Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adriatic 2 stars

Masarykov put 5, Lapad, 20 000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#53 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1106 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Nicely situated close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels quite old.

    The staff was very helpful with extra pillows to the room. The hotel was very nicely situated close to the sea and just a stroll down to the center of Lapad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't take it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 98 euros per night that I paid, I would expect much more from this hotel. The staff was unwilling to help, installations were old and not very well-conserved, we had to walk 5 minutes to breakfast in another building, and breakfast was very weak.

    Location is excellent. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Very bad hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel. It is really dirty: there is some wastes on the ceiling of the bathroom, spiders everywhere in the room, very bad smell, the shower can’t closed and was with a lot of moisture and there is electrical cable everywhere in the room including in the bathroom. To finish the breackfast was really not good. We ask about room’s problems at the reception and they didn’t do anything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Beaches and the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Condition did not work. It was very hot inside the hotel room. They offered no fan and it was not fixed the entire 4 days I was there. They did not even give me a discount for not having the air conditioning working. Also the hotel desk staff seamed annoyed that you wanted to hand them the room key when you left instead of just leaving it on the counter. It is their rules to leave the key when you leave so they need to take the key when I leave the hotel. I did not like leaving it on the counter for anyone to take.

    Beaches and the Old Town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    The hotel was close by the beaches and there was the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was old, with no lift, the room was dirty and smelling of dust. The air conditioning did not work well and the bed was uncomfortable. There was no hairdryer in the room.

    The hotel was close by the beaches and there was the bus stop in front of it. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were extremely helpful, providing good advice on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful, providing good advice on purchasing the Dubrovnik Card and catching the bus to the Old Town. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. The view of the Adriatic from our third floor room was a highlight. Thankyou to staff for an excellent stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find anything wrong.

    It is a nice budget hotel. Clean, tidy, staff friendly and professional, lovely breakfast, good restaurant, beach just 100 m down stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, no toiletries, no elevator so we had to lug heavy suitcases up 4 flights of stairs, unfriendly and unhelpful staff, an airconditioner that only worked when the windows were open (!!!!!), old fashioned tv, and a horrible atmosphere. A very old school hotel with no fridge or kettle in the room. Beyond unimpressed!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for what we paid for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was not great although it was alright. Yes there is no lift but that was a very minor inconvenience if you ask me.

    Great WiFi in the room and even a spot down on the beach (sister was due a baby so great to be able to keep in touch easily). The breakfast was also good with a wide range of food (bread, pastries, ham, cheese, fruits, yoghurt, eggs, sausages) that was in plenty of supply. No matter what time we went down they had enough available for everyone. Staff were helpful and accommodating. If you didn't want them to hold your passport you just settle the bill - easy peasy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the room didn't work properly. There isn't a lift.

    This is a budget hotel. It is located across the road from a beach which is good. Our stay was fine but it is not somewhere I would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    It's quite expensive considering that it's a 2 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite expensive considering that it's a 2 star hotel, however it's situated in a very nice area of Dubrovnik with a beach and plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    The location of the property was stunning the views of Lapad...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad experience with this hotel with the initial fact of I rang the receptionist desk to inquire about a hair dryer (as there wasn’t one we could find in the room) and the man was so rude on the phone he literally said ‘we don’t have any’ and put the phone down on me. Which unfortunately I find very rude and not very helpful in a hotel. Also what hotels in 2018 don’t have a single hairdryer? .. the rooms where pretty basic, we only managed to locate one plug in the room, which isn’t ideal at all. Also the breakfast which is included, is so basic. Not really sure why they bother with it.. such a shame really as the location was stunning!

    The location of the property was stunning the views of Lapad beach was amazing, because you got a perfect view of the sunset. (We did have a sea view room)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing, should maybe have done more research before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rundown building, ancient TV, orange blankets, inadequate curtain, no fridge, no elavator - carried own luggage up 2 flights of stairs ourselves. Non-existent “fitness center” but implied in advertising

    The location and some of the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The great ability of the staff, Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance of facility

    The great ability of the staff, Mr. Mario, to solve our situation! Very nice! Good location and City Dubrovnik easily accessible by bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.0
    Beautiful scenery and views from our balcony would recommend it to people who who want value for mo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was no lift but we were aware of this before we went .

    Beautiful area , hotel was tired but worth what we payed, very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel.old furniture.no ramp for luggages.only stairs.noone to help to carry luggages.room not well cleaned.very noisy guests.you can ear the people in the room near yours.

    It's easy to catch a bus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking on the street is free but is always full with the employees cars and from the stores under the hotel. The best time to find a place is very late... The beds for the hotel concrete beach were not available(tied with a chain in season,beach deserted...)

    The size and the wiew from balcony. Bus station to old town at 10m.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    Ooverall just appalling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room smelled like smoke when we checked in. No place to put your luggage if you arrive earlier than check in, just standing in the lobby. The staff is not particularity friendly or helpful. The information file in the room is not valid anymore. "i am sorry sir, the information must be out dated, we have not sold bus tickets at reception for 5 years". No elevator or help at the hotel for the elderly or disabled people. Broken tiles and bathroom fittings. overall just appalling. we are glad we only stayed there for 2 nights. wont recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel met the price expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The last night our air-condition wasn't working HOWEVER the staff was so friendly and helpful that arranged an upgrade to their 3* hotel up the road. Their response was quick and helpful as sleeping without aircon was uncomfortable.

    The Hotel met the price expectation. It is a cheap and comfortable hotel perfect for those looking for a low budget hotel with breakfast in Dubrovnik. Breakfast is basic but good enough to keep you full for a long time. (eggs, sausages, different loaves of bread, cheese, ham, different cornflakes, croissants and more) Don't expect luxury facilities and the newest technology. However, the internet is everywhere even in the rooms so that's all you need. The location for me is the best as you find the hotel placed at one of the best beaches in Dubrovnik and a bus ride is only 10 minutes to the old town. I originally wanted to find a hotel close to town however once visiting Dubrovnik I felt that this choice was the best since the old town is very overcrowded. The bus stop to town is right outside the hotel so this is very convenient. If you want to experience Montenegro and Bosnia Buses will come to Adriatic hotel and pick you up as it is a well-known hotel in the area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was no elevator , but we were given the ability to walk for a reason !

    Very well priced ! Location was perfect ! Used hotel to stay at while we travelled around Croatia , and it was perfect for what we did , breakfast was lovely rooms were clean , view was spectacular . 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Loved it all. Loved Dubrovnik. Will be returning to the Adriatic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have been able to put the drinks from the bar on our room bill.

    Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient bus stop right outside the hotel,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    It was only one night and suited our purpose, we wouldn't stay again although we loved Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were polite but not particularly welcoming. Our room was on the second floor with 4 flights of stairs and a long corridor to negotiate, no lift and no offer of assistance with luggage. Breakfast was served across the road and was ok but not great.

    The beds were comfortable, the location was brilliant, near to the sea, cafes, bars etc very pleasant area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    This was a good hotel for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The orange bedspread was poor quality and left fluff all over my clothes.

    This was a good hotel for the price and location. There was a hot shower, which was welcome and most places I stayed in Dubrovnik there was only water for one lukewarm shower at best. The breakfast was ok. We only stayed one night as a stop off and it met our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in bathroom in morning. Had booked 4 rooms & we reached at 10, still staff could not give even one room before 2! Sad.

    Good breakfast. Near beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money. Not even open. They will move you to another hotel without warning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work sometimes through the night that will not be complete until mid 2019 keeps you awake and continuous banging in the day time. We were not offered any compensation for this. The hotel room was overpriced for an AC system that doesn’t work. Electric sockets hanging off the wall and noisy beds with stained pillows. Staff were blunt and not welcoming. Sea view rooms are more Tree view!

    THe mini stone beach at the front was nice to have access too. The bus stops right outside from old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is a bit dated and could be a lot better if a bit of money was spent upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel restaurant had limited choice of food for breakfast and evening meal.

    The view from our balcony was amazing, and the location was ideal for local restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.2
    Old and weak hotel. Need renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about room. Not possible to close bathroom door. No air-con as said when booking. We complained but staff said no air-con from 1 Oct. Then you MUST stated it, otherwise I'll never booked.

    The location is convenient to go to old town and free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Park View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very poor, attitude was terrible if you needed information Food was very poor, no variety. No area to relax in hotel. 106 steps from hotel bedroom to restaurant. Would not recommend this hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Location of hotel brilliant, facilities adequate had a brilliant week in Lapad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whole premises needs updating, furniture is very outdated, had massive tv which only just fitted on table and picture not brilliant, but not there to watch tv. No lift so stairs quite a workout with large suitcases and coming back after long day of walking they seem to go on and on. We paid for half board, didn't mind having to go to other hotels for breakfast and evening meal, made it feel like you were going out to dinner. Breakfast basic, same every day but was ok. We had our first evening meal in the Hotel Vis - not impressed like a canteen meal and setting, food pretty ordinary. Then we had a few days in the Hotel Komodor down the hill, much better setting, ate on patio every night and food much nicer. Waiting staff much more attentive and enjoyed going there. Last 2 nights was back at the Vis so we decided to eat out in Lapad. The only problem I had was a bar bill charged to my room number by someone. We paid our hotel bill and then realised that someone had put their drinks on our room, and we had proof that we were eating elsewhere at that time. Kate at reception sorted and we had a cash refund the next day. Would suggest that the Maestral chain make it a matter of course that anyone charging to the room has to show room key or meal slip issued at booking in.

    Location and sea view from balcony. Reception staff very helpful, Kate helped us out with a couple of issues. We arrived early and luckily our room was ready. Walking onto the balcony and seeing the view was good omen for the week - stunning. Bus to Old City stops next to hotel, buy ticket in shop few metres down hill, need a ticket for each journey, only £1.80 and drops you right by the Pile Gate. Bear in mind it is a 2 * hotel, so room very outdated and few chips on tiles in bathroom, but shower worked fine, thought beds very comfy and clean towels every day. Had a really good price for the week through booking.com so overall satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a fantastic holiday here, will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lift would have been a bonus.

    Beautiful view from our balcony. Comfy beds , nice selection of food at breakfast and dinner. Also easy to get into the old town, the bus stops right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Park View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was okay. The hotel is just 10 steps to the bus station .So close, 3-4 blocks to the main places where you can find restaurants;bars,etc. The beach is in front of the hotel.Breakfast is okay and you can pay for half-meal as well. The old city is less than 15 minutes far away on bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast only available and in restaurant across the road. Half-board offered but in different hotel. No food/drinks available on the premises. No elevator, and my room was 7 flights of stairs up.

    Clean and decent for a budget hotel. Lovely views over the bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing. very much at budget end, and plenty of better hotels in the peninsula.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cross that they put me in a room without a balcony when I had paid for one, without a word of explanation or apology. When I returned to reception and complained they told me that they had overbooked and would move me when a room became available the next day. When I pressed further they eventually gave me back 24 euros. I think they would simply have left me in the first room had I not complained. They simply didn't care about the guests, just their money. I watched other guests being treated in the same diffident manner. The rooms are worse the lower down you are in the building. My television was about 40cm square! Everything looked like 1970's, including the mustard, mauve and royal blue decor! They were also pretty grubby and the bathrooms would benefit from a deep clean, though that might upset the resident silverfish in the shower. Breakfasts were poor and served in a sister hotel down the road. Dinner was ok if you get there within half an hour of start, and this was served in a hotel 'Vis'down the road, or in another hotel 'Splendid" (anything but!!) up the road .

    The water was hot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful sea view from the rooms with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful sea view from the rooms with balcony. Clean rooms, nice breakfast and dinner, beautiful beaches located very close to the hotel. Buses from the hotel to the old town every 15 minutes for 15 kuna, travel duration is 15 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Never again for money, 90€ for this. Big mistake
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking for car, and staff don't care for that. It's total bad with parking. They not me allowed to park car on parking because they said it's reserved for some wedding.

    Room view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    close to the beach and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - noisy road and windows not possible to close sufficiently not to hear the noise - practically no internet!!! Problem. I count with it. It did not worked or it still disconected - dirty toilet

    close to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would not recommend this place to ANYONE. The wifi seems to stolen from the wifi next door and never really worked. My friend and I, two women, had asked to book an excursion but was not asked for a deposit. we also did not have the mans information to cancel literally 2 hours after booking it. Instead, they sent A MAN UP TO OUR ROOM ( the front desk had given a stranger our room number) to collect 25 dollars that would have been the deposit. Extremely unsafe and uncomfortable when this man came knocking at our door. Front desk also claimed we gave them our room number which is absurd. why would i give a stranger our room number. do not come here, a hostel would be safer!

    free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Very much enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no lift - unbelievable! Both of us now have problems with our joints and were hugely grateful that other ( younger) guests and the hotel manager for moving our cases up to floor three.

    Very convenient for the Dubrovnik Old Town - a short bus ride away. Lovely views from our balcony along the coast dotted with islands. Minibus outing to Mostar left from the hotel steps. Parking,when available, was just across the road and free. Easy to reach by car, tho' my sat-nat did not locate the hotel, instead a very helpful stranger led us there on his scooter!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall, stay was good and we were very happy with the location and beach close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included was ok. Could use more fresh fruit. Be prepared to climb multiple sets of stairs to get to room.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. Could use updating however, based on pricing I would say the room was what we were expecting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive seats on the beach, also drinks while dinner. Part of the beach with no seats is not clean at all.

    Very clean and pleasant. Very good breakfast and dinner. Close to the beach, small traffic on the road under the window (only regular bus to the old town+excursion buses). Best sight to the sea, pleasant promenade. Sea water is never warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    I love the location of the hotel and the view from my room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer-Triple Room with Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing that the restaurant is a separate from the hotel!

    I love the location of the hotel and the view from my room,as well as my room was very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money with much better options available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in any hotel I have ever stayed. And I have been to hundreds of hotels. There is no elevator, so forget the baby stroller if you need one. This place sorely needs a renovation.

    The view was absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    the location is great near the beach and the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel facilities are very old and it lacks elevators and the furniture is very old . Connection of internet is very weak

    the location is great near the beach and the bus station. the reception employees were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift. Style of the furniture in the room is quite dated. Restaurant is quite canteen like, though clean and spacious with good views. Drinks service in the restaurant wasn't good - we had to hunt a waiter down! Wifi does work but not reliably.

    The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful, carried our bag up to the 2nd floor for us. The room, although small, was comfortable and adequate for our needs. The bathroom was clean, tastefully decorated and spacious. The air conditioning worked well. The balcony and sea view were great. The cleaner also helped us carry our bags. Both the buffet evening meal and breakfast had a varied selection of good quality food, both local and international in style. The selection was kept well topped up. Very handy having the bus stop right outside and only 15 minutes to the Pile Gate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    If I,d known how poor it was I would never have stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Park View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have never been updated since the 60's. Beds uncomfortable,pillows filled with hard foam rubber pieces,food poor no fridge one power point,old TV with terrible color,no lift in building

    That the bus stopped at the front door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Lovely scenery around Lapad area but on the whole rather epxensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Croissants ran out at breakfast regularly ... not enough choice of jams at breakfast. Generally speaking food was of average quality Hotel is looking tired No lift in hotel

    Air conditioning in room. Good sea view on balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated facility - decor was poor, no real amenities - not even an elevator or private storage area for the luggage. This hotel needs an update in every area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They say free internet or internet included in the price.......people there is no internet in this hotel ,if you need to be online this hotel it's definitely not for you

    Restaurant within hotel and staff working at a restaurant........Excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay at this hotel which has everything you need, including friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioner was quite loud

    The people at the reception were extremely nice and helpful, especially Edin, who helped us with finding a parking spot. Breakfast is served in the building across the street, with a beautiful ocean view. The room itself has all the necessities one could as for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    I did not like the hotel in anyway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the hotel in anyway. The front desk employees could not anything about the internet problem.There are not elevators, we stayed at the "second floor" which means to go up like the "fourth floor" with our luggage. Maybe the manager may suggest the owner of the property to do changes to provide a better service.The furnitare are very old, the curtains are ugly. The only thing works fine it is the water pressure. The wifi did not work, the connection was very weak. If somebody would like do work or to enroll to a specific time then you have to be prepared to waist the whole day trying to get the internet connection. I was very dissapointed about the facilities. There is not a armchair to seat closer to the reception desk. Also we have to get out the building, cross the street to have the breakfast in the hotel restaurant or to access to the public beach. The dinning room was disgusting, the tablecloth all are different. It seems that nobody cares about the guests. There is not hospitality. My impression is that the person who is in charge of the property does not care about anything. I am very sorry to tell this but it is true. The buffet breakfast included in the room price was fine. not like the hotel in anyway. The front desk employees could not anything about the internet problem.There are not elevetors, we stayed at the "second floor" which means to go up like the "fourth floor" with our luggage. Maybe the manager may suggest the owner of the property to do changes to provide a better service.The furnitare are very old, the curtains are ugly. The only thing works fine it is the water pressure. The wifi did not work, the connection was very weak. If somebody would like do work or to enroll to a specific time then you have to be prepared to waist the whole day trying to get the internet connection. I was very dissapointed about the facilities. There is not a armchair to seat closer to the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location but hotel needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very secure.Keys to rooms and passports on display in reception.Staff did not ask any questions when giving out room keys which had been left at reception,they would give you any key you asked for.When checking in we were too early and asked to leave our luggage there,we had to leave it in the corner of the lobby with lots of other bags,again not very secure,we returned to get something out of our bag a few hours later and he staff never even questioned us,we could have taken anything from any bag we wanted!

    Great location,very close to the beach,bus stop right outside the hotel to go into the old town,takes about 10 minutes and about €2.Intel was clean but needs updating it's old and basic.Breakfast was not very good either,poor selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Adriatic Hotel - little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of an updated look. The power sockets needs upgrading to work.

    Location of Hotel across the road from beach was great. Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Cost of rooms good value for convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Too expensive for what they offer, would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer-Triple Room with Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not friendly at all, hair dryer available at the reception only and has to be return almost immediately as the hotel only has 2. There is no iron available. Daily cleaning is exclusively limited to towels replacement, everything else is left as it is until check out. Poor breakfast and dinner options.

    Great view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Staff was rather friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really old hotel. Terribly needs to be renovated. Windows can't hold any sounds, heard everything happening outside. As well the curtains don't have any real effect. The AC makes the room cold, but the sound it makes is terrible. Aswell the cleaness of the property needs to be improved. Breakfast choices are poor.

    Staff was rather friendly. Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great beach getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you're wanting a beachside holiday. Only a 10 minute bus ride into the old town (approx £3 return) bus stop located at your door step.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Great attention from Manager ONLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is not working properly and there is no signal in the rooms you have to go to the lobby. Pictures might be a little bit more pretty than in reality (not big difference though) The personnel were mean and not helpful at all. They were almost inviting us to go out from the hotel. The only person to rescue is the manager Matko.

    The manager attitude towards our complaints. He was very understanding and really helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    from memory, worse hotel i have ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ordered a balcony, nothing said when i checked in but when i went up to the room NO balcony!! went down to reception they had over booked... no balcony rooms, i actually found out they had left someone in my room who extended for a late flight, but when they saw the room (the room i was given) they refused. it was filthy, brown splash stains over furniture and curtains, aircon with 2 settings arctic blast or off! no door on shower, broken tiles, only 3 hangers. when i asked for a discount for this they refused because i hadnt kicked up a big enough fuss at the time! attitude of reception staff was poor, like it or lump it. I saw lots of people complaining. When i asked for my receipt for the stay, 1 staff member scrunched it up and threw it in the bin, when i complained, he get it out of the bit flattened it on the desk and handed it to me! The food was repetitive EG Scrambled/boiled eggs every morning, Mushroom soup 3 nights in a row, mash potato every night (No chips) Enjoyment of balcony was spoilt by noise of freezer compressor opposite.

    Transfer from the airport. The food in the restaurant was nice and tasty. The balcony and view over the bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Only good for college-age
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wasn't responsive, the beds were uncomfortable and short, the rooms were extra- basic. The staff wasn't particularly friendly, the price was high for what they offered. The rooms could definitely be remodeled (were out-dated)

    Nice beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Low standard, but it works!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The low standard and some broken furniture. Its overall Ok to stay here!

    They had free rooms which was the cheapest we could find. The beds were nice and we slept well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of our rooms were wrong when we arrived. What was booked was not what we received. The staff were not nice on checkin. They took our passports until we paid. Were not apologetic over the mix up with 3 rooms! I later found out it had a two star rating which was certainly not reflected in the price. Do yourself a favour & don't stay here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    A very average hotel with some real positives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Park View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Points above

    My overall rating will not come out all that well, however its not a bad hotel. There are many nicer hotels that offer so much more than this one but for those on a budget this will work for you. We stayed for five nights, and got the breakfast and dinner offer. The restaurants food has your typical help yourself offerings, nothing all that special but something to eat. The rooms are very basic, especially ours as we had no balcony. But we did not spend much time here so it worked for us, its not the kind of room you would want to come back to chill out in though. The real positives is the price and location, even with the meals included its cheaper than the other hotels around. We ate some meals here and when we did we would treat ourselves to a good lunch outside. Other times we chose to miss meals, again we were not worried as not lost out on money. We left the airport on a bus transfer, which dropped us off at Pile Gate (Old Town) crossed the road and got the Number 4 local bus. The No.4 takes just over 10 minutes to get the stop just outside the hotel. Having the stop outside the hotel is a massive benefit. If you stay here, ensure you do not plan to arrive at a great hotel, expect a real average hotel with a great location and cheaper than most of the big hotels around and you will be fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate but dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no small fridge in the room to keep water in. There were no facilities in the hotel itself yet it had lots of tables/chairs as though there might have been once. There was also no lift- we managed but could see the absence of a lift for some could be a problem. We certainly struggling with the suitcases on arrival. Oh and the TV was like something belonging to the 1980s - but to be fair we never put it on.

    The location, and we paid for a lovely sea view. The room was comfortable enough and cleanliness excellent . The bus into Dubrovnik old town stopped right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.2
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal, rooms are not so nice than you see on pictures, breakfast was big mistake, defenately over priced hotel

    Manager and cleaning personal was nice guy and ladies but unfortunatlely can't say it to other workers (front desk)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Great view. That is all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This more or less "motel" really does need an update. The furniture in the room is very old and outdated. There is no elevator which is quite the trek when you're all the way up on the 3rd floor. Wifi was very poor, barely worked at all, it may as well have not been there. 1 outlet in the room was also very inconvenient and the shower head wouldn't stay up properly..not to mention the shower didn't drain properly. Beds were a bit hard and the top blankets were rough and itchy. I really am not one to complain but I did not feel as though this place was a good value at all. Peak season in Croatia should really not have you spending as much for a 2 star hotel as you would a 4-5 star hotel back in Canada. A little disappointed but the view really was spectacular.

    The view from our room really was the best part of the stay, and we were also really happy with the air con!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.8
    Location not bad even though the beach smells bad part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor conditions. Old facilities. Unconfortable. Not worth half of what we paid. Staff was resignated to such environment and was very kind. I

    Location not bad even though the beach smells bad part of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Just a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Characterless, not renovated since 90s, bathroom had aluminum slats in place of a ceiling, meaning we could see into the ceiling cavity and the wiring etc. disconcerting. Just a place to sleep. Too expensive for what it is. Construction site across the road

    Sea view was good but paper thin curtains let light stream in, making sleep impossible after sunrise. Breakfast was included and decent. Nothing else to recommend here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Location was ok, but really basic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My cardigan that I had left on a chair by the tv in our room went missing. (My travelling cardi!!) Mentioned to staff and not sure they were too bothered by an item going missing from my room.

    The view from our room was the only redeeming feature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    We have booked a room with garden-view, but made an upgrade,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowly Wi-fi.

    We have booked a room with garden-view, but made an upgrade, to a room with sea-view from your own balcony, and the view is amazing! Fantastic place to snorkling, by the beach in front of the hotel, so many fish! Bus every 15 minutes in front of the hotel, to the old city of Dubrovnik. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    The best part of this hotel is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say that the hotel is dirty, however its very very old like it's from 70s.

    The best part of this hotel is its location. It's very close to Lapad beach (which is in a very clean and beautiful bay) and the bus stop to the old city is just next to the hotel. It takes not more than 10-15 min to get to the old city and the bus is coming every 10 minutes. Breakfast was good. Value for money hotel, should not expect more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Go for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic. There were no amenities--no water, no lamps, no soaps, no telephone, and no assess to coffee or tea. The room was fine and the view made up for everything else.

    The view was fabulous. The food was adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good budget option in lovely location with sea views an easy bus journey from Old Town Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exact money needed for bus and hotel not particularly keen to give small notes and coins for this Hotel a little like stepping back in time - 1970s motel but very clean and nicely kept with good beds and shower

    View of sea and sunset from the balcony spectacular - worth paying extra for. Location an easy bus trip from Pile ( Old Town Dubrovnik - a magical place with much in and around to keep all types occupied) as well as close to Pebbly beach - in calm peaceful bay sea gorgeous once in but beach footwear definitely needed for walking on pebbles

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Staff are welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bulky TV Set that takes much place on the table and there was only one power socket in the room.

    Staff are welcoming and helpful. Good location with bus stop in front of the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Double Room with Park View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was included with our room rate but I was disappointed to find out that there is no drinks available so we had to pay for water. I think that At least the water Should be available free of charge.

    Location 2 min walk from the beach. Very decent breakfast and dinner for a good price. All the staff were speaking fluent English and tried to help with everything we asked for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Marvellous stay at Lapad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi did not work very well. The hotel is a bit old and parking is a bit difficult.

    The breakfast is really amazing ! The beach nearby is wonderful. You can walk to Lapad centre where you can find lots of restaurants and beautiful views from the sea side. Convenient transport for the old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with a View
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Offer-Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room furniture is a bit shabby (but not chic). No elevator in the hotel, no lobby, no bar.

    Room had a great view and nice balcony. There was plenty of food for dinner and breakfast, it was delicious and served in a restaurant by the sea. Stuff was very kind and helpful. Great position although a bit noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: