Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Hotel Admiral 4 stars

M. Tita 139, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#17 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1417 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Vacation with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel don't have a beach to the sea, because of the port. The inside pool would be better with a warm Jacuzzi.

    Everything: The summer garden where we had the meals. The food is delicious and various. We had a big room, with a big balcony and an outstanding view to the sea. Very clean in the hotel and in the station. The personal is very kind and generous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Enjoy your holiday here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel at all.

    The view is wonderful, the food & wines are excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The folklore program is wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel with friendly staff, but too expensive for the actual offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food ok but a bit boring over time, pool only with salt-water, no direct access to ocean, super annoying to see all pool seats be reserved at 7am in the morning, fitness room a joke.

    Very, very friendly staff, clean and big rooms, airconditioning, balcony with nice view on the ocean, well located at the heart of Opatija, perfect for day-trips (Kvaerner, Istria, Slowenia, islands).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Very delicious breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was very expensive - 12,5€/day. I didn't like the fact that you have to pay for drinks at dinner.

    Very delicious breakfast and dinner. The sauna was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space, had to use a hotel shuttle to paid parking. Swimmingpool is to small for hotel size unless you put your towel on a sunbed at 7.30 in the morning. Water should be available for diner. They make money by charging drinks (ie 39kn for bottle of water .75 l).

    Nice big and clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no room with double bed and a single bed. Tap is very poorly designed in the bathroom. Staff was not too friendly.

    It was in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The variety of food was ok but it wasn't very much to our likings.

    The staff were absolutely great especially the reception manager Boris and his staff were very welcoming, always smiling and giving you a great feeling. They are very professional. Moreover at the restaurant the tall young waitor was very nice, always helping around and making sure we got a nice table. Sorry I forgot his name. The swimming pool is great only it could be renovated. The rennovated rooms were really nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay and the location was great ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast could have been more engaging with guests. Don't allow people to reserve sunbeds . People reserved sunbeds early and then didn't use them !! More attention to the bathroom during the daily clean .

    Good location to walk to bars and places to eat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice room with very big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrible. Most of the time it just didn't work. Gym in the hotel is just 2 machines in front of the doors to indoor swimming pool, so hard to name it . Everything else was good.

    Nice room with very big bed. Very good breakfasts. Jacuzzi was great, the same as sauna. Big swimming pool..We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    sadly rather disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately this hotel disappointed us completely and does not deserve 4 stars.. It is a large communist style building with lots of memories of the bygone era. Starting from the staff at the reception who are only not rude but surely not polite or 'overly-helpful' through the whole ambiance of corridors and rooms that are grey, not welcoming and only partially refurbished and finishing with the food. Just to give a few examples: The rooms are sort of refurbished but for instance the doors are still old and hard to close. Many things are just designed with no particular sense as e.g. the tap in the washbasin is installed so close to the actual washbasin that you can't really wash your hands there - photo included. Same goes to the bath-tub which again doesn't allow you to shower without watering the whole bathroom. In an apparently 4 star hotel you would expect better shampoo and shower gel rather than a squeeze out bottles of who knows what. The air-conditioning lives the life of its own- when you turn it on it sometimes stops and vice versa and it doesn't have to do anything with the opening or closing of the balcony doors as we figured out. Food - as we were on half-board- is OK but nothing else. Coming from an ex-communist country myself I can very well remember such old-fashioned hotels but it was long time ago and also they were much less expensive. Good we only stayed there for 3 nights...

    The hotel is relatively well located with most (if not all) rooms with sea view. The open-air swimming pool is good - however usually crowded but it's quite large so in the afternoon you could have a good swim there. Also the indoor pool is good but in hot weather it was just unbearable to stay there. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner is good size so no problem in finding a table both inside and outside even in high season.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there was no more parking space available at the hotel garage so we had to leave our car in the nearest city garage.

    We stayed in a Superior twin room with sea view so we were extremly satisfied. Fantastic location right at the beach. Room, bed, big balcony with the sea view were amazing, even better than we had expected. Breakfast and dinner were top excellent, staff very helpful, jacuzzi on terrace - absolutely recommend. We will stay there again next year - I am sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great. The hotel has its own pool, however there are a lot of other options to enjoy the sun and water. Majority of the hotel looks nice, however in some area it shows its years. The staff is nice to the guests, the breakfast offers a lot of choice. Rooms with balcony and sea-view are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, air conditioning very poor, rooms very hot, breakfast sloppy presentation, pool towels system poorly administered, reception desk and elevators not clean.

    Location, espresso

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking price a little to high (12.5 euro) At dinner we did not have water included. All the drinks must be paid.

    All the things were exceptional. - The guys at the reception very nice and help us with all our questions - The room with sea view with a generous balcony - We stay at the 6th floor near the jacuzzi. The view was incredible. - The meals were very good and diversify. - All over we had a very good time and we surely came back to Admiral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Modern, comfortable, and clean rooms with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Modern, comfortable, and clean rooms with a nice view. The dinner and breakfast were excellent. We were not lucky with the weather, so the two pools were extreamly usefull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    The hotel is not completely refurnished, it looks different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not completely refurnished, it looks different with the promotion pictures I saw from the website. It’s kind of misleading. Bad design for bathtube, water leaking on the floor during showers. The worst Breakfast I have ever had, fried eggs put too much oil, fruits are not fresh, limited choices for hot plates, absolutely disappointed. It is not worth for EUR 154 frankly speaking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Don't stay here! no value for money, staff is rude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was impolite, unfriendly and rude. The breakfast was mediocre. No direct access to the sea so you will have to pay extra to stay on the beach (which is just ridiculous). The facility appears renovated but so many issues like problems with the door, the sink and god knows how old the elevator is. Definitely expected more for the money! Won't stay here again and I recommend neither do you!!

    The room had a nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed, expected much more. Photos are deceiving. Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning lady waking us up ignoring the don't disturb sign. Starting to push us out of the room every half an hour starting at 8:00. Hotel needs a complete renovation not an partly one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, pleasent staff, great location but not so great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like food. There were a lot of food but it was not so tasty. A big problem were pigeons at the terrace during the breakfest. Sometimes, it was really scary when they trying to grab food from the table.

    Location is great. Room was nice with a see view. We were at the 4th gloor and near our room was a terrace with jacuzzi. Awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Great room, but poor condition of the rest of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    The room was one of the renovated ones and was great! Everything was clean abd looked nice and new, the bed was exttemely comfortable, and the big balcony with 2 comfortable deckchairs was really wonderful! What we didn't like was the poor condition of the rest of the hotel. The whole place is like a maze, it was difficult to find the way to the pool, both pools would need renovation, especially the way to the pool area was in a deplorable state. There was no towel service at the outdoor pool, we had to walk back thourough a terrible looking entrance to get towels from the indoor pool reception. Breakfast was average, the pastries could be better, we were disturbed by lots of pigeons during breakfast, something has to be done against them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Well located big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of maintenance working going on as it was early in the season. Two lifts out of order. Breakfast disappointing feeling more like a big canteen rather than 4 star service which over shadowed the choice and quality of food. No staff to offer coffee and point out self service choice.

    A large hotel well placed on the lungomarle with excellent see views. Large bedroom. Parking in underground garage but note not guaranteed which we knew when booking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although hotel is promoting outdoor pool and hot tubs neither of it was working during our stay in May. Major construction outdoor pool! Staff is professional but not friendly.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Big rooms, wellness is good, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sport program to watch champions league, beds are not so comfy, poor fruit selection on breakfast buffet, only one elevetor working

    Big rooms, wellness is good, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean, renewed room, sea view, terrace, nice lobby, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast, indoor swimming pool old, outdoor swimming pool didn't work, not enough parking, parking paid additionaly

    Clean, renewed room, sea view, terrace, nice lobby, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small "premium" room with bad quality. It shoould be rater renovated. Stuff at the restaurant seems to be rather unpolite.

    Location is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    There where many different dishes for breakfest and dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water temperature in the spa was a bit low, i am used to at least 7C more. Saunas are tinny and a bit dated, but I've noticed they are already furnishing new ones.

    There where many different dishes for breakfest and dinner, the stuff is polite, the swimming pool big enough. The bedroom is nice, well equipped, with nice view and there is normal (not tinny, like in many hotels) size TV.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not fully renovated, refurbished would be more accurate. Superior room is on the smaller side, especially bathroom. Spa area is really basic and small. Since it was one of the reasons we chose this hotel over others, we were a bit disappointed. However, the staff in the spa and overall in the hotel was really nice.

    Fantastic location with beautiful sea views. Very good choice for breakfast. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel with great location, nicely decorated rooms with seaview, kind staff, but poor food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool needs renovation, also the cleanliness should have been better (there was dust and hair in the corners). It was also a bit cold in the pool area. Buffet dinner was poor for a 4* hotel, it felt more like a canteen food, with to much artificial ingredients. Breakfast was OK. There was not much information about the ingredients in the prepared dishes, I also missed the "diet corner" (gluten free etc.). There were different sorts of bread, but yet no information what kind of bread it is etc.

    Great location, just above the Lungomare walking path, the hotel has its own parking garage (additional fee). Rooms have a sea view and a balcony, are well decorated, clean, spacious, with very comfortable bed, mini bar. TV has over 100 international programmes. The hotel has a lovely outdoor pool. The staff were kind and helpfull (especially at the reception, and the bellboy was realy nice).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    !Absolutely great. You can't get more value for your money than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minus I could think off is that it was almost impossible to shower without wetting the whole bathroom.

    An unforgettable experience, from the spacious and comfortable rooms with great views, through the wellness and fittness amenities, all the way down to the fantastic breakfast. We loved the outdoor jacuzzi. Much recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Croatia is beautiful. Opatija is a very nice small Istrian town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not alot!! The weather was awful but that was completely outside of the control of the hotel. They were very sympathetic about it!

    We were lucky to receive an upgrade to a lovely room that was bright and airy with a lovely view (when the sun managed to shine!!). The reception and dining room staff were very friendly and helpful. Bruno was a lovely guy to deal with. A great selection to choose from for breakfast and dinner. We certainly didn't go hungry! Delighted to have the indoor pool and gym because the weather was unseasonably bad the week we stayed. Being in lovely surroundings really made up for it. Good location along the Lugomare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice location, rooms and staff - but you must like bus crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the late "tail" of the main season the Hotel is crowded by one night Stoppers from large bus tour operators creating "conflict zones' e.g. in the restaurant with individual travellers. Inddor Wellness area is not (yet) renovated - but functional) - however, placement and maintenance Status of These facilities could stand some improvement.

    Rooms are newly renovated and nice. There are free whirlpools on terraces at a number of Floors overlooking the sea - which can be quite nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    OK for a business weekend but not for holidays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room on the third floor which was very dark (you enter the Hotel on 4th floor). Only limited view to the sea. Bad smell in the bathroom.

    They have a big variety at the breakfast buffet. The room I had was clean and mostly new furnished. 5 minutes walk to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff members are very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesnt have enough parking places. (So if you go during the busy season dont expect to have a car park). There is a public town parking garage not far from the hotel and thats where we left out car for the four days. The hotel is great but for the money that we paid we expected a little bit more.

    The staff members are very friendly and helpful! The hotel/rooms were very clean. The view from the balcony is very nice. Its in a great place where you only have to walk a few minutes to get to town and everything is there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We've just left, but we want to go back right away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would improve coffee. To be honest, it is hard to drink good coffee in all Croatia.

    This hotel is exceptional. First of all it looks exactly as advertised on Booking.com, nice design, large hotel with many facilities and space. The staff was very professional and friendly. We really loved the personnel in the bar, they did an excellent job. The room was perfect, the bed was extremely comfy, we had a balcony with see-view. We loved watching starts at night lying on sun-beds on the sun-terrace. The pool is filled with salty water, just by the sea, it is perfectly suitable for swimming. Sun-beds are really comfy. The breakfast was very good as well, and in the bar you can always have something to eat or drink. We haven't had dinner, but they offer a buffet dinner, which we'll try next time. The parking place is perfect, too. We haven't tried all they have (sauna, fitness, inside pool, etc.) The location is very good, within 700m you'll find 2 supermakets (burek in Mercur is perfect!), there are many restaurants, bars, little shops around. There is a very-very long promenade just by the sea, you might not see it first from the buildings, but you can walk along the sea in both directions. There was a harbor at the hotel, you can take a cruise easily. And there are many options nearby to swim in the see. They offered sugarfree and glutenfree desserts, which we haven't tried, but we'll.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok wouldn't rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor signage and explanation of method of getting towels for the outdoor pool.We were not given tickets at the reception desk and no apology provided.Over expensive for the facilities.

    The Premier room jacuzzi terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    This was my second visit to Remisens Hotel Admiral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Pigeons are disturbing if you have your breakfast outside.

    This was my second visit to Remisens Hotel Admiral. I had great memories of the sea, the pool, the room, dining facilities, surroundings and was not disappointed for the second time either. Staff is truly committed which helps a lot to make one feels like home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the desserts. They were always the same and everything had the same taste. I missed that the hotel didnt have his own beach, it has a swimming pool but thats not the same. Also the parking that you have to pay extra ( parking garage).

    It was great! The staff was very friendly, the room was always clean. I found it great that every room has his own balcony and its inclueded in the price. The food was also excellent, everybody can find something for his own taste.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Big rooms with an amazing view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of parking is too much.

    Room is very big and also the view from my room. Breakfast was tasty and full of salty/sweet dishes. Close to the city center. Italian channel on tv.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    More 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for luxury 4-5 stars hotel, Admiral is not the right choice. Hotel need renovation, indoor pool looks very old, outdoor pool is full of outside guests. Breakfast do not have choice of premium food. Hotel is more family oriented and for mass of people.

    Staff is very friendly. Location is great. Hotel has all facillities you need. Recommend if you have never been in 4* or 5* hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    I think we can be considered as regular guests because we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I think we can be considered as regular guests because we wisit Admiral every year since 2014. Hotel suits us perfectly in every aspects and after each stay it is more a more difficult to write something positive without repeating yourself. Big THANK YOU to Dominik, Boris and all the staff of hotel - we really enjoyed our stay very very much. Special thanks to Mrs.Kamila - her pancakes are delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice, modernistic hotel with excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot of pigeons in the outdoor eating location (for dinner and breakfast). Pidgeons walked on the desks and stole food. Slow elevators (to the 7th floor). Disadvantageous food-counter layout, therefore often need to queue, mainly at the beginning of the dinner. Parking places are available under the hotel, but the places are too narrow, dangereous to park, very good parking skill essential!

    Exellent location, great staff, good view of the see from the balcon of the room. Nice jacuzzi in the common balcon, good food for breakfast and dinner, own parking place under the hotel. Silent and efficinet air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need to pay for the parking (10-12 EUR per night), but all Opatija is like this. Some waiters at the dinner could be nicer and friendlier! Needed some time to figure out the air-con in the room, since it can be too stroong/loud during the night.

    Remisens Admiral is a good 4* hotel. It is almost on the south edge of Opatija, approx. 15 min walk to the main sights of the town. Few parts of the hotel (like stairs and hallways) will probably be renovated soon, but the rest (reception, rooms, dinning room, etc.) was renovated recently - so it looks great. The pool is fantastic - one of the biggest hotel swimming pools in Opatija; the staff there is great. The food is very good - 9/10 for a 4* hotel. The hotel staff friendly and always willing/open to help. Lunch restaurants are nearby, with good prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to chill out with beautiful seeview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heated seewater in the indoor pool and jacuzzi was quiet cold 😨 Not heated at all.

    Everything was perfect!There were lots of food to choose from.The room was the same what shown on the pictures.A birthday cake was waiting for us in the room ( husbands birthday).Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been richer, maybe with lactose-free milk options (vegan milk etc.) The water in the pools (both inside and outside) was cold.

    Amazing views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for short business travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in that hotel already for business trips (staying always only 1 or 2 nights) about 15 - 20 years ago (late 90-ties). Rooms are renovated thats nice. Outside still the same ugly looking building. Elevators are really slow and seems always occupied by the retired people from Buss travel. Half board shouldn´t be booked. Dinner buffet is not same level than in most of other Croatian Hotels with that category. Better go out and eat somwhere. Anyhow for the additional price of 5 or 7 Eur for Half board you cannot expect more better choice. Too many bus tourists and they want to have reserved tables. So if you come to breakfast or dinner you have to take the rest of the free tables. It is the typical german style. put your towel on the chair and it is yours for the rest of the week. I don´t like it.

    Everything acceptable. Staff was very polite and helpfull as Croatian People are always. They only work may be in wrong hotel. Very nice outdoor swimming pool. Easy to park in garage, enough space. May be not nice looking garage and in evening scaring for ladies in the evening, but no worries Croatia is not Mexico City or Colombia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After dinner, some hot drinks like tea or coffee can be given.

    It is very comfortable, clean, beautiful hotel. Hotel personal was very helpful and very kind. Thanks for everything...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    I will retourn due nice staf, but culinary and logistcs questions are reasonable thing to think abou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About culinary they can learn a lot. With new trends they are not fmiliar. Olive oil in Istria is much better compare to what they offered. It is mixed with normal oil? Salt and pepper on the salad bar is not present even after my few times question. Lift displays are mainly out of order. It is even more important because lifts are very slow and you need info before to decide weather to wait or go by foot.

    Staf is nice. Terrace and jacuzzi on each floor is wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pigeons during the breakfast were a bit annoying...

    Very, very kind and professional staff personal, good location, the design of the hotel is moderen, very clean and i liked it a lot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Renovated structure in a nice position overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is covered but tight. Pool is not very convenient. No real beach nearby. Staff not very friendly (as usual in Croatia) Very large structure of the functional kind, not very charming or romantic

    Renovated structure in a nice position overlooking the sea. Rooms are confortable and quiet. Ideal point for a stroll along the seaside promenade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    I perfectly spent my vacation and I hope that I will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Drinks in the restaurant are too expensive. Slippery floor at the outdoor pool. Not perfect Wi-Fi (sometimes there was no Internet connection).

    Spacious room, nice design, nice terrace with table and chairs to enjoy perfect see view. Large and very comfortable bed. The breakfast and the dinner was excellent (big choice of different meals). Friendly staff. Good location, in fact in Opatija everything is at your fingertips. Hvala lijepa na prekrasnom odmoru!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    A few years ago after my first stay in this hotel I wrote...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few years ago after my first stay in this hotel I wrote something like this : finally a 4* hotel with 4* services. Since that time we visit the hotel regularly every year and I can just confirm that the hotel keeps its high level in every aspects. Dominik, Boris, well done again, we have really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Location above Lungomare path, overall nice stay, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in whirlpool needs to be changed. If "whirlpool service" existed - could you resist strawberries, chocolates and glass of sparkling wine in whirlpool? Just a kind hint. Inside pool area needs renovation, at least painting the walls - 4star hotel should take care of this. There should be a possibility for reservation of parking place and parking should be included in price of the room. However, due to parking situation in Opatija it is understandable that a hotel can not guarantee a parking place to every guest.

    Whirlpools on every floor on terrace with sea view :)) - just ask for a card at the reception to enter the terrace, it is included in room price. Kind and talkative waiter in the bar. Dinner - variety of food, also choice of local dishes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but not my first option in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, slowly working elevators. Though the hotel is renovated, you can see they were saving money ( rusty radiator in the bathroom). No shampoo and hair conditioner in the bathroom

    Location, kind staff, parking in the garage, clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, amazing views, but rather pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - to small garage and payable - rather pricey

    - well sized room, clean and modern with a balcony and lovely views of the coastline - good breakfast with a variety of food - helpful staff - every floor has a terrace with the Jacuzzi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Hotel location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the hotel isn't free and is expencive.

    Hotel location is excellent. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Hosts are friendly. Breakfast and dinner are really tasty and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Professional attitude of employees, kind staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was very basic, breakfast was little better, but in both cases when some food was gone they didn't bring it again (salads, fruit etc...). Some salads gone in 1 hour. I expect much much more for 4 star hotel. The pool is small. Temp.of water could be a little bit higher. Overpriced on that I see. Our room was between 2-3 stars. I am posting pictures and you estimate that by yourself.

    Professional attitude of employees, kind staff, good location, nice renovated loby, garage (payable).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is very close to the beach, actually the main riviera...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that Premium room will have big balcony with Jacuzzi as on pictures but instead they gave us smaller room an balcony even tho we choose Superior room. Jacuzzi was on terrace near the room but was not operational even tho they said it will be.

    Hotel is very close to the beach, actually the main riviera goes straight underneath the hotel. Breakfast was very good, everything that you can wish for. Staff was really pleasant and you felt welcome at every step. They have their own parking garage for about 9€/per day which is good price because are no free parking spaces in Opatia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Value for money in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool wasn't very warm (both the water and the lounging area and one of the Jacuzzi's wasn't working. Needs an upgrade.

    Room was very comfortable, clean and warm. We particularly liked the lounge/bar area with stunning sea views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking cost 10 EUR.

    Good location, friendly staff. All rooms have see wiev and good selection of food. In restaurant you can get real good beer San Servolo.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance,poor quality fittings that did not work properly e.g. Basin taps and plugs.Mainly though air conditioning did not work,and it needed 100kg to open the sliding door to the balcony!,

    View

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome breakfast. Very clean rooms, beautiful interior.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great short break and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great selection of food both for breakfast and evening meal. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    The bathroom was incredibly small for a hotel of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was incredibly small for a hotel of this standard. The shower leaked across the floor as the design was so poor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for couples aswell as for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on a great location and has a nice sea-view. There is a sun deck with a jacuzzi on each floor. The personell is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, super location, very good breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are too cold.

    Friendly staff, super location, very good breakfast and dinner, sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators are too old, slow, inconvinient.

    Surroundings, walking routs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    someone decided to do regular elevator maintanace during our...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    someone decided to do regular elevator maintanace during our stay, it was a disaster

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Parking for the vehicle - this was a huge inconvenience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking for the vehicle - this was a huge inconvenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent food, location, parking and pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The capacity of the elevators.

    Excellent food, location, parking and pet friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    I will be back ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will be back ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Location and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flood in the bathroom, generic food (everything feels the same), indoor pool (peeling paint on walls)

    Location and the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Swimming pool, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too hot

    Swimming pool, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds, beautiful view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff, balcony with seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, location

    Nice staff, balcony with seaview

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Kind staff, nice location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would need a little renovation.

    Kind staff, nice location and views.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: