Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel 5 stars

310 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

#93 of 291 hotels in Hong Kong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1170 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location, service outdid expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, short of hanger knobs within the bathroom

    Location, service, nice clean refurbished rooms. Location & cleanliness are always key determinants to my hotel stays and thus every time when my family and I visit Hong Kong, almost always we opt to stay at Park Lane. This time round, the reservation team did not update my request properly, despite me corresponding with the hotel directly as my sis decided join us for the trip, resulting us having to stick to my initial request which only had 3 proper bed space in a 1 double + 1 single + 1 sofa bed Premier Family room for the first night. After much frustration after a tiring flight journey & some debate at almost 9pm, the Manager Leo, proposed to give us an additional room for the night before switching us back to a 2 double bedded Premier family room the next day. Thought that was already a kind enough gesture so any standard room with a proper bed would have met my expectations as we just needed a good night’s rest but to my surprise, he actually gave us the same Premier Family room type (with 1 double bed & 1 single bed) for us to be able to rest well for the night. This definitely surpassed my expectations and the entire experience with Park Lane. In addition, the maintenance team was great too attempted to help fix up my sisters’s boot heels when all we requested was to borrow the hammer to tap it back after a coat of glue. Definitely highly recommended and now even more so with such good customer experience! Keep up the good work Park Lane!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay....will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The standard queen room that we had is quite dim and no proper mirrors in the room. There is only 1 mirror in the room and it is the toilet mirror which doesn't offer a full length view. I would think that it is not suitable for short sighted ladies who needs to make up - a room upgrade would be recommended. We upgraded to the Deluxe executive room and the room is much better.

    The very helpful concierge who gave us nice and reliable restaurant recommendations - one of them (couldn't remember his name) was so nice to even whatsapp me to confirm my restaurant reservations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    The accommodation was pretty well, however the deposit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was pretty well, however the deposit refundment process is incredibly desperate...It takes me many phone calls between the hotel and the issued bank and it’s still ongoing till today

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Causeway Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just spent four nights at this hotel. Very good location. Booked a Family Room with City View. Upon arrival was informed these are mainly on the 8th and 9th Floors. Saw Room 823 and while it was spacious had only a small window and right next to the lift lobby which has 6 lifts. At the front desk was offered to upgrade to Premium Deluxe Queen Room with Park or Harbour View for an additional HKD200 per night (before 10% tax). Decided to take it. Was allocated Room 838 which was a very quiet newly renovated corner room with windows the width of the room with lovely park and harbour views. The room had a single bed, a double bed and a sofa bed so very comfortable for us. Was given a personalised note from Gerry from the front desk and a gift of macaroons. Four large complimentary bottles of Watsons water provided daily and the complimentary room slippers and toiletries were also refilled daily which made my wife very happy. Housekeeping was also very friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic and plenty of food options near the hotel (including for breakfast). The powerful water pressure and fast internet deserve a mention. The room also comes with an ethernet port which was also fast. Not the cheapest option in Causeway Bay but the room was given two thumbs up by both my wife and daughter. This is my second time at this hotel and I shall be returning again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    The housekeepers were very polite and did a great job...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with Park or Harbour View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer cannot be used in the washroom, very inconvenient. Could improve a lot on the renovation of the room and the electric outlets. The bathroom needs a face lift too. We didn't like their pillows. It did not offer any support and became completely flat.

    The housekeepers were very polite and did a great job keeping our room neat and clean. The staff at the lobby were great. They were so kind to help us load our heavy luggages onto the free Airport Express bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    So many things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Executive Queen Room with Park and Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room that smelled from smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel. They moved us the next day. The 2nd room didn't smell at all.

    So many things. We stayed on Level 22 which is the Business Lounge. The private concierge on the floor was top class. The people there were exemplary. Breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails/appertisers are all included and delicious. The location is awesome. Victoria Park is huge and next to the hotel. The shopping precinct is the best in town for fashion and style. MTR is nearby. Train is HK$150 from airport then a free shuttle bus on the H3 line saves you money but can take 30-40 minutes longer than a taxi HK$400 approx depending on traffic. Super highly recommended to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Other than the dust which bothers me I did enjoy my stay. I hope you will look into The dust issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with Park or Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the carpeted area dusty like my room and corridors. My nose are sensitive to dust and it was blocked during my stay. Pillows too low. Suggest provide two different height pillows so guests have a choice. Bath room has no magnifying mirror. Difficult to switch water from bath tub tap to shower head.

    Central location. Good staff service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you check in with 3 people you dont get 3 of things so had to request extra glass, extra cup, extra tbag etc. Not a big deal but would make it more pleasant rather than having to keep asking.

    Front check in staff were excellent and very helpul. Hotel in great location. Hop On Hop Off bus stop right at hotel door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    No one can ask for more than what Park Lane Hotel has to offer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room, excellent location just 5 minutes from MRT station. Close by to major shopping centres of HK. There is a 24 hours supermarket just 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Good experience once again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very best thing about this comfortable hotel is the location. Despite the hustle of Causeway Bay, the rooms are quiet. Comfortable beds in adequate pleasant space. Helpful staff- and when a surprise acute medical situation occurred this time- the onsite clinic became most helpful to me!! What a wonderful convenience. This is my second stay in 6 months. It will continue to be my top pick when in Hong Kong.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Good Location been staying here for about 20 years just love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is good.

    staffs are very efficient and very hospitable from check inn to check out and concierge staffs are so courteous special name to staff on the counter SIMEON, very kind my daughter had a minor accident cut in her finger he personaaly attend and see that she is ok before leaving us, 5 Star service to all Parklane Staffs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Super location next to the park and wonderfull bar on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Queen Room with Park or Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The xheck in personnel were selling additional services without giving accurate info on total cost. The hotel is not exceeding the level if a standard 4 star, except for the Skybar on 27th floor.

    Super location next to the park and wonderfull bar on the roof top.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Location great but staff were unhelpful this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having overbooked the hotel, the staff downgraded the hotel room that we booked and presented it like it was an upgrade. Had to fight tooth and nail to get the room I paid for originally back the next day. The staff did not try to help find solutions — all they can say is sorry. After an hour or so of talking and arguing, I had to find a solution for them in order to rectify the situation. One of the cleaning lady was also very unkind and rude even though we had tipped her and the other cleaning lady (who was very nice) every day while we were there. This stay was unpleasant all around. The hotel is generally good in the past but this stay was unpleasant, unfortunately.

    The location of the hotel is super convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    The rate didnt match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate didnt match. They charge us more. Room is a lot smaller for family room compare to standard. All they did was alignin 3beds and turn it into family room with not enough space to anywhere. Closet and bathroom are small. Walls are too thin we had to deal w a noisy next door couple fighting shouting and crying and screamin over something in the middle of the night waking up all 3of our young kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Location of the hotel, easiness to reach.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like this

    Location of the hotel, easiness to reach. Comfort of the room. The whole staff, from check in, through room service, valet to the check out was very friendly and professional, showing lot of sympathy and support for requests we may have,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Room with a view of the sea. A bit overpriced after Pullman involved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel consists of three corridors, spreading from the elevator hall. And rooms are located at the right and left sides of the corridor. Two stretches faces the sea and the others are either park or buildings. My first room was renovated so that modern and new but I could hear ventilation from the other building my room facing. I asked change of the room and thankfully hotel changed it to the other room facing the park. It was quite and pleasant stay but the room were too old. Maintenance visited my room to fix the shower.

    Great location! Rooftop bar!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Total disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when you book for more than 2 person in a room. Make sure that you get an extra bed in your total payment. Coz its ridiculous if we book for 3 adults and only getting 2 twin bed. I booked for 3 and pay for 3 adults also i believed but the hotel refused to give an extra bed and insisted that it is not included. So i end up paying for an extra bed.....its a total rip off!!

    Location and everything else

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Queen Room with Park or Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy hotel. Crowded lobby. Only two stations for checking people in = long queue, long wait for check-in. Cleaning oversight (trash from previous customer left in bathroom bin), but quickly rectified and complementary fruit plate sent. Hunted for a while for a hotel guide; finally discovered the guide is digital and accessible via the TV. Lovely view of the harbour and park but dirty outside window spoiled the enjoyment of the view.

    Excellent location, right in the heart of the Causeway Bay shopping area and right next to Victoria Park. Close to the MTR. Modern, recently re-furbished room. Quiet surroundings. Comfortable bed and furnishings. Good wifi and aircon. Very friendly, warm cleaning staff, always greeted enthusiastically.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    An excellent, clean hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My phone couldn’t connect very well to the hotel wifi. Had to keep restarting it. My Husband had the same problem.

    Have stayed here many times because of the excellent location and proximity to affordable and trendy restaurants/ stores.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking a room for 3, the amenities in the room were only good for 2. So i had to ask for an extra set (towels, toothbrush, slippers, water, etc)

    everything else. The location was especially great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel in Causeway Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay the hotel had some problem with their drainage and had to keep pumping water out onto the street causing the side entrance to be always wet and smelly. I hope they find a long term fix for that immediately.

    The location. Everything in Causeway Bay was within walking distance. Also, the staff was friendly and very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facing the park had v good views of Victoria park. unfortunately this time we had rooms facing city view. perhaps it should not be called city view as the rooms were facing the backside of residential apartments. it was rather unsightly and we could not even draw our curtains due to privacy.

    location was excellent! it’s close to major shopping malls, restaurants , mtr station and HK Station. staff were excellent! everyone was friendly and went beyond to help the guest. when we had issues w our room, staff changed our room immediately and v efficiently but having a bell boy assist us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Service set the standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed was a little hard.

    Breakfast was very good and service fantastic. The 22nd floor lounge facility was excellent, with great friendly professional service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    My family and I keep coming back; we love staying here whenever we are in Hong Kong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    checking in and checking out takes some time - I suppose because it is a popular hotel. Maybe the hotel can implement an express check out where the bill is sent to the room the night before check out and if there are no questions we can just leave the key card in a box and go (similar to what they do at Marriot).

    Location is top notch - just outside the hotel are restaurants, shopping, Victoria Park and an MTR station. There is even a grocery nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    convenient and comfortable. thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the interiors were slightly beat-up, like the walls inside the closet from the hangers

    i loved the bed. the mattress was super comfy ^_^ the shower was also amazing! also very roomy and a great view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Location for shopping and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested for city view but maybe because we were given 8th floor, so nothing we can see about the city. And no swimming pool too for my kids...I guess I didn't pay attention when made the booking.

    Location is great, bed quite comfy to have a good night sleep. Very near to Causeway Bay MTR and shopping mall and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    I was very unimpressed that the hotel deducted a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very unimpressed that the hotel deducted a 'deposit' (AUD $255) from my credit card for potential incidental charges, without my approval. While I'm accustomed to providing my credit card as security for any incidentals utilised during my stay, I certainly don't appreciate the fact that it will take up to 2-3 weeks for my card to be reimbursed for unused charges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location but not really 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Family Room with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the 8 floor and found the rooms lacked good sound proofing. A young child on the 9th floor, jumping off the bed onto the floor most mornings at 6am was not appreciated.

    Stayed with friends and decided to splurge a little on our last few nights. Have to say a little disappointed in the quality of the room and room furnishings which are tired looking and not what I expected in a 5 star hotel. The reception area gives the appearance of 5 star and the SKYE bar is sensational however time to bring the rooms up to date. I will say the beds are super comfy. Staff were fantastic and Samuel who checked me in was super helpful. We didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment on food from there but the food we had at the SKYE bar was excellent and certainly matched the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the room was terrible. The room was very dusty and not cleaned well. Although they vacuumed the room as soon as I told them.

    The location is very good. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room is somewhat dated and showing signs of wear and tear. I would say it is in need of an urgent refurb.

    Location was close to entertainment area and excellent transport facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    It was good...breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Family Room with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room AC was not working too well, then we were moved coz of water issues in our last night which we had not expected, coz we were out all day...

    The location and the over cleanliness and efficiency of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable place in a fun, if intense, part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with Park or Harbour View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms here are quite small and we had to squeeze a rollaway bed in for our teen son, but the furniture is organized (not unlike a cruise cabin) so we were able to organize our stuff and get comfortable.

    Good location on the edge of the Causeway Bay retail madness with a lovely urban park across the street. The roof bar view is magic and a main a reason to stay here. We went up to watch the light show twice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    Waist of money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Executive Queen Room with Park and Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the price was different by far from the booking advertised . Then I’ve sent email 4 days prior to coming asking for a non smoking room and vegan food . The room was strongly smelled from smoke although on a non smoking floor but still bad. The shower pipes had loud sound , the tv remote control had no batteries working , there was no side lamps on the bed for reading even . The welcome letter in the room was addressed to some other woman and there was hardly any thing to eat in the buffet for us and I was still charge $600 for bkf buffet. When I complained they sent me a gift to my room MILK chocolate ( non vegan ) . Any way I will never stay there again and won’t recommend the hotel as value for the high price . I could have stayed in the Shangrilla for the same .

    I only liked the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    very enjoyable, suited my needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything at the hotel suited my needs perfectly. it was within walking distance of everything i wanted to do. the staff that we had contact with were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Was in Hong Kong for sporting event and enjoyed hotels location and some aspects of stay were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool my wife likes to swim in morning I had a bad experience at the roof top bar when as I was entering the lift to leave I was informed by a member of management that I had not paid my bill in full view of other customers when in fact I had and the bill was that of the other persons who had invited us to join their table. Reported to reception manger Very little in way of apology apart from verbal I would have assumed more would have been done

    I felt I’ll on my last day and the staff were so helpful and considerate Lady who planned tours for us was very informative It’s close proximity to rugby stadiums

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was brilliant for what we wanted to do in Hong Kong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in/check out excellent - very efficient. The buffet breakfast & dinner in PlayT were also excellent! The rooms were quiet despite hotel being busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    A great location to get to the Sevens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Queen Room with Park or Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The desk-chair provided is a bit too low-budget and not befitting a Pullman hotel - a proper office chair would be more comfortable.

    The room was very comfortable and well-equipped with all the usual Pullman hotel amenities. Internet was fast, TV channel selections were good and the location of the hotel was good in terms of getting to the HK Stadium, as I was there for the Sevens tournament. Not the BEST Pullman hotel I've stayed at but certainly a quality hotel. The location is also good for shoppers - Causeway Bay is one of HK's go-to destinations for shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location - just brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Executive Queen Room with Park and Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel and will definitely stay there again- thank you to all the fabulous staff!

    Location, staff friendliness and efficiency, cleanliness, comfort, room service, room housekeeping, laundry, bathroom facilities and design, roof top bar, business lounge ALL WONDERFUL!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the package. Dont want to pay extra for that meal.

    Used to stay at the old park lane hotel, compared to the ambiance and the staff. It is really a big improvement. I was really glad that I choose this hotel. It was worth it and I was very satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Central Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for a nice place to stay that's in the heart of the shopping central in Hong Kong, I would greatly recommend this place. There are also several transportation outlets around the hotel (airport bus, MTR, taxis.) There is also a grocery store beside the hotel! The hotel service was impeccable and the pillows were amazing. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    For a short stay it’s good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, not carpet/rug in rooms. There was a sign in the bathroom advising that if we wanted to keep the bathroom amenities provided we needed to purchase from Room Service Staff. That was frustrating that given how much it cost to stay, we could not keep the hotel toiletries provided for our use there. We ate dinner at The Skybar which is incredibly over priced. I recommend going there for a drink, then heading to Fashion Walk around the corner where there is a strip of great restaurants/bars.

    Very good location close to all your needs- transport, supermarket, pharmacy, fashion shops & restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic hotel with good amenities, good location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    Free Nespresso machine usage for freshly brewed coffee instead of the usual instant coffee is just perfect for me, a coffee lover. Also comes with free phone with fast data to use. But the battery runs out quite fast so must bring along a battery pack. The roof top bar is also a beautiful place with great view to chill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, convenient stay with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more tv channels but nt a deal breaker

    Cleanliness, helpful staff, ease of getting to and from the airport, convenient location, large family room, shower head pressure was excellent, good WiFi for surfing but not streaming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    If the room is newer and no one smoked in there it would have been perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old. 24/F not renovated. Day 1 staff forgot to put in bottled water and coffee. I thought water not included and got my own. Coffee capsule was missing on the first day. Carpet is old and red fabric sticking to my white socks. Someone smoked in the room and have this smoke leftover smell.

    Location and view and size of room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Very memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Queen Room with Park or Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little tired for the price.’ Very noisy neighbours who left their TV on all night.

    Staff vert exceptional. Reception and check in was very welcoming and efficient It was my 50th birthday and I had a bottle of wine left in my room, and a beautiful presented box of macaroons.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small point - it was unseasonably cold in HK when we were there but it felt like kept the hotel kept the air conditioning running as normal. So some common areas, lifts for example, were too cold!!

    Good value in sensible location. Smart, efficient hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby area was always abit cold and drafty.

    The staff were wonderful and very helpful.... whether it was the cafe staff or the front desk and concierge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful view from the room, amazing service (we were able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from the room, amazing service (we were able to request for late checkout as well as received complimentary access to the gym), and a fantastic rooftop bar. The location of the Park Lane hotel is in the heart of Causeway Bay and close to eateries and shopping strips. We will definitely be back on our next trip to HK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    4.6
    doesn't meet up my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is not that helpful, takes long time for me just to check in. the size of the room is quite small.

    this hotel is located on strategic location, near shopping mall and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.8
    Aweful stay, would not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 4 rooms and 4 days in total for New Year. Two of the rooms they put us in were completely rotten. I understand though that we paid for classic room, £250 a night to have that sort of room condition in a so-called 5 star hotel is unacceptable! We then had to request to change those 2 rooms to the renovated floor, which we paid for the upgrade. After we left in a rush to catch flight, we realised that we left a pair of shoes and other things there, we called to ask for them. The shoes (expensive) weren’t found, which we highly suspected they were stolen by staff. I understand that it was our fault to leave things behind, however you’d expect a 5 star hotel to keep everything for you!... this has ruined our New Year experience in Hong Kong!

    The fact it’s on Hong Kong island and close to some shopping area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a great location with an awesome rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sofas in reception area for waiting when rooms not ready

    The breakfast buffet is the best I’ve had, beds and linen are super comfy and the bathrooms are very functional. Plenty of storage space and all the amenities we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location-tons of shop, resto and grocery near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 4 rooms, and upon check-in, I already requested that one of the rooms be arranged in a special way because our parents are celebrating their anniversary the next day. No set-up, no greeting, no nothing. I followed it up at 6PM, and said the couple would return by 8-9PM - still nothing when they returned :( The smell inside the room cannot be explained! It doesn't smell old but instead it smells like their public area like the subway.

    Good location-tons of shop, resto and grocery near the property Great breakfast-i looooove PLAYT! good spread and beautiful interior!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    After a bad night at the Dorsett Wanchi we were delighted with this elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was good but it didn't include breakfast and an extra tax is added onto your bill ( it's all there in the small print)

    Arriving at the hotel the reception area is beautifully fragranced which sets the tone for a pleasant stay. The location is great, opposite a park near some great shopping and round the corner from the MTR public transport. We had booked a red bus tour and were delighted to realise it stopped directly outside the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    well worth staying at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Executive Queen Room with Park and Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Club level Lounge chairs were designed for privacy, but I felt just a little too private. It restricted casual conversations with other guests.

    Premium executive room and associated club level lounge exceeded our expectations. Staff were very helpful and provided useful local (to Causeway Bay) knowledge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic food in the topfloor restaurant especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room with Park or Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic food in the topfloor restaurant especially the lunch menu which is at good price. The buffee breakfast was also good. Make sure to take a drink at the topfloor bar with amazing views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a harbor view but did not get it. The doors separating the bathroom from the bed area are frosted glass. Be sure you’re very comfortable with the person with whom you share the room.

    The room was clean and had very nice upscale furnishings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Outdated, overpriced, overcrowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Queen Room with Park or Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queuing to get on the an elevator to get to my room. Queuing to get on the elevator to get to the lobby. The outdated decor, the lack of ventilation in the bathroom. The paper thin walls. Not being allowed to use the rooftop bar, because there is a waiting list to get in, meaning you actually can’t get a drink at the hotel other than room service. Whilst showering there is nowhere to rest the shampoo and shower gel bottles. The cost of the room per night was close to £300 per night.

    The room was clean, the ac worked

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Great, but Hong Kong still need to work their hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Queen Room with Park or Harbour View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like Hong Kong hospitality, we ask for the concierge to put some of our shopping bag and they were like being cynical, but I think that’s just the way how Hong Kong hospitality is

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first family room assigned to us was old and dated and next to the lift. We requested to change to another room on the 2nd night. Sound proofing was not good as I could hear the opening/closing of doors and people talking alonng the corridor.

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Just decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got no view from our hotel room. It’s just a small window at the side. Breakfast was expensive, spread was not fantastic but cost us over $120 for 3 adult and 1 kid which was suppose to be the discounted price. They are supposed to change our bedsheet daily which they did not and I need to call the house keeper to remind them.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great staff, aircon needs modernising and heating is a definite must in the winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was freezing everywhere, very uncomfortable given outside temperature was 20C

    Reception, housekeeping, room service and concierge staff were all charming, professional and efficient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location but not worth the monies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star amenities with 5 star price. Mineral water and bath towels only cater to 3 guests even though I stated ( 2 adults with 2 older children). No carpet in room,can hear chair dragging from upper unit. No bathtub.

    Good location, near MTR and 24 hrs supermarket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Quite a disappointing stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “city view” was looking directly into residential building next door, with no sight of skyline although we specifically asked for high floor in booking. There was no toilet tissue in room upon arrival. The shower head had to be held so as to not spray on floor. The “family room” was really just the size of a typical double room. We were excited about going up to the rooftop bar for drinks at night, one of the reasons we chose this hotel over others. Unfortunately, it was closed for private events both nights we were there.

    Easy access to MTR. Comfortable lobby with good coffee. Breakfast buffet was good, although expensive. Attentive concierge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Parklane by Pullman Hotel is my go to hotel in HK aside from...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parklane by Pullman Hotel is my go to hotel in HK aside from Marco Polo hotels at TST. Since there was an exhibition going on during my stay, the price for the 5 day stay was around USD 1,800. Considering its proximity to shopping malls as well as food outlets and the outstanding view from the rooftop bar, the price would have been worth it but sad to say, it was not. On the first day, the vault was not functioning and the quick response from the maintenance was laudable but they were not able to repair it. Instead of replacing the vault, they just left it as is without any word from them. I was forced to carry my passport, money and jewelries for 5 days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    An exciting trip to Hong Kong and relaxing and enjoying your hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough information when checking in on room facilities ie the apple product- my son who was also staying at the pullman had to explain how it worked.

    Central location for our visit for a wedding. Wheelchair usage was great as I had a damaged knee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay. The shopping chaos around the area disappears as you enter the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wines in the Ebb & Flow bar are too pricey.

    Hotel keeps on improving every time I visit. From the lobby, to the rooms, to the staff's friendliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sky lounge/restaurant would not allow me to get even one drink without a reservation. I understand it was a Friday night but... to not allow a hotel guest to enjoy one drink?

    Excellent visit. Business center computer was EXTREMELY slow but the employee was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A free smartphone for your use , which you can use as a WiFi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service . I stay a lot in 5 star hotels . I do have the nespresso in other hotels , But never the free smartphone in every room

    A free smartphone for your use , which you can use as a WiFi hotspot for your own phone in the hotel and out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    I was given a room on the 26th floor under the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room on the 26th floor under the kitchen. The noise was terrible until midnight and then started up again at 4 in the morning. Fortunately I was able to move to another room. $250 for a sleepless nighg....not happy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Very favorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only they don’t have mirrors inside the room. They have only in the toilet. We stayed as a family. I would like to suggest to please put a mirror where we can see ourselves before we go out.

    I Like everything the room had to offer. Newly renovated rooms & they have clean & crisp bedsheets. Location is very near to the train station & welcome supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms which haven't been updated are badly in need of it, weird musky smell in the rooms...

    Great location very close to the subway, Rooftop bar is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall enjoyable. Different prices for different nights without explanation annoys me though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Queen Room with Park or Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely rooftop bar but stupid prices! Also, I don't see why I should have had to pay a different amount for different nights during my 5 night stay seeing that I paid the full amount 6 months prior to my visit!!

    Nice little coffee shop next to Lobby area for those not wanting a full breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    This hotel overall well is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel overall well is very good. Easy to hit the running track at Victoria Park and access from Causeway Bay Station. Gym was small and cramped, needs an overhaul. From my observation they certainly have the room to do this. The staff on the Executive floor couldn't work out how to return my deposit to my credit card. Took weeks. Bad. No pool for such a big hotel is disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff and facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV channels could do with improvement suggestion: access to foxtel and subtitles on tv

    Staff and facilities were excellent. restaurant upstairs was also amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should've transferred rooms after the first night. My room was beside the lift so the noise was keeping me up at night.

    Location! And that the staff was really helpful and efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: