Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panda Hotel 4 stars

3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#160 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2667 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a decent shopping area on the lower levels. But other than that, there wasn't much next to the hotel other than a few small businesses. It was good that the hotel has a free shuttle to and from the city center. Some of the fixtures in the room were a bit outdated, though they were functioning well. Steam room was not working. The hotel lobby was sometimes very hectic and loud, with many groups of tourists coming in and out. Wish it had a more quiet lounge/bar area.

    Good value. Room (3 single beds) was bigger than the average HK hotel room. Staff were really, really nice. Spoke English well. Convenient shopping in the lower levels. Shuttle to and from the city center was nice. Gym was nice too. Pool seemed nice but didn't use it. Sauna was nice. Steam room was not working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Panda Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Popular hotel. A little crowded.

    Spacious room in HK finally. Liking this suburb residential town in the NT area, away from the crowd at KL. Connected to shopping mall which is very convenient. Overall, value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It was a great hotel to stay at!! Very convenient to the airport because of the shuttle stops!! Food everywhere shopping everywhere!!! Can’t wait to go back for a longer stay !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to use a bucket to flush the toilet is not what I expected from a 4 star ? hotel. We were upgraded (??) to an Exective Room that was the same size as the normal room just with a bigger bed and more furniture- so there was a LOT less room .

    Location- short taxi ride from airport and handy to MTR stations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panda Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Panda is not in the middle of tourist/shopping areas but that is of no interest to me as I am only resting between flights and getting work done and having a lovely swim whilst there. Zero complaints as it suits me just fine!

    I like to stay at Panda on way through Hong Kong to or from Australia and Europe. Reliably easy. Not really a tourist hotel but caters for non-chinese as well. great wifi and enough non-Chinese TV channels Love the swimming pool! and the fitness area closest to airport at a reasonable price. most of that horrid Hong Kong traffic can be avoided (and the time wasted just getting to and from a hotel) by staying at Panda. huge supermarket in basement. nice. surrounded by places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bad smell coming from the toilet. The cleaner throw our food we left on our table, knowing that food is expensive in hong kong it is very frustrating:(

    The place is good, all of your need is available inside and outside the building. MTR is just a walking distance, you can go anywhere in HK using this transport. Restaurants are everywhere, local and international cuisine. The room is very accomodating, WiFi is everywhere in the hotel. The price is reasonable and affordable, and finally Jollibee is very near, it feels like home:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few staffs can communicate well in English language. They need to be train more for it

    Location is very good and accessible Spacious room,comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i got inside the room, i went directly to use the bathroom. I saw some private parts hair on the floor.

    the staffs are accommodating and welcoming. They serve with greetings and smile. The hotel has a small supermarket and different variety restaurants which helped me save with my travel. The hotel offers free shuttle service to downtown and its a plus. The gym is open 24 hours and the staff assigned there are so kind. I asked several questions about the benefits of steamed and sauna room and they were knowledgeable about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please change the room light...is look so deem.

    I have been to this hotel for the first time. And this quadruple room is excellent and got a huge space for the kid to running around. Honestly my whole family do have wonderful time in here. Room is clean, tidy and look modern. For those who have kids, and wish to stay together, to spend some quality time together while in holiday mood, this room is just PERFECT for a big family. (2 single bed with 2 room) Only the room light look so deem, hopefully the management can change a better quality to make sure the room look more brighter. Overall service & room is SUPER EXCELLENT...!!! Definitely in future will come back again....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    worked for me! i wasn't looking for proximity to shopping or tourist areas

    automatic upgrade excellent staff, nothing too much trouble from manager to cleaning staff. especially concierge great swimming pool and quiet! supermarket in same building. good value for Hong Kong (which is exxie)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable at all, room is not clean I found a piece or earring in the bed sheet and a stain in the linen.

    Food are good but too expensive,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was not very modern and it needs bit of more deep clean in and out

    The price was pretty reasonable and it also had shuttle service for airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panda Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The malls restaurants not in the hotel did not have much for english menu translations,

    The staff was extremely helpful, they also could speak English very well, the executive bonus was well worth the extra money, the hotel had bus, taxi,limo service and baggage service available , the hotel had a variety of different restaurants in both english and cantanise, there was a shopping centre underneath and was near the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the water faucet in the bath was hard to control the temperature. hot and cold.

    very good location and food around there, and also foods in the same building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was poor from our room but better in the restaurants and bars. The hotel is place bit outside the city but only 30 min away from Disney Land with MTR

    Included is 24 hour gym and lovely outdoor pool on the 8th floor (no view unfortunately). A bit expensive but the rooms are so fantastic and the beds are really comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not clean. Bathroom floor were dirty. Housekeeping late in cleaning room. Left the room at 9 and returned at 3:30 - they were just starting to clean.

    Left my passport and money in the room and it was untouched. HONEST HouseKeeper!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the area lacks of road signages leading to the hotel. the hotel bathroom lacks of personal hygiene kit. no cotton buds lotion, used clothes bag and aircon temperature is set to normal while the bath tub flood drain cover malfunctioned

    We havent experienced getting to the hotel restaurant because my family wanted to eat outside the hotel everytime. We wanted to interact with people outside the hotel because it is the only we can experience more of the chines culture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are so, so tired and in desperate need for an update. There were cracks, peeled wallpaper and broken panels. The room service food was lacklustre and not very good presentation especially when there is service charges and hotel mark ups. It’s basic level of amenities. However, the gym wasn’t bad with decent equipment considering the rooms and the general amenities were so basic. **But a note to the management** Teach your cleaners about cross contamination! I had to tell a cleaner who was cleaning the gym equipment, to not use the floor cloth that he was using for the floor and the bases of treadmill to then wipe the handle and buttons where guests touch them with their hands and place their face towels on!! Such basic hygiene rules...

    Location is good, it’s only a short walk to the MTR. Plus it’s located above a shopping mall so if you need to run down and grab something it’s just a quick walk downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation ( not comfortable to use the tub as it’s scaly and stained). carpet needs to be changed as it is already old and dark.

    Room is a bit bigger than most of the hotels in HK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panda Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is just halfway from two MTR stations.

    Easy to find. Room is spacious and clean. Many cozy sofa in the lobby. View outside the window is open and broad. Shopping mall and resturants are just below the same building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service cleaning needs some improvement but they do keep the rooms clean always.

    The location is near both the bus stop to and from the airport and also just a block away from the MTR which great if you will not take the free hotel shuttle to and from the Tsim Sha Tsui or Mongkok!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Handy mobile phone (which was VERY handy) would not charge after the 3rd day, even after the handset and charger were swapped over. Not a big problem but we found it a little hard to live without after finding out how good it was!

    We stayed on the 14th floor (non-smoking). The room was a little dated as far as furniture, paint work, carpet and bathroom were concerned, however it was very comfortable and clean and we would stay in the room/hotel again. The bed was super huge, firm and very comfortable. My wife and I like to minimize our waste and cleaning footprint as much as possible while we travel and the cleaning staff really appreciated our efforts to use towels etc for multiple days without wasting resources for no reason. It also saves them hard work cleaning up unnecessary mess and wastage, which is a massive problem in the hotel industry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super clean, they kept providing us water whenever we needed, the cleaning lady was super sweet and makes our room in nice way, the location is quite good, a 5 minuets walk from MTR station, I LOVED that there is a lot of restaurants and coffee shops right in the same building which makes life easier for a late night snack or an early morning coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Panda Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The types of breakfast, be it Western or Chinese, are pretty much the same every morning. Need to walk a fair distance to the 2 local MTR stations while the hotel is well served with buses and taxi.

    Room size reasonable with comfy bed. Friendly & helpful staff at the executive floor lounge. Hotel is close to many restaurants, shops and a variety of different outlets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panda Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall stay was great! FREE Shuttle service to and from Tsim Sha Tsui was so awesome and convenient. Highly recommended to everyone and will definitely stay here again in the future. BTW , there’s a huge shopping center attached to the hotel and grocery store which makes it even sweeter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steam room was out of service.

    All requests were provided, the non-smoking room, the bathtub in the room, the sauna, the pool was opened as they said, the gym and the playroom were spacious as well, they also have a sauna and the wide range of selections for breakfast is just wonderful! During our 4 days and 3 nights stay, all the staff we encountered were friendly and courteous.. there are also a lot of restaurants in Panda Place to choose from and there's a convenience store as well; they have 711, AEON, Miniso, a toy shop, a sports outlet etc.. and best of all, there's a bus stop in front of 711 that goes straight to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just crazy Hong Kong air-conditioning:-) Blowing all night into our faces.

    Everting was great, we stay there for Aromatherapy Conference of IFA. So we spend whole days in Hotel. Facilities are good, front dest people helpful and nice, cleansing service good. So for location in Tsuen Wan it is the best choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Very noisy due to inadequate sound proof from neighbouring room. Heard the tv and conversation of the neighbours all night long. 2. Had a room on the 18/F. Room was very basic. Bathroom was very aged. The mini bar was empty. 3. Went to the breakfast buffet on 3/F at 9:45 am. Half the food was already empty even though the buffet was supposed to end at 10:30 am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panda Executive Queen Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the best of locations, but near the station.

    Executive lounge was great. Staff there were excellent and so helpful. Big hotel with nice views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door has a gap so the noise from the hallway is getting through. The bathroom is tired. The location is a little bit far from the city.

    The 4 single beds room is very big. The room looks clean. The price is just right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young girl who checked me out on Monday was very unfriendly, short and brush me off. She didn’t offer me a printed receipt. When I asked for one, it bothered her. She handed it to me, then put her head down to continue doing some work. I then asked for an envelope for it. Again, this request bothered her to the point that she sighed when she got the envelope. I folded the paper and she took it to put in the envelope. Then she told me I could leave. I’ve stayed at the Panda many times and I have never experienced an employee act like this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are getting old; wear and tear is starting to show up, especially in the bathroom. The bathtub seems too big for the size of the bathroom and was difficult to get in and out for elderly folks. There is only one convenient power socket for boiling hot water, hair dryer, and charging electronic devices so if you travel with numerous ones you will have to plug/unplug a lot. Lines can get long for check in because there are lots of tour groups here as well. Only one bedside table for the family room.

    We liked the family room which was bigger than the standard rooms in Hong Kong. It accommodated three adults comfortably. The location was convenient for Tsuen Wan with a direct bus to airport, and within a twenty to thirty minute walk radius were many "heartland type" malls and eateries. We especially enjoyed the congee shop along Sha Tsui Road. Most delicious congee with lots of options. They open at 6:30am which is a lifesaver if you are jetlagged coming from North America. The gym and sauna is great. Sauna bathroom seems new. Housekeeping staff is very polite and work very quickly too. Disclaimer- we are not typical tourists, we have family in Hong Kong and have visited many times over the years. This is a bustling residential neighborhood with local flavor. We stayed here mainly for proximity to our relative's home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A faint smell of cigarette smoke coming through the vents in the bathroom

    Its a hotel for Chinese tourists but that doesn't mean westerners aren't welcome too. The staff are efficient and speak perfect English, the facilities are clean and modern, and the location although not in the center of H.K isn't too bad - 10 stops from TST on the metro. I got an upgrade to an executive room and enjoyed a hot bath and lovely view of the neighborhood. There are a few western restaurants in the Panda center and the neighborhood has a lot of local flavour. The gym is spacious and they have a pool. Wifi was good. Its a short walk from the metro and easy to find just exit the metro, walk right until you see the overpass. Follow it and you will spot the giant panda painted on the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very nice and the bed super comfortable! Crystal, our housekeeper, was super friendly and helpful. The hotel is located above a shopping centre so that made it easy to get groceries. There were also restaurants both in the hotel and the mall. The decorations for Lunar new year were well done also. They also offer a Handy cell phone with your deposit. They also offer free shuttle service to some of the tourist sites. The pool was closed for maintenance but the gym was fantastic! We also had a microwave and minifridge in the room, which was super helpful for us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities. The hair dryer was broken and I asked for the extra hair dryer. It was broken as well. They are not safe for using. Be aware of that.

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the room is pretty small, deluxe room only include single beds. And maybe due to the price, the deluxe name is poorly ventilated. We have to open the air conditioner all day. But the air conditioner can open all day, so ventilation may not be an issue.

    The hotel is comfortable and clean. The shopping mall on the ground floor is handy to reach all the needs. I love the Aeon market on the lowest level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t respond to emails before arrival. After I arrived they tried to request an additional 500hkd to preemptively cover any minibar use- I refused. Next, I went up to my room to find someone was already in there, and I had to wait for them to leave. The room was a nice size, clean and comfortable enough. However the bath/shower area could have used a deeper clean. The following morning, rather than wait until after I had finished eating, a member of staff approached me while I was eating to try to get me to pay for breakfast. I also felt the breakfast was mediocre for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panda Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient position to places we wanted to visit. Staff were incredibly helpful. Free shuttle was very useful and used on both days. The complimentary high tea was of a high standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i really have to judge one little bad thing of this hotel I would say some of their room can be improved ,at first they put me at the room on 14th floor ,the wall seems quite old and a bit dirty ,the toilet looks a bit too old with some mark on the wall again ,my bf dropped a few dollars under the bed he were trying to look for it but only dirt we could see and we didn’t even want to reach our hand under the bed.And the decoration of my room made me feel quite uncomfortable but since Miss Kim had me changed to an other room on the 22th floor was so much better , room at first one was quite dark even thou I turned all the lights on and the second room was really bright enough with only the day light .also the bed and pillows were very comfortable!

    I had a wonderful time staying in panda hotel. The best thing impressed me the most of course is their amazing service.i can list a few here . 1. Great service!Whenever you have questions they will serve it for you immediately. 2. Good facilities such as gym room and sauna are provided. They also have an entertainment room like provide pool game and hockey game etc. 3. Free shuttle bus to MongKok and Tsim Sha Tsui . 4. Great food ! There is a nice Chinese restaurant in the 30th floor , food are so yummy and customer from hotel have discount for the meal. Ps. I believe all the employees whom work at panda hotel are providing good services but there are a few staffs I would like to thanks for as well. I went to the gym room with my boyfriend almost every afternoon during my stay, and the staffs at the gym room are great people they explain how to use the equipments and just so thoughtful , i got a chance to asked their names , their names are Mathew and Thomas if I didn’t get that wrong . Housekeeper at then 22th floors is great too! Overall I would definitely suggest panda hotel to any of my friends if they want to visit HongKong !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Panda Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric socket position on the working desk is too near to the table. I can't plug in my plug to charge my phone and to use the air dryer. Only can use the socket on the side table.

    Clean and tidy. Convenient to access food and shop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the mtr. The room got a rusty smell, toilet cannot flush properly and the sink was clogged. Need to update pictures on the website

    The hotel is located inside a shopping mall, hence can easily find food and other stuff. There’s even a 7-11 that’s open 24 hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious for Hong Kong Hotels in this price range and having a large guest laundry was a particular and unexpected bonus. The breakfast buffet was generous, The location was excellent. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not sound proof and we faced noise dusturbance whenever new people came to the hotel. There was no bathing soap and the room space was not up to the expectation. Overall we were able to adjust.

    The employees were helpful and friendly. Rooms were cleaned every evening when we came back after our tour of the city. Employees were able to understand English and helped us in every possible way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning wasn't working at all. Needs to be seriously looked at. Despite having someone look at it, it wouldn't start. The rooms and hotel overall was a little run-down. Very unhappy with check-in, only 3 people behind the counter, with another 3 members of staff chatting to each other off to the side with a long queue. 25 minutes to check-in, not good enough sorry.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, especially with transport. The location was excellent with a cheap, direct bus from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was bad, a longer walk to the MTR station, the building is old but they do maintain it. There was no free shuttle service.

    The hotel is located in a complex of shops and close by stores within the huge structure alone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female chef cooking eggs on 25th &26rh Dec was the rudest individual we met, not only in The Panda Hotel but in the whole of Hong Kong. Very disappointing attitude, letting down the other staff members who were most helpful and friendly.

    Good choice at breakfast. Lots of time so no rush, bonus when 8hr time change. Thanks Panda!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Early check in was impossible. We requested for check in 3 hours before the time (1400) but were given a room only at 13:15 after a lot of insistence.

    Its around 10 mins walk to a metro station which can take you every where from Disney Land to Ocean Park or Central. The rooms are quite big Size especially for a city like Hong Kong. The hotel is ideal to travel with a small child.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Staff where super friendly , I took my two year old toddler and he loved the attention. Buffet was really good and great value. Hotel location is great for getting imeresed in the culture and also 1 min from the train. Ten thousand Buddas is close by

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panda Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    AC in the foyer is freezing. The only complaint we had was that despite having the 'do not disturb' sign on the cleaners insisted on knocking on the door to try to come clean the room. My mum got sick and when the cleaner didn't get an answer she just came in. We spoke to the manager about it and he assured us it wouldn't happen again.

    Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. The Panda cafe downstairs was good to get breakfast and it being on top of a shopping centre was great. Easy walking distance to the MTR and shops nearby. The Handy Phone in the room was very convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit far from MTR to the hotel. Hotel has shuttle bus to MongKok but no shuttle bus back from Mongkok.

    We got upgrade from two twins rooms to a executive suit. it's fantastic. The service at reception was great. shops, banks and market close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need to be updated.

    The room is big and clean, bed is very comfortable.The staff were very accomodating.A lot of restaurants and shops nearby.Thank you to the management of Panda Hotel for upgrading my room to a 2 bedroom suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really .

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean always . Cafe was very nice .loved our stay overall.conceirage is lifeline of the hotel - very helpful always.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel caters almost solely to mainland Chinese guests, quite crowded and noisy place. Some of the reception staff does not speak proper English. swimming pool was closed all the time although being advertised on booking.com. not again

    breakfast is fine, wifi works well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer waiting time for lift when big group of tourists arriving

    We like the spacious room. The room keeping lady is friendly n keep our room very neat n tidy A31 bus is just mins walk to hotel. We greatly appreciate the convenience of the location. We will go back again !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttles have to be booked a day in advance. Buy drinking water for your room as is $60 in room.

    Clean, comfortable room at reasonable price especially for HongKong! Best way to get here from airport is A31 bus for $18 HKD (exact change required) drops you very close to hotel in Panda place mall. You can take MTR train also but is more complicated as you have to change trains several times whereas bus takes you direct in about 30 minutes. I think stop is called Castle Peak Road. When you want to go downtown though, MTR is short walk and very easy to use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small particularly the bathroom.

    The king size bed was great. Our room was serviced daily. Water bottles everyday. It was perfect for what we needed which was just a place to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service is a bit slow. The room was okay but not as I expected, it was small and bit expensive for its rate.

    I like that we did not encounter any issues upon check-in and the staff allowed us to extend our room stay for another 2 hours prior to check out. its accessible to MTR but a bit far.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi speed (varied from slow to nonexistent). Uncomfortable chair.

    Happy to stay here for the third time. Hotel is located 500 m from subway station - mtr ride to Central takes about 50 minutes. There is Panda Place with plenty of shops (incl. Aeon supermarket on B3 level), business center on the 30/F. Frienly staff. Price under 100 USD per night. Big room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panda Executive Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was kinda late specially that guests have tours and needed to leave early. Breakfast should start at 6am & should really be ready by 6am. Or a take away breakfast would be good too.

    The staff service during check in and out. Very nice and pleasant. We were also allowed to have late check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are quite old, hotel need some renovation. Bathroom, especially bathtub and shower was rusty and moldy. Rooms are not very clean. Some dust and candy wrapping papper was not cleaned for whole stay of 3 days. Air Con only was cooling, not for heating the room. So the room was cold during some colder weather.

    Short distance to next MTR station, friendly staff, nice little mall attached to the hotel, fast check-in and check-out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby can get very busy sometimes. It can take quite a while to wait for the lift in the morning.

    Convenient located. Has everything you need at home. Staff are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panda Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lived in Panda hotel to celebrate my birthday! The staff is very nice, she help me to upgrade my room to Princess room for free. What a fantastic room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We really enjoyed our six night stay at the Panda. We were in Hong Kong for a wedding & our "Deluxe" room (the most basic room available) was perfect for us. The room was quite spacious but had a cosy feel to it, comfy bed & good air conditioning. From what I can see there's quite a difference between the cheaper & the more expensive rooms. The decor in ours was definitely a bit tired, but it was clean & we were lucky enough to have a microwave, plates & cutlery provided (none of the other wedding guests had this in their rooms). The staff at the Panda were all very friendly & helpful. The cleaners were gracious & did a great job (love that the sheets were changed every second day). The team of concierge's were always available to answer any questions & help with bookings. We loved the location as we were staying among the locals. The hotel is a 10 minute (undercover) walk to the Tsuen Wan MTR & from there 30 minutes ride to Hong Kong Island. Or you can make use of the Panda's free shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui & take the ferry across to Hong Kong Island from there. If you're using public transport be sure to buy an Octopus card which comes pre-loaded with HKD100 & can be used on the MTR, buses, Ferries & at a heap of other shops including eateries around the city. You can return the card at the end of your stay for a refund of any remaining funds. We ate mostly downstairs in the Panda Place Mall which has lots of food options. There is also a supermarket & ATM just across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and panda cafe were very cold had to dress warm if eating in cafe.

    Very clean great service and great food. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is too cold. My kids did not stay long. You should make the water warm so that costumers will enjoy the pool.

    The room is big enough for our family and is very nice and comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning was perfect, for an old hotel. It was strong, consistent, and available throughout the hotel, including lobby. Taxis drive up to 3rd floor, where hotel lobby was. The HongKong salespeople and taxi driver were unusually gracious; salespeople (I bought luggage) did not hard sell; the taxi driver charged according to meter. There was a direct bus from airport, stopping just across the road from hotel, for $18.90 per person. Tseung Wan is an old district, but full of food and shopping choices. Dim sum was exquisite, humongous portions compared with our skinny versions in Singapore. Fruits (I bought mango) were unusually plump and thick, almost like biting into a steak. Yep, the HongKongers have it good. The hotel shower is always hot, no need to wait for a hot shower. Chambermaid was compliant and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast buffet could be better. Everything else is great

    The shuttle bus from the hotel to Tsim Sha Tsui is very convenience with no fee of charge. The staffs is so nice. Easy to access by public transportation, just 10 minutes from MTR. The room is clean and comfort. Recommended for a group of family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panda Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closet is too small. The fridge is very small as well.If only the MTR station is closer it would be perfect.

    The Panda Plus rooms we stayed in were very comfortable and clean. The bathtub was also very clean.The Panda Place shopping mall and Aeon supermarket are just downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 4pm for check in but the staff said the room will be ready in ten mins that makes me a bit up set since the room supposed to be ready at 2pm.

    There is a shopping mall down in the hotel. Many restaurants and lots of shops!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people around reception area on Level 3. Too busy and noisy.

    Convenient, near shops, rail station etc. Staff very good at giving advice when requested.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby was ghastly; it's a Chinese tourist hotel, so garish and loud and loaded with people. Breakfast was nothing to be excited about.

    Rooms were clean, if basic. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet, despite the lobby bacchanal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Panda Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Assign a concierge to help with lift operation when there are large groups of tourist wanting to get to their floors. Looked rather chaotic when you see all wanting to get into the lifts all at once.

    The Panda is the nearest 4 star hotel from the airport. Price is much cheaper and can be easily reached by bus/train/taxi. There are many cheap eats in the vicinity. 20 min by MRT to the city. Direct bus to the airport. The hotel just had been renovated and good for a few years. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very poor with low pressure and inside a tiny bath tub.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable and the location was very good. The breakfast was a good wide choice of things to eat. The hotel is situated above a shopping mall so plenty of things to do. Only 20 miniutes away by Taxi to Disney Land and to most of Hong Kongs attractions. Taxis always available outside the hotel. Excellent WiFi inside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but well designed

    Location is excellent & transfer from airport by Airbus 31 stopped opposite the door. 5 min walk to train station for easy transfer to Chinese border crossing. Very pleasant staff. Huge shopping complex in same building. Very pleased with our choice here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub wasn't clean, mold on tiles, dresser light not working, all together didn't look very clean and accommodations looked old. No shuttle. Very deceiving because I filtered for hotel with free airport shuttle. Turns out we pay for public bus directly. Have to pay Hk$150 for a shuttle. They also charged a deposit which they said will refund. But my card was already charged full price before I even got there. So much for "pay at hotel"

    It was a convenient location for bus; the handy phone was an excellent tool to call and find info but it was slow and didn't come with instructions (instructions on screen didn't answer all questions)

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Panda Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: