved the room and paid for such price. However, a day before my checkin, I called to hotel for such arrangment while they told me there was no such guarantee of early checkin. I was disappointed so I made the checkin at 1330 on that day, however the receptionist told me my room can only be available at 14:30. They also said the promotion was not from the hotel and advised me to complain at Booking.com. Indeed after my complaint, they provided me a room in 1 min!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    After our room was not to standard-the upgraded to a nicer room with a view was much appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was chosen based on that it had a pool. The pool was very very basic and old. There was only 2 umbrellas for the entire pool area which did not have any other cover. On both days that it did not rain and we were able to enjoy the pool was closed at 3pm due to thunderstorms of which did not arrive either of those days. Staff supervising the pool and the gym were lazy could not be bothered answering any questions or any assistance- customer service at its lowest.

    Upon arrival there was an issue with my room. Although it was not to standard. I did appreciate the way my complaint was handled by the supervisor and then the manager

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    The sea view is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the toilet with the automatic washer, not working and makes the toiler seat too small for seating, do not understand why it was put there?

    The sea view is good. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    Phishing
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My booking account was phished and someone made the reservation thorough my account. We have reported to the police, but the hotel should verify their guest are the ones paying the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved the hotel and wished to have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eleventh floor which i was based was permanently smelling of cigarettes and don’t understand if it was meant for smokers

    I liked the location food and the view of my room,i had to sleep without closing the curtains just to enjoy the view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lots of space in the room and the staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This hotel's view is a little to the left of Central but still great! The nearest MTR station is Hung Hom, but you can get to the red line (East TST to TST) in a 15-20 mins walk

    Lots of space in the room and the staff were so accommodating. We had requested a harbour view room and although we were a little early for check-in, they made sure we had a room with a view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Great location within walking distance to MTR. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean comfortable and harbour view is fantastic. Pool on rooftop is lovely place to wind down. Would definitely stop again when visiting Hong Kong

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The harbour view room was amazing, I really enjoyed the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym interior was really awkward, and the service is a little bit slow

    The harbour view room was amazing, I really enjoyed the view and the bathroom is massive too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Millenium Hongkong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Attentive, friendly and helpful staff. Nice size clean room and bathroom. Residency club lounge on 14th floor is excellent value, also has nice view over Victoria harbour. Free mobile for stay is excellent value especially when making international calls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel exceeded all our expectations, making our stay in Hong Kong even more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Residence Club Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nothing to dislike.

    The staff, they were friendly and always eager to help. The location was great, close to the sky rail and plenty of cafe’s and restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast covered all tastes and the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was nothing we could fault

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was fantastic, great bathroom and the harbour view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was average and the young men behind the desk on the roof were not that friendly compared to the rest of the hotel which was a shame.

    The room was fantastic, great bathroom and the harbour view is good if you manage to get one. Staff in the lobby are extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    cleanliness is important to a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i was in this hotel in mid-May on 3rd floor, its was good. but this time 4 nights i was in 7th floor, the room was not clean enough, wifi connection is poor, the staff informed us to use the handy phone hot-spots sharing wifi! daily cleaning is not good at all, just felt only change towel, not do any cleaning. i told reception when i checked out about the cleaning, hope they can improve.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value but not impressed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception people seemed overwhelmed so initially they weren't very polite. Also, the people in front of the reception are really unaware and off (no help with the luggage, no hello, etc).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    An ok hotel nothing special. For the price i have stayed in much better hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room toilet was fit into a very small space. Almost impossible for anyone other then someone of asian stature to use. You have to sit sideways to use it. Almost as if the toilet was an afterthought when the plans were drawn.

    Property was clean and well presented. The room was small but adequate. Staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    We were on the executive floor so maybe because of that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Residence Club Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    We were on the executive floor so maybe because of that we were looked after very well. The staff in the executive lounge were exceedingly pleasant and helpful. Natalie, Jessica, Jacinta and Kannis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant Stay. For a one-time experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a kid-friendly hotel. Pool is not for young kids, no kids room, even the TV shows had zero channels for kids. Most staff were not really friendly. They said they give us free upgrade for our anniversary but it didn't look it. Ask for full harbor view if possible. Disappointed that I had an additional top up 10 percent payment when I thought I had settle all. Also please bring cash to pay on counter even if you pegged your payment to the credit card. Currency rate is hilarious. From $604 booking, it reflected $730.

    Bar on 15th floor was breathtaking. Some staff were not really friendly. Shoutout for the old man in the gym counter. He was the best. Gym was fine. Good bars around the corner if you are a soccer fan. Not so far from Nathan road and malls like K11. Clean area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Not worthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much smaller than the picture shows and the view was not as good as I expected,window was very misty which makes the view rather vague at night. Besides,bed was extremely small,completely doesn't match the double bed shown in the picture. Generally not worth the price.

    Location and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea and coffee sachets should be provided. Two of each was not enough, however we asked for more and they were delivered promptly. Not a fan of the creamer in packets. A small box of milk would be better.

    Beautiful bedlinen and towels. Excellent shower.A great selection of toiletries. The use of the Smartphone was brilliant. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The first night we had a room with a partial bay view, overlooking a flyover. Not what we signed up for. They moved us the next day to a room with the best view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great Stay, Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have already written an email to New World Millennium as we where so impressed by all of their Staff. Their friendly and helpful manner was truly there. Not just that smile you get when they have to speak to you, it felt very genuine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear alarm from the hotel driveway from my room on the 12th floor.

    The room was very clean and tidy. The front desk hotel staff were effencient, helpful, and professional. I enjoyed my stay at the New World Millenium.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel. Large, clean rooms, good buffet breakfast. Free int'l calls, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lovely holiday ( i.e. non business like) hotel. Good buffet breakfast, friendly helpful staff, great Club Lounge, free Handy phone for Int'l calls. Personal visit from the GM at happy hour was a very nice touch. Also great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Top service at an excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed that the rate didn't include an extra 10% service charge.

    Our booked hotel proved to be a disaster, so we had to find another at 1.30am. Having rung many hotels in the city the duty night receptionist at New World was courteous and knowledgeable in suggesting that we create a new reservation on Booking.com and she would handle the rest. We transferred hotels with a 5 minute taxi ride, and she already had a room sorted and the check-in handled. We couldn't rate her service more highly. Thanks for the excellent customer service. The free shuttle to Kowloon Airport Express was easy and useful. The complimentary Smartphone saved data and battery on our own phones. We used it a lot to explore with maps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Nice and modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel Room was really great and spacious and modern. The room is well laid out and good lighting. The Toilet was something else and really enjoyed the new functions that the toilet had to offer. The separate bath and Shower are great. The Pool and Sauna are very good and well maintained. The location is great for viewing Hong Kong Skyline at night and there are good Bars and Restaurants around and easy access to the nearest MTR station. The Hotel Bar view is really nice and very relaxing atmosphere up there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and definitely will use it next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The toilet flush in our room was a little slow & the two pull out drawers are a bit shallow. But these are minor.

    The room is spacious and the interior is very new & clean. The motorized drop down blind is impressive. The shower is powerful and the water temperature is very stable. The Mini bar fridge is sufficiently cold. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The New World Millennium Hotel was beautiful and covenient to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because l didnt prepay and currency the hotel cost me a lot more than expected. There should be a guarantee you only pay what you were originally quoted when booking

    The staff were wondeful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    This is my third times staying at this hotel and I will come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is my third times staying at this hotel and I will come back to this place again! The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near many restaurants and just about 5 - 7 minutes away from Tsim Sha Tsui station (by walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good option for Kowloon
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really no issue - checkout was fairly busy but there was enough staff to handle this

    Hotel is a great location for Kowloon - the room itself is big enough, and we ordered morning room service and it was prompt and to our order

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, professional hotel service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room accessible we got first had unbalanced drafty aircondition and was too narrow for a wheelchair. The conventional room we moved to was much wider, better and comfortable to live in.

    Overall comfort. Extremly kind and helpful personell, especially the concierges in the lobby and in- and outside entrance. Perfect roomservice as we had one person ill in bed in the room. Free wheelchair. Free mobile smartphone alsö for use in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    one of the best hotels I've stayed in in Hong Kong.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful, the rooms are very clean, with great beds and top quality linen. One of the best locations in HK👍👍

    one of the best hotels I've stayed in in Hong Kong. very impressive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    Impersonal - cold - expensive - feeling exploited.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a rather cold over-priced hotel that does, and gives, nothing more than it needs to. I'd stay somewhere else if you have the choice.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean & comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is good but when you really need some help about the deposit issue, I found no one can actually answer me. But in general it is okay.

    Clean & comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    A comfort and quiet place despite the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1)I had to sleep separately with my wife, as not given one bed room. They explained because I had not requested, even I had provided my wife's name in the booking. 2)The swimming pool is too old, and the water is salty as the sea. 3)The hotel is located a bit far with the MTR station, longer than the map in booking.com.

    Assigned a harbor view room, enjoyed the spectacular landscape.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    We liked the location, spacious rooms and the fitness center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive compared to what you get, staff in the restaurant had rather poor english skills (many misunderstandings due to it), pool area was not very attractive and too few sunbeds made available.

    We liked the location, spacious rooms and the fitness center. It was also a plus to have a small but good sauna facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at the New World Millennium! Great view, staff and 5 mins walk to MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smartphone needed a few more instructions as we needed to contact someone locally and for them to contact us. The lower rooms to the left hand side of the hotel actual face a dual carriageway flyover, and with large windows, would not have been very private! However, the hotel moved us to a higher floor and better room, as we had booked the harbour view - thanks!

    The smartphone was a great idea and helped us. The view was fantastic, and the room very comfortable. There are a number of restaurants within a 2 min walk, and the MTR was a 5-7 min walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    If you get the right rooms, you have a spectacular view of Hong Kong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were a little stiff and formal. They could use a little warmth to make the guests feel welcome. I stayed at the Excelsior across the harbor and the staff there was more welcoming.

    Splendid view of Hong Kong harbor, although not of the busier side (more Causeway Bay and Wan Chai rather than Central, Sheung Wan, and Victoria Peak). Great shuttle service to Kowloon Station for easy access to the airport express train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was exceptional and the views of the harbour were great, particularly at night. The bed was also very comfortable. The hotel also provided a shuttle bus and walking to the MTR station was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    A close to 5 star experience with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft and needed to ask for firmer ones. Mattress was also not as supportive but that's subjective. Hotel location is a little off for MTR and takes a 15 min walk.

    Room is sufficiently large and looks new from renovation. Bathroom is also generous in size with full size bathtub and separate shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with spacious rooms (stayed in two different rooms and floors)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The second time we arrived (with luggage) at the hotel there where two hotel clerks standing in front of the hotel entrance doing nothing (just chatting with each other). And they saw us... It would be nice if they had helped us.

    Neat and spacious room We stayed on the non-smoking floor and was one time I smelled cigarette smoke in the corridor (very annoying and ascocial). Luckily the hotel personel swiftly took care of the smell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location and friendly stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hear too clearly noise from next room, sometimes very noisy in the corridor and lobby.

    Lovely stuff, friendly and welcoming. Nice swimming pool area, very good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, clean rooms, but bad view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View is horrible. I have chosen this hotel because of photos of the view which was on booking. But in real life - view for another rooms VERY CLOSE to each other.

    Size of the room. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Spent only one night there, nothing was disappointing, nor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went on the roof pool area in the morning to take a swim, but changed my mind - the place was kind of abandoned, felt like empty motel facility.

    Spent only one night there, nothing was disappointing, nor special about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Great harbourside location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great harbourside location .. easy walk to Ferry and downtown. Room & bathroom spacious, bed super king size and comfy. Heated toilet seat. Bonus - free Buddy phone during stay with wi-fi and all calls including international.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic luxurious stay with a fabulous view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic stay with an amazing view! The hotel is beautiful and so comfortable. The staff were brilliant, Jay was particularly helpful and went above and beyond!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Modern hotel & comfortable but the location is abit outskirt and far from Center of Tsim sha Tsui.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is abit outskirt and requires you to walk for quite a distance to the center of TST.. But above all, the main problem is how the Hotel charged me twice on my cc. when I booked the Hotel through booking.com on february 11, they have already charged me on my cc as it's shown on my billing statement, but on the day when i checked out from the hotel on march 1st, the hotel charged my cc again with the same amount..so its like as if I was paying for 2 nights (instead I just stayed for 1 night). When I asked the hotel reception, they said they only pre authorized my cc upon my first booking. but this wasn't the case, pre authorized means they just hold my cc limit for such amount, not charged me on my cc. so I am waiting for a refund as the Hotel promised me to refund within 2 weeks. This is very complicated... I was charged double for my 1 night stay.

    New Modern Hotel, well equipped and The staffs were very helpful too during check in and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location and comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changing room for tge swimming pool and the gym is a bit small

    Even though there is not very much varieties presented on the breakfast buffet table, but the quality of food is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    recommended for business travels! hotel deserves higher rating
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - AC is too cold in some areas - pool does not look as great as on pictures - old gym

    - beds are very comfortable - rooms are clean - new hotel with well trained staff - breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    The Harbour view is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Harbour view is very nice. The location of the hotel is great - close to Hong Hum Station and Tsim Sha Tsui East Station. A lot of nice food nearby and nice park nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does not match the stated photo. Little place in the lobby for meetings, poor awareness for the guests. It is felt that the owner of the hotel or the management company does not deal with it.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    definitely one of the best hotel in HK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    if there could be shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui Metro station, it would be the best. Around 8 minutes walk.

    definitely one of the best hotel in HK. Quite spacious room, esp. spacious toilet. The toilet is never wet, the ceramic tiles can soak the wetness very quickly, bring a sense of high quality, high class. The ocean view is good, my son really love it and he require us to choose this hotel next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Spacious, clean rooms and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Breakfast and also evening dinner buffet were excellent; largs variety of food and high quality, also the service was good. We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and the hotel surprised us with a complimentary bottle of red wine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    We were a group of 7 using 4 rooms. We were very happy overall with the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of information in rooms and in Cafe East. There is no mention of the Buffet price anywhere to allow people to make up their mind before dining. The Buffet was excellent. The staff were a little offhand and that took a little getting used to, however after we dined there a few times were more welcoming.

    The Concierge staff were particularly helpful (Raymond) as was Mazie on Reception. Elvis and Jay also. Beds and pillows excellent. The hotel shuttle service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse New World Millennium Hong Kong Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: