Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prince Hotel, Marco Polo 4 stars

23 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#45 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1133 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly and unaccommodating staff....they should learn a little english for foreign tourist.

    the place is peefect except for the staff.....not friendly and very hard to communicate with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premium price for a rundown hotel, the harbour view is a total scam, the hotel is not ocean front, another building almost completely blocks the view. Our room was dusty and generally unclean. Loud airco unit. Pretty long walk to the subway station.

    Best District of Hong Kong to stay. Full stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good, efficient and professional service. We liked the large rooms (tip: the rooms with the 2 single beds are the largest). Good value and unbeatable location within TST.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 8-10 flights of stairs in the entrance to the hotel which made it very hard to transport your own luggages or even if you had only a carryon bag. I would recommend building a ramp for ease of getting into the hotel from the main entrance or where the taxis or shuttle bus drops one off. There is a small handicap elevator but isn't the easiest to operate. I would NOT RECCOMMEND this hotel to someone that is handicapped. It took my 80 year old mother a while to walk up the entrance stairs. The hotel needs to have their porters stand outside to meet their guests and help them with their baggages at all time and not upstairs behind a counter!!

    It was beautifully maintained and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow had a certain odor. Must be the down feathers.

    Location, cleanliness, staff. Housekeeping noticed that we consumed a lot of water on the first night. She put double the quantity from the second day onwards. Now that is an attentive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    NO POOL. The pool is in a sister hotel, through the mall. Could not make room warmer.

    Location near ferry terminal, directly attached to large shopping mall with great shops and food choices of all types

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Sale - Continental Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Staff at the Continental Club especially Janice, Chloe, Moon, Leo and Wing. Service, Food, Wine, Coffee and rooms were excellent. Top class, discrete, courteous, and helpful without ever being intrusive. The Prince has old world charm with modern efficient service. A winning combination!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Sale - Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was a bit chilly and we couldn’t figure out how to bring up the temperature. But the comforters kept us sufficiently warm while we slept.

    As soon as we arrived, we were well taken care of. Our room was very well-appointed and comfortable. The staff at the Continental Lounge were a joy to see at breakfast everyday since they were most attentive and pleasant. The food choices were also top quality and substantial.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are not sound proof. Can hear shouting outside. Nobody reminds to keep quiet. Didnot inform us of on going construction. at night, can hear sound of furniture being pulled from the upper floor.

    Yes, pillows were soft, bed size big, w/free use of handy phone. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Really nice hotel, well run, staff always helpful. Particularly impressed when on my birthday I found a " birthday cake" in my room, compliments of the Continental Club management.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasted half a day due to hotels disorganised room service and outdated payment systems. I was disturbed ALL morning asking me to pay for breakfast AGAIN having paid once already! Money taken from my account but hotel refused to accept the fact. Impersonal and stressful, demanding service. Left an awful taste in my mouth. Would NEVER stay there again. Bloody headache!!

    Indian Concierge 👍🏻

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.......

    The layout of the room was nice, the staff were so sweet. Location is on a busy street, access to stores and the arts center. The gym was undeniably the best, i could stay there for hours. Good connecriin to the upscale mall and 1 minute away from the cheesecake factory :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for shopping and short walk of 5 to 10 mins to the MTR. Eateries within the shopping centres and there is a foodcourt - City Super on the 3rd floor. Hotel is accessible from the shopping from the 2nd and 3rd floor. The bathroom in my room was clean and spotless. The layout is one of the best by far in terms of practicality though the marble and furnishing are of older design. Very polite and helpful front desk, concierge and staff. For single traveller, Airport shuttle bus stops and picks right at hotel door step for HK$140 one way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one bedside table. we needed an afternoon room due to a midnight departure but they wanted HK$1400 and we had to be out by 1800hrs went to the marriot at the airport for HK$900 till 2100hrs. much better deal

    just adequate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed, although not huge, was super comfy. LOOOOVE the location of this hotel. The staff is very helpful, they go out of their way to help you. Security is tight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Sale - Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only until 10:30am.

    Hotel was just above harbour city which guests can go shopping and easily go back to their room if they need to rest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms in the continental floor could have been larger. There was no entertainment in the hotel even to have a night cap with family or friends. The lobby was tight specially during peak check in hours

    The service was excellent. The rooms in the Continental floor were a little smaller than expected but very comfortable. We had 4 rooms three were in the 13th floor. The twin rooms were larger than the single rooms and comfortable. My children were happy. Location was perfect and very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Continental Club - Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room - decor dark and gloomy - not enough storage space, hanging space for a two week stay Swimming pool in sister hotel Air conditioning too cold

    Bed comfy - staff friendly and helpful Availability of snacks and cocktails in Club each evening Complementary mobile phone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not ask to change the room to a twin bed room without incurring extra charge, after I made the booking online via Booking.com and BEFORE I arrived onsite. I can’t inderstand why because when booking on the Booking.com site, I could have selected (but I didn’t at the time) either queen bed or twin beds for same cost per night. I felt that was not very welcoming or helpful of the hotel management.

    Location to the ferry terminal to Macau

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Continental Club - Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There food not fit well with people who is from Saudi Arabia. No GYM in there hotel, they use other's facility.

    I like there staff, and there location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The concierge really didn't understand English that well at all and was therefore unable to answer some of our questions. The offered buffet breakfast was expensive so we didn't take advantage of it.

    Very good location. Very nice room with an extremely comfortable bed. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the room and dining room could use some updating

    Lovely room and a fantastic location. The lobby leads right into a shopping mall filled with stores and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet wasn’t hoovered daily as I noticed the same crumbs leftover. Some surfaces slightly dusty.

    Great size rooms. 3 of us stayed in one room and was given 2 double beds with plenty of space leftover in the room. Bathroom was a good size also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too soft :(

    I love the size of the room! Its big compared to other hotels in HK. Best hotel I have ever stayed in HK! I love the location - really perfect for shopping and dining!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in was pretty delayed only to find out room wasn't still available!

    Housekeeping was very accommodating! Staff in the coffee shop was accommodating as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a little old fashioned, maybe you could improve the interiors, also we have no view in our room - it was just an office building in front.

    I like that they offered an extra bed for us because we were a party of 3pax. The location was very convenient to the MRT station. It is also good for shopping as the hotel itself is linked to the shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the towers are not clean.

    the location is great! easy to access to shopping mall. the shuttle bus to MTR is just in the front of the hotel, very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, really.

    I was surprised by an unexpected Birthday Cake The room safe indicated a low battery reading but was immediately fixed. All other services rate a 5.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a pleasant stay so there was nothing to complain about.

    Bed was comfy but couldn't match that of the Hilton, Zhongshan where I stayed the previous night. However, I learnt later that I could select the type of pillows I wanted in Prince Hotel the next day. Possible, I could have had the same comfort if I had chosen the right pillow. The Handy or Mobile Wifi provided by the Prince Hotel, Marco Polo was an excellent free service. I just would not have been able to keep in touch with my office in Singapore if it were not for the Handy. Overall, I would say it was a really pleasant stay at the Prince Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who checked us out didnt know how to explain the authorized deposit we made on the first day. He said it will be refunded to us but was not charged. So why will you refund something thats not charged 😫😫😫

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception desk this time is not too friendly! Last two times I booked through Agoda , I was upgraded . The bed is too soft .

    I like it because I have a pleasant stay in the past few times , but not this time .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The light closest to the entrance of the room and just above the full size mirror could be brighter. When I first arrived, I had to carry the suitcases up the stairs and into the lobby before a boy offered to help. By then, I didn't really need his help. There should be someone just outside to help customers with luggage once they get off the airport bus/taxi.

    Very friendly and attentive staff, with the exception of when I first arrived at the hotel with my luggage. Room was clean, comfortable Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled to HK for a stopover, and found that this hotel was perfect for location as all the restaurants and shopping were at our fingertips. The rooms were quiet spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lobby - cramp and crowded at check in time . Elevator ares on lobby floor during renovation -- can be inconvenient at times. Not a strategic location for underground train

    Great location . Easy to access all shops and restaurants in harbor cebter - very convenient for the rainy days during our stay. Big twin beds in spacious room - though not brand new but very convenient and clean. Complimentary Handy phone is very thoughtful- free wifi for all our devices during the day taken out .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub not safe for elderly guest & faucet in the bath tub not functioning the way it should be. Refrigerator need to be replaced.

    Room spacious & bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Continental Club - Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The club room smelt a bit musty but they provided an air purifier as soon as we told the staff.

    The staff was very attentive and friendly. The hotel was in a great location with easy access to transport-- MTR and ferry. The shopping center is one of the best. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room light was too dim. better open a Chinese restaurant in the hotel. The one upstairs on podium was real bad in service n food quality. Check in time for general rooom was too late n we had to pay double to get an upgraded room for early check in.

    Large bed n spacious room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs are hard to talk to they can't understand English.

    The beds and pillows are comfy and the room temperature is very good. But most of all the location is excellent for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby is getting smaller, unlike before it was impressive and spacious.

    We always go to Prince Hotel, every time we go to Hong Kong. We like the staff as they are always accommodating. What we missed in the past is their restaurant, SPICES, food variety is excellent and the layout is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy with construcion in the street (all night!) and very little noise abatement. Pillow over the ears was the only way to sleep. FInally got used to the damp and musty smell of the room. Take away the noise and the smell and it was a great room.

    Great Gym facilities, good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location as right in the heart of shopping district and can enter Harbour City shops and food areas at various levels. Only a short walk to catch Ferry, train, there is taxi rank at the door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower gel and soap or toileteries not smell good.

    close to shopping mall and very easy to take public transportations. Hotel is clean and helpful staffs. Good location. This is our second time here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Continental Club - Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect no complains what so ever

    Just came back from my one and only favorite hotel in Hong Kong. Ones again not a single disappointment what so ever! I had room booked on the exclusive Continental Suites Floor and I must say it was well worth it. After a warm greating at my arrival by Jimmy and Khan where my language was professionally taken care of, I was kindly escorted to the executive floor where Danny and Leo checked me in in no time. They also took a moment to inform me about all the extra facilities the executive floor had to offer such as private breakfast, afternoon snack, special dinner appetizers and all day beverages until closing at 11pm. Not to forget the permanent present staff ready to help wiyh any issue if needed. The room was excellent as usual, huge bathroom with all the extras, a big flat screen a big king size bed and a beautiful harbor view. Nothing was missing to make my stay oh so comfortable, you name it, it was there. So ones again my friends, to those who are still out there looking for the most outstanding business hotel in Kowloon HK, the Marco Polo Prince is the true place to be. Not only for its perfect centered location of the Kowloon shopping district located in the famous and exclusive huge Harbor Mall, nor for its quietness and tranquility, but for its excellent professional staff which were all and with no exception immaculate and professional. Just to name a few more (sorry for those I'm forgetting) Victor, Polly, Ken, and Coco are the reason I would definitely return to my second home when I'll be back in HK within a few months. I would also like to especially thank "Mister Eddy" the reception manager who was so kind to personally take care of my booking and helped intermidiate with the booking company in order to recover my original hotel booking after it was accidentally canceled by mistake by a 3rd party a few days before my arrival. Eddy made sure I would still get my original room which I wouldn't ever get without him.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed a little bit too soft, but they can fixed by putting board under which is very good.

    Everyone is very helpful, friendly and Polite. Room is clean, Spacey Room and Bathroom Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows are good but I would have liked it if there is one harder (and thicker) pillow of the three provided in the room. I sleep on my right side and I use a special foam pillow to keep my head higher than my side.

    Food in club room very good, no complaints, not to mention excellent service from the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little dark and a little disappointing for this price. I could hear my next door neighbour very well and the child was crying most of the evening so it was not very quiet.

    The staff is very helpful and service oriented.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to ask for extra toiletries/towels/papers/water when they know how many guest are registered in the room. Very stingy with toletries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good 😊

    The rooms were spacious & beds so comfy. Location was excellent! Near the ferry , shops & good restaurants. Concierge was very helpful & authoritative. Loved everyday of our stay 💕

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I got a room where the bathtub fittings really need to be changed or upgraded. Just impossible to get the right temperature as the faucets don't work efficiently and if not careful one can be badly scalded. To finally get the right temperature one wants it was an exercise of patience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Continental Club - Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only thing i would like improvement on was the coffee

    the breakfast buffet was very good, with an excellent breakfast menu as well with very prompt service, also the staff showed keen interest in how we where enjoying hong kong

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Continental Club - Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Club lounge A/C too fierce. Service hit and miss when busy.Renovation noise in early am.

    Attentive staff; good selection of toiletries, water etc. good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place in 3rd floor/laundry overpriced. "Signature" cheese cake: soso Mold in bathroom Staff knocking three times on door during stay

    Location Staff Rooms are big (for HK)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (1021) was dirty. Carpet was sticky and clearly had not been cleaned for a long time. Otherwise the bedroom was dusty and there was mould around the rim of the sink in the bathroom.

    Great location, close to shops and restaurants and convenient for meeting friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel bar / restaurant not open very late and I was there on a weekend. That said, lot's of options within walking distance.

    Rooms were decent size, and service was excellent. I love the "HANDY" phone and would recommend this hotel to others. Central location is a great plus as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are checking in or out, and with kids, the nearest toilet is on the 3rd floor. None at the lobby. There is also no lobby lounge to have a night cap with your spouse.

    Loved the croissants, room was spacious and bathroom too. Location was excellent, very near food courts and shops and the MTR station too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of efficient management on the level I live, since the couple lived next door let their five yr old shout and run outside room in the corridor early in the morning around 0830 a.m., right before and after their breakfast. I was still sleeping during the period of time and kept being bothered by that little girl's screaming and her mother's loud laughing and talking in Mandarin Chinese.

    Good location for shopping and entertaining inside Harbor City. Close to the MTR station. Room is clean and nice with a handy phone which is free to us during my stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pipes in our floor suddenly broke down in midnight which caused a disaster in my bathroom. Luckily the night shift staff brought us a basket for water containing. But in the following time of the night I kept hearing other guests complaining loudly in the corridor about the pipe issue and quarreling with the service guy, who was also responsing aloud in Cantonese. I can't fall asleep the whole night because of this.

    Great location in Habor City and easy access to buy food. Recep staff fluent in English. Room is large and clean with newly decorated bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location is excellent, assesible to malls & eateries. The staffs are very helpful and attentive, the check-in & check-out was highly efficient. Thumbs-up!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell boys at the entrance of the hotel were amazing! They went all out to ensure we were well taken care off all the time! Recomended for families with small children! Halal food was also nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was outdated, time for a total renovation asap, very far if compared to Gateway, with almost the same price. Bed needs to be replaced.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel staff in the Reception Counter. She asked us to wait for a long time till 3PM to have our room. But when there was a change in shift of duty at 220PM, I approached the new staff member, she immediately checked the availability of our room and was able to give us a room at 230PM. The hotel staff should be sensitive to hotel guests being tired after a long travel.

    The eggs were okay. It is your bacon, burned and tough! More choices in the Western breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Continental Club - Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing its all terrific !!

    The staff that take care of you in the Club Level are exemplary agents in customer service. The additional expense of this premium service is money well spent as they will help you with all and any service issue. Top location and very efficient hotel... cant say enough to praise this Hotel top marks !!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Continental Club - Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My booking confirmation cost was not honored. A 10% was added to my early booking confirmation and this is the first time I noted that the price for my stay based on the confirmation voucher was not followed.

    Everything perfect being my favorite hotel. Have booked here several times and always return to this place for comfort and convenience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation noise from 8.30am in the morning very noisy. Even at 6th floor can hear the drilling noise. How can you expect to sleep late???

    Bed & pillow very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The renovate in the area and nobody inform in front before you booking . Early morning Saturday 7.15 starting drilling and incredible noise this was total not the way to wake up early morning in Hong Kong.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    We could not have asked for more, from the time of arrival to the time of departure. The staff at all levels were friendly, helpful and understanding - nothing was a problem. we would not stay anywhere else in Hong Kong. The location is ideal - to shops. the Star ferry and the Macau ferry terminal. The staff very kindly sent up a small cheese cake with candle for my 80th birthday - the reason we went to Hong Kong.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their employee, MR WADE WONG was very kind enough to go the extra mile in making my birthday weekend very memorable! I hope he will be given due recognition!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Queen or Twin Room (Free Upgrade from Superior Room)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFi was not stable enough and workers for the hotel's seasonal maintenance spoke aloud outside my room during the day time.

    Great location inside the largest shopping mall. Professional staffs provided me with great help. Room was large and clean and bed was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Queen or Twin Room (Free Upgrade from Superior Room)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon settlement they did not honor the amount reflected in my booking confirmation which was issued by you. I was charged additional 10% and this is the first time this happened. I usually pay based on the amount as reflected in your booking confirmation. Please check so that on my next booking with them I would know if this is valid or not?

    Very good location just next to the mall.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall is very good, except there is only one toilet at the lobby, lobby toilets should be expanded.

    check in count staffs is super, bell boy are very good, I have been stay in this hotel for more than 10 years.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something needs to be done asap about the lifts which I have indicated to the staff - they close rapidly and have weak sensors which is dangerous. My daughters and some guests had to quickly rush out to avoid being squashed. Though location is great being integrated with Harbour City, it isn't as close to the MTR as we thought which is slightly inconvenient with young children.

    Stayed in the suite which was clean and spacious with a great view of the harbour. Staff were responsive and helpful, though we were initially upset when my daughter's bolster was accidentally wrapped together with the blankets by housekeeping which were sent for cleaning! Good thing it was found after we reported the loss and staff was very apologetic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor lightings in the rooms, the rooms seemed dark even with all the lights on.

    Excellent staff, friendly & very polite. Fantastic location to shopping & restaurants. Walking distance to everything. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little beat expensive for what it is.The Marco Polo Gateway was same chain, same location better and nicer design and better details in room for similar or same price.

    Marco Polo was always a guarantee in HK, the staying was problem free, amenities in bathroom wide and good quality. The Gateway Arcade shopping mall just one step away, there is also many actraction just at walking distance. Great area to stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to a great shopping mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Package - Premier Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location, staffs are very nice and helpful. breakfast is not much selection

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Prince Hotel, Marco Polo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: