Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon 4 stars

73 - 75 Chatham Road South, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#262 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2711 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    1. From airport, A21 bus stopped right in front of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room was very dark. 2. Shower head attached on the wall. Can't be more bad to take a shower. 3. Water is NOT drained well. Not possible to get clean feet and ankles. 4. Smell's bad at the ally.

    1. From airport, A21 bus stopped right in front of the Hotel. But, To sight seeing place or to the airport, bus stop is not easy to get there. Because, we just need to cross the road, but there's no cross-road near hotel. 2. The hotel robby was really cool to take a breath for a while. 3. At the reception, staffs was nice enough!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely excellent staff! The rooms are basic, but value for money. In need of updating and a more thorough clean of the older areas. But clean bedding and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall an average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not require a few bags which I was carrying during my trip. I requested those be retained at conceirge and I was informed it would be charged even though I was staying at that place. Ridiculous for me, as it only meant taking the bag up and down a day later. Minor thing, but leaves an interesting opinion on the hotel.

    Overall an average hotel. The location is an advantage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Most pathetic and worst experience ever..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms needs renovation to a huge extent. Service levels have to improve and staff has to be polite and hospitable

    Property is highly outdated. Washrooms drainage is choked most of the times. AC was highly ineffective. Rooms are dingy and shady to a huge extent. Reception staff was extremely uncooperative and did not know how to attend the queries of the customers. Pathetic property to stay. Don't go for it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed !! Please don't stay here. Instead go for Stanford Hillview (best services).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor or zero wifi connection. Not enough to make whatsapp voice calls or browse anything over the internet. I didn't like the receptionists or the services. Receptionists are not talk friendly and are least bothered about asking the guests if they need any help with anything. Not worth the value paid. First thing receptionist said is 'we provide only two bottles of water a day' the moment I asked for some water. Internet did not get fixed even after multiple requests. It was just annoying to have poor internet services especially when I did not have local mobile phone or a sim card. I definitely don't recommend this hotel to anyone. I booked one double bed room and the room size is small. Instead go for Stanford Hillview (they provide unlimited water, toiletries, local 3g phone to guest with unlimited local and international calls and free shuttle services to some MTR stations) just by paying a few bucks more.

    Nothing !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Just that its centrally located hated our stay .not at all value for money n breakfast rather spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , service , stay , bed , nt at all comfortable

    Just that its centrally located .. hated our stay nt at all value for money n breakfast rather spend the same at holiday inn n gt better facilities .. it was 5 days trip n unexpectedly the pics on website wasnt as per expectation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    So many pain points with the first visiting. I won’t back to stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve told the staff to recheck the wifi router many times. Unfortunately, it didn’t work at all since i arrived there at 2 pm. until 9.30 am. I’m really disappointed with this one.

    Location is perfect for connecting the public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful Stated the room was for 4 people with an option for an additional single bed however the room was tiny with just enough space to walk either side of the bed Not very clean Worn decor and facilities Could hear people in there rooms down the hallway even though doors were shut. Located on a busy and noisy main road

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Very very poor wifi in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very poor wifi in the room. Facilities very old. Hair dryer in the room was broken. The staff never delivered an alternative one although promised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    A cheap hotel in a good location with friendly staff but sub-standard with respect to facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was sub-standard and not very well maintained. The bed was smaller than I'd ordered and very hard. There was no wifi in the room, anywhere.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a good view from the hotel room and the hotel is located in a bustling, interesting part of Kowloon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Do not expect the typical Four Star service if you stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Four star hotel but it feels like a two star; 2) The condition of the room is old and needs to be renovated,; 3) If you want a room that is rather spacious then take the Deluxe Double room which is certainly more expensive; 4) Only a few staff showing hospitality, 5) Even drinking water and coffee / tea we have to call the housekeeping to delivered to our room after waiting long enough. 6) The room not properly cleaned!!!

    What we like only the location, just a few meters from bus stop from/to airport, walking distance to shopping area and MTR gate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was excellent and the staff were helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom flooded one day but to be fair it was quickly sorted out; the carpet could have been cleaner

    The location was excellent and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Good for resting after a long day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, bed, bathroom. Double bed Good for 1 guest. Bed a bit hard. Dim lighting. Breakfast food a bit bland.

    Location was perfect. Near to MTR and The One mall. Bus stop in front. Aircon was good. Staff was accommodating. Breakfast buffet. Many restos and shops nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    our stay in your hotel is okay except for the bed the we used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dont like the bed that we used because you told us that the bed will be using is 1 double bed in our superior room but you gave us 2 twin beds that was put together instead of 1 double bed.

    We like the service of the staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    I was there with my African friends & staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there with my African friends & staff was very accommodating & very nice to us. We also loved the room, we requested & were given connecting & upperstorey rooms. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal base in Kowloon at a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Yes it is a little dated but clearly being worked on with the lower floors being refurbished. WiFi was a bit flakey and came and went.

    Very friendly staff, great location, ideal central base. Bargain breakfast if paid for at reception in advance. Buffet breakfast has a good choice of English and Chinese food. Close to K4 shuttle bus from Kowloon station (get off at the Park Hotel and walk about 200 yards).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed. Thought the facilities would improve under the new management/ownership
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were quite small and cramp. Airconditioning in room wasn't cold enough. Internet service this time was very bad....very slow and often times NO internet service.

    Great location and convenient. Very close to the MTR and Bus Stop. Easy to get a ride. Lot of stores and eateries within the vicinity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    An outdated hotel and unjustified price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated, dirty, small and smelly. City view? Not at all, barely a window, over viewing another building. Wifi was sporadically breaking, and slow when it was working

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    It's really in the heart of city, 10 minutes to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI is very poor, hardly connects to internet

    It's really in the heart of city, 10 minutes to metro station and 15-20 minutes walk to Harbor City

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel...especially the location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is a problem here. It keeps going on and off. Need to call reception multiple times for wifi issue. Room Cleaned everyday but Linen/Bedsheets not changed by housekeeping. ( We had stayed here for 4 nights)

    Location is a big PLUS - Right from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, Indian restaurants, Victoria Harbour, Night Market everything is quite close to this hotel. Also, if you take A21 bus from the airport it drops you right at the hotel. Rooms although small are good enough for 2. Staff will be nice if you are nice. We had no issues with the staff. They were really helpful but saw a few customers being arrogant and same was returned back. So technically cant blame them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Not worth recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked nothing except its location, Not worth the price.

    It is not at all worth the price they charge. converted parking area into waiting lobby. No enough room for people to sit waiting for check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t give the package with breakfast, but on enquiry with the other guest they made a deal with breakfast. So on booking negotiate for the package with breakfast.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The locatiion is wonderful , the property well kept ,rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locatiion is wonderful , the property well kept ,rooms comfortable , the staff little less friendly and not very helpful but then that is the case with all Honkong people. They excel in being unfriendly hence here it was no exception. I have more than a decade ago stayed at 5 star Hongkong hotels and they were not any different.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel has a very good location. We roamed around the city and were able to walk going to some of the malls. The taxi drivers knew the hotel location very well. When we were going to Macau the taxi driver drove us to the port which we didn't know where..so we were able to go to Macau.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Why i was if i wanted to pay in U.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why i was if i wanted to pay in U.S. $ or Hong Dollars, i was using credit card? WAS on The 17 floor had a view great view but couldn't take good pictures coz the window was quit dirty. The Dining room was very small and there were allot of people coming to eat and had to sure table,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    If youre on a budget and wants to stay for a few days, not bad for sleeping. Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner was not so good.We had to ask staff to check it since our room was not getting any colder. Room was small, i mean most of what i reportedly hear from HK hotels and condos they are really small.

    The hotel is in good location. Accessible. Good staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for a 3 beds room; so I expected to have the 3 beds with the same quality. Instead I got 2 normal beds and an extra bed that was hard and very uncomfortable.

    Staff very friendly and willing to help us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is totally overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is totally overpriced. They don’t give you a decent coffee. Maybe you pay much more you can have an expresso. The WiFi is really weak. Don’t think that you are going to work with it. Buy your own data card but please avoid china mobile These two aspects can be improved easily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value but dated facilities in rather small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, although was suitable for a single occupant. Room is showing its age and badly in need of modernisation. Electrical sockets not convenient foe access. Water took a long time to get warm. However the lower price reflected this.

    Good price which reflected the age and location of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    Ok comfortable but not for value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. We had requested for Early check in and understand that As per availability and hotel room bookings allocations are done. But the Person in Tie in reception was Rude. We as family have requested for early check in but the answer like : If i have to allocate room to you then we have throw someone out " were given which is not suitable and required for 4 star property when Guest has politely requested for early check in . 2. Bath tubs in all rooms: would have preferrred without it. 3. Double beds : Small double beds. 2 persons with 5 3. ft above sleeps with adjustment or on one side only. 4. Price is higher 5. Breakfast Not included in the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place for a family vacation but better place if they can separate the smoking area away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for a non-smoking room but although, we we located in a non-smoking room area, the corridor smells cigarette smoke coz of the cigarette trash placed in the corridor which I think, some smoking guests, made it as their smoking area.

    Location is very close to restaurants, shopping areas and mtr train. Staff ed at the concierge is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a funny smell and was’t ready when we checked in. Seems that they rushed the room and didnt have much time to clean it hence the presence of some bugs even if we checked in past 3pm. Booked a triple room but the third bed was just a cot that made some weird noise. Soundproofing is not good. We can hear the noise from the adjacent room which was a bit annoying.

    Location. The hotel was literally in front of a bus stop. We rode the A21 bus going there from the airport. Very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is ok for a family, over all experience were great you will feel safe. Staff were great
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need to renovate. Shuttle service must be extend 24H to get more valued guests.

    Your concierge was very helpful, during midnight they were awsome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Not happy with the hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small. Rooms were cramped. Not at all value for money. We had 5 star facility room at a lesser rate at macau.

    Just that it had easy access to MTR and street shopping. Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    the whole experience was unpleasant, it was not worth all the money we spent in that hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpets are filthy, the smell in the lobby and the hallway is awful, there are cockroaches in that cramped room.

    ...i did not like everything in the hotel, it was way below any standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast does not meet expectations at all, the variety is so less like a 2 star property and not good taste of the food available also.

    Location is good of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    JUST SO SO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of the room, probably the smallest and narrowest ever i have stayed in Hongkong breakfast - no much options for vegetarians, just some fruits and bread, overall no big options for everyone

    Location, closer to many restaurants, good for vegetarian guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room didn't have soap in the bathroom, had to wash hands with bath foam or shampoo; - Staff is not very responsive to requests; - Breakfast was super simple and not very delicious; - Ac was very loud and even lowest wind mode was way too cold for us. We turned AC off for the night and the air was stuffed and felt not enough oxygen.

    - The best location for the hotel in Hong Kong; - Nice, big, comfortable and clean room; - Good value for money for Hong Kong; - Nice view from the room;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Small and awful smelling room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not very cooperative. The room was very small not very tidy. The wallpaper was terrible old and part wise replaced several times. It was moldy on several paces and painted over at several places. The bath was also extremely small and not very clean. The WiFi was really bad .. not able even to transfer a picture with less MB. Even the bed was not comfortable at all. The electronic was not modernized since 40 years! Normally this room couldn’t be accepted!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smell need to look into the air-con return air and exhaust especially people smoke in room,the smoke unable to disperse.

    Lifts is small,lift corridor and room can smell smoking smell need to look into the problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    Wont return.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very run down. Reception was not very helpful. Very expensive for the poor quality.

    The older staff were much friendlier and helpful (example concierge and housekeeping)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book from booking.com. The whole room was old, small and moldy. Photos and descriptions were very deceiving in this page.

    False advertising. They advertised that it's a triple bed room but tue room's size can only fit two. They just added one extra bed. Smells bleach when we entered the room. Room looks old. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Some parts of the shower was broken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Location is very convenient, as public transportation and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ceilings are a little low, and some of the hardware in the bathroom and the carpeting might need replacing WiFi was a little spotty

    Location is very convenient, as public transportation and places to eat are very accessible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad ecperience after 15 hour of flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same as above. My time is precious and I prefer not to lose it on this dirt hotel.

    Nothing. After I paid they told that I must wait for cancelation of deposit. Not correct since I paid a lot of money for a bathroom with blockwt cold water due to old robinets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    I will not choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room walls sealing terrible Bath room when pepole upstairs flush there toilet you could her it running in the bath in your room. Street noisy no good sound proof or insulation Breakfast not to the expectations Room too small Rate very high comparing to the rooms condition

    The location only Staff are friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Glad it was only 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room took me back to the 80's, the bathroom is designed for a midget. I'd rather lick my feet than touch the carpet. The room had a constant off smell. Bed was hard, everything is old. Not returning

    Only thing good about this place is the location. Close to a lot of good restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Good western style buffet breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are quite old. Wifi keeps disconnecting pretty often.

    Good western style buffet breakfast. There was a strong cigarette smell in the first room we got, but the staff helped us to transfer to another room. Nice view and great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed is pretty small for four person. The bed smaller than I thought. It’s guitar hard to breath in the room. However, everything is well cleansed and in good condition.

    Every person who work here has such a great service mind. Thank you guys!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location but not as good as the pictures suggest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very small double beds and the wifi did not always work. When we went to get taxi to airport the concierge called one and said would be better than one off the street. This taxi driver tried to charge us additional 60 HKD than should have and only when we took photo of the number plate did he admit he charged wrong amount and refunded some.

    Location was reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend if you want a nice, safe family stay. Only cheap for quick stay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were assigned to was smelling and stinky therefore we asked to change room, the new room was slightly better but still can smell smoke even it is labelled an non smoker room. They had a computer glitch at one stage during our stay where some stranger open our room door early in the morning then a 5am phone call from receptionist ‘confirming’ that our room is indeed occupied. They then apologized and said their computer mixed up the room number resulting been giving out room number to someone else! On our last night (we stayed for 4 nights), the water in the bath tub was brown! After the plumber came, he simply explained that the hotel is over 30 years old so it is like that, just let the water runs a bit. However after water runs for 20min it just slightly clearer but not better. My 3.5 years old refused to have a bath that night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    It is just fair since we are out during the day and juat stay there to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not that friendly. Rooms are small, elevators are small. Carpet needs cleaning On our first night, the beds made us feel itchy so we requested to change the sheets the next day.

    I like the location as it is very near the MTR and most restaurants, drug stores etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location resonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price was diff as displayed at the receptionist compared with the charged price

    Location was good. Staff responsiveness and hospitality was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the first morning. at 10 am I slept, there was a sign on the door "do not disturb" the cleaning lady opened my door to the hotel and went in. why she came in if there was a sign saying "do not disturb" on my door !!! cleaners are very noisy. loudly talking. trolley with towels loud sounds. awkward mattress on the bed

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds could be softer, because it's a bit hard and caused my back to ache. Also, more lights in the room would be much appreciated. It's kinda dark in the room. Overall our stay in this hotel was great.

    The spacious room was really okay. Not bad for a hotel in hong kong because usually rooms are small. I also like how friendly the staff were. They assisted us and helped us if we need anything. Would definitely recommend this to my friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get a double bed though we booked for it.. we had to join two single beds. After check out the airport bus stop is in opposite side of the road near the science museum...to cross the road, we had the over bridge and it had an escalator which was not working in the morning 6 am...my child just tripped and got hurt while climbing with her small luggage bag...And we had to carry the big luggage boxes manually over the escalator.. I noticed a few local people randomly walking and crossing the road...which we did not want to try with the child and big luggage boxes. Appreciate if there is a lift or a pedestrian crossing anywhere near...atleast if the escalator should start early in the morning..

    friendly staff...very convenient location just on the chatham road... very close to airport bus stop while coming from airport...lot of convenience shops(7/11), restaurant and shops...a bustling place.. had few indian restaurants nearby...lobby looked new and the lift and rooms were like pretty old..otherwise facilities are fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    All staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is mildwed and stinky. During stay, cleaning was not complete. Hair lay on the bath tub and bath floor after cleaning. Lastly, bed sheets was so rough.

    All staff are very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    the concierge staff are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when we got to the hotel the room has only 2 beds but it was already reserved for 3 adults. It was only on the second day that they had the beds replaced to 1 double bed and 1 single bed and the remote control is not in the room. when we called the staff, a man and a lady came with flashlights to look for the tv remote and she called us a liar. what a rude staff.

    the concierge staff are helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I dont like this hotel, it is just too old. a bit creepy when i first entered the room, after that it is ok. Everything was good.

    very good location !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    A great choice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super easy access from HKG airport to Chatham South Road (Bus Stop no.17) with CityFlyer Bus Route A21, and just a few steps to hotel main entrance. Also, only a stick of cigarette burned to get into the crowded of Tsim Sha Tsui. Lastly, the bathroom is bigger than other hotels I stayed in this area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Very convenient location, very professional and efficient...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updating the property decor, carpets and furnishings are much needed. There was the smell of smoke in the room when air-conditioning was not on. No ventilation in the bathroom.

    Very convenient location, very professional and efficient staff and services.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    all in 9 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    better more power plug boiling water under dressing table, stay for 8 days, shawer cream and shampoo did not replace and washing hand soap only one piece for whole 8days use, tissue paper just refill few sheet.

    Dirty, bed sheets, basin stuck and shawer leaking whole ngiht cannot sleep well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, hotel nice will be better after renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are old but we did notice that there are renovations being undertaken. Our bed was extremely hard which we aren’t used to, bathroom floor wet most of the time from a leaking bath.

    The hotels location, we have stayed in Kowloon a few times but found this location opened up a whole other part of Kowloon for us. The hotel itself presents well and staff are helpful, their breakfast was well priced at $60 hkd.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    The total bill reflected in the Booking app doesn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that I need to wait until 3pm for us to get our room. And also the front liner took so long to assist us.

    The total bill reflected in the Booking app doesn't match the bill I paid in the hotel (which is higher). And, also I paid for family room and they gave me a standard room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Awesome !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drier was kinda old and it took us long to dry hair

    The location was really convenient! The staff were really friendly and took care of customers a lot :)) the bed was so comfortable !!!! I love the place :)))) thank u so much from Japan 😊😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Staying in Asian standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small and a little bit old room. Especially, the bathroom was worse than I wondered. The hairdryer that is fixed to the wall in the bathroom was not enough to dry the hair; powerless. The scenery from the window was dirty.

    The hotel is located at Granville road where is easy to access to so many stores. And I can walk to Tsim-Sha-Tsui station in 5-10 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    A relatively pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 Superior Double or Twin Room with City View but we only got 1 of those, the other room was much smaller and did not have a city view. The lights at the bed were not working properly for both rooms that we booked. The lifts are too small we had to wait for more than 5min every morning for the lift.

    The lady who makes up the room was very friendly. The staff named Marcus who helped us check in was efficient and nice too. The hotel had excellent staff in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    the view is great overlooking Kowloon and Causeway bay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    electrical sockets are not convenient as it doesn't cater to socket types from other countries. Unlike other hotels, they are only limited to socket types compatible locally. 18th floor executive rooms don't have elevator access.

    the view is great overlooking Kowloon and Causeway bay across. The location is also great, very near to restaurants and train stops (TST and east TST). If coming from the airport, you can take the airport express train and get off Kowloon station. You can then take the K4 bus for free and drop off at Park hotel which is just near this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall quite comfortable for an overnight stay. Airport bus just a short walk away. Very affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old but clean. Needs renovation. Layout of room is weird but size is large enough for 2 Super single beds.

    Location is quite central and fairly convenient yet not over crowded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel. Bad experience with staff. Unstable WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking was painful. I had authorised payment with my son’s credit card. They refused to accept it. I then wanted to pay with multi currency Visa Travel card, that also they refused saying it he card does not show name on it. I logged in to the Bank Acct to show them the name and passport number against this card. Still they refused. Finally I had to go out and withdraw money from bank using same travel card and paid them. No where elsI faced this problem.

    Location wise it is in central place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Back to Hospitality Basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disappointing aspect, and actually unacceptable for a international-chain hotel, is the fact that in both calls (04-07 MAR, and 09-10 MAR) I was given bath towels which were not clean and whose colour was supposed to be white, but ended up being something almost near to that. Worst was that there were towels with brown stains (can. 01 inch diameter), some had a hole (sizeable tear) in them, and some had that but had visibly been mended as there was a cross-stitch over them. It should be clear that dirty linen / towels can never really convince any regular international traveler that the property is focused on pleasing their guests. Saving money when and where appropriate I can still understand and accept, but never on the back of the guest!

    Location was pretty convenient. Staff were courteous. Did not have breakfast included in room rate, so unable to judge that part. Front office worked efficiently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Great Location, friendly staff but rooms cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One downside - Booked a triple room as advertised, when we got there they put us in a very small twin room and squeezed another bed in between. Was very cramped for 3 large guys which was disappointing but the staff were as friendly as could be to be fair.

    Good location, easy to get around, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    a decent stay due to the proximity to the market. Breakfast can be much more better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was leaking and the shower was not working properly. After a complaint to the housekeeping this was attended to. The breakfast could be much better. I stayed for 5 nights and ate the same breakfast without change for all the days.

    the location and proximity to TST is the advantage. The staff is courteous and takes care. Overall the hotel is clean and the bedsheets are clean too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    There was nothing to like in that hotel, more over staff is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refer to above feedback

    There was nothing to like in that hotel, more over staff is very rude and if guest reached little early they won’t allow for early check in even a 30 mins before. They have peg answer that last night hotel was house full so no rooms available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    It was located in Tsim Tsa Tsui - hence made it easy to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service was poor - they wouldn't pick up actual trash - like empty bags from the floor. The room service menu did not have any vegetarian/vegan options.

    It was located in Tsim Tsa Tsui - hence made it easy to take public transport everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    Hotel generally ok, but Bookings.com was not clear about the situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told that breakfast was included during booking at Bookings.com, but at the hotel it was not, and wanting $99 per person. We were not told that the hotel would charge extra 10% service charge during booking at Bookings.com, so it was a surprise at the time of checking-in.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: