Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel 4 stars

Obala Fabrika 28, 21450 Hvar, Croatia

#2 of 13 hotels in Hvar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    The worst hotel in Croatia. A hotel where I stayed two days and had to move to three different rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In two days, due to plumbing/leaking problems in the toilets, we had to move to three different rooms. I mean, we lost at least 6 hours on these pack/ unpack luggage procedures. Awful and uncomfortable. Parking, or at least support for luggage carrying once we had to park in a public space and carry the luggage for 1.5 km. The Hotel seems to have serious pumbling/structural problems. The reception was very strict/severe not helping us with this serious problem we had. Stay two days In a supposed to be five star hotel and have to waste hours changing to different rooms is unbelievable.

    The location and breakfast were the only points to rate as good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has transparent glass door which was really not convenient

    The location is superb Clean elegant rooms with small balconies with amazing view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced and very loud tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy room not enough sound isolation in a very busy area of Hvar. Rooms were tiny.

    Great location and convenient luggage transfer to the ferry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel for a few days in Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff could have been more friendly.

    Great location close to the ferry port - added bonus that staff meet you off the ferry to transport your bags. Very clean and light and airy hotel with fantastic roof top bar and pool area. Good lunch/snack food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    Smelly Stay in Beautiful Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny and smelled extremely musty with a cheap diffuser used to cover the smell, which made it smell like musty cinnamon. We asked them to change the sheets because they were dirty and might have been part of the problem but they never changed them even after we asked three different times on two different days. The manager did come to speak to us at the end of our stay after we demanded to see her and only after we insisted on some compensation finally gave us only $80 US off our bill of over $1,700.00 US. Also, the bathroom does not have a separate shower or bath — only a shower which is part of the bathroom - like in a camper. You have to maneuver it to turn the bathroom into a shower and the entire area gets flooded. Aside from the problems with the room, this is a beautiful hotel (the bar and indoor pool are spectacular) in the best location possible in amazing Hvar, so it was a shame that we couldn’t wait to check out.

    It was a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    I would not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small, the shower was very difficult to regulate for hot and cold water, and the AC does not work well at all. The service at the hotel overall is slow at the bar and restaurant.

    Location of the hotel on the harbor is very pretty and allows easy access to walk around the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location and views. Some nice touches but not a perfect 5 star stay for the expense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work properly and the technician made a comment about having to come in off his shift to fix it (not really the guests fault). Also expensive for the room we go which wasn’t on the side with the view

    Great location and views. Some nice touches (welcome drink, afternoon tea:coffee and cake)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    AMAZING view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For how expensive it was, the staff was not as attentive as I would have expected. The rooms were also very small.

    AMAZING view. Perfect location for getting around Hvar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    relaxing, revitalising, refreshing with some of the best staff and food on this planet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool needs to be warmer please as its a lovely pool

    outstanding customer service, really made us feel welcome. We loved it so much we went back three times in two weeks and going back in October.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel where the staff at reception, breakfast and in the spa area were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    The spa facilities, including the sauna, were very nice and easy to use. The breakfast area outside on the terrace is a lovely area to start the day with a beautiful view. The breakfast was also delicious and the Manager Kocha gave great advice and attention to detail on the menu options. We had a very nice time in Adrianna and will be looking to return in May 2019.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    First time visit to Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was not very friendly or as professional as what I am used to. Rooms were small. Nothing special. Expensive.

    Perfect location and clean. Excellent breakfast - I enjoyed the waffles. Great that it runs through to 11 am and that you can order off the menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were excellent, clean modern, I had cupboards and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were excellent, clean modern, I had cupboards and drawers to put my stuff away. The amenities in the bathroom were top notch - l’occitane. Breakfast was excellent, and the view from the restaurant was great. Top bar was fantastic with a view of the harbor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    We went for our 25 wedding Anniversary and the hotel and resort were very special - amazing memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a thing

    The hotel has been refurbished and it’s so stylish. All the furniture and decor is sublime. Food is amazing and staff are so attentive. Recommend most highly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very well located, and didn't realize we would have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very disappointed that the Spa Sauna/Steam Room section was under renovation when I arrived, as I specifically booked this hotel in order to enjoy the use of their Spa facilities. I was provided no alternative to use as well, and overall my massage appointment was not an enjoyable experience because I could not use the other spa amenities I was looking forward to doing.

    Very well located, and didn't realize we would have access to their sister hotel Amfora's pool as well. Breakfast and service was also excellent. I appreciated they had someone with a little car to take your luggage to the hotel even though it was literally just 5 minute walking distance away from the Hvar ferry port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Beuatiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were wonderful . The breakfast was a beautiful buffet. The views magnificent. The only trick was the parking lot on the hill with my elderly mother. The staff either walked with her or took her in the golf cart to the bus station in town, and I met them with the car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good stay, good staff, poor 1st floor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check-in I had a seaview room on the 1st floor. The shower was broken when I went to front desk to request an upgrade the receptionist stated that the showers on the 1st floor are a common problem. If something is a common problem I would assume it should be fixed especially for the price of the rooms.

    Clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need pictures on the walls in suite ! Shower door awkward doesn't open properly .

    Friendly people, good breakfast, location, pool, sun deck , top bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    If nothing else, stay here for the spa facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a deluxe "spa suite" but the room was on the small and cramped side You might need a PHD in electrical engineering to figure out the light switches Front desk on arrival told us about the lovely tea served every afternoon but when we went to find it we were told it was no longer being served Room was not made up one day so we had to ask Don't order the Caesar salad in the spa bar/restaurant Not cheap but the Croatian coast is expensive

    Superb central location and on the water Great spa facilities- huge pool, beautiful sundeck, great views Excellent wine in the spa bar/restaurant- get the "Grand Cru"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing, perfectly located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning . The rooms are very small, beautiful but small. Due to issues with the room we were upgraded to a suite( 402) . Not as pretty as the sea view room , and a very poorly designed bathroom but very comfortable and convenient to the pool.

    The deck by the pool . The food in the 4th floor bar. The location , the staff, the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and it was hot even though it was October. We did get an upgrade and staff very accommodating. As well the main restaurant was closed for the season. Food in bar very expensive!

    Rooms were small but very cleverly designed for space. Breakfast was delicious. Setting outstanding. Pool and bar wonderful. We loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Do not go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa suite, sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at restaurant was terrible- worst ever service which I have never encountered in 40 years. No plate have to beg to get fork, bread comes at the end after you ask for it 3 times. Wrong dishes ....

    Location view from room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With booking room you’re able to set up transfer from Split, meaning the hotel buys your catamaran/ferry tickets ahead. What a ripoff!! Tickets are 100 Kuna ea and they charged $35 Euro each, more than double! When I asked about this charge, they said the extra was for the “service “, very disappointed felt taken advantage of. Also booked room with city view, view was of building next door. Room on small side but comfortable, small bathroom.

    Friendly staff, great location. Rooftop bar and pool are great! View from there spectacular. Drink and treats with check-in was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Out of this world hotel, facilities and location on this beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, luggage collected by porters off ferry. Upgraded to suite due to slight problem with booked room (prior guest damage) - welcome drink and refreshing towel on arrival, guided tour of the facilities by the General Manager. Great views from the terrace and the upper bar / pool area. Pool - best ever seen in any hotel visited. Breakfast choice extensive and everything freshly prepared. Dinner in restaurant of exceptional quality esp steak. All staff exceedingly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful rooms with incredible views across the marina, wonderful breakfast buffet, lovely staff and in a location that was central to everything! A wonderful hotel choice. The dayspa was great too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel in Hvar for a short stay, so convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location alone makes this hotel a must for any short break in Hvar Town. It is the only full service hotel on the harbour front and incredibly well placed. The building is quite unattractive compared to the rest of the vista but that's the advantage of being on the inside looking out. Get a room with a view of the water when you book. The view is a few pounds more but priceless. The hotel works well for breakfast, drinks, concierge. Rooms are small but well presented and bed very comfortable. Bathroom area is very small but stylish. The rooftop bar is a bit disappointing - it seems nicely designed but the layout gives it zero atmosphere. But it doesn't matter as there are so many good options on the doorstep. If I was there is kids I would go to the Amfora, but for couples the Adriana is much better because of the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Second time we have stayed at the Adriana, we love it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Security of the property not up to scratch. Came back after dinner and no personnel in reception. Anyone off the street can access the hotel

    Second time we have stayed at the Adriana, we love it here. Breakfast spread is great :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    clean room with a great view but small and loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the views from the sea view rooms are amazing but the noise levels from late night party goer is unbearable. The rooms are also quite small for the price and the transparent shower isn't ideal if you're not travelling with your partner.

    The breakfast was fantastic with all the local jams bread and a wide variety of milk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Conveniently located in town with a great view of the bustling port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and the bathroom poorly designed. There was nowhere to hang wet swimwear to dry which is odd for a seaside hotel.

    The hotel is located in the centre of Hvar town so a convenient walk to all restaurants, bars and amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Sweet older lady serving at breakfast .. lazy lazy pool staff and bartender
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa suite, sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part- time lazy concierge. .., asked about Kite surfing.. she said " we don't have it"., Well, we found it with little effort. She made none! And a significant charge on our final bill that was wrong left a bad taste too !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location in a very small and charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washroom was not practical. Rooms are very small. Gets a bit loud at night but that is unavoidable due to the very central location

    Amazing location and amazing view from the rooms. Nice, healthy and very local breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful area. Worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms even superior ones and bathroom open to room and so tiny difficult to move around. Very disappointing but lovely view

    Very nice hotel. Lovely terraces great pool and beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Awesome experience , planning our return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location! Beat views of yen harbour , right in the town ... Perfect roof top bar , amazing breakfast ... Superb

    Staff were so attentive and helpful . Tomo in particular helped us with out check out and early ferry , from organising enough time for breakfast to carrying out luggage on to the boat in the harbour because it was super heavy . Perfect experience! We will be back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great room with an epic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom floor gets wet quick given design of stand up shower door.

    Great room with an epic view. Great spa and breakfast / restaurant. Best bar given view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel but too many flaws make it not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the Adriana did NOT live up to the cost of the room. It is badly designed and poorly equipped - no outdoor pool (in a hot country), a gym which has next to no equipment & rooms which are extremely small & have the dimmest of lights that you have to make sure you get yourself dressed and ready for an evening before the sun sets. Plus the great location comes at a cost - the noise level from the main bars can be heard very late into the night.

    After spending three nights at the Adrianna, the main thing that we associate with this hotel is the excellent location & views of the harbour, plus the good breakfast - lots of choice and of a good standard. The manageress was also very accommodating when we asked to change rooms due to a number of different issues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    We loved Hvar and the position of the Adrian. The size of the room was a great disappointment... b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room... very small for two people! The wardrobe was inadequate...with glass shelving with hardly any hanging space! Making it impossible the unpack properly. The glass open plan see through shower afforded no privacy . There was also no where to put suitcases.! In all a very crampeded room.

    Lesiure facilities. Quality of the meals. The staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a superb concierge!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ana Stambuck, the concierge plan all daily activities for us. She is superb!!We had the best time ever and we will love to come back. Great hotel, outstanding service and the best concierge ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air was not working well at first. TV's would turn each other on-there were two. Bathroom shower area was awkward to enter. Sinks splashed everywhere.

    It was a suite so we had a big area with sofa bed and then a bedroom. Great size for three people. Beautiful jacuzzi tub. Sinks big Breakfast was delicious and unique. Staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Sophisticated hotel with a knockout view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny disappointment was that the pool was inside..near the roof lounging area, but still less inviting than had it been open to the elements.

    This hotel is expensive, but worth every penny of it. The location is in the beautiful harbour. There is a roof bar with a gorgeous view and places to lounge. The breakfast buffet was full of delicious and healthy choices and the staff were ultra charming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location, wonderful staff, seawater heated swimming pool, stunning rooftop views !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you pay so much for the rooms etc, at least the water in the room should be complimentary. Was a little miffed that it wasnt.

    The breakfast spread was healthy and super! The location of the hotel fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room,

    Awesomeness location. Felt five star. Best breakfast. Worth paying for a seaview room. However room small, they didnt replace the toiletaries until I asked. I wish I paid for a suite and will when we return to stunning hvar and thus lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    hvar is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedroom very disapppointing as quite small and only a side window pool/surrounding area didnt seem very clean roof top bar no atmosphere

    breakfast excellent location excellent stunning views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    We love Hvar and we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was tiny.

    We loved the location and the view from our room. We also like that we had access to the pool at the Amfora Hotel. The top bar was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    A smart, modern hotel, in the thick of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very convenient location means that it it difficult to escape from the high noise level of a town that parties well into the night. The double glazing works pretty well on this front, but the aircon is unfortunately quite noisy too! Rooms have no balconies, which you might expect for a modern waterside hotel.

    This is a clean, modern waterfront hotel right in the heart of this beautiful port. Great views, especially from the top floor bar/lounge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think that a balcony would be a perfect addition to the rooms.

    Loved the friendly welcome along with a refreshing cool flannel and drink of Champagne. The breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing, the staff were extremely hospitable and the location was perfect. Close to all facilities. Everything about this hotel was amazing. There is nothing I didn't like about this experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    We had an early morning checkout to catch the ferry back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hvar town appears to becoming the next 'party' destination. Busy with hen and bachelor parties, even out of season!

    We had an early morning checkout to catch the ferry back to Split, so the hotel allowed us to take an early breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel - would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. The staff were lovely and we were greeted with a hot towel and glass of fizz. Rooms were clean and modern with lovely views of the harbour. We chilled out for an afternoon at the pool and spa and enjoyed a fabulous couples' massage. Breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel. Such a vast choice of hot and cold food, drinks and presented beautifully. Would definitely recommend staying here - we loved it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Best location in Hvar town. Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All great. Tip - don't forget to contact ahead for the parking directions.

    Comfortable hotel. Nice pool and relaxing outdoor areas. Fantastic breakfast. Very good stay for all ages.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Simply perfect holiday hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the best hotels and resorts I have stayed at in my life so far! Staff are warmly welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is homemade, delicious and healthy. Room has a killer view. The indoor swimming pool is super big and clean. The whole facility is right at the heart of the town. Simply perfection! Would go there again with no doubt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Room was very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all of the fancy features in the bathroom worked. The pool water was very cold. Some of the decor felt a little dated

    Room was very big. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Adriana spa hotel Hvar is the best hotel that I have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adriana spa hotel Hvar is the best hotel that I have been staying with Adriadic cost and the willege. Hvar is fantastic I Love it..❤ and will be there for 0ne week next time ..Thank you to you all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    Would have expected more on the room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsufficient equipment in the room, such as no remote control for TV, the room overall was a bit outdated. Compared to luxury rates ( even in offseason), this was no luxury.

    Location was great and so was the breakfast. The roof pool and the tub in the room we're also great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location in Hvar Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location and a great view, Excellent facilities, staff and food, everything was perfect. They also made great arrangements for our transfers to and from the island.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in unkind efficient concierge however not told us that when we rented a speedboat have to pay for petrol. was an oversight ??????

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar on the roof was lovely, though the music choices didn't really fit the venue. Pumping beats didn't really fit the 'have a drink and look at the view' atmosphere that it really suits

    Staff were nice Rooms were nice Location is fantastic The views from breakfast and the view from the bar on the roof are lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good hotel, great location and views. Food was also very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dimly lit so applying makeup was very difficult which for 3 girls was a nightmare. No iron available - all good hotels will have an iron and board available. This hotel charges you to iron your clothes which I think is unacceptable.

    It was centrally located and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    Over priced for what they deliver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful or friendly in the restaurant. There is an older lady seems to to be an owner or manager sometimes in reception, if only they all could learn form how she deals with you! Had to leave in rain for another restaurant after standing around for ten mins. No umbrellas available to guests. Hotel bar closes whenever they feel like it - seriously for the cost of staying here all facilities should remain open for the time it's supposed to be open. Way over priced for what they deliver - a poor four star and nowhere near five. Lucky they are on an island with little competition for that type of hotel.

    Location, nice room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location location location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    I liked everything, the staff so kind, the amenities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, the staff so kind, the amenities, location but for the breakfast I was hoping for better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    I loved the location and the complimentary breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    A room with the most amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Hotel, views are amazing, Great beds , pillows,, staff are so attentive, Highly recommend this Hotel,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Staff was very friendly and professional. I liked that it is a smaller hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Couldn't be a better location to stay in Hvar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view from room and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Amazing all round hotel with so much to offer on site and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing all round hotel with so much to offer on site and around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, from staff, to location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, from staff, to location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, Hotel facilities, room and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, Hotel facilities, room and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location. Staff very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small.

    Very central location. Close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Facilities and location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa suite, sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Facilities and location were excellent. Room was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location, clean rooms, helpful staff &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor spa was still closed & spa staff were not very friendly.

    Brilliant location, clean rooms, helpful staff & excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Phenomal hotel, go off-season for amazing prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool

    Incredible views, great breakfast, amazing bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We're coming back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was humid which made the bed feel wet

    Marija!!! She was amazing. Treated us like we were her only clients

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for Hvar Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently refurbished Breakfast Location Pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tiny room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Location 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location 100%

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, incredible sea view. Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: