Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mojo Nomad Aberdeen Harbour by Ovolo 2 stars

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Southern District, HK Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Review score

Based on 1051 hostel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfy and clean common area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s always people sleeping in the TV room and switch off the light for hours. It would be great if they could set up a system for fair use of the facilities. The fridge is too small for all guests.

    Comfy and clean common area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Do not hesitate, it is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything, clean, modern, beds in dorms dont make noise, everyone speaks English, super friendly staff, very close to many bus stops, plenty of options for food around less than 10 min walk, great views on the water. Will definitely go again! Used to be a luxury hotel converted into hostel. Great laundry, super comfy common area, movie theatre, bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice and quite place not far away from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite difficult to understand witch bus stop you need to wait to go to the closest metro station Wong chuk hang

    The view was fantastic the room was very clean and modern You can eat there and cook as well and wash your clothes! Also in the sourranding there are some shops bar and small restaurants and you can take a ferry to go to the lamma island

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Great hostel
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location isn't the best. No access by MTR (however bus to CWB takes between 10-15mins). Towels and adaptors aren't provided for free. The hostel usually quiet packed so you might end up in a mixed room

    Great common room. Big kitchen and a self-service laundry/iron. Clean and freshly furnished rooms, bathrooms are especially nice. Quiet and secure environment. Great staff. Deposit 200 HKD. I found the view of the cemetery quite beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    good value, location is kinda far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Now the hostel was really cool and funky and while that is super great, they have hugeeee gigantic windows in the dormitory (probably 3/4 of the wall was a window) that have no blinds or curtains. It is definitely cool because you can see the beautiful view of the bay but when the sun comes out at 5am you can feel it and by 6am the room is just a hotbox. I understand having the huge windows makes the room look bigger but if you were someone who was planning to stay in bed till 9am (I wasn't one of those people, but just in case you are), you might consider somewhere else.

    So Mojo Nomad is located in Aberdeen. This is on the other side of the Island near Ocean Park. There is no subway/MRT connecting to it as it is kinda out of the way, but there are several buses you can take to central and all the other touristy places and it takes about 30mins. The beds were nice, the rooms were spacious, the bathrooms had a good view of the outside area (but it had like, sticker bars on it so no one can see in). There were two bathrooms in the dormitory so with 8 girls, it worked out really well. The place is incredibly secure and also the common room was really cool and unlike any other common room I've been to in the past.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It got a bit cramped for space when the dorm was at capacity with everyones luggage - not a lot of floor room. But wasn't really a huge problem compared to how great this hostel is.

    The location is ideal if youre exploring Hong Kong, it's down the road from the bus station and 2 minute walk away from a bus stop which takes you straight to central. The area also has it's own town centre (10-15 min walk from hostel) with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants. The staff were great, very helpful and all knew how to speak english (and offererd help on speaking the local language), they also arranged lots of events for everyone at the hostel (pub crawls, movie nights (on site), tours, beach cleans) We stayed in the 8 bed womans dorm - it was really nice and clean, you get a shelf next to your bed a small/medium locker and there was two large bathrooms in the same room. Facilities were great - large kitchen where you can also store food, cheap laundrette, big screen TV room with netflix and apple air, communal rooms with lots of seating, desks, board games, book swap, art books, communal sketch pad There isn't a lot not to like about this place, highly reccomend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Really good place to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was good. The rooms are bigger than the other hostels in HK. The same for the living room and the kitchen. And everything is new. I totally recomend this place for people who travel alone, cause you can meet new people each day and enjoy activities which are organized from the hotel. Super clean, new and give you any information than you need. Don´t doubt to ask anything. If I have the chance I´ll come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there are locker but there are no lock provided which means you have to prepare your own key to lock in order to keep some of the valuable things at a hostel.

    The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The location was quite nice thought it was not located in the tourist area but the bus to get around is so easy. The privacy in the room is also quite nice but the only little thing that might not good for easily wake person is the location of my bed is just at the door so when people come in and go out it is hard to not wake up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Great view from the room, friendly staff, nice facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes a bit of time to get to central and next MRT station is a bit far away, but well connected with a lot of buses. Need to bring your own lock for locker.

    Great view from the room, friendly staff, nice facilities including kitchen, laundry machines and common room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Just a great hostel. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    It is a really nice hostel, very clean, friendly staff. There are several bus options when you go to the city just opposite the hostel. Common area at level 2 is very spacious and it is great just to chill there after a long day in the city. Additionally, TV room is awesome, just like a mini cinema :D

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Be back there probably
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the staff was a bit more helpful than just smiley. They are pretty nice and welcoming but not really helpful when it comes to suggestions

    Rooms are spacious clean and the bathrooms are amazing. I really enjoyed this hostel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not near subway so you will use the bus which is also connected well. Free tea/coffee in the morning would be great!

    This hostel is super modern, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom can’t be better. The view from the room is so beautiful. The bus from the airport is just opposite the building. The safety is very good. Every detail is super organised here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    New, modern and spacious hostel a bit far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels (need to rent), no hairdryer in the bathroom. With curtains at the beds sleep would be much better since some of the beds are close to doors and the bathroom, deposit necessary (200 HKD), almost 1 hour bus ride from the citycenter, although Aberdeen and the surrounding area has many shops and restaurants It took me almost 3h to get to the airport in the afternoon because the traffic can be very bad in Hong Kong

    Very comfortable, clean modern and spacious hostel, comfy bed, clean bathrooms with a good view over the harbor Shared facilities are all well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    5-star Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was good

    It's like living in a 5star hotel, but sharing a room! Seriously one of the best places I've stayed at. Everything is new and clean, bathroom is better than in nice hotel (i've had 2 bathrooms per 8ppl dorm - enough indeed). Staff is extremely nice and helpful with local tips and indications. Airport bus stops just in front of the hotel and the place is well connected with the center. ASK FOR HARBOUR VIEW ROOM! I'm not a huge hostel fan for a longer than 2 nights stay, but I would live there for more than a week without any problem FOR SURE! Price is very good for HK, there are much crappier options for the same price but central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly spacious for a hostel in HK. One of the best hostels I've stayed in. I especially love how the beds are overlooking the magnificent view of Aberdeen harbour. The interior decoration overall is super sleek, clean and functional. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back on my next visit to HK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    I like it is by the seashore ,You can see the small boats ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like it is by the seashore ,You can see the small boats at the dinning room . I love locations that are by the seashore or near fish village which give me a feeling of SO RELAXING. BTW, Mojo 's design and colour is wonderful , if too simple or just black and white ,it will be so bored but here is with warm clolour and pattern. ---Traffic is also very good , just by the door you can get different buses to MTR station and shopping mall . ---eating is also good , lot of small restaurant , I like the Indian restaurant round at the corner of Aberdeen Water front road ---kitchen is good ,easy to organise and handle ---the best I like is the bath room,wonderful shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    The absolute cleanness in the room, bathroom and common room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absolute cleanness in the room, bathroom and common room. Pretty much everywhere 🙏🏻😍. Its super modern and has its rules clearly and in a fun way posted on the walls to read and follow. Design is unique and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Posh hostel - all the way out in Aberdeen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is all the way out in Aberdeen = 1 hour into downtown. Wasn't that cheap. Attracts a pampered, millennial type of traveler, so the mutual respect of solo travelers is just not there. Expect them to take up a lot of room, shared resources and to make noise.

    Posh hostel. Very classy and well equipped. Great for working while traveling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Hope next time experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is comfortable, at the same time, light and facilities are also satified. The staff is kind, efficient and helpful. When I lose my passport in the room, I applied to get my license back, they accept my request in time and offer the help Awesome experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    My stay here was awesome. I booked for two days, and stayed for five. Thank you to all the staff 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any negatives for this place.

    This place is in a wonderful location by the harbour, and the town. It is easy to experience a little of real life Hong Kong here. The buses are close, and make it easy to get wherever you want to be. Also the ferries are on your doorstep, and are my favourite way of travelling. There are good choices of places to eat within a few metres, or take a five minute walk into Aberdeen centre for more choice. There is a lot to see, and experience here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Its my first time to try a shared accommodation and had a good experience. Phew. I like the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the location as it is not near train station but the bus stop is just nearby and a lot cab outside.

    It is new, clean and price. Its value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    The room is clean, the kitchen is equiped with basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far from the city. Around 1 hour to the city (waiting time and length of trip to the central). However the bus stop is near from hotel. There are some restaurants near hostel but they cant speak english and most of them didnt provide menu with picture. The only option is McD

    The room is clean, the kitchen is equiped with basic inggredients and utensils. Near hostel there are traditional market and supermarket with cheap price so you could buy raw materials and cook at kitchen of the hostel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Great Seaview room for the value and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reading light was out on our first night, told receptionist but they forgot. Next day, I called again to remind them, they sent a handyman, turned out they didn't have any new light bulbs to replace it with. Also you see how the power outlets and air-con control panel are all crooked in the room, poorly done contractor work.

    Convenient location with plenty of bus lines going downtown and other shopping/ dinning areas. Bus lines are printed in a booklet, super handy. Loved the sea view room - It's the only reason why we booked here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! But maybe they should update their policy here with regards to free breakfast. Because the listing here said that there is free breakfast but they already changed that and you'll only get free breakfast if you booked with them directly. It's not that much of a big deal but it's kind of misleading for some.

    This is my second stay in Mojo Nomad. My first one was in June and then this month. I chose to stay here again because the place is really good. The staff are friendly and really nice, Sarah, Xinqi and Adrian to name a few. This place is perfect for solo travelers because there are many scheduled activities so even though you came alone, you'll meet other people. If you want to rest, that's good too. If I go to Hongkong again, I would choose this place to stay in again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff super kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No party atmosphere, sadly. Many people here seem to be living in the hostel until they got a job in HK. You cannot bring out alcohol to the bar (makes sense) but you cannot take it to the common area either. So you cannot chill out with a beer and meet random people to go out with on a Friday night, as there’s no place for starting a party unless you pay the price for the beer in the bar. Stay away if you are planning on coming here to have party, otherwise the place is super good.

    Staff super kind. Facilities super clean, elegant and modern. I liked very much the common room, toilets and services in general.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hostels I’ve stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is about 20 mins outside of the main Center but they provide you with loads of help and maps etc to find your way around. Plus the HK transport system is one of the best in the world.

    Dorm rooms were fab. Very modern facilities, lots of charging points close to bed, view was absolutely stunning of the harbour! Bathrooms very modern and clean, shampoo , hand wash all provided etc. Staff some of the nicest people I’ve ever met, all speak English, help you with getting around the city, recommending places to go etc. They’re amazing! Kitchen has everything you need, whole floor dedicated to social area with cool lounge, quiet areas, TV movie area, books area it’s great. Location is quite far out for centre but it’s a super pretty area in its own right! Seriously one of the best places I’ve stayed at... can’t recommend enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, and so perfect
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect. The dormitory room, the bathroom, the kitchen, the working area, the cafe. It's so clean and organized. It feels like im in the hotel specially the bathroom. I like the view in our room. Will highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is ok, it is within 30-40 minutes by bus to Central...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't usually stay in hostels, so a few things were definitely annoying and frustrating, and could easily be fixed. AC is set too high in common rooms, and you are not allowed to open windows, even in the kitchen, for longer than a few minutes, because of AC. I've seen plenty of people sneezing )) I had "cold-like" symptoms throughout my stay here, about 2 weeks, however, they were gone as soon as I traveled to another location. It might have been high AC everywhere and humid weather, laundry detergent, or local food and water?! Kitchen curfew is 11 p.m., and you are reminded about it every few minutes, from 10 to 11. What a way to enjoy your dinner! And it kind of felt like a kindergarten )) They don't properly clean the room on Sundays (just changed the bedding after previous guest), even though I asked cleaning staff and reception to reclean it properly (floor, trash, etc.) Not all rooms have panoramic harbor views: you you either have to ask, since all female dorms on booking don't have this in description, or book another type of room. It is a hostel, and it lacks "normal" amenities and customer service of hotels. You can't even charge your phone at the reception. I was told to buy my own charger, even though I asked only a few times.

    Location is ok, it is within 30-40 minutes by bus to Central, depending on the traffic, close to ferries to Lamma Island, and hiking trails to Victoria Peak. Overall, it is modern and rather clean, much better than some other hostels I've previously stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little out of the way of central Hong Kong, however this isn't a massive issue as there are regular busses running and they cost pennies.

    After a nightmare stay at a different hostel this hostel exceeded my expectations. The staff were friendly and the rooms were some of the best I've ever stayed in. Everything was immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel like hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel like hostel. Only a little pricier than the other hostels, but so much more comfortable. I wish I had stayed here for all of my hong kong trips.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    You find the place charming to walk around along your bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should spend one-hour bus taking to the hostel from the city center like mongkok and half hour from causeway bay. but is still worthy for those who want to find the special charm around the hostel which even attracts hk locals as my hk friends said.

    You find the place charming to walk around along your bus route from the city center. And the hostel is clean and offer u anything u would need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, one of the best hostels I've stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was little social activity while I was there, especially around the bar area which was a shame. But that wasn't essential and it was a weekday.

    The hostel was located right by the shore in Aberdeen and very close to bus stations to get around the island or to Kowloon. The hostel room (shared) I stayed in was clean, nicely designed with an excellent bathroom and fantastic shower. They also include high-quality shampoo, conditioner and bath gel. There was an excellent co-working space room and library as well which was a nice feature.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostel was clean and neat, the beds where comfortable and the staff very friendly. Everything runs very smoothly. The hostel is easy to access from Hong Kong International. I only spent one night, but I enjoyed my stay, and I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    I'm 62 years old and I don't stay in shared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm 62 years old and I don't stay in shared accommodation very often, but I have stayed in a lot over my years of travel. Mojo Nomad is one of the best. Very helpful staff, clean and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    The staffs are friendly, the communal room is comfy and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bathroom isn't very well ventilated. And it would be better if they add curtain for the bunkbeds.

    The staffs are friendly, the communal room is comfy and the view from my room is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect... but the view from the window...just don't like cemeteries)) I wish they could say in advance or put a picture in the room description cos sometime it's important for clients))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    life
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    well..it is hong kong. this place is considered cheap, big, clean, safe and quiet.

    I like living with locals and closer to Nature. Can take a walk, buy fresh fish and visit to the Harbor watch sunrise and sunset.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    First of all the views which the panoramic windows deliver,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was a location as the facility is a bit far from everything though it can be easily reached by bus. Besides the included breakfast is very basic with coffee/juice and just bread with butter and jam

    First of all the views which the panoramic windows deliver, besides that the hostel is very clean and stylish, and the staff is super friendly and helpful giving you good tips about seeing around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    I would love to recommend this hotel to visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is remote and it's far from the subway station. Hard to get to the city center

    The equipments are satisfying. Very clean and comfortable. Roommates are super nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The 8pers dorm had 2 new bathrooms with great showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 8pers dorm had 2 new bathrooms with great showers. The room also has a superb view on the harbour, right from your bed! Loved it. Common room is nice. 3 busstops outside can take you to the centre in 20ish mins. Breakfast is good, staff is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the nicest hostel I've been
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast is more of a snack than anything else but it's free, so better than nothing. Also the terrasse in the picture is available only if you reserve the entire 5th floor or something like that (and it has probably been photoshoped as it is close to the ground and not a rooftop at all)

    really great place, super easy to get in town with the buses stopping in front of the hostel, great facilities, amazing view on the cemetery on the hill (for real it's amazing), super nice staff, it was 100% pleasure staying there, I recommend it to everyone !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    New smart hostel perfect for a harbour view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really think of anything :)

    Amazing view of the harbour from top floor! Helpful and friendly staff happy to give advice on stuff to do in HK. Lovely communal areas to chill / drink / cook as well as good WiFi and air con. Great location for getting across to Lamma Island on the ferry and a nice break from much more crowded areas like Kowloon. A few good local dimsum places around the corner as well as convenience stores (& McDonald’s if you are fed up with dumplings!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Airport bus stops in front of the door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport bus stops in front of the door! Although couldn't be guaranteed, I was given early check in as requestedwhen I arrived at 10 am. Handy local transport guide with all the busses from around the hostel and how to get back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay just outside the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far away from the city but easy to reach by busses. Very strict policies in the hostel.

    Nice rooms, comfortable beds, location easy to find and close to the ferry to Lamma Island 🏝

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Super comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfortable stay! Xinci, adrian, brent and the entire team was super helpful in checking us in and giving us all the directions. Will keep coming back to stay here when in HongKong. We were a group of 8 people and booked an entire dorm that had two super clean bathrooms and a great view .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    One more happy & satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall experience of my stay at Mojo Nomad in Aberdeen HK was absolutely satisfying. There's always a chance to get a nasty neighbor since not every single individual is accurate as you, we have to deal with it, and there's always an option to work things out. I was quite surprised that the bathroom was inside of a dorm room and it was very good looking and convenient, very nice bathroom! Big up for that, Mojo Nomad :) Second, my 3 beds dorm room was on the 9th floor with a view of Aberdeen Harbour which was so splendid. The bed was absolutely comfortable, no complaints. Good airconditioning and lighting solution. Third, I enjoyed the "co-working" area on the 2nd floor as well, plenty of space. Last but not least, I didn't use the laundry and kitchen facilities since I didn't have any related intentions. Verdict: a very good place to stay on HK island with a friendly and ready to help you out staff members with a good value for the money Mojo charges. Caution: as far as I'm not much-experienced traveler and hostel resident yet, I didn't carry with me a tiny padlock to lock a room's locker (pardon my French), so I bought one right at the reception desk (a plus) on the ground floor, and I also rent a big bath towel for 30 HK$ (a plus). Thank you, Mojo Nomad :) I hope I'll have a chance to stay next time at your place somewhere in the future. So don't you go anywhere! P. S. Not that I didn't appreciate staff's piece of advice not to go to the Ocean Park because of an upcoming huge holiday, which was a really huge holiday "Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day", but I made a wise decision to go instead and had an amazing experience. It was not overcrowded as I was warned, an approximate time of waiting in line was 30 min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Very strict rules
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complex checking procudure staffs are not flexible and compasssionable. I booked for two nights. Only paid for one night on the arrival day. Second day morning around 9am I paid the same day's payment. But right after around 10am, i told counter because personal schedule has been altered couldn't live there that night asked if I could get a refund. Around 230HKD. But they refused even I asked if I could get half. Whatever I paid the money but checked out without any money back. Hope they could be more flexible anyway.

    Comparelably clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Really clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved staying here, everything was very clean and the staff was really nice. A little far from the city area but it is okay as the bus is very easy to catch. As a solo traveller, it was kind of hard meeting new people because this place is quite big, but every night they will have a social event which is cool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    It's clean, staff are friendly and helpful, easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the breakfast - maybe a piece of fruit or a different spread option.

    It's clean, staff are friendly and helpful, easy to get to location by the bus, coffee was excellent, had something on every night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Mojo nomad was the icing on the cake after a month...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mojo nomad was the icing on the cake after a month travelling in China. The vibe is incredible and the staff are lovely- shout out to Sara for teaching me to play chess, filling our glasses with awesome local beer and sharing her knowledge of the area, including an amazing Thai cooked food market! Despite not being centrally located, the commute is definitely worth it, and the bus guide given to us was super useful. I'd be back here in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.5
    Recommend if traveling alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not cleaned daily. The city is a little far away and it's may be inconvenient to sightseeing until late.

    Breakfast is good. Bathroom is excellent than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful, rooms were very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located on the far side of Hong Kong island. Although the area was very nice and had great hiking spots up Victoria peak. It’s worth noting that the closest MTR station is a 15 min bus journey away. Not a deal breaker, but worth noting.

    Staff were extremely helpful, rooms were very clean and there was cheap laundry facilities (which was a blessing in 35 degree heat). Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my stay there. The room is very clean, and if you live in the eight people's room, it's not noisy at all. eight girls' room has beautiful sea view and two bathrooms, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. They also have a kitchen on second floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Incredible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locks on the lockers unless you buy them No towels unless you rent them ($20HKD) Breakfast is just a croassant Beds are super hard

    Incredible staff Super clean Lounge with a big screen tv Great coffee on the ground floor Strong wifi everywhere Bus stop across the street to access all the spots on the island Breathtaking view from the room through huge windows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and very helpsome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and very helpsome! Any questions you had, and they would research for you and let you know! The rooms was nice, clean and and I loved the interior design. Close to the bus stop, and the ferry to Lamma Island. Would definetly stay here again! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Best hostel in the world I have ecervet seen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 27 floors hostel in the fishermarket quarter of Aberdeen. Great opportunity for socialize and also used by locals. Transportation is ok if you use bus line (Tin Wan stop is in front of).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    nice staff and roommates. convinient transportation to everywhere. beautiful views out of the window. clean room. friendly people who live here. yes, certainly will choose to live here when I travel to Hong Kong next time!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Clean, dorm had two bathrooms, staff were very kind, beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in common areas was unnecessarily high, pop music playing over the stereo in all common areas at all houra of the day so there weren't many quiet places to hang out besides your dorm room.

    Clean, dorm had two bathrooms, staff were very kind, beds were comfortable, had a kitchen will all the resources - pans, oil, silverwear, soy sauce

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Best hostel in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free towels. There are a lot of long term guests so you might feel like an intruder especially in the common areas like kitchen.

    Luxury guesthouse, super clean, the beds are so comfy! I had the best night sleep in there. The shower gels and shampoo they provide smell so good! :) Kitchen facilities are very good too even though you need to wait to use it sometimes as the kitchen gets a bit crowded in the morning. One of the best stays in HK. It's close to the harbour to get to Lamma island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Marvelous stay, 5-star hostel! =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to not like. If you know what a hostel shared room is and you don't dislike it, then you'll be just fine. Even in case you don't like sharing a room with strangers you can always get a separate room to yourself, because they also have that option.

    Everything! This hostel is the best hostel I've ever been to! It can easily compete with good hotels in terms of comfort and design, moreover it blows all of those expensive hotels out of the water when you think about the value for money. Rooms are clean, nice and fresh with huge windows providing stunning views over the harbor, it's reaaaaly nice to have such a scenery when you wake up in the morning and this view just kinda boosts you up to start a day off right on your way to explore Honk Kong. There is everything you need: great kitchen, laundromats, storage room, working space and even more. Also, if you're worried about outlets to charge your devices being different in HK - don't be, there are USB ports next to each bed in the rooms (although you need an adapter to charge your laptop and stuff like that anyway, which they have at the reception desk too). The breakfast was fresh and yummy. The staff are all some amazing and super-friendly people! Special thanks to Jackson, who gave a lot of his time helping us to plan a perfect travel route in HK and a safe and easy way to go back to the airport. And the last one - location. It's not central, but the area around the hostel has everything you need: convenience stores like 7-eleven and others (right across the street), McDonalds, small cafes, a 5-minute walk will get you the lively shopping street with restaurants and supermarkets suitable for all budgets. The commute to the center of the city and other spots of attraction is super easy and fun, and if you hesitate to choose this hostel because of its location - stop! It is in perfect location, the bus stops are right next to the hostel and there are always buses to take you wherever you wanna go, just sit in the upper deck of a bus and enjoy a short and fun ride! Thank you to the Mojo Nomad Hostel for bringing us such an outstanding experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Facilities and staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is way too expensive. The hostel would function much better socially if alcohol prices were not so excessive. 10x the price of a beer from 7-11 is too much for a hostel.

    Facilities and staff are excellent. I thought the location may be tough to navigate the city, but public transport is very convenient. The bathroom facilities are the best of any hostel I have stay in through asia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful view from our 19th floor room. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location on the Aberdeen Harbor close to the ferries, a bus stop and site seeing bus/boats. Spotlessly clean. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hostel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hostel. Amazing vibe and great amenities. Well equipped kitchen and great hang out and work out spaces. Incredibly fast internet. Cleanest hostel I have ever been too, feel like a hotel. Easy access to everywhere in Hong Kong via a single bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast could’ve used a little more variety (bagel + jam every morning). Still tasty though!

    Great place! New, clean, great facilities, friendly staff. Overall a great experience! Events every night if you want to meet new people. There is a bus stop across the street too so it’s really convenient to get everywhere you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Boutique style hostel with views of Aberdeen Waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are solid.

    This a very nice place to stay with a great lounge to sit and talk to your fellow guests or use a computer, play a game, read a book. Seperate lounge for watching TV. The dorms are nice and spacious with good sized lockers, bed light and two sockets for electricals. Breakfast is adequate, continental style, basically bread and jam.The coffee is good. There is a bar in the reception area. There are organised activities everyday. There is a well equipped and very clean kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    great value for money, very clean and a friendly place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t realise it was a bit further out of town than we would’ve liked - but in saying that, the transport is super easy to navigate and we found it a breeze to get in and out of town.

    We got a private room with harbour view - and the view was amazing!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, they supplied handy tips and help for catching public transport. Definitely good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    It's far away form city central, but you got nice room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand that Hong Kong people lives in a pressure cooker, work with poker face. If add a little thing such as morning/ thank you/ see you, everything will be better :)

    It's far away form city central, but you got nice room / view/ common area...etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place! Would stay here again when I go back to HK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be an issue for some, but the location is quite far from the tourist spots and shopping centers. But the place provides a quiet and a "far away from all the hassle and the bustle" kind of vibe so I'm happy with that. The beds don't have privacy curtains so it might also be an issue for some people. I thought it's going to be a problem for me because I like the privacy, but because there were no curtains, I was able talk to my roommates and gain a few friends while I was there. So I guess that worked out well for me!

    My stay here in this place was very pleasant. Thr staff are really friendly, specially Jackson Fu and Stella (if I remember his name correctly). There is a bus stop right in front if this place, a convenient store and fast food right in the corner. So if you need anything or if you go hungry in the middle of the night, it's easy. If I go back to Hong Kong someday, I would stay in this place again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing mojo experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ----

    The hotel athmosphere is difficult to beat for Hong Kong . Veeery clean! And the area around is pleasant , good restaurants around. Good local beer. 20-25 mins bus trip to Sheung Wan, Wan Chai or Central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never found the nearest MTR and often couldn’t find the bus stop I was looking for.

    Strong collegiate vibe. Nice shower facilities with generous supply of soap and shampoo. Probably some of the best value you can find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator didn't work properly my last 2 days. The rules about not drinking on the 1st floor which is understandable but easily forgotten. Another rule you can't eat outside food on the ground floor during breakfast because they serve breakfast. I didn't even know that was a rule.

    Everything else. Staff are super helpful and any questions I had someone had an answer and could explain how to get there. The activities they have throughout the week are great. I did the night market tour, and the peak tour. It was great and helps you make friends with other people at the hostel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Cool hostel with good vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably the nicest and the coolest hostel I've ever stayed at. The room was super clean, bed was comfortable, the bathroom was quite spacious as well. I extended my stay and they gave me free breakfast :). The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. There were actually tons of fun and cool activites like free painting class etc but I didn't get a chance to do any of that due to my own tight schedule (I was in Hong Kong for only 4 days). Definitely will stay at Mojo again when I visit Hong Kong next time. The location is great as well and many good local cheap eats at Tin Wan St, and it's also near the bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff are very friendly, kitchen and common area are good...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 3-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit difficult to travel to the airport, only one bus and it's every hour?

    Staff are very friendly, kitchen and common area are good enough for a hostel. Room is quite small but this is HK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and the bed was super comfy, the view from our triple...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not located in the city center(no tube station nearby) though there were a lot of bus options, takes a bit more time to commute if you want to go to the city center every day. But the area was quite calm and safe!

    Clean and the bed was super comfy, the view from our triple room and the double room was spectacular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice and friendly staff, beautifull room and view. I will come back and stay again at Mojo. If you hungry, you can find 24 hours restaurant name "Delicious Dimsum" on the left of Mojo with friendly price and delicious dimsum, i love it so much ❤

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mojo Nomad Aberdeen Harbour by Ovolo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: