Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  3. Hong Kong hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Rambler Garden Hotel

Reviews of Rambler Garden Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

No. 1 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#287 of 295 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2653 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    4.6
    The location is far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The group of Asian visitors staying at the hotel crowded the lift and did not respect other visitors.

    We did not have breakfast included in our rate. The room is small as well as bathroom/toilet

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    2.5
    The location quite accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like anything about this hotel.. I would never go back there again nor will I reccomend this hotel to anyone.

    The location quite accessible..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room without Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is my second stay in this hotel. The bed setup was very off. The rest room was dirty. Breakfast was served in the hotel lobby where there are no seats.

    The location. It's in kowloon and accesible via mrt and bus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    quiet, quite relaxing. The high ceiling & room design is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like to have a printout receipt when check out. I forgot to ask for one as I assumed customer would be given one automatically. But there wasn’t one, that I only realized when I hooped in taxi.

    some odour in the room. Possibly from bathroom or maybe just from humidity overtime.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    4.6
    It was extremely terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room without Wifi
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities could not accommodate for the bus loads of tourists that came every night; all elevators were clogged from 7pm to 10pm. It took hours for me to get from the lobby to my room because the elevators would exceed their capacity. Tourists would walk through the halls with their shirts off, yelling in the hallway as early as 5AM and knocking at every door to look for their friends. More importantly, there were cockroaches in my room every day. I complained to the staff and they said they had no available rooms to exchange for all 9 nights that I stayed, and no accommodations could be made. They said they would look into it and clean my room, but they obviously never did this, given that I had to look for and kill all the roaches in my room every night that I returned. The room, bathroom, and beds were dirty and stinky. The shower was never hot enough. The TV had terrible signal and was very outdated. My room for a three-person, three-bed stay was too small; there was no place to unpack and store luggage. I understand that for the price I pay, I should expect that my stay wouldn’t be the best, but I’ve stayed at inns at Las Vegas for similar prices that were vastly better than this.

    Availability of public transportation, and proximity to the airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.1
    the hotel rooms and the price is well fair...
    • Couple
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    some front desk doesnt speak english well enough to understand but overall is good and tv channels are a handful only...

    location and the hotel bus service from and to mtr at tsing yi...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    4.6
    Accommodation without any expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation without any expectation. Even it is under management of Harbour Plaza, please don't expect anything special. Not even a 3 stars hotel standard.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.5
    The room was fantastically clean witg a great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was quite far by foot and we obviously wanted WIFI in the room but we didn't have it.

    The room was fantastically clean witg a great shower.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    3.8
    Room is quite, 20 mins drive to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities are really old. They cannot provide taxi calling service. Hotel staffs didn‘t look at me once when they talk to me, poor customer services.

    Room is quite, 20 mins drive to airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    2.9
    Affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rerquested for non-smoking room and when we checked in the room reeked of stale cigarettes. Had to wait for housekeeping to spray air freshener before we could sleep comfortably. Room was very tiny even by Hong Kong standards. Lifts were very congested all day long. Only ONE elevator button shared among 4 lifts. Guests were very noisy and yelled to each other. Many guests stood smoking outside the lobby and it was terrible while waiting for a taxi. The hotel claims that taxis are plentiful all day long - however we had to catch an early morning flight and we worried for almost half an hour whether we should think about alternative transportation or booking a radio taxi. We only booked the hotel for its proximity to Disney. However this was offset by the inconvenience of transportation. Hotel is 20 min taxi ride to train station. The hotel also price-gouged guests by not offering a free shuttle to and from train stations and to Disneyland during the morning peak hours, forcing guests to pay HKD$45 per pax for mini-bus. Value for money wise, it would have been better to pay more for a room in Central or Causeway Bay and a little extra for the train to Disneyland. Also, if we had stayed in Central or Causeway Bay, we could have taken advantage of the Airport Express city check-in service leaving from Hong Kong Station direct to the airport. It would have cost less than the round trip taxi fares from Rambler to the Tsing Yi station every time we wanted to go out. The only dining facilities were in the hotel (substandard buffet) and a 7-Eleven. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to others.

    Affordable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so friendly and welcoming but passable. The location is also a little inconvenient and even the main entrance is on the back side of the complex. The view outside the window is also quite ugly.. The lifts are very inefficient and upper level lift lobbies and corridors are all semi-outdoor (i.e. not air conditioned)

    It provides free wifi and staff are efficient. And it is generally good value. You are not paying nearly as much as would otherwise if you were stay to somewhere more central. It is already the best of the three adjacent hotels in this complex: directly above and connected with the underground shopping area and least walking distance to the bus stop.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.7
    Staff quick response to the comfort of guests such as add...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps the culture of tour group/other group guests from mainland China that sometimes offend others with impolite ways & styles such as loud talking & shouting before other guests doors as noise disturbance while others still sleeping at 5AM & group of people marched in the electric lifts in a split of several seconds.

    Staff quick response to the comfort of guests such as add extra pillows for the need.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    5.0
    Near to MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift is slow. The door key always have to tried a few time before it can be open. The room we book is Non smoking. But the room is fill with smoke smell. Crowd control from the lift to the room is poorly managed. Apparently alot of China Visitors stay there are the noise level is not acceptable.

    Near to MTR. And free transport from hotel to MTR.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    3.8
    Our room is too dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room without Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room is too dirty. There are no cabinets where we can put our things. The toilet is clogged. There was no great customer service. And the lift was always crowded with rude HK residents.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    2.9
    Don't book here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So far from the city. Hotel's shuttle bus is not enough for guests. Breakfast very poor. They only have a cup of coffee or Tea+Bread+1 of apple or banana in short time 7.30-9.00 am. They don't have space for guest's breakfast. They take everything to the bag and take away. They made to guests same like a beggar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    5.8
    Easy access to hotel by bus A32 @ $18.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise guess Talking in the hall realy load at 6 am All Chinese of course. Hong kong is overpriced as a destination Recomnend spebd you money in other countries

    Easy access to hotel by bus A32 @ $18.9hkd Mini plaze under the hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.9
    We're okay with our stay there and the next time we go...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We're okay with our stay there and the next time we go in Hong Kong, I will book again to Rambler Hotel. Upon going down there's a convenience store wherein we can buy all we need during our stay and restaurants, too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    4.2
    ....not again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - paid for breakfast, continental,...that was a piece of dry white bread, an Apple and a coffee, best part, you have to stand. Seating area is maximum 5 chairs ! -it's far outside of everything, but if you find out which light bus/ bus to take, than it's not to bad. But actually the light buses are for the community. Taxi to tsim tsa shui is HK$100. With light bus 88F than MRT to city around HK$15. Another bus hours into the city when you walk up to the street. -TV had only 2 channels, one Chinese and one HK/English channel - the price for the Hotel is actually ridiculous for what you get......

    -the rooms are ok, for Hong Kong, small but not to small

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.0
    So many people from a sudden country were smoking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible. Only a few fruits were served.

    So many people from a sudden country were smoking and talking in the hallway at night and the breakfast was terrible.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    6.7
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have a nasty practice of sudden dramatic rate increase. Was 43 on Sunday and 75(!!) on Tuesday. So one must be very careful! Also, this hotel can get pretty crowded. Had to wait 20 minutes for the elevator one evening

    Great view of the port Shuttle to and from the subway (wish I knew when arrived) Fridge Shopping center at the basement floor

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    4.6
    Good bed this time for better privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not sure if hotel really replaced the said bus driver. I very often to take ride from Tsimshatsui and left Tsing Yi Station for shopping before taking the next shuttle back to hotel. The room TV be better the flat type please, the big box TV should be long gone.

    This time the bed is four-metal leg type that support better than the full wooden type which generated a lot of noise during working. The staff must be told to be nicer and I am happy on all the improvement. The shuttle bus drive is much better than previous who was not impolite to hotel guest.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean, air con, amazing views from our rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi, elevators were packed by many tourists who stayed there. A lot were pretty aggressive 😳. Reception weren’t too helpful, asked questions and they acted like we should already know the answer.

    Nice clean, air con, amazing views from our rooms

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.5
    Basic accommodation with affordable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should provide a receipt without asking. The floors are numbered in a weird way, lots of confused people. The elevators don't function logically.

    Minibus connection to the Tsing Yi metro station. The price is good and the customer will get value for the money. The view to the seaport is exciting.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    4.6
    Definetly not happy during our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some employees are rude. Only nice to their countrymen

    The internet is not working at all. No one is available to pick up the call from the reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was a good base from which to go to the places I wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Wifi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite having 4 lifts, they were very crowded at certain times in the morning and evening and I had to wait longer than expected.

    The location was convenient, the room comfortable and well serviced, and the staff hard working and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    3.8
    The only “good” thing about this property is the location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. The hotel was over crowded. It took me 15min to get to my room from the lobby, due to touring groups of Chinese visitors pushing in front of the line,to get into the lifts every time they arrived. No control from the hotel management or the touring group coordinator. I shudder to imagine what would happen in the event of an emergency. 2. The room was tiny. The photos are very misleading. Barely any space to put your suitcases down. 3. The room was dirty. Hair, dust, finger nails, litter under the bed, drain in the shower smelt bad. The cleaning staff are doing a very poor job, if any, of cleaning the rooms. 4. I specifically asked for a double bed for my stay only to be given a room with 2 single beds. I could only be accommodated the next night with my request. For a hotel in a first world country, this place was poor.

    The only “good” thing about this property is the location to the airport, and the free shuttle service to the station. Other than that, absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    Decent stay for decent amount of money, especially for HK standards.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, Cafe..

    Bed was comfortable, nice room, clean and tidy. At the arrival my internet in the room was not working, but kind man from the reception named Ronald came to my room and fixed it. It is good for one or two days stay, just for sleeping in it. There are no any other additional activities or amenities. No restaurant or Cafe. Breakfast is actually served in the lobby and what is served is bread, fruit and fruit yoghurt. All in all decent stay for decent amount of money, especially for HK standards.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    4.6
    The bed is comfortable and the cleaning lady does put effort...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet has smells and when shower the water splash out alot. The shampoo rack is way too high and the mirror is too high as well. And why does the hotel provide free water only the first day of checkin? Other hotel around the world provide free water 1-2 bottles every day during the customer booking period. Also, please change the (hotel - airport free shuttle service) transportation information when the hotel bus to the airport has been suspended already. To found this out after already booked the room that is unrefunable is very disappointing because when you look for a place to stay of course you look for airport pickup or hotel shuttle bus to airport service. As most customer is not a local people from HongKong its not easy to travel from airport to Tsingyi station and find a minibus no. 88F (for me as a first time visitor its very struggling to be honest).

    The bed is comfortable and the cleaning lady does put effort in cleaning alot. As I can see that my room is well cleaned everytime I return back to the hotel. I really appretiated. Thankyou

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    3.3
    Totally disappointed with everything I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not value for money. Small room with no table, just basic bed 0n 23rd floor. The internet available only in the ground floor lobby area where few seats available.

    Totally disappointed with everything I.e.. Location, hotel and the room. It's feel like living in a council state flat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.7
    Relatively cheap for Hong Kong.
    • Couple
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid for breakfast and ‘breakfast’ was one piece of fruit and a piece of bread. This was extremely annoying as paid for it so wouldn’t have to find breakfast each morning... then had to find breakfast. Extremely noisy with Chinese tourists shouting in the halls and in the lobby constantly. Charged my card for one night even though selected pay at the property and it still hasn’t been refunded to my account.

    Relatively cheap for Hong Kong. Easy to get to from airport. Nice view of the docks. Good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. No hesitation in returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult for anyone to contact you through switchboard at night. Shame I passed through on the day the lovely pool was shut. More than 2 drink sachets would be nice.

    Hotel much better than reviews led me to expect. Room very comfy and quiet. Location excellent for both airport and transport to town. (A32 bus and short walk from airport. 88F or 88G for MTR) V nice walk along esplanade is acessed from door by 7/11

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    4.2
    hum. really hard to pick out what I did liked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 19 nights

    1. all rooms (on every floor) "ENJOY" the harbour, which is 24-hour super noisy. Can hardly fall asleep unless I'm really exhausted. Also rooms are not soundproof at all. You hear every discussion of your neighbors. 2. Hotel is often flooded with Chinese mainland tourists. They arrive often at 8PM, and you may spend half an hour to manage to get into super crowded lift. If you come from Shanghai or Beijing, or any other major big cities, imagine in the morning rush hours, how we get into metro. I assure you at this hotel you feel harder.

    hum. really hard to pick out what I did liked. Honestly this hotel is one of the cheapest I can find at HK within this distance. Although this hotel is not very close to the TsingYi MTR station, but they do provide a few free shuttle bus (morning at 8AM, 8:30 AM) to MTR station. Once at TsingYi station, it's much easier to travel to any places in HK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    5.8
    Not clean, very small room with very old decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not clean, very small room with very old decoration. Too many tourists make the elevator too crowded. Pretty bad price effectiveness. The location is good thou. Close to. Park

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.8
    Reasonably cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lotion : which is awkward. The hotel looks close to metro station from map but it is actually quite far from the closest staton, that is, the distance is about 15 minutes by mini bus. Furthermore the hotel has no airport shuttle bus. Therefore only option to get there is by taxi. After staying that hotel I find the easiest way to go around or airport is by minibus which runs about every 6 minutes between the hotel and 2 metro stations. The breakfast is provided only between 8-9 :30 , be aware of that.

    Reasonably cheap

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    3.3
    This hotel is not worth staying in. Find another hotel that would be worth your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The customer service is very very bad. Don’t expect warm welcome from the frontliners. They are almost rude. They don't know how to warmly accomodate you. They hardly acommodate phone query as well when you are already checked in. I can see other travellers also geeting mad at the concierge & receptionist.

    Going back to airport it’s near

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    2.9
    A horror show.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything. Rooms substandard, air conditioning leaking water everywhere, 1st room air conditioning didn't work. People screaming in the hallways. Not NEARLY enough elevators to accomodate the number of guests: people crowding, fighting to get in tiny elevators.

    The staff did their best to be helpful, and often were.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    Recommended! Great option if you only stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night

    1/ no wifi in the room 2/ acarid in bed sheets

    1/ Staff: polite, professional, good smiles 2/ Great location and bus stops nearby 3/ Fair price 4/ Fair room space 5/ Great view from the window 6/ Convenient: Seven Eleven, supermarket, Bank of China ATM, and restaurants (Cafe de Coral and another Cantonese restaurant) downstairs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    6.3
    Bed was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 6 nights

    only one restaurant near by. no bars at all and nowhere to go around at all. elevator takes for ever, and there were some crazily crowded groups in the lobby.

    Bed was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    2.9
    Very unfriendly staff, terrible location close to the harbor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very unfriendly staff, terrible location close to the harbor very loud, we was not able to sleep all night, horrible breakfast and hotel charged us twice for the stay !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.0
    We were happy with the concierge, he was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ladies at the lobby are not friendly. At good service is to help a customer in front of you first before any task on your desk, I was standing there for a long while before they acknowledged me. To me that is not a good customer service. Sorry 😞

    We were happy with the concierge, he was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.1
    Nice and entertaining view of the container harbour and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There´s not much in the area and to explore the city itself you need to take some sort of transportation. Wifi only in the lobby area and not very fast in there either. Full of noisy tourists from China.

    Nice and entertaining view of the container harbour and the city behind it. So close to the Tsing Yi station it serves as an airport hotel. Massive pool area and sky garden above it. Room was big for HK standards. 7-11 downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    3.8
    There was two staff that was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rest of the staff did not seem to like western people, I seen other western guests get treated disrespectfully seemed racist and very very rude.. I lost some money my expensive Oakley sunglasses and my Apple AirPods did not even try to help me.. I asked to look on the cameras ..I was told no... never going there again .. also need to pay extra to swim in the pool.. very dissapointed

    There was two staff that was nice and helpful.. great views of the city and the ship yard and all the big cargo ships getting loaded and unloaded was great to watch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.5
    Wifi in room is good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Breakfast was very simple and start time at 7:30 is not good especially for business. 7:00 is still reasonable. Small area. Not enough chairs

    Wifi in room is good! Love the Handy phone service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel and staff is ok except for the location its quite far from the shopping area and city... but mini bus 88f is very convenient for us ...wherein its not hard to get transpo from the hotel...

    Clean room and bathroom... accomodation price is very fair enough...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Every thing it's biggest pool in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soooo nice clean near from everywhere by bus city bus lid airplane not just bus take Seaview.

    Every thing it's biggest pool in Hong Kong And charge of it only 3 or 4USD

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    5.8
    budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell of the room, dusty, the aircon not that cool, breakfast was just coffee, croissant, apple and banana

    There is cafe de coral nearby, 711 and grocery store.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.3
    It's quite nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast service was too simple and improperly (below standard expectation-only plain bread and fruit !) for the Hotel that accommodate international guest (visitors) !

    The Outside View from inside the room was nice ! The springbed was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.9
    Recommended to everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dont like we were in 30th floor, I was nervous. We got slipper in our room during the last night of our stay.

    I like it most the people in the front desk, they are very good. The person serving our breakfast and the mr. Driver of the van.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    3.3
    Hotel for Chinese Tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are too shallow. Too many Chinese tourist that the four lifts are always full and even if you can squeeze inside, you would become deaf when came out of the lift. These Chinese tourists are rude and spoke very loud voice inside the lift. At times, I worry the lift might collapse and these Chinese tourists would just squeeze and squeeze inside the lift....very scary. The toilet is dirty and the shower always flooded.

    Not really have anything to say but for sure I have more to say what I didn't like!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was dirty and the rooms were tiny. There is no restaurant. You have to pick your breakfast up on a tray from reception. The photos on Booking.com are misleading and do not represent what the property is really like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security Guards were more helpful than the Staff at person. Staff did not understand me. People woke me up at 5.30am on the phone but not say a word and than hang up. The pipe leading to the totilet was leaking no one came to fit it. It cost extra to go to the pool. Feel more like a prison tham a hotel. People on both side of my room were up all night making noise. Never stay here.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    5.0
    affordable price for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very simple, only bread, fruits and drinks. moreover, there is no wifi in the room ad its also hard to connect to the network. And no desk for working, instead, there is a big window board.

    The staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    4.6
    Courtesy bus to the MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not worth the money only a bread roll and a piece of fruit. Not enough elevators as on 30th floor. Small rooms and a long way from the MTR.

    Courtesy bus to the MTR.. but only limited times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel in Hong Kong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel cancelled our room without any notification. And staff took such a terrible attitude to us! We really felt so tired and uncomfortable at that time. Such an ugly hotel!👇

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.4
    1. Oriental breakfast? You must be kidding? 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Oriental breakfast? You must be kidding? 2. Swimming pool - need to pay 25$ and location is not convenient. Need to walk across the street for a pretty long time and there’s is no towels inside!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.5
    Very good place , clean every day , staff is very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room without Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good place , clean every day , staff is very nice expecialy Mr. Ronald, went i am forget my Iphone in desk lobby his help full to fine my iphone again . And To Mr. Rocky is nice person to help keep it my Luggage. For shuttle free shuttle bus is very help to us get to Tsing Tyi MTR..thanks Rambler you give for value money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    5.8
    Since the hotel is strictly following the 2pm check-in time,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since the hotel is strictly following the 2pm check-in time, they could have at least make the hotel lobby a comfortable place to stay for the guests while waiting. They should provide good and comfy sofas where guests can sit and rest comfortably, not the wood benches which are not ideal for someone who endured traveling by flight and by land to reach the hotel. Also, reception staffs should me more approachable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    6.7
    Mix Emotions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like how the breakfast area was presented. It's basically a small area next to the reception, it include 3 small tables where you can sit at and other 2 were you have to stand. There were many people having breakfast and there was no place for them to sit. When I asked for the gym, someone from the reception told me that it's in a different section..... it was more like in other hotel.

    The room that I got was apparently a 'business room' , which I really enjoyed staying at. It includes a personal Wi-Fi, that was in the room. I had a wonderful view from my window, it was a nice expensive seeing the city my night and waking up to it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    4.6
    The use of the pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were extremely small and very basic. It was not communicated that we had to pay to use the pool as it is not attached to this hotel ... it is quite a distance from the hotel as well.

    The use of the pool ... it was a lovely pool even though we had to walk quite a distance to get to it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    4.2
    Reception staff was ok, however they were bad at providing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room without Wifi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room did not look like in the pictures whatsoever. It was really dirty with stains on the bed sheets and dirty shower curtain and the room was really small.

    Reception staff was ok, however they were bad at providing information, for instance no information regarding the pool service, that you have to pay once for the morning and one for the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was different from what we reserved. We had to check for a couple of rooms before we find a more suitable one. The room was not too good. but we still took it since we don't have much time to look for another hotel because we're too tired from our boat ride from macau and we will stay for 2 days only before our flight going back to dubai.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    3.3
    Poor value for money. We paid extra to have a bit of comfort and we did not get it.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room without Wifi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very misrepresented on the website..the room was tiny and poorly fitted out and not very clean. You had to pay to use the pool. The breakfast was shockingly poor. The location was not good.

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.4
    Reception seems very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle buses are mismanaged, reserved deposit is nowhere to be seen, they wont return it, location was extremely bad with seldom shuttles

    Reception seems very professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.4
    Awful and inconvenient location, incredibly overpriced, close to Disneyland, nice staff and pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Location is awful! If you want to go to central Hong Kong, first you need to walk around the huge hotel complex on the road (there's no sidewalk), wait in line outside under the sun(the bus only takes 16 passengers, so good luck getting on the next one), it's a 10 minute bus ride from the hotel to Tsing Yi Station, followed by a 15-minute train ride to the city. Given the price, tiny size of the room, and horrible commute, next time we'll stay in a tiny overpriced hotel/hostel in central Hong Kong, or somewhere with a better commute. 2. The hotel shuttle doesn't take luggage! You would need to take the small light buses and hope that there aren't many other passengers with luggage. 3. Cheapskate attitude: Little things like no complimentary water (they even tell you directly not to drink the tap water) and a 45-second timer for the hair dryer really show the attitude towards the guests. 4. During peak hours, there may be as many as 50-100 people waiting for an elevator in the lobby or the basement. There is no AC or an attendant to help regulate the crowds. Not a single elevator came after 15 minutes of waiting. We had to walk up 2 flights of stairs with a baby and a stroller until we found a working elevator and a receptionist helped us.

    1. The staff is very nice. 2. The pool was clean and not busy (but it's a long trek, you need to pay an additional 25 HKD per session-not day, and there are no towels at the pool). 3. Shopping area on the first floor was very convenient and had a laundry service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was dirty and there's no bath soap tissue,toothbrush luckily we have have our own toothbrush with toothpaste and shampoo and bathsoap as well.Only have 2 bath towels no face towels,no door mat on the bathroom,no sleepers and i saw cackcroach crawling on floor.So disappointed I won't never back to that hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    Clean and nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle service is not frequent and it takes 10 min to travel from Tsing Yi MTR Station to hotel which costs around $30.

    Clean and nice view. Price is cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.8
    People complain about the location but actually is 20 min by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is full of chinese, so be ready to queue for the lift and there’s few options to eat or buy things, and also full of chinese so be ready to queue for everything and expect not finding a stocked SevenEleven

    People complain about the location but actually is 20 min by bus from any point of the city. So location is perfect, considering you are paying way less than staying in noisy Kowloon or expensive central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel provide a schedule airport express shuttle service. However, not allow to take big travel case, hand carry only. This is unacceptable ! 80% of guests directed to take a taxi instead. It’s a pointless service and waste of time!

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    3.3
    Hotel Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is horrible. My refrigerator didn’t work and nobody came to replace or repair it following many complaints over 3 days. The housekeeping staff entered my room multiple times without knocking or announcing themselves. The A/C barely worked, the shower had no hot water, rain water was coming from outside and under my door into my room, and there was no WiFi in my room. The front desk and duty manager never answer the phones when guests call from their rooms, and they told me that with 800 rooms and being understaffed and too many hotel problems, they are just too busy to assist everyone. The check-in lobby experience is chaotic and the slow elevators are a nightmare.

    I liked checking out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    Very good place but we need to be more honest on adverts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The advert said "breakfast included" but is not. Instead of is a "box lunch with two breads, one instant coffe and one fruit or yogurt . And you have to eat it on foot because doesn't have chairs. Another thing is that advert said two pools, one free and one outdoor with extra charge, the true bot are for pay.

    Is a very good and big Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.1
    I found the value for money acceptable, and I'll go there again. Not fancy but certainly OK!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with in-room Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room's interior is somewhat outdated and not exactly cozy, but since all worked I didn't mind that. some staffers at the front desk are friendly others wouldn't even try to pretend they care. the gym costs extra (I didn't try it, so i can't say whether it's worth it)

    The location is quite good, two subway stations nearby (plenty of mini buses to get there, or by taxi for 40 HKD), there's a 24h 7-eleven downstairs, view is nice, house keeping very friendly. fridge, water kettle and WiFi in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.8
    Literally used it as a base after checking out of our...
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location - MTR line

    Literally used it as a base after checking out of our holidays hotel. Stored bags, used shower etc. Was fine for that application for me personally, but it’s a perfectly suitable budget option - you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    3.8
    The pool was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Wifi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge an extra $25hkd for each use of the pool. No restraunt at the hotel. Isolated for hk. Would suggest staying on hk island instead. Not the resort experience it's marketed as.

    The pool was great .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay. The small shopping mall underneath is a surprise, it has a fast food restau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room without Wi-Fi (Long Stay Package)
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cargo terminal works round the clock. You won't hear the noise during the day, but not at night. However if you are a sound sleeper like me, it is OK. But I can't ask for more with that price.

    The shuttle bus to shopping mall ,mass transit railway and airport express is very convenient. If you miss it, you can walk for 1 minute to take the public van.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel if you come for business. With family not recomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Package Included Breakfast & WI-FI
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the property is good... But apart from coffee maker no other facility in the room. You need to request for water(only 2 bottles) per day. Breakfast you need to go down to the reception to collect every morning and you need to carry your own mug if you want coffee n milk separate. Some days the room / bed was not made properly.

    Location / accessibility as the bus stop is inside the hotel premises. Good View

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Rambler Garden Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: