Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal View Hotel 4 stars

353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#203 of 272 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2116 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Sitting out super typhoon mangkhut in the hotel was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting out super typhoon mangkhut in the hotel was an interesting experience. We felt quite safe with staff updates and information posted around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything. free shuttel to the city and to subway. valued for money. we stayed 3 nights, and it was great with kids, the subway station has many places to eat, mall for shopping, and there is shuttel every 10 minutes go and back. swimming pool. even far from the center, was really conviniant.give you relaxation at night, and amazing view of mountains and nature and sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    plesent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    front desk dont know if pool open or not. staff saying dont do this. cant move this. not the can do attitude

    swimming pool, when they decide to open it. games room. shuttlebuses to town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay but out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is abit secluded and shuttle bus to and fro from Tsuen wan have to queue quite long. Breakfast is so so.

    The room is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special, maybe location a bit far from tourist places but shuttle service works really good. The renovation in room not the newest but not too old.

    Great hotel level, big rooms, great additional service in hotel(baggage storage, shuttle bus).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    A really royal view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have nothing but praise for this practical, unpretentious and very personable hotel

    Service here is friendly and staff and super keen to please. Rooms are compact but wonderfully designed and the views up and down the bay are spectacular. Great location even though nestled under a major bridge with a cute village one side to wander through at dusk and a clean beach the other side - and only 2 kms up the road another great village with wonderful restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Royal View review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We enjoyed our stay.

    I like the facilities and all the staff were very helpful. I appreciated how the hotel transferred our room from mountain view to Sea view for free. Not only Sea view but also my son loved the music themed room without additional cost. I would highly recommend Royal View, value for money and great experience plus free transport to and fro to tsuen wan station of mtr. We loved the food during our breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel price for family, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.when you stay very high in the building, you see great view but the windows not opened at all. i missed fresh air 2. to come from airport to this hotel, we took bus A31p, it's stop on the street. you need to go all the way up with the circle road. (we confused.)

    The hotel price for family, very good. the shuttel to the train station was wonderfull. breakfast great.shower small no bath, but clean. beatifull view that relaxing. we stayed 3 nights, and even we did all travelling to HK, it was easy with the shuttel that leave every10min the hotel to station, and anyway after full day, my kids didn't want to leave the hotel, so, travel once each day, was perfect. took overall 50min, but with eating next to the train, and experience the local life, it was worth it. and easy to manage with the Mtr.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    HAPPY GUEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is big and water was clean but the environment very bad because it smelly with animal poo i'm not sure its maybe dog or cat! For staff at gym or swimming pool area maybe can give more smiling face while guest enter that place.

    Everything was awesome the hotel have nice view from upper room and room is clean everyday they change the towel and housekeeping keep your room clean, staff for front desk & housekeeping is really helpful everytime we ask any favour they will came just in few minutes except for staff at gym & swimming pool not really friendly.. the breakfast buffet is delicious the fruit is very fresh for me as moslem they provide vege menus that make me can choose what to eat. And what i really happy they provide shuttle van to nearest MTR its very save our cost for travel rather than we need to take a cab everytime to go out because the cost quiet expensive make sure you have octopus card. Additional note from airport to hotel if you dont mind and dont have any large luggage maybe you can take a Bus A31P and stop at TING KAU and just walk a few step to reach the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Met our requirements.
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,all staff very helpful to us as foreigners.

    After loosing our flight connection and could only fly back home in two days time you assisted us in a short period. Thanks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was not as good as I expected. The place was very crowded and the guests needed to queue up for a place. Shuttle bus service is an issue. There were a lot of guests queuing up during certain time of the day and very often we were unable to get on the bus.

    The staff were very help. I remember a staff called Nick working the Reception, he was a very helpful and polite young man. The hotel is located at a beautiful spot and is close to the beach. Overall, I have enjoyed my stay. I have stayed at your hotel for a number of times and it has proved my level of satisfaction.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Hongkong trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to talk to them because some of the staff cant speak english well and that i cant find my travel pillow because they dont understand me

    The room is clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    The staffs are very warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not that variety and the carpet in the room looks dirty

    The staffs are very warm and friendly.They also provide shuttle to Tsuen Wan MTR station every 15 minutes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    It was OK but did not really feel like a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very crowded hotel with many families Queue at check-in Shuttle buses were not enough due to huge number of people queuing for them the swimming pool was always full and noisy The restaurant picture is not updated. It looked far better before the beaches nearby are not nice as we could imagine and access is not just straightforward. Need to walk for 10min under bridge and concrete. No plates or cuttlery in the room despite having a kitchen and oven

    Big enough space Buffet had enough veriety staff was friendly Not far from the Tai Lam country park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Modern hotel, rushed breakfast, rip-off taxi drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast buffet is open from 7:00-10:30, however, the restaurant removes all of the food and drinks at exactly 10:30 like a military operation. You have to arrive by 10:00 or you have no time to enjoy your breakfast. They should make that clear on the breakfast ticket. Also, be careful around 10:15; the staff can be reluctant to refill some of the trays. For example, all of the hash browns had gone and the staff told me, 'we are not refilling'. I pointed to my watch and said it wasn't 10:30 yet. The hash browns were then refilled. Cafe Lido is overpriced; the drinks and desserts do not merit the prices you pay for them. You have to take a shuttle bus from Tsuen Wan station to and from the hotel. On a couple of evenings the line for the shuttle bus was too long, especially when people take up seats with their luggage. You would have to wait over 30 minutes for the next bus to come along. On one occasion, due to the long line, a lady tried to cut in front of us; we told her to go to the back of the line. Watch out for the taxi drivers. They never drive in a straight line from the hotel and always prefer a scenic route. Expect to pay an extra 20-30HKD on what the fare should be. Some taxi drivers around Tsuen Wan will pretend not to know where the hotel is to a) pretend to get lost so they can drive around for a while or b) persuade you to get in a different taxi. The hotel is a short driving distance from the station so they hate driving people there. My advice: hail a taxi in the street; avoid any that are waiting in a line as they want long-distance customers.

    The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. We reserved three double rooms: all of them included a sofabed, a tv and the usual amenities with an additional microwave. The two beaches are a short walk from the hotel. Although I didn't use them, the other people in my party had favourable words to say about the swimming pool, fitness centre and sauna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Free shuttle bus and helpful concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room was tiny - the room smelt damp and they could not change our room - had to book a reservation for dinner and could not find space for us - yet we were unaware of the reserving of tables was necessary - had to order room service which came cold

    Free shuttle bus and helpful concierge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    We liked the pool and the free shuttle service to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were way too hard. Buffet didn’t have enough variety.

    We liked the pool and the free shuttle service to the closest metro station. Room was spacious. Nice play room for kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Beds were good size for 4 people occupancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very congested. Not enough breakfast selection for all types of visitors. Room service only till 10:30pm that's very bad.

    Beds were good size for 4 people occupancy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    double bed size is ok for 2 persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillow too flat, can't sleep well suggest to provide fee or pay shuttle bus service to the closest Sham Tseng town at evening in order to make guests convenience for outgoing

    double bed size is ok for 2 persons staffs are so nice shuttle bus service is good between Tsuen Wan MTR station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.9
    Not good for families....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are couple of : * Food (not up to the mark for a.4* hotel) * Very less no of staff speak English * Room was given without ocean view, I had to almost fight to get my room Changed Etc etc.....

    Over anything else, I liked the shuttle service to nearby MTR station.they had to do this as their location is very odd and away from all the hush.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Bus to MRT which ran all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One restaurant for all meals. Reservation required and on our first night it was fully booked so we were told to order room service. Pool was terrible - from size, access and even closing for staff to have their lunch - never heard of this ever before.

    Bus to MRT which ran all day...big queues at times though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Overall disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't much that I liked about this hotel. When we arrived we were shown to a dark and dingy family room with no space to move and after complaining we were brought to another bedroom which was slightly larger and brighter. On closer inspection there were flies in the fridge but it was 1am and we were all tired so we just went to sleep. We used mosquito spray on the flies the following morning but they did return later in the week. Breakfast food was repetitive and not particularly appetising. We had lunch in the Lido restaurant one day which was pricey but good so we didn't mind. You can only eat in the restaurant at night if you are having the buffet. If you want a la carte you can order room service and presumably sit on the bed in your room. Judging by the breakfast, I am guessing that the evening buffet is not of a particulary high standard. We were going to try it out one night but the cost for myself, my husband and our two 4 year olds was almost 100 Euro so we decided against it and went elsewhere. 27 Euro pp for an adult for a buffet is on the high side especially as drinks are not included but that would have been acceptable. In my opinion, charging 20Euro for a 4 year old is excessive and we were unwilling to pay that amount for our two 4 year olds. We didn't venture to the beach as we were told there were parasitic worms on the beach. The pool was closed two days out of 6 due to typhoon warnings. Staff friendliness was alright but not overly friendly towards children. We loved Hong Kong but if I return, I will book a different hotel.

    The fact that there was a gym and the abundance of taxis outside the premises.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    The family room is little bit small, not enough place to put the luggages or move around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet. The food can be better. Especially the bacon, shouldn"t deep fry , it waste the food; steam or pan fry is ok,

    There has shuttle bus services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.5
    Frankly nothing good is worth mentioning about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Travelling with kids, we were first given a smoking room with choking odor. We asked to change the room but instead the head of the housekeeping came with an air freshener spray and told us now YOU STAY ALL OK, we went back to the reception, argued to get a non-smoking room and got it with the staff really unhappy to do so. Very unfriendly and rude staff Horrible pillows Very dirty rooms, in terms of dust and floor Odd smell throughout our stay

    Frankly nothing good is worth mentioning about this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is isolated. Although the hotel provides a shuttle bus to the subway the bus is small and you may have to wait wait wait. This can be frustrating.

    Lovely spacious room. Good sized swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced, bridge view hotel, where you can walk to a disgusting beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All around outdoor pool it smelled like fresh fertilizer. Lido Beach extremely dirty, rocky and polluted!

    Good location, a little away from hustle and bustle of HK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    The overall experience was good. I like the convenience the shuttle service to MTR offers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet setup -- hard to navigate around; too narrow passages and the food setup was kinda mixed up. No clear signages as to where to find the eggs, bread, dessert and others. Food option was limited too. Pool area -- it was a bit stinky, maybe because of the rain? But it was unpleasant and made me want to puke.

    Free shuttle service to the MTR station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Royal view june 24 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have free pocket wifi so atleast tourist will have an internet outside the hotel especially hong kong spotsare hard to find if u dont have a net

    I like the rooms its clean..butshould havechange the tv into a more hightech one so u can plugin ur usb to watch movie..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    We got the musical themed family room and we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the musical themed family room and we loved it! Beautiful comfy room with musical toys and the sea view was gorgeous. The regular shuttle service to the mrt makes it very convenient to travel anywhere and return to the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chair or writing desk in the room.

    Staff are efficient and helpful. The room is spacious with a good view. Great value for money and will definitely come again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Some staff cant speak english and it was difficult to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff cant speak english and it was difficult to ask questions or requests and hotel a bit far from everything other than that the hotel was good for guests with kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    interesting experience just for once
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small dining room - crowded - tables placed outside even next to elevators hard bed in the room - very uncomfortable only 6 programmes on TV

    free wifi and shuttle bus to/from MRT station, polite treatment of the staff, wellnes/sauna excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    good and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all the service is good

    I like the scenery around the hotel, the swimming pool is okay, the food at the restaurant is good, event I am a Moslem we can eat vegetarian food , the fruit and bread always full , the shuttle bus to Tsuen Wan MTR is on time ( around every 15 minute the shuttle is ready until 10.30 PM ), the staff is friendly, the room and toilet is clean , I really satisfied with this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice views from the room, good food, clean and hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No roof-top access, Only one restaurant, Language barrier as house-keeping staff does not know English at all, and have to use keywords and signs.

    The best thing about this hotel is the free shuttle service to Tsuen Wan MTR Station, which is well connected to Central and other major attractions, else commuting to and from the hotel on our own can be a little hectic. The property is near a beach, and the our Ocean View (non-smoking) room on the 10th floor had a brilliant panoramic window view. We could spend half an hour with morning coffee just sitting there and watching all the sea vessels pass-by in a slow-mo. The two over-head bridges (Ting Kau & Tsing Ma) from the room looked beautiful in the evening when the lights on the bridges went up. The room was quiet and the beds are comfy. Every corner was clean and linen given fresh. All the sanitary and toiletries were there as expected. Hot and Cold water, Hair-Dryer, Fridge, Power Outlets and Lamps all were in good working condition. Never had to call the maintenance staff once during our entire stay of 6 days. The room size however was smaller than we thought, but still okay considering property and hotel prices in prime locations. The hotel staff is courteous and very responsive to the email queries. They also allowed us an early check-in without a question, and gave us all the handouts for the shuttle schedule, mtr map, wifi-access, breakfast vouchers and things to do etc. Internet connection is fast and accessible through out the premises, and we never faced a disconnection. The busiest time for breakfast buffet is between 7:30am-8:30am. So try to avoid this time slot else you'd be looking for a seat to sit! There are stairs inside Cafe Lido on 2nd floor leading to Sky terrace where one can enjoy meal next to ocean view if your room does not have that, but only on a nice day. Else, humidity is almost 90% there which can be little unpleasant. I must mention that after I booked the hotel, I was little apprehensive reading mixed reviews about crowded shuttle, buffet breakfast etc, but on the contrary we did not face any problems.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Must have been great once but needs tlc... adequately priced for what you get :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated, we needed to take a bus into town for everything. The rooms are getting run-down and worn out carpets/furniture. 'On the beach' meant a walk down 6-7 flights of stairs- inaccessible for disabled. Separate jacuzzi/sauna/steam room for males & females so couples be aware you will be on your own using these. Hot/cold shower - would not stay on a set temperature.

    All Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room service staff very diligent and happy. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing. Would not recommend for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - too out of the way with kids. Only one restaurant that gets fully booked quickly (as obviously doesn’t have enough rooms for all guests), so only leaves room service as an option or getting shuttle to Tsuen wan. No cash/atm facilities on site. Swimming pool closes 11.30-12.00 for cleaning which is inconvenient time if you want to spend the morning at the pool.

    Bed was comfortable. Regular shuttle service to Tsuen Wen MTR station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great value for the money especially in HK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could be bigger and offer more machines.

    We got an upgrade to the room with the view on the sea. The beach is close, 5 min walk. Two saunas and a pool where providing relaxation after a day of sightseeing. Shuttle bus was provided to the nearest metro station. There’s also a bus stop in front of the hotel. One of the best orange juice I have ever had. You could taste that’s freshly prepared, good variation of breakfast. A bit of Chinese and international food so anyone could find something for himself. We decided to stay one day longer in Hong Kong because of this hotel which is a good recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    if you do not mind using their shuttle bus, it should be good for the money. Otherwise, look for so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. It is somewhere of nowhere. There is only one restaurant in the hotel, and only seefood buffet is the option, which cost about $35-40 USD per person. Otherwise, you need to go our to city center by taxi or their free shuttle bus. For shuttle bus, get in the line and wait!. I just had a instant noodle cup and a muffin for my late dinner. Breakfast is not such a good. In a 3 minutes once it opened, all good foods are gone, And it took almost forever to get refilled for the next persons. @ main items were never re-filled for 40 minutes. Room should be re-modelled and upgraded.

    Shuttle bus, although I did not use, but should be useful. View is great! staffs are very friendly. Room is large, but not a modern style at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing and comfortable. The staff are nice and helpful. Although some of the cleaning staff dont speak much English, they are so courteous and assist you the best way they can. The breakfast food in Cafe Lido is great and lots of variety to choose from. The shuttle bus is always on time. It is convenient to go to the metro train station. Will definitely book here again someday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Pleasant but would try somewhere within walking distance of MTR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds are distinctly uncomfortable and hard. Pillows are small. Sleeping experience was not that enjoyable or restful. Television channels are very limited. Mainly Chinese language. No films, no sport, few English speaking channels. Transport to MTR tiresome. Expensive food and drink. Whole place needs refurbishment.

    For Hong Kong, the rooms are quite big. Sound proofing between rooms is excellent. Breakfast is good, but lacks a bit of variety. Transport to the MTR is reliable and timely, and free. 25 metre swimming pool. Good gym, but carpeted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Over all, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Will recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should have been daily change of towels by the cleaners. We stayed for 4 nights but towels were changed twice only.

    Rooms are clean, Beds are very comfortable, though location is very far from the center, the service shuttles are there with excellent service. very nice view from the room. Food is very good. Staff are accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Will not comeback again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave at the top floor rooms. Laundry room is not allowed for visitors. They said it's for long term tenants only. They should at least mention that in the description of their hotel. The staff should be polite to the clients and put smile on their face as often as they could.

    The food, quietness of the place.Top floor, ocean view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Planning to Visit Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and nice, neatly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of more populated areas of Hong Kong. If you like a little peace and greenery,, this place is for you! The hotel shuttle is very convenient to get to the subway and shops, so no need to worry about being stuck in a remote location. The pool, hot tub, sauna, and gym are all well maintained and attractive. The breakfast had items that were good for every diet, including vegan and gluten-free. I would however suggest bringing your own milk for coffee or tea if you need a veg alternative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    front desk staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirtiest hotel i've ever stayed at, rude concierge staff, terrible smell in hallways and rooms, spider eggs in rooms, terrible location. Shuttle service always full so we would have to wait for the next one. Would not recommend to my worst enemy just spend extra money PLEASE

    front desk staff great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services not up to standard on accommodations and catering Same password for all lockers in swimming pool which is unacceptable low service standard

    Shuttle bus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Love the breakfast, the kids room, huge beds, extra sink in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the breakfast, the kids room, huge beds, extra sink in the room, the view! It was rainy, as there was a storm, so we were not able to go out immediately to look around the city. Good thing they have a kids room, where we took our kids to play. Our view was of the mountain, the pool below, and a little bit of the beach.The pool looks beautiful, but we were not able to swim. The MTR station is a little bit far, but the free shuttle service makes up for it. Check in and out was fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    I liked everything about the hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 10 percent surcharge for room service ..prices where already high enough.

    I liked everything about the hotel !service was excellent .I had the game room .The only thing is that it didn’t have a table and chairs to eat on.Besides that the room was big and the view fantastic.kids enjoyed their time at the hotel room .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Okay. Not a bad choice overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 of us in the family room. We were expecting 5 free breakfast in the morning instead we only be given 4. One has to purchase separately.

    This is a Simple hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    My children enjoyed our 5 days stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel needs some renovation the carpet in the hallway looks stained and the lobby need some furniture upgrade.

    My children enjoyed our 5 days stay. They like the playroom and game room very much. And also the outside pool though it was closed for some days due to typhoon which we understand. The hotel location is far from the city but the shuttle service to the mtr station made it easy to travel around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    I will definitely go back,just in case I will go back to Hongkong in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I don’t like,maybe only that after 11pm,the restaurant is already close.

    The location was far from the city but because of the free shuttle service provided by the Hotel,places to visit becomes accessible.The Hongkong Mtr is a very reliable transport system.The buffet breakfast was delicious. Really value for the money.The room is clean and comfy.The hotel staff was nice. The staff made the room everyday, replacing bedsheets and covers everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed Stay in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Convenience Store Nearby. Far from the Central City. Food Options are too less. No Restaurants available near the hotel. Same Breakfast every day. Rooms are Tiny.

    Great Views of the Ocean. Nicely Located near Mountain range. Top Floors are good. Comfortable Stay. Good Services. Free Shuttle bus to and from various locations. Pleasing Staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    nice hotel pool and beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant very full during breakfast, had to sit in another room. food quality and variety are just ok frontdesk staff is not very helpful and patient

    nice hotel pool and beach nearby nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff, Hugo, was very helpful to us. He helped us to move to a better room and to learn more about the transportation we can use. We loved the hotel's facilities. The rooms and the view were just perfect. We'll definitely come back here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ventilation system in the bathroom, smell of tobacco from smoking floor came to our room.

    his hotel is really a great place to stay in Hong Kong. Comfy rooms, great and friendly stuff, amenities for all. And do not forget this is Hong Kong, but this hotel is not like surroundings, bigger, better. Plus it's very quiet place in the crazy neighborhood. With a great view on the bay. Truly it's a pearl of HK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ib

    hotel is clean....but away from kowloon n Hong Kong...lot of time wadted in travel....no food joints or supermarkets around note....and staff is extremely curt n to the point....does not encourage extra questions....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Pool is large;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the rooms is awful. We need to change the room, but the smell was in all ofered rooms. Breakfast is oriented to local people. Not so much to eat for European people

    Pool is large; staff is very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    I liked the hash browns and pool, new water and slippers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids room too small, always hair on the bed sheets after cleaning of room, eggs were too runny on the buffet. Needs more variety of soups and hot chocolate.

    I liked the hash browns and pool, new water and slippers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are quite old, no slippers in the room

    Super convenient shuttle bus, big rooms, friendly and very accomodating staff, superb breakfast and my kids loves the playroom but wishes to have more stuff on it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location tv food

    You cannot get into restaurant at night as it is booked up with Chinese tourists on package holidays, you have room service where you have to eat in your room with your plate on the bed, also tv is rubbish no movie channel 99% of tv is in Chinese, also the location of hotel is miles away from anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Less variety of food in the buffet breakfast. No shops nearby.

    The room is always clean and bed is comfortable. I like how they offer a free shuttle to MTR Stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to relax after all your touring for the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach that entered our room thru the door gap around past midnight on the first day. That was the only thing negative I can say. And it never repeated again. But the beds, linens, bathroom and other nooks and cranny were spic and span. 👌

    Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Wonderful place to get back to after a tiring day at Kowloon or HK central. It was also very convenient to have the free hotel shuttle to tseun wan station evry 20mins. Makes things a lot easier when travelling to kowloon and HK island. Breakfast was filling. :) do not expect a 5star buffet but its good enough for an Hk tourist with the menu including western and asian food. I like having a countertop with extra sink inside our room apart from the one inside the toilet. It was a good addition as we were 5ppl in the room and others could use the sink outside for washing face or brushing. Staff were all smiling, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    I like the room only and hope nxt time the reception staff will be friendly and helpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast we found hair in the cabbage and the reception of restaurant and the pool is not accommodating need more training how to assist the guest as a 4 or 5 star hotel.

    Room is nice and clean and the doorman is friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice seaview and beach view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus schedule should be shown in large near lobby main entrance.

    Nice seaview and beach view. No eating place nearby but shuttle is frequent enough to town area so it is for a meal far from there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, we love our 3 nights stay at the Royal View Hotel. We will surely recommend this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smiles from the staff.

    The ocean view was perfect, room was clean,bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, the shuttle bus was always on time, the atmosphere was relaxing during our 3 nights stay. The staff were doing their job well but I just missed to see their nice smiles on their face.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Faulty Towers.
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast,No variations Charged full price for child breakfast Poor English at reception Child was too tall to be charged half price for breakfast!! Alton Towers??? Height restriction!!! Mould on fridge seal and the room service took forever!! The answer was we are busy. Definitely not recommend. Despite having complained to Booking.Com .........I was put on hold for 25min while the overcharged breakfast was being sorted. Gentleman came back to me after speaking to the Hotel and confirmed that the price will be adjusted. My wife left on the 19th morning with no refund. NOT HAPPY AND WILL PERSUE THIS. DISGUSTING WAY TO TREAT THE CUSTOMER.

    Comfy Bed.......that's it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    The view from the room was amazing and we had a free upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities for men & women are separate.

    The view from the room was amazing and we had a free upgrade which was a bonus. The room was lovely, very clean and spacious, with huge fluffy pillows. The food and facilities were both excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shops nearby.

    I like the hotel's proximity to the airport. It's just 30- minute drive by car. The staff are very approachable and always willing to help. Overall, the hotel is beyond my expectation when it comes to cleanliness and comfort and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were put on the top floor which was great but it didn't have direct elevator access to either the 18th or 19th floors. You have to take a half flight of stairs to get to either one. With kids in strollers it was a bit annoying but not a huge deal.

    Loved the room on the top floor with a beach view. The shuttle running to Tsuen Wan was very convenient. The airport bus A31P runs at 45 minutes after the hour from the airport and Tsuen Wan and takes about 30-35 minutes. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    A great find and we hope to go back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negatives were hard beds and smoke odor in the room when we first came in.

    We were pleasently suprised. Everything was great. The pool was clean, the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    This was a nice hotel to stay in for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a nice hotel to stay in for a family of 4. It is not central to the main hub of Hong Kong so you would need to arrange travel etc. The 'free breakfast' started quite late if you are planning a early start for sightseeing. Also as soon as breakfast opened it was very busy with Asian tourist. Overall a nice hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very affordable yet really nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None. Only that, I have sent email twice thru Booking.com about the travel means to go there from Kowloon station but didn't get the reply. On the first day we went there, we had to rely on google, and led us to finding 96M or 96 bus which took about more than 30 mins to arrive. And it didn't pass thru the property. We had to get off to last stop, and then eventually had to take taxi which cost us about HKD30. Only on our second day that we found out there's a bus stop where Royal View Shuttle Van would pick up passengers going to the property. We were able to avail it on our second night and it was efficient.

    Value for money. Clean and comfortable rooms. Shuttle service to and from Tsuen Wan Station. Nice Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice a place located a bit further away from all HK hustle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricey sometimes but it's Hong Kong.

    Nice a place located a bit further away from all HK hustle and bustle but not too far away and connected with the subway by a regular free shuttle service. Clean room, equipped with a microwave. Cool pool, gym and the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    If you enjoy nature, this hotel is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel should have provided more information on how to get to their place because it took us 3 hours to locate it. The bus shuttle signage should have been more visible at the MTR station. Also, they should have a well english speaking personnel to attend to our inquiries.

    If you enjoy nature, this hotel is for you. This is quiet far from the busy streets of Hongkong. Also, they have great amenities specially their pool! It has sauna and jacuzzi. The rooms have great view too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    We have a beach view which i never expected because in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inconvenient for the public transport.it's 5 to 10mins walking to the bus stop including walking up and down to the staircase.

    We have a beach view which i never expected because in my booking it was a mountain view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Our non smoking room smelled of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non smoking room smelled of smoke. We did not get rooms together for our family party. Rooms needed updating. Noise from corridors by other guests. Hotel is isolated from tourist areas. Had to queue every morning for breakfast as dining areas not big enough for size of hotel. Limited selection of food available.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal View Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: