Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Luxe Manor 5 stars

39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#80 of 290 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2000 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    3.8
    Generally speaking, this is an overrated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Horrible heavily perfumed reception area! A terribly small premier double room hardly fit two adults and badly lit. There was no place to open even a small suitcase. Kitschy (especially two bedside lamps standing on an artificial "fireplace") & bulky furnishing. Very uncomfortable chair called "sofa" which is more for decoration (in already cluttered room) than for sitting. A bed for two people very narrow. Breakfast mostly the same every day. After three days one doesn't want to eat anything. Some food were not hot enough and some even cold, ie, the sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs and hash brown. Awful undrinkable coffee. Walk in shower very narrow & closed with curtain which blow in when taking shower. Water in the shower tends to be cold in the beginning. The basin had mold inside as well as the hair probably of the previous guest (?). Iron/ Ironing facilities on request.

    Complimentary bottle of water every day. Tea & coffee making facilities. The mattress was comfortable. Two pairs of slippers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast has limited choice and average quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has limited choice and average quality. The cleaning staff start cleaning the place 10 minutes before the buffet ends and have no consideration of the guests . Poor management in breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    Personal preference? Not for us though..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room on the 3rd floor looked tired (can't quite tell from the pics) and not as clean (dusty, stains on walls and cushions...). You won't want to look at the AC vent too. Room was smaller than expected (looks bigger on website). We had only 1 piece of medium-sized luggage but just don't know where we should place it in the room. Very small double bed for 2 pax (just good to fit Asian sizes) and extremely soft mattress that does not give good support at all. Woke up with tired bodies. All rooms face the street and directly opposite are 3 pubs so we could hear very loud noises (people talking, laughing and music) till 2-3am! The room is rather dark even with all lights on. In the morning when we draw the curtains to allow more light into the room, someone (probably the hotel staff?) walked passed our balcony, so no privacy at all. Found hair in the towel :-( Also found hair in the bacon at our first breakfast. Other than that, breakfast was actually good in terms of variety and taste.

    Good location and breakfast was surprisingly good as compared to the room standard. Reception staff were helpful. Speedy check-in & out. The decor at hotel lobby and restaurant look and smell nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    A 4 star hotel masquerading as a 5 star hotel. Great if you want a throwback to 70s chic decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were either generally disinterested or in one case quite rude, with the exception of the cleaner who always had a big smile in the morning. We stayed on the 5th floor, seemed to be a club or bar opposite and underneath us and the building easily let in the sound and the bass making the first nights stay very difficult to sleep. Overall, the location was good but the experience was very poor.

    Check in was easy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    We originally booked the hotel for 7 nights but following...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    We originally booked the hotel for 7 nights but following the typhoon that was in Hong Kong, our flight from Singapore was canceled. We immediately announced to the hotel that we would not arrive on the planned date and will inform them as soon as we know when our flight supposed to be. We gave all the details about the canceled flight to the hotel staff. Without any problem, the hotel agreed to postpone our check-in in two days and did not charge us for the dates we have canceled. We really appreciate it!! The staff was very kind and tried to help with any questions we had. The hotel is located just a 10-minute walk from a metro station. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast was very rich with a huge selection of dishes - international and local. Totally worth the price!! Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect In every way ,loved the location ,the beautiful staff and the quirky decor . I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel . I wouldn't stay anywhere else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel with distance to MTR
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Location is not that near to MTR, it takes more than 7 minutes which is not convenience to client who need to go and come back hotel several times a day. -Breakfast is boring, I stayed for 5 nights, 90% same menu and not variety.

    -room size and room condition, nice decoration -Clean and new -Handy phone, to share wifi and free local call and international call -Airport Express Shuttle bus service, stop is in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Superb location. Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and beds are quite small.

    Superb location! And they provide a cell phone for each guest to access local internet. You can take it with you the whole day. Very nice feature!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    It's not anymore as good as it was before !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very small, if you book one large bed and are 2 persons, you get disappointed as the bed is just a few centimetres wider than a single bed. Breakfast quality is just so-so.

    Location is good in the centre of tsim sha tsui. Have a stop station of airport express shuttle bus in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything , the position was great close to everything. The staff were friendly and very helpful . I would recommend the Luxe Manor to everyone .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    I'll certainly be back. Thank you x
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a room looking out onto Kimberley Road. I had a room with this view last time and really liked it, it really added to the HK feel. But in all fairness to the hotel and staff, I didn't ask if I could move rooms. I was too tired at check in. Next time.

    Love the friendly staff. The American (I assume) Acoustic Singer was brilliant. Deserves praise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Quirky but comfortable hotel, fantastic breakfast buffet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky but comfortable hotel, fantastic breakfast buffet, and really helpful staff. The jazz bar in the hotel was also lovely, and we received a free drink there on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, great breakfast, lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The glass shower screen in our bathroom could have been extended to negate the need for a shower curtain. It made it a bit awkward to use the shower as it would blow in and it smelled a bit damp.

    Great location close to multiple subway stations (Tsim Sha Tsui and Jordan), shops, bars, cafes and restaurants. Our room was comfortable with a fun and quirky design style that is found throughout the property. The breakfast offering was great with lots of variety. Staff were very friendly and accomodating, they kindly helped us with options for our airport transfer. They even offered us the use of their health club shower after we had checked out before our late night flight which we very much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was small and limited.

    Rooms were good, spacious and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and staff helpful. Convenient comfortable hotel near Nathan Road

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Luxury quirky hotel at top notch location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can think of nothing better than that the water splashes around a little when using the shower. The floor might get wet a little. Nothing the bath mat can't fix. This is nonsense criticism. Stay here. You'll be happy.

    Everything. A hotel with these kinds of facilities at this location would nory be so much more expensive than this in Hong Kong. The bed was the most comfortable we've stayed in throughout our four-week trip. We don't understand why some people complain about breakfast. Sure, it could be more luxurious, but if you get a deal like this on such a quality hotel, I don't expect brilliance. I do expect luxury comfort and this is exactly what they provide. If the wacky interior doesn't work for you, stay away. The pictures clearly depict the style of the hotel. We, for one, welcomed it as we grew tired of anonymous hotel interior design very quickly. I'd rather have a quirky hotel than a soulless hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended in TST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish they can improve their bathroom by adding bidet/ water spray.

    The beds and pillows are soft. We had a very good sleep!! Kentai were very helpful during the check in process. We have requested for a late check out and he tried his best to accommodate our request. The rest of the hotel team are great!!! Location wise, it is very accessible to the MTR, shopping malls, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet is good and the salads are superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The breakfast buffet is good and the salads are superb! The room is always clean and the staff are really helpful. They will always greet you with smile welcoming you everyday. The location is great, near restaurants and 7 eleven. Its near the park and shopping center, also near to MTR.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Significant Distance to the nearby metro station

    Rooms were spacious and great bed Breakfast was above expectations. Location is good and staff are very friendly and supportive. Airport shuttle bus stop right in front of the hotel and this is good advantage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Room size is quite big compare to other hotel in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be better if the light in room is more brighter. Need more powerful hair dryer.

    Room size is quite big compare to other hotel in the area. Variety of Breakfast is okay. Staff is very helpful. Also provide us late check-out. Provide smart phone for sharing WiFi during our stay was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small and badly lit. Space and layout was not practical. Bed was worn out, cabling not ducted away.

    Good breakfast, service and comfy mattress.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Location of the hotel was fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt a bit shallow initially, but I was quickly able to get used to it. Another minor feedback - the room itself could have benefited from a table where one could open and close their suitcase easily.

    Location of the hotel was fantastic! My room wasn't ready upon arrival, however the staff did their best to get me some space to freshen up and get to work. The staff also quickly assigned a different room to me when the first one smelled heavily of smoke. I'd suggest this hotel if you want to be based out of Kowloon area and get to see the traditional part of Hong Kong!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended to travellers. Had a pleasant stay and experience in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very polite staff and helpful concierge. Breakfast is very good, wifi speed is good too. Easy access to restaurants and pubs along and behind the streets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked to book a meeting room for a few hours. No food required only room for 4 people. The room was not booked and we only required for 2-3hrs. Understand the tariffs quoted but as the meeting room was not in use, I thought the management could have taken a reasonable view. Instead they said no, so I went to the Hotel across the road who were far more accomodating and we spent our money with them.

    The Location was very good and the price was quite reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the area. Cleanliness and Staff also very good and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Difficult to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t easy to find the place and some people we asked didn’t know the hotel. The room is quite small (most places in Hong Kong anyway), view of the room is the next building. Overall, it’s quite a good stay.Maybe I’ll come back and stay in this place again.

    The place was clean, quiet and staffs are friendly. They are also helpful and accommodating. The spread of their breakfast buffet was excellent. Their dada bar is great. Good music too..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good view from windows

    Everything was perfect. Location close to Metro (even travel to China by train), however fast train to airport you need to get $40 taxi to fast train. Comfortable room , clean. Not bad breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late with my brother and they managed to upgrade us to a studio type of room. The area is close to all both tourist spot, shopping area and MTR. I will denitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    great location in Tsin Sha Tsui, very good for young people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location in Tsin Sha Tsui, very good for young people. Easy taxi and connections to MTR and express airport lines. Also very good night and day life. Good place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault but quiet more expensive than usual

    Everything was great. Never experienced such excellent service in Hong Kong. Staff is so kind and always going out of their way to help Everyone s Special thanks goes to Miss Catherine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Mesmerizing decor and attentiveness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awesome. Everything you can ask for is around the corner. 7-Eleven, the one mall, bars and night life, cheap and expensive brands all around. This being said, the area is not noisy at all. Staff in the lobby was extremely helpful. Knowledgeable and good English speakers. Staff at the breakfast buffet was always organized and put together even at busy times. Room Cleaning Lady (sorry I don’t know her name) was very attentive and cheerful every morning, smiling. She found an earring I lost and placed it by my bed so I could see it. I was impressed. Besides the room being spotless every time. Amenities are good too. Breakfast for every taste and diet. Vegan options available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Quiet, large room, nicely set up for work with internet...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon system was a little hard to figure out and was a bit of aggressive to start.

    Quiet, large room, nicely set up for work with internet phone. Great central location. Short walk to the pier for passenger ferry to the commercial district. Excellent buffet breakfast with wide variety of choices, from muesli to hot eggs, potatoes, yogurt and fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    I woud like to thank the receptionist Dion Ho for her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I woud like to thank the receptionist Dion Ho for her kindness and smily face eve time you met her, and the other staff, they so friendly and worm welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    good value , tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not clear how this hotel got a 5 starts rate since the rooms are tiny and the design is weird. well located but old fashion. all in all - good price for the location but really tiny rooms. our hand soap was also used and open when we checked in....

    Great breakfast, great service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not yummy, great variety but it was so so

    The interior is very cute, it’s conveniently located in the heart of TST too. Staff was friendly enough, and everything was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    good location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are very nice and friendly who always helpful to customers. the location is good for people travelling in Hong Kong or who have the business trip in Hong Kong. you can access the MTR in 5 mins when you walk quickly which can save lots of time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terribly dirty wall in the Lobby was a very bad first impression upon arrival.

    Great shower, great king bed, great breakfast buffet, great staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Happy stay :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet water flushing pressure a bit weak

    Freedy phone during stay. Diligent, friendly & helpful staffs. Complimentary breakfast is nice, enjoyed my breakfast every morning. Thumbs up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 3rd floor , loud noise coming from downstairs (street or bar) till 2-3am , woke all of us up for two nights !

    Very good location ! Staff nice and professional ! Hotel clean and newer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    wonderful hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    Hotel design is special and beautiful. Room was quiet and clean Dion the hostess helped with every question and made sure we were satisfied. Wonderful breakfast with great selection of dishes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel near Tsim Sha Tsui
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accessibility to and proximity from tourist areas in Hong Kong. The staff were very helpful. It is very easy to go to the property from the airport - I recommend taking the A21 bus and then alighting at stop 12 (Kimberley Road). The breakfast buffet (contrary to other reviews) was quite filling - maybe go early so you don’t miss out on the food. The room was not too small and looks great. The bed was a little on the hard side - which was great for my back after long walks. I will stay here again when I come visit HK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good, as usual. Will stay again, but aircon issue was a little annoying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had trouble with aircon that was much too cold and I couldn't properly regulate. This gets annoying...

    My 15th stay... Good place with value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice location for easy travel to each points
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In hotel staff is un compromising and charges very high for kids breakfasts and in room mini bar. Better to buy all stuffs from 7 eleven shop and enjoy in room the drinks and snacks of your choices! Funny part is just on last day, during checkout I was informed about the charges of the items in the room!!

    Nice location for easy travel to each points

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Love it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lights a bit dim

    room is more spacious than expected! renovation is so modern and interesting. Staff are super nice, helpful and responsive. Room is very clean. Got free handphone service, biz center and gym. Breakfast also not bad, more of standard western than Chinese style. It's also very near MTR station and a lot shopping malls. Super convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Love the Luxe Manor. Can't wait to go back again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from my room

    Lovely accommodation. Different from the norm - in a great way. Fab breakfast - everything you could want. Excellent location. Super-helpful staff. I would go back again & again & happy to recommend this hotel. Love the quirky touches. Makes it feel really special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Gem in Hong Knog
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV cable could improve, but you can live with it

    Great hotel, specially considering Hong Kong standards, spacious room, great beds!!!, location it is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a solo traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, but I do understand that it’s in a city center so I would not expect much. The hotel is 10 minutes walk to metro Tsim Sha Tsui, not 5 minutes. The mini bar is noisy. Also I always had to close my curtains whenever I’m in the room, as the hotel opposite has a direct view to my room.

    I was traveling solo, so for me the room size and the bed size was right enough. However, if I was traveling with someone else the bed is too small and too short for 2 ppl. I did like the bed sheet and towels, very soft and fresh. The toiletries smelled good as well. Breakfast was good, there is an eggs menu, fruits, cheese, salads, croissants, bread, hash browns, muesli, granola, rice and noodles, beans, sausages. Nothing special but right enough for a breakfast. Also there are quite a lot of restaurants and cafes around, so if u not gonna take breakfast in a hotel u can eat outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab lil Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room with interesting, but bulky furnishings. I bumped into the wall a few times when I laid out and opened my luggages.

    Great location! MTR within walking distance, good authentic HK restaurants nearby, and plenty of shops around. Clean and comfortable room (once I packed away all my bags), and loved the great decor (very Instagrammable!). Staff was polite, efficient, and very friendly. They even gave a tip about just using the gym shower after we've checked out already and had to come back to fetch our luggage after a long day of walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Value for money, good location, excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because it has been cloudy and dreary, maybe more lights. I am used to bright well lit hotels.

    early Check in and late check out, room upgrade and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    This charming place is a respite from the busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This charming place is a respite from the busy city. The staff is friendly and helpful and the decor is something out of a fantasy. The room and bathroom were large and clean and whimsically detailed. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Just about everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just about everything I keep coming back to the hotel Boutique Hôtel, location, very nice breakfast, cool rooms and bathroom Super nice and helpful staff (which is very rare in HK) Thanks you so much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Good accommodation great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband has an allergy to gluten, we asked about gluten free options for breakfast. I did not appreciate the lack of gluten free knowledge by the waiters.

    Well positioned, near rail & shopping strip, great Fusion Finnish inspired restaurant, the food was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    the hotel has a good price for HKong and is located in a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed for two people would have been really too small and in the bathroom I had a shower closed with curtain, not my favorite, but I know other rooms have a different setting

    the hotel has a good price for HKong and is located in a strategic position: close to the metro, close to a street full up bars and restaurants and not too far from the airport. also the connections to HK island are good. the rooms are quite particular but anyway really comfortable and well insulated from noises outside. we really appreciated the smartphone service and the possibility to take a shower and change before heading to the airport even if we had already check out hours before

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything were nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything were nice and clean. Specially, breakfast buffet was great. Dining hall isn’t that big but they kept hall condition always be clean. And was perfect to walk around Tsim Sha Tshi shopping area. If you don’t want walk in hot weather. Don’t worry, transport system is well connected to all area. Last tip for hongkong trip, I left hotel early morning and i took a cap to Airport. It cast $340 as hongkong dollor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    The final price provided by booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The final price provided by booking.com is not what the hotel charges. They charged 10 % more, either booking.com needs to review their pricing policy or luxe manor . Was charged extra for a 5 year olds breakfast wherein at booking the same was well included.The pricing policy is not transparent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Not a five star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    It's not a 5 star hotel at all. Location is good but room was quite small. Good for business travellers but facilities are not enough to rate as a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and not really convenient Very bad view, curtain has to be always closed

    Location Free bus from station Good quality/service for the price Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, everything was within a stone's throw...The MTR is a 7 to 10 min walk and the TST promenade a 5 min walk. The room is the perfect size. The bathroom compact but well laid out:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Nice location ,Clean room ,Excellent service staffs, Bed was...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed for 4 nights including BF(Breakfast was the same menus that made me and my family was boring.) Therefor, everything was excellent.

    Nice location ,Clean room ,Excellent service staffs, Bed was fluffy, Baby cot was set in my room and soft bed for my kid. If I 'll visit HK. I surely will be there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent, lots little local restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hairs on the basin bench and long hair strand found in the little towel when my wife dried her hand with it.

    Location is excellent, lots little local restaurants around. Close to airport bus stops. Shopping centers nearby. The closer MTR Tsim Sha Tsui station can be really really pack at peak time. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel to stay at Tsim Tsa Tsui area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not as good as told by other guests, just an ordinary one... the room is not big (that is the biggest negative point at most HK hotels)

    The staff were friendly, room were clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful, location was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on small side though that’s probably the norm in HK.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, location was great for Kowloon activities and bed comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very good. Nice location. Polite staffs! Service is what makes a difference.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no egg station, but we can request it as as individual orders. Hot water takes awhile to come, wasting a lot of water. ;(

    Wide variety of choices for breakfast. Hotel room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Well located in tst.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss someone to help me with my luggage on the street when getting out of the taxi and also to bring it to my room layter on..

    Well located in tst.. Room is small but cosy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good, will definitely stay in this hotel again 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything exceptionally bad during pur stay at the hotel.

    Location, gym (open 24 hrs) and staff were very accommodating and easy to talk with. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Amazing trip to HK at The Luxe Manor Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location on Kimberley Road - right behind the hotel is a great area of bars and restaurants. Very close to the metro station (10min walk) with 16min train to Central Station (Lan Kwai Fong, Victoria Peak, etc.). Service is excellent and staff are very accommodating and all can speak English really well. Breakfast is an incredible spread with many options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    The overall is 4 Star hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high compare, not value for money. Restaurant service, variety of food need to improve if the hotel positioning as 5 star

    Very convenient location for shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    just love it and will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff at the front isnt good enough as she act or answer my question but all of them mostly nice

    I love all the decoration in the hotel also breakfast is so great. The room is so comfortable not too large or small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Must-try hotel/bar (if it suits your style!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are smaller than you might imagine from a 5-star hotel. Book the third tier rooms to avoid disappointment if you're not traveling light! If you have sensitive skin, you might notice it's not as clean as other hotels can be. The hotel also uses a rather thick carpet, which doesn't help cleanliness. The staff at the entrance and at the bar are truly wonderful, while the staff at the check-in counter are too busy looking at their screens and generally not smiling nor enthused-- but still very at your service! Value for money-- location, location, location. Not all taxi drivers may find this hotel effortlessly (which is surprising, given they seem to know almost all other places in the whole of HK). Point him/her to Kimberley Hotel if this happens to you-- this hotel is right across from there!

    The atmosphere of the hotel is wonderful, and highlighted by the on-premises bar with live music. If the atmosphere was a song, it'd be black velvet: blues, with a touch of sleaze-- in a good way! Excellent breakfast. Staff there can be a bit chaotic but are always helpful and accommodating, without exception. Location is absolutely great if you want the Kowloon-side experience of Hong Kong! MTR is close, and the front entrance drops you right in the hart of busy HK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Great decor, quite comfy bed - crap shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Took longer than 10 minutes for the shower to run warm - not hot that was at least 12 minutes. Doesn’t seem a major point - but it is a massive drag to have to wait for so long.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, excellent location. Closer to all shopping, MTR. Located in the heart of the city. Has free shuttle to Kowloon Station, airport express.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Just one night but I was very impressed by this Hotel - great reception staff - a quaint nice sized room (Studio) with a false fireplace and interesting decor - comfortable bed - the room was street facing but high up so no street noise - separate bathroom with a shower and quality amenities - and a good breakfast to boot - ticked all the boxes for

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful character. Wonderful functionality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no spectacular view, but they never advertised one to begin with. Also, I wasn't a fan of the eggs at breakfast, they were a bit runny, and the bacon says "crispy" but it's sort of your run of the mill bacon and scrambled eggs at buffets. Nothing awful but nothing great either. Minor critiques really, overall the place was very nice. There's no pool either - but again, I don't think anyone's going to HK for that magazine beach getaway feel in the first place.

    The location is perfect if you want to go out, eat, go to the docs, shop etc. It's not viewing a gorgeous sunset or anything but I think most people (like us) go to HK for the city, not the beach. The staff all seemed to speak English Cantonese and Mandarin and were very polite and friendly. The rooms were clean, and there is a lot of character to the building! I like the details, even down to the room key looking like a playing card and the hotel smelling quite nice every time you enter. The Gym downstairs is small but has a variety of machines and there was never anyone else using it so we had it to ourselves anyway. The breakfast has quite a variety of foods and the restaurant produced a wonderful steak that I savored! There was also a mobile phone waiting for us with access to google search, maps, restaurant suggestions, etc. Really fabulous for tourists! Plus it was preloaded to our language settings. This is an example of the forethought they put into customers' stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cramped. We were given the smallest room on our floor which was disappointing as we had our six year old son staying with us.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff were very courteous. The location was excellent. The decor was hmmm interesting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Shop, eat and relax - perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conceirge...stand behind the entrance door but never once help to open the heavy door, even when he see us struggling with trying to push open the door with our hands full.

    The restaurant staff! Breakfast closes at 10.30am but with our jetlagged, we went for breakfast at 10.15am. By then most dishes were empty but the chef still topped up some dishes for late comers like us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Great modern quirky hotel in middle of Hong Kong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...couldn't fault it

    The room was excellent...loved the quirky design with photo frames..very comfortable..very modern and clean. Location was great...easy access to ladies market.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything was as promised and super convenient.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as promised and super convenient. The staff is best in class and very helpful. Particularly Dominic... I would like to thank him for all his help. Will definitely visit again!!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Luxe Manor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: