Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Novotel Century Hong Kong

Reviews of Novotel Century Hong Kong This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

238 Jaffe Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#156 of 302 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1729 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    7.1
    The staffs let someone went up my room without getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs let someone went up my room without getting permission from me beforehand. Should have call my room to clarify before letting someone to came up even if it was emergency or not. I was truly upset by this incident until now.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    8.8
    We were very pleased with the staff and the helpful service we received.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The size of the room and the food on the club floor. The room was too small and the "Happy Hour" food was not good.

    The staff on the club floor were outstanding so helpful probably the best service we have ever had. Lydia and Claudia were so professional and helpful. The Buffet breakfast met our needs; helpful staff. Also, the Italian restaurant had great food and an excellent server - Eric Chow from Richmond, BC, Canada.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an excellent stay at the Novotel in Wan Chai. The staff were lovely and allowed us to have an early check in (we arrived in Hong Kong early morning). The hotel also has the shuttle bus service to HK station.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    4.6
    Good location and breakfast had a good range of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and corridor stank of cigarette smoke, stale and new even though we were on a none smoking floor. Daughters pull out bed smelt of smoke and had lots of yellow / brown stains on mattress.

    Good location and breakfast had a good range of food available.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Nice and quiet in my room. Right by walkway to ferry and restarants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a shuttle for HK$150 myself. They quoted me HK$400.

    I thought restaurant prices a bit expensive The buffet looked amazing so good for the price if you eat a lot!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.2
    Overall pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con in room very noisy when set on low, cold. Very noisy , too many children running around banging doors. Suggest implmenting a “ quiet floor ”

    Lobby bar good service with friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    10
    great location! Bad egg experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed with my wife and 3 year old daughter. The property was nice but the room a bit small specially the bed but is was comfortable!! The only thing I didn’t like about my stay was the breakfast. Every time I order scramble eggs they were undercooked and just wanted to get inside and show the chef in charge how to make a simple egg! Is just common sense and diligence. The should be trained of how to make and cook scramble eggs. I just had to tell myself just to be patient. I’m pretty sure this can be corrected easily. Great staff always helping with directions and with a smile.

    Great location just 5-8 minutes away from the Wan chai subway station. You can also take the public ferry to go across the harbor by walking to the wanchai pier from the hotel by using the hotel bridge all the way to the pier. Had a stroller pushing my 3 year old daughter and I was on the bridge all the way to the pier. took a street lift once but very convenient for families. I’d also recommend taking the tram services a block away from the hotel. A great way to get to know the city without the hassle of going up and down the lifts while taking a subway ride.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    6.3
    Try to charge me for a local phone call that was made before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Try to charge me for a local phone call that was made before even I was checked in. Duty Manger was unfriendly insisted I had made the call even I didn’t. Asked some hangers from Housekeeping and took more that an hour to receive them.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    8.3
    Good Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less vegetarian options at the breakfast area - Quite a few Indians visiting , but the hotel has not considered adding a Indian variety in the spread.

    I like the place due to its location and good ambience at the Lobby to conduct my meetings too. Its a right place for business meetings also.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    7.9
    Room + desk space.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower door didn't close properly, slightly ajar. Water leaks onto floor due to angle of shower head if not careful

    Room + desk space. Adaptor for intl sockets was nice

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Had a great new year stay with family enhanced by a comfortable friendly and personable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have no complaints

    The staff were helpful and attentive Room service was helpful and respectful I have stayed before and would stay again Convenience of position

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    7.5
    this hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for this price i hope i can get breakfast .

    the room quite good and the bed and pillow are really comforts, but may be in my opinion for those price its better already including the breakfast. and perhaps when they said my room are upgraded they have explain to me what kind of facilities that they are upgraded to my room. but overall this is the good hotel wit good staff, clean room, comfort bed, and good location. i will be definitely back to this hotel if i'll be back to Hong Kong

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    7.5
    Convenient place for a visitor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of utility for guest. Neither phone nor computer is available to guest in lobby.

    Located in the middle of Wan Chai and Causeway Bay, with walking distance to most spots of sightseeing, shopping, dinning and night drinking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    We were fortunate enough to meet Jason in the lounge on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were fortunate enough to meet Jason in the lounge on level 23 . Jason was so attentive , and really helped us with our travel plans . What a lovely young man. We wish him all the best . Heidi and mark

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    I would stay here again tomorrow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mini bar items were extremely expensive

    The buffet breakfast was amazing- catering for western and asian tastes, open from 6-10:30 makes it flexible to work around what we were doing each day Location was fantastic, close to Wan Chai MTR station exit A2, and only one block away from airport bus a11 route, near to delicious food and shopping, across the road from a 7-11 so we could get snacks and supplies Room was lovely, huge bed and 2 free water bottles every day

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    6.3
    Comfortable and good location, but very poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I only booked this hotel because it had a pool and the pool was 'temporarily closed' for the duration of my stay. Noisy at night from drilling/roadworks outside (began about 3am), disturbed me even up on the 18th floor. Shuttle bus from the airport: had to wait nearly an hour and pay $190 (around £20), definitely not worth it, would have been far cheaper, quicker and more convenient to take the airport express train. Far too expensive for what it was, it was nice enough but I felt like I was being ripped off at every turn, definitely not good value for money at £100 a night.

    Good location five minutes walk from MTR station, plenty of convenience stores and restaurants nearby. Good views from upper floors. Excellent breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.2
    We had a pleasant stay at Novotel Century Hong Kong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem we had was that it is about a 10 min walk to the nearest MTR Station (Wan Chai).

    We liked how smooth the process was with checking in and checking out. Rooms were great with the beds, bathroom, air conditioning system, TV, fridge, iron, ironing board, safe box, etc. No key needed to enter the rooms, just use a card they provide. Manageable walking distance to major shopping malls such as Times Square. Close to many restaurants from the hotel location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.1
    Good location for city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most staff members had only lukewarm demeanor. A few gym attendants behaved like bar bouncers. Room-service was quite pricey. Tea cups in room were dirty and so were bathroom tile gaps. Contrary to Booking.com description, no steam room was available.

    Location was good and close to most city sights. It's also walking distance from metro station. Airport Express shuttle stops at the hotel. Gym equipment is well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.1
    Even though the staff can't speak English very well,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff doesn't understand English very well. Hard to communicate with them at times.

    Even though the staff can't speak English very well, they do try to assist as much as possible which is really great. Very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    4.6
    Staff not friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old property. Lighting in the room poor. The table very old and marked with glass stains etc.. Carpet not clean. All in all fairly depressing kind of room.

    Staff not friendly and welcoming. make you feel like a burden on them.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was satisfactory.

    I have stayed here many times. I come back often because the hotel is faultless, friendly and well located. It’s probably my number one choice in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    7.9
    value for money, lots of restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to upgrade on the cleanliness of the room though. Some of the drinking glass was not replaced for new ones and coffee sachets were not refilled.

    Bed and pillow were nice. Wifi was okay. Location quite near to the mtr station and lots of coffee places and dining options near the hotel. Kam's roast goose (the michelin star restaurant is very near-recommended but be prepared for the long queue).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel lounge facility did not accommodate for children ito of kiddies meals. The seating facilities was limit when there was an increase in guests.

    Very helpful staff, especially the concierge staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    5.4
    Not up to normal Novotel standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Allocated me a room on smoking floor and could smell stale smoke. Rooms very bland/simple for the rate (had one small picture which had mould behind the glass). No business centre. Wifi was down in middle of the day - crucial time if trying to do business. Pool would be ok for summer but cant use in winter because outside (gym would be good but did not use). View from room is just of other old buildings close up. Need to close curtains if you don't want people looking in

    Location is close to airport bus A11 stop at Stewart Street. Breakfast good buffet

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    7.5
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet hopeless. Up and down all the time very unreliable.

    Comfy bed. Good variety of foods in Club Lounge. Staff there very accommodating. Clean room, good fluffy towels and nice bed linen.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.9
    comfortable city centre businessman's stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like all Hong Kong hotels everything is small and expensive. no bath. Aircon was very cold but controllable. When the room is unattended the aircon is on at 21degC and feels like 18Deg, so room is very cold on return. Not required in December and a waste of energy.

    Location really good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    4.2
    Location is good located for every visit in Hongkong.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception personal is not friendly. It seems as if you are disturbing. Same to most of the personal. Rooms are dark and not clean. Bath especially the shower was old and dirty. Executive lounge costs a lot of money but isn’t it worth. Offers are limited and its real inconvenient. Breakfast ist maximum average. Personal is not willing to stop a taxi. Never ever again the Novotel in Hongkong Wanchai!

    Location is good located for every visit in Hongkong.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful lobby and bar at entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Beautiful lobby and bar at entrance. Very clean and friendly staff. English speaking was very helpful!! I would stay here in a heartbeat. WiFi and Ethernet internet was very fast and convenient. Top notch hotel!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Economical, well-located, a bit beyond basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No elevator to bar, Restaurants expensive (so didn't use). View poor. No hand towels.

    Air conditioning worked well. Room comfortable enough. Elevators prompt. TV repaired promptly. Laundry reliable. Very convenient ATM. Escalator to excellent non-affiliated restaurant down from lobby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The location is good as well, pretty close to MTR and walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.1
    The location and heater system was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the amenity are not fully satisfying. there's no kinda lotion. and they only provide one body towel, and one hand towel for each.

    The location and heater system was really good. hotels in HK usually very cold in the fall-winter season. But this room have me control the temperature of the room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Great value for the money in comparison to the other hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for the money in comparison to the other hotels in the area. Even the premium rooms are a good value. This room was bigger, had a great view, a fancier bathroom, and breakfast included. The regular rooms are still very good, but this was a fun change since I visit here a lot.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    The location was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was incredible. Couldn’t have asked for a better spot with easy access to mtr, street markets, good restaurants, and shopping. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. And the breakfast was expansive and had great fruit!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    For Hong Kong standards big room with great king size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For Hong Kong standards big room with great king size bed. Delicious breakfast buffet- good options to choose from, even the glutenfree options. Great location, easy to walk to Admiralty, explore Wan Chai or Fashion walk. Plenty of restaurants around

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.3
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. All fine. I had no real issues with my stay. The stretch from Wan Chai MTR station to the hotel and beyond are mainly retailing floor tiles, bathroom accessories and etc. home renovation related. But just go one block north or south of this Lockhart Street and it's f&b, convenience stores, shopping etc.

    Staff were polite and helpful. No issues of any kind with the check in process, the room or etc. Location is a few minutes walk from the MTR, plenty of F&B (including some famous ones) around and shopping at nearby Causeway Bay. I tend to only be particular about the gym as hotel gyms can usually be underwhelming vs your regular gym at home. The setup was quite fair, just wish they had a full on barbell (heck, most places do not, so I'm not complaining - would just be 5 stars if they did). They had 1 short EZ curl barbell though and a Smith machine (angled, not the perfectly vertical type). There's a 7-11 next door, an Airport Express bus direct to/from HK station for the Airport Express users, food everywhere. Some construction going on in the vicinity, but not noisy. Room is a tad smaller than typical hotel rooms, but you don't have to squirm to move about. I suppose space is just a bit of a premium in HK. No real issue for me.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Full amenities should be provided, especially for guests staying several nights and have to ask for body lotion, it’s a bit annoying.

    Helpful staff. Concierge is the best!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Good location with great staff! Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hairdryer in room: Curly cord too short which made it difficult for styling hair.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Central location. Nice club lounge in the evening, not too big which made it friendly..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    I'm very happy with my stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet connection frequently breaks off. Signals appear to be weak. I was staying on the third floor. With 5 nights' stay, there was no fruit basket as a welcome jester. I had problem with the tv remote initially but it turned out to be a small problem with connection. The tv remote is a bit old or over-utilized.

    Staff are friendly and very helpful. The location is good with many eating places nearby. Wellcome Supermarket is within walking distance. Access to trams and bus to airport are easily accessible.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    Great view and hardware, nice service, cleaning should be done better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some incrustant sticking on the showerhead and wall corner. Daily basic cleaning should be improved to keep it clean

    The view I got in this room was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.4
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took far too long! We waited in a long queue. Very frustrating. There were reception desks unattended no managers present. The bathroom sliding doors on the inside are horribly dusty. They haven't been cleaned in a very long time! :(

    Great location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Family Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi is slow and toilet without bidet hose to wash.

    Location is great, near to MTR and many restaurants,bars around the hotel. Breakfast is acceptable good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    5.8
    Ok - but, miserably, gives not one sintilla more than it needs to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Novotel Wan Chai does as little as it can to maintain its 4 star rating. Truth be told - in any other city it would be a three star hotel. It's not bad, but it has nothing to recommend it, other than, the general standard of Hong Kong hotels is like Hong Kong itself (shabby and kind of dirty) so low adequate seems like luxury. In a sentence it's the kind of hotel you go to to commit suicide in - and the Novel gives you not hint at a reason not to.

    Not a lot - it's opposite a 7/11.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.8
    Good, well priced option in the Wan Chai district.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have found the rooms can vary a bit in quality, so depends what one you end up with. Overall though it is comfortable enough.

    Ok it isn't 5 star but it is a pretty solid hotel well priced for HK island where things can get pretty expensive pretty quickly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is always the Same when you eat downstairs or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The partner I first use, Cttip, that later on cancel ma booking for no clear reason.

    The breakfast is always the Same when you eat downstairs or upstairs At the club

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.5
    Well priced hotel I. Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A second bedside table would have been very handy. We also ate at the Italian restaurant which we found expensive when considering what you received and the quality.

    The gym is really good at this property and we found the location good for most things we were doing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firstly, the swimming pool was closed. I know there was a typhoon a week earlier, but it seem incompetent that cleaning and reopening the pool was something that staff thought would happen in the indefinite future. 2) Breakfast was very ordinary. 3) The rooms are in need of an update - the same as when I stayed 10 years ago.

    Location is good. I have stayed there before, though not for some years.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the typhoon the pool was closed but I quite understand why that had to happen. The management had to ensure it was safe for people to swim in. So to be honest there was nothing I could say I didn't like

    I booked the executive rooms with access to the lounge. It was well worth the money and the whole Team in the lounge were exceptional. Nothing was to much trouble and as there were six of us If the meeting room was free they let us use that room. We even used the afternoon tea a couple of time. I am really say there is nothing I can complain about. If I did make a suggestion about something it was Dealt with immediately.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, reception and overall services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in long and bureacratic, small rooms and slow lifts. Swimming pool under maintenance with no prior notice, I choose hotel with swimming pool as i have to swim daily for back problems, at least you should provide a replacement free of charge

    Nice location, reception and overall services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    4.2
    The rooms smelt damp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms smelt damp. Some had dehumidifiers. I appreciate this is Hong Kong with high humidity but other hotels of similar or less standard have not been like this. The reception staff even confirmed they had mould. You could also hear the lifts from the adjacent rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you happen to get a not yet renovated room, then it's still ok, but you notice that it needs renovation. Old rooms sometimes do have and need a portable air dehumidifier installed, which of course is a little bit noisy...

    Location is perfect, Wanchai station and all the Bars and Pubs in walking distance. There are newly renovated and not yet renovated rooms, so it depends what kind of room you get. Lobby is newly renovated. Overall value for money is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked one of the ladies at concierge if I could get a taxi, I was left there without answer and she even walked away from me. Had to re-ask and only then another staff at concierge became helpful. Unfortunately the swimming pool was not available at the time of my staying.

    Very good location. Breakfast offered a wide range of choices. Neat and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location is very convenient for us to take transportation. Nice bars are very close, and just walk for several minutes back to hotel. we didn’t have breakfast in hotel ad we went to traditional HK restaurant to have breakfast which is also very close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.9
    Good location but otherwise quite basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby is a fridge (AC is set to freezing temperature) without much furniture. Whoever designed that space created a room, which is not very comfortable and which sole intent seems to be to have people leave - either for their rooms or the outside. I have no idea why they didn't provide comfortable chairs or created some small lounge areas like most other hotels would do with such a space. I'm complaining about this, because we had to spend some extended time in the lobby because of the typhoon and also after checking out. Two years ago when we last stayed in the hotel the interior still provided lounge areas and wasn't that empty. Another thing I noticed is that upon arrival our luggage was no longer brought to the room, so they also cut expenses on personal here relative to our last visit. Considering the price of the hotel this service would certainly have been welcome.

    The standard room has a decent size and we also had some nice views. The bathroom was also nice. The location is great with the MTR just minutes by foot away. The free airport express hotel shuttle stops at the hotel, which is also very convenient. If you have to eat breakfast in the hotel, they provide a good selection of foods. It's not cheap but ok for Hongkong.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    2.5
    Beyond terrible. Next level disgrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took refuge during typhoon Manghkut and was told to leave the room early before being charged double the price for the Sunday night. When asked why doubling in price they confirmed it was due to the typhoon. Wide eyed I challenged whether I was hearing right that they were looking to profit from a natural disaster and they confirmed they were. I then tried to complain to the parent company and approached them 7 times in the following 5 days without response. A totally and utterly corrupt, disgusting, profiteering disgrace. Do not stay at any Novotel or Accor hotel - they are not interested in you or your well-being - they just want your money.

    Zero - the worst company in the world

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    Nicholas Constantinou
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the room. The fact I asked for a late check out and despite the fact I have paid have the room rate they said I am allowed to stay until 6 p.m

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, good overall stay at Novotel Century
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing major. If I were to be extra picky, I would only be able to mention that the bed is medium firm, pillows very soft. Just something to think about. Similarly, shower water temperature was warm but not hot. Property is usually a bit pricier than similar mid-range properties. However, rooms are more spacious so this is expected.

    Location is very good. HKCEC is just 5 minute walk from the hotel as is the nearest Wanchai MTR Station as well. The area includes numerous convenient stores, retail shopping, bars, coffee shops and loads of local and 'western' restaurants. There is a good first floor bar and two restaurants on sight. The gym is good size and includes a nice range of exercise equipment. There is a decent pool at the hotel as well. Rooms are spacious by comparison of most places in the city. Furnishing and decor is simple, think more functional than luxurious. Bed is medium firmness, pillows extra soft, allowing for pretty good sleep. There is the expected closet and luggage space, safe, long desk with chair, fridge, kettle and tea packets, flat-screen TV with English channels. A/C and Wifi worked perfectly during our stay. Bathroom is simple but similarly larger than what we find in most hotels in this category and price range around the city. Shower water pressure was fine and unlimited warm water. Lastly, views from the room are fair. Basically you will see the area skyscrapers across the street - nothing amazing nor bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.1
    This is perfectly fine - however you can get better value...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit tired. Bathroom is old. TV is utterly dreadful. Reception from the 60's. Remote that barely works.

    This is perfectly fine - however you can get better value for money at 5 star hotels in Kowloon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    6.7
    It was alright.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few rooms were not ready even after arriving at check-in time of 2 pm. Room size small, Could not enjoy breakfast fully due non availability of items with Indian origin.

    Location, ambience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    I will stay with novotel if i visit hong kong again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift waiting time can be faster. Taxi not really turning into the car reception area. Have to align or board the taxi in the middle of the traffic. Lastly, there is a bit of walking from hotel to the mtr. If provide a quick shuttle will be the best.

    The hotel is very comfortable. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.9
    We booked a junior suite for our family of 4 (2 teenagers).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Children slept on the sleeping couch, with is much to small and uncomfortable (some other Novotels provide much better ones usually). Staff kindly proposed an extra bed which made our stay much more pleasant. The formula is good value for money then.

    We booked a junior suite for our family of 4 (2 teenagers). Comfort complies with expectations of Novotel chain. Breakfast is excellent, with lots of choices. Fitness and swimming pool are both fine and appreciated. Location is convenient, even if close neighbourhood have nothing particularely attractive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, fabulous get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing- everything was great!

    The bed and pillow were the most comfortable I’d ever experienced and I had a wonderful nights sleep. This was a special night to celebrate a birthday. I emailed the hotel to ask for a bathtub. They gave us a great, corner room and the desired bathtub. They also brought up a delicious birthday cake! Staff were friendly and helpful- nothing was too much hassle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean, unfortunate deposit keeping policy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general the place would need a bit of a renovation in the common areas: I think it would look much better with very little work (like cleaning the outside sign...). What I really did not like was the deposit I was charged: I stayed at the hotel for a total of 4 nights, the first two were for business and paid in advance by my company, and the second I booked through booking.com and I paid directly at arrival. I was charged a deposit of 2000HKdollars at check in. At check out, only when I asked about the deposit, they said the deposit would be re-funded in two weeks. I am getting very tired of hotels casually keeping your money for a certain amount of time, after which you may forget to check. I was NOT informed of this at the beginning and ONLY because I've asked at the end I was told of it. Credit cards have limits so any amount has an influence over my personal accounts, and I do not agree on lending money to whatever bank/hotel decides they will keep them. What if I had left the hotel and said ok, you'll receive my payment in two weeks?

    Very good location, good breakfast, clean rooms (although cleaning done very quickly) Got an upgrade so room was a bit wider (although it is HK so don't expect too much). The pool is nice, better than it looks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location just 8 minute walk to Wan Chai MTR station. The hotel is clean and modern. Great pool and a basic gym. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Stayed for 1 week with my family. The staff were helpful and polite, very pleased to have stayed here! I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    5.8
    Great location but basic requirement like WiFi and the smell of room should be improved !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi really unstable. It happened randomly in our last stay a month ago and we didn’t mind it. But this stay it happens so often that they send 2 people into my smalll room for almost an hour and still barely work. For a business trip it really is a serious waste of time if you cannot work with WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    3.8
    The worst stay in Hong Kong
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although they upgraded me to Premier floor, they gave me tiwn bed roon while I booked queen size bed. Number of staff are not enough. Nobody took care of calling taxi after check-out and finally secutiry guy put me shuttle bus to HK station which took much loger time than I expected.

    Location is one of bests in Hong Kong

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    The perfect short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I honestly can’t think of anything I didn’t like

    Very nice hotel spotlessly clean , helpful friendly staff , the amount of choice for breakfast was exceptional and the location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there was one criticism it might be around left luggage. We arrived early for check in and left our bags with them until our room was ready. As we came back to the hotel, we saw a large amount of luggage with a rope around it outside the hotel. Including ours. I think Hong Kong has a low crime rate, but if I'd known that was where they were going to store it, I probably would not have left all my expensive camera gear with them! That said, it wasn't really out on the pavement, it was against the hotel wall in the drive through area so quite possibly they had someone out there watching it.

    Room was quiet and comfortable, with effective aircon. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They loaned out umbrellas for the frequent showers. Elevators had to be activated with a room card so it felt very safe. The pool was a reasonable size (given everything in Hong Kong is compact!) and was very welcome in the heat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Very good locations, gym and pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay, unbeatable price with gym and pool facilities. Got a free upgrade to Executive Floor because of Loyal Customer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.1
    Hong Iing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was dissapointed that I have booked a room that could take three people and was charged additional funds for a roll away bed . Bed was uncomfortable and triple room to small fir three people

    There was balloons in our room on arrival as it was my 50 th year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and the kids loved the space in the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was cleaned daily but rather hurriedly and a few things left undone.

    Swimming pool was quiet and clean. Suite room was spacious even with the extra sofa bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost of the breakfast Is a bit over priced and they need to use more fresh fruit

    Everything about the hotel but the comfort of the bed and pillows are the best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Good location and functional hotel in a very busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities struggling a bit (poor quality towels, shower).

    Great location, friendly service and they enable use of hotel and pool facilities after check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    yes the bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was totally unacceptable. I was in Hong Kong for business and the wifi on my phone dropped out constantly causing me to use excess data on my phone and the wifi on my laptop was extremely slow.

    yes the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent, room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofabed was poor. We stayed in a suite to fit the whole family, but the two who slept there didnt get any sleep.

    Breakfast was excellent, room spacious. Pool area were very nice. All staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.8
    Good location but very unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms feel very small although this is to be expected on Hong Kong so no issue. My main issue with the hotel is how unfriendly every single member of staff is there was not a single member of staff I encountered during our 4 night stay that was in anyway warm or welcoming. I have never felt so unwanted and disrespected in any hotel I have ever stayed in.

    The location is good very close to wanchai mtr nice part of town. The rooms are clean and the pool and gym facilities are good

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Novotel Century Hong Kong Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: