Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Prudential Hotel

Reviews of Prudential Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

222 Nathan Road, Yau Tsim Mong District, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#178 of 318 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3574 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    10
    Great experience and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location was amazing right on top of the Jordan MTR station. Rooms were very clean. Cleaning staff cleaned daily. Reception staff were also very polite and helpful, they assisted in every possible way. Luggage storage is available on checkout which is a huge help. The pool was sparkly clean, towels are provided when you get there. Overall the stay was great and will definitely stay again in future.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    7.5
    Hong Kong travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was in a good spot between subway stations and walking distance to the market. As we were delayed in leaving we lost a day and the staff were more than helpful to sort out room and things like that.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    5.8
    Location was great and easy to get to Jordan Station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks old and smell was not good. it's noisy in the night.

    Location was great and easy to get to Jordan Station, it's on the same building.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    7.9
    THe location and the room
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was excellent for someone who had very limited time in Hong Kong because there was access to food and transport. Food at the hotel a tad too expensive and.not the best as I discovered when I ordered an all day breakfast in the evening I arrived.after a 20 hr flight from LA! Room was comfortable, clean and good temperature control.. Staff response to questions variable. Some, like the young woman who shared info about breakfast options- really helpful. But both a concierge and reception staff didntthink to tell me about the airport shuttle option..

    THe location and the room

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    6.7
    View from the rooftop was pretty - such a shame they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was very "catfish" in comparison to photos. Pool doesn't look as great as it does in the photos. Gym is horribly small.

    View from the rooftop was pretty - such a shame they don't have a bar up there!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    8.3
    Location, City flyer bus, A21 stop in front of Prudential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No handy phone, other similar hotel provided handy phone, which is very helpful

    Location, City flyer bus, A21 stop in front of Prudential building, where the hotel is located

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.9
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much

    Location is the best. Jordan MTR is just below the hotel. Airport bus just across the road and lots of shopping n food around the area. Lots of bus towards TST, Mong Kok area too.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    8.3
    Enjoy my stay a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the floor lamp are not working well in my room but the air conditioning system is great.

    Location is great and everything is nearby. The Food Court next to the hotel offers many varities of dishes. Staff is friendly and helpful. Kowloon Park across the street and is good to take a stroll. Shopping in Nathan Road is one of my favourties and a number of shopping centers like K11, THE ONE, MIRA.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    6.7
    Location and convenient match our needs. We have higher expectation with gym and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel can do better with Amenities and lobby area.

    The location is great! Few steps to MRT station with stores and shopping mall. Staff was so so. Concierge was helpful. Reception was so so. Lobby was very small and not many seats. Amenities were very limited (no lotion, no pads & cottom buds) and not as shown in pictures. Room size is good. Gym is small and shouldn't expect much. Swimming pool is ok.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    8.8
    Id stay again - very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift to lobby with heavy bags - no seats in downstairs lobby while waiting for pickup

    Room was nice & quiet No shower coats - which was a problem going to the pool

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    8.3
    Super lorcation and good staff support and response to our...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The king bed felt a little old and used resulted a drop in comfort level

    Super lorcation and good staff support and response to our request. I requested a non smoking room but was given a smoking room instead, make a call to the front desk and they agreed to make a swap immediately. That's the least a good hotel front desk staff can do. We'll done!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.2
    The place is really good and very accessible to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is really good and very accessible to many establishments around the area. Restaurants, fastfoods chains, fashion boutique, markets, parks are just around.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    10
    Kowloon convenience in Hong Kong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps rooms are a little tired although bathroom was very adequate.

    Wonderful, convenient location in Kowloon , above a metro station. Buffet breakfast and hotel bar very convenient and good value. Swimming pool on rooftop.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    7.5
    It is a comfortable 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not a direct lift from the MTV station downstairs straight up to the lobby of the hotel The drainage system of the bath of the room is too slow You have to pay an expensive fee ( about 50 HKD for 15 mins ) to use the computer in the computer room at the hotel lobby whereas for some other hotels this is free Also hotel phone usage is not free for local calls , must pay $5 for one call

    I like the lights inide the hotel room which are not too bright The single beds are wide enough plus mattresses are comfortable The hotel restaurant is elegantly designed and decorated , plus the food is Nice The services of the hotel staffs are helpful and polite , especially 梅姐 the cleaning lady who looks after the 15th floor ( where we stayed ) She did an excellent job and has a polite , helpful and caring attitude towards people

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    2.9
    Not a great place soem staff are rude need to pratice customer services, or go Japan training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This not a family hotel the king suit twin only fit one person on the bed not 2. family of 3 people not a good place to stay some staff were nice other rude not again.

    the view at the elevator.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    7.1
    As it not yet to the time of check-in but the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointment for the room due the bed sheet and blanket had a badly smell. the room lighting is wide dark, even switched on the floor lamp.althought at level 17 there is sky observation tower but it remain closed and the swimming pool which located at level 16 quite small & no locker to stored our own stuff.

    As it not yet to the time of check-in but the staff were assist us by early check-in so that we can be back later to hotel collect the room key once the room is ready. The hotel is just nearby the shopping area such as Nathan Road and Jordan Street, money changer and convenience store just beside the hotel .Great variety of food for their breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    7.1
    Room has badly smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed for the room, the bedsheets and blankets had badly smell on it and the room lighting was slightly darker even though switched on the floor lamp.

    As it’s not yet to the time of check-in but the staff were kindly assist us by early check-in so that we can be back later to hotel collect the room key once the room is ready during check-in hours. The hotel is just nearby the shopping areas such as Nathan street and Jordan street, money changer and convenience shops just beside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    Great location, nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, ...
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow Wi-Fi with limited connections i.e. if you have multiple devices...laptops, pads, phones etc. Rooms in hotel looked a bit out dated...

    Great location, nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast buffet Room size

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    7.5
    The rooms are clean and the cleaners are very efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff can be more upfront about telling me the deposit is credited back to my account instead of giving cash. The front of the hotel is actually situated at the side of the street.

    The rooms are clean and the cleaners are very efficient. Location of hotel is near many food areas. One of the MTR entrance is just below the hotel

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    5.4
    Ok, better than many of its category for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smells of smoke, staff are ok not nice or not rude they just don't make you feel at home and OMG the checking in or out time can take you up to 30mins wait as its a hotel by the looks of it famous with large groups so you have to wait and wait.

    Location and more modern than many other hotels in their category. Airport bus and metro stops right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    7.9
    Very nice Hotel in HK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance to the hotel is kind of confusing and the escalators are very tiny, not suitable for big luggage. Also, the gym is very outdated and super super small... that was a big disappointment considering I workout every day. Also, the hotel do not have a restaurant, luckily there’s plenty of option to grab a bite around.

    The Hotel is well located and is clean and modern. The service is great! I actually got upgraded to a better room with 2 floors and more space. Good choice for your money.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    2.5
    staff needs to be trained n educated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was leaving in the morning on 20th May So I went to the roof level to take some photo of the swimming pool n the city. A guy there shouted at me by Cantonese followed by Chinese rudely, actually very rude. He actually was telling me the swimming pool was not opened yet. I was not wearing swimming suit n I did tell him I was taking photo only. But he was very unpolite n asked me to leave immediately with anger. If that was the policy of the hotel then the roof door should be closed or there should be a sign board to inform guests. Or he should be at least politely telling me I shouldn't stay there until it was open. i didn't argue with him n left. n I think I most likely won't book the hotel whenever I visit HK. I did post the same on other social media.

    The guys who serve at the gate were actually good. The moment they saw us reaching they came out n helped carry our heavy lugages. When we were leaving they helped us again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    8.8
    The location is excellent, the rooms clean with fast stable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long check in time.

    The location is excellent, the rooms clean with fast stable wifi and a nice aesthetic, although somewhat aged. Check i. Did take about 30mins due to shortage of staff to the number of customers. Staff were helpful with luggage as well as pointing out where to take the bus etc.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.9
    Amazing, amazing, amazing location!
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet breakfast was a let down, especially for the price you pay. I would recommend going out and finding your own food!

    Amazing, amazing, amazing location! Rooms were also a great size for Hong Kong.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    5.4
    The only good thing about the hotel is its proximity to MRT and eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very dated, no mirror in the room except in the toilet. The wifi is very slow, and when connected to 2 devices, it's even super slow. Can't do my work.

    The MTR below the hotel

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    7.9
    Ok good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a little hard. A/c very cold not able to control so ended up turning off to avoid freezing. No window available to open

    Was a nice clean good value hotel. Good staff, nice stay

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed in another room before I could get my current room, it was room 1335 however the housekeeper was no good for that one (not friendly, not clean, and had to keep asking for toilet paper even when it was out she never filled it we even tipped her hoping it would motivate her! Luckily I got another room but unfortunately my parents stayed in the room for the extra days. A manager came by asking how everything was but we didn’t want to mention it at the time. No major complaints but in comparison my current housekeeper made my stay a lot more comfortable.

    House keeper lady for room 1314 was amazing! She made me feel like home and was so clean! Front desk and bag area staff are all very helpful and nice!!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    9.2
    OVERALL GOOD EXPERIENCE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IN BREAKFAST LOBBY UPON PAYMENT OF BREAKFAST, HKD120/PERSON THEY WERE CHARGING FOR CAPPUCCINO COFFEE OR EXPRESSO COFFEE EXTRA AGAIN, THAT I NOT LIKED.

    ON ROAD LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT AND PROPERTY IS GOOD. BEDS ARE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. ROOMS ARE WIDE AND QUITE. GUESTS WOULD LIKE IT AND I SHALL ALSO LIKE TO STAY AGAIN.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    8.8
    Great hotel in a convenient location. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    Room was clean and tidy. Hotel was in an extremely convenient location, right above the MTR. We received complimentary bottled water everyday as it helped keep us hydrated when we were constantly running around Hong Kong exploring, shopping and eating. Great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and responsive to feedback given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security and concierge staff were helpful but not friendly. A little depressing to return to the hotel and meet unfriendly or unhappy people.

    Staff were friendly and responsive to feedback given. Was given a change of room after feedback on noise from engine room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    6.7
    50 out of 50
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff couldn't speak English well and front desk were not really helpful. Also I had booked for a king size bed and they wanted me to have 2 single bed, which I had to fight for.

    Rooms were good and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    8.3
    The location and room were both excellent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Smart TV didn't work, and the stsff wasn't able to fix it

    The location and room were both excellent for the price. I will stay again, especially if they can get the Smart TV to work.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.8
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because the hotel was built in the 1990s, there's not enough outlet in the room. The ventilation is also not that great, the smoking floor really smells like cigarette.

    Even tho it's dated, the best part about it is the SPACE that you get. You go to the top floor you see the interiors just like in the movies. The bed and the pillows are excellent, very comfortable! The service is good enough considering you are in a 4 star hotel in HK. The washroom is very clean, don't have to worry about getting a dirty room in a old hotel. THE LOCATION IS AMAZING! I will definitely come back and hopefully next time I'll see some improvement inside the room. Perhaps some more paintings in the room and a full body mirror. The room also have thick boards to block the sunlight so you'll get a completely dark room. I love the city view on the higher floor.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.8
    Top Choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the air condition is pretty loud, and could place a air freshener inside the room.

    The location is really perfect for solo traveller, the A21 / NA21 Bus arrive directly to the hotel from Airport. Many restaurant and malls around the areas.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a fantastic location for a bargain price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Nothing in the room advertising breakfast upgrade which we probably would've taken for a reasonable price as finding a vegan breakfast in Hong Kong other than noodles turned out to be pretty hard. -WIFI limited you to only two devices at a time which was a bit of a pain. -no bath robes. -a little difficult to find, some signage on the main road would be helpful as it's tucked away on a small road.

    -Fantastic location in the bustling centre of Hong Kong. In a nice area near a high end shopping mall. -The bed was huge and very comfortable. -The room was well insulated - we don't like air con so just had it on while we were out, and turned off when we returned. the room would stay cool for hours despite it being a steamy 30 degrees outside. -Room equipped with a bath/shower combo, good hot water. Bath could've been bigger but for the price I can't complain. -Excellent blackout blinds. -Hotel allowed us to leave our luggage for free after checkout so we enjoyed a full day in Hong Kong without baggage.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.1
    Not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons: My room was right next to the elevator. Despite earplugs, I was kept up all night by the sound it made every time someone went up or down. Poor design leads to having a room on every floor that is impacted significantly by the sound of the elevator. Also, the WiFi was dreadfully slow for my entire stay. Couldn't even watch YouTube videos in 240p. Should be downgraded to a 3-star hotel until they make some important upgrades.

    Pros: Polite staff, decently clean room, strong A/C, decent water pressure in the shower, larger room than many HK hotels, good location near night markets.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice room. Big bed, very comfortable. The stuff was very nice. The hotel is very kids friendly, they supply us a crib with no extra charge. I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    9.6
    Very good hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was really nice, we got a free upgrade and got a really nice room. The bed was so nice, and the bathroom was so clean and looked new. Room was big as well.

    Everything the bed, location, we liked this hotel allot. Location perfect next to bus stop A21 which you can take from airport. Ideal!! The room was big and clean. Near Jordan Station and money exchanges, lots of shopping and sightsee areas.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    8.3
    Very central and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not actually on Nathan road but address is indicated that way for convenience. Also would expect electric stairs on Nathan road but no luck.

    Very central and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    3.3
    Selected breakfast on Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Selected breakfast on Booking.com but on reservation breakfast was not stated so was told to pay extra for breakfast. Tax amount was not also clearly indicated during reservation and room came with additional cost. Room was very basic. Mattress was sinking on one side. Pillows were lumpy with funny odour. Overall the rate is does not commiserate with the service received.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    5.0
    I ordered two adults and one 11 years old child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King or Twin Room with Free Wifi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ordered two adults and one 11 years old child. The Booking confirmed it. We received two bed room and I have to pay extra 550HKD for supplement bed + 185HKD breakfast. The recepcionist was not too polite when I have shown the original booking reservation. I do not sleep together with my daughter if I pay 400€/ day! The plumbing system was very noisy you could not sleep if somebody is showering.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    6.3
    Probably a good value for money place if you locations is more important than comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were rather dark, the room stayed cold even if you turned the AC on heating. (The ventilaton System is contantly running and the air flow is very high) (it doesn´t apply to all rooms we had - further away from the elevators it was better) If your room is close to the elevator you hear it all night. There is a serious shortage of elctrical sockets. There are none close to the bed for charging your phones / computers. I think there are two in total in the room.

    Location is great if you want to be at one of Hong Kongs busiest places. If you use public transport, you have the Jordan station right in your basement.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooftop swimming pool is a great place to take some timeout and relax with a swim. But closed for pool maintenance every day between 11.30 and 1.30? This could be a problem when the hot summer weather arrives. Could this not be done early in the morning or at the end of the day?

    Location is great with escalators leading down to MTR station below. Walking distance to Temple Street night markets. Staff always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    6.3
    Everything was good except the poor WiFi connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi connection was terrible. Probably it had the worst WiFi connection among the 4 and 5 stars hotels I have ever stayed in. Need imminent improvement.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    7.1
    Short Stopover in Hong Kong
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Conditions

    I normally stay at this hotel because of the location. It is located directly above the Jordan MTR station. This makes it very convenient to travel to different locations in Hong Kong. Some of the rooms are better than others. If you choose a room facing Nathan Road, be prepared for traffic noise.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    7.9
    Great location atop Jordan MTR station, near shopping,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need a English language movie station on TV

    Great location atop Jordan MTR station, near shopping, restaurants and Temple St night market Staff friendly and courteous

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.8
    We would stay again - great value and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel itself is not stroller friendly. There is no direct elevator from the station to the hotel. Either using flights of stairs or escalators. Luckily my son is 2 so it wasn’t as bad. I can’t imagine being a parent with an infant under 1. There are almost no outlet plugs. There’s only ONE in the room. If you’re using the kettle you better have a back up charger pack for your phone Et cetera. There is no outlet in the bathroom for ANYTHING. I couldn’t straight iron my hair for a week (not a do or die, but preferable).

    Our family loved how it was above the Jordan station and within walking distance of Tsim Sha Tsui. A lot to see and eat in the area. We loved the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Most spoke English. All spoke Cantonese. Front staff were nice and accommodating. Housekeeping was kind. The managers were proactive and didn’t sit back and just observe. They were very hands on. The room was quite large for a hotel in HK. We request a room with a king sized bed and the check in staff ensured it was there. It was clean and bottled water was free daily. The blackout curtains were amazing and helped my little toddler sleep soundly. The room itself is soundproof to the streets of HK but you can hear everything next door and in the hallway.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.3
    nice location,big room,bad Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi

    it has great location in downtown and the room is big than many other hotels in Hong Kong. But the WiFi is horrible in the evening, especially after 10pm.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    3.8
    Apart from the location there is nothing I like about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is very dirty and the bed sheets had stains on it .. we had asked to change rooms due to There were leaks from the aircon all over the carpet .. I have never been in a hotel where I had bed mite bites from sleeping on a bed .. booked through booking.com for 608aud and ended up paying 789 aud absolutely disgusting!

    Apart from the location there is nothing I like about this hotel

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    5.8
    Great location, right on top of Jordan MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is spacious. Bed is old and not so comfortable. Carpet is also very old and looks worn out/smelly.

    Great location, right on top of Jordan MTR. Food court is also at the basement.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    7.5
    Hong Kong stopover , a convenient place to stay for reasonable rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The very narrow escalator to reach the reception from the street access with luggage is not ideal and no elevator access for the guests until you are on reception level. Only 1 mirror in the bathroom not any others. There could easily be a mirror outside so 2 people can be getting ready at the same time.

    The location was convenient. Easy to walk around to nearby places of interest.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    7.5
    Location is unbeatable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs renovation. The rooms are old. Only one selection for a pillow. A memory foam pillow that has a very strong smell.

    Location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    6.3
    Not too bad...but very expensive for the quality of hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We checked in as 3pax...and everyday we had to call to ask for extra towel...the kettle and coffee drawer needs to have a signage.

    Location is good...lots of food and accessibility to everywhere

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    6.7
    Disappointing for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was never smiling. They did not help us to get a taxi after the check out and let us find one ourselves, for the price and the kind of hotel I expected them to call a taxi for us.

    Bed was comfortable, room was spacious and bright and clean, location is great and insulation was good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    5.8
    Generally ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy w too many mainland traveler

    Convince location, but did not manage to get the bed size that I request, most important is the staff do not know how to make it possible 😅

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    10
    Excellent Hotel, Staff and its location in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't like

    The Staff were very friendly. A number spoke good English. The Hotel was right on a main road - Nathan Rd. Close to good shopping, restaurants and public transport, eg buses, rail and ferry services.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    6.7
    I will consider another hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel Should be allowed late checkout and the wifi not available for 19/3 tans 20/3 between 9am to 1.30pm because of hotel yearly checking or whatever need to be done,,it is their problem. NO compliment offer for my disadvantage at all.

    Good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    6.3
    Confortable, big bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets have a big smell of tobacco. I wonder if they change between 2 people. The room not smelling tobacco but the sheets smells bad. Too expensive for what you get.

    Confortable, big bed

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    7.1
    4nights stay at Superior King / Twin Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Multiple escalators down to MTR or basement (last level) food republic. Lack of TV programmes (for those stay in hotel at nights). Hotel lighting - unable to find main switch for bedside lights

    Friendly staff and despite placed do not disturb sign, the counter staff make an effort to call and check if my room need house keeping. Free WIFI (keep me entertained despite no tv program). Do note that they have smoking room, please let the staff know your preference upon check in.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    6.0
    Overall I enjoyed the stay at Prudential. It was a lovely experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location of the hotel was far from the main town. Room boys were not available to carry my luggage from the room.

    Room arrangement, facilities provided and Wifi connection was very good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    7.1
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows and sheets were a bit poor and no extra. Staff stood staring at us when we were waiting on sofa for transfers to airport. Felt like “ we’ve had your money now piss off”

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    7.5
    Great location, right on top of Jordon MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was here last year too but the room allocated to us seems to be more run-down as compared to previous year.

    Great location, right on top of Jordon MTR. Lots of eateries nearby. Room is quite spacious and comfortable for two pax. Clean and tidy room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and safe place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No serious problems, though we felt the bed pillows may have been very old because they had a strange smell to them. We paid an expensive price, but feel it was fair given the late date of booking.

    We stayed for 5 nights over Chinese New Year. Very comfortable rooms with large beds. The staff were very nice and helped us to check in, check out and get a taxi to the airport. Luggage storage facilities very safe and secure. Shopping centre, food court and money exchange just downstairs were extremely useful. Would recommend to others.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    6.3
    Small things but unpleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service. Before I used snack in the room, I called room service and reception and tried to I understand if it was complementary. Apparently, they didn't understand my question but still confirmed by "yes". At check out I was charged 15 $ HK.

    The moment I checked out, I realized that the sheet was not changed upon my arrival as well as quilt cover. I feel it was disgusting...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    8.3
    Central Kowloon hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy Chinese guests but it was nearly Chinese New Year Dunlop-pillow smelt weird

    Directly over Jordan MTR Stan Fantastic seafood on buffet for Sunday night -possibly best ever tasted including spider crab and lobster for £30 each ( half price guest privilege) Staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    6.3
    The room is spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and out are very very slow. No direct lift from MTR to hotel. Prepare to carry the luggagewhen there are staircase.

    The room is spacious and clean. Near station and attractions places like Temple St.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.1
    Prompt action taken by hotel staff following telephone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of mirror at the dressing table. Can’t see my face while putting make-up & sitting down. Other mirrors are located in the wardrobe & toilet where I have to stand up. Overall lighting in the room is very dim even after turning on all lights .Please add more lighting so the room can be brighter. Easier for ladies to apply make up.

    Prompt action taken by hotel staff following telephone request for service such as extra blanket, towels, etc.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.3
    Under hotel is MTR Jordan station, best lacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no elevator from MTR station or shopping mall to Hotel Lobby, if you have an baby scroller you need to keep it and hang up it over stairs and escalator which if your baby asleep he/she need to wake up.

    Under hotel is MTR Jordan station, best lacation

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    The location just above the MTR was excellent, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING.

    The location just above the MTR was excellent, especially when I was travelling w my elderly Mother. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. Staff were very professional and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.0
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - elevator was not directly connected to street level, had to take the lift down to the lobby before taking another escalator down

    - spacious room - big bed - convenient location - friendly staff - luggage storing service - connected to a shopping mall

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    8.8
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smell a bit off either from the carpet or the pillows. We checked in as 2 adults and a child and few nights in a row we called housekeeping to ask for extra towels.

    Location was perfect. Room was clean and quiet from the street. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    3.3
    Not recommended😣
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The concierge staffs at the ground floor were not friendly, they were not happy to welcome guests , they dont even greet guests, we havent seen them wearing smile on their faces. That's why we rate this hotel as SAD face😣 . Worst hotel that we've been. We will highly not recommend this hotel to all.

    Absolutely Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First issue to point out, i was already expecting, as hotel is not brand-new, so sound isolation is not that good and can hear everytime a neighboor goes to toilet. Second issue is lack of access from outside till hotel lobby, if you have a stroller or wheelchair. A ramp from the street to ground floor and from staff lift to lobby need to be added.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and well cleaned. Crib was added to the room in short notice without additional charge. Location is amazing. A

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    6.7
    The location of this Hotel is very convenient as it is away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Reception staff was not very friendly. Questions were posed and He just brushed it across with standard SOP answers. 1) During Check In 2) During Check Out

    The location of this Hotel is very convenient as it is away from the busy and noisy district of Hong Kong

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    4.6
    Location is nice and easy access to everywhere since it just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of ur lobby counter man staff who wear spec is not friendly at all, and he is kind of abuse me and no manners to me while I try ask for check in.

    Location is nice and easy access to everywhere since it just above an exit of the MTR.

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Prudential Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: