Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rambler Garden Hotel 3 stars

No. 1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#268 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2631 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.9
    Very unfriendly staff, terrible location close to the harbor...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff, terrible location close to the harbor very loud, we was not able to sleep all night, horrible breakfast and hotel charged us twice for the stay !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    We were happy with the concierge, he was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies at the lobby are not friendly. At good service is to help a customer in front of you first before any task on your desk, I was standing there for a long while before they acknowledged me. To me that is not a good customer service. Sorry 😞

    We were happy with the concierge, he was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice and entertaining view of the container harbour and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There´s not much in the area and to explore the city itself you need to take some sort of transportation. Wifi only in the lobby area and not very fast in there either. Full of noisy tourists from China.

    Nice and entertaining view of the container harbour and the city behind it. So close to the Tsing Yi station it serves as an airport hotel. Massive pool area and sky garden above it. Room was big for HK standards. 7-11 downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.8
    There was two staff that was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of the staff did not seem to like western people, I seen other western guests get treated disrespectfully seemed racist and very very rude.. I lost some money my expensive Oakley sunglasses and my Apple AirPods did not even try to help me.. I asked to look on the cameras ..I was told no... never going there again .. also need to pay extra to swim in the pool.. very dissapointed

    There was two staff that was nice and helpful.. great views of the city and the ship yard and all the big cargo ships getting loaded and unloaded was great to watch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Wifi in room is good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Breakfast was very simple and start time at 7:30 is not good especially for business. 7:00 is still reasonable. Small area. Not enough chairs

    Wifi in room is good! Love the Handy phone service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff is ok except for the location its quite far from the shopping area and city... but mini bus 88f is very convenient for us ...wherein its not hard to get transpo from the hotel...

    Clean room and bathroom... accomodation price is very fair enough...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Every thing it's biggest pool in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soooo nice clean near from everywhere by bus city bus lid airplane not just bus take Seaview.

    Every thing it's biggest pool in Hong Kong And charge of it only 3 or 4USD

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell of the room, dusty, the aircon not that cool, breakfast was just coffee, croissant, apple and banana

    There is cafe de coral nearby, 711 and grocery store.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    It's quite nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast service was too simple and improperly (below standard expectation-only plain bread and fruit !) for the Hotel that accommodate international guest (visitors) !

    The Outside View from inside the room was nice ! The springbed was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Recommended to everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like we were in 30th floor, I was nervous. We got slipper in our room during the last night of our stay.

    I like it most the people in the front desk, they are very good. The person serving our breakfast and the mr. Driver of the van.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.3
    Hotel for Chinese Tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are too shallow. Too many Chinese tourist that the four lifts are always full and even if you can squeeze inside, you would become deaf when came out of the lift. These Chinese tourists are rude and spoke very loud voice inside the lift. At times, I worry the lift might collapse and these Chinese tourists would just squeeze and squeeze inside the lift....very scary. The toilet is dirty and the shower always flooded.

    Not really have anything to say but for sure I have more to say what I didn't like!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and the rooms were tiny. There is no restaurant. You have to pick your breakfast up on a tray from reception. The photos on Booking.com are misleading and do not represent what the property is really like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security Guards were more helpful than the Staff at person. Staff did not understand me. People woke me up at 5.30am on the phone but not say a word and than hang up. The pipe leading to the totilet was leaking no one came to fit it. It cost extra to go to the pool. Feel more like a prison tham a hotel. People on both side of my room were up all night making noise. Never stay here.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    affordable price for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very simple, only bread, fruits and drinks. moreover, there is no wifi in the room ad its also hard to connect to the network. And no desk for working, instead, there is a big window board.

    The staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Courtesy bus to the MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth the money only a bread roll and a piece of fruit. Not enough elevators as on 30th floor. Small rooms and a long way from the MTR.

    Courtesy bus to the MTR.. but only limited times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel in Hong Kong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel cancelled our room without any notification. And staff took such a terrible attitude to us! We really felt so tired and uncomfortable at that time. Such an ugly hotel!👇

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    1. Oriental breakfast? You must be kidding? 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Oriental breakfast? You must be kidding? 2. Swimming pool - need to pay 25$ and location is not convenient. Need to walk across the street for a pretty long time and there’s is no towels inside!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good place , clean every day , staff is very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room without Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place , clean every day , staff is very nice expecialy Mr. Ronald, went i am forget my Iphone in desk lobby his help full to fine my iphone again . And To Mr. Rocky is nice person to help keep it my Luggage. For shuttle free shuttle bus is very help to us get to Tsing Tyi MTR..thanks Rambler you give for value money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Since the hotel is strictly following the 2pm check-in time,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel is strictly following the 2pm check-in time, they could have at least make the hotel lobby a comfortable place to stay for the guests while waiting. They should provide good and comfy sofas where guests can sit and rest comfortably, not the wood benches which are not ideal for someone who endured traveling by flight and by land to reach the hotel. Also, reception staffs should me more approachable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Mix Emotions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the breakfast area was presented. It's basically a small area next to the reception, it include 3 small tables where you can sit at and other 2 were you have to stand. There were many people having breakfast and there was no place for them to sit. When I asked for the gym, someone from the reception told me that it's in a different section..... it was more like in other hotel.

    The room that I got was apparently a 'business room' , which I really enjoyed staying at. It includes a personal Wi-Fi, that was in the room. I had a wonderful view from my window, it was a nice expensive seeing the city my night and waking up to it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    The use of the pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely small and very basic. It was not communicated that we had to pay to use the pool as it is not attached to this hotel ... it is quite a distance from the hotel as well.

    The use of the pool ... it was a lovely pool even though we had to walk quite a distance to get to it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Reception staff was ok, however they were bad at providing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room without Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not look like in the pictures whatsoever. It was really dirty with stains on the bed sheets and dirty shower curtain and the room was really small.

    Reception staff was ok, however they were bad at providing information, for instance no information regarding the pool service, that you have to pay once for the morning and one for the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was different from what we reserved. We had to check for a couple of rooms before we find a more suitable one. The room was not too good. but we still took it since we don't have much time to look for another hotel because we're too tired from our boat ride from macau and we will stay for 2 days only before our flight going back to dubai.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Poor value for money. We paid extra to have a bit of comfort and we did not get it.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room without Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very misrepresented on the website..the room was tiny and poorly fitted out and not very clean. You had to pay to use the pool. The breakfast was shockingly poor. The location was not good.

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Reception seems very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle buses are mismanaged, reserved deposit is nowhere to be seen, they wont return it, location was extremely bad with seldom shuttles

    Reception seems very professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Awful and inconvenient location, incredibly overpriced, close to Disneyland, nice staff and pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Location is awful! If you want to go to central Hong Kong, first you need to walk around the huge hotel complex on the road (there's no sidewalk), wait in line outside under the sun(the bus only takes 16 passengers, so good luck getting on the next one), it's a 10 minute bus ride from the hotel to Tsing Yi Station, followed by a 15-minute train ride to the city. Given the price, tiny size of the room, and horrible commute, next time we'll stay in a tiny overpriced hotel/hostel in central Hong Kong, or somewhere with a better commute. 2. The hotel shuttle doesn't take luggage! You would need to take the small light buses and hope that there aren't many other passengers with luggage. 3. Cheapskate attitude: Little things like no complimentary water (they even tell you directly not to drink the tap water) and a 45-second timer for the hair dryer really show the attitude towards the guests. 4. During peak hours, there may be as many as 50-100 people waiting for an elevator in the lobby or the basement. There is no AC or an attendant to help regulate the crowds. Not a single elevator came after 15 minutes of waiting. We had to walk up 2 flights of stairs with a baby and a stroller until we found a working elevator and a receptionist helped us.

    1. The staff is very nice. 2. The pool was clean and not busy (but it's a long trek, you need to pay an additional 25 HKD per session-not day, and there are no towels at the pool). 3. Shopping area on the first floor was very convenient and had a laundry service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty and there's no bath soap tissue,toothbrush luckily we have have our own toothbrush with toothpaste and shampoo and bathsoap as well.Only have 2 bath towels no face towels,no door mat on the bathroom,no sleepers and i saw cackcroach crawling on floor.So disappointed I won't never back to that hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean and nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service is not frequent and it takes 10 min to travel from Tsing Yi MTR Station to hotel which costs around $30.

    Clean and nice view. Price is cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    People complain about the location but actually is 20 min by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is full of chinese, so be ready to queue for the lift and there’s few options to eat or buy things, and also full of chinese so be ready to queue for everything and expect not finding a stocked SevenEleven

    People complain about the location but actually is 20 min by bus from any point of the city. So location is perfect, considering you are paying way less than staying in noisy Kowloon or expensive central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel provide a schedule airport express shuttle service. However, not allow to take big travel case, hand carry only. This is unacceptable ! 80% of guests directed to take a taxi instead. It’s a pointless service and waste of time!

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Hotel Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is horrible. My refrigerator didn’t work and nobody came to replace or repair it following many complaints over 3 days. The housekeeping staff entered my room multiple times without knocking or announcing themselves. The A/C barely worked, the shower had no hot water, rain water was coming from outside and under my door into my room, and there was no WiFi in my room. The front desk and duty manager never answer the phones when guests call from their rooms, and they told me that with 800 rooms and being understaffed and too many hotel problems, they are just too busy to assist everyone. The check-in lobby experience is chaotic and the slow elevators are a nightmare.

    I liked checking out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good place but we need to be more honest on adverts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advert said "breakfast included" but is not. Instead of is a "box lunch with two breads, one instant coffe and one fruit or yogurt . And you have to eat it on foot because doesn't have chairs. Another thing is that advert said two pools, one free and one outdoor with extra charge, the true bot are for pay.

    Is a very good and big Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    I found the value for money acceptable, and I'll go there again. Not fancy but certainly OK!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room's interior is somewhat outdated and not exactly cozy, but since all worked I didn't mind that. some staffers at the front desk are friendly others wouldn't even try to pretend they care. the gym costs extra (I didn't try it, so i can't say whether it's worth it)

    The location is quite good, two subway stations nearby (plenty of mini buses to get there, or by taxi for 40 HKD), there's a 24h 7-eleven downstairs, view is nice, house keeping very friendly. fridge, water kettle and WiFi in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Literally used it as a base after checking out of our...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - MTR line

    Literally used it as a base after checking out of our holidays hotel. Stored bags, used shower etc. Was fine for that application for me personally, but it’s a perfectly suitable budget option - you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    The pool was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge an extra $25hkd for each use of the pool. No restraunt at the hotel. Isolated for hk. Would suggest staying on hk island instead. Not the resort experience it's marketed as.

    The pool was great .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay. The small shopping mall underneath is a surprise, it has a fast food restau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi (Long Stay Package)
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cargo terminal works round the clock. You won't hear the noise during the day, but not at night. However if you are a sound sleeper like me, it is OK. But I can't ask for more with that price.

    The shuttle bus to shopping mall ,mass transit railway and airport express is very convenient. If you miss it, you can walk for 1 minute to take the public van.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel if you come for business. With family not recomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the property is good... But apart from coffee maker no other facility in the room. You need to request for water(only 2 bottles) per day. Breakfast you need to go down to the reception to collect every morning and you need to carry your own mug if you want coffee n milk separate. Some days the room / bed was not made properly.

    Location / accessibility as the bus stop is inside the hotel premises. Good View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    the expeirence was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rambler is not a 3 star hotel its way below that. even less. I need to pay for the swimming pool has an entrance fee, The room was far different from the pics. The shuld be look of the room in pictures is way too far from the actual. they are deceiving the customers.

    i like the location very near the airport and nearby walt disney and a bit closer to ocean park. Concierg were very helpful g

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Reeked of cigarettes and very average - not at all recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room reeked of stale tobacco, was tired, and of average cleanliness. I left after one night even though I had booked three - just threw them away. The included breakfast was a joke - a piece of fruit, a muffin and a coffee.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Fair. location of hotel is a BIG minus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I did not like was the location of hotel from the MTR station. Although the hotel has a shuttle service, it ran on a certain schedule which was sometimes difficult to adjust to specially at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    clean hotel with a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 17 nights

    full of tourist group from china mainland. sometimes the lift could be more crowded than the metro at central station. also, due to this reason, sometimes really noisy at night.

    not expensive at all. not very close to the metro station but provide free shuttle bus to the tsing yi mtr(metro) station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Good cheap hotel and the beds a comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast consists of a coffee or tea and a slice of banana bread and a yogurt. Also has a massive pool that you need to pay an extra $25 HKD to use, which is why no one uses it.

    Close to the airport train and hotel runs a shuttle to the MTR and shopping centre. Overlooks the wharf area which is interesting to watch the ships load and unload. Overall it's a good clean stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok for one night stay at that price
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and services provided are not quite like a hotel, just a guest house. Noisy lobby. A long queue for the lift going up to the rooms. Dirty cups. Many visitors are from Mainland China. We saw people cough and spill out from the corridors down to the ground. Tv channels are limited to those allowed in China. RT HK 31 is restricted unless we request.

    Ok for one night stay at that price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - During my check in, the lady doesn’t seem to have a good attitude and rushing. - I paid a bit extra for breakfast, but extremely disappointed as the breakfast area is just a small corner next to baggage holding area, plus they only offer 1 fruit and 1 bread plus a coffee/tea, no refill, no chair, just table, but in fairness the lady assisting is very nice. - don’t get fooled by the photos they have, the room is quite old and dark, furnitures are really old and starting to rot. - location is acceptable, but the shuttle service is rather unreliable, ended up we took taxi everyday to and from hotel to tsing yi station 35hkd per trip. - the hotel is massive, it is built to earn and maximise its profit, so expect from time to time that the lift lobby will be full. Overall it is just OK stay.. i know i paid cheap so i got no reason to complain, but there is a nearby hotel i stayed before, same price range but you’ll get the full hotel experience.

    - I like how it was cleaned everyday. - Shower/ Tap water pressure is really good - Cheap - Cool Aircon - Theres a Grocery and 711 below property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    it was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    their room was different from the pictures in the website. i was expecting much nicer room. i was also expecting to have a nice breakfast and a nice place to sit while eating, the hotel doesn’t have a restaurant to dine in the first place.

    the hotel was very close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.5
    Such a big hotel only 1 bell boy,then at night no bell boy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not helpful

    Such a big hotel only 1 bell boy,then at night no bell boy,our check out is 6am no bell boy.they told us to wait till 6:30 and we need to catch a flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    There are three Rambler hotels on the same block spread out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are three Rambler hotels on the same block spread out over several tower buildings, if you arrive late in the evening (very tired) it is hard to find the right hotel reception (I first was in the one next door, which didn't have a clear sign on the door, so I couldn't tell I was waiting in the wrong one). The room is also very small and didn't have a nice feel to it. But I just needed an affordable place for a one night stopover in Hongkong and this was the most acceptable option. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to Tsing Yi train station but you can't bring luggage (pretty useless if you need to catch the train to the airport to fly out)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is not friendly and the hotel room looks better and bigger in PICTURE ONLY. NO WIFI connection in the room, no coffee, tea. They do not refill the complimentary water. Defective TV always turning off. They only have 4 to 5 TV channels only

    The location is near Disneyland and HKIA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    The elevator in very busy and can't serve the people of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator in very busy and can't serve the people of the hotel. very disappointed i waited nearly 15 minute to reach the room. The room very very small and bathroom also very small. not value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    It was basic but met our needs for our two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small. We booked a room with a full size bed but received a room with two twin beds pushed together. The mattress was very hard and the bed is low to the ground. There was no way to plug in our phone chargers so we had to get an adapter for the outlets. There is no early check in at this hotel.

    The hotel lobby was nice, and the staff was helpful. Transportation was very easy and convenient to shopping and the train. There are two restaurants and a convenience store on sight on the lower level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    it was sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i had booked for me my wife and a 7 year old kind, the bed was extremely small, my child was denied breakfast saying booking.com only booked for 2 people break fast, the quality of breakfast was extremely poor only a bun and a fruit along with tea can be collected from a counter.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, beautiful view
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean up room bed can be better. Every day make new bed. I mist the bottle of water on every days. The day price of room is expensiver.

    Service is good, wifi had a great network in room. I like the gym and free shuttle bus to location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Ok Hotel but had water running noise all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition was noisy. There was constant water running somewhere all night and could not sleep. Should have asked for refund. Wait for elevators for 15 minutes.

    Room decore was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    Only for a reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually is not that expensive. I understand sometimes Hong Kong price can increase, but paying like a four star this kind of hotel not worthing two it is unbelievable. Room is small, bad environment, taxi didn’t know where it was located.

    Not far from the airport and also the Tsin Yi station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    No frills affordable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally, for the price paid there is nothing to complain about. Minor niggles, lifts and reception are often overtaxed at peak times and I remember toiletry accessories being more plentiful.

    Excellent value for money, bright, relatively large rooms, efficient transport into Kowloon/Hong Kong despite being a bit out of the way. Excellent location to visit Lantau Island, be it Disney Land or Ngong Ping and Tai O. Now wireless internet is available in room, resolving one of my longer standing gripes. While there are no restaurants or similar facilities within the hotel, directly attached is a shopping mall with multiple choices of affordable restaurants and a wide range of shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room with kid was way to small, and we barely had any room to move. The matress was rock hard and it would've been better to sleep on the floor. We didn't have breakfast included in our room as we've read previous reviews saying that it was terrible. We then learnt that they served sandwiches in the lobby and that they didn't even have a restaurant of some sort. Luckily, there is a seven eleven that sells some good sandwiches. I wouldn't recommend Rambler Garden, rather spend an extra view dollars and look for another hotel. Funny, that every resident I met at this hotel, felt unhappy!

    It's near Disneyland and the shuttles to Disney and the MRT station was great. Not far from airport, either.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Great Hotel, I will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lift and lobby area can get crowded when a coach load of new arrivals are checking in. There wasn't anything else that I didn't like about my stay.

    The Breakfast was OK, and the staff at the Breakfast bar very lovely. Next time though, I will be more adventurous and eat in the cafe's downstairs in the shopping area. I upgraded to a business room for the wifi service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but a bit far from the central commercial district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from central district. The swimming pool is dry and not funtional anymore. They should not show a photo of it as one of their attractive facilities to lure guests.

    The room is nice. There are restaurants and shops in level 1 such 7 eleven and shop n go, etc. The price of the meals in the restaurants were reasonably fair if not cheap but the foods are great and heaps of choices. A bit far from the central district but you can ride the 88F bus to MTR in the hotel compound bus stop or wait for the hotels free bus to MTR or ride uber or taxi with no problems at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Fair enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for a non smoking room but unfortunately, The hotel gave me and my son a room that the previous occupant was a smoker. I let the hotel staff clean 3 times in order for the smell to go away. We did not transfer because we were so tired, we just had our trip coming from Shenzhen to wait for another available room. Yes, the hotel had a free shuttle bus but sad to note that they will not allow the guest to ride with their luggage. We were being directed to a public ride when in fact it’s gonna be our first time to use the limited amenities they offer😣

    During the online booking, I requested for an upper floor and the hotel grant my wish😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay it it was disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didnt work and the staff didnt care. The pool was empty and no signs up about it not being available. The bed was horrible like sleeping on a rock and same for the pillows.

    The only good thing was the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.5
    Hotel is not good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not good, it's very different with the picture on their site.. The location is very far, the shuttle bus policy is not friendly.the amenities are very outdated. The hotel is like a hostel.. My payment is not worth it. I am very dissapointed. If only I could refund my payment.. Tsk tsk tsk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    If you are planning to go to HK Disney then this place is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is only available in the lobby,so If you have things to work on late night then you have to go down to to the lobby for wifi access. And in which case, there are less lounge area,chairs for you to sit on and mostly the lobby was packed with Chinese.

    If you are planning to go to HK Disney then this place is conveniently located. Otherwise,Public transportation and hotel shuttles are available on a limited time and on a first come first serve basis so going to and from the hotel to the city will be a little bit of an inconvenient. Hailing a taxi will cost you 30HKD to 40HKD from hotel to Tsing Yi station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    It did not met my expectations based on reviews i have read.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When people from mainland check in. It was very difficult to ride the lift

    I was expecting that the breakfast will be taken seating down and not standing up!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.2
    Hotel for tourist from China, imagine what would u expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom waste water hole was blocked by hair that reflected the hotel Maintenance is not good. Lot of tourists from China that they shout inside the life and caused a lot of problem in the lift area. Further on tourist from China, they knocked my room fiercely looking for friends at midnight. Very horrible.

    Free Wi-Fi was good though not high speed. Staff was helpful and was quick in responding toilet flush blockage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    I believe the hotel is trying their best to run this old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not clean and shabby. Old hotel. Too many rude tourist from China. Hotel need to provide someone to run the lift service. Hotel staff allowed residents to carry heavy and large luggage to the shuttle that these luggage blocked at the aisle. It is dangerous. I have upload photos as evidence.

    Free shuttle to town and train station. Free bottled water are provided although not privided daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    All in all it’s a fair stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently,The lady receptionist wasn’t friendly and approciable. She doesn’t know how to smile. I must say receptionists should be able to speak English since they’re making business with different nationalities. The WiFi in my room didn’t work,they have to connect it on the other WiFi after my second day of stay. The location was so far,that most of the taxi drivers didn’t know the hotel location. The breakfast wasn’t that good. On the other hand the housekeeper is kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok. Location is not the best. But taxi always available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the pool. We were not warned that between certain hours tour buses return from their day tours and then the people block the lobby for more then an hour. I got in a lift and it went down, only for people to start pushing and overcrowding the lift. Left me anxious so I got out. I was then stuck downstairs for more then an hour waiting for the lobby to clear. Staff on should of had more control of the situation. I notice that on the 2nd night staff were more in control.

    The room itself was good for the money we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Huge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bad .You can't connect to any place but with taxi. Elevator is always busy at night time due the main China traveler. It take me an hour to go to my room from lobby . Shuttle no convenient at all. They keep saying that my card doesn't be accepted and can't be cancelled after making the reservation . Then when I get there they charge me 10% more then the amount show online.I was waiting for the shuttle and it just pass by and didn't stop.

    Huge room.comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    2.9
    I liked nothing about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold room/ hard bed/ terrible front desk service overcharged at check out.

    I liked nothing about it. I sent a detailed complaint to Booking.com and you have not responded or even acknowledged receipt of my email.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transportation is not 100% convenient, but you can take a bus to the subway station.

    Views. Affordable price comparing to downtown. Convenient option if planning to go to Disneyland park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.0
    - Rooms are ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location is terrible. Even if you are booking it to go to Disney or the airport. It is in a strange location. Takes time to get to the station. - Rooms are only ok. Apparently the rooms on the picture displayed are taken from their site, and don't specify that there are more than one room type. Apparently booking.com is getting it directly, and they only offer the most basic room here. Be aware.

    - Rooms are ok - Staff is friendly and helpful - it would be worth it if you got the top room. Any other room is not worth the price and location. I expected a room like the one I got in a previous visit which was a good . Apparently it was an upgrade, so the room I actually got this time was not worth the price and the distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.6
    Amenities are poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve amenities

    Amenities are poor... shampoo conditioner and soap in one big dispenser... not change from previous guest till the rest of our stay.... towels old.... beddings with hole and only fitted sheet no flat sheet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    2.9
    stay away from this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a clean hotel. no wifi in the room. the room I got smelled like someone just smokes a whole pack of cigarettes. I complained about it but I got told that the hotel was fully booked. only good thing was the shuttle from Tsing Yi station. but if you want to take the shuttle around 20:00 they will let you wait a long time. and they don't allow suitcases in the shuttle. the hotel needs an major update!!! do NOT recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Budget hotel and nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thankfully I only stayed 1 night here as a layover. The staff weren't helpful and on my checkout day, I was awoken at 8 AM - 4 hours before checkout time - with a cleaner yelling "HOUSECLEANING" at the top of her lungs. Before I had the chance to open the door and tell her I wasn't checking out till later, she had already opened the door herself and intruded my privacy. Another thing to note is the wifi! They state, "Rambler Garden Hotel features air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi" but they fail to acknowledge until checking in that wifi is only available on the lobby floor! This place has so much potential but unfortunately it lived up to a budget hotel.

    I had a 1-night stay here at the RGH. The place is good location from the Tsing Yi station for the MKR and there is a decent plaza area within the hotel. Efficient hotel for a layover stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    2.5
    Hotel for noisy resident
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small. The bed sheet has blood stain. The occupants of this hotel are lousy and rude. I don't know when will these Chinese tourist will learn how to keep quiet. The room service opened my room while I put a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign for room service. It was lucky I was just beginning. I checked my door that the sign was still there.

    The welcome fruit in the second night and free bottled distilled water.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rambler Garden Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: