Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adriatic 4 stars

Obala Pina Budicina 16, 52210 Rovinj, Croatia

#1 of 16 hotels in Rovinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually all was more then expected and worth a come back and certainly a recommendation

    Location ,service, quality of accommodation,the historic/ambiance of the town/ village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel spa is free of charge, but it is far from the hotel. I didn't have a time to use the spa because I stayed only one day.

    Hotel location is in front of the sea. It's beautiful view and room is very clean and staffs are very kind. Staff helped us to keep our car in the private parking lot which is near the hotel and he picked up to the hotel by the electric cart. After check out the hotel I ca keep the luggage and keep my car and walk around hotel. Around city by a electric cart is different experience. Hotel breakfast is not a buffet, but it's a good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all!

    This is an exception hotel - modern and beautifully, if quirkily, decorated within a lovely historic building, in a perfect location harbour side. Lovely bathroom with great walk-in shower. Tea making facilities within the room. Lovely fruit plate on arrival. Friendly staff in restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very bad experience trying to park our car. We began calling the property one hour prior to our arrival to get instructions for parking as the hotel is located in the old town with no vehicle access. They did not pick up the phone! We arrived in Rovinj and spent over an hour trying to phone them - finally called Booking.com and voila - they picked up the phone and sent an electric cart to take us to the car park and to the hotel. No apologies - only the admonition that they had sent an email with specific instructions on parking. Further, I had the "attic room" which was terribly uncomfortable and hit my head at least two dozen times. And you better like black and dark spaces and smoked glass mirrors...

    Location is good. Our server Alen in the restaurant was a dream - he made the stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Hotel Adriatic is the perfect place to stay in Rovinj. Our spacious beautifully designed room overlooked the harbor. The restaurant was excellent, as was breakfast on the terrace also overlooking the harbor. All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fabulous experience in every way. From check in to check out we found the staff very friendly and helpful. It was my husband's 60th birthday during the period that we stayed and the management very kindly gave us an upgrade which made our stay all the more special. Thank you to all the staff, we had a truly memorable time and would thoroughly recommend this hotel ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was fantastic. The room was enormous and very well decorated. Can’t beat the location, either: right in the heart of town. Views from the restaurant look right at the little harbor with all the fishing boats bobbing up and down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful and friendly. Location could not have been better. If you are staying in Rovinj, this is the hotel. We had the feeling that any reasonable request would be accomodated. The room was confortable and unique.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House Rules & criminal law-like looking Damage Fees list!

    The nice smell of the pillows, bed linens, towels... The good quality bathroom toilettieries... The unexpected, artful details...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could complain about.

    Wonderful service, for example I spilt some coffee on the tray which I put away in the cupboard. During the afternoon while we were walking the staff must have come in to turn the linen, and noticed and cleaned the tray. Such attention to detail!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the second time we stay at the hotel and we honestly thought the first time was better. We got a room with twin beds rather than a double, and it was not possible to change. The comfort of the mattress and pillow was ok, not great. The towels have seen better days, have lost their fluffiness and are a bit thin and harsh. Staff was friendly but we felt it missed a personal touch. Small things, but make the difference between a great and a perfect stay.

    Breakfast was quite good, best coffee in town. The view from our room was great! The room and bathroom are quite stylish and immaculately clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gallery
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the automatic shades and windows. Too much technology.....they kept opening/locking with a very loud bang several times during the night!

    Efficient, knowledgeable and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast order arrived all at once. Still eating cereal when eggs arrived. An interval of time between each course would be appreciated.

    Position of hotel. Decor interesting with art works. The golf cart to car park and return. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ridiculous list of threatened charges for damage to every item in the room. The dark black halls and stairway.

    Prime prime location! Wonderful staff. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok but not so special.

    Location is ideal for relaxing in Rovinj. Hotel interior is chic and fun. Clean and comfortable stay. Very nice comfy small luxury hotel. Good service from all staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    An all-round wonderful experience. Great location right in the old town, the hotel staff will take care of your car so no need to worry about parking. We were greeted with fresh fruit delivered to our room. The breakfast was delicious and we especially enjoyed the option of using the hotel bikes and the wellness centre in Hotel Lone. Looking forward to our next stay in this unique hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering what you are paying: breakfast a la carte - rather small rooms - not a child friendly environment - kitsch renovation

    Excellent location and good service for the car. Fine staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Can be improved.

    The best position in the city center. Parking space nearby (which is always an issue if you stay around the old town). The possibility to use the Spa center at Hotel Lone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant, very oily eggs and burnt on the bottom and a different breakfast menu from the room service one(which is better). We stayed 3 nights and one day they gave us concentrated juice instead of freshly squeezed.a small thing but it makes a difference and let the hotel down.

    The free bicycles to sightsee, free entrance to lone spa, design and comfort of the hotel. Free birthday cake surprise. Location of the hotel and their cocktails.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Piazza Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chairs and tables in the restaruant are very nice but not practical - height of table... (especially for children)

    Bathroom was very spacious and had beautiful bathtub. You can choose "room parfume"according to your mood - nice:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast, dinner and everything in between. Must try dessert tower and combine it with regional wines. The room was clean and bed was super comfortable. All compliments to friendly staff who made the stay even more pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nicely designed clean and modern room with all the necessary facilities, tasty breakfast and dinner with fresh ingredients, excellent location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything: comfort, atmosphere, staff that arranged everything we asked for, free parking and bicycles, breakfast where you can choose everything. Many little things in the room like cookies, room perfumes, toiletries, water with plant syrup. But what made the final touch are personal notes written by hand.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was too short

    The staff is really nice and helpfull. The whole location and the food (breakfast and the restaurant) is excellent. Thanks to our waiter, who was well informed about the best wines of the region.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I think they should branch out. Really. Very hard to find this level of hotel professionalism and standards in smaller towns. I suffered a bit trying to find my usual standard sized double beds in Croatia when I was booking accom. No offense to the country. We are just used to different things.

    It is interesting how they converted old building into this modern hotel. This hotel is very professional but pays attention to details (ex. Design, Room perfum, chocolate by the bed, homemade syrup in our rooms, and breakfast selection-not buffet but better with menu options). I wish I had spend more time in Rovinj and just hang around at the hotel or visit the islands (free on hotel boats).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As always, leaving :(

    We love everything about this hotel - the decor, the comfort, the cleanliness, the staff, the breakfasts, the location. Just everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. One of our bags was left at the hotel by accident and the front desk facilitated its delivery to our next hotel in Trieste. Great service. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast really lets this hotel down. If you don't eat eggs and don't like a lot of carbs there's not much choice. It's also slow as made to order.

    This hotel is fabulously situated in the heart of Rovinj. It's a brilliant, modern conversation creating a beautifully designed boutique hotel. The room was super- comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave

    The staff were always courteous and helpful. The location was great, right in the centre of the old town and we were lucky to have a lovely spacious room overlooking the harbour for six nights. The public areas, lounge, terrace and restaurant, were well designed with quality decor. The bed was king size and super comfortable, the shower fabulous and the hotel spotless. Every morning, a delicious a la carte breakfast was served, which we enjoyed on the terrace. Each evening we would come back to our room to a special chocolate treat left in the room. We departed before breakfast on our last day and received a lunch bag to go with croissant, baguette, fresh fruit and water. We can't praise the Adriatic Hotel and it's staff enough. A most wonderful stay and we will definitely return if we can.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs did not taste the norm. Parking instructions upon arrival were not clear, e.g., was not informed to get out of the car at the pedestrian zone to obtain a ticket for entry at the gate. In the initial confusion, had to back away from the gate, park the car and call for detailed instructions, i.e., pull up to the gate, stop and get out of the car to obtain a ticket at the silver metal building.

    Comfortable bed, and appealing room (decor)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Not the friendliest staff - not unfriendly but didn't go out of their way to make us feel welcome.

    Exquisitely decorated from common spaces to the room. Modern and very comfortable. Location is perfect for a Rovinj stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a concert outside our window until midnight. Music was good, but it was hard to get to sleep.

    Beautiful hotel. Very modern and clean. Excellent staff. You have to park offsite, but they shuttle you from a parking lot to the hotel and it isn't that hard. The staff was wonderful. Rooms were large with coffee, tea, fruit platter and chocolate treats at night. The price was a little higher then I usually spend but it was worth the splurge. Breakfast was delicious. Location was fantastic. We used the bikes and rode around the peninsula.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on arrival was not what was advertised (Room 17) should have been Room 18. If you do not mind stooping all the time then this is the room for you. There are no windows just fan lights. The plus side when we complained we were transferred to a better room without any fuss.

    Great location. Beautiful small boutique hotel. Food was well prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Go there and try to find a mistake because there isn't 😁

    A great place to stay for visiting Rovinj. Note is 10 because all was PERFECT. It's a real job to succeed to reach this level of attention and professionalism. Congratulations to the team! Already spent time in lot of hotels but this one is #1. Hope I will can come back soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was slightly complicated due to the hotel being located in the town centre/pedestrian zone, however staff assisted greatly with this issue.

    Deserves 5 stars. Brilliant services. Delicious dinner. Great location. Staff very helpful, went above and beyond what was necessary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in old town center along the harbor. Fantastic restaurant. Beautiful interior décor in the lobby. Free bikes and free ferry tickets to nearby islands.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Adriatic is beatifully decorated and has the best location in Rovinj. Staff were friendly and helpful. There's also a great bar / terrace overlooking the harbour!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. The restaurant offered a good selection of choices and the croissant was very nice. However, the eggs were always burnt.

    It is centrally located, 5 min walk to most restaurants. The best thing of the hotel is the staff. They are all friendly and gave us good tips on the restsurants. Best of all is that we left something behind and the staff found it swiftly and offered to send to us, much appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offsite parking and lack of information about lack of parking onsite. Needed to get through gate and no instructions given until called hotel.

    City center location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Amazing in every respect, the blend of a historic building with modern design is outstanding. Staff were welcoming and the car was taken to their off site parking facility. Room was stunning. Dinner was excellent, michelin star quality (they deserve one!) as was the a la carte breakfast. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Taken to back to the car in a golf buggy. Quality is 5*. Would like to have stayed longer. Only problem was it was a bit difficult to find but well worth the effort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark bathroom door.

    Friendly and attentive staff. Clean room with huge bathroom and nice bathtub. Excellent location with best view of Rovinj town, very convenient to old town and nice restaurants along the water front. Our room with balcony was a perfect place to just enjoy our evening drinks and fantastic view. Our price included free boat to their sister hotels on nearby islands where you can swim in the crystal clear water - good and relaxing for a day out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy . Music outside stopped at midnight but people were in streets til 4 am

    Anette the desk attendant / concierge was extremely helpful. We left early morning for ferry back to Venice and she had breakfast and lunch packed for our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tipping guide for countries that don't have a tipping culture

    The beds were very comfortable. The room was very spacious,a lot of thought was put into making the hotel home away from home. The view was breathtakingly beautiful with the added bonus of all the activity happening just outside your window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wonderful room with a spectacular view in the absolute best location!! They treated us very well indeed for our 30th anniversary :-) We loved that it's such a small hotel - it felt like a home away from home. Breakfast (to order) was delightful, and servers were both efficient and friendly. Do take advantage of the bicycles for a morning ride before the town fills up. Also, take advantage of the sister properties to enjoy the amenities that are not possible in the center of town. We enjoyed spending the day at the pool on Katerina Island. Special thanks to Anet, who gave us so many helpful tips for our subsequent travels in Istria and Dalmatia!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 9 nights

    dreadful black gloomy décor on the stairs and walls to the bedrooms, lift out of order for 4 days, lack of good view from bedroom windows contrary to the description on website

    some of the staff very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to describe its parking better, as the instructions we received did not match reality We were informed that we needed to wait at the boom gate near the town; phone the hotel and someone would come to meet us. However when did phone, we were told to drive to the hotel after picking up an entry ticket from the Parking Booth Cashier. Unfortunately during our stay the lift was not working. (Not a big deal as we were on the 2nd floor) Wi-Fi was very patchy at best, far too many times the connection would disconnect.

    Great hotel located in the heart of Rovinj on the edge of the marina. Everything is so close, restaurants, bars and shops. We had Room 9 (Atelier Room) which was large enough for 2 people; it also had high ceilings and a very nice bathroom A la carte breakfast was a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, luxurious and quiet rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, free parking, superb location (right at the harbour). Most rooms come with a sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 star hotel? This property has some of the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. How is that possible? There are only 18 rooms! Unfortunately they are more concerned with the restaurant than with their guests. The entire first floor is a bar and restaurant so there no real lobby for guests to enjoy. We paid extra for the larger "attic room" number 17 which was not only the most uncomfortable room I have ever stayed in, but all that extra space is unusable since it is literally an attic and too small to stand up in. The women at the front desk tried to be helpful but gave us wrong information or no information when we needed it. For example, we asked for information about where to catch the ferry to Venice, she gave us the location and offered a packed lunch instead of our free breakfast since it would be to early to get breakfast at the restaurant. Great. Come to find out the ferry location was on completely on the wrong end of town. I informed the front dest that I would be down for breakfast since I didn't have to leave as early because of the new ferry location and offered to pay for either the breakfast or packed lunch. The next morning we tried to check out but couldn't because the "reception desk" was being painted around and they only have one computer. We sat down and ordered breakfast and after 10 minutes the waiter told us we were "not entitled to breakfast" because of the packed launch. The waiter sent me to reception to sort out, only to have the reception send me back to the waiter. Overall you expect better than decent service when you pay this much money a night. It's simply not worth it. They have a pretty building and try to make up for the lack of service with flashy window systems and TVs but completely fail on all the basics of customer service. If you don't know something, that's ok.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not one thing we would change.

    Perfect in every way, the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to visit again. Loved ALL the Maistra properties that we visited. Gorgeous boutique hotel on the edge of the marina. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, sights. Just cannot say enough about this great little treasure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only area which we thought required overall improvement was customer service. While we had no specific complaints we felt that a 5* establishment such as Hotel Adriatic should have a more polished, professional approach. In fact we wondered how much training staff members had been given. We did receive warm and friendly service from both the restaurant servers and reception staff. Many thanks! Our visit was part of a milestone celebration and the hotel had been made aware of this when the room was booked. With the exception of the shuttle driver, who had proudly indicated that the hotel knew their clients well and was aware of the occasion, there was no other acknowledgment of this throughout our stay. We were disappointed considering the small (18 rooms) size of this boutique hotel and one would have thought a more personal approach would be forthcoming. The hotel manager was visable but didn't appear interested in interacting with guests.... there was no greeting or even a smile. At every other establishment during our 3 week vacation in 3 countries we had received a more positive response. Patrons may overlook minor concerns but are unlikely to forget the treatment (or lack thereof) received.

    Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Adriatic. Our room was wonderful! The bed was the best we'd had on vacation and the room layout was brilliant. From the double console which divided the bedroom from the lounge area to the smoked mirrored walls which gave the illusion of space, it was beautifully designed. The contemporary charcoal/black and white colour combination which complemented elements of its former traditional style was gorgeous. We particularly loved the original artwork which was a key component to the hotel decor... truly amazing! Kudos! Public spaces had similar decor and each room flowed effortlessly from one to the other. We ate breakfast outside on the terrace and enjoyed drinks in the bar which had an excellent selection from which to choose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The boutique style & décor may not be to all tastes They are building a new 350 room hotel across the other side of the harbour and building noise may be heard into the evening from time to time (completion spring 2018)

    Reception was very helpful. The location is excellent. You can use the hotel bikes free of charge. You can use the facilities at all other Maistra (Hotel Chain) facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gallery
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stylish Hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We were assigned room 18, in the back and on top floor of the hotel. It had 3 lovely mechanical skylights which, when opened, created a lovely breeze and let the sounds of the seagulls in. We loved having the bicycles available to ride.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have the SPA facilities inside, but they took us free of charge by electromobile to close hotel where we could enjoyed a very good SPA place. Also free of charge with all complimentary drinks and accessories.

    The hotel is really amazing with all the facilities you would expect in this category. Room was big and spacious with high ceilings. The view we had was exacttly at the sea and smoking on balcony was possible. The bathroom was overwhelming with all the necessary accessories. Complimentary stuff and minibar was also nice. Cleanness had no doubts. The staff was really attentive and definitely fullfilled every our demand. Really every demand. Food was on high level, everything fresh and served quickly. Breakfast till 12,00 is not common even in the best hotels, but here it was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of towel racks and storage

    We loved the view, the breakfast, the comfort of the bed, the superb location, cleanliness, the extra free tour to an adjoining island, letting us drive in to unload, free parking, and staff competence. Excellent shower, which unlike many in Europe, didn't flood the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs to describe its parking better. There was some conflicting information provided about how to park the car. Initially we were informed that we needed to wait at the boom gate near the town, and someone would come to meet us. But upon arriving, we were told to drive in ourselves to the hotel (which we had not prepared for). I think the actual parking lot for the hotel is quite easy to find, so it would be better for the hotel to tell guests to park directly there and then send the cart to pick you up. Otherwise, everything else about our stay was fabulous.

    The Hotel Adriatic is a one of a kind hotel, with fantastic art throughout. Each room is unique and has been decorated by someone with a great eye for detail. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was honestly one of the best meals we have ever eaten. The sea bass was amazing, and the service from our waiter was exceptional. The hotel was also very understanding when we had to cut our stay short, and didn't charge us for the extra night of accommodation after we left. We would love to return to stay for a longer time period.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly (during our three days stay, everytime we passed front desk to take elevator, staffs rarely greeted) and unprofessional staffs. Few things I want to mention, first when we came back to our room in the afternoon, we noticed that house keeping left the door open after cleaning. When we notified the front desk, we were not asked if things were missing nor given apology. Instead she was busy trying to figure out who was responsible. Second, when we asked front desk for access to our car, we were told that the holiday parade was to happen and had to walk to their remote parking to get our car and this was little difficult for our 80 year old mother. But they provided a golf cart to a couple right after us.

    It was a perfect location to see the town. Decoration and ambience of the hotel was very unique. A young men nammed Andrea? who helped us at front was very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband is in a wheelchair and, although they do not have accessible rooms, we had no problem navigating the room or accessing the shower, as my husband can transfer and walk a few steps. During our stay the lift broke down. However, it was fixed within a few hours. It could have been a problem for any guest in a wheelchair who was stuck in their room with no way of accessing the ground floor. A slight inconvenience is that there is no parking on site at the hotel. However, the staff valet park the car (no cost involved) so it's not a major problem.

    This is the third time we have stayed at this beautiful hotel. The interiors are stunning and definitely for those of design/arty inclinations. Walking into The Adriatic is like walking into the pages of a high-end interiors magazine! Staff could not be more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Food in the restaurant is beautifully prepared and the ambiance is fabulous. The Brasserie/cafe with luxury seating outside is so relaxing and affords views of the beautiful marina. There are lovely little touches in the rooms which I will not describe, so as not to spoil anybody's surprise during a future stay. But, I'm sure you'll be impressed! Without exception, I would say that The Adriatic is at the top of my 'favourite hotels' list! And, I can't wait to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Piazza Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of touristy restaurants around harbor that are not very good value-for-money in our opinion. We probably needed to do a bit more research and some of the better recommended ones were not yet open for season.

    Wonderful, five-star type of hotel (dont really know how many stars it is, but definitely a "cut-above" type of place!) Great view out our window, big spacious room and bathroom, nice served breakfast included. They have secure parking off-site but you can take quick golf-cart type shuttle or walk in ten minutes. Nice little fishing/harbor town. Easy drive to Pula for nice day out and stopped along the way for a wine and olive oil tasting, which was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gallery
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elegant hotel. The breakfast was free and it was extensive and fantastic. The placement of the hotel in the marina was fabulous. Cannot recommend this more highly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little dark along the corridor The Parking was a little annoying- on our second day we wanted to take the car out, however, it was at an inconvenient time for the staff being checkout time. They asked us to walk, find the parking (that they valet for us on the first day) and did the same upon our return (drop off the car at the parking). It's about 15 minutes walk. The valet service was only offered during check-in and they dropped us off with their golf cart during checkout. Thought this should be a constant service, that's all.

    The design, great location, great croissants for breakfast! Shower was nice and strong, Molton Brown toiletaries

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Adriatic is our first choise for New year, easter or just for a nice, special weekend and it is never disappoints us! We just made our next reservation ....:-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I've ever had. The staff is exceptional, the accommodations are Sleek and comfortable and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really have no complaints.

    Our stay was fantastic. We were on a short honeymoon and we were pleasantly surprised by a complimentary bottle of champagne in the room. The staff was wonderful, always helpful. The rooms were clean, modern and well equipped. The breakfast was delicious. We came by car and the hotel sent us detailed instructions on how to get there via e-mail a few days before our arrival. We waited at the beginning of the pedestrian zone, where a hotel employee met us and we followed him to the hotel. After check in they led us to their parking space where our car safely waited for us. The parking is about 10 min walk from the hotel, but they also offer to drive you there with their electric car if you want to.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yes, the bed were fluffy like clouds. The Hotel Adriatic all together is akin to being inside an art gallery. The hallways are all sultrily painted black walls, with long velvety black curtains, a shock to the senses, in a sexy and sensual way, with neon sculptures, industrial touches, and exquisite art. This artful experience is a preemptive to the ultra modern light-filled room, in tons of grays, black, white, and gold, smoky mirrors, bold art and sculptures, and high-end, clean-cut modern furnitures. The curtains alone, sliding from the tall ceilings and puddling on the floor remisced of high fashion cocktail dresses, calling for a martini amongst a soiree of textures: marble, glass, velvet, plush, polished, with tasteful serving of nuts drizzled with flower infused honey waiting for you. The staff is exquisitely kind, gorgeous, and hosts of an experience of a lifetime, as you sit by the luscious outdoor sofas, sipping drinks, overlooking the Adriatic Sea, bathed by seductive sun and winds, wondering whereas you should ever leave this hotel again. This is a love affair worth having.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Excellent a-la carte breakfast, design rooms, free bikes, free parking&a free buggy to the hotel. The hotel doesn't have its own wellness, but you can use it at Hotel Lone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 10 the blind in the bathroom was not fixed so you could look out at the far right window on the roof.

    We liked everything about the hotel it was absolutely amazing at check in we were welcomed and the young gentleman showed us to the room. The waiting staff on the day when we arrived were wonderful and very funny and very polite. The young gentleman who showed us to our room then took us back to our car in the little golf biggie he was lovely and adorable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel in quaint and charming old part of city. The surrounding area is lovely and the sea view from our room was spectacular. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Spotless room, very comfortable bed and fantastic rain shower! Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was excellent and wine list is very good. All around wonderful stay, highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefere that hotel have self service breakfast insted of ordering the breakfast. We did not like waiting for aprox.20 minutes for waiter to order the breakfast because the terrace outside was crowded with non-hotel guests.

    Excellent location by the see on the main square. The hotel and the rooms are beautifull, classical style mixed with modern industrial style. Shower and bed are very good. Rooms are very well equiped. The hotel is in pedestrian zone, but parking is available not far away and guests are transferd by small car to the parking lot. I highly recomend this hotel and will stay there again nex time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is really pleasant and design of hotel is beautiful. Because of smaller size and design we felt as if we were in some large summer house. Small tokens were really nice for e.g. natural syrup in the room every day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gallery
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every little detail is thought of. From the welcome bottle of water with a home made syrup to a praline waiting for you when you go to bed that is just sublime. You will never want to leave...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atelier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved to stay longer

    Originally booked for 2 nights at this hotel, and after the first night extended our stay to 5 nights. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Awesome A La Carte breakfast included in room rate which was extremely reasonable due to the time of year. Ideal location right on the main square and harbour, close to the main bus station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot in Rovinj harbour. Best in town. Superb design with relaxed atmosphere. Guest can use spa facilities of sister hotel Lone, which was a nice addition to already splendid vacation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Piazza
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little lumpy but that is not a complaint...just a suggestion.

    The staff was extraordinary. The aesthetic was above and beyond. We would recommend Hotel Adriatic to all our friends without reservation and would wish to come back for a longer stay. A memory to last a lifetime. Thank you! Alix & Sam

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Piazza Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel for a honeymoon! design design design. every room special, big, we had a small veranda looking to the Adriatic sea.the hotel is placed in the best place in Rovinij. we found there was not much to do (Oct) but just a layed back quite vacation. the staff was very friendly and helpful.we were only 1 night (with our 12 yrs old boy) but would love to get back for a longer relaxed stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Piazza Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, although there are few few weaknesses, but I think this is inevitable for a rather small boutique hotel.

    Brilliant location, design of the room, restaurant, some fo the staff is outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: