Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Century Hong Kong 4 stars

238 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#156 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1525 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was very neat & clean having all amenities like restaurant & in-room facilities. It is ideal for business travelers with good connectivity of MTR station. The locality is little okay type and not very good for shopping. As a hotel, it is worth every penny spent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service team gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate our honeymoon in HK, a pleasant surprise! Additionally, the location is good and close to the subway, easy to get around in the downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is great. Very hospitable & helpful staffs. Spacious room. Good location near to everywhere. Breakfast is wonderful. I think I'll stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath, particularly in such a small bathroom... I thought you would have got rid of those by now. Didn’t expect it in one of your mini-suites. Also didn’t expect mini-suite to be located on 6th floor...just wasn’t value for money... I guess you live and learn. Who wants to go up 17 floors to the exe lounge!

    Location, food, cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our 3rd day the housekeeping service didn’t clear our rubbish bins and didn’t come to clean our toilet and refill some toiletries.. on our 4rth day I asked the concierge to calll a taxi for us, going to the airport but he just told me to go out of the street.. considering we are full handed with our baggages..

    We came to the hotel more or less 2 hrs earlier to check-in time, it’s good that they allow us to us to check-in right away.. I only booked twin bed room, but when we got there.. they upgrade us to superior rm and they gave us an extra set of toiletries and towels for my daughter without charge..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality and variety of buffet breakfast was poor. The concierge refused to get a taxi for guests and just told me to go outside without showing any direction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in/out very messy, wifi extremely slow (and absent from time to time) i have claimed 2 times but even after changing the router no success. Room/bathroom extremely dmall

    Nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the bathroom had a bidet. It should be standard nowadays in hotels.

    Good variety of food at the breakfast buffet. Staff spoke good English. I also liked that you could ask for free bottled water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a hotel in the center, it could be a good choice. Our sofabed was uncomfortable for four nights. We liked the pool and the Fitness is good too. For us it was a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I checked in I was told they were going to take a 1000 HKD deposit and it wouldn't go back until 2 weeks after I had checked out. When I kinda questioned it the front staff girl said that they could just copy my credit card in case of... I understand most hotels take a deposit, but having to wait for 2 weeks to have it back?!

    Clean room, comfortable bed, great location and good breakfast. The gym & pool were also very nice. AKs lounge was a great place to relax at and had good service. I will definitely consider going back if I ever visit Hong Kong again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable chairs in lobby No pamphlets on tours etc in lobby No shower cap in room

    Staff were helpful Room was clean and beds comfortable Tea and coffee making in room Laundry service efficient Water each day in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foyer not comfortable. Lifts doors close to quick and do not give when closing. As a result I injured myself getting caught between doors.

    Restaurant. Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area selling tiles and bathroom equipments, 6mins walk to Wanchai mtr

    Room is clean, good size, comfy bed and pillows, bathroom has all the amenities you need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was 'upgraded' to the premier room but was put in the smoking level. Not complaining but should have been mentioned to me during check-in if i was ok with the smoking level. Thankfully there were not many smokers during the stay and thus was ok with the arrangement.

    Everything was immaculate. Front Desk officers are helpful and always willing to provide information. Near the MTR (5 mins max) and the exhibition halls (less than 10 mins). Away from the crowded area like mongkok/TST. (takes only 10-15 mins to get there anyway)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location at Hong Kong Island, close to Wan Chai Ferry Pier. All main attractions at walking distance. Lot´s of choices at Breakfast buffet. Quiet and decent size room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room is an issue. Lights not working over the bed. Bathtub should be replaced by shower walkin. Toilet amenities bland

    All within reach - relatively clean and functional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside pool was freezing and too cold to enjoy.

    the hotel is conveniently located at Wan Chai, a short walk form the MTR station. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not really

    With a family of three, we upgraded to the suite and it was very nice. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. Easy access to convention centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    The room was clean and tidy. No issues about the size. Appropriate for three and they organised a mattress for our son to sleep on. Also allowed us to shower even though we had checked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timing availability to enjoy floor Premier room for breakfast , tea and cocktail is very short. You need to get up “early “ or arrive early. Non heated pool ( too cold while outside temperature was 23-25). But it’s really because we need to give improvement’s points !

    We didn’t see we booked the Premier service but were very happy to discover it when we arrived. It’s always a must. Room at top floor , Premier service at top floor . The suite had a separate bedroom and was spacious to accommodate 2+2 persons. Swimming pool ,...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furniture feels a bit old and basic, but everything you need is there

    Free shower on the day after check out was really a nice add on, made my day after meetings all day and upcoming evening flight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really a 'didn't like' comment but the room was a little bit snug but as expected for the cost.

    On a 'value for money' basis the location was a very good base for all of our daily outings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    I found the staff were excellent. They were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was very clean, modern and very comfortable. The hotel has a nice ambience about it and is in a good location and close to transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lounge does not telecast premier league soccer. When a staff was asked she said, she does not know.

    Room size good, the room was kept clean and fresh daily by the house keeper, location is convenient to wanchai station (4 minutes walk), Causeway Bay station (10 minutes walk), lots of eating places within walking distance, Wanchai night life just 6 minutes walk with lots of pubs to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i always go in this hotel but this time itr was too expencive for the period of APLF exposition. next time i will probabily change if the price list is high like this

    good compromise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle not safe to pour hot water The breakfast buffet is almost similar everyday Wifi keeps disconnecting when not using ur phone and verifications every 12 hours

    I got a great offer discount when i booked it Cosy room Comfy bed Great shower Helpful and delightful staff Good breakfast I liked the view of buildings around In the center Near buses stations and 10 min walk from Wan Chai train station Nice complementary like in the pics I connected TV bluetooth and Hard drive to watch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait for housekeeping to open refrigerator at my first day

    Walking distance location to the convention and exhibition centre. Airport express bus and convenient store in front of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Premier room junior suite not being on higher floors. Not impressed with the breakfast....below standard. It would be nice to have the tea and coffee served to your table. Pancakes should have been freshly made rather than through a machine.

    The room was spacious. Was happy with the service provided by one of the premier lounge staff, Iris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfy seats in the lobby. The modern sofas designed to look like large stones- were uncomfortable and didn’t really work as a place to sit and wait.

    just 10 minutes stroll to the Hong Kong convention centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was over priced, not well cooked and very few healthy choices. The staff were 'flat' they were not friendly or helpful. There were just as polite as they had to be and did just what you asked, offering no valuable information, assistance or even much of a smile. The hotel is suffering from a mould issue. Water drainage appears to be a problem everywhere in the city. This made the hotel smell and was countered by staff using an atomiser in the hall. The purfumed aroma was chocking - worse than the smell of dampness. The hotel is used by business people, including airline staff. This reflected in the cost of room service and the mini bar. It was horrendous, but then most of it's patrons don't have to pay the bill themselves. Warning: Don't not order the pizza. It is awful and expensive. Don't get soft drinks from the mini bar. The 7/11 just outside will charge you a very small fraction of the price and there is a better chance it won't be flat.

    The location was quite handy, mostly because there is an MTR is close to everywhere. Same as Japan or Singapore for efficient public transport. The bed was quite comfy and the room was well cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and the typical novotel food - its a little bid like McDonalds. Its the same everywhere in the world...

    Its just a typical cold novotel. Nothing special. Location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little bit out of the way, halfway between Wanchai and Causeway Bay stations, so some walking required to get to transport, restaurants and bars.

    A very nice hotel for the location and price. The lobby and hallway areas are sleek and modern. Rooms have good modern decoration (better than others in Hong Kong at this price point) but there a slight signs of wear, nothing that affects the comfort and cleanliness though. Good quality toiletries in the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t explain about using your room card in the lift. Another visitor had to explain. Also the swimming pool was closed.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Plenty of choice but at £20 per person I felt it was a little overpriced. It was my birthday whilst we were there & on our return they delivered a cake on a decorated plate & a note from the Guest Relations Manager which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No clear queue up line for checking in/out

    Breakfast is good. The staff are quite helpful. Nespresso is essential for me to maintain my energy level for wedding day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was old, musty and stuffy. Not up to a four star Novotel Century Hotel like in Dubai and elsewhere. The pool was not heated. No sauna, or jacuzzi either.

    The staff was incredible at the receptionist, each and every one of them. They bent over backwards to make my family comfortable due to our initial disappointment of the old rooms. The receptionist staff exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed a little hard and the pillows too big but the housekeeping staff were very helpful in getting thinner pillows.

    Staff were very friendly nice and close to ferries and MTR. we booked the Hong Kong shuttle from and to the Airport which at $39 US dollars was very efficient and easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stardard twin rooms at level 4 could be a little more better designed like the standard twin rooms at level 8. To make it consistent throughout and do not differentiate within floors offering standard rooms.

    Credit to the diligent housekeeping staff for their cheerfulness as well as the excellent staff at the front desk. In particular, we would like to thank the customer service lady who took the initiative and brought out umbrellas to shelter us in the rain as we hailed a cab to the Hong Kong Station for the airport express on Tuesday 9 Jan 2018 at about 11.15am. We did not catch her name - she has short china style hair and wears black dark rim specs. She wore the Novotel hotel's uniform in pants suit that day. She made a mark on us with her excellent, warm and professional customer service as we left for the airport! Thank you to all your staff for making our stay at Novotel Century a memorable one!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant signing in and signing in and kicking out and signing in of the wi-fi service, just useless and damn right annoying. Hotel bar is also very over prIced and freezing cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dust at the night stand (where was close to the bed). We did not put anything there because it was too dusty.

    We loved the room that was tidy and clean. The location is in wan chai. It is very convenient to go to restaurants and public transportation. Also, we could use the pool and gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was cold when we got there.

    The bed was great! The staff wasn't as cooperative as we'd like - we got there early in the morning and they couldn't accommodate us at all at first. Eventually got a room on a much lower floor than we had paid for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For junior suite should at least be king bed and i can feel the movement of the one staying beside me.... should it be ortho bed where in if the other move you wont feel it.... the next day cleaniless of the toilet is not the clean....

    Junior suit is spacious for family of 5....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife had no power point in the bathroom for her hair dryer.

    The hotel was in a great location. We wished we had shortened our stay in Hanoi and stayed longer in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are ok the smalller side but I think this is common for Hong Kong. I was very disappointed that werequested a cot for our 19th month old well in advance and when we arrived they didn’t have one so our son had to sleep on duvets on the floor which meant he didn’t sleep too well and kept getting up. The staff were great with providing the duvets and extra pillows but maybe the cots should be made available to those who are organised and request them in advance. The pool was freezing which was a shame as we booked this hotel mainly for the reason of a pool.

    The location was perfect and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average hotel considering we paid for two rooms on Premium floor. Room cleanliness was very poor - superficial clean only Staff were friendly and tried to be helpful but we were often often given incomplete or misinformation

    Great location - easy access to everywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not king size for a junior suite,, not comfortable bed as i can feel the turn N movement of my husband.... first time to stay in hotel bed like this.... the next day cleaning of the toilet not that clean... we request our ice cream to be put in the freezer but not one help us... just let us wait....

    Breakfast is good ,, alot to choose from,, we got the junior suite has access to lounge..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable, trariff is a bit high, guessed that it is during the new year period.

    When checking in there were no amenities in the bathroom...have to ask!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were very attentive and helpful however the staff at the concierge desk gave us the wrong advice on two occasions. In addition the staff in the buffet also gave us the wrong advice and then overcharged us for the buffet

    The location and local amenities were perfect. The room was prefect for our needs, clean, bright and well equiped and the buffet was bountiful and of high quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my 4th time staying this hotel. The room was nice, bed was so comfy. Easy to get around by ferry and MTR. I’ll definietly go back there again when I go back to Hong Kong.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very rude staff , not good breakfast .. the location is close to a lot of cheap bars and nightclubs with questionable activity .. nit a good place for ffamily stay

    nothing .. very rude staff , we were asked to walk out of the table on breaksfast because they wanted to clean ..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of 6 days stay, our toilet got choke on 3rd day, nevertheless the housekeeper was fast to repair within that day.

    Check in was fast service including check out too. We store our luggage at concierge with friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold to swim in.

    The staff were outstanding. Our flight arrived in at 0700. When we arrived at the hotel 5 hours before check in time our room wasn’t ready. Because we had booked a premier executive room we were allowed to make use of the premier lounge while we waited for a room to become available. Even better was that when we arrived to the premier lounge we were told to help ourselves to a lovely hot breakfast buffet and coffee and juice. Far more than the quiet seat we were hoping for. The location of this hotel was perfect. Less then 5 minute walk to train station, free airport express shuttle bus to and from Hong Kong station. And you can check in for most flights at the train station which means you don’t have to get your luggage to the airport. The staff went all out to make this stay as perfect as it could possibly have been. I will definitely stay here again. If you’re thinking of booking an executive premier room don’t hesitate. There is a help yourself Bar included in the price from 5.30-8.15om daily. With canopes. A lovely way to unwind from a long day of site seeing and to get you in the mood for an evening of fun.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a dirty washcloth in my room when I checked in, and there was someone else's hair in the bathroom after it had been cleaned. Several days in a row there were cleanliness issues in the room itself, though they were minor. That said, the rest of the hotel and the sheets were impeccable.

    The pillows were comfy, the room was spacious, and the breakfast included was plentiful and varied. I also appreciate that the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel disatisfied with both boking.com and Novetel. Booking.com mentioned king size bed room but novotel gave me queen size bed room only. Reason being biggest bed they had is only queen.

    The buffet breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice room with a good desk and view over the harbour (even if limited). Small 7-11 store across the street and a lot of restaurants and pubs around in the area. Kind staff very eager to help. Problems to get taxi but some patience and very kind staff fixed it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Good location, just one block away from Airport bus stop, have free shuttle bus to Hong King Station for airport check in. Room is of good size, staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything I didn't like, only that the toilet had a weak flush, so you had to flush it more than once.

    Location was great as it was close to the Wan Chai pier and other places I explored, I did a ton of walking to everything I wanted to see....Hong Kong is not a flat walk, lots of STAIRS and foot bridges...steep grades. BUT it was an adventure!! The only way to see a city is to walk it and take in the culture, experience how people live there etc. I only took a cab once! Hong Kong is a fabulous city. This hotel was very nice, I've tried the restaurants and the food is grand. Staff are very helpful, professional and nice! If I ever get back to HK, I definitely will stay here again. I had a very quiet room as well, pretty much at the end of the hall close to the end of the building. They also gave complimentary two bottles of water....everyday. There is a refrigerator in the room as well.....perfect. Loved it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to start. Smell in the room was disgusting. Its more like a 1 star hotel if that. tiny room with no hand towels. Total rip off when you compare other nice hotels to this. Very expensive, up to 160 Sterling for a night when in honesty i would not give them 20 per night. Very poor for being a Novotel. Would never reccomend this hotel to any friends or familiy.

    Location of hotel is close to MRT station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, despite the first impression from the lobby. Rooms are quite small even if i stayed on the executive floor. Breakfast is very basic. Reccomended only for the location

    Location. Outdoor pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pleasant but be aware of receiving incorrect information on tours, directions and even leaving your luggage.

    Great breakfast something to suit all tastes and a wide variety of foods. Good location and a couple of minutes walk to train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body lotion, no shower caps,have to ask for. The last night of stay, there're no complimentary water! Bathroom needs to be improved because the shower curtain was a bit stinky.

    Convenient, good location. Concierge was helpful. We recieved the late check out as requested.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was very noisy, bed was creaky and room was very small. Big queue at reception to check in and check out.

    Location was very convenient and close to MTR.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lounge breakfast timeout is 10 o'clock. It was fine during the week days, but on the weekend, Saturday and Sunday, it should be postponed until 11. On that Sunday I had breakfast at the lounge at 9:40 and after 5 minutes the staff starting taking out all the food and do the cleaning.

    The position of the Hotel right in the center of Wanchai and very close to the International Exhibition Center. The free-lounge access (included in the room I booked) in which it was possible to join the early breakfast, the evening happy hour and the meeting room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for a 4 person family and the comfort of the bed sofa for the kids was bad, very bad. We got an extra bed free of charge making the Sleep a little bit more comfortable for the kids.

    Concierge service is great, staff hospitality in general very good. Good gym and as a junior suite resident it was nice to have access to the lounge for complimentary drinks and snacks. Hotel is also nice located close to the wan chai metro station which gives you access to whole Hong Kong . Breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The Bussines center is very small. Must to improve more biger and with more equipment.

    The breakfast was fine. A lot of things to choice in good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small, but I think that's normal in Hong Kong. There were a universal adaptor that was useful, but it didn't have any outlets near the beds to plug the cellphone at night and there were very few outlets in the hole room.

    It could be cleaner but it was ok. The bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. It was located near the metro station and near the one of the ferries. The neighborhood seemed safe and there were a 7eleven in front of the hotel. It had complimentary water, coffee and sleepers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little far from Wanchai station. The breakfast was poor than I expected

    The room was very comfortable and cozy. Especially the view was so nice. We had a room of harbor view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing major but the premium room that we had is considered pretty small in size so I will only recommend this room for couples/solo travellers/business travellers. The lounge was pretty packed in the evening for cocktails. The glasses were all used up so we were looking around for it but the servers were busy chatting to customers. I think this can be managed better.

    The bed is comfortable considering my travel mate and I have weak back but we do not experience back pain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed, the sofa bed are terrible. I asked them to add another layer of cushion, my kids had 7 uncomfortable nights. It's amazing how a hotel offer this option, considering a comfortable place to rest!

    The hotel location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping knocking at my door at 9am one day woke me prematurely after an exhausting day, thankfully this was only once. The room was as advertised but still felt relatively small especially the bath.

    Excellent location in heart of Wan Chai, not far from the MTR, Shops, And local bars. The Hotel was relatively quiet even staying on a lower floor the sounds of traffic did not effect my sleep. Television had a lot more channels than other hotels I visited including options for paid movies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    looking forward to completion of your front of house. Managed as well as could be I guess. Suggest revising your entrance door signage - more prominent.

    Bed was real good however my highlight was your Seafood Extravaganza Dinners. Fantastic particularly as I was in HK to attend the Asia Seafood Exhibition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was mostly Western, with a just basic choice of local food. Shower would have been perfect if it had had a safety rail to hold. The room cleaner kept turning on the air con and setting it below 15 degs C!

    Excellent walk-in shower, non-slippery floor well-suited to my reduced mobility. Reception staff helpful and handled a complex check-out in a clear-headed way. Nearby eateries and handy for the metro and the cross-harbour ferry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be better.

    The room was comfortable, I particularly liked the bed, with a firm mattress. The pillows were though not so good. Special points for the shower and the toiletries. The hotel is in good location, close to public transport and there is a bus shuttle to Central right in front of the hotel. Many shops and supermarkets in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great stay, loved the executive lounge and the pool. Wan Chai isn't the best part of Hong Kong but the metro is only five minutes walk away and it's easy enough to get a taxi from outside the hotel (by HK standards, anyway). Great value for a central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked rooms with executive lounge access which was perfect for us, a group of friends, as it gave us a place to hang out at the beginning of the day, and early evening before heading out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was simpel but not clean and not very much i like not very warm feeling hair on the floor and desk was dirty A room to stay should feel warm nice light but this was a room for sleep only not to stay in. I had a upgrade to supirior room i do not like to see normal room

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Century Hong Kong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: