Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Reviews of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#41 of 295 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3897 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.9
    The shuttle bus service to and from the airport was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower over bath was antiquated. Disappointed there was no swimming pool available for guests.

    The shuttle bus service to and from the airport was excellent, operating every 20 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Stopover on our way back from Beijing back to Spain.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    When we checked in, the guy on reception offered us an upgrade instead of paying extra for a late check-out. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. The concierge were great with our luggage too. Hotel beautifully decorated for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    We had a great time in Hanoi and I would like to say thank you to the wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a lovely little hotel and fantastic value for money in a great location .The breakfast was excellent but the best thing about our stay was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they couldn’t do enough for us. Such kind ,friendly and professional people all over the hotel. Would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    I liked everything!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    I liked everything! The free shuttle from and to the airport was great, the driver helped me with my luggage. Check in staff was great, they upgraded me to a deluxe room! Free WiFi, amazing shower with steam and awesome bathtub! Room was amazing, clean and wonderful! Can't wait to stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent if you have an early and to catch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that we didn't like.

    Location is excellent if you have an early and to catch. The shuttle runs on time and the driver helps with your luggage amicably.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    I only need a sleep as i was traveling over 18 hours and...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no hot kettle when i want to drink a tea. yet you have a coffee which is ok for coffee drinker, but I am not.

    I only need a sleep as i was traveling over 18 hours and needed to catch a next flight out again the next day. Its just the convenience to have a hotel near the airport and that's a plus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    5.4
    Meets the requirements for a business trip especially near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - On some days the shower gel was not topped up - Asked for late check out but couldn’t access the room on the last day when we were in a rush to thw airport. - Staff weren’t very friendly

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    * large, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    * Noise from neighboring rooms * hotel common areas too cold

    * large, comfortable room * adjoins outlet mall and Ngong Ping cable car to Lantau Island * free airport shuttle Bus * friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Right place, at the right time, near the airport. Does convenience well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred the lobby bar to have an outlook instead of looking inwards. Room Décor starting to look a little tired.

    Complimentary Airport shuttle was convenient and timely. Convenient to the D.F.O. outlet stores and 'Tung Chung' station for the 'M.T.R.'.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    a bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival I was left to my own devices to settle into my room. Consequently it toOK a while to figure out how the lighting worked. It took until the next morning I had a do not disturb light, which was illuminuted hence the room did not get made up. I have never stayed in a hotel where the breakfast menu stopped at 10 am

    The room was comfortable. Everything was as advertised and in good order

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    The hotel is great especially for a night stay between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is great especially for a night stay between flights. Everything you need you will get there. Shuttle bus is a very comfortable option too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    The best option in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's easy and convenient to arrive in the airport and get the shuttle to the hotel. Staff very friendly, great location and my room was incredible. Close to Disneyland and outlets. The best option in Hong Kong

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.7
    adequate - that's all I have to add at the moment. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plumbing and the shower unit next door made noises in the night and so this disturbed us. I did not like the price - even though the location is very convenient I am not sure if this represents value for money ??

    location by the MTR and the shops. The nearby Japanese restaurant was authentic and had quick, efficient service. We liked it overall. I want to add that considering all of the factors and wanting to be equitable, fair, honest and ...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    It’s really near the airport, and the shopping mall, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    It’s really near the airport, and the shopping mall, very convenient for us to buy stuffs. Besides, the room is neat and has wilder space than in downtown, much easier for us to pack our luggage. Recipients are well-behaves and polite, really good experience to live here. We will live here next time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Good location for a base to explore Lantau Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was freezing. This was November, granted, but it would have been nice to have it heated (first world problems...).

    With an extra bed the double room fit our family of three perfectly. For one night, at least, a good location for a base to explore Lantau Island.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Novotel - Tung Chung
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are due a refurbishment.

    Great location for the Airport and for the Ngong Ping cable car. Very good Concierge service (they securely stored our bags for 10 hours). Free Airport Shuttle Bus very efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Kudos to novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I like everything about novotel.... I cannot ask for more.

    Firstly, the reception staffs who were all very accommodating and friendly.... The free shuttle service to airport was a bonus.... The rooms were clean and big.... Cleaning was done everyday... There was free wifi in all the rooms... What a relief. ... Pls update your website cause it was in your website that novotel wifi charges 120hkd/day. The location was near the MTR station and there was a nearby outlet store. We were granted a late checkout.. The breakfast was very satisfying with variety of food to choose from... My teens enjoyed your breakfast buffet....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    6.3
    Novotel is our first choice when visiting Hong Kong and China, wish to receive premium status.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    At Novotel at Beijing China, was suggest to join the Le Club AccorHotels with benefit of upgrade to premium services, but when checked in at Novotel at Hong Kong, was explained differently that have to book directly with Novotel and plus other requirements.

    Convenience from and to airport, plus the shuttle to airport is running frequently. Close to the subway station to other interest points.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Hong Kong was a n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was a bit slow

    The location of the hotel was perfect. We had an early morning flight and the shuttle to the airport was great. We had a room on the 23rd floor and the view was great The concierge was exceptional He gave us detailed information on sightseeing and how to use the metro.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    All around pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet was low on options Also the bedroom lights are difficult to turn on or off also there are no places to charge your phone next to the bed

    All around pretty good I liked the private entrance to the mall Great midnight staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    The hotel fantastic but the people who work there are the ones who make you want to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Good.

    Location near the airport and easy access to the MTR great service also the city gate shopping and restaurants beuatful surrounding fantastic place looking forward to staying here sometime in the future thanks to all staff and the cleaners who made our stay feel just like it was our home for a short while. Regards Thomas Murphy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Super friendly fronkdesk staff, very enjoyable to talk to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Crowds in the adjacent mall, which is beyond our control. The Tung Chung area used to be pleasant and fun to walk around. Now it is taken over by cheap Mainland tourists. Sad.

    Fantastic front desk staff, such as Jeffrey, Rio, Tina and many more. They are all very friendly and helpful, including the telephone operator, who can answer all our questions. This hotel is very close to the MTR, very convenient. However, with the influx of Chinese tourists, the adjacent mall is overcrowded.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    It was comfortably excellent and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I only had one minor thing in that I felt the price of $ 220 for a double Bailey's and a bottle.of beer in the bar was a little steep.

    On arrival we were greeted and booked in by khero. His approach and guidence was exceptional and we were more than pleased with the options offered an taken, it cost a little more than expected but was well worth paying that little extra We met khero on several occasions during our stay and received an excellent service from him every time He is an asset to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, willingness to assist on inquiries re: Catholic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been good if Comfort rooms are with bidet

    Great staff, willingness to assist on inquiries re: Catholic Church, Ngong Ping Very accessible to Citygate Outlets and Ngong Ping cable station, with free airport transfer

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Thank you for the early check in and upgrade.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would've liked to get more information about the place seeing it was my first time to Hong Kong and to stay at the novetel. I didn't realise there was a mall until later in the day. I wasn't told about any good restaurants or things to do in the area.

    Thank you for the early check in and upgrade. I love staying at the Novetel and plan to stay there again on my way home.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great location for travelers who need stay near the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location for travelers who need stay near the airport,Just 5 min from the airport reachable by their shuttle bus , it is inside a nice shopping center with nice shops and a wonderful supermarket.the staff is great!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Close to shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing ,Everything perfect

    Close to shopping mall Great food , Catherine is good, and kindhearted woman Jeffrey very accomodating, english very well understand

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend left a surprise package for me with instructions to hand it to me during the check in but the staff forgot. I had to go back to the counter after my friend told me about it and they only found it after searching.

    The location was great, next to a mall and within walking distance to the cable car station to the Big Buddha. The best part was that guests can use the shower facilities at the club house after checkout. The breakfast was delicious with great variety.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and after a busy day.. nice pleasant hotel ... must try the restaurants NEXT time....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be a bit pricey... but Ok for the area..

    Comfortable room, ideal location for shops, outside bars the Tavern and Thai restaurant excellent, also show sports .. over the bridge on the Mall exit near the hotel.. friendly.. The staff at Novotel are very polite and smile .... Airport Shuttle every 15 - 20 mins very helpful drivers...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.5
    NTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Connecting room pre-open when arrive at room. No need to call the front desk. 2. Uncomfortable with the toilet/wc that didn't have locking mechanism.

    NTR.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a stopover between flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside pool and garden area was tied, they are obviously about to upgrade.

    I got a free upgrade which was wonderful, the view and comfort of the bed was fantastic after a long flight and it was quite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and will stay again in this hotel when we come back to Hongkong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything is okay with me and my family

    Staff are very professional and have excellent service, fast check in and check out, free shuttle from and to airport, children have free breakfast, rooms are clean and comfortable, very near MTR, lots of shopping outlets, plenty of restaurants around the area, very accessible from the airport. Stayed at the hotel three times already.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Close to airport, regular free shuttle to/from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They closed the pool for a typhoon that was days away- major over reaction. (It was a beautiful, sunny day.) Part of the reason I booked this hotel was for the pool!

    Close to airport, regular free shuttle to/from airport. Walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops and mall.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable a little dated but clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't get to see much except for the inside of our eyelids

    They accommodated us on short notice without trying to rip us off. We only stayed for 6 hours between flights the airport hotel wanted double the cost of this hotel due to short notice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and I would like to stay in this hotel again if I travel to HK in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit far away from the Hong Kong city central

    Friendly staffs who speak English well. Breakfast buffet was excellent because it has wide variety of food. Comfortable, clean, and spacious room. Hotel shuttle buses every 20 minutes to/from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    Will recommend to friends 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe throw in a free breakfast buffet for the guests, with that kind of rate per night?

    Location - near everything! High ceiling lobby and spacious, clean hotel, soft sheets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Perfect spot for a short stay that included wonderful eating and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Perhaps the lighting control was a bit too high-tech for us baby-boomers. But this is a very minor point.

    The location and proximity to Hong Kong International Airport made this a natural choice for a overnight lay-over hotel. Location- short, easy taxi or bus ride from HKIA, or regular, free shuttle bus. Sits on top of Citygate shopping mall - with incredible upscale outlet shops and abundance of good, authentic Chinese restaurants. But besides, Novotel is a great hotel in its own right - room with great views, contemporary and elegant design and furnishing, immaculate bathroom with great water pressure, very comfortable bed and bedding. The front-end staff was friendly, helpful and proficient. Special kudos to the driver of airport shuttle - he was low-key, courteous but went out of his way to be helpful. We did not have time to eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant, but a cursory look at the bountiful breakfast buffet made us wish we had the time to do so. The bottle of Australian red wine which was part of the minibar was a good value for the price (HK$168) - we drank it- and one of us is a wine consultant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    Entrance to HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure but it looks like it became more expensive with the same level of service. And it's getting older as well.

    The best-located hotel when you're just couple of days here: fast access to the airport, and metro is just below. Also, good shopping is available just here. Just awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    My stay was very pleasant and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the amenities that were offered with my upgrade. The staff was courteous an ddfriendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The food at the happy hour was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.7
    Filipino staff were friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Early check in process, had this request and i was told to wait 11:30am. They should have said no or set proper expectations so we can go along with our planned itinerary. Also, they sent me an email confirming consumption..this is crazy because we never did. They should have confirmed upon check out. This is my 2nd time here, 1st was amazing not sure what happened just recently.

    Filipino staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel for a short Hong Kong stay...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not experience anything bad...

    Prefect location in regards til both Hong Kong and the Airport. Nice and quiet. Nice hotel rooms with an nice view. Good bed. Beautiful outdoor pool with 24 degrees. Very good continental breakfast mixed with local food. The staff delivered a high level of English and very good service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.2
    Location close to airport and Ngong Ping cable car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No plugs by the bed for CPAP machine and devices. But no trouble to have extension cord supplied. Quite a long way from town- 37 minutes in MTR if wanting to visit there.

    Location close to airport and Ngong Ping cable car. Also shopping centre in complex with MTR station. Excellent poo, and fitness complex. Plenty of restaurant options in the hotel and the shopping centre. Free shuttle bus from airport. Clean, comfortable and awesome views

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Novotel Citygate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights system is confusing at first, there's one switch button that connects to all the lights in the room.

    It's good to always adopt a recycling habit and this hotel has a recycling bin placed in the washroom. Rooms are clean and service staffs were very polite. Great convenience to the Airport since there are shuttle buses every 20 minutes interval. Had a great night stay here!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Staff were very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very professional. Very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble to ensure we had a pleasurable stay.The hotel was fantastic. Buffet breakfast exceptional. Facilities perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for a layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cups in the room were dirty, had to clean them myself. The hotel rates are quite high.

    The hotel is located near the airport (10mins by bus) and leads right to citygate outlet mall where there are many shops, restaurants and a supermarket. Access to MTR (tung chung station) is through the mall. The shuttle bus to and from airport is free and very convenient. The drivers helped with my luggage. Wifi in the rooms is free despite what is written in the hotel description on booking.com. My room was exactly like in the photos. It is small and the bathroom is almost in the room but very comfy with a nice soft bed. It had everything I needed. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in staff could have been friendlier.

    Great location for overnight stay between long haul flights. Handy shuttle service. Convenient being linked into the shopping mall and with the cable car experience being close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Since I had booked through "Booking .com" they would not add Accor points for my stay yet they still get the money, and I had to argue for the points for the money I spent while there, but they were given eventually. I would therefore suggest that you do not join their points club if you intend to use another means of booking the hotel or always book direct with them.

    Convenience to transport and shops plus free airport transfer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the airport with free shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far away from the downtown area.

    Very close to the airport with free shuttle service. Great facilities and very clean room. Very helpful staff The hotel is just baide the mall so it is very convenient to do some shopping and eat in the restaurants. Close proximity to Disneyland and Ngong Ping 360.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great shopping and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great hotel and facilities. It is located away from actual busy city, but has fantastic outlets shopping centre- Citygate. It is very close to the cable cart road too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.5
    Add USB connections and please sort out the payment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Payment regulations block deduct return no clarity at all.

    Add USB connections and please sort out the payment confusion of first blocking the amount then transferring back to my account and all the jazz. Keep it simple.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.3
    Great location perfect for overnight stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle bus is great however Booking.com and hotels website have different bays listed caused a minor confusion!

    Great location perfect for a one night stay before flying on! Clean modern hotel friendly staff and efficient checkout

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    Since we only stayes heee die 1 night, it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since we only stayes heee die 1 night, it was very convenient close to the airport. And also a big plus was the complimentary shuttle bus from and to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect both to go forth and back to the airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect both to go forth and back to the airport and also to visit the city. There is an underground station (Tung Chung, 4 minutes walking) that takes you to the center in 30 minutes or so. It is directly connected to a huge shopping mall in case you have forgotten to put anything in your baggage and the free shuttle service to the airport every 20 minutes works with perfect punctuality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has a hotel shuttle bus so arriving and leaving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major.

    The hotel has a hotel shuttle bus so arriving and leaving are very convenient. More surprisingly, the hotel has a short-cut to a huge shopping center which is actually one of metro station of yellow line.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Friendly staff. Would stay again but only if rooms are modernised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a lovely size. However although clean it was a bit tired and in need of updating and lack of sockets and charging facilities. The coffee machine disappointing as it just wouldn’t work which was a shame.

    The location was great with good transport links to the attractions and airport. Lovely view from the room of the cable car,sea and airport. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Wifi was good, could stream movies.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only real complaint: the shower was small but manageable for a night. Nit-picking: the breakfast omelet was runny and coffee was okay, meh.

    Wifi was good, could stream movies. Breakfast was good, lots of options. Arrived well before check-in time and still got a room. Good location if you want to explore Lantau island at the end of a business trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Great for transit or Disney alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive buffet breakfast. Cheaper alternatives in the mall if you’re not a big breakfast eater.

    Property located above the metro and part of a large mall. Benny at reception was very helpful and accommodating. We arrived around 9am and was given a room by 10am. Room was spacious. Location is perfect for transit and a free airport shuttle is offered. Easy to go to Disney Land also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.9
    Hong Kong Airport A hotel 5 minutes away...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient from the airport... Free shuttle bus excellent from Hotel to Airport. It wasn't clear on the website where to get it from in the airport.. I got a taxi... Door 30 by the way.. Hotel Staff very helpful..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.8
    Bed is comfortable, most of the staffs are courteous
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested stuffs not prepared in room before we arrived, still have to urge for few times before they send stuffs to us. Price was unreasonably high at USD700/night!

    Bed is comfortable, most of the staffs are courteous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is 5 mins from airport, connected through free shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk’s inexpertise. Despite my confirmation of late check out, they blocked the entrance of the room door due to lack of internal communication between people working at front desk. They keep the deposit blocked for 7 to 10 working days after check-out! On top of it, they send fax to the banks for the release and in my case, they kept it blocked for more than 3 weeks because submissions were not successful.

    Hotel is 5 mins from airport, connected through free shuttle bus and dand based in location with excellent transportation facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.8
    Close to airport for flight next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not worth the money. No tea making in room, which is very poor for this standard of hotel. Just basic. Only stay for close to airport

    Close to airport for flight next day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful including the lady who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Twin beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful including the lady who cleaned and stocked our room. We liked being very close to the shops, coffee shop and train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    4.2
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dated and decor was drab, set up of the room with the glass separators was odd, came in late from the airport and the reservation desk could not find my booking reservation so we had to wait for it to arrive in the system to process. Disappointed to say the least!

    Bus to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Good airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no relaxed bar area to enjoy a drink and nowhere to get a drink to enjoy by the pool. Not a major issues though as there is good pub across the street. The free early bird breakfast offered was a nice touch but all the pastries were stale and pretty much inedible.

    Easy access to the airport with a free shuttle. Modern and clean rooms and a nice pool area. Whilst still very expensive it is the cheaper of the Hong Kong airport hotels and has everything you could need for a layover.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    I had a very comfortable stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    I had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. Also, the view from my room is so beautiful. The coach to and from the airport is also very convenient. Will surely be back to stay here once I visit Hong Kong again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at the Novotel Citi Gate.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I enjoyed staying at the Novotel, room was very clean, comfortable and peaceful. Facilities in and around the hotel were nice, lots of nice shops and food outlets were very easy to access. Travel to the city was fairly easy via the train, octopus train ticket made travel easy rather than queue up at ticket booths. Food was great and all staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Perfect if you laying over ... out of the way from hot spots for sight seeing and mass shopping although there is a mall or two in the vicinity. If you want to see more of HK sights and sounds other hotels would probably be better located

    Great room, extremely comfortable bed and excellent facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The driver for the airport shuttle(September 1; 1:20pm) did not help carrying our baggage for us, both leaving the hotel and leaving the shuttle. Therefore, we had to carry our luggage one by one up and down the bus while the driver just sat there pretending nothing's happening. I have stayed in this hotel couple of times the past 10 years, and this is the first time that a driver did not help carrying baggages. Did the service policy of the hotel change?

    Excellent location. Rooms are really clean and the overall management is outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel if needing a nights stopover and want to be near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, free shuttle from airport, next to outlet mall with restaurants and café. Train station not far. Good for stopover. Good outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast room very noisy and food like fruit should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room very noisy and food like fruit should be better preserved from a hygienic point of view. The complimentary breakfast for early birds was poor. At 6 am, food was already finished and not replenished.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    Well equipped hotel with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Premier Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The equipment is a little bit outdated and worn. When we arrived at the airport, we missed the hotel bus because it was parked somewhere else than it should have been.

    The room was well equipped. Even umbrella was in it. Nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Prompt reply from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prompt reply from the hotel. They accommodate our request for adjoining rooms straight away after the booking and guarantee it will be available to us. this is great as we were traveling with kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    Nice rooms, lovely pool, great shuttle service to & from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a bit expensive but in line with Hong Kong Prices

    Nice rooms, lovely pool, great shuttle service to & from the airport. Perfect for a stopover. Still lots to do... shopping, restaurants ect. attached to hotel. We took the cable car to Big Buddha. Perfect for our familyof 4 ;)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are bit old fashion, but acceptable as it's a 4 star hotel.

    Very good location, Citygate outlet is in the same building of the hotel, and it's very close to the airport, free airport shuttle bus is definitely very handy. We were there only for one night, we paid bit extra to get the extension of checkout time, very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    R and R to reduce jet lag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been good to have an indoor pool. The 3 days we were there the pool was closed due to thunderstorm warnings.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: