Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regal Oriental Hotel 4 stars

30-38 Sa Po Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#227 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1470 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning personnel entered room in morning even with Do Not Disturb sign illuminated. Shower is in bath and dangerously slippery.

    Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nails pop out from carpet, will cut my feet Toilet flush handle is about to break Can hear next room using toilet clearly Mattress uncomfortable Pillow too flat No tissue at living area The chair is wobbly, needs repair

    HD channels Size okay Numerous sockets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists need more smile and polite. Hotel's restaurant staffs need more training and services especially in morning shift.

    Self laundry system

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Queen or Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away. No MTR near by. Very bad located. The view from our window was bad. Too long to catch the elevator.

    Very good service if you choose the executive lounge privileges. Very clean private breakfast on 3rd floor. Shuttle to airport expres. The bed was AMAZING. Very good sleep! Clean room with everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The housekeeper did not do her jobs. She missed several amenities to be re-stocked; 2. Not enough electric outlets; and 3. The biggest problem was that the front desk receptionist called PAULINE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. NO BIDET IN THE TOILET 2. THE CARPET IN THE ELEVATOR SMELLS BAD. NEEDS SHAMPOOING 3. THE HOTEL LOCATION IS FAR FROM THE TOURIST DESTINATIONS. 4. THE ROOM GIVEN HAS NO GOOD VIEW. 5. PHOTOS IN THE WEBSITE DID NOT MATCH THE REAL SCENARIO

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were informed that we could check out before 2pm. However, housekeeping keep knocking our door and try to get in our room. The one who answered our call was very rough.

    We had warmly welcome from front desk staff and we enjoyed the harbour view at night. There are lots of Thailand’s restaurants just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No MRT is near

    Great value Nice room and big Affordable and nice hotel Clean Friendly staff Location is quite good, but no MRT is near there, we need to travel by bus (a little hard and confuse with so many buses line)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Safe deposit box did not work, no action taken after complaint was made No iron and ironing board so had to request every day Guidance from staff on directions to places was weak - training is required

    Good lounge with dart game boards and good food at reasonable prices convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family stayed here (excluding me), and they told me their stay was unpleasant.. The service was poor - nobody helped them with their luggages, they were only given a single key card (they were 5), the rooms were dirty - there were crumbs on some sheets and one even had a shoemark. They warned me not to stay here; however, i have already booked another stay in this hotel beforehand.. Hoping for a better service by the time of my visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly front office staff.. nobody to carry your luggage or show the room.. check in process was not at all smooth.. view from the room was not appealing.

    rooms are clean.. small though.. prompt housekeeping services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical dated hotel room, a 10 minute taxi ride from Nathan road

    Reasonable price, no real complaints. Served it purpose of a cheaper room to stay whilst on business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception offered us larger bed and international breakfast buffet. This was not worth extra payment at all. We came down every morning at different times (from early till 0930am) and seems most food was gone or not refilled and also very poor choices.

    Room was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the rooms. Only one light switch and one electricity plug, I’ve never seen such a thing.

    Great location near St. Teresa hospital and Hung Hom Railway station. Quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power points, poor bathroom lay out. Beds hard. Not cleaned or maintained well. Would have been disappointed if it wasnt for the other executive features in the hotel.

    Executive happy hour cocktails free, breakfast and level 3 executive guests area. All staff were helpful and happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing interesting in immediate area of hotel. That includes restaurants, and reasonable transport.

    Concierge provided good info to help me get into Kowloon City cheaply and efficiently!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited time allotted for WiFi use is a hindrance especially when trying to communicate to Western Hemisphere . Bus route should be available at hotel lobby to make is accessible for train transfer to tourist spots .

    Breakfast at Neo restaurant is excellent very good choices of food . Place is very clean , homey and cozy . Staffs are very courteous. Food reasonably priced. We did most of our breakfast there .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Club Queen or Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrogance of the staff but it is Hong Kong after all. Breakfast was very average with little choice and most was cold. 👎🏻. Laundry service was a joke, 550$ for a small amount. Got charged 172$ for two cans of coke as room service . Soon sorted that though, free cold and refund. Just an over priced noisy stay with arrogant staff. No hello, good morning or thankyou

    Free minibar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to the restaurant for breakfast around 09:30AM, but when we arrived at the restaurant, there we almost no food left, and to think the breakfast buffet is until 10:30AM. We think that we didn't get to eat the food that we paid for. They said that it is an international buffet and so our expectation is really high especially that the buffet breakfast is quite pricey. Also, the staff in the restaurant are not accommodating enough. Also, we saw one guest wherein he asked for a butter and there's no more butter in the counter, what the staff did was get the unused butter in one of the uncleaned tables then give it to the guest.

    Our room was upgraded to an executive suite room for 4 person given that we order a breakfast buffet. The receptionist who assist us with our check in was kind enough to offer us such add-ons and free upgrade, as well as suggestions on how can we get to the airport the cheapest and most convenient way possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighboring units were loud in the morning and at night, screaming and running down the halls. Didn't like they only gave out one room key, hard to coordinate when we were heading out to different places.

    The beds were comfortable. The room was a decent size even with 2 double beds in the room. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly on our arrival we were greeted by a couple of unfriendly nor helpful receptionists, which made the beginning of our holiday very unpleasant, because they were trying to force us to up grade our room by paying extra $165 HKD daily, when we refused they were stoned faces and very unhelpful, we have been staying there for at least 2 to 4 weeks each time for the past 3, 4 years, at first we were happy with it, that’s why we stayed with them again, but over the years their standards have dropped rapidly, things don’t work properly in the room, very weak electric sockets for charging up phones, I pads and lap tops etc., bath plug doesn’t work at all, it’s ok if you only have showers but not for having a bath, very poor WiFi reception, poor food and over charge prices, security is appalling, strangers can go up to all floors at all hours, although this year they have added the room key activation in all lifts, but we noticed there were take away deliveries and strangers still able to enter freely and just waited to enter lifts when other hotel guests going up, there’s nobody by the entrance door to check at all. Views outside the room windows are just a horrible building site for at least the past 2 years. Overall, this hotel is less than 3 star but they advertised as a 4 stars is ridiculous, we shall not stay there any more in the future, and will advise other people not to either.

    The only good thing was the cleaning maid who was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    moldy smell in bathroom

    we went to the local market and one of the gifts we bought we just an empty box the hotel rang the market and made them taxi the gift free of charge , they very so helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience with the security of the hotel was not that pleasant. A man offered a spare key of his room outside the hotel when I got back to the hotel on my own one night. When asked the reception to investigate, the reason for the man’s action apparently was not within the hotel’s control, which I found unacceptable, as the man had obviously checked-in with some sort of personal identification.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since we actually have five people in the group, and we ordered a room with two beds, we really want to add one bed, or maybe have one more quit for the extra people, even though we want to pay more for that. The hotel they dont have both of them, not even one more clean quit, but they just gave us one more blanket, which is not clean.

    the room is big which is out of my expectation, this works well for my family who was visiting in a group, and I think it is really rare to have a room large like this in Hong Kong

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange odour in foyer and location from MTR an inconvenience. Taxi service outside hotel was good. Gym facilities were not available after the completion date was advertised during our stay.

    Housekeeping were attentive and friendly. Reception was hot and cold. Appeared distracted when waiting for service. Concierge was helpful and approachable most of the time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In case of expect the one wonderful , frequent shopping,authentic and various foods, a distance from hotel to your destination could be something far away a little..

    Even just 2nights staying, I will recommended this hotel the one looking for for business or more calm area than central business area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to underground stations. But I saw a station and new line was being built.

    Close proximity to great local restaurants. Helpful staff. Even the maids were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The lights is not connected 2- there is no PowerPoint next the bed 3-the breakfast not worth the payment because there is not many chooses

    I like the still of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is tired and run down - avoid at all costs. The room that we originally booked was occupied when we arrived, so we were put in a different room "444" - presumably the Chinese equivalent of room 101. The room, as well as the rest of the hotel, was extremely cold. The bathroom was dirty. The walls are paper-thin. The best thing about the location is the bus-stop (a 5 minute walk away) - nothing else of any note, not even a metro station. The breakfast choice is appalling and is prepared to the standard of a 1980s school dinner, prepared without love. In fact that just about sums up the whole place, devoid of love, tired, and in dire need of new management.

    Nothing to like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since weather was very cold, we wanted to control the airconditioner in our room to adjust the temperature, but we found it difficult and instead decided to switch off all together.

    Nice place to stay with family. There is a park near by. Area has Thai, Indian, Korean, Japanese and many traditional and modern local restaurants including bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Executive Floor is designated non-smoking but the smell is horrible. Staff came to treat the room for the smoke smell when we checked in but by night, smoke have penetrated from smokers in the next room. Earlier in the day, doors of rooms where people had smoke were opened to get rid of the smoke smell so it was really horrible on the 14th Floor. At the rate that no smoking is not enforced, it can cause a fire or the hotel will be damaged with smoke smell. Worst of all, second hand smoke can cause cancer to exposed customers.

    Excellent staff. Helpful and attentive to customers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not asked whether we like smoking or non-smoking room when we checked in, and were given a smoking room. We were only able to change to a non-smoking room on the next day.

    Public transportation were very convenient and cheap in spite of its slightly isolated location in the heart of Kowloon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not be deceived by the photos that the hotel has put up. This is an extremely old hotel that hasn’t been well kept. The is lingering scent of mold and dampness through the hotel, and the scent it stronger in the rooms. The bed sheets and blankets are stained yellow. The bath room is filthy and dust has accumulated over years without being cleaned. See reference photos. The bathtub also has a long crack running through it. And the tub is extremely small. The bathroom had mold growing everywhere. Staff were friendly but unable to assist. Hotel needs serious renovations. I do not recommend this hotel whatsoever.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no exhaust in the bath room and also have to put more shower curtain so guest can take a shower comfortly...

    Easy to reach...room big enough...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff weren't the friendliest. I booked a room with 2 double beds for 4 adults (as indicated on booking.com) but when I went to ask for 2 additional bath towels, they begrudgingly told me that it is meant for 2 people only and was hesitatant to pass me the towels. The next day after they cleaned up the room, only left 2 towels in the room. Paul at baggage service was rude and impatient.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very clean, the bathroom especially was mouldy and there was fluff and hair in the corners of the floor. And it smelled damp The staff we not unfriendly but certainly didn’t go out of their way to crack a smile or offer advice, I didn’t feel particularly “welcome”. Massive building site outside. It was an expensive hotel but was not worth the money, I would not take my family there again.

    The beds were comfy, housekeeping were friendly, the room was a good size and the hotel is very close to a bus stop. Nice views at night of the lights on Hong Kong Island.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in an old estate and was not near the MTR. Though well connected by plenty of buses, MTR would save you much travelling time. Also, staff wasnt friendly when we enquire about shuttle bus services.

    Clean and comfortable stay with access to stable wifi, strong water pressure and comfortable queen sized beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was told there was a free laundry service, then was told a check in that you had to pay. Beds were hard & bathroom was mouldy because there was no fan or ventilation. Wasn't informed of the $1000HKD deposit when I booked. Website is a bit misleasing

    Close to a bus stop. Staff from the bar were very nice. Close to 7-11.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I could think of

    The staff were friendly to give advice, location is good; near eateries (Char Chan Teng, Thai food, Local HK delicacies and hotspot) and also transportation of mini bus, buses and taxi. Mongkok, Kowloon Tong are all accessible by mini buses separated by color Red & Green My second year staying at this place and yet there are areas still to explore. My stay was free and easy with my family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Would have liked breakfast included and the gym machines didn't work. They also no longer offered a shuttle bus to the other regal hotels (which was shown on the website) so I had to get a taxi to my next regal hotel I was staying in for the remainder of my trip.

    It was very easy to check in, reception were very helpful. The room was good quality with very comfortable bed and pillows, the air conditioning worked perfectly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room is small it does not look as big as in the booking.com picture. 2. Some of the staff does not understand English. We went to Neo Restaurant to ask for the room service menu but the staff asked us to get it from the front desk. When we asked from the front desk he said its already in the room which is not. We went back to our room and search for the menu again but unfortunately its not there. We are too tired to call and explain to them. Therefore we are unable to order our breakfast from room service and we checked out the next day without breakfast. We are so dissapointed on such a simple request by us cant be delivered by them.

    nothing I can tell

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time room charges were very high (over HK$2,000 per night for a triple room without breakfast)

    Convenient location, near my favorite restaurants and just 15 minutes Taxi ride to TST. 20 Minutes bus ride to Hong Kong side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should provide proper information about hotels situations but they didn’t because of that we need to suffer without drinking water with kids..

    Bed was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wish we could have stayed longer.

    We upgraded to the executive suite and buffet breakfast which was great. Breakfast catered for every taste. The location was good, lots of shops, restaurants and the Walked City was beautiful. Staff friendly. Really enjoyed a relaxing few days to end our holiday in Hong Kong. Would definitely stay again. P. S. Loved their TV channels especially the movies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel sorrounding very bad. Room wasn't ready we got told we booked 3 single beds when we paid extra for superior double bed. I had to tell off check in lady to get what we booked for. Staff rude. Our toilet got blocked 3 times we stayed for 5 nights. Very bad smell in the room like sewerage. Breakfast not worth what we paid for below average. Had to take our lugage in the room our self as we were asked to pay money if one of the staff took it. Over all i would not recommend this hotel as you get putt off from the location 1st thing and above mentioned

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I was paying for breakfast as an extra, i didn't bother on the second day - better just to write it off. I like fresh coffee and fresh eggs for breakfast - not a Nescafe coffee machine and no egg chef :-( Didnt bother with the buffet second night either - nothing really wrong, just nothing exciting about it.

    Good sized bedroom, clean and comfortable rooms and good value. All the expected amenities for an OK 4 star hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in the Regal Oriental Hotel a number of times (four or five times from memory) and have always enjoyed my experience there. Friendly staff, great service and a very nice hotel overall. Based in Kowloon City didn't present a problem as there are always taxi's waiting outside - which are very cheap in Hong Kong. A bus ride to Star ferry was also just round the corner and cost a very small amount of money. I will definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) air conditioning too cold. 2) room very dusty and smelly 3) asked to clean, just sprayed room freshener 4) far from the MTR 5) no shuttles from airport, charged from hotel to city. Expensive than taxi.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the frontline staffs could smile more..😀

    The hotel is near two halal restaurants.The cleaning ladies are very friendly and welcoming. The concierge team are professional,we had difficulty getting taxis but the concierge team assisted without any fuss.A big Thank You ...👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we entered our room after checking in the smell of damp was overpowering and there was evidence that there had been black mould which had been scrubbed off on the wall in the bedroom which the bathroom backed onto. I complained at the front desk and they immediately moved us to another room which thankfully did not smell of damp although it was very tired looking. There was next to no ventilation in the bathroom so after both of us had showered there was condensation dripping off the ceiling. The bathroom was quite old and worn and the pipe at the back of the toilet looked like it would crumble at any second. Unfortunately none of the windows open. Although having free wi-fi in the rooms is great it could be registered on 2 devices, any more devices after that you have to pay a hefty fee, so with 2 of us in the room we could only register our phones so if you are a family and want to use a tablet as well you would be snookered. We had breakfast on our first morning only, I would not recommend it, overpriced and the food was not great.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with their knowledge of getting to places and helping out with the best way to get to attractions. Front desk were happy to accommodate a late check out (we did have to pay extra). Complementary water was proved in the rooms with a fridge, a god send in that hot climate. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. There is a bus stop practically outside the hotel which you can get to all the major sites from with ease.....get an Octopus card and you can use the entire public transport system.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was being arranged on a floor which was performing renovation. I stayed there for over 8 nights, but the hotel fail to offer me to have a change of floor. We has to wake up before 9am. We were so up sad on this as they did not show any concern to this matter at all. Also, no stock to refill the slipper and the bath gel etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Queen or Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com rated this hotel as 4* however the hotel rated itself 3 1/2*, was disappointed with most of the facilities, the club room was very dirty and mouldy, that’s the stuff that makes you sick. All the food in the club lounge was cold even though it was supposed to be hot, that would also make you sick.

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location. Could not use public transport as I could not but a travel card anywhere near hotel even though the Hong Kong tourist site advised where to buy the card and I tried the 7/11 shops and the closet MTR station. You had to have the exact amount of change for bus if you did not have a travel card. The only other way was to use a taxi and the cost from hotel to down town HK was AUS $50 - $60 one way Hotel staff had very limited english skills and were of little help more interested in moving you on rather than helping you. None of the shops in this area had any signs in english and very poor english and very few shops This hotel is really off the beaten track now and not suitable to use as a base for HK anymore

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Queen or Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive club breakfast should include fried eggs. I had to change to basement restaurant to have fried eggs.

    Bed was soft, room was nice and clean, staff were caring and polite, breakfast was nice and we enjoyed the extra time we were given as we were spending morning at Hong Kong Sixes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel and very expensive. It is a shame for booking to present so bad hotel with this high price. We are stopping using booking since it is not our priority anymore. Very bad website.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book a two bed room n was given a single bed room n the room size is far smaller than the one I stayed before. Credit card deposit was refundable by 48 hours cancellation before but this facility was cancelled for no reason which forced me to keep this booking most unwillingly. Other rooms were provided with a plate of fruits and my room had practically none. This had given me a bad impression this time.

    a variety of food n restaurant to enjoy around the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not worth the four stars and price old hotel small room + not clean location is the worst during my stay there was maintenance from 10 am to 5 pm and it was very nois

    Nothing to be liked in this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not worth the four stars and price old hotel small room + not clean location is the worst during my stay there was maintenance from 10 am to 5 pm and it was very noisy

    Nothing to be liked in this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad smell in the Hotel, especially in our corridor. The booking.com picture about the Hotel is a great photoshop. It was a luxury hotel appr. 10-20 years ago, nice and high quality design but in a very bad condition. Renovation is in progress! Mouldy AC system with dripping water. There is a guy who's job is to wipe off the water at the reception area. Room: we had an upgraded room on the 12th. Small, included 2 double beds and no more space. Old fashioned windows, no chance to open it. The design of the room was ok, cleaning every day - mainly in the bathroom - but mouldy and dusty surfaces. W/o AC the walls were sweating. No ventilation and window in the bathroom and no places for the towels. Perfect air ventillation is not solved in high humidity period.

    Good location in Kowloon. Bus stations few minutes from walk, planty bus lines, direct line to the Airport, Nathan road, Promenade, etc. Staff: warm and helpful, try to do their best to compensate the weakness of the Hotel. Breakfast: western style is not so strong, but there was a great range of Chinese and Indian foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is been remodeled i guess which cause piped to burst in the bathroom of an entire floor and we changed room 5 times because they were all pretty much disgusting and smelled like mold

    The assistant manager that works in the executive area was nice , the rest were kinda rude

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had our evening meal at the restaurant each evening. The service was very poor. Most members of the staff could not speak English. Our meal on 2 occasions was tried to be given to another table, and in once instant our pizza were left near the cashier. Another instance they tried to give us another tables account whilst the food quite good, they really need to lift their service. For convenience getting around Hong Kong the closest MTR is 1 1/2 klm away, far too far to have to walk with family.,

    Clean towels each day. Beds very comfortable. Taxis always available outside the hotel. Reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction on the floor above which was mostly fine for me because I was typically out exploring during the day, but if one was intending to spend the day in bed they wouldn't be happy. I was sick on arrival so managed to sleep through the pounding but it was very loud. Also, I had trouble getting ahold of room service and I didn't find them very flexible, but all in all it was a good stay.

    This was an old time luxury hotel, that still has some beauty and style to it. The staff were excellent everyone tried very hard to please. Close to public transit or taxis, or walk. Bed was comfy. Room was clean. Lots of dining options and all were very good. Old time Kowloon feel to the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to regulate the air conditioner and tune the television.

    The bed was comfortable. The location can be easily accessed. The utilities the bathroom provided were good and enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    - even tho the building looks old. the room is all good and nice. - clean and spacious room. - surrounded by plenty of good restaurants. - cannot be accessed by mtr. but there are bus terminals nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well first of all the pictures on their Booking.com profile is not true. No windows at all. The toilet is horrible, and they dont have any free transportation at least going to the MTR.

    I like how they accommodated our request for extra pillows and adapters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not take the buffet breakfast since our conference offers buffet lunch, so no fluffy eggs, beds good enough. The daily housekeeping was not on time to clean the room since our conference was just in the premises of the hotel so we can go back and forth, yet the comfort room does not truly comfort us. On the first day of our arrival, toilet water has problem, and it took long time before being attended. Housekeeper are not polite because they cannot speak English and ignores our conversation and keeps shouting every time where talking to them. We just understood them for the reasons that they cant understand English. In summary, I can still come back at this hotel for the third time perhaps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choices of food in breakfast buffet, no available hotel car for airport transfer during the Typhoon Pakhar and we have 3 kids including a 1 yr old baby.

    We are safe during the Typhoon Hato.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy closet, old hotel with some really old rooms. Could do with some major room renovation. Only part of the hotel has newer rooms. My toilet feels like it hasn't been renovated since 1980s, with the old shower head and old flushing system. The carpet needs to be sanitised. I sustained skin infection from walking barefooted on the carpet.

    Service is good, staff are multi lingual, very clean sheets, spacious room, good view from my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is that the air conditioner was not working very well in one of the rooms. Since we had connecting rooms it wasn't that big of a deal; we just kept the connecting doors open. But if the doors would be closed it would be very stuffy in one of the rooms.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. They even arranged our rooms to be upgraded for free so we could have connecting rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The efficiency of the staff at the reception was poor and the staff was too rigid and unaccomodating.

    I was upgraded to the executive room after I expressed my dissatisfaction when I checked in. The executive room was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful. Breakfast was crap. Room service was not available. No English speaking staff. The rooms were not very clean.

    Getting a taxi was convenient in relation to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Club Queen or Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid extra for Executive room - Supposed to have complimentary minibar - it was a joke - 2 cans of beer - 2 cans of coke - 2 x diet coke 2 x sprite - NOT replenished each day. Evening drinks 6pm to 8pm - we checked in at 7.45 but lounge was closed on first night. NO airport shuttle as advertised. Room had 2 queen beds but cramped.

    Staff Friendly, Clean room - Public Transport plenty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Two Single Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything but maybe like lobby sitting area limited

    Liked the area as easy access to most places and food plus it's a well managed hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 2 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real milk for coffee! Minibar not in the room ? Eg In Aus it is in every hotel if u use it u are billed if u don't then it stays there? Universal charger should be in the room! as it was in regal oriental Kowloon HK! The cupboard door light would not switch off unless I stuck in a pair off your slippers! 😊 to switch it off (this needs attention)

    Great pillows thank u for adding 2 each, nice firm bed! Helpfull staff special a Phillipino man don't recall his name just remember seeing his flag on his badge! :-) Great sauna/steam room & pool facilities 😃

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs and location, staff were no friendly or helpful, location was so out of the way to the main areas. Will not come back or recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regal Oriental Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: