Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong 4 stars

51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#53 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3739 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Restaurants located in the hotel served delicious food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants located in the hotel served delicious food, staff were extremely helpful and easy to talk to, rooms were clean and easily accessible, shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. Will stay there again. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    High recommend as option when needing to access HK airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Modern hotel with lots of facilities around the hotel (shopping, food, brilliant pool, etc). Shuttle bus to airport is every 20 mins and free. Only 10 mins to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great for the night or longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I liked it all, woukd have liked to have been there longer.

    Location, the views, reasonable prices in the restaurants, free airport shuttle, great room amenities, I felt very comfortable, and will stay here again on any future short HK stays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive rates as we had to book the night before our flight arrived as well as for a late checkout

    Beautiful luxurious hotel Free airport shuttle - only 10min drive from Hong Kong Airport Shopping & eateries downstairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff & location would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren’t able to get into the restaurant for dinner as it was fully booked from the minute it opened

    Really helpful staff. The receptionist offered me a larger room and an extra bed for free for my children. Great location near the airport and an outlet shopping mall, and next to the big Buddha cable car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for convenience to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA. We liked everything!

    We didn't eat at the hotel, as we were flying out in the morning. The staff were very helpful in getting all our extra baggage lined up for us to take on the shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    What a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryers need updating.

    The location to the airport was very good, the beds were comfy, the staff were great and helpful as soon as well arrived. The facilities were very good and the whole hotel was very clean. The concierge staff helped with weighing luggage and ordering a taxi for us which was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, roomy, and staffs were professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Besides taking the hotel shuttle bus or taxi, not many options to get to this hotel from the airport. Shuttle bus service ends at 11PM so not convenient if you have a late arrival at the airport.

    Very clean, roomy, and staffs were professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is superb if you are planning to Disneyland or Big Buddha. It is very accessible to shopping, dining, and sight seeing. The pool was great to keep kids occupied while mummy was enjoying the shopping in Tung Chung Citygate Outlets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    I have ordered a room which stated clearly that I will have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have ordered a room which stated clearly that I will have 4 person to stay. However, u the room is so small that can't accommodate 4 of us. And the room only prepared 2 person to stay, it can be shown from the room facilities like towels and slippers. Only 2 sets are available. Moreover, the room is dirty, I can found sticky mark on the floor. It is a worst stay of my family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Location great if you don’t want to venture to far away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to turn down the air conditioner .

    Location great if you don’t want to venture to far away from the airport and just around the corner is the cable car to the big Buddha .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The hotel picks you up from the airport and takes you back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving really enjoyed our stay

    The hotel picks you up from the airport and takes you back at no charge . The staff are extremely helpful would recommend if you want to be near the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is excellent.

    Excellent front desk staff. Very friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay a great experience. The room has spectacular view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Free shuttle from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle from the airport. I'd definitely stay here again. Close to the gondola and connects to the outlet store. Got there early and was able to shower and then head out after a long flight. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for overnight stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room spacious and bed comfy. Staff really nice and very helpful. Shuttle easy from airport bays 29/30. Hotel right there at Citygate outlet shopping and about 5 min walk to cable car to The Big .Buddha. Nice meal at restaurant. Great stopover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay, particularly if you are in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of note

    The close proximity to the airport and free shuttle. Very easy to travel into the city via the fast rail. The swimming pool area was very nice and a great place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant would re book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location for the airport. late checkout and access to the Premier lounge for a small fee was well worth it. We were able to enjoy a full day of activities, swam in the pool and relaxed before getting our flight in the evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    The pool was outstanding, room lighting excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The supplied bath robes are all very small ladies size, even though many European men stay there. No comfortable chair in the room.

    The pool was outstanding, room lighting excellent. Modern facilities very clean. Efficient shuttle service to the airport, Great team in reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting control is toggle type and need a few times to familarise with it before all lighting are switched off for the night...:P

    The room is modern and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Bidet will definitely make my day
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no bidets in bathroom and our flush is not working well you need to flush it three times to clean all the poop out.

    We did like everything . It was Great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Airport shuttle and convenience is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no ventilation fan in the bathroom and the room smelled quite mouldy

    Airport shuttle and convenience is good Comfortable walk through the fancy shopping mall to the MRT Restaurants/bar pretty good quality Rooms are very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything is perfect except the staff at the essences cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Premier Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff was very rude when I tried to open the small fridge to get the skim milk. She apparently just stared st me and said rudely “don’t open that!” Why not! It’s breakfast buffet!

    Front desk very professional and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect definetly the best place we have ever stayed for the money

    One of the best we have ever stayed at. Location close to airport. Staff amazing could not do enough to help us young lady took our bags to our rooms. What a bonus excellent restaurants Within the hotel the best food at reasonable prices also right along side the hotel is a mall with Factory outlets the top brands. Like Ralph Lauren. Hugo boss. Etc at wonderful prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Staff are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Best staff of any hotel ever! Our cleaner (Teresa) was so kind and friendly - I have never been on first name basis with the housekeeper of a hotel room ever! Front desk staff are so helpful. Everyone is lovely!!

    Staff are amazing! We love the location - out of the hustle and bustle of main Hong Kong but so accessible with MTR Station right by the hotel (not to mention great shopping mall!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice, thought it was a little expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The little shuttle bus is very well worn - it's not a good first impression. Not including breakfast when the tariff is already steep seems like a gouge. Perhaps offer no breakfast as a deduction...

    The room was beautiful, great view. Staff were all fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location - close to airport and Big Buddha cable car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The proximity to the airport and the cable car to the Big Buddha. It was for these two reasons that we selected this hotel. Our bed was very comfortable and the room has everything one could want, except that there were no tea/coffee making facilities. Very nice and obliging staff, free hotel transfer to the airport, close to a shopping mall - all made our visit most enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The driver of the bus that brought us from the airport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We discovered that our beverages ( coffee, tea and milo ) brought from Singapore was missing when we had our room cleaned on the first night. While searching for the missing beverages, we also discovered that a Coca Cola Can was opened. Someone has drank half of it and left it in the fridge. We contacted the front desk who just sent someone over to give up some coffee and tea and also got the Coca Cola Can replaced. But there were no reply regarding our missing beverages. We were worried for our belongings as things can get missing. So for the remaining nights, we just get cleaned towels as we didnt want anyone in our room. We locked our luggage whenever we need to leave the room.

    The driver of the bus that brought us from the airport to the hotel was polite. The front desk was very good in processing in and out of our room. Most important, the place was quiet. Except for the missing beverages and half drank coke, the rest was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Very near the airport, clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge a security deposit on my card that almost 80% of the total cost of the room for one night and told me that it will be cancelle automatically upon check out. It’s been 6 days and until now no refund on my account.

    Very near the airport, clean and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Within walkable distance to the cable car station and subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airconditioning in the hotel and rooms were far too cold. Despite switching off the fan of the aircon and tuning it to the highest temperature allowed by the controller to 26C, it was freezing...

    Within walkable distance to the cable car station and subway, and just 2 stops away from Disneyland, free airport shuttle two-way (frequency was also high at 15mins)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with great facilities. Located very close to the airport. Direct access to the Citygate shopping centre. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant layover option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    We had a night in HK before heading into Europe. The hotel was brilliantly located close to the airport and offered a free shuttle service. Our room was upgraded as a anniversary gift from the hotel, they even threw in strawberries dipped in chocolate! Overall we could not fault it for the one night we were there, it literally exceeded our expectations. Both our room and the bathroom were rather spacious, the view over the pool area was rather nice as was the fact that the hotel placed us on a high floor as per our request. Bonus points - linked to the outlet shopping centre next door as well as the metro. Extra bonus points - power point adaptors readily available in room. As was a nespresso machine. Thanks to the staff who were friendly and extremely professional, we will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast, taste wise

    everything is perfect, cleanliness of room and public area, staff very helpful, shuttle bus is very convenient and comes every 20 mins. ideal for shopping and close to disneyland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Layover in HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit old.

    Location is everything! 10 min from the airport. It’s the same building with Citygate Outlets. The cable car station to Big Buddha is in 15 min by walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location for Airport, but if you want to do business...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, would definitely stay again

    Ideal location for Airport, but if you want to do business in town, it took 30 minutes. But rooms were far larger and considerably cheaper. Good food, right next to a large shopping precinct. Rooms were fairly quiet considering location next to airport, good shuttle bus service ( free ) or taxi was £5

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good option if you need to stay close by the air port.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had may have been a "smoking" room in the past. You could still smell it.

    Great Hotel. Really appreciated the free shuttle bus from HK international airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable convenient luxury near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea coffe milk for more than one hot drink. Not enough seating in foyer for those having to wait after check out for a late flight, it is after all an airport based hotel

    Close to the airport, free regular shuttle with excellent helpful driver, covered walkway to shopping mall that had a terrific supermarket for essentials.good public transport options. Kettle in the room, bathtub

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    It is definitely the hotel where I would stay again for a stop-over holiday in HongKong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just put the aircon system away from the desk, it was blowing in my face and got freezing, even though I turned it up to 25 C and at the lowest speed.

    I love the location, the free transport to and fro to the hotel and airport. The shopping mall being adjacent to the hotel was super convenient. I was upgraded for free on my first 2 nights which was a lovely and pleasant surprise. On my third night I upgraded myself( after a 2 days away in China) and that was a also very good with breakfast included, a late check out and access to premium lounge upstairs.( with drinks and snacks) Worth doing.( specially if you have a midnight flight)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be firmer.

    Location. Plus we travelled with a five year old and was given two beds joined together by thr staff. She had initiative to change our bed preference as I had previously indicated a queen. There was enough space for 3.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant stay here and we will book here next time we have a stopover in Hong Hong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of adequate lighting over mirrors especially for shaving and applying make-up. (Common problem with most hotels). Lack of power points and in inconvenient places e.g. one on the wall near the bottom of the entry door!

    Plenty of space. Convenient to adjacent huge shopping centre. Many stores and outlets. Well stocked supermarket with very reasonable wine prices. Free, frequent shuttle from & to the airport. Good a la carte restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay but not cheap anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost in Hong Kong seems to have blown out dramatically, food is costly and shopping is not cheap anymore.

    The Hotel is so convenient to everything Airport, Metro and shops. A short 1/2 hour metro into Hong Kong and all the sights can be easily accessed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Another enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs to offer FREE Internet in all rooms.

    Excellent hotel next to airport with free shuttle. Nice rooms, good restaurant and connected to huge mall for eating and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location if going to disney and ngong ping 360
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like pee even if they kept cleaning. Maybe it was the carpet, we cant say.

    I left my phone on the day of my departure, they sent it to the airport. Thank u so much. Disabled friendly Good location if going to disney and ngong ping 360

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Location and free shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. When I was having breakfast with my family, there were 2 Cleaners using the cleaning brush to clean/swipe the aircon opening without covering the utensils on the dining table. Some tables they will take effort to cover but most of the time, they didn’t as they want to speed the cleaning. They were also not wary that I was the dining customer looking at them. 2. I stay at room 1926 with my kids, the wooden board was already protruding out, on the left hand corner of the bed. It has woody pricks . 3. There are knocking in the day- not sure if there are some Reno work done to other rooms as we were not told of 4. Was not told of the breakfast timing - but I was Glad the staff allow us to eat the breakfast- this was the time I witnessed the 2 Cleaners cleaning the aircon opening without covering the utensils , cups and table. Totally dirty and unsightly

    Location and free shuttle bus. Friendly staff- staff who will help to carry the luggage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Plenty of hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Technologically not very advanced. Provided lan cable for broadband - doesn’t help for those who only travel with smart devices. Adaptors didn’t work so couldn’t even charge my phone- uk charger was the only one I left behind. Overhead shower couldn’t be turned on, only smaller handheld one worked. Seal on toilet door was falling off. No hairdryer in room. Communication between staff could do to be improved.

    Plenty of hot water. Very early arrival so was given pass to use showers in gym to change and freshen up. (Drawback was showers have clear glass doors). Good shuttle service to and from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to airport with free airport shuttle. Adjacent to subway station and cable car to Ngong Ping. Part of Citygate shopping centre complex, which has numerous retail outlets, a large supermarket and cafes/restaurants close by. We were able to visit all areas in which we were interested using the metro. Breakfast was very good with a great variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A rest in transit
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not the cheapest but when you take into account the transport cost of going into Hong Kong proper it is reasonable as it is very nice.

    Airport shuttle from Bays 29-30 was a real bonus. Takes about 15 minutes to get to/from the hotel and the shuttle goes every 20 minutes from around 7am to around 11:30pm (I can't remember exactly). There is a pool on site, a (rather pricey) shopping mall adjoining, and a playground adjacent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    I got in from a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk and restaurant staff were helpful but could have been friendlier.

    I got in from a long flight. The shuttle bus was there and ready to go. Very easy to and from the airport. Both shuttle drivers were very helpful and friendly. I was upgraded to the top floor. The room and the view were lovely. It was very clean which is very important to me. It was very comfy. The breakfast was extensive. I met a very nice Australian couple who I believe have stayed before and like the accessibility to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Sorry we only had one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is there not to like ?

    The evening buffet was fantastic The room was spacious, well appointed, view was great, bed was super comfortable, and yes, we are planning a return visit Very well planned bathroom area, we loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    For a 2 night overnight stay near the airport this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet was expensive and rather poor value for money. Choice and quality not great.

    For a 2 night overnight stay near the airport this hotel was very good. Very comfortable room. Polite and efficient staff. The shuttle was waiting for us in bay 29-30 as advised. The airport is big and can be confusing but persevere and you will find the bay. The driver helped with the bags. It would be good if they replaced the vehicle as the interiors were worn out and a bit grubby. Very efficient check in and out. Room was very comfortable with blackouts and air con and slept really well in a great queen bed. There are 2 restaurants and a bar. I only used the buffet. The dinner and breakfast buffet were the disappointing aspects of the hotel. It was pricey and the quality of the food was mediocre at best. Very average and some was not eatable at all. They really need to improve the quality of what is provided. The other big plus is the hotel is beside a mall and you can access it directly from the hotel through an interior hallway, without going outside. For breakfast go to Starbucks, better quality and half the price. There are other restaurants in the mall from takeaways to nicer places. Hong Kong is not the cheapest city in the world ( some prices much higher than London) and it is worth shopping around to get good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ATM machine at lobby level Shuttle driver who brought me in appeard reluctant to help me with my luggage.But the one who took me back was excellent

    Very good reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient and there is airport shuttle bus free of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from HK city but can excess by MRT.

    Very convenient and there is airport shuttle bus free of charge. The staff so nice and very helpful. Recommended for your business trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay which could have been a great stay if..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in room was poor throughout the stay and Business Center was closed the entire time. Morning Concierge failed to mention a couple things about activities on location. Breakfast was not included nor was discount offered after internet mistake in the reservation was found.

    The bed was AMAZING as was the breakfast. Evening staff concierge was super too. Pool was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of flexibility with check in and check out times. As an airport hotel I would expect them to be flexible enough to cope with people arriving on long flights at all times of the day.

    Good location, knowledgeable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Very near citygate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is smaller than i expected. Som plates in the breakfast buffet are dirty. There are fruit fly in buffet area.

    Very near citygate Very near to airport. Cheaper compare to other hotels in tstaq

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is located at a great location with walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel required me to keep a deposit for the room which I was't informed before/at the time of reserving the hotel. However it was returned back at the time of checking-out.

    The hotel is located at a great location with walking distance to Citigate Mall, MTR, Bus Station etc and ngong ping 360 cable car station. Staff is friendly, breakfast in good, Nice clean rooms. Recommend for a business visitor. Taxis available at door step, 5 minutes ride to airport. Good hotel which gives you value for money indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Pemla, the friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pemla, she is super nice and friendly hotel host helping us big time. Undoubtedly, she is a great asset to the hotel.

    Walking distance and connects to the outlets and MTR station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    If arriving from afar, great layover place for one or two nights for jet lag. Or if depart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Everything. Spacious room, amenities, proximity to airport. Excellent places to dine. Hotel is attached to a large designer outlet mall that has an enormous lower level grocery store which offers superb choices of products. Next door to Taste, the grocery store, you’ll find Watson’s, an excellent wine store.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    It was good but they could still improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a bidet in the toilet that's why it was difficult to wash after using the toilet. They also just make the bed but don't actually change the comforters on the bed.We only have 1 adapter for the plug that's why we could only charge 1 cellphone at a time.

    I like that it was super accessible to the mall, the MTR and bus stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strategically located and with easy access to the airport (free shuttle bus, 10 minutes ride), shops, an outlet centre and MTR line. Excellent service, extremely clean and with lots of amenities. A+++

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    This is a wonderful hotel. The decor is stylish and the rooms are spacious and modern. Love it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location just off the airport is great for overnight stop overs and in transit travellers. The staff are efficient and engaging and the rooms are very modern and comfortable. The free shuttle bus to and from the hotel is a bonus. I especially loved the free endless supply of popcorn with my G&T in the bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Thumbs up for Novotel Citygate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Clean, spacious rooms. Quite a large washroom area. Getting to the hotel is a bit tiresome but you can use the MTR which is quite convenient. Room service was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids indoor playground.

    Very close to the airport, it's a great place to stay if you have late flight in the first day to visit Hong Kong. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The Novotel Citygate is an excellent hotel with a fine staff. The buffets are especially good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like? A fine hotel.

    A wonderful staff and facility. I love this hotel--and stay here every time I'm in HK. It's the best value in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    close to the airport and they offer free airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to the airport and they offer free airport shuttle. There are some sightseeing spots and big shopping center. Very clean and enough space, and stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Excleent hotel and convenient to airport with shuttle transport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable and we were allowed an early morning check in as we were only in Hong Kong for stopover. A quick sleep and shower, Lunch and then back on a plane home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Really nice 4 stars accommodation experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet restaurant which had afternoon tea buffet on the date we arrived, we decided to give a go as my wife was hungry. The food were not so good and expensive compared to local cafe where offers delicious food. Very disappointed.

    Location is very good and not too crowded compared to other places in Hong Kong. Room is spacious enough, shower is a bit small. Air con is excellent which can be adjusted to the temperature we like. If you don’t want to stay right in the center of Hong Kong, here is a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    The property was clean and relatively new.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was not helpful. requests that were submitted and supposedly flagged for the check in staff was not honored. In fact, the check in staff denies having any requests documented on file.

    The property was clean and relatively new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel in proximity to airport and local transportation to downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Overall good Hotel that fit my needs as I missed a flight onwards out of Hong Kong and was forced to stay a night. Nice location within proximity of the airport and good transportation options to Downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location excellent shuttle service to the HKG Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No business center. You have to email eTicket printouts to front desk area for them to printout for you. For me this is an additional step.

    Good location excellent shuttle service to the HKG Airport. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I like staying there, but only on my own.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food expensive. $129 for a caesar salad - 2 anchovies, about 6 croutons, & a bowl full of lettuce. The lack of privacy in the room.If I had been sharing my room I'd have been embarrassed using the shower and toilet.

    Views. Design of the room for 1 person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Served our purpose in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Premium Lounge on 21st floor was great. The gentleman Concierge was very helpful could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. All though it was only a short stay and we have stayed there on previous occasions it met all our expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical expensive costs for food and drinks. They charge for WiFi which we were shocked about given we are paying £150 a night. Should offer these free I feel.

    Clean and comfy and a short distance from the airport. We were only saying for one night to get a connecting flight. Free shuttle bus to the airport every 25 minutes. Beds were really comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Novotel staff didn’t tell us that we booked single x2 (not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Novotel staff didn’t tell us that we booked single x2 (not knowing the bed was too small for 3 people to sleep especially my 14 years old son is 6 foot and 91 kg. They should mention the problem when we met , the 1 st priority is for guests to have a good rest and sleep in comfortable bed . Luckily we only stay for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was great,especially when you’re planning going to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey because breakfast was not included

    Location was great,especially when you’re planning going to Ngong Ping,Citygate Outlet and Disneyland..easy access to MTR station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent short stay, would stay longer next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a lovely room on the sixteenth floor with amazing views! Excellent location for a one night stay between flights. Great area for shopping and the cable car ride to the top of the mountain is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Citygate Hong Kong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: